Bug Man Exterminating Services

Bug Man Exterminating Services

Bug Man Exterminating Services

Pest Control

Roanoke, VA

4.9 · 85 reviews
4.9 · 85 reviews

About Bug Man Exterminating Services

Location

Roanoke, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Crawl Space Encapsulation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termidor, Bora Care, Green Pest Solutions by Nisus and BASF.

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

23

Business Qualifications

NPMA member, VPMA member, Green Pro Certified, Quality Pro Certified, Roanoke Valley Association of Realtors, National Association of Home Builders, New River Valley Home Builders Association, Voted Platinum Best Pest Control Service by The Roanoker

About This Business

A full-service pest control provider, Bug Man has been locally owned and operated in Roanoke Valley since 1994. In 2009, Bug Man began offering pest control services in the New River Valley. Today we offer effective pest treatments across Southwest Virginia, including Roanoke, Blacksburg, Salem, Lynchburg, Christiansburg, Botetourt and the surrounding cities.

85 Reviews for
Bug Man Exterminating Services

What people say about Bug Man Exterminating Services
Professional · 24
Courteous · 13
Highly Recommend · 13
Prompt · 12
Friendly · 11
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (85 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Roanoke, VA
I have been using bug man for a little over a year. My service tech is so nice! Great service!!!
Vinton, VA
Your Tech Brandon is excellent and very knowledgeable!!!!
Dublin, VA
Sean is our service provider for Bug Man. He has made two visits to our home. He is on time, very professional and takes the time to answer ALL our questions. Our new retirement home has Carpenter bees making their home on our front porch. On Sean first visit we talked about problems and solutions. I felt NO pressure to spend money and buy a treatment we did not need. The second visit Sean processed the inside and outside of our home.
I am sitting on the front porch and seeing results already.
We paid for a year service over every three months. Money well spent.
Salem, VA
I have been using Bug Man for about fifteen years. I live in a log home so I get them to come quarterly to pray inside and outside. They always do a good job and call me to set the schedule every three months. I have also used them to spray the outside of my logs for the bore bees.
Troutville, VA
Brandon Moore is the best, he came to the rescue last fall because we were having spider issues. We haven't had a single spider or bug for that matter since he started spraying our home. He is very professional and handled the issue!
Roanoke, VA
We have been using Bug Man for 3 years, and they have always done an excellent job meeting our needs.
Fincastle, VA
We have been using Bug Man for nearly 10 years. The service is always prompt and professional. The office personnel is very knowledgeable and very friendly. We would recommend Bug Man services to anyone who needs great quality and professional exterminating services for their home or business.
Roanoke, VA
We have been using Bug Man for several years to keep the mosquitos away from our school's playground. We wouldn't call anyone else. They friendly, reliable, and do a great job.
Roanoke, VA
Been using Bug Man service since 1993. Generally they are very responsive to our needs. Use both the termite protection and the quarterly pest control applications.
Roanoke, VA
Just started using them, very pleased with Joey. He's very thorough and professional. He was there right on time, knew what my issue was and took care of it. I signed up for the yearly plan and feel very confident with them.
Moneta, VA
We have been using Bug Man for over 6 months now and have seen a very noticeable reduction in the number of bugs in the house. The few that we do see are not alive and there are only just a few present. The service technician is friendly, thorough and offers to come back if needed to address any problems between scheduled visits. Prices are very reasonable. We highly recommend their service.
Moneta, VA
We've used Bug Man Exterminating for more than ten years for general pest control on our church property. We're very satisified with the service and our technician Daniel is always very polite and professional.
Roanoke, VA
We have been using the services of Bug Man Exterminating for about 4 years now. We have always had professional, convenient and courteous service. I would highly recommend Bug Man Exterminating.
Radford, VA
We have been using Bug Man for around 4 months and I can't say enough good about them. After using another local company for over a year without results and spending alot of money, Bug Man delivered results as promised. Sean, our technician was great! He was very knowledgeable and eager to help if any problems arose. Also, Amanda was so nice and helpful on coordinating visits with our schedule. I highly recommend this company for anyone needing this service. They are excellent!
Roanoke, VA
We have been using Bug Man for a few months now, and always get professional, prompt service from a friendly technician.
Ask them to monthly bill us. First they said they could not. So they take out the amoun owed. They said after that they would mo thly bill. Now they comeand spray the house, then send a bill, and say that it is past due. Now without approval they take money out of my bank account. I dont think that is legal. And they wont return my call. Obviously they dont care about the customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 27)
Hi Brian,
I hope that your conversation with Derek brings resolution to the issue that you experienced. Our customers are our top priority at Bug Man. We look forward to seeing you at your next service. Thank you for letting us serve you.
Roanoke, VA
Since around 1996/98. Use bug exterminating service four times a year.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 7)
We opened in 1994...one of our longest continuous customers. We really appreciate your business for the last 20 years or so. Thank you!
Goode, VA
Our first service with Bug man. We had a wasp hive that was large.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 5)
Jim,
We appreciate your business and review. Have a great week!
Pulaski, VA
I've been using Bug Man Exterminating for several years because the Bug Man is simply the BEST Bug Exterminating Company in the area. I have a log home, I HAD problems with wood bees, yellow jackets and mice; Sean came to my home within a few days of speaking with Amanda, at Bug Man's office, and my problems were solved. Sean has been back a few more times because the bees were relentless; Amanda quickly scheduled follow up appointments and Sean always promptly arrived and addressed all of my concerns without hesitation. If you're looking for a professional company, with courteous professionals and quality products and service to resolve your bug issues, just call THE BUG MAN !
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 6)
Donna,
Thank you for years of business and this great review. Customers like you make our job great. Have a great day!
Roanoke, VA
We have been using Bug Man for maybe 5 - 6 years or more - ever since stink bugs became such a problem. With regular visits and spraying they are much less of a nuisance than before. Daniel (our Bug guy) is always so very nice, efficient, on time, and calls ahead, which is very helpful.
Salem, VA
Technician was at our home on time and spoke with my husband concerning our problems with these little pests. He was kind enough to call me at work and explain to me what he thought our problem was and what he recommended. We are very happy that we selected Bug Man Exterminating Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 29)
Sondra and Frank,
Thank you for using Bug Man Exterminating for your pest needs. We really appreciate your business and the great review. Have a great July 4th weekend.
Pulaski, VA
I have used bug man for about two to three years. I have apts. that needed services and Bug man did the job well. After a couple treatments, I quit having trouble with bugs. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
Tom,
We appreciate your business and the great review. Have a great day!
Buchanan, VA
Derek is great at taking care of any issues that arise. Been with Bugman for 7 or8 years.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 22)
Thanks for your business and the review Dottie. We appreciate your business for the last 7-8 years. Have a great day!
Buchanan, VA
What a great company. Since switching over we have not had any bug issues at all. We have multiple facilities and are very happy with their products and service!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 21)
Brandi,
Thanks for your business and the great review. Good to hear from you. Have a great day!
Roanoke, VA
Have been using Bugman services inside and outside our home for insect control and been extremely satisfied with professionalism of employees and lack of insects in our home. We have 2 greyhounds and there have been no issues with the chemicals used.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for your business and the great review. Have a great day!
Blacksburg, VA
Steve has been good to us for years. I trust him in our house and appreciate his knowledge.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 21)
We are very fortunate to have Steve at Bug Man Ext. Thank you for your business and the great review. Have a great day!
Blacksburg, VA
Totally reliable service for pest control in our home. We recommend Bug Man Exterminating.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for your business and the great review. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!
Roanoke, VA
Used this company at least 15 years. Prompt professional. I hate a thing that crawls that isn't human. They successfully keep them away. If ever I see an unwelcome guest I call they come. Thanks for the fine service. We have never had a person come who did not represent your company in the best way. Linda Franklin.
Roanoke, VA
BM has always been very helpful to meet my schedules and work with me for any concern that I have every had for any pests inside or outside of my home. I have hardly seen a critter for the past 5 years that they have been protecting my home.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you Holly. We appreciate your business and the great review. Have a great weekend!
Salem, VA
I have used these guys for about 3 years and I am not disappointed. We use them for bugs and mice and just started the mosquito program and I am totally satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 16)
Heidi,
Thank you for using us all those services. We appreciate your business and the great review. Have a great day!
Blacksburg, VA
We had a problem with tiny ants in our kitchen and bathrooms about two years ago. We tried to get rid of these pests with products sold at local retailers, but nothing worked. After two visits by Bug Man we became ant free with quarterly visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 15)
Susan,
We appreciate your business and great review. Thanks for allowing Bug Man Ext. to serve your pest control needs. Have a great day!
Salem, VA
This was our first time using Bug Man. We were very impressed with the fast, efficient service we received on our VA Pest Inspection Report. We will certainly use Bug Man again in the future when the need arises.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 15)
Thanks for your business and review Lawrence. Please let us know if we can ever be of any of pest control services. Have a great day!
Roanoke, VA
We have been using bug man for a little over a year. I would highly recommend them My husband and I are very impressed with Shawn Regnier. His professionalism is outstanding!
Salem, VA
Been using Bug Man for 4 years. Steve does an excellent job. Stinkbug control is my primary concern but we also have bait stations for mice and inside spraying for all other insects. Also have used Bug Man for crawl space liner, it's a great product.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
Thanks Gary. We appreciate your business and years as a customer. Have a great day!
Troutville, VA
We have been using them for 13 years and always have had great results, and very professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
We really appreciate your business the last 13 years. Thanks for the great review.
Blacksburg, VA
We have used the quarterly service for several years and the Bug Man technicians always go above and beyond to make sure our log house is protected.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 9)
Thank you for your business and the great review. Have a great day!
Roanoke, VA
1st time using Bug Man, had our house protected from termites and exterior pests. This company was highly recommended and did not disappoint. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, no pressure sales. Love that Bug Man is a true Green Company! Peace of mind knowing our house is protected for many years to come.
Blacksburg, VA
We started using Bug Man around 2009 and have been expanding our services ever since. Being a research and teaching institution, communication is very important so we can make stakeholders aware of upcoming treatments. The use of green products is also key in a chemical sensitive environment. The team at Bug Man are all great communicators and this sets them apart from the competition.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 7)
We really appreciate business Pete. You all have been a great customer and Scott enjoys servicing your account. Thanks for the great review. Have a great day!
Radford, VA
We've been using Bugman for about a year and are thoroughly satisfied with their service, from the very friendly and helpful receptionist that answers the phone to Justin, our "Bugman", it's a very pleasant experience with these folks and I highly recommend them to anyone that has a bug problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 6)
Thank you for your business and great review Mr. Chumbley. Have a great week!
Blacksburg, VA
We have been using BugMan Exterminating for a good 10 years, if not longer. Since we are pet owners with one dog who enjoys being outside most of the time, we like the organic option of treatment. Steve is always courteous, thorough and dependable.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 6)
Sue,
Thank you for your long term business. We really appreciate your support for the last 10 years or more. Thanks for the great review. Have a great week!