Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 496 reviews
4.9 · 496 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

52

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

496 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 138
Thorough · 88
Courteous · 54
Excellent · 50
Prompt · 45
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (496 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Fairfax Station, VA
My annual inspection was accomplished very professionally and thorough, both inside and outside.
Alexandria, VA
We really like Daren. He's very professional and courteous.
Gaithersburg, MD
The guys were on time, professional and did their inspection quickly and without us. They even turned off all the basement lights.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Throughout inspection inside and out.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for your review John!
Fairfax Station, VA
We've been completely satisfied with the service we have received from Better Termite & Pest Control--we have been their customer for over 30 years! Our son has also been using their service for the past few years, and we noticed that our next door neighbor is now using Better Termite & Pest Control ... hope their reputation continues to spread!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you guys so much for choosing Better Termite and Pest Control! We are a family owned business and our best marketing comes from word of mouth, so we really appreciate your business and loyalty to our company.
Vienna, VA
Rob did a great job. Very professional, thorough and clean. Thanks for knocking down a wasps nest that was growing in at the top of one window!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for your review Jamie! I will be sure to pass the message to Rob. We look forward to seeing you again.
Vienna, VA
Very professional visit. Our questions were all answered and overall we are very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for your review Edward. I will be sure to pass the review along to Rob.
Alexandria, VA
The technician called and gave an approximate time to come to my house and was there on time. Since we are in the Covid-19 requirements, he had his mask, shoe coverings, etc. and did his inspection as usual. He was thorough, complete, and finished in about an hour. Hopefully, I am good for another year. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review Richard. We appreciate you choosing Better Termite and I will be sure to pass the message along to the technician.
Fairfax, VA
Excellent, as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for your review and choosing Better Termite & Pest Control Ed!
Alexandria, VA
Sorry for the late response - I thought I already done this. Juan was great! He arrived promptly and appeared to adhere to the new COVID-19 safety protocol. Very professional, friendly, patiently answered by questions, and even remembered having done a prior inspection at my residence.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 24)
Thank you for your review David! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. I will be sure to pass the review along to Juan.
Reston, VA
Well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 24)
Thank you for your review Mr. Coyer.
Lovettsville, VA
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 18)
Thank you for taking time to leave your review Mr. and Mrs. Cook.
Centreville, VA
Milton always does a great job for us, very attentive to our home and always courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 18)
Thank you for your review Mark and Joanne. I will be sure to pass the message along to Milton. We look forward to seeing you again!
Chantilly, VA
Better Termites are prompt in reminding, scheduling, and delivering quality services always. Also, Mr.Milton, the technician took all precautions during his visit his recent visit. We thank BT team.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I will be sure to pass the message along to Milton and office staff.
Alexandria, VA
Good inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for your review Robert. We appreciate your business!
McLean, VA
Rob is very professional and always responds to my concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 17)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Caruthers! I will be sure to pass to the kind words along to Rob.
Woodbridge, VA
Prompt, friendly, professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you for your review Dennis! I will be sure to pass the message along to our technician.
Burke, VA
Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 8)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review.
Annapolis, MD
Tech did a thorough job of checking, especially in the basement and crawl spaces.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your review John & Kathy. We're glad to hear that your inspection went well!
Alexandria, VA
Your technician gave a thorough inspection and gave me advice on possible future problems. I was pleased with the inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for taking the time leave your review Bernice! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Woodbridge, VA
Very courteous inspector.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your review Min! Christian will be ecstatic to hear about your kind review.
Fairfax, VA
The clinician new how to handle our problem...explained what and why he would handle the situation as he did. He told us what to expect and the typical time frame to see results. He was very polite.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your review Mr and Mrs Steffey! I will be sure to pass your message along to rob.
N Potomac, MD
Punctual and professional describes best your service at our home. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your kind words Marius & Maria! I will be sure to pass the message along to the team.
Potomac, MD
The man was very pleasant and seemed to do a very thorough job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your review Robert! We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Vienna, VA
Rob continues to provide excellent service, as he has for the past several years. Whenever I have a question he will always take the time to throughly explain the answer to my satisfaction. We will continue to recommend this service to others. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Margaret & Pete! I will be sure to pass the message along to Rob and thank you very much for recommending our service.
Clifton, VA
Milton does a great job and answers all our questions. We used better termite for 20 years and are very happy with their service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for your kind review Jim & Jeanine! We're glad that your service has gone well with us over the years and really appreciate your loyalty to our company.
Alexandria, VA
He doing excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review Afshah! Juan will be glad to hear that you were happy with his service.
Annandale, VA
Treat the customer very nice.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review Michiaki! I will be sure to pass the message along to your technician Lawrence.
Potomac, MD
very thorough, took care of proper distancing, etc., re Virus situation.
Company’s service great for many years.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review Robert! Were glad to hear that our service has been great for you over the years and look forward to providing you with our services in the future.
Chantilly, VA
Technician was polite and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review Gary and Ellyn!
Chantilly, VA
Milton arrived on time, checked bait stations and applied insecticide. Very dependable and professional service delivered by a congenial technician. Have been using Better Termite for years and recommend them to others.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review and also for recommending our company! Were happy that Milton provided you with great service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Fairfax Station, VA
The technician was excellent. He arrived on time, and is professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review Richard, I will pass the message along to Rob your technician.
Potomac Falls, VA
Inspector was a great guy. Very personable and professional and I really enjoyed talking to him. Please pass on my thanks for being just a very nice person.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review Jimmy. I will be sure to pass your kind review along to Juan your technician.
Alexandria, VA
I have been happy with services since the beginning of our time here (2011), never disappointed.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for your review John! We're glad that your service has gone well for all these years and we appreciate your loyalty with our company.
Alexandria, VA
Your termite inspector arrived early Wednesday afternoon but didn't notify us first. He was very thorough inspecting the outside area of our home. He was here for about 30 minutes. Inside wasn't inspected but we think that is due to the quarantine. He left the inspection sheet and the invoice. We are pleased with his work. George and Martha Dowell.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Thank you for your feedback Mr. and Mrs. Dowell. I will make sure to note in your account to call you 30 mins prior to arrival.
Alexandria, VA
Mr. Lawrence Franco was very professional in applying my annual termite treatment as whether permitted and investigated the ants I had seen in the house. It discovered the source, explained the situation and my options and applied the treatment indoors.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Thank you for leaving your review Robert. I will make sure to pass the message along to Lawrence.
Alexandria, VA
Darren is real good!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Thank you for your review Stephanie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, I will pass the message along to Daren.
Springfield, VA
The visit of your representative was inobtrusive and presented no problems. Also, his spreading of the chemical was done well.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Mr. and Mrs. Moser. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Leesburg, VA
We've been with Better Termite and Pest Control for about 20 years. They give great service and always responsive to your questions or concerns. Their service technicians are personable and address your pest control needs. Thank you for the wonderful service all these years!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 5)
Thank you for review Mr. and Mrs. Chen! I appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Worker called and indicating his time to come out and also explained that he would not be ale to come inside
because of COVAD-19.

I appreciate his call and his coming out.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 9)
Thank you for your feedback Mr. and Mrs. Gist. Our goal is to make sure all our customers are satisfied with our service. I will be contacting you soon to work out a schedule that will help accommodate your work schedule. Sorry for any inconvenience and I look forward to speaking with you.