Barrett Pest & Termite Services

Barrett Pest & Termite Services

Barrett Pest & Termite Services

Pest Control

Winchester, VA

4.9 · 740 reviews
4.9 · 740 reviews

About Barrett Pest & Termite Services

Location

Winchester, VA

Service

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control

Products

Termidor (on request), Termite monitoring and baiting systems

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

25

Business Qualifications

Licensed and insured in Virginia and West Virginia, State certified in Virginia and West Virginia

About This Business

Barrett Pest & Termite Services is a locally owned and operated company established in 1997. We have been a leader in both our industry and in customer service. Our veteran staff with a combined 85+ years of pest control experience is dedicated to providing elite customer service at competitive prices to all our valued customers.

740 Reviews for
Barrett Pest & Termite Services

What people say about Barrett Pest & Termite Services
Professional · 161
Friendly · 105
Thorough · 85
Knowledgeable · 67
Excellent · 63
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (740 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Berryville, VA
I've just signed up, but haven't yet been contacted for my initial treatment...I'll leave a "real" rating once I've had service!
Clear Brook, VA
Very happy for such a great job!
Berryville, VA
thank you for getting rid of my wasps and yellowjackets. nate was excellent and a really nice guy. you are lucky he works for you!!!
Winchester, VA
Brandon Stotler is the best! Always done right.
Stephenson, VA
Jim was professional, punctual,and informative,I will definitely use them again and would recommend to anyone seeking timely and efficient pest control services. I appreciated Kim who set uo the appointment as well. She went above and beyond to assist in an emergency.
Cross Junction, VA
Timely response and great customer service. Immediately resolved issues. Thank you.
Winchester, VA
Your agent was timely & professional in getting the job done for us. Thank you!
Clear Brook, VA
I like your company a lot I would love it more if you could get rid of those stink bugs all over my house everywhere you look all over the exterior they're trying to get in and I don't know what to do about it bug guy just came yesterday I didn't see a hardly any until they must have got stirred up from underneath the deck I don't know where they came from but they got in my hair and that's why it's not five stars I hope they come back and fix the problem at least help me get it under control I think the people that work there are pretty great knowledgeable too.
Clear Brook, VA
So thankful for such excellent service!
Winchester, VA
Your team has been great!!! Thanks so much.
Winchester, VA
Tech was very professional and explained how yellow jacket infestation would be treated. I managed to kill them off myself, but I would not hesitate to contact Barrett Pest & Termite in the future with a problem I can't solve.
Winchester, VA
I am not a customer- I was a potential customer, the technician did not come when he was supposed to instead I received an email with proposed invoice. Needless to say I did not select their service- go elsewhere.
Winchester, VA
He did a great job getting rid of my three wasps nests, but he was supposed to come back on Tuesday to check that they were all gone and close the opening in my soffit. I haven't seen him come back yet.
Mrs. Gadd.
Winchester, VA
Great service; professional, courteous, timely. Highly recommended!
Stephens City, VA
Had a bad bee problem and this company handled it promptly as well as professionally. I have already recommended this company to a friend. Tech that came out was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 13)
Great to hear, thank you for your business and the referal.
Winchester, VA
We had a large hornets nest in our yard and Barrett's came out the day after I called for service. Nate was very professional, friendly, and knowledgable. He removed the nest safely and efficiently! I highly recommend the company for any pest control needs and will definitely call them in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 12)
Outstanding!Glad we assist with this pest issue and thank you for your time to provide your review.
Winchester, VA
Everyone at Barrett was very helpful and nice and professional. The girl in the office was very helpful and nice and easy to talk to. The young man who came to take care of the bees and hornets was in charge of the situation and made us feel at ease and he was very informative and took care of it in a short time. We appreciate you all! Thank you! Who are we going to call? Barret Pest & Termite Services !
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 12)
Thank you for your business and time to provide your review.
Berryville, VA
The customer service I received upon my initial call was excellent. The gal I spoke with informed me that they didn't have any techs available at the time, but when I explained my dilemma she put me on hold and found someone who could get to my house within the hour. Nate was courteous, knowledgeable, professional and solved the problem immediately.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
We are glad to be able to respond in a timely manner for you. Thank you for your kind review.
Winchester, VA
Very prompt response and immediately successful operation! Been using Barrett for several years and always satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
We thank you for your business and time to provide your review.
Stephens City, VA
Tim was very professional and cleaned up afterwards. So grateful that the company acted fast in getting me results.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Happy to hear everthing went well. Thank you for your business and review.
Winchester, VA
Mike went over the details very well with me in proceeding to do the first spraying in September. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Glad to hear things went well and thank you for your review.
Berryville, VA
I highly recommend Barrett! I called concerning an issue and the phone representative made a timely appointment, the field technician was punctual and thorough! Excellent job! If I have other similar issues, they will be the first company I’ll call!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Awesome! Your business and review are appreciated.
Stephenson, VA
Great service! Nate was kind, on time, and was able to answer my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Thank you for your business and time to post your review.
Winchester, VA
Technician Mike was fantastic--very professional and thorough. He dug a massive yellow jacket condominium out from under a porch, and treated two other areas. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Fantastic to hear and thank you for your time to provide your review.
Winchester, VA
Technician was incredibly helpful. Greatly appreciated.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 25)
Great! We thank you for you review and business.
Winchester, VA
Tech was very informative, helpful and through.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 24)
Very good! We appreciate your review and business.
Stephenson, VA
Quick work, got rid of the wasp nest very quickly. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 24)
Outstanding! Glad we could help and thank you for your time to review us.
Cross Junction, VA
Very happy with the service Brandon provided. Great guy very helpful.
Wish price was a little less though.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your review and business, in regard to cost please keep in mind we made 2 trips ensuring the issue was resolved.
Winchester, VA
Customer service was great!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Great to hear and thank you for your review.
Stephens City, VA
When I contacted Barrett Pest and Termite Service to inquire if they would be able to remove a large hornet nest we discovered in the eave of our house. The first person I spoke to was very knowledgeable and professional. She was able to get someone here within three days. The gentleman that came out was very knowledgeable and professional. He was on time and explained what he would do and then suggested we should be careful going out the front door for a couple of hours until the bees had left. He removed the nest and so far the bees have not returned. Fantastic customer service from beginning to end.Would recommend this company. Thank you for excellent customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Glad things are in check and your business and review is appreciated.
Winchester, VA
We had a significant problem with carpenter bees at our cabin outside Winchester. Once contacted by phone, Barrett quickly visited the cabin to do an initial inspection and make a recommendation for treatment. We then authorized them to do the work and they completed it within the next 5-7 business days. Now, NO MORE BEES for the first time in many years. We are very happy with Barrett and their professional staff and plan to use them in the future for any additional pest control issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 15)
Great to hear, you business is valued and thank's for your time to provide a review.
Winchester, VA
I used Barrett years ago for a termite problem and recently for yellow jackets. Always professional, always on time. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 15)
Wonderful, we thank you for your business and review.
Stephens City, VA
Fast, courteous and effective service. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 11)
Thank you so very much. It is our goal to give our customers prompt and reliable service.
Winchester, VA
The employees are very knowledgeable and helpful whatever the pest might be. The house has a yearly inspection for termites. This year we have had them back for a family of mice in a shed (the mouse family was relocated outdoors before any treatment was done. Then we had to have Barrett's back for an ant issue. Each time it was easy to schedule an appointment. And each time we were educated about the problems. We HIGHLY recommend the company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 10)
We are happy to help in any way possible. Thank you for being a valued customer.
Leesburg, VA
James Putt was gracious and so informative. What an excellent representative of your company!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 10)
Thank you. We will pass that along to Jim.
Winchester, VA
Good morning,yes the guys were super and a good job,l hope everything is good with our problem and thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 10)
Thank you. If you have any more issues please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Clear Brook, VA
Yes, the 2nd spraying seemed to do the trick!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
That is wonderful, so glad to hear it. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to call.
Winchester, VA
We are happy with our service. The guys were great to work with and the bees are gone. However, I have emailed the company to ask for help in removing the spray from our siding that is now discolored.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Glad we could assist, Our office has left you a message to check out and address the siding. Hope to get coordinated as soon as possible for you. Thank you
Winchester, VA
Very friendly and professional. Showed up on time and performed work as described.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Awesome, glad to hear it. We thank you for your review and business.
Stephens City, VA
Handled my yellow jacket bee issue efficiently and courteously. I missed the original appt because i was out of town but they squeezed me back in same day and i couldn't be more appreciative.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Glad to hear we able to get you taken care of and thank you for your business and review