Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 457 reviews
4.9 · 457 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Cash, Check

Years in Business

52

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

457 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 124
Thorough · 78
Courteous · 53
Excellent · 47
Prompt · 42
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (457 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Burke, VA
Inspection visit was professional, thorough and complete.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Thank you for your review Mr. Todd.
Ellicott City, MD
I was in the basement and missed the visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Mar 31)
Thank you for your review Kathleen. No worries, due to Coronavirus we are only treating exterior. When things get better we will go back to doing interior services.
Dumfries, VA
Thank you for your time!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Mar 31)
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Stephenson, VA
The tech was running a little late but on arrival he was professional and courteous.
Was in and out and respected the cleanliness of our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Mar 25)
Thank you for your review Mr. Wippler.
Clifton, VA
Appreciate the heads up notification that there would be no inside treatment during the carobavirus.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Mar 23)
Thank you for your review and understanding of the situation Mr. and Mrs. Murphy.
Waldorf, MD
Juan was very courteous during the inspection. We enjoy doing business with Better Termite & Pest Control. Thank you. Wore shoe covers in my home. Some companies fail to do this.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Mar 19)
Thank you for your kind review Mr and Mrs Swaniger. I will be sure to pass the message along to Juan.
Sterling, VA
As always an excellent job. Our technician is very good and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Mar 13)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review Mr. and Mrs. Edwards. I will be sure to pass the message along to Milton.
Ft Washington, MD
The service was done in an efficient manner. He arrived within the time he specified and discussed his findings and left a report.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Mar 12)
Thank you for your kind review Mrs. Chandler. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Mitchellville, MD
I was pleased with the thoroughness of the inspection and that the inspector arrived within the time specified.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Thank you for your kind review Mrs. Gaskins, we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Lorton, VA
Service was perfect.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 2)
Thank your kind review. We're happy to hear your service went perfectly and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Ashburn, VA
Good and courteous technician.
Arrived per schedule.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 24)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Summer. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Springfield, VA
The guy who came for inspection was very courteous and professional and checked all the nooks and corners for
termite inspection. Would recommend this company as they know their job well!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 17)
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review Mr. Haq!
McLean, VA
Rob is great. Always does a thorough job and remembers to lock my gate.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 17)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Caruthers! I will be sure to pass to the kind words along to Rob.
Arlington, VA
Better Termite has always been very easy to deal with. They are very responsive when I call and do a a very good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 17)
Thank you for your kind review Mr. and Mrs. Friedlander!
Beltsville, MD
The inspector arrived on time, performed his tasks professionally, and promptly gave me a report of his findings.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank you for your review Armenda!
Centreville, VA
No problems, all good. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank you for your review Mr. and Mrs. Hunt!
Stafford, VA
Better pest control did a good job inspecting for termites.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank you for your kind review Mr. Best. Have a great weekend!
Lorton, VA
Outstanding job as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank you for your review Mr. and Mrs. Gonyea. We look forward to seeing you again!
Potomac, MD
Friendly, competent, on time. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 16)
Thank you for your review Mr and Mrs Owen
Vienna, VA
At our annual inspection, the Better Termite & Pest Control representative did a very thorough examination and review, and gave well-informed responses to questions we had. He also thoughtfully pointed out a couple of issues related to the integrity of the property's foundation that we had not previously focused on.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 16)
Thank you for the kind review Mr and Mrs Freeman, I will pass the message along to the tech. We're glad your inspection went well and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Stephenson, VA
The actual inspection was good, but scheduling the inspection has been very poor. Scheduled for a day in November, 2019, was told they would arrive by a certain time as we had to leave. Never arrived on time and never called. I finally had to call to let them know we had to leave and would have to reschedule. Could not reschedule until January, 2020 between 8-10. Waited until after 9:00 as had not been informed of eta. They were on the way and arrived after 10:40am. Very frustrating waiting, and particularly not being called about delays. Will strongly consider changing companies for next inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 16)
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Johnson. I'm sorry to hear your inspection wasn't on time. We are dedicated to making sure each customer is happy with our service. I will be calling you soon to work out scheduling issues. Thank you.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Thanks to the service people who come out to do the work. I have no problem with them. I would say that I am disappointed that you do not have Saturday services anymore. I have a job where I work 5 days a week. On several times I have not been able to schedule my own dates, and then after I schedule the date I have to wait usually until the evening about 3PM. I do not like that because I am a contracted worker and when I take off to wait on your service people I do not get paid. So, I usually am very upset that I have to wait all day and loose money, so that makes me have to wait to pay you because I have lost money. So, I would like to know since I have been a long time homeowner with Better Termite, I would like to see improvement with your Schedules, or else I will have to cancel the All Around Service that I have with you, because I cannot take off those days and wait all day for a Service person to come out. Please respond to me what else can be worked out. A disappointed Homeowner.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 9)
Thank you for your feedback Mr. and Mrs. Gist. Our goal is to make sure all our customers are satisfied with our service. I will be contacting you soon to work out a schedule that will help accommodate your work schedule. Sorry for any inconvenience and I look forward to speaking with you.
Oakton, VA
Technician was on time, courteous and thorough in his review.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Thank you for your review Mr. and Mrs. Otto!
Alexandria, VA
The service was outstanding. I was given tips such as trim your tree branches every year so squirrels can’t go onto your roof and make holes. Better Termite and Pest Control is the best!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Thank you for the review Mrs. Templeton. I will pass the kind words along to Juan. We look forward to seeing you again.
Lorton, VA
Always pleased with the service. Appointments are kept on time. Service personnel explain clearly to any questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Thank you for the review Mr and Mrs Miller. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you again.
Alexandria, VA
Excellent Service. Every one of the service techs arrives on time, is very polite, and listens to the customer, then recommends the best course of action if there is an issue.

We used to have ants and other bugs appear in the house in the spring then we signed up on a bi-monthly service plan. Ever since we started the plan we have had no bugs/pests in the house and when the techs do the service they clear the cobwebs from under the eaves around the house as well as check for infestations, then treat areas as needed. Very Happy with Better Termite!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review Steve. We're happy to hear that the service is going well and we look forward to seeing you again!
Falls Church, VA
This was an outdoor visit only. The technician did ring the doorbell and ask if I had any problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Langley
Clifton, VA
Our technician is Milton Arana and we could not be more pleased with his service and attention to our individual needs and concerns. He is very pleasant and answers all my questions and I always learn something new and worthwhile. I switched from Orkin about two years ago and have been pleased. Orkin took over Bob's who we used for years but they just weren't as good. I would recommend BT&PC.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 10)
Thank you for your review Mr and Mrs Horn. We're glad to hear that your service with Better Termite has been good over the years. I will pass your message along to Milton, thank you!
Dunn Loring, VA
Great as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 6)
Thank you for your review Mr and Mrs Piness, we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great weekend!
Rockville, MD
prompt service. very pleased with gentleman who came.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 5)
Thank you for your kind words Mr and Mrs. Muniz. We look forward to seeing you again.
Potomac, MD
An excellent experience. The technician was very thorough in his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for your review Mr. and Mrs. Fields. We're glad that your appointment went well and look forward to seeing you again.
Chantilly, VA
Your specialist, Milton, was outstanding. He was right on time. He called ahead and confirmed his visit. He was very friendly and a pleasure to have working in our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review Mr and Mrs. Florence. Milton will be glad to hear that your appointment went well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Ellicott City, MD
Excellent service. On time, fast, and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for your kind review Mr. Priestley.
Stephenson, VA
Very thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Foote, we look forward to seeing you again.
Woodbridge, VA
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 21)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Farrow, we're glad everything went well with your service.
Woodbridge, VA
"Kenny" arrived promptly and conducted the inspection and as requested explained a new service pest service I had interest in and made recommendations. Completed a new agreement for new services. Excellent service and advice on pest control. Much appreciated! \David.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 15)
Thank you for your review Mr. Sheldon, I will be sure to pass the message along to Kenny. Thank you for choosing Better Termite and Pest Control.
Bowie, MD
excellent service. was prompt and on time.have used them for many years-no complaints.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 14)
Thank you for your kind review Mrs. Murphy. We're glad to hear that everything is well with your home.
Alexandria, VA
My technician Darren is excellent. Very professional and thorough in inspecting my house. I get the yearly complete package and they come 6x a year to check on my house!! Would always recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Daren will be ecstatic to hear that you are happy with his service.
Burke, VA
better termite rep was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Welch! I will pass the message along to Rob.
Manassas, VA
Great work! Thank you for your new payment system, online payments really make it convenient to do business.

Sommer G.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Grasty, we're glad to hear that the online payments are working well!