Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 430 reviews
4.9 · 430 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Cash, Check

Years in Business

51

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

430 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 120
Thorough · 72
Courteous · 48
Excellent · 45
Prompt · 41
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (430 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Dunn Loring, VA
Great as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 hours ago
Thank you for your review Mr and Mrs Piness, we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great weekend!
Rockville, MD
prompt service. very pleased with gentleman who came.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you for your kind words Mr and Mrs. Muniz. We look forward to seeing you again.
Potomac, MD
An excellent experience. The technician was very thorough in his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for your review Mr. and Mrs. Fields. We're glad that your appointment went well and look forward to seeing you again.
Chantilly, VA
Your specialist, Milton, was outstanding. He was right on time. He called ahead and confirmed his visit. He was very friendly and a pleasure to have working in our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review Mr and Mrs. Florence. Milton will be glad to hear that your appointment went well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Ellicott City, MD
Excellent service. On time, fast, and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for your kind review Mr. Priestley.
Stephenson, VA
Very thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Foote, we look forward to seeing you again.
Woodbridge, VA
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Nov 21)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Farrow, we're glad everything went well with your service.
Woodbridge, VA
"Kenny" arrived promptly and conducted the inspection and as requested explained a new service pest service I had interest in and made recommendations. Completed a new agreement for new services. Excellent service and advice on pest control. Much appreciated! \David.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 15)
Thank you for your review Mr. Sheldon, I will be sure to pass the message along to Kenny. Thank you for choosing Better Termite and Pest Control.
Bowie, MD
excellent service. was prompt and on time.have used them for many years-no complaints.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Nov 14)
Thank you for your kind review Mrs. Murphy. We're glad to hear that everything is well with your home.
Alexandria, VA
My technician Darren is excellent. Very professional and thorough in inspecting my house. I get the yearly complete package and they come 6x a year to check on my house!! Would always recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Daren will be ecstatic to hear that you are happy with his service.
Burke, VA
better termite rep was great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Welch! I will pass the message along to Rob.
Manassas, VA
Great work! Thank you for your new payment system, online payments really make it convenient to do business.

Sommer G.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Grasty, we're glad to hear that the online payments are working well!
Woodbridge, VA
Excellent service as always. The technician was punctual, thorough, we discussed several issues and we were done. Keep up the good work!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. I will also pass the message to your technician Joann
Burke, VA
Well done over the years. Staff is very professional and extremely knowledgeable about pest control at fair prices.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review.
Brambleton, VA
Our technician, Milton was prompt, courteous, thorough, and professional. He was thoughtful enough the wear booties when entering our home. Have had Better Termite & Pest Control service for years and have recommended them to others.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you for your review Mr. Lopez, I will pass the message along to Milton
Alexandria, VA
The workers who come are always very professional. They give great advice on any additional pest issues we might have. My only issue is that a real person didn't call to schedule the annual inside inspection. A message was left that someone was coming but did not specify that they needed access inside the home. It is always confusing and requires extra work on my part to call your office to confirm. Please change the message or have a real person call or email.
Fairfax Station, VA
Mr Dively is one of the best technicians that I have ever encountered, bar none. He is courteous, reliable prompt, competent and is very professional in carrying out his duties. He is a true asset for the company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you for your review Mr. Evans!
Burke, VA
As always, Better Termite and Pest Control continues to provide outstanding service and results. As a bonus, their technicians are highly proficient and personable! JFM, Oct 2019.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you for your kind words Mr. Murray!
Springfield, VA
The technician was friendly and polite. Did a through check. Was a little late for two hour window.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Avery. We will try to make sure to meet our time frames for future services.
Burke, VA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review.
Springfield, VA
Better Termite & Pest Control has been performing our termite control since 1982 for our house. You have given us outstanding service each and every time you have made the service call.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so glad to hear that your home is doing well after all these years. We look forward to seeing you again!
Fairfax, VA
Outstanding job as always! Thanks so much.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review!
Alexandria, VA
Great company with rapid turn around time when you call for help. I and many of my neighbors have used them for almost two decades.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you for your kind words and loyalty with our company Mr. Impastato. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Laurel, MD
Tech was very friendly,professional, and throrough.
Fairfax, VA
Great service.. our technican was a wonderful representative of the Company.. please thank him.
Bristow, VA
Very professional and thorough.
Falls Church, VA
Your rep was on time, thorough, and courteous.
Fairfax Station, VA
BTC has done an excellent job of protecting our home from termites. The quarterly treatments have gotten ride of the termites that we had by the garage door and prevented any additional termite infectation. They have also sprayed for spiders.
Ashburn, VA
We have been satisfied customers of Better Termite & Pest Control for more than 20 years. Their treatments have been effective and we've had very few pest problems. On the few occasions when ants invaded our house, their reps came promptly and solved the problem.
They are good people to have solve you pest problems.
Dumfries, VA
So far, OK.
Alexandria, VA
Thorough.
Alexandria, VA
Darryl provided his usual outstanding level of professional service with a helpful and positive attitude. Thank you very much. I have been a customer of yours for maybe 30+ years.
Alexandria, VA
Darren did a great job. He really knows his job. Larry Marzetti.
Germantown, MD
On time, very thorough, professional. No issues.
Alexandria, VA
The inspector did a VERY thorough examination of outside and inside our house. Very professional and polite.
Potomac, MD
It was great.
Springfield, VA
I am very satisfied with your service. The fellow who came today was very polite and let me know what he had done today. He cheerfully treated my screened porch which I had left unlocked.

Barbara Horn.
Centreville, VA
Wonderful Service and attention to details as always. Your technicians are all top notch. Thank you! JD.
Vienna, VA
The very polite inspector from Better Pest and Termite arrived exact in the time frame he had given us. He inspected and told me where he would be first etc. He also brought in a heavy package that was delivered to my front door. Thoroughly pleased all around.
Vienna, VA
Everything was fine. Your representative was courteous.