Budget Pest Control

Budget Pest Control

Budget Pest Control

Pest Control

Pittsburgh, PA

4.8 · 1166 reviews
4.8 · 1166 reviews

About Budget Pest Control

Location

Pittsburgh, PA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

24/7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

36

Business Qualifications

Licensed with Dept. of Agriculture,
Better Business Bureau, Angie's List, Fully Insured

About This Business

Budget Pest Control is a well-established, upstanding company without high-pressure, high-commissioned sales people. For more than 20 years we have provided residents in and around the Western Pennsylvania with nothing but top-quality service. We specialize in professional termite control and inspections, utilizing the latest and safest treatments available for pest control services. If you have pesky pests of any type, please give us a call for a free estimate. Most estimates can be given right over the phone.

1166 Reviews for
Budget Pest Control

What people say about Budget Pest Control
Professional · 198
Knowledgeable · 118
Friendly · 99
Prompt · 86
Thorough · 77
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1166 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
West View, PA
Great company wonderful service,they have always achieved success in what ever job we had for them.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 hours ago
Rich,
Thank you for the wonderful review. You are an example of why we have the best customers in the business! If you need anything, make sure to call us.
Highland Park, PA
Not very happy with the cost and the way in which the cost was communicated to me.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Ms. Copeland,
I am sorry that you feel that we did not communicate the cost of the service effectively to you. If you would like, I can call you and we can discuss it further.
Valencia, PA
Budget Pest Control did the job effectively! Price was reasonable & we were satisfied with their service!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Charles,
Thank you for the kind words. It always pleases us when we have a satisfied customer. If you should ever need our services again, please call.
Mckees Rocks, PA
I am very happy with the results so far the man who came to me was very good and safe he knows his job I will let others know what a good and safe job you guys did.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Robert, thank you for the positive review. We are very proud of our technicians and their safety and professionalism. If you should ever need us again, please give us a call.
White Oak, PA
YOUR TECH SCOTT DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB! BEFORE HE STARTED HE EXPLAINED WHAT WAS BEING DONE AND WHEN HE WAS FINISHED HE EXPLAINED MORE! HE MADE SURE I HAD A PLACE TO GO!I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU GUYS TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS YOUR SERVICE! 5 STARS!!!

SINECERELY,
CHUCK MESSINGER.
Canonsburg, PA
All I can say is there was fresh bat urine on my screen this morning. Wondering why I spent $500+ on Saturday.
Coraopolis, PA
So far so good. Tech was on time and work was completed as discussed.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Sep 10)
Tim, thanks for the nice review. If we can ever help you again, do not hesitate to call.
Brighton Heights, PA
Professional and polite, they really take the time to address your pest problem!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Sep 10)
Darnell, thank you for taking the time to write the review. We really appreciate it. If we can ever be of any further help to you, please give us a call.
Coraopolis, PA
Quick, efficient service from Robert the rep to Elliot the tech who took care of the wasps in no time flat. Highly recommendable.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Kevin, thank you for your kind words. I am glad that we took care of your problem so efficiently. If you ever need us again, do not hesitate to call.
Charleroi, PA
I prefer to give my final review once I know for sure we're free of the bugs... however, I would like to say..our service guy.. Eric..IS THE BEST!!! He's thorough and very informative!! We've been through this before, he's the best we've ever had!! I personally don't want anyone else treating my house...I cannot say enough wonderful things about him!!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Sep 5)
Ms. Hancock,
Thank you for the nice review. We think Eric is great too. All of technicians are friendly and professional and we are proud to have them all on our team. Let us know if we can be of any further service.
Monaca, PA
I am reserving the right to review after 2nd application as I am still killing bugs. I have cleaned my desk several times and I still have bugs on it. I just picked a bug off me in the living. The first since a few days before treatment. I sincerely hope this process works. I do not want to pay thousands of dollars to rid my life of these bugs especially since I do not have that kind of funds. I am being told Dylan was absolutely wonderful. I would like to review after second treatment. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Sep 4)
Ms. Smith, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I understand your concerns and want to assure you that if you follow all of the preparation steps prior to our Phase II treatment, we should be successful in eliminating your bed bug problem. If you have any questions, please give us a call anytime.
Bellevue, PA
Very professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Sep 3)
Thank you for the nice review. If we can ever be of help again, please call.
Brookline, PA
Service was great. I had to remove the talon-g that I could find that the tech installed due to my animals at home but nothing negative about the service. He was great.
Morningside, PA
Yellow Jackets were getting into my home, so I looked on Angie's List for a highly rated service. Budget Pest Control responded immediately and were at my house within an hour of my call. Extremely professional and reassuring. I recommend them highly!
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Sep 3)
Joan,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We work very hard to make sure that we respond quickly and professionally. If we can ever be of service again, do not hesitate to call.
Ohio Twp., PA
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Aug 26)
Jeff, thank you for taking time to review us. We work very hard to treat everyone in a professional manner. We are glad that you took notice!
Braddock, PA
Great quick and efficient service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 21)
Dave, thanks for the review.
Allison Park, PA
Your technician did a great job and was personable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 21)
Brian, thanks for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate your kind words.
McCandless, PA
The technician arrived on time and removed a large hornet's nest. Arrick was very professional and explained the process to us. We are relieved the nest is gone and would call Budget Pest Control again. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 21)
Lois, thank you for the 5 star review. We are very proud to have Arrick on our team. I am glad that he was able to take care of the nest for you. If you ever need our help again, please do not hesitate to call.
Allison Park, PA
Thank you so much, BPC, for coming the same day I called to rid my ground of nasty nesting bees. I so appreciate your amazing customer service of your entire team!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Michelle, what a wonderful review. We do pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am glad that we were able to help you so quickly. If you should ever need our services again, do not hesitate to call.
Hookstown, PA
My service with Budget Pest Control has been great! My technician, Edwin Bueso, has been the best technician we've had so far and really takes the time to be very thorough. He listens and gets right to work. Always very polite and courteous. He's an exemplary employee.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Carolyn, thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of Edwin and I will make sure that he sees your review. I know it takes time to write a review and I would like to thank you for taking the time.
Harmony, PA
Yes. Very good service. Very quick response to our initial request. Representative was very well informed and supplied good information.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 16)
Robert, thank you for the nice review. I am so glad that we were able to take care of your problem quickly and the technician was able to answer all of your questions. If we can ever help you again, please don't hesitate to call.
Beaver, PA
Edwin was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained what he was doing and why. Since he was here, I have not seen any bats coming out of the attic. I failed to look on the first night, but I assume all of the bats left that evening and were not able to return.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 14)
James, thank you for the wonderful review. Edwin is one of our best technicians and we are very proud that he is part of the Budget team. If there is ever anything else that we can do for you do not hesitate to call.
Ross Twp., PA
Great service! Matthew was very nice and did a great job explaining how he was going to kill the cluster flies, the products used, why we had a bug problem, and even located the nest. We would definitely hire them again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 13)
Kevin, thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that Matthew was able to take care of you. He always does a great job. If we can ever help you again, do not hesitate to call.
Butler, PA
So far I am pleased with the service from Budget Pest Control. The serviceman was friendly and knowledgeable. He placed the trap where I asked him to. Unfortunately the raccoon has not complied with the plan! LOL!
I am sure one day we will catch him/them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 8)
Karen, thank you so much for the kind words. We here at Budget are very proud of our technicians. Hopefully that little bandit cooperates and gets caught.
Wexford, PA
Was happy with the work done. Now let’s see if the problem is solved for good!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 6)
Dan, thank you for the nice review. I too hope that we have solved your problem, but remember, if it persists, give us a call and we'll take care of it.
Cranberry Township, PA
Yes, very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 6)
Thanks for the nice review. If you ever need us again, don't hesitate to call.
Beaver Falls, PA
Budget has been great on making sure we stay bug free! As a repeat customer, I highly recommend their services!
Elliot, PA
Good service, polite and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you for the nice review. We take pride in our service. If we can ever be of help again, please don't hesitate to call.
Coraopolis, PA
Extremely satisfied with service. My pest controller Elliot came out for another spray and complete got rid of the straglers.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Jason, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the kind words. Elliott is a great technician and we are proud to have him on our team.
Shaler, PA
Budget Pest Control was prompt in sending a technician. The technician was helpful and explained what he was doing and answered all my questions. I would recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Thanks for the great review. We are very proud of the great technicians we have. If you ever have another need, please do not hesitate to call.
Aspinwall, PA
From beginning to end my experience with Budget Pest Control was excellent. The office staff was kind, courteous and reassuring and arranged to have a technician out to my home the very same day. The Technician was not only knowledgeable but was able to solve my problem within a few minutes of arriving at my home and is now my new super hero.

I hope never to have to use there services again but if I ever have the need, they will be my first call.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 1)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We at Budget are very proud of our entire staff and their professionalism. If we can ever be of service to you again, please don't hesitate to call.
Venetia, PA
So far we are satisfied with the service your company provided. The service technician was on time and very professional...also answered all of our questions concerning what we may expect.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We have nothing but 5 Star customers.
Squirrel Hill, PA
Not pleased with the service not arriving according to the schedule arranged w the office.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at Budget strive to provide you with a time window of when our technicians will arrive at your home. We are sorry that we did not live up to our high standards this time.
Ben Avon, PA
I am very disappointed with the service. I paid a lot of money for the service, and it failed. I wanted a groundhog trapped, and you were unsuccessful.
I don’t think the trap was even functioning properly.
I watched as a rabbit entered the trap, ate some of the bait, and went through the trap. This happened three times in one evening.
When I would call in the trap report in the morning, the information was not passed on. I would get the threatening robot call saying the trap would be picked up.
When your technician picked up your trap, he did not have any contact with me so that I could explain my suspicions about the trap not functioning properly.
Yes to say the least, I am disappointed.
McKees Rocks, PA
Service was professional and quick! no issues. Dylan was informative and took care of any questions or issues professionally.
Aliquippa, PA
The technician worked very hard but the cover is just hanging on.
Bridgeville, PA
We had a pretty busy nest of wasps on our deck. The Budget technician did a very competent job of getting rid of the wasps and their habitat.
McKnight, PA
Nice Guys - quick and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you for the great review. I am glad that we could be of help. If you ever need us again, please call.
West View, PA
I am very pleased with the service Budget Pest Control provided. Elliot was courteous and very knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and got the job done efficiently. Budget is also very economical.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I'm glad to hear that Elliott took good care of you. Thank you for choosing Budget!
Wilkinsburg, PA
Professional, fast and efficient the technician arrived Promptly after receiving the call notifying him that An animal had been trapped. Two possums and a raccoon have been captured to date!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 24)
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to be of service.