Bug Out Service

Bug Out Service

Bug Out Service

Residential & Commercial Pest Control

Jacksonville, FL

4.9 · 924 reviews
4.9 · 924 reviews


3 Photos

  • Bug Out Service - Residential & Commercial Pest Control in Jacksonville, FL - Gallery Photo 1
  • Bug Out Service - Residential & Commercial Pest Control in Jacksonville, FL - Gallery Photo 2
  • Bug Out Service - Residential & Commercial Pest Control in Jacksonville, FL - Gallery Photo 3

About Bug Out Service

Locations

Jacksonville, FL
Also serving: Callahan, FL · Camden County, GA · Charlton County, GA · Fernandina Beach, FL · Jacksonville Beach, FL · Macclenny, FL · Middleburg, FL · Orange Park, FL ... Show More

Services

Residential & Commercial Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Reduction · Moth Control · Pest Control · Pest Control Insulation · Roach Control · Termite Inspection · Termite Letters · Termite Solutions · Wildlife Removal & Exclusions · Wood Destroying Organism Inspections

Products

Sentricon System® with Always Active™ Technology

Business Hours

8:00am – 5:00pm Monday- Friday; 8:00am – 1:00pm Saturday

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Check

About This Business

Bug Out Service has been serving customers in the Jacksonville area for more than 50 years. We are proud to be Jacksonville's first and leading "green" pest control company. Whether it's termite protection, lawn and shrub care, irrigation or in home pest protection, we hope you put your trust in Bug Out Service.
We pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service. Our highly trained service professionals provide the most advanced and eco-friendly termite elimination and pest control solutions available. Our lawn and ornamental shrub care service will keep your landscape the talk of the neighborhood! Don't forget to check out our irrigation services services for repairs, installation and maintenance for water-saving solutions, and wildlife removal and exclusion services.

924 Reviews for
Bug Out Service

What people say about Bug Out Service
Professional · 215
Friendly · 116
Courteous · 108
Excellent · 100
Highly Recommend · 98
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (924 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Jacksonville, FL
I have found Bug Out to be the best pest control company I've worked with in Jacksonville bar none. They are courteous, thorough and they deal with any and all problems immediately. I can't say enough positive feedback on Bug Out. They go above and beyond to satisfy your expectations.
Kings Bay, GA
Scotty Edwards was very courteous and professional. I have nothing but high praises for the job he did. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate Scotty as a 10+. Mary Andrews, Kings Bay US Navy Base, GA.
St.Marys, GA
Great service and Scott Edwards is great.Very friendly ,professional, and courteous!
Fernandina Beach, FL
I am very proud to have BugOut services for my lawn in Fernandina. The service is very professional and well done. Mike has done my service the past few times and is very helpful. Thank you!!
Ocala , FL
I had an appointment on Saturday, May 13, 2017. No one called nor showed up which is unprofessional and unethical.
Ocala, FL
I made an appointment on Saturday, May 13, 2017 a few days before my appointment someone called to confirm appointment and reminded me technician would be there between 8 am to 1 pm. The day of appointment I called a few minutes before 1 pm representative said someone would call but never did. I called after 1 pm so representative said no one could get a hold of technician. This was professional and was unethical to stand up a customer without any phone call.
Jacksonville, FL
Trevor is outstanding as your irrigation employee. He was polite, sweet and did a great job. He comes highly recommended and valuable to your company.
St. Augustine, FL
We recently switched to Big Out for our home lawn service and were truly impressed with our technician, Janathan Goodwin. Janathan came to our door before and after the service and had excellent communication skills. In addition, he was very thorough with his lawn application. We definitely noticed a significant difference compared to the previous lawn company. Thank you Janathan.
St Johns, FL
Absolutely appreciate my Bug Out technician Doug... He is not only knowledgeable but he is also patient to show us what we can do for our lawn and educate us with what we can expect. He also calls me to let me know how my lawn is and what I can do between treatments...

Regards,

Dennis Bravata.
Middleburg, FL
They got rid of my roaches when no one else could I am very satisfied.
Jacksonville, FL
Big Out services all of my properties. They are friendly, professional, and are always available when I need them.
Jacksonville, FL
service is excellent and staff is personable and friendly.
Jacksonville, FL
Walter does a great job taking care of our home. Highly recommend!
Jacksonville, FL
We have used Bug Out Pest Control Service since 2005 and we have been very satisfied. They do a great job.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Great folks to work with. On time, friendly and courteous. Service was outstanding.
Jacksonville, FL
WE have Bug Out for our rental and for our home. They are prompt to come out for any problems and send you a report of any problems they address or we need to address. I would highly recommend Bug Out for your pest control needs.
Lady Lake, FL
I am a new customer to Bug Out, but we have to say everyone who we have had contact with has been most professional and took the time to explain what treatments they were doing & the reasoning behind those treatments. We are very happy with your services so far.
Callahan, FL
I would recommend BugOut for anyone, any where, any day. The service issues amazing, affordable, and the workers are wonderful. A++ I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!
Yulee, FL
I have had Bug Out since October/November 2016 They got rid of my roach problem in two visits consisting of 2 months. I previously had Peninsular Pest Control for Over 3 years and they could not accomplish this in 9 Months and basically acted like they were doing the best they could with no results. The problem was getting worse instead of better.
Orange Park, FL
I have only had a bug problem once since i started using bug out service. They solved the problem quickly and I have been using them for at least 5 years.
Yalaha, FL
Kenny was great, very polite and knew just what to do with our rat problem.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Have had Bug Out since moving here in 2002.
Very happy with the service and they will come back in between if you find critters.
Jacksonville, FL
Hi, we are very satisfied with Big out. Hope we can continue business with your company for many years to come.
Saint Augustine, FL
Bug Out has provided the best service which has resulted in a beautiful lawn and hardy trees and shrubs. All for a reasonable fee.
They are very responsive to my questions/concerns.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Their regular treatment has kept our home free of the typical Florida insects. In an emergency (carpenter ant infestation, rodents), they are there quickly to get on top of the situation, & always continue to check back in until the problem is fixed. Everyone is knowledgeable, polite, willing to go the extra mile to figure out the problem, & sympathetic...they are a great company!
Jacksonville, FL
My tech Nick is great....Very pleasant and very knowledgeable.....
In fact he was here today..
Kathy Lewis.
Jacksonville, FL
Bug Out aims to satisfy its customers. Whenever you need them, they are there for you. My service techs are competent, professional, clean and thorough. Living in the wooded community, I have constant outdoor issues. Upon contact, the phone rep offers empathy and remedies the situation with a quick appointment to alleviate my concerns and pests. With all the issues life has to offer, it's great to know that there is a business in Florida that is credible and reliable.
Jacksonville, FL
We have been But Out customers for over twenty-five years and we are completely satisfied. Personnel has changed over the years but the level of professionalism and service has remained constant. Thank you for taking care of my family and our home!
Jacksonville, FL
Our technician was by far the most professional pest control technician I've ever worked with. He was thorough and provided services and coverage not offered by the competition. Now, the test of time will tell how effective the treatments really are.
Inglis, FL
Tom is our yard service man and he is the main reason we are giving you the 5 star rating.
Wow! what personal and professional service.
Thanks
C&V.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Great company, great service, consistent pricing. I would highly reccomend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 27)
Thank you so much for your recommendation to others! We are so pleased to be of service to you! We greatly appreciate your review!
Saint Augustine, FL
Best around. Kind, courteous and professional. Can't beat the pricing.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 26)
Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review! We are so happy to be of service to you!
Jacksonville, FL
Bug Out Service has the best Lawn Service, Termite Service and Irrigation Service in Jacksonville. There Technicians are courteous and very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 24)
We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our technicians and services that are provided! Thank you for being our customer!
Neptune Beach, FL
Great service every time for years. Never a complaint.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 24)
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We are so happy to have you as our customer!
Jacksonville, FL
I'm very satisfied customer with bug out services. Employees are very friendly, and always make me happy.👍👍👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 23)
We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with service! Thank you so much for being our customer!
Jacksonville, FL
I have had Bug Out Service for several years and most recently had a rodent in my garage that later got into the house. The first technician that came out set a trap in the garage but this was unsuccessful. I have an extreme fear of rodents, and was quite upset when I saw it run across the bathroom floor. I called But Out and Josh Parson, technician came to my home . He put out traps and glue boards both inside and outside our home, and left his cell phone for me. I had to move out of that bathroom as I could not possibly go into that room! The mouse was stuck on the glue board in the morning. I called Josh. He came immediately, understood my distress and anxiety! Josh even cleaned up after the mess left by the rodent and assured me all was ok. I am writing this note to tell you how much I appreciate Josh's service as well as the extra service he provided. He pulled everything out of the bathroom cabinet as I could not go into that room or open cabinet doors ! Josh was very sensitive and kind in my distress! Please thank Josh for his excellent, prompt service, extra care, attention to detail and understanding!
Home owner
Karen Farmer
11956 Harbour Cove Dr So
Jacksonville, Fl 32225
904.239.9695 cell.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 23)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding Josh! We are so happy that we can be accommodating to your needs! We have forwarded this compliment over to management. We appreciate having you as our customer and thank you for trusting Bug Out Service to protect your home from pests!
Green Cove, FL
Joseph Mellon did an awesome job. He inspected every inch of the house and did a very thorough job. We highly recommend him!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 23)
We appreciate your kind words regarding Joe and will pass the compliment onto management! Thank you so much for allowing Bug Out Service to do your WDO inspection!
Jacksonville, FL
I received quick and through service as well as great instructions from a knowlegable and friendly agent.
Excellent!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 23)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled to be of service to you and your service needs!
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
No comment ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 23)
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
Yulee, FL
Showed up on time and did a great job. Checked out the entire yard and did a good treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jan 20)
We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with service! Thank you for trusting Bug Out Service to protect your home from pests!