Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 733 reviews
4.9 · 733 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

53

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

733 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 200
Thorough · 145
Courteous · 85
Excellent · 65
Prompt · 59
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (733 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Herndon, VA
Continually the most professional and experienced outfit!
Woodbridge, VA
Aplus all the way around.
Alexandria, VA
Great customer service. Technician was very accommodating, adjusting schedule due to unexpected home repairs.
Springfield, VA
I was pleased with the inspection Better Termite performed. I have been a customer for many years and have never been unhappy with the company nor with the inspectors who have come to my house. Thanks to the company for consistently going a great job.
Burke, VA
Rob Dively is always a superb professional, responsive, cordial, competent!
Stephenson, VA
very personable!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Nov 25, 2019)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Foote, we look forward to seeing you again.
Ashburn, VA
Came on time as promised. Polite and professional.
Woodbridge, VA
Good service.
Alexandria, VA
Great service. Very prompt and professional. Lawrence Partlow is the best.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 14, 2020)
Thank you for being a loyal customer with us over the years. I will make sure to pass the message along to Lawrence!
Falls Church, VA
On time, polite, and professional.
Vienna, VA
The vendor did a nice job.
Herndon, VA
I have been using Better Termite for almost 30 years for termite protection and occasionally for ant invasions. They have done an excellent job of protecting my home. All of their employees are professional and courteous and answer my questions with full explanations. I feel they are honest and I can trust that they are not taking advantage of me. I highly recommend them.
Frederick, MD
Appreciate the prompt and professional service of your representative. He took care of the interior and exterior of the home. Thank you.
Round Hill, VA
Technician was knowledgeable and professional. Hope you will continue to provide your best service in future.
Alexandria, VA
Did your usual thorough job.
Sterling, VA
They came on time and did a thorough job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Nancy!
Fredericksburg, VA
I found Steven to be personable, competent and thorough in checking our home for any evidence of termites. Steven also told me what to look for and what to do in the event I do fond evidence of termites. The gentleman with Steven (I apologize I forgot his name) checked the outside of the home along with applying a treatment for a higher level of protection. I appreciate him telling me about the rotting boards on the ground under our porch that could attract termites.
Both gentlemen were excellent and verifies why I have been a Better Termite Customer for over 20 years.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review Mr. Kline. I will be sure to let Juan know that you were happy with his inspection. We appreciate your business over the years and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Alexandria, VA
The technician was super nice, friendly yet professional. As well as performing the outside treatment he replaced glue traps inside and left some additional traps in case we needed them. Very happy with the service.
Alexandria, VA
On time, efficient and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 18)
Thank you for the review Lawrence, I will be sure to pass the message along to Daren.
Woodbridge, VA
Although it was raining, heavy at times, the inspector soldiered on and completed a good, thorough inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for your review William and Linda. I will be sure to pass the message along to Joann.
Springfield, VA
Better Termite & Pest Control provides outstanding pest control services !!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Nov 8, 2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so glad to hear that your home is doing well after all these years. We look forward to seeing you again!
Burke, VA
Professional and Efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Jan 2, 2020)
Thank you for your review Mr. Todd.
Woodbridge, VA
Nice people. Very glad I have them ready in case of any infestation.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for the kind review, I will be sure to pass it along to the technician.
Vienna, VA
As in previous visits, Rob was efficient and thorough in his inspection and application.
Vienna, VA
The service was five star.
Ashburn, VA
The service technician arrived on time, explained thoroughly what she was going to do, and then performed admirably. Great and quick service on my property. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review David
Burke, VA
As always, the work is top-notch!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Nov 8, 2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review.
McLean, VA
Always helpful with any problems. Always courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Feb 17, 2020)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Caruthers! I will be sure to pass to the kind words along to Rob.
Springfield, VA
Service was on time. Explanation of work explained in detail. I've been a customer for 46 yrs. No complaints and no bugs.
Burke, VA
As always, Rob did a great job of checking everything - indoors and outside. In addition, he is highly knowledgeable, respectful and personable - an outstanding representative of the organization!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Nov 8, 2019)
Thank you for your kind words Mr. Murray!
Derwood, MD
Superb service as always.
Woodbridge, VA
Good friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for the review Rick. I will be sure to pass the message along to Christian.
Woodbridge, VA
Great service very polite and very thorough.
Chantilly, VA
Very detailed service and tech came up with solutions to our problems.
Fairfax, VA
Well done!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for your review Lawrence and Mary, we are glad your inspection went well.
Alexandria, VA
My Technician Larry was the best I have had the pleasure to work with in the last 21 years I have been using your service. He was more detailed that any other visit, very thorough when walking my home and explained his findings in detail. I know for future visits I will request him to handle my account!!
Alexandria, VA
Better Termite treated my home for termites some years ago and I have maintained the warranty since I bought the house. This year's annual inspection didn't reveal any termites, thankfully, but the technician pointed out several other problems related to likely animal intrusion in the two crawl spaces during the last year (he had inspected them in earlier years and not seen this). He did not try to sell me any services, just made sure I knew about the problems and what he observed as the probable access points. This led me to discover a bigger issue involving improper construction. Needless to say I am busy trying to find the right contractor to fix the problems! I really appreciated the technician's thorough inspection.
Oakton, VA
Has mosquito control application. The tech, Angle, was thorough, and very professional. I will continue to rely on this company for all our pest services.
Burke, VA
The service was completed on time with a call ahead to confirm the time!
Couldn't ask for better service!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 8, 2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review Charles and Laura. We appreciate your loyalty to our company and will make sure to pass your message along to Rob.
Lorton, VA
Technician arrived at appointment time, performed a detailed professional inspection, and reported results in clear manner giving resident usable tips to continue to protect home.