Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 625 reviews
4.9 · 625 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

53

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

625 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 173
Thorough · 121
Courteous · 67
Excellent · 63
Prompt · 55
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (625 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Glen Burnie, MD
Better Termite always keeps me up to date and services are quick and friendly.
Woodbridge, VA
When your inspector called to say that she would be inspecting our home earlier this week, we were very surprised to learn that we had been scheduled for an inspection since your office had not contacted us with that information. As senior citizens with underlying health conditions, we are grateful that Ms. Finn was willing to do just an outside inspection during this pandemic. We are thankful for Better Termite's yearly inspections of our home and the chemicals used to deter termites.
Springfield, VA
Technician was through and gave us a good recommendation. Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 11, 2019)
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Avery. We will try to make sure to meet our time frames for future services.
Springfield, VA
Your service has been outstanding. We have been a customer of yours for many years.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 8, 2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so glad to hear that your home is doing well after all these years. We look forward to seeing you again!
Clifton, VA
Milton is an asset to your company. We are always glad to see him as we know he will handle everything professionally.
Great Falls, VA
Everything is fine as always.
Alexandria, VA
Professional.
This is a family run company that understands the value of customer service. I have found all the technicians knowledgable and very friendly. They take time to answer questions and explain anything I may not understand. We enjoy their communications.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review Royce. We're ecstatic your service us going well and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great New Year!
Springfield, VA
Technician did a great job finding all the bait traps and refilling them. He also performed a visual inspection outside the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your business.
Gaithersburg, MD
Technician was very courteous and wore slippers while working in my basement. Very much appreciate that. Inspection was done thoroughly. Very happy and satisfied with this inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Thank you so much for your review. I will make sure to pass the message along to the tech.
Alexandria, VA
Professional, courteous service.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Dec 31)
Thank you for your review Janet! I will be sure to pass it to the tech. Have a great New Years!
Alexandria, VA
As always, Darren was professional and courteous and did a thorough pest control treatment!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Dec 29)
Thank you for your review Janet! I will be sure to pass the review along to Daren. Have a happy holidays!
Fairfax, VA
On time and thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Dec 29)
Thank you for your review John and Janice, I will be sure to pass the kind words along to the technician.
Woodbridge, VA
I have been doing business with Better Termite since 1995 or so, having multiple contracts on my properties over the years. I like this company and have come to trust them. They do good work, they get the job done. They know their business and the products they work with. And, they do not price-gouge. What could be better? I am happy to write this review for them and to promote their business.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Dec 29)
Thank you so much for your kind review Stephanie! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our family owned business. I will be sure to pass the message along to the rest of the staff. Have a great holidays!
Burke, VA
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 22)
Thank you for leaving your review Glen and Theresa!
Falls Church, VA
Very professional and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 22)
Thank you for the review William! I will be sure to pass the message along to Rob your technician.
Gainesville, VA
Y’all always do a great job!! With my husband working from home, he had scheduled the appointment working around his zoom calls, the inspector was very early. Just a kind reminder. Merry Christmas 😊.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 21)
Thank you for the review Greg and Kathryn. Merry Christmas to you and your family!
Alexandria, VA
I appreciate how your company goes the extra mile to provide service to those who are seriously vulnerable during the threat of Covid-19.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 21)
Thank you for your review Sara. We strive to make our customers feel safe and happy with our services. Have a happy holidays!
Leesburg, VA
Always great customer service! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (May 5)
Thank you for review Mr. and Mrs. Chen! I appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Ft Washington, MD
I would rate Juan 10 Stars. Prompt, efficient and great personality.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Thank you for the kind review Bernetta, I will make sure to pass the message along to Juan.
Arlington, VA
Everything is done professionally and unobtrusively.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Thank you for the kind review James!
Alexandria, VA
Continued great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Thank you for the review Lawrence, I will be sure to pass the message along to Daren.
Burke, VA
Always a pleasurable visit!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Thank you for your review Crystal, I will be sure to pass it along to the tech. Have a great weekend!
Stafford, VA
Awesome service and Jo is great!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 11)
Thank you for the review Mr. Graham, I will be sure to pass the message along to Joann.
Annandale, VA
Excellent service. Your technician was very friendly and happily shared his expert knowledge with me regarding my indoor rodent problem. Very happily, your treatments have ended my problem. Yay...rodent free!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 11)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Mrs. Levin. We are glad you are happy with our service and I will make sure to pass your kind words along to Rob. Have a great weekend!
Stephenson, VA
Very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 25, 2019)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Foote, we look forward to seeing you again.
Burke, VA
Great. Juan was on time, very professional, explained what he was doing, and had proper PPE. Many thanks, JB.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 9)
Thank you for the review James & Gail, I will be sure to pass the kind words along to Juan.
Alexandria, VA
Always prompt and professional, I can't recommend Better Termite & Pest Control highly enough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 9)
Thank you for the review Travis, we appreciate your business.
Woodbridge, VA
Good friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Rick. I will be sure to pass the message along to Christian.
Springfield, VA
Technician was knowledgeable and answered all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the kind review Mr. and Mrs. Hucks, I will be sure to pass the message along to Juan.
Alexandria, VA
Person that services my home, is excellent in his job, always on time,and he very professional ln his job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the kind review Patricia. Daren will be happy to hear the inspection went well.
Reston, VA
Our house was inspected for termite damage. The inspection was very thorough and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the kind review Mr. and Mrs. Nickerson. I will be sure to pass the message along to Joann (the tech).
Woodbridge, VA
Straight forward and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Saul and Lilly. I will be sure to let the tech know.
Potomac, MD
It was an excellent inspection. Very thorough and timely.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 25, 2019)
Thank you for your review Mr. and Mrs. Fields. We're glad that your appointment went well and look forward to seeing you again.
Burke, VA
Inspector showed up on time and was very thorough. He was also very courteous and kept me informed throughout the inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Edmund and Lisa. I will pass the review along to Lawrence (the inspector).
Centreville, VA
Company reminded me that it was service time. Technician called and provided a time frame and was on schedule. Technician was professional and conducted a thorough inspection. Tech observed Covid protocols.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Waid. We are happy your inspection went well and I will make sure Rob get your message.
Laurel, MD
Tech was very professional and and very careful and thorough doing the inside inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for your kind review, I will be sure to pass the message along to Juan.
Bethesda, MD
Professional job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Govindan!
Alexandria, VA
great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Wade, I will be sure to pass it along to Darryl.
Fredericksburg, VA
Juan called with a two hour window and arrived within that window. Juan was very thorough in checking the interior and exterior of our home. We have been a Better Termite & Pest Control Customer for twenty years in two locations and pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review Mr. Kline. I will be sure to let Juan know that you were happy with his inspection. We appreciate your business over the years and look forward to seeing you again next time.