ABC Exterminating

ABC Exterminating

ABC Exterminating

Pest Control

Fairfield County, CT

4.9 · 44 reviews
4.9 · 44 reviews


2 Photos

  • ABC Exterminating - Pest Control in Fairfield County, CT - Gallery Photo 1
  • ABC Exterminating - Pest Control in Fairfield County, CT - Gallery Photo 2

About ABC Exterminating

Location

Fairfield County, CT

Service

Pest Control

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

51

Business Qualifications

We are proud to have the following certifications and affiliations BBB, NPMA, CPCA, IPM and ACE. We are licensed by the State of CT B-0016 and NY DEC #13070 and fully Insured

About This Business

ABC Exterminating Inc. has been serving the pest control needs of the Fairfield, New Haven, Litchfield, and Westchester County Communities since 1966. Our Top-Flight service and expert knowledge has placed us at the forefront of our industry without losing our family run business philosophy. We have an on staff Associate Certified Entomologist to provide you with accurate, concise information into dealing with your pest problems. We provide Commercial, Residential, Institutional, and Industrial pest control services for all varieties of pest issues.

44 Reviews for
ABC Exterminating

What people say about ABC Exterminating
Professional · 14
Highly Recommend · 11
Knowledgeable · 10
Excellent · 6
Helpful · 6
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (44 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Norwalk, CT
I would highly recommend ABC Exterminating. They are very friendly and very fast. I also found them very accommodating to my schedule and needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Apr 24)
Leslie,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We always try to accommodate our service times and are so happy that you were pleased! Please feel free to check us out on Facebook for articles, tips and specials! facebook.com/ABCExterminating.

Thank you for your business!!
Norwalk, CT
Highly recommend. Very friendly, courteous, prompt and job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Apr 21)
David, Thank you for taking some time to write a review and thank you for your business! Please, feel free to contact us with any questions. Check out our facebook page for articles, tips, and specials - www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating.
Thank you!
Westport, CT
Pedro and Bill have been excellent to work with. They have always arrived during their time window and complete the job with attention to detail. They always take into account that I have pets and small children when they decide on the best way to control any problem.
Norwalk, CT
ABC Exterminating is a reliable company with prompt and thorough service. Bill was very knowledgeable and helpful with our specific needs. We highly recommend this professional company for all of your extermination needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Apr 14)
Maryann, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that we have been able to help you and would love to help with anything else that comes us! With all the choices out there, thank you for your business!
Stamford, CT
William was professional and extremely helpful. I highly recommend ABC Exterminating to others facing problems in their homes.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Apr 14)
Thank you, Susan, for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear your experience was so positive! Please feel free to check out our facebook page for helpful hints, interesting articles, and specials. Thank you for your business!
Easton, CT
informative, helpful, pleasant and fair price. Able to recognize my concerns and resolve my problem plus giving extra assistance. Am planning to utilize services for future needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Apr 13)
Barbara, Thank you for the wonderful review! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future! Thank you for your business.
Greenwich, CT
Tech was on time, well uniformed, very informative, pleasant and efficient.
Highly recommend ABC for critter management.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Apr 10)
Peter, thank you for the review! We love to hear from our customers! There are many choices, and we are honored and thankful for your business.
Weston, CT
I would highly recommend ABC. He arrived on time and was very fair. will use again if I have a problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Apr 6)
Jill, Thank you so much time for taking the time to write a review! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!
Monroe, CT
I called because of a problem with ants and someone came out the same day. The service was impeccable. Orlando was very informative, knowledgeable and just a really great guy.

I highly recommend ABC exterminating.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Apr 5)
Hello Aimee! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love seeing happy customers! There are so many choices out there that we are honored and thankful for your trust and business. Please, feel free to find us on Facebook to see updates and specials.
Monroe, CT
Great service! Bill arrived on time and was polite, professional and thorough. He sprayed both in and outside for ants, applied ant gel to kitchen sink area and rechecked the mouse bait they set back in October. I previously used Terminex who were in and out within a few minutes. Bill was here for 1 hour. What a
difference.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 31)
Kathy, thank you for the review! Here at ABC, we always do our best to make sure that you know you are our first priority! Please, do not hesitate to contact us with any questions! Thank you for your business!
Trumbull, CT
Bill Grey was the technician who came to our home. He arrived exactly when he said he would. He identified himself and handed me his card. He listened as I described my efforts to battle mice and lose ​and told me how they typically enter homes and what works to keep them out. ​He was extremely informative, pleasant and professional. He walked all around the first floor where there had been mice and then in the basement. He explained why he was placing the bait boxes in certain spots and how they worked. We asked about the poison in them because we have toddler grandchildren and they have a dog so he showed me how the boxes prevent the poison from leaking out in any way. He also told us the names and types of poisons he was using.
​His expertise and professionalism left me feel completely confident that he would solve our problem. He said we could contact him at any time with questions or concerns. He is emailing us more information about the chemicals in the bait.
We are completely satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 31)
Andrea, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you are confident in our services! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do.
Westport, CT
Very responsive and dedicated and they do not give up until they solve a problem. Trustworthy, fair and do whatever they can to make life easier.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 17)
Margo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you trust us and are thankful for customers like you! Please feel free to like us on Facebook to keep up on news and fun facts! www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating/
Fairfield, CT
Excellent service, both on the phone and in home. Very professional and courteous staff. I highly recommend ABC.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 13)
Stephanie, thank you so much for taking some time to write such an amazing review! Thank you for the recommendation!
Norwalk, CT
I have been using ABC exterminating for many years now and have found them to be hands down the best Extermination company out there. I have used other local and "National" services before but never again. You will be happy you called ABC.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 21)
Thank you so much for the glowing review! Loyal customers like you are why we always try to provide the best service possible! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us!
Norwalk, CT
We have used ABC Exterminating for many years and have always been extremely satisfied with the service given no matter what the problem. Their service providers are always friendly and curtious. We have recommended their services to our family members and several friends and they have all been very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 20)
Linda, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Taking the time to recommend our services to others is one of the highest compliments! Thank you!
Monroe, CT
We have used ABC for years, in more than one home location. They are always prompt, professional, and get the job done. I would highly recommend them to anyone. We once had a mystery pest that they identified for us: a bat! Of course they told us the bat was protected and once they showed us what it was, and we knew it was outside, we named it after them: Emmett.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 17)
Sally, thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy that we have been able to go home to home with you. Hopefully Emmett the bat will as well! Please feel free to like us on Facebook! We would love to see pictures of Emmett the bat! www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating
Stamford, CT
ABC has been my exterminator for years and I have always been very happy with their service. The technicians are polite, knowledgeable and on time. ABC is the best around!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 14)
Dr. Zwas, thank you so much for your awesome review! There are so many options for you to choose from that we are honored that you have chosen and continue to choose us! Thank you for your business!
Wilton, CT
ABC Exterminating has helped us with eliminating pests for 25 years. They show up on time and do a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 13)
Margaret, thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to have worked with you the last 25 years and look forward to the next! Please, do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to make the service a 5-star experience for you! Thank you!
Wilton, CT
Been using them for years, they are professional and personalized, you call them and they know who you are. They follow up, they schedule automatically, they call, they come when they say. Very helpful, they don't overdo it and they get the job done.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 8)
Diana, thank you for your fabulous review! We really appreciate spectacular customers like you who inspire us to continue to provide top notch service! Thank you!
Trumbull, CT
Excellent staff and service! I've been a loyal customer for 15 years!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 8)
Susan! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thankful to have wonderful customers like you for so many years and hopefully many to come!
Norwalk, CT
Excellent customer service, fair pricing, professional and knowledgeable technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 11)
Ellen, Thank you for taking some time to write such a wonderful review for us! Thank you for your business!
Monroe, CT
The technicians were extremely knowledgeable and courteous I highly recommend ABC Exterminating.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 5)
Thank you for your business!!! Remember to like us on Facebook to see news and offers upcoming! Thank you for the fantastic review!
Wilton, CT
Knowledgeable technicians that work in a professional manner. Most importantly is the results in handling any problems that arise which always is 100 percent.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 5)
Thank you for the great review! With all the options that are available out there, we are honored that you chose and continue to choose us! Thank you for your business!
Westport, CT
very helpful, very knowledgeable, very fast!

Excellent service that I very much appreciate.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for your fantastic review. we appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us.
New Canaan, CT
I would highly recommend this company - the staff is very knowledgeable and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to be able to provide you with 5 star service!
Ridgefield, CT
We use the service for over 20 years and we are very very satisfied !
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Coming from one of the best diners in Fairfield County, that means alot. Thank You for your 20 years of business.
New Canaan, CT
ABC came highly recommended. It was our first time using this company. It proved to be every bit of the kudos we had received from the company recommending ABC. Our building has an infestation of rodents. The person handling our situation was well informed, explained in detail what was needed, and was most pleasant and got to work immediately.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thanks for taking a chance with a new vendor. Its always a big decision and we are ecstatic that we were able to resolve your issue and create a new business connection with Taconic.
Weston, CT
Always on time. Always efficient. Always friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad to have been of service!
Norwalk, CT
Had some yellowjackets work their way into our house the day before we were leaving on vacation. ABC was able to come right over that morning on very short notice and handle our issue. Very professional and they addressed the issue quickly. Strongly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for your great review of our company. We always strive to provide excellent service in a timely manner. We are happy that we met your expectations.
Weston, CT
First or second time. Yellowjacket nest on house. Excellent, courteous service plus follow-up.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Monroe, CT
Great communication of scope of work and very knowledgable. Emmette was thorough and took the time to answer my many questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you David. We are glad to be of service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your confidence in our company. We look forward to working with you down the road. Best of luck in your beautiful new home.
Stamford, CT
I've been using ABC for 11 years since I bought my home. In addition to a termite contract, I've had them come to treat the exterior for other insects. Everyone has been pleasant, professional, punctual, and the results have been fine.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for your fantastic review and 11 years of business. We are truly grateful for your loyalty.
Greenwich, CT
Have used them for 10 years & have been happy with the diagnosing & servicing of issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank You for taking the time to provide a review. Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5 as we always strive to do better.
Easton, CT
just started last week…..appreciated prompt
response and effective service……..these guys
are great!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you for the Great review ! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Shelton, CT
We have been using ABC Exterminating for over 14 years. We generally use the carpenter ant preventive treatment.

The technicians are professional, they explain what they need to do, and what we need to do (or avoid). They are efficient and don't leave a mess behind.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 16)
Thank you for the great review ! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Norwalk, CT
I have been a customer for the last 4/5 years.
From the initial call(cust serv.) thru the actual(Serv techs) serv. Theyare friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable especially with their products.

Overall, I'm very happy with their services.

I will recommend and use them every year.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
Thank you for the great review !! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Norwalk, CT
10 years reliable and accomodate my schedule very tgrough.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 2)
Thank you for your years of patronage.
Ridgefield, CT
I have been using ABC Exterminating for one year. The first visit was in the Summer of 2015 and the second visit was last week. The outcome of the 2015 visit was very good; insects were eliminated. I am sure the same will happen
this year.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 2)
We appreciate that with all the other choices for service you picked us and we were able to exceed your expectations.
Monroe, CT
First time using ABC Exterminating and had a wonderful experience. Had a problem with Carpenter ants and they came out the same day I called for an estimate and even did the work the same day as well. Very professional and informative about the pest problem we had. Even with kids and animals they were sure to inform us about the chemicals used and even went out of his way to find a little propane leak we had in basement we didn't know about!! Would absolutely recommend to family, friends, and neighbors!!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
We appreciate that with all the other choices for service you picked us and we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the great review !!
Norwalk, CT
ABC has been helping me get rid of some nasty varied carpet beetles that invaded my condo. Donna went above and beyond to work with me and within the HOAs rules. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
Thank you for the great review !!