ABC Exterminating

ABC Exterminating

ABC Exterminating

Pest Control

Fairfield County, CT

4.9 · 63 reviews
4.9 · 63 reviews


2 Photos

  • ABC Exterminating - Pest Control in Fairfield County, CT - Gallery Photo 1
  • ABC Exterminating - Pest Control in Fairfield County, CT - Gallery Photo 2

About ABC Exterminating

Location

Fairfield County, CT

Service

Pest Control

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

51

Business Qualifications

We are proud to have the following certifications and affiliations BBB, NPMA, CPCA, IPM and ACE. We are licensed by the State of CT B-0016 and NY DEC #13070 and fully Insured

About This Business

ABC Exterminating Inc. has been serving the pest control needs of the Fairfield, New Haven, Litchfield, and Westchester County Communities since 1966. Our Top-Flight service and expert knowledge has placed us at the forefront of our industry without losing our family run business philosophy. We have an on staff Associate Certified Entomologist to provide you with accurate, concise information into dealing with your pest problems. We provide Commercial, Residential, Institutional, and Industrial pest control services for all varieties of pest issues.

63 Reviews for
ABC Exterminating

What people say about ABC Exterminating
Professional · 19
Highly Recommend · 14
Knowledgeable · 11
Friendly · 9
Excellent · 8
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (63 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Stamford, CT
Very punctual and friendly staff!
Greenwich, CT
Responded immediately to our need for termite control. Reasonable estimate for the work to be done. On time for the appointment and completed the work on schedule. Would definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jul 13)
Mary,

We are so pleased that you chose ABC Exterminating, Inc, for your needs! Thank you for not only your business, but also for taking the time to write a review. Feel free to check out our Facebook page for interesting and fun articles as well as specials.

Thank you,
ABC Exterminating, Inc
Monroe, CT
ABC is hands down the best pest company I've used. Their customer service is top notch and when the owner shows up to do the work you know you've hired a great company! Highly recommended!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hello Nicole,

Thank you for your business and your wonderful review! We are so proud of your assessment of us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - with how busy life can be, we take it as the supreme compliment that it is.

Thank you from all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Fairfield, CT
Great company, very responsive, accountable and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 22)
Chris,

The words that you used to describe your experience are everything we could wish to hear! Thank you so much for the kind words and the opportunity to earn them.

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
Outstanding service! Would highly recommend them anyone! So detailed and prompt!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 22)
Corey,

We truly appreciate the glowing review! Thank you for taking the time to write it! We take pride in providing the best possible service and are so happy that you noticed!

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Fairfield, CT
Prompt and friendly response and excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 21)
Amy,

Your review is exactly what we like to hear here at ABC Exterminating, Inc. Thank you for your business and trusting us to help you with your pests! Check out our facebook page for interesting articles and specials!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Excellent service. Reasonably priced. Always on time. They call ahead of time before they show up and most importantly, they do not try to sell you things you don't need.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 20)
Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you have been pleased with your services! Please feel free to look at our Facebook page to see interesting articles and specials.

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
ABC Exterminating provide a professional reliable service, I have used them for many years on a monthly schedule. No more little mice一.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 19)
Dianne,

Thank you for your review! Customers like you are the reason we work so hard!! We are so happy that the little mice are gone!

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Riverside, CT
Hill House has used ABC for at least 15 years and we've always been happy with their services. Their techs are professional and the bugs stay away from us.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 16)
Thank you for continuing to choose us at ABC Exterminating, Inc. It is wonderful when we have new customers, but one of the highest compliments is when we have customers that have been with us as long as you have!

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Wilton, CT
They came same day I called. Were on time, kind and very efficient. Went out of their way to make sure our exterminating problem was resolved. Will definitely use again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 16)
Jean,

In our busy worlds, it's such a compliment that you took the time to write a review for us! We are so happy that you were pleased with your services! Please, take a look at our facebook page for helpful hints, interesting articles and specials.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Weston, CT
ABC has been a reliable, helpful business to us for several years. They are responsive, reasonably priced and effective so we are quite satisfied with them and plan to continue working with them. Thanks ABC!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 16)
Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!! Please, let us know what we can do to earn a 5th star in the future.

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Very professional and stand by their 6 month guarantee I used them last year and will use them next year as well.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 2)
Betty,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you wrote. We really appreciate your kind words! Please feel free to check out our Facebook page to find some interesting articles, tips and specials.

Thank you for your business!

From all of us at ABC Exterminating, Inc, we look forward to helping however we can!

Thank you,
ABC Exterminating, Inc
Monroe, CT
The service person who came out to our home was knowledgable, responsible, and thorough. While I was pleased with the service person, I had expected additional services as part of the agreement and I called ABC to discuss...they sent an additional service person out a week later to provide these services at no cost. I was pleased that they rectified the miscommunication to meet my expectations.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 24)
Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to working with you in the future!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Everyone was nice , but it took a while to get back to me from initial call, service rep was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 24)
Morris,

Thank you for the review! We will do everything we can to earn the 5th star in the future. We truly appreciate your patience and your business!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Weston, CT
Used their service successfully for many years. Capable friendly staff. The treatment is an effective barrier against ants and bugs entering the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 18)
Charles,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you wrote. We really appreciate your kind words! Please feel free to check out our Facebook page to find some interesting articles, tips and specials.

Thank you for your business!

From all of us at ABC Exterminating, Inc, we look forward to helping however we can!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Stratford, CT
Thank you for responding quickly to my pest problem and for taking care of it in one day!!!
I'm very happy with the results AND I will recommend you to friends.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 18)
Rhea,

Thank you so much for choosing ABC for your needs! We are so happy to help you! Please feel free to check out our Facebook page to find some interesting articles, tips and specials.

Thank you for your business!

From all of us at ABC Exterminating, Inc, we look forward to helping however we can!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
Always professional and knowable ! Been doing business for over 15 years.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 15)
Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We look forward to the next 15 years!

Thank you for your business!

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Trumbull, CT
ABC Exterminating was fast, friendly, and effective in helping with our pest problem. We highly recommend ABC Exterminating!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 10)
Kate,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you wrote. We really appreciate your kind words! Please feel free to check out our Facebook page to find some interesting articles, tips and specials.

Thank you for your business!

From all of us at ABC Exterminating, Inc, we look forward to helping however we can!

Thank you so much!
New Canaan, CT
They showed up on time and did a thorough and professional job of reinstalling an always-active termite prevention and colony elimination system around our house. Easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 2)
David, thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate that with all the other choices for service you picked us and we were able to exceed your expectations.
Norwalk, CT
I would highly recommend ABC Exterminating. They are very friendly and very fast. I also found them very accommodating to my schedule and needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 24)
Leslie,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We always try to accommodate our service times and are so happy that you were pleased! Please feel free to check us out on Facebook for articles, tips and specials! facebook.com/ABCExterminating.

Thank you for your business!!
Norwalk, CT
Highly recommend. Very friendly, courteous, prompt and job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 21)
David, Thank you for taking some time to write a review and thank you for your business! Please, feel free to contact us with any questions. Check out our facebook page for articles, tips, and specials - www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating.
Thank you!
Westport, CT
Pedro and Bill have been excellent to work with. They have always arrived during their time window and complete the job with attention to detail. They always take into account that I have pets and small children when they decide on the best way to control any problem.
Norwalk, CT
ABC Exterminating is a reliable company with prompt and thorough service. Bill was very knowledgeable and helpful with our specific needs. We highly recommend this professional company for all of your extermination needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Maryann, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that we have been able to help you and would love to help with anything else that comes us! With all the choices out there, thank you for your business!
Stamford, CT
William was professional and extremely helpful. I highly recommend ABC Exterminating to others facing problems in their homes.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Thank you, Susan, for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear your experience was so positive! Please feel free to check out our facebook page for helpful hints, interesting articles, and specials. Thank you for your business!
Easton, CT
informative, helpful, pleasant and fair price. Able to recognize my concerns and resolve my problem plus giving extra assistance. Am planning to utilize services for future needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 13)
Barbara, Thank you for the wonderful review! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future! Thank you for your business.
Greenwich, CT
Tech was on time, well uniformed, very informative, pleasant and efficient.
Highly recommend ABC for critter management.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 10)
Peter, thank you for the review! We love to hear from our customers! There are many choices, and we are honored and thankful for your business.
Weston, CT
I would highly recommend ABC. He arrived on time and was very fair. will use again if I have a problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 6)
Jill, Thank you so much time for taking the time to write a review! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!
Monroe, CT
I called because of a problem with ants and someone came out the same day. The service was impeccable. Orlando was very informative, knowledgeable and just a really great guy.

I highly recommend ABC exterminating.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 5)
Hello Aimee! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love seeing happy customers! There are so many choices out there that we are honored and thankful for your trust and business. Please, feel free to find us on Facebook to see updates and specials.
Monroe, CT
Great service! Bill arrived on time and was polite, professional and thorough. He sprayed both in and outside for ants, applied ant gel to kitchen sink area and rechecked the mouse bait they set back in October. I previously used Terminex who were in and out within a few minutes. Bill was here for 1 hour. What a
difference.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 31)
Kathy, thank you for the review! Here at ABC, we always do our best to make sure that you know you are our first priority! Please, do not hesitate to contact us with any questions! Thank you for your business!
Trumbull, CT
Bill Grey was the technician who came to our home. He arrived exactly when he said he would. He identified himself and handed me his card. He listened as I described my efforts to battle mice and lose ​and told me how they typically enter homes and what works to keep them out. ​He was extremely informative, pleasant and professional. He walked all around the first floor where there had been mice and then in the basement. He explained why he was placing the bait boxes in certain spots and how they worked. We asked about the poison in them because we have toddler grandchildren and they have a dog so he showed me how the boxes prevent the poison from leaking out in any way. He also told us the names and types of poisons he was using.
​His expertise and professionalism left me feel completely confident that he would solve our problem. He said we could contact him at any time with questions or concerns. He is emailing us more information about the chemicals in the bait.
We are completely satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 31)
Andrea, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you are confident in our services! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do.
Westport, CT
Very responsive and dedicated and they do not give up until they solve a problem. Trustworthy, fair and do whatever they can to make life easier.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 17)
Margo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you trust us and are thankful for customers like you! Please feel free to like us on Facebook to keep up on news and fun facts! www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating/
Fairfield, CT
Excellent service, both on the phone and in home. Very professional and courteous staff. I highly recommend ABC.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 13)
Stephanie, thank you so much for taking some time to write such an amazing review! Thank you for the recommendation!
Norwalk, CT
I have been using ABC exterminating for many years now and have found them to be hands down the best Extermination company out there. I have used other local and "National" services before but never again. You will be happy you called ABC.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 21)
Thank you so much for the glowing review! Loyal customers like you are why we always try to provide the best service possible! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us!
Norwalk, CT
We have used ABC Exterminating for many years and have always been extremely satisfied with the service given no matter what the problem. Their service providers are always friendly and curtious. We have recommended their services to our family members and several friends and they have all been very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 20)
Linda, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Taking the time to recommend our services to others is one of the highest compliments! Thank you!
Monroe, CT
We have used ABC for years, in more than one home location. They are always prompt, professional, and get the job done. I would highly recommend them to anyone. We once had a mystery pest that they identified for us: a bat! Of course they told us the bat was protected and once they showed us what it was, and we knew it was outside, we named it after them: Emmett.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 17)
Sally, thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy that we have been able to go home to home with you. Hopefully Emmett the bat will as well! Please feel free to like us on Facebook! We would love to see pictures of Emmett the bat! www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating
Stamford, CT
ABC has been my exterminator for years and I have always been very happy with their service. The technicians are polite, knowledgeable and on time. ABC is the best around!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 14)
Dr. Zwas, thank you so much for your awesome review! There are so many options for you to choose from that we are honored that you have chosen and continue to choose us! Thank you for your business!
Wilton, CT
ABC Exterminating has helped us with eliminating pests for 25 years. They show up on time and do a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 13)
Margaret, thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to have worked with you the last 25 years and look forward to the next! Please, do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to make the service a 5-star experience for you! Thank you!
Wilton, CT
Been using them for years, they are professional and personalized, you call them and they know who you are. They follow up, they schedule automatically, they call, they come when they say. Very helpful, they don't overdo it and they get the job done.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 8)
Diana, thank you for your fabulous review! We really appreciate spectacular customers like you who inspire us to continue to provide top notch service! Thank you!
Trumbull, CT
Excellent staff and service! I've been a loyal customer for 15 years!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 8)
Susan! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thankful to have wonderful customers like you for so many years and hopefully many to come!
Norwalk, CT
Excellent customer service, fair pricing, professional and knowledgeable technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 11)
Ellen, Thank you for taking some time to write such a wonderful review for us! Thank you for your business!