Bug Busters, Inc.

Bug Busters, Inc.

Bug Busters, Inc.

Pest Control

Atlanta, GA

4.7 · 667 reviews
4.7 · 667 reviews


5 Photos

  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 5

About Bug Busters, Inc.

Locations

Atlanta, GA
Also serving: Charlotte, NC · Chattanooga, TN

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, TAP Insulation, Green Pest solutions, Heat Treatment for bed bugs, K-9 Detection Services, Wildlife Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Appointment only ; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

36

Business Qualifications

National Pest Management Association Member, Georgia Pest Control Association Member, North Carolina Pest Management Association, Tennessee Pest Control Association Member, Georgia Associated Builders and Contractors Member, EPA Partnership Program Member, All employees complete a full background and we are Drug Free Workplace.

About This Business

Bug Busters is a family run business that has grown due to its core values of integrity, innovation, accountability, employee development, commitment to our customers, and a commitment to our community and the environment. Today Bug Busters is one the south’s largest and fastest growing family run pest management firms.

667 Reviews for
Bug Busters, Inc.

What people say about Bug Busters, Inc.
Professional · 125
Friendly · 72
Courteous · 59
Excellent · 59
Great Service · 57
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (667 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Atlanta, GA
Absolutely the WORST service I have ever experienced. We never know when they were coming to service our home. We asked repeatedly to have a set schedule and at the very least to be notified before they come out. After several emails, text and phone calls they continued to show up unannounced.
We cancelled the service over three months ago and today we had a rep show up to service our home. I tried in vain to contact them, including five separate calls to their office. Each call results in "department not available".

THE ABSOLUTE WORSE!!!
APISON, TN
Very satisfied with the service.
Scottdale, GA
I am not satisfied with my bill. I paid by check to the service person and I am still being billed for service.Someone was suppose to get in touch with me concerning this matter and no one has.
Robert Bell
493 Glendale Rd.
Scottdale, Ga.
404-499-0660.
STOCKBRIDGE, GA
Young who checked the traps was a real gentleman.
CHATTANOOGA, TN
I am very happy with Bug Busters, Inc. I would recommend them to anyone needing this service!
Martha Miller.
ATLANTA, GA
Yes.Happy.
CANTON, GA
Very professional!
Atlanta, GA
We had a service done at my residence here in Atlanta...for bed bugs. The guy was courteous and seemed to know what he was doing. My family stayed away for several hours. When we returned he said he would follow up in 60 days to see if everything was okay. I paid the $1400 in earnest and was glad with the results. Unfortunately, after about 2 1/2 to 3 weeks later the bugs came back...stronger than ever!!! When we called Bug Busters to let them know about the company said we waited too late to have anything to be done about our problem..unless we pay another $1400 to have another treatment done on the house. I am very upset about this entire situation. I am a 75 year old woman and I don't have that kind of money to through around. We still have the bed bugs and they are taking over my home. Don't know what to do here!!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 27)
Good afternoon Ms. Bunkley,

We received the first phone call from you regarding the bedbug issue on 6/11/19. You were quoted $1400 and the thermal remediation was performed on 7/1/19. The service agreement you signed states that this treatment comes with a 30 day warranty. The next phone call we received was on 9/20/19. When it's been that length of time and bedbugs are found again, it's more than likely an issue of reinfestation. We would be more than happy to send someone out to do an inspection and see if we can address the problem again for you.
CHATTANOOGA, TN
Although we have been satisfied with the service that Bugbusters has provided us for the past 7 years, we have been disappointed regarding scheduling the actual appointment. The first few years, an appointment was made by Bugbusters & we weren't notified of the date & time until a technician called 10 minutes prior to his arrival. Since this occurred a couple of years in a row, we call & schedule an appointment ourselves. We don't believe that sending out an invoice for payment of annual services 60-90 days in advance is necessary. I would think that 30 days would be sufficient.
This week we had an appointment scheduled between 10-12 & as of 12:15, no one had showed up. I called & left a VM to return my call. As of 1 pm & no return call, I called again & this time, informed the office person of my appointment time & no service technician. She then checked with the technician & "he was delayed with another customer & would arrive between 2-3pm." A courtesy call informing me that he was running late, would have been nice, but instead, I sat here waiting for 4 1/2 hrs. Thank goodness he was very polite & knowledgeable about the service he was providing us. Bugbusters needs to improve their customer service & appointment scheduling system.
PEACHTREE CITY, GA
David always does a tremendous job.
CHATTANOOGA, TN
I would prefer being asked what date and time is convenient for me rather than receiving an automated notification one day before.
MARIETTA, GA
Always courteous and friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 9)
Hi Steven and Kathy

We want to wish you the best this Holiday. Thanks for the 5 Star review. We want to thank you both for being a customer since 2004. We will share your kind words with Adam Keating you Pest Professional and his supervisor Keith Smith. If you need our team please reach out phone/text 770-517-0200.

Remember, Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters !!

Thanks
Team Bug Busters.
CHATTANOOGA, TN
Friendly efficient service at a reasonable price. Thank you.
NASHVILLE, GA
Would like better communication if you have to change our monthly date.
WOODSTOCK, GA
Your technician, Chris is great! But, I don't think the mosquito spray worked on the boxelder bugs. They are back today, more than ever. Please consider what can be done.
Thank you!
K. King.
MONROE, GA
Anthony did a great job, he explained everything he was doing and why. we were very happy with everything.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 9)
We appreciate your comments and have shared them with Anthony and his supervisor. Love the 5 STARS.
ACWORTH, GA
Yes, I have not had any problems. Just a few palmetto bugs but the die when they hit the floor. As I am getting a pest inspection done this Friday for free so that is great also.
PIEDMONT, AL
Service in the past year has declined tremendously. The problem is not with the technician, he does a fantastic job, but with the scheduling process. The office cannot seem to understand that we have to send letters to residents to notify them of the date of service, and once that is done, it's hard to reschedule, plus figure in the additional postage and supplies to send a second letter.
ATLANTA, GA
Anthony is very friendly and gives us excellent service. Answers all my questions and is very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 9)
Thanks for your 5 STARS. Anthony is a very knowledgeable Pest Mgmt. Professional. We have shared your kind words with him and his supervisor.

Thanks
Team Bug Busters

Call or text 770-517-0200
CHATTANOOGA, TN
I have several accounts at different rentals. I have never received a complaint on service or technician!!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 9)
Paula

This is great news. We appreciate your 5 STARS. Thanks for being a Bug Busters customer. You can reach us via phone or text at 770-517-0200.

Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters.

Thanks
Team Bug Busters.
CHICKAMAUGA, GA
I'm not satisfied with the way they told me I would have to pay $85.00 for a 3month service and then take out $29.00 a month. My understanding was 85.00 was for 3 month service and that is all I had to pay. After my first time coming out I didn't see much of a difference. So I will probably stop my service...if you do go with them, make sure you have the right information.
Scottdale, GA
very happy with service excellent rating.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 6, 2019)
Welcome to Team Bug Busters. We appreciate the 5 stars. We have shared with Anthony Quinn your pest professional. You can call or text our team 770-517-0200

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters.
Stone Mountain, GA
I am not happy with the service at all. You all came on a day that I was not available. I called to have the date changed and no one called me back. The inside of my home was not sprayed because no one was at home when the company decided to come. NOT good customer service at all.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 6, 2019)
Hello Andrea Byrd,

Thanks for reaching out to our team. I noticed on your account notes Laura Banks with our Customer Service Team reached out to you today. Can you please call or text our team so we can schedule an inside service 770-517-0200. Thank you for your understanding.

We do send out a auto voice notification prior to your service- approx 10-14 days prior to your appointment. If you need to change that appointment in the future please call or text. I am sorry our team did not call you back. We were having come call forwarding issues in early Oct. We now have those "BUGS" taken care of.

Team
Bug Busters.
WARM SPRINGS, GA
Chris is very professional and courteous. He addressed all the issues my tenants and I had. Definitely, the right man for the job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 6, 2019)
Hello Elizabeth,

I couldn't agree more, Chris Haney is a great pest professional. I will be sharing your positive comments with Chris and his supervisor. Thanks for the 5 Stars.

Please consider sharing your positive comments with your Boyd peers. Hope you have a Bug Free Day. Remember Who Ya Gonna Call? You can call or text us at 770-517-0200.

Thanks
Team Bug Busters
www.BugBustersUSA.com
MCDONOUGH, GA
No call that they were coming. When they did arrive they only checked stations in front yard. Had I know they were coming I would have left my dogs inside and back gate open for them. But better than last year because they never even came by.
WOODSTOCK, GA
Job not complete yet.
APISON, TN
I'm requesting Eric Fowler as the technician for all future treatments at my home. A substitute tech was sent to my home for my last inspection/treatment. I wasn't satisfied with his visit. First he didn't listen to me! He pretty much ignored my requests! I'd point to a crack where ants had previously entered, & he'd walk to another spot & spray. 2nd, he was sloppy with his spraying inside my home. 3rd, He would not enter my crawl space to inspect. Eric Fowler doesn't behave like this --just the opposite. And, ants have returned since his visit 10 days ago. (The star rating is for my most recent service.)
-Marc Barlow.
Tucker, GA
Very timely & efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 6, 2019)
Hello Mr. & Mrs. Bowling

We appreciate your 5 Stars. I will share with our CSR team and your pest professional Troy. You can always reach out to our team by calling or texting 770-517-0200.

Thanks
Team Bug Busters
www.BugBustersUSA.com
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
We have been with you for a long, long time. You always do a good job.
OOLTEWAH, TN
Leeroy was amazing! I’ve had two interactions with him, once at my place of work and now at my home! I would recommend him to anyone! Same with bug busters!!
Winder, GA
Technician showed up earlier than appointment was made for. Can't really give a fair review because I wasn't at my home at time bbn of service.
KENNESAW, GA
Very happy with our service person.
TALBOTTON, GA
Very professional and handled all issues. Listened to what my tenants needs were and met them. Thank you!
ROCK SPRING, GA
Not impress with the recent changes in my service from Bug Busters.

Changes in employees and also in the quality of service .
Dacula, GA
Excellent job so far. Hope you keep us as happy as Divine T.E.A.M. did for many many years.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 23, 2019)
Good Afternoon, Mr. Syrek

We appreciate the 5 ***** review. Welcome to Bug Busters. If you need to reach our team you can call or text 770-517-0200. You can email us at Bugs@BugBustersUSA.com
Check out our Facebook page too. https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA/

Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters
ELLENWOOD, GA
Yes very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 23, 2019)
Hello Cindy

We appreciate the 5 ***** review. If you need to reach our team you can call or text 770-517-0200. You can email us at Bugs@BugBustersUSA.com
Check out our Facebook page too. https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA/

Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters
RINGGOLD, GA
Very satisfied, overall, with Bug Busters, and would consider using them again for my pest control needs.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 23, 2019)
Good Afternoon,

We appreciate the 5 ***** review. If you need to reach our team you can call or text 770-517-0200. You can email us at Bugs@BugBustersUSA.com
Check out our Facebook page too. https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA/

Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters
Newnan, GA
Very pleased!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 23, 2019)
Good Afternoon

We appreciate the 5 ***** review. Thank you for being a customer since 2008.0

If you need to reach our team you can call or text 770-517-0200.

You can email us at Bugs@BugBustersUSA.com

Check out our Facebook page too. https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA/

Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters
ATLANTA, GA
Our Apartment Complex has used Bug Buster for 3 months now, and so far we are pleased with the service. Our Service Tech, Craig, is very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 23, 2019)
Good Afternoon

We appreciate the 5 ***** review. Thank you for being a customer. We will share your review with Craig as well.

If you need to reach our team you can call or text 770-517-0200.

You can email us at Bugs@BugBustersUSA.com

Check out our Facebook page too. https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA/

Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters
ACWORTH, GA
Excellent and prompt service. Great prices!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 23, 2019)
Hello Dawn

Good Afternoon

We appreciate the 5 ***** review. Thank you for being a customer.

If you need to reach our team you can call or text 770-517-0200.

You can email us at Bugs@BugBustersUSA.com

Check out our Facebook page too. https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA/

Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Thank you,
Team Bug Busters