Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Better Termite & Pest Control

Pest Control

Alexandria, VA

4.9 · 708 reviews
4.9 · 708 reviews


12 Photos

  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 5
  • Better Termite & Pest Control - Pest Control in Alexandria, VA - Gallery Photo 6

About Better Termite & Pest Control

Location

Alexandria, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Mouse Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor
Advanced Termite Monitors

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

53

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Virginia Pest Management Association
Maryland Pest Management Association

About This Business

Better Termite offers pest control, rodent abatement, termite inspections, mosquito control, as well as an All-in-One Program to meet and exceed all of your expectations of what a pest company should do for you.

In addition to our faithful residential customers, we work with some of the top builders in the region offering termite pre-treatment and rodent abatement programs. Call today to find out why Better Termite has the reputation of being one of the most honest and reliable pest extermination companies in the Virginia area.

708 Reviews for
Better Termite & Pest Control

What people say about Better Termite & Pest Control
Professional · 194
Thorough · 144
Courteous · 83
Excellent · 67
Prompt · 58
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (708 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Ashburn, VA
Inspection was conducted efficiently and on time. Results were communicated clearly. Couldn't be better.
Centreville, VA
On time and well done. Excellent documentation of inspection provided. Have been supported by this company or 35 years.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Waid. We are happy your inspection went well and I will make sure Rob get your message.
Clifton, VA
I liked the technician n assistant
Juan seemed knowledgeable.
Mitchellville, MD
Very efficient service. I also like the electronic service slips used now.
Fairfax, VA
The technician was punctual, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Our termite inspection went off without a hitch. Brilliant!
Stephenson, VA
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Woodbridge, VA
excellent service.
Landover, MD
Service Adviser was very courteous and arrived at my home in a timely manner. He was well prepared and answered my questions. He is a fine asset to your company.
Alexandria, VA
Great service..
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 17, 2020)
Thank you for your review Robert. We appreciate your business!
Potomac, MD
Very pleasant service man. Did complete job inside and out.
Alexandria, VA
Was quick and easy.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review David!
Burke, VA
Rob Dively continues to be a superb technician, professional, cordial, as much a friend as a serviceman. Thaks!
Fairfax, VA
Thanks for coming so promptly!
Alexandria, VA
Typical thorough job by Daren.
Alexandria, VA
Excellent service for the past 27 years. Would heartily recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 14, 2020)
Thank you for being a loyal customer with us over the years. I will make sure to pass the message along to Lawrence!
Rockville, MD
Our technician was very thorough and arrived within the window we had agreed upon.
Gaithersburg, MD
Wonderful service with a smile.
Enquired on any additional attention and stayed inside house too.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Thomas!
Fairfax, VA
The technician was very professional. He arrived on time, completed the inspection in a timely manner, and provided a summary of the results. We are pleased with our experience with Better Termite and Pest Control. Thank you!
Fairfax, VA
Good job inspecting the property. There was one small problem, he emailed me someone else’s invoice which I cleared up after a phone call to the office.
Vienna, VA
We have used Better Termite for almost 30 yrs. They are very responsive and thorough with their investigations. They are very considerate, covering their shoes when coming inside, inspecting all through the basement, crawl space, garage, etc.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 31, 2020)
Thank you for being a loyal customer Jodi. We appreciate you being a customer with us all these years and are glad our service is working well. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Oakton, VA
Excellent ! Technicians were. Knowledgeable, Efficient and Helpful.
Alexandria, VA
Professional and courteous as usual.
Burke, VA
Good job once again! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Nov 8, 2019)
Thank you for your kind words Mr. Murray!
Burke, VA
Technician was professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Jan 2, 2020)
Thank you for your review Mr. Todd.
Haymarket, VA
Prompt and efficient service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Mr. Burwell.
Great Falls, VA
Good job. The technician came on time and was professional in her conduct.
McLean, VA
I was working from home & in the middle of a conference call. Had but one minute to explain to Rob Dively. He got to him work, quietly performing the inspection, passing me a thumbs up and seeing himself out. Very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the review Sandra. I will be sure to let Rob know you were happy with his service.
McLean, VA
A very fine and courteous visit by Rob.
Woodbridge, VA
The service was great,no complaints.
Springfield, VA
We always receive outstanding pest control service from Better Termite & Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Nov 8, 2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so glad to hear that your home is doing well after all these years. We look forward to seeing you again!
Stephenson, VA
Love the service. Steve is the best! Always so nice and helpful.
Alexandria, VA
The young man Angel, was amazing!!! He was very thorough with his inspection and very professional.
Woodbridge, VA
Easy to contact, keeps me informed, on time and polite. We've been happy with their services.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for the kind review, I will be sure to pass it along to the technician.
Vienna, VA
Job well done, as usual. Had some other trades people here at the same time and appreciate extra effort to work around them.
Stephenson, VA
Thanks!
Bristow, VA
7 minutes and $75 visit.
Burke, VA
Have been very pleased with the service n especially with Rob in both professional n personal manner. Able to answer concerns n explain procedures. Highly recommend him.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you for your review Ruth! I will be sure to pass the message along to rob.
McLean, VA
Rob Dively did a good job as usual. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 17, 2020)
Thank you for your review Mrs. Caruthers! I will be sure to pass to the kind words along to Rob.
Stafford, VA
As always Better Termite does a great job. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 14, 2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I will be sure to pass the message along to the technician.
Dumfries, VA
The associate that visited 2 June was outstanding. I missed his name but he was one, very thorough and Rei, provided options for preventing future carpenter bee activity in the eaves of our house. And advised if they became active again to call. He was even careful in spreading granular treatment AWAY from our little garden. Thank you.