Budget Pest Control

Budget Pest Control

Budget Pest Control

Pest Control

Pittsburgh, PA

4.8 · 1566 reviews
4.8 · 1566 reviews

About Budget Pest Control

Location

Pittsburgh, PA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

24/7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

37

Business Qualifications

Licensed with Dept. of Agriculture,
Better Business Bureau, Angie's List, Fully Insured

About This Business

Budget Pest Control is a well-established, upstanding company without high-pressure, high-commissioned sales people. For more than 20 years we have provided residents in and around the Western Pennsylvania with nothing but top-quality service. We specialize in professional termite control and inspections, utilizing the latest and safest treatments available for pest control services. If you have pesky pests of any type, please give us a call for a free estimate. Most estimates can be given right over the phone.

1566 Reviews for
Budget Pest Control

What people say about Budget Pest Control
Professional · 276
Knowledgeable · 170
Friendly · 147
Thorough · 106
Prompt · 103
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1566 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Pittsburgh, PA
Service was prompt and courteous
I will call again but I hope I don't need to.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 2)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Bethel Park, PA
We're very pleased with the services and the friendly, responsive staff. Josh was prompt both times he came to check the rodent stations and helpful when answering our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 30)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that Josh did a good job for you. If you ever need us again, please call.
Brighton Heights, PA
Yes, we are happy with the results, have not seen those pesky birds around. Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 30)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Butler, PA
Still getting more holes and seeing voles .
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 26)
I'm sorry that you are still having a problem. I will be in touch to see what we can do to solve the problem for you.
Canonsburg, PA
They were very prompt, after the initial phone call they were on site in 2 days, answered all our questions and tech was super nice!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 25)
Thank you for the 5 stars. I am happy that you had a great experience. We work hard each and every day to provide our customers with superior service at a Budget price.
Mt. Oliver, PA
U was very nice explains us How To continue treating very much appreciated thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 18)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
McKees Rocks, PA
Dallas was very professional. He is a pleasant and diligent employee.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
West Mifflin, PA
TIMELY EFFICIENT SERVICE.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Pittsburgh, PA
Barry was professional and friendly and answered my questions as well as explained the usual behavior of groundhogs.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to take care of you and answer all of your questions.
Squirell Hill, PA
Quick effective ervice.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Slippery Rock, PA
Courteous & professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 12)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Upper St. Clair, PA
“Budget” was 30% more expensive than two other bids I received.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 12)
I'm sorry that we did offer the lowest price. We do offer to match or beat any valid price from one of our competitors. We work hard every day to provide our customers with superior service at a Budget price.
Penn Hills, PA
Hi i didn't want to post this on google or some other website because I can see your side of it too, you did come out and set the trap and spent time,But as I told Jamie I thought it was unfair to have to pay for the squirrels that were caught after Saturday when your trap failed. I showed Josh the picture of the raccoon completely in the trap when he came Sunday and fixed the trap. I watched the raccoon go in the trap walk over the plate eat most of the marshmallows come back out of the trap ate a marshmallow on my deck and went back in the trap for the last marshmallow and it didn't spring any of the four times. The squirrels got in the trap after Josh fixed it early in the day on Sunday so therefore the raccoon which came out at dusk was never going to be caught, and since i live in a wooded area I would just keep paying for the squirrels. I am a senior citizen on a fixed budget and can't afford that especially since if the trap had worked that first night it was set the raccoon would have been caught. So I ended up with the same problem and paid $320.00 to you. Maybe my deck wasn't the best place for the trap since there are so many squirrels.That being said everyone I dealt with was nice, I just wish the trap was checked before it was set and maybe a better place was found to set it. Have a good day.
Greenfield, PA
No. I spent $220 and within 4 days, the ants were back. The gentleman who came and did the treatment was nice, but he literally was here approximately 5 minutes. I picked your company because I believed your advertisement. I hope someone will get back to me about getting another treatment since this one clearly didn't work. Hardly anything was done inside. Apparently the man went around my house and sprayed outside, although I didn't actually watch him do that. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am glad that we were able to speak and get the issue resolved to your satisfaction.
Pittsburgh, PA
I've been serviced twice now by Budget but I've shopped around numerous times and every time, I've always landed on them. They LITERALLY and sincerely care about the work they do and the way they handle their customers. From the moment they pick up the phone they're genuinely polite, they answer every question completely and thoroughly, they're extremely reasonable on all fronts and I'm just like, man, I love these people!! You can tell they are managed/owned by folks who are in business to take care of people because it's a trickle down effect that's very obvious to me. I have no reason to go else where for anything I need in the way of pests AND they're usually a little cheaper than their comp. I'm winning all the way around with them.
Wexford, PA
Very professional. Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Wexford, PA
Consistent, quality service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are blushing.
Pittsburgh, PA
Dallas was great. Very professional and explained exactly what he was doing and the results to expect. Thank you so much.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the great review. Dallas is great isn't he? He is just like all the rest of our professional technicians. We are proud of all of them.
Canonsburg, PA
Great service, Josh was an excellent rep for Budget, he answered all questions that we asked.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the great review. We are proud to have Josh on our team of professional technicians.
Pittsburgh, PA
we found saw dust all over the porch this morning...the need are still getting in. I took a pix. 😐.
The technician was very professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!
Coraopolis, PA
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 4)
Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!
Cranberry Township, PA
Very good job....
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 4)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Coraopolis, PA
Justin was very professional and provided good explanations of the plan.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Sewickley, PA
Service techs were great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it!
Cheswick, PA
Kyle was great! He made me feel very assured about our situation and put my biggest concerns at ease. He answered all of my questions, no matter how silly they might have been. Kyle was very warm in his delivery and very knowledgeable about how to combat our problem. He reassured me that if anything escalated with our issue to call in and he would apply different measures. Will definitely recommend these services to anyone I know.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it! I am glad that Kyle took good care of you and your problem.
Canonsburg, PA
You guys, once again, were awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!
Pittsburgh, PA
Tech was friendly and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Swissvale, PA
Eric was very professional and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!
Greensburg, PA
Pretty expensive. Had the guy come out to do an $800 job and was hoping to have them replace a 1ftx1ft gabel screen and he said since he will have leftover screen he could do it for $200. Seemed a little crazy being he had the screen and was already at the house. Needless to say I didn't have them do it.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt that the price was too high. If you would like to discuss it, please give us a call.
Pittsburgh, PA
Efficient, capable work. Quite pricy.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the nice review. We work hard each and every day to provide our customers with superior service at a Budget price.
Zelienople, PA
Matt was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and extremely patient while I explained everything I needed done. I would like to have him do all of our treatments going forward. Thank you, Gary C. Fennell.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the 5 stars. Matt is great isn't he? We are proud to have him on our team of professional technicians.
Verona, PA
Very professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Pittsburgh, PA
The technician was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Very nice fellow. Explained the process.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Allison Park, PA
I had Budget all last year every three months. They sprayed inside my house and then outside. I found their technicians to be very pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend Budget to my friends.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Thank you for the nice review. We are very proud of our technicians and we are happy you like them.
Baldwin, PA
Always professional crew and do such a great job of keeping the insects that wonder in our home! We have been customers for 14 years and have sent many referrals! Job well done Budget Pest Control!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Thank you for the 5 star review and all of the referrals. We really appreciate it and we will work hard to continue to earn your trust.
Lincoln Place, PA
Super professional and informative! Would definitely recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Homestead, PA
Collin, the inspector who performed my requested services yesterday, did a FANTASTIC job addressing my roach infestation. He did a thorough job in each unit of the building, and gave clear and thorough explanations of every treatment performed, what it entails, and how it shall rectify the problem, as well as what to expect going forward. He clearly addressed and responded to my questions, as well. If all the inspectors are as great as Collin, I unreservedly recommend Budget Pest Control to anyone looking to eliminate pests at a fair & relatively low price.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and well thought out review. We will work very hard each and every day to live up to your review.
Thanks!
Finleyville, PA
Day 1 so far so good mo bees..
Thx..
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Thanks for the nice review, and by the way...you're welcome!