Budget Pest Control

Budget Pest Control

Budget Pest Control

Pest Control

Pittsburgh, PA

4.8 · 1604 reviews
4.8 · 1604 reviews

About Budget Pest Control

Location

Pittsburgh, PA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

24/7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

37

Business Qualifications

Licensed with Dept. of Agriculture,
Better Business Bureau, Angie's List, Fully Insured

About This Business

Budget Pest Control is a well-established, upstanding company without high-pressure, high-commissioned sales people. For more than 20 years we have provided residents in and around the Western Pennsylvania with nothing but top-quality service. We specialize in professional termite control and inspections, utilizing the latest and safest treatments available for pest control services. If you have pesky pests of any type, please give us a call for a free estimate. Most estimates can be given right over the phone.

1604 Reviews for
Budget Pest Control

What people say about Budget Pest Control
Professional · 282
Knowledgeable · 173
Friendly · 148
Thorough · 109
Prompt · 104
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1604 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Irwin, PA
The technician was very courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend this company.
Brentwood, PA
When I called, Budget Pest Control immediately helped me set up an appointment for my first treatment. The technician Nathan was very knowledgeable and helpful as well as friendly. He did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone who needs pest control!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Sep 9)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that we could help you with your problem. If you should ever need us again, please give us a call.
Pittsburgh, PA
We had return ants from a few month's ago and had Budget Pest Control back out to our home. While the problem wasn't nearly as severe as the first time, we still had a quite a few ants. I'm not sure of the name of the person that was sent,but he was thorough,professional, and very kind. Hope this will be the end of our ant problem. I would highly reccomend Budget Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Sep 8)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Verona, PA
Wanted to wait a couple days to write a review on removal of a yellow jacket nest to make sure that they were gone. They are !! Great job. Will recommend your services to everyone. Thank you, Glenn R.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Sep 8)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it!
Monroeville, PA
Great Service on our problem with yellow jackets. The extreme heat has caused bees around a lot. Our serviceman did a great job. Those little bees are still trying to come back.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Sep 8)
Thank you for the great review. I am glad we were able to help you with your pesky visitors. If you ever need our help again, please give us a call.
Carnegie, PA
Budget Pest has been quick to treat our problem and answer our questions. All employees have been professional and full of helpful information. Improvement seen in about 3 days and hopefully we won’t be bothered by pests again. Also, they were very understanding when I called with concerns and questions. I talked with them at length and never felt that I was bothering them or taking up too much of their time.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Sep 7)
Thank you for your kind words. Whether it is our office staff or our technicians, we believe that we have the best employees in the business. If we can ever be of service to you in the future, please give us a call.
Penn Hills, PA
The exterminator was very kind, appeared knowledgeable and was quick- I pray the two cans of solution is all that was needed to totally destroy the Big in-ground bee 🐝 nest. He stated he killed at least 30 on site. I will evaluate the area on next Friday for confirmation that they are all gone. Thank you for your service!
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Sep 7)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We have the best technicians in the business. If you need us again, please give us a call.
Baldwin, PA
So far, everything looks great. Hopefully the yellowjackets are gone for good. We appreciate the service and technician very much.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Sep 2)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it!
Canonsburg, PA
Quick, efficient and knowlegable.Arrived as scheduled and always able to talk to a person in the office.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are proud of all of our team members and are glad that they took good care of you. If you ever need us again, please call.
McCandless, PA
Nathan came out to our office, was punctual, courteous, asked good questions and explained everything that he was doing to eliminate our problem. I would definitely recommend Budget Pest Control to colleagues and friends!
Mckeesport, PA
Excellent service done in a good time frame. Alex was great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!
Pittsburgh, PA
Hello, Yes as Eric who did his job that we needed for a loan thru New Day USA. Thanks again
The McLanes.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 13)
Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm glad Eric was able to take care of you. If you ever need us again, please give us a call.
Slippery Rock, PA
I still have a few fleas. I find 2-3 adult fleas on my person daily. I have thrown out a lot of stuff, I am disgusted with these fleas!I am ready to throw away my sofas if I have to! Otherwise, the gentleman who came here was kind and understanding. He explained the process well. I may need to bring him back.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 4)
Thank you for the wonderful review. If the fleas persist, please do give us a call. Remember, you do have a 30 day warranty so another treatment would be at no cost during that period.
Irwin, PA
My entire experience with Budget Pest Control was very satisfactory. Dan was initially quite informative and explained what would happen when the technician arrived. Jared was professional, informative and thorough. The hornet activity has greatly diminished but I know the problem will be addressed if it continues. I would definitely use Budget Pest Control again, if needed, and highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 3)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it!
Crescent, PA
Richard arrived on time and proceeded to explain his process, of which we have never been through before. This has been an exhausting experience for us, as we are in our 70's and feeling very anxious about this situation. Richard did his process and then called to let us know he was done & we could return home in 2 hours. The last question I asked him was if I could put the bedroom back together and sleep in there tonight, he said yes. So upon returning home I started putting our bedroom back together, new mattress & box spring new mattress pad, new sheets & pillows, looking forward to sleeping on our new mattress. So at bedtime we crawled into our new bed, within a half hour we were starting to get bit again, OH NO, not again, up half the night trying to understand why this was happening. Need less to say we had to sleep elsewhere since Wed, July 15th & have been doing so since then. In the morning, I called Budget Pest Control and was told that was the thing to do, so the bedbugs would come out, crossover the pesticide and die. Well, I dont know about you, but I cant sleep with bugs crawling all over me, my husband was waking up with welts on his hands and arms. I was told this would happen for a few days, ok, so today is Sunday, July 19th, we have waited a few days, I have put the bedding back on the new mattress and we are going to try again tonight to sleep in our new bed. I will let you know what happens, please wish us a good nights sleep on our new mattress without bedbugs! I will change the rating to excellent if this works tonight.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you for the 4 star review. The advice and information that you were given was correct. The faster that we can bring the out the faster that they die and go away. Please understand that we don't want this problem to linger and will do what we need to do to take care of your problem.
Frankstown West, PA
Technician kept me informed of his visit and what he advised.
West Mifflin, PA
Very good service. Tech arrived promptly was very courteous. He answered all questions. He is a good tech.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Irwin, PA
The inspector (Colin), was very efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Mckees Rocks, PA
We’ve used Budget Pest for approximately 35+ years and have always received excellent service. All the technicians are very polite and helpful. Great job!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We have the best customers in any business.
Pittsburgh, PA
Service was prompt and courteous
I will call again but I hope I don't need to.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 2)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Bethel Park, PA
We're very pleased with the services and the friendly, responsive staff. Josh was prompt both times he came to check the rodent stations and helpful when answering our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 30)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that Josh did a good job for you. If you ever need us again, please call.
Brighton Heights, PA
Yes, we are happy with the results, have not seen those pesky birds around. Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 30)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Butler, PA
Still getting more holes and seeing voles .
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 26)
I'm sorry that you are still having a problem. I will be in touch to see what we can do to solve the problem for you.
Canonsburg, PA
They were very prompt, after the initial phone call they were on site in 2 days, answered all our questions and tech was super nice!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 25)
Thank you for the 5 stars. I am happy that you had a great experience. We work hard each and every day to provide our customers with superior service at a Budget price.
Mt. Oliver, PA
U was very nice explains us How To continue treating very much appreciated thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 18)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
McKees Rocks, PA
Dallas was very professional. He is a pleasant and diligent employee.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
West Mifflin, PA
TIMELY EFFICIENT SERVICE.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Pittsburgh, PA
Barry was professional and friendly and answered my questions as well as explained the usual behavior of groundhogs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to take care of you and answer all of your questions.
Squirell Hill, PA
Quick effective ervice.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Slippery Rock, PA
Courteous & professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 12)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Upper St. Clair, PA
“Budget” was 30% more expensive than two other bids I received.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 12)
I'm sorry that we did offer the lowest price. We do offer to match or beat any valid price from one of our competitors. We work hard every day to provide our customers with superior service at a Budget price.
Penn Hills, PA
Hi i didn't want to post this on google or some other website because I can see your side of it too, you did come out and set the trap and spent time,But as I told Jamie I thought it was unfair to have to pay for the squirrels that were caught after Saturday when your trap failed. I showed Josh the picture of the raccoon completely in the trap when he came Sunday and fixed the trap. I watched the raccoon go in the trap walk over the plate eat most of the marshmallows come back out of the trap ate a marshmallow on my deck and went back in the trap for the last marshmallow and it didn't spring any of the four times. The squirrels got in the trap after Josh fixed it early in the day on Sunday so therefore the raccoon which came out at dusk was never going to be caught, and since i live in a wooded area I would just keep paying for the squirrels. I am a senior citizen on a fixed budget and can't afford that especially since if the trap had worked that first night it was set the raccoon would have been caught. So I ended up with the same problem and paid $320.00 to you. Maybe my deck wasn't the best place for the trap since there are so many squirrels.That being said everyone I dealt with was nice, I just wish the trap was checked before it was set and maybe a better place was found to set it. Have a good day.
Greenfield, PA
No. I spent $220 and within 4 days, the ants were back. The gentleman who came and did the treatment was nice, but he literally was here approximately 5 minutes. I picked your company because I believed your advertisement. I hope someone will get back to me about getting another treatment since this one clearly didn't work. Hardly anything was done inside. Apparently the man went around my house and sprayed outside, although I didn't actually watch him do that. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am glad that we were able to speak and get the issue resolved to your satisfaction.
Pittsburgh, PA
I've been serviced twice now by Budget but I've shopped around numerous times and every time, I've always landed on them. They LITERALLY and sincerely care about the work they do and the way they handle their customers. From the moment they pick up the phone they're genuinely polite, they answer every question completely and thoroughly, they're extremely reasonable on all fronts and I'm just like, man, I love these people!! You can tell they are managed/owned by folks who are in business to take care of people because it's a trickle down effect that's very obvious to me. I have no reason to go else where for anything I need in the way of pests AND they're usually a little cheaper than their comp. I'm winning all the way around with them.
Wexford, PA
Very professional. Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Wexford, PA
Consistent, quality service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are blushing.
Pittsburgh, PA
Dallas was great. Very professional and explained exactly what he was doing and the results to expect. Thank you so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the great review. Dallas is great isn't he? He is just like all the rest of our professional technicians. We are proud of all of them.
Canonsburg, PA
Great service, Josh was an excellent rep for Budget, he answered all questions that we asked.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the great review. We are proud to have Josh on our team of professional technicians.
Pittsburgh, PA
we found saw dust all over the porch this morning...the need are still getting in. I took a pix. 😐.
The technician was very professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it!