Bug Busters, Inc.

Bug Busters, Inc.

Bug Busters, Inc.

Pest Control

Atlanta, GA

4.8 · 611 reviews
4.8 · 611 reviews


5 Photos

  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Bug Busters, Inc. - Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Gallery Photo 5

About Bug Busters, Inc.

Locations

Atlanta, GA
Also serving: Charlotte, NC · Chattanooga, TN

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, TAP Insulation, Green Pest solutions, Heat Treatment for bed bugs, K-9 Detection Services, Wildlife Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Appointment only ; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

35

Business Qualifications

National Pest Management Association Member, Georgia Pest Control Association Member, North Carolina Pest Management Association, Tennessee Pest Control Association Member, Georgia Associated Builders and Contractors Member, EPA Partnership Program Member, All employees complete a full background and we are Drug Free Workplace.

About This Business

Bug Busters is a family run business that has grown due to its core values of integrity, innovation, accountability, employee development, commitment to our customers, and a commitment to our community and the environment. Today Bug Busters is one the south’s largest and fastest growing family run pest management firms.

611 Reviews for
Bug Busters, Inc.

What people say about Bug Busters, Inc.
Professional · 117
Friendly · 65
Great Service · 57
Courteous · 56
Excellent · 55
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (611 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Monticello, GA
very good JOB !! HaPPY WITH OUR SERVICE.
Atlanta, GA
We lack confidence in the abilities of the technicians who have come out lately. I want to speak with Rick Anglin.
Gastonia, NC
Good job, friendly service, on time.
Woodstock, GA
Excellent person does my service.
Kennesaw, GA
I’m a new customer, Adam the tech was great, so far I haven’t seen any bugs, great customer service as well!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Charlotte

We have shared your 5 STAR review with Adam at Bug Busters. Glad to hear you are getting great customer service.

Thanks
Team Bug Busters
www.BugBustersUSA.com
call or Text 770-517-0200
Athens, GA
WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY, WE HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH THEM FROM JUNE 16-2019 AND WE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS AROUND THE PROPERTY. WE DIDN'T SEE ANY CHANGES WITH THEM, I AM VERY DISAPPOINTING WITH BED BUSTER COMPANY. THEY MAKE PEST CONTROL TWICE A MONTH AND EVERYTHING IS EXACTLY THE SAME.
Atlanta, GA
We no longer live at 1141 Dan Johnson Road. We moved in July. Please do NOT provide any further service to this address unless requested by new owner and do NOT continue to send us bills.
Thanks,
Toni Rossi and Jill Ruhlman.
Atlanta, GA
Crystal is a very dedicated technician. I trust her to advise me if she notices anything going on at my home regarding pest control. Thanks Bugbusters!
Ringgold, GA
I was going out of town and needed an early inspection date as I lock my gates when I leave. Bug Busters was able to come out without a problem. This made me feel better knowing our house was still free from any termite intrusion. Thank you Bug Busters.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 6)
Hope you had great trip and glad our team could give you comfort that your home and family are protected from termites. We would love to provide your quarterly pest control too. You can sign up by calling 770-517-0200 or www.Bugbustersusa.com

Thanks
Team Bug Busters
Dunwoody, GA
Don’t respond to phone calls... still have bugs .... poor customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 6)
Hi
I understand you chatted with Kimberly today. I am sorry you feel this way. We have asked Keith, the Branch Manager to reach out to you today. We want to correct this issue. We log all our calls and messages so we want to get to the bottom of this issue so we can correct any logistic issues and of course we want to solve your pest problems.

Thank you for your honest response.

Thanks,
Team Bug Busters
Atlanta, GA
Very professional and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 6)
Thanks Polly for taking the time to complete our review and thanks for the nice feedback. Hope you have a Bug Free Day.

Team Bug Busters
Signal Mtn, TN
Always have been happy with your service. Techs are always very courteous, and I believe do a thorough job inspecting traps.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 6)
Hi John

Thanks for taking time to respond to Bug Busters' review I have shared your response with the Branch Manager in Chattanooga and Eric, your service tech. We want to thank you for being a customer since 2004.

Thanks
Team Bug Busters
www.BugBustersUSA.com
Chattanooga, TN
Not happy at all,you all keep coming by when I'm not at home and say you all ere inspection which is hard to believe and I know you are not checking my crawlspace because I keep it locked,bad service.
McDonough, GA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 21)
Thanks Kevin. We will share your 5 Stars with David your technician.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.
Atlanta, GA
Always good service and no bugs which is good.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thanks. Glad you are having a Bug Free Day.
Austell, GA
The exterminator that came in this time didn’t spray thoroughly but he did the whole house generally. The first person that came was more thorough and our bug problem was gone instantly. So, I hope this time will work out the same way. I’m generally happy with Bug Boosters however.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
HI Your initial service was preformed by Mr. Davis. He is scheduled for your next quarterly service in mid Nov. Our initial service is a more lengthy service to make sure we document your needs and that we follow Integrated Pest Management (IPM). To learn more on IPM
https://bugbustersusa.com/residential/pests/
Austell, GA
Very happy with our service. On time and addresses any issues. Thanks Bugbusters!
Senoia, GA
Friendly servicemen an he gave ideas on how to reduce water bugs from entering our new home. Ants are gone from porch. Requested red wasp nests to be removed from front porch. I was told it would be included 1st time but going forward it would be a charge. They sprayed with a can of wasp freeze. Wasps are not dead and are now inside my house. We have found 5 wasp nests that have not been removed. I’m allergic to those an bees not happy I’m going to have to call for another appointment, to have them removed.
Marietta, GA
Minor detail;
1. I wrote a letter requesting a replacement cover for one of my termite bait stations.
2. Got no results so called the office.
3. I asked the second service tech when doing work here yesterday. He did not have one on the truck but said he!d make a note for the next tech coming in this direction to bring one.
If he doesn’t, what do I do next ?
Gastonia, NC
Very happy see you the 19th.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thanks for the 5 stars. We shared your review with Bobby, your service tech.
Georgetown, TN
I am perfectly satisfied with the technician, what I do not like is the way the office staff notifies me and always trying to send the technicians early.

Technician 5 stars

Office 3 stars.
Charlotte, NC
Your service tech was friendly and professional. However, one week after treatment we had mosquitoes, two weeks even more so. Last week I left a voice message and have not heard back. We will try one more treatment and, if not satisfied, we will go elsewhere.

Reggie Hill
1241 Briar Creek RD
Charlotte, NC 28205

704-568-7905.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Hello,
It looks like your started Mosquito Service with us in mid July. with your second service early August. Your next service is scheduled for next week. I wanted to share a little about Mosquitoes you can find on our web site.


Mosquito Biology:
Successful mosquito management requires a knowledge of where and how they develop. All mosquitoes pass through four life stages: egg, larva, pupa and adult. The first three stages must have water for development. The number of days from egg to adult varies. Some mosquitoes can develop from egg to adult in less than a week, or development can be extended to several months, depending on species and temperature.

Will treatments totally eliminate the mosquitoes on my property?
While treatment is intended to help reduce the mosquito population on your property, our program will not totally eliminate mosquitoes. Bug Busters’ Mosquito Management Program is intended to help reduce the breeding and resting sites of mosquitoes around your property, thus reducing, but not eliminating, the likelihood of being bitten by mosquitoes.

www.BugBustersUSA.com

Thank you,
Bug Busters
Chattanooga, TN
I started using Bug Busters in 2010. I am well pleased with them because they are very honest and helpful. I have not had a problem with them like I have had with other bug companies.
Hixson, TN
No, we are not. We have received poor service and aren’t getting what we paid for.
Winder, GA
Came out when promised and installed bait traps. Thank you for prompt attention.
Ringgold, GA
Eric was very professional and attentive to the job at hand. He was informative about the issue and let us know what we needed to do once he was done with his part. He was very quick and available when we needed him. We will use Bug Busters again in the future if needed. Thank you!
Union City, GA
Not entirely thrilled with work done. Some problems have subsided while others have arisen. My home was also not de-webbed there are still some webs around the house.
Cumming, GA
Bug Busters is a great family owned business.
They will treat you right..
Acworth, GA
Awesome customer service! Bug Busters save lives!❤️.
Stone Mountain, GA
Super great,.
Weddington, NC
Bob did a great job and he really takes care of us. Y'all take care of him! OK?
Cramerton, NC
Been doing business with Bug Busters for 6 years now. Great company!
Davidson, NC
Before I signed the contract we were promised all kinds of actions regarding evidence bugs in our home and the inspection we would get.
In actual fact the first service took about 15 minutes of actual work time. The representative was more eager to chat. I told him we had evidence of ants in our eaves and he just opened the door to the storage area and threw in some powder with no inspection of the area, he said the interior looked clean, though he made no close inspection, he sprayed the garage and perimeter of our property and left.
We are disappointed with the level of service after the promises made at contract.
Dacula, GA
They were so fast on scheduling my service and Kimberly was awesome at following through with her great customer service.
Atlanta, GA
They came out quickly and were very professional. I will use them again!
Peachtree City, GA
I have been a customer for many years and am very happy with the customer service provided. Recently I opened two new accounts for my rental properties. I would strongly recommend Bug Busters as a pest control company. Thank you for allowing me to participate in your survey.
Ellijay, GA
Hello, could you please change the mailing address on file. New address is 200 Harbor Walk Dr., Suite 125, Punta Gorda FL 33950.
Stockbridge, GA
Always do a good job.
Rock Spring, GA
I had my annual termite treatment performed on June 27, 2019. The tech was not able to check all of the stations due to the fact that he was not given the tools needed to locate all of them. The tech did the best he could but could not find them all. For the fee that was charged, it is not acceptable to have an incomplete treatment performed. He did an excellent job with what he was able to do, but if your company continues to not support their techs with the correct tools, thus resulting in an incomplete treatment, we may need to look elsewhere next year.
Waxhaw, NC
Great service.