Advantage Termite & Pest Control

Advantage Termite & Pest Control

Advantage Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

De Soto, KS

4.9 · 297 reviews
4.9 · 297 reviews

About Advantage Termite & Pest Control

Location

De Soto, KS

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Irrigation Services · Lawn Care · Termite Control · Wildlife Management

Business Hours

Mon-Sat 8am-5pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

25

Business Qualifications

National Pest Control Association
Kansas Pest Control Association'
Dow Sentricon

About This Business

Advantage is a family owned and operated termite, pest control, and lawn and landscape company serving Kansas City Metro, Lawrence, and Topeka. We service both residential and commercial properties, using the most current methods of treatment to ensure the best results for your home or business. At Advantage we are committed to the protection of our clients, their family, and their property all while being environmentally conscious. Since 1995 Advantage has protected thousands of homes and businesses from pests and termites. Our licensed and professional technicians are highly trained to handle any pest situation you might encounter. Our years of experience will give you the peace of mind you are working with a company that is going to provide the most comprehensive and professional service available. Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business. We also offer GREEN services.

297 Reviews for
Advantage Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Advantage Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 74
Friendly · 47
Highly Recommend · 40
Thorough · 34
Knowledgeable · 25
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (297 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Kansas City, MO
Crew arrived on schedule for both appointments. No complaints about the service. Thank you!
Basehor, KS
We seem to have less pests even after our first application.
Spring Hill, KS
The BEST EVER!!! I have used advantage for over 10 years & have never been disappointed. Have referred them to several others and have never received any negative feedback from those to whom I’ve referred them!!! Also, always on time. Don’t know how you do it, but way to go!!
Lawrence, KS
Pleasant and polite; very thorough with applications.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jul 31)
Thank you so much. Remember if you refer us to a friend you both get $25.00 off your next pest control service!
Lawrence, KS
We set up an appointment to deal with spiders, wasps/mud daubers and other typical summer bugs, and I am very pleased with the service I received. The technician arrived on time, answered all my questions and efficiently, yet comprehensively, sprayed inside and outside of the house. In addition to spraying, the technician wiped eaves and external windows to remove webs and debris. I will use Advantage again.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jul 31)
Thank you so much for your kind review! As a reminder we also offer Wildlife control, 6 step lawn application, flea/tick/mosquito lawn treatments, as well as our quarterly pest control and Advantage Plus which COMPLETE home protection including pest control,termite control, and rodent prevention. Refer a friend and you both get $25.00 off next servcie!
Olathe, KS
Pleased with Nate as he was very customer friendly and met our Pest control needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jul 31)
That you so much. Providing our customers with great customer service is our top priorty!
Olathe, KS
Advantage's technicians are always on-time, friendly, and professional. I think they are good at what they do and are very trustworthy.
Lawrence, KS
They are always going above and beyond to get the job done.
Leawood, KS
Timely, thorough and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Thank you so much!
Overland Park, KS
Service was excellent.
Leawood, KS
Very personable and explained what he was going to do to treat within and outside my home. Also, wore a mask!
Spring Hill, KS
The gentleman who came out was great and knew what he was talking about. However, we are seeing lots of spiders and bugs. I am no sure if the treatment didn't work but would like it resprayed please.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 9)
We can definately get back out there to retreat your home. Your one time pest control is guaranteed for 90 days. It looks like you just had service done two weeks ago. The chemical does take some time to work but we will definately reach out to you and get it re-treated.
Lawrence, KS
Only one negative was told that they would clear basement of cobwebs but didn’t. Knowing that I’m pretty sure they didn’t treat the full basement. Would’ve gotten more stars.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 9)
I apologize for any miscommunication. We dewebb the exterior of home and knock down wasp nest on the exterior only. We do not knock down webs on the interior. Our notes show the technician did treat the basement. Your one time service is covered for 90 days so if you are having any issues we are more than happy to come out and retreat at no charge.
Overland Park, KS
So far, so good with Advantage. No complaints at all.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 6)
Thank you! Remember with your quarterly pest control service you are covered year round so if you ever have a problem in between services we will come back out at no charge!
Linwood, KS
I was very pleased with the service ,However on their website there is a 30.00 coupon for new customers I spoke to two people with Advantage about using it but they failed to apply it. Didn'trecieve the statement online until the next day.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 2)
I am glad you were happy with your service. I am so sorry that their was a miscommunication with the $30.00 off coupon. I would like to offer $50.00 off your next service. I have applied the credit to your account. If you have any questions please call the office at 913-768-8989.
Olathe, KS
I was very satisfied before this covid 19 hit people are rude and they send people out and i didn't know. noone has treated inside my home and now im finding spiders. called and scheduled.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 2)
Im am very sorry you had a bad experience, during this challenging time of Covid 19 we are all trying to navigate to keep both our customers and technicians safe. We are currently are only treating the interior of homes if requested by customer or if there is a specific issue. We will definately treat the interior if you would like us to. And as always with your quarterly service you are under warranty so we will come back out and treat at anytime. So you can always call in and we can get it taken care of! If you need anything else please call the office at 913-768-8989 and we will be happy to help you!
Olathe, KS
Great service! The specialist calmed my anxiety when I realized we had termites! I am confident in their service!
Tonganoxie, KS
Reliable and on time.
Lee's Summit, MO
The first application did was not completely effective but they promptly returned and re-sprayed and that took care of the issue. Excellent service.
Olathe, KS
Advantage Termite and Pest Control was 1 of several companies that returned my phone call when I was reaching out to companies to help with my termite infestation. I appreciated their prompted service and follow up. I have already been recommending them to my friends and neighbors.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 16)
Thank you so much for the kind review! Make sure you tell your friends to mention you referred them! You AND the person who you referred with both get $25.00 off.
Eudora, KS
Always on time, Excellent service!
Lawrence, KS
Always friendly and does a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for your continued business!
Overland Park, KS
Your service was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 24)
Thank you! We appreciate your business over the years!
Leavenworth, KS
On time, efficient and highly professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for being a valued customer for over 5 years!
Overland Park, KS
We have been receiving services from Advantage for two years. We appreciate the efforts they put in taking care of details. Just had their quarterly service this week. Total satisfaction as always!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much for your continued business!
Shawnee, KS
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you! Its been great working with you for over 20 years! Aaron still remembers doing the pretreat when the property was being built.
Overland Park, KS
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you! We look forward to working with you in the future.
Shawnee, KS
Our family has been using Advantage Termite & Pest Control for over 5 years. Every service member has been professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. And they know bugs and how to treat them... Fleas. Ticks. Mice. Inside. Outside. We have had other companies solicit us for our business but it has always been easy to turn them down because Advantage takes care of our house and family. And they take "care of" the bugs too!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you Ann. We really appreicate your kind review and look forward to working with you and your family for many years to come!
Overland Park, KS
Your employee was very polite & friendly. I was a little surprised that he did no little inside, only went in master bathroom, window sill above sink & downstairs in basement. I didn't go down there so I don't know how much of basement he sprayed. I will be watching for any bugs in the next couple of weeks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Your pest control service comes with a 90 day warranty if you have any problems or feel like you would like us to retreat there is no charge!
Kansas City, MO
The service person was on time, explained what he was doing to treat our home. Highly recommend Advantage Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your business!
Overland Park, KS
Excellent service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you! We appreciate your business and working with you for over 3 years.
Perry, KS
Timely and knowledgeable. We have used Advantage for many years and have always been pleased with the work they do.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you! We truly appreciate your continued business over the past 5 years.
Shawnee, KS
Always on time and polite, they do a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
We appreciate the repeat business!
Wellsville, KS
The team has been great to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much! We look forward to working with you again in the future for any of your pest, termite, or wildlife needs!
Overland Park, KS
Could not be happier with Advantage. They were professional, punctual and got the problem solved immediately. Thank you Advantage for a job well done!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you. We look forward to working with you again should you have any pest, termite, or wildlife issues!
Overland Park, KS
Super friendly and kind!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you! Customers service is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future. Refer a friend and you and the freind will get $25.00 once they complete the service!
Lawrence, KS
Very responsive to issues I had. Pleased with all our interactions.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you! We look forward to working with you for years to come.
Baldwin City, KS
Great on time service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 1)
Thank you Eric for your continued business with Advantage!
Lenexa, KS
Detailed with good communication.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 1)
Thank you so much! We appreciate your business.
Lawrence, KS
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 1)
Thank you so much! We appreciate you business.