Carter Weed and Pest Control

Carter Weed and Pest Control

Carter Weed and Pest Control

Weed Control

Phoenix, AZ

4.9 · 525 reviews
4.9 · 525 reviews

About Carter Weed and Pest Control

Location

Phoenix, AZ

Services

Weed Control
Additional Services: · Fertilizing · Lawn Care · Olive Tree Treatment · Pest Control · Termite Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

23

About This Business

Carter Weed has been providing lawn care for over 18 years. We continue to set high standards for ourselves so that our customers receive the best possible service. Our technicians are knowledgeable of the latest in lawn care techniques, which enables us to customize effective treatment plans for every situation.

We Work with Residential, Commercial and Industrial Clients!

We are dedicated to providing fast, efficient lawn care. Our services are licensed, insured, and guaranteed.

525 Reviews for
Carter Weed and Pest Control

What people say about Carter Weed and Pest Control
Professional · 63
Friendly · 52
Great Service · 52
Excellent · 51
Highly Recommend · 45
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (525 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Gilbert, AZ
Great job scheduling, timely visit and thorough work completed. They even came back out for some post emergent later in the season. Great company to work with.
Mesa, AZ
Nice work.
Gilbert, AZ
Prompt, friendly and affordable service. Highly recommend Carter Weed and Pest Control!
Scottsdale, AZ
Great job with the application of the weed pre-emergent! Thanks.
Mesa, AZ
Great company, arrives and time and does a great job spraying and coverall all grass areas. IF a spot is missed they come right back when notified and spray the area.
Scottsdale, AZ
Very professional and timely.
Sun Lakes, AZ
Am very pleased; technician did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 13)
So happy to hear that Scott took good care of you this past service. Thank you for being such a loyal customer these past 6 years.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Top quality work. Spayed the entire yard. Front and back. Reasonable Codt!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 13)
We're happy to he here for you!
Mesa, AZ
Always show up on time and do a good job! I especially appreciate having them when I’m away!
I’ve used both their weed control and pest services!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 7)
Thanks, Steve! We sure appreciate your continued business.
Queen Creek, AZ
always professional and friendly.
Scottsdale, AZ
Love Carter Weed! Never had any issues with scheduling and they come and spray the yard and on their way!
Thank you for always reminding me this needs to be done - appreciate it.
Mesa, AZ
Weeds are gone after 4 months.
Seems to work well.
Apache Junction, AZ
On time for the appointment, answered all my questions, quickly did his job and left.
Mesa, AZ
Weed pre-emergent works well and keeps weeds away for the guaranteed 6 months.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 16)
Thank you for the review!
Mesa, AZ
They are very professional and always on time. Really enjoy working with them.
Mesa, AZ
Tyler was very efficient.
Mesa, AZ
Always very thorough service and great at reminding me when I need service again. I would highly recommend Carter Weed and Pest Control. They do a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 14)
Thank you! We are happy you found us too!-Jen :)
Phoenix, AZ
Hands-down the best in the entire valley.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 16)
What an awesome thing to say! We have the best customers, that is for sure!-Jen
Mesa, AZ
Great service from the guy that applied premergent to our yard. He made sure to let us know that we needed to keep the dogs in for 3 hrs and let us know when he was finished. Thanks for the great customer service.
Queen Creek, AZ
Very very happy.
Mesa, AZ
Carter Weed and Pest Control is the most professional company. They are efficient and always arrive exactly when they say they will arrive. It is a pleasure to deal with them. I highly recommend their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 14)
Thanks, Lynn!
Scottsdale, AZ
All in all it was acceptable. There were some light spots and some heavy spots. We won't know if the coverage stops weeds for a while yet.

John Fabbri.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 19)
Thank you for the feedback! The color that you see is a marker that is added to the material, and is not an indicator of the concentration of material. The color that shows up can vary quite a bit based on the directionality of the hose as well as the rocks. The dye does fade with the sun, so the shaded areas will also remain darker for a longer period of time. As always, the service is warrantied for 6 months for any returning weeds, so please contact us if you run into any breakthrough. Thank you!
Scottsdale, AZ
Best service and product too!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 14)
Thank you, Dawn! We appreciate you letting us take care of your yard the last 4 years, and hopefully for many more. -Jen
Gilbert, AZ
Always professional and quick. Whatever they put down works great!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 15)
Yes! Thank you, Claire. Staying that schedule is the very best thing you can do for your yard. We appreciate the awesome review!-Jen
Tempe, AZ
Carter Weed continues to give great service as they have for years.
Gilbert, AZ
Yes happy with the results.
Phoenix, AZ
Tech arrived as scheduled; applied treatment appropriately. Thank you.
Mesa, AZ
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 27)
Thank you! We appreciate your business over the last several years.
Mesa, AZ
Service was great, all I ask is that when service is done let us know when it's done so we can get on with our day. Thanks for the great price!
Phoenix, AZ
Great job! Steven has been dealing with scorpions for the last 8 years and was unable to get them under control. For the first time in 8 years the house is scorpion and bug free. Thank you and great job!
Sun Lakes, AZ
Service guys are always caring and friendly. Office staff efficient and accommodating. But really important. Bugs and weeds gone!!!!
Mesa, AZ
Always on time. Very efficient. No more bugs.
Mesa, AZ
Did a good job.
Gilbert, AZ
They came on time and sprayed the weeds without having to redo the job.
Chandler, AZ
The technician was here on time and got the service done in about 30 minutes. This is the first time we have used this service, so we don't have much of an opinion yet, so far so good. Check back with me in 6 months!
Mesa, AZ
Keeping away the weeds 👏🏻.
Chandler, AZ
Great customer service. Friendly crew. Fair pricing. Excellent work. I highly recommend Carter for weed control treatment.
Chandler, AZ
Excellent service, reliable and a well-run company.
Phoenix, AZ
Great job, and great service.
Mesa, AZ
Excellent service from scheduling service to having tech come to the house! Tyler was pleasant and informative, he came within the promised time slot. Wish I would have known about this company sooner. This was my second appointment, very satisfied! Thanks!