Share Review
Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

East Brunswick, NJ

4.5 · 149 reviews
4.5 · 149 reviews
https://ww-marketing.s3.amazonaws.com/images-2017-08-08/contact-us-profile.svg
Alex F.
East Brunswick, NJ
This is not about the services, I would give the services 5 stars. This is about how Viking do business.
I signed an annual contract on 10/29/18, had initial treatment on 10/30/18. On 10/1/2019, a technician came to check exterior (we didn't call Viking for this service and my wife asked the technician and was told we would not be charged). I received a bill for the service. When I called and asked why we are being charged, it was explained to me that my contract had ended on 9/30/19 because Viking calculate the time by month and since the initial treatment was on 10/30/18, that means my contract started on 10/1/18.
This was never explained to me and if I was told, I would have scheduled the initial treatment on 11/1/18 instead.
Even if my contract had expired on 9/30/19, since this service is included in the contract, the technician should have come before the contract expires on 9/30/19.
Viking is now telling me that I have to pay for services that is included in the contract because they performed it a day after the contract expires.
I believe it is Viking's responsibilities to fulfill their obligations within the contracted period and should not have charge me when it is their failure to do so.
Click one of these share buttons
Email Facebook
Twitter Google+