ABC Exterminating

ABC Exterminating

ABC Exterminating

Pest Control

Fairfield County, CT

4.9 · 88 reviews
4.9 · 88 reviews


2 Photos

  • ABC Exterminating - Pest Control in Fairfield County, CT - Gallery Photo 1
  • ABC Exterminating - Pest Control in Fairfield County, CT - Gallery Photo 2

About ABC Exterminating

Location

Fairfield County, CT

Service

Pest Control

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

51

Business Qualifications

We are proud to have the following certifications and affiliations BBB, NPMA, CPCA, IPM and ACE. We are licensed by the State of CT B-0016 and NY DEC #13070 and fully Insured

About This Business

ABC Exterminating Inc. has been serving the pest control needs of the Fairfield, New Haven, Litchfield, and Westchester County Communities since 1966. Our Top-Flight service and expert knowledge has placed us at the forefront of our industry without losing our family run business philosophy. We have an on staff Associate Certified Entomologist to provide you with accurate, concise information into dealing with your pest problems. We provide Commercial, Residential, Institutional, and Industrial pest control services for all varieties of pest issues.

88 Reviews for
ABC Exterminating

What people say about ABC Exterminating
Professional · 24
Highly Recommend · 19
Knowledgeable · 17
Friendly · 13
Courteous · 10
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (88 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Stratford, CT
Called and spoke to Bill about a mouse sighting in our basement. He was really friendly and knowledgable. He sent a technician out the next day, and he was equally friendly and knowledgable.

I appreciate the six month guarantee. Tech told me they can come out after 45 days to check the bait as part of that guarantee (as well as find/dispose of any dead critters).

Good, friendly communicators and so I'd hire them, again.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Nov 14)
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. We are happy that you were pleased and will continue to strive to earn your trust and confidence in the future.
Easton, CT
I am a new customer since this Summer, there service is always on time and very courteous, all their employees are very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 31)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. Being a first time customer, we appreciate you putting your trust in us.
New Canaan, CT
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Lois Horgan.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Oct 27)
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Horgan! It was our pleasure. Thank you for putting your trust in us.
Rowayton, CT
Excellent service - arrived the same day I called. very knowledgeable and courteous. Excellent!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 25)
Thank You for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to provide service for you and are glad you were pleased.
Monroe, CT
They showed up same day and were professional, courteous and helpful. will definitely work with them again!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 9)
Kevin,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We were so happy that we were able to fit you in Friday afternoon! Please, feel free to check out our facebook page for different tips, interesting articles and fun promotions.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Stamford, CT
ABC provides professional, effective service - highly recommended !
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 6)
Bareburger,

Thank you for the wonderful review!! There are so many choices and we are so happy to be the choice for you!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
ABC Exterminating was very professional and highly recommend for their service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 6)
Read,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that with all the choices out there, you chose to do business with us.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Stamford, CT
We have been using ABC exterminating for 9 years and been a very happy customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 25)
Maureen,

Thank for your business, in the past as well as the future! We are always so happy to know our customers have been with us so long, is there any kind of better compliment than happy long-term customers? Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

Thank you!

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Greenwich, CT
ABC was trustworthy, competent, on time, experienced.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 22)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Greenwich, CT
I've been disappointed with the service of Ehrlich who bought Bliss, with whom we'd had service for years. We knew the Bliss tech and had his phone #. We always had the first appointment. Ehrlich schedules by robocall or email and it's a different person every time. If u don't hear the doorbell the guy leaves but they bill u anyway. Some ppl recommended ABC. They were accommodating with scheduling a wasp treatment and perimeter service. They are locally owned and the owner came. He explained both treatments well. We're firing Ehrlich.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 22)
Mickey,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We work hard to make sure that each of our customers get the best experience possible. Thank you for your business!

Thank you from all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Shelton, CT
Exterminiator was very good.
He reviewed the site conditions and
applied the appropiate chemicals.
He was professionial and did the job well.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 14)
Stanley,

For your kind words, thank you! We are so happy that you were happy with the services! Thank you for your business.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
I highly recommend ABC Exterminating for your home. They are very reliable, courteous and knowlegable in their field of expertise.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 13)
Kathy,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words that you wrote! Thank you for your business!

Thank you from all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
Super friendly, and knowledgeable. I got an appointment right away and when Bill came to our home b/c of a hornet problem he assured us there were no nests and no need to spray and spend extra money unnecessarily. I would definitely recommend their services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 6)
Nikki,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review! We appreciate your business and hope to be helpful in any way possible in the future. Thank you for choosing us for your pest control needs!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Weston, CT
Bill is great and very helpful. He is responsive and accommodating. He helped us get our mouse problem under control.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 5)
Eric,

Thank you for choosing ABC Exterminating for your needs and for taking the time to fill out a review! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can help with!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
Always quick to respond and a big help when we had an issue with moths. Staff is wonderful and very responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 31)
Joyce,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We truly appreciate your business as well as your review. Please let us know how we can help in any way, any time!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Such a thorough and wonderful experience. Don't hesitate to call them. Super fast response / appointment time. Great work!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 25)
Virginia,

Thank you for your business! We are so happy to help you! For some cool tips, great articles, specials and a little humor, check out our Facebook page!

Thank you from all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
facebook.com/ABCExterminating
Norwalk, CT
Bill at ABC is my hero. He came right away, and listened to my concerns. He identified the bug immediately, and even though it's just a cricket, he understood how terrified I am of bugs. He made a suggestion for a plan to exterminate, and I am happy to say I haven't seen anything since. I am having ABC come once a month to make sure bugs are a thing of the past in my house!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 25)
Dee,

Thank you for your review! We love that we were able to help and able to get things taken care of so that you don't have to face the bugs alone! Please check out our Facebook page for interesting articles, funny notes and specials.

Thank you for all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Fairfield, CT
Knowledgeable and great service. I a health care setting it is imperative that issues be addressed quickly and Emmet always makes time in his schedule to address our issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 22)
Nancye,

Thank you for choosing ABC Exterminating, Inc, for your pest control needs. We hope that we continue to not only meet but exceed your expectations. We are grateful that you took the time to write this wonderful review.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
they call to let me know when they will be at the house, always on time, courteous and polite, explain everything. would recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 21)
Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to have customers like you! We hope to continue to provide you with wonderful service in the future.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
New Canaan, CT
I am very pleased. I was frantic since I am allergic to wasps and the technician was here in a couple of hours.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 18)
Nancie,

Thank you so much for your review! We were and are so happy that we were able to get out so quickly to help with the wasps! Please, feel free to check out our Facebook page for tips, articles, and specials.

Thank you from all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
www.facebook.com/ABCExterminating
Southport, CT
wonderful first and 2nd experience. Ed was very friendly and honest. Hoping Centipedes will not come back. If they do Ed said he would come back again at no charge. 3 month guarantee.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 11)
Eleni,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you have been pleased with your experience so far! Please, do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns!! Check out our facebook page for interesting articles and preventative tips.

Thank you for all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
facebook.com/ABCExterminating
Southport, CT
They arrived on time, put in the traps and check them monthly. No more rats, very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 10)
Mary Lou,

In a day and age where time is so valuable, thank you for taking some of yours to write this review. Thank you for you business!! Please, check out our Facebook page for interesting articles and pictures and specials.

Thank you for all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
facebook.com/abcexterminating
Monroe, CT
ABC exterminating was very friendly, professional, and officiant. They were fantastic.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 9)
Annie,

Thank you for your wonderful review and your business! We are so happy that we were able to help and that we have met your expectations! Feel free to check out our facebook page for interesting articles, specials and fun tips.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
facebook.com/ABCExterminating
Westport, CT
Top notch customer service! Always on time and accommodating, these guys are the best!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 4)
Breno,

Thank you for your wonderful words and for choosing us for your pest control needs! We are so happy to help and to make sure that all your expectations are met. Thank you for your business!

From all us at,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Trumbull, CT
We received prompt feedback to our request for pricing and were able to set up an appointment quickly. Anthony arrived right on time and was very knowledgable and efficient - as well as being very pleasant to work with.
Overall, a professional experience and have already recommended them in our neighborhood.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 2)
Nancy,

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy that you've had a wonderful experience with us. They say the highest form of a compliment for a business is for someone to recommend them. Thank you for the honor!

Thank you from all of us!

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Stamford, CT
Very punctual and friendly staff!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 24)
To Hoffman Engineering,

Thank you for your business! When we see customers that we have worked with for so many years, such as yourselves, we are so proud! For taking the time to write these words, we thank you!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Greenwich, CT
Responded immediately to our need for termite control. Reasonable estimate for the work to be done. On time for the appointment and completed the work on schedule. Would definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 13)
Mary,

We are so pleased that you chose ABC Exterminating, Inc, for your needs! Thank you for not only your business, but also for taking the time to write a review. Feel free to check out our Facebook page for interesting and fun articles as well as specials.

Thank you,
ABC Exterminating, Inc
Monroe, CT
ABC is hands down the best pest company I've used. Their customer service is top notch and when the owner shows up to do the work you know you've hired a great company! Highly recommended!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 30)
Hello Nicole,

Thank you for your business and your wonderful review! We are so proud of your assessment of us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - with how busy life can be, we take it as the supreme compliment that it is.

Thank you from all of us,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Fairfield, CT
Great company, very responsive, accountable and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 22)
Chris,

The words that you used to describe your experience are everything we could wish to hear! Thank you so much for the kind words and the opportunity to earn them.

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
Outstanding service! Would highly recommend them anyone! So detailed and prompt!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 22)
Corey,

We truly appreciate the glowing review! Thank you for taking the time to write it! We take pride in providing the best possible service and are so happy that you noticed!

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Fairfield, CT
Prompt and friendly response and excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 21)
Amy,

Your review is exactly what we like to hear here at ABC Exterminating, Inc. Thank you for your business and trusting us to help you with your pests! Check out our facebook page for interesting articles and specials!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Excellent service. Reasonably priced. Always on time. They call ahead of time before they show up and most importantly, they do not try to sell you things you don't need.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 20)
Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you have been pleased with your services! Please feel free to look at our Facebook page to see interesting articles and specials.

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Westport, CT
ABC Exterminating provide a professional reliable service, I have used them for many years on a monthly schedule. No more little mice一.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 19)
Dianne,

Thank you for your review! Customers like you are the reason we work so hard!! We are so happy that the little mice are gone!

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Riverside, CT
Hill House has used ABC for at least 15 years and we've always been happy with their services. Their techs are professional and the bugs stay away from us.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 16)
Thank you for continuing to choose us at ABC Exterminating, Inc. It is wonderful when we have new customers, but one of the highest compliments is when we have customers that have been with us as long as you have!

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Wilton, CT
They came same day I called. Were on time, kind and very efficient. Went out of their way to make sure our exterminating problem was resolved. Will definitely use again.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 16)
Jean,

In our busy worlds, it's such a compliment that you took the time to write a review for us! We are so happy that you were pleased with your services! Please, take a look at our facebook page for helpful hints, interesting articles and specials.

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Weston, CT
ABC has been a reliable, helpful business to us for several years. They are responsive, reasonably priced and effective so we are quite satisfied with them and plan to continue working with them. Thanks ABC!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 16)
Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!! Please, let us know what we can do to earn a 5th star in the future.

Thank you for your business,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Very professional and stand by their 6 month guarantee I used them last year and will use them next year as well.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 2)
Betty,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you wrote. We really appreciate your kind words! Please feel free to check out our Facebook page to find some interesting articles, tips and specials.

Thank you for your business!

From all of us at ABC Exterminating, Inc, we look forward to helping however we can!

Thank you,
ABC Exterminating, Inc
Monroe, CT
The service person who came out to our home was knowledgable, responsible, and thorough. While I was pleased with the service person, I had expected additional services as part of the agreement and I called ABC to discuss...they sent an additional service person out a week later to provide these services at no cost. I was pleased that they rectified the miscommunication to meet my expectations.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 24)
Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to working with you in the future!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Norwalk, CT
Everyone was nice , but it took a while to get back to me from initial call, service rep was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 24)
Morris,

Thank you for the review! We will do everything we can to earn the 5th star in the future. We truly appreciate your patience and your business!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc
Weston, CT
Used their service successfully for many years. Capable friendly staff. The treatment is an effective barrier against ants and bugs entering the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 18)
Charles,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you wrote. We really appreciate your kind words! Please feel free to check out our Facebook page to find some interesting articles, tips and specials.

Thank you for your business!

From all of us at ABC Exterminating, Inc, we look forward to helping however we can!

Thank you,

ABC Exterminating, Inc