Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 673 reviews
4.9 · 673 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

53

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

673 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 186
Thorough · 137
Courteous · 80
Excellent · 67
Prompt · 56
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (673 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Vienna, VA
Very satisfactory. Technician is very knowledgeable and nice, and the proof of the pudding is we've had very few bugs in the house. Thyanks for fine service. Mike K.
Herndon, VA
Great service!
Potomac, MD
Lawrence P. is the most knowledgeable person, in regards to invasive insects, that I have ever met. Received a quick education on specific insect habits. He was also polite and thorough during the inspection of my house. He is a valuable asset to the company.
Herndon, VA
Received call prior to visit.
Bethesda, MD
Very thorough inspection.
Reston, VA
Efficient and information-driven personnel (Milton)
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you for your review Mr. Coyer.
Fort Washington, MD
The technician was thorough and impressionable.
Fairfax, VA
My only issue is the annual fee of $510. Four times a year including the termite inspection would be better. I have been a customer for 35 years and did refer you to a family member who is using your service.

Thank you.
South Riding, VA
Fabulous.
Clarksburg, MD
This was a smooth, thorough, and great experience!
Falls Church, VA
Good job, pleasant technician.
Burke, VA
Lail, was very professional and thorough and we were very happy with our inspection this year.

Thank you.
Ellicott City, MD
Alan kept us apprised of his arrival time, and he performed a thorough inspection.
Alexandria, VA
Better Termite & Pest Control has been inspecting my home for termites and pests since 1986. They have always done a good job and I appreciate their expertise and service.
Fairfax Station, VA
Always professional, courteous and thorough.
Waldorf, MD
Thanks for sending Juan out to inspect my property. He was very thorough and courteous. A customer for years and again - thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 19, 2020)
Thank you for your kind review Mr and Mrs Swaniger. I will be sure to pass the message along to Juan.
Alexandria, VA
Great service by your technician. Very courteous, thorough, and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Wade, I will be sure to pass it along to Darryl.
Alexandria, VA
I was especially pleased with your technician yesterday. He was very thorough in his inspection, also courteous. I've used your company for years and never had a complaint. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for taking the time leave your review Bernice! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Herndon, VA
Tech arrived within the two hour window, worked efficiently, answered all of my questions and identified an exterior opening I'd missed. Receives the e-invoices shortly after he left.
Burke, VA
Fast and easy.
Hanover, MD
Technician was timely and very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for your review Andre
Chantilly, VA
Very good.
Sterling, VA
Technician arrived on time, followed COVID guidelines and completed a thorough Inspection.
Chantilly, VA
Better Termite & Pest Control have provided professional service for several and always come when needed and quickly resolve any pest issues.
Gaithersburg, MD
This company had been servicing my house for almost 3 decades. I am a fully satisfied customer with their work, people and their charges.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Thomas!
Alexandria, VA
I have been using Better Termite & Pest Control for 18 years and am very satisfied with their service. They are very responsive, arrive on time and on schedule to monitor termite devices and take care of any other pest control issues. I am particularly impressed with their technician Lawrence Partlow who has provided years of excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 14)
Thank you for being a loyal customer with us over the years. I will make sure to pass the message along to Lawrence!
Sterling, VA
Service completely satisfactory.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for your review!
Alexandria, VA
Quick, efficient and thorough.
Burke, VA
Service was professional and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 2, 2020)
Thank you for your review Mr. Todd.
Burke, VA
Great service as always! Rob is wonderful!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for your kind review!
Woodbridge, VA
Excellent service! Showed up on time and advised us upon completion the status of pest control and provided friendly advice of what to expect for the coming spring..
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 15, 2019)
Thank you for your review Mr. Sheldon, I will be sure to pass the message along to Kenny. Thank you for choosing Better Termite and Pest Control.
Burke, VA
Better Termite is always very responsive to customer needs and makes the process very easy.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for your review Peter & Marilyn. We're sorry about the confusion with the invoice, but are glad if quickly got resolved. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
N Potomac, MD
Very pleasant, on time, and professional. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your kind words Marius & Maria! I will be sure to pass the message along to the team.
Alexandria, VA
came on time, good check of traps.
Lorton, VA
Timely. Efficient. Excellent work. Thank you.
Fairfax, VA
I have had Better Termite & Pest Control ever since we moved into this house. I have been very satisfied with
your company. Rod is always friendly and does a great job.
Gainesville, VA
Very good and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review John & Joanna. I will be sure to pass the message along to Juan!
Reston, VA
Milton was fast and efficient. Thanks!
Centreville, VA
Attentive and detailed inspection. Bob was a professional.
Great Falls, VA
In spite of snow, the job was successfully completed.