Aerating & Thatching Co.

Aerating & Thatching Co.

Aerating & Thatching Co.

Lawn Services

Seattle, WA

4.9 · 193 reviews
4.9 · 193 reviews


6 Photos

  • Aerating & Thatching Co. - Lawn Services in Seattle, WA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Aerating & Thatching Co. - Lawn Services in Seattle, WA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Aerating & Thatching Co. - Lawn Services in Seattle, WA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Aerating & Thatching Co. - Lawn Services in Seattle, WA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Aerating & Thatching Co. - Lawn Services in Seattle, WA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Aerating & Thatching Co. - Lawn Services in Seattle, WA - Gallery Photo 6

About Aerating & Thatching Co.

Location

Seattle, WA

Services

Lawn Services
Additional Services: Core Aeration · De-thatching · Lawn Fertilization · Overseeding

Products

Lawn Renovation, Lawn Repair, Lawn Aerating, Lawn Thatching, Lawn Overseeding, Lawn Soil Amendments, Lawn Fertilizing. Serving North Seattle to South Everett

Business Hours

Tue-Sun: 8am-8pm; Mon: Closed

Payment Options

Cash, Check

Years in Business

20

Business Qualifications

Trained by a golf course superintendent; Stewart continues to receive advanced training or education at Wilbur-Ellis University seminars and at State Turf Facilities (Farm 5). ; Stewart also attended in 2007, Golf Course Applied Turf grass Physiology Training.

About This Business

Stewart Armour is the owner and operator of Aerating Thatching Co., which has been thriving since 2004. Stewart currently has approximately 3,000 repeat clients, helping to maintain their beautiful and thriving lawns. His goal is not only immediate results, as he also concentrates on the long term sustainable benefits from his business relationship with his clients. Stewart continues to receive advanced training or education at Wilbur-Ellis University seminars and at State Turf Facilities (Farm 5).

Stewart participated in the Sports Turf Managers Association Conference in 2010 and 2011. This conference presents the most up-to-date information about lawn and turf care. During that time he also attended Soil First Academy (specializing in organic fertilizers and soil renovations) and also the 2007 Golf Course Applied Turf grass Physiology Training.

193 Reviews for
Aerating & Thatching Co.

What people say about Aerating & Thatching Co.
Knowledgeable · 23
Excellent · 16
Professional · 14
Friendly · 13
Great Service · 13
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (193 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Snohomish, WA
Stuart is very knowledgeable and professional regarding caring for my lawn. I have used Stuart many times andcam always pleased.
Lynnwood, WA
They did a very thorough job aerating our yard. The owner is very knowledgeable about lawn care and answered any questions I had.
Seattle, WA
Happy with services as usual but if you have any tips on helping to get wild geranium out of lawn, please let me know. – Steve Braverman, 206-313-0340.
Shoreline, WA
Wonderful and timely to work with together with lots of coaching on how to keep our lawn healthy. Thank you!
Lake Forest Park, WA
I got the full meal deal. They came when they said they would. Did the work quickly. I followed there directions and three weeks later my lawn looks pretty good! What more an I ask?
Seattle, WA
I submitted an email request for a Lawn Tune Up October 5th. Stewart called me early October 6th stating he was close to my house and did I want to have the tune up done now? I said yes and he was here in 10 minutes. He aerated, fertilized and seeded the lawn. There is no wasted motion with Stewart. Him and his employee were finished within 20-25 minutes. He knows lawns. Pending results from his treatment I look forward to utilizing some of his other services.
Mill Creek, WA
Always a good experience with The folks at A&T!
Bothell, WA
I've been a customer of Stewart Armour and "AERATING THATCHING CO." for several years now - Besides customizing needs for his clients, he offers on-line tips and advice for lawn care. I like the fact he offers both organic and synthetic fertilizers and is generous in applications of either. I would recommend Stewart wholeheartedly for your lawn care needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
I'm thrilled to know that you're satisfied with our service, and it's heartening to hear that your lawn is now one of the best in your cul-de-sac.

Your feedback motivates us to maintain our high standards and provide excellent service to our customers. It's been a pleasure serving you, and I sincerely appreciate your continued trust in our work.
Seattle, WA
Stewart has been aerating, fertilizing, and overseeding my small lawn for years. He does exactly as described on his website. He always comes right on time and works fast to get the job done for a reasonable price.
Lynnwood, WA
As always, very good. Looking forward to seeing you in the spring 👍.
Edmonds, WA
Stewart was prompt and completed the lawn tuneup as agreed. He explained what the products would accomplish and explained what I needed to do for the next month.
Seattle, WA
Looking good here. Things are already greener after one week! Thanks Stewart and Co.
Seattle, WA
Stewart and his team were very helpful and really good advice. They are also very personable.
Lynnwood, WA
Stewart always does a great job on our lawn! He is friendly and his prices are reasonable.
Seattle, WA
Knowledgeable, dependable, quality work.
Seattle, WA
Stuart is an expert in lawn care. Knows his stuff. Even professional maintenance guys rely on Stuart's thoughts on lawn improvement. Good guy. Look no further.
Edmonds, WA
Stuart was amazing! So quick to respond and got the job done right away! I can't wait to see how much my lawn improves - thank you!
Seattle, WA
Friendly, extremely knowledgeable and efficient!
Snohomish, WA
This is the third year that I’ve used Stewart and his aerating and thatching company. And I’ve been satisfied every time with the service I have received. Great price, service and always exceeds expectations. He’s my go to guy when I need help with my lawn. Go to www. Lawntuneup.com for more information on services and pricing.
Seattle, WA
Great job good instructions for my follow through to make it all work well. Highly recommend.
Mill Creek, WA
Stewart is the best! We've been using his services for about 15 years. Always professional, quick to respond and the results are amazing.
Shoreline, WA
Very pleased with the service that I received. And the advice on lawn maintenance, that I could do, was invaluable.
Lynnwood, WA
Very happy. Quick response, great advice and then quick work. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
We're glad you were happy with our service. Your feedback inspires us to maintain our commitment to high-quality, prompt service.
Lake Forest Park, WA
Fast efficient service meeting the estimate. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
Your confidence in our services is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to being your first choice for future needs. If you have any other requirements or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Seattle, WA
We’ve been using Stewart for years. He’s knowledgeable, environmentally sensitive and I trust his recommendations. I highly recommend him!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
I'm honored to have earned your trust over the years and to have been able to consistently provide you with knowledgeable and environmentally conscious service.

Your recommendation means a great deal to me and fuels my dedication to delivering high-quality work.
Seattle, WA
Our lawn looked so beat up and thin because it served as a staging area for some construction work we did all last summer. You guys came out, aerated and amended the soil and put down some fresh seed that immediately went to town. One month later and the lawn looks amazing and ready to host backyard fun all summer! For a fraction of the cost of ripping out the lawn and starting over... Thank you so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
We're delighted to hear about the remarkable transformation of your lawn. Our team takes pride in rejuvenating lawns, especially after they've endured heavy construction work, and we're thrilled that our efforts met your expectations.

It's great to know that your lawn is now ready for all the backyard fun this summer.
Seattle, WA
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
We strive to maintain this level of service in all our interactions, and your feedback validates our efforts.
Seattle, WA
All is very good. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
We are always thrilled to hear positive feedback from our clients.
Seattle, WA
Stewart is very nice. Every year I just ask him to come take care my lawn. I don't have to make selection. He will give me the best price and results.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (May 8)
We are thrilled to hear that you are consistently satisfied with our service and the results we deliver for your lawn care needs. We are dedicated to providing the best experience and prices for our valued clients, and we are grateful for your trust in our services.

We look forward to serving you year after year, ensuring your lawn stays lush and healthy.

Best regards and happy gardening!
Bothell, WA
Thank you for your service!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (May 8)
Warren, we are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the organic lawn tune-up we provided. We are dedicated to using eco-friendly methods to ensure a healthy and beautiful lawn for our clients. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you in the future.
Edmonds, WA
Stewart responded to my request for help with my long right away, and came out as soon as the weather allowed. Great explanations on how to care for our lawn after he took the steps to repair it, and gave me a fair price. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 3, 2023)
We're grateful for your awesome 5-star review! Thank you for choosing our services, and we appreciate your recommendation. I am committed to providing you with exceptional service and high-quality work, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Seattle, WA
Stewart and team are awesome! He went out of his way to help train me on how to best keep my grass in top notch shape.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 31, 2023)
Ryan,

Thank you for the awesome 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that Stewart and our team provided excellent service and went out of their way to train you on maintaining your grass. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co
Bothell, WA
Reliable and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 31, 2023)
John & Christine,

Thanks for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you found our services reliable. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co
Seattle, WA
Great job, as usual. We have been using Stewart's service for at least 10 years.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 31, 2023)
Dennis,

Thank you for the 5-star review and for trusting Stewart's service for over 10 years! We're thrilled that you're always satisfied with our work. Your loyalty is appreciated, and we're committed to providing you with high-quality services for many more years. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co.
Seattle, WA
Stuart always does a great job and is highly responsive!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 31, 2023)
Thanks for the awesome 5-star review! We're glad to hear that Stuart always does a great job and is highly responsive. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your business. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co.
Everett, WA
Stewart was easy to communicate with and he contacted me well in advance regarding the time and date of his arrival. He returns calls! Thank you.
He aerated my lawn, seeded and fertilized.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 31, 2023)
Brad,

Thank you for leaving us a 4-star review! We're delighted to know that Stewart was easy to communicate with and provided excellent lawn care services, including aerating, seeding, and fertilizing. We appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co.
Seattle, WA
Stewart is lovely. I enjoy talking to him every year. Everyone loves my yard and all the neighbors say nice things. Several of them are now using Stewart, too.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 24, 2023)
Molly,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed talking to Stewart and that your neighbors have noticed the great work on your lawn. We appreciate your continued trust in our services and look forward to keeping your lawn beautiful.

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co.
Everett, WA
Hello,

As always, OUTSTANDING! Stewart is on top of the lawn industry and provides sound advice, great products and superior Customer Service. Been using him for years.

Thanks,

Howard H.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 24, 2023)
Howard,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you have had an outstanding experience with our lawn care services.

Stewart takes great pride in his work and is committed to providing his customers with the best possible service, advice, and products in the industry. We are delighted to know that his efforts have not gone unnoticed and that you have been a satisfied customer for years.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional lawn care services in the future.

Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing us as your lawn care provider.

Best regards,
Aerating Thatching Co.
Seattle, WA
Nice,friendly service. Best to just call a few days after leaving an online quote request, since Stewart has no real support staff, and does everything himself. The extra effort to reach him personally is well worth the effort, as he his a very dependable and friendly person once you actually get a hold of him. Will even lend a hand helping rake leaves before aerating at no extra charge.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 11, 2022)
Hi Nicholas,

Thank you so much for your kind words and five-star review of our services. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience working with me and that I was able to help you out when you needed it. I appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

Thanks again,
The Aerating & Thatching Co.
Seattle, WA
Stewart has been doing lawn tune-ups for me once or twice a year for many years and I'm always happy with the experience. He is really easy to work with and does a thorough, careful job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 5, 2022)
Thank you for your kind words about Stewart and our lawn care services Barb! We're glad to have you as a happy customer and we'll make sure Stewart knows how much you appreciate his work.