Carter Weed and Pest Control

Carter Weed and Pest Control

Carter Weed and Pest Control

Weed Control

Phoenix, AZ

4.9 · 694 reviews
4.9 · 694 reviews

About Carter Weed and Pest Control

Location

Phoenix, AZ

Services

Weed Control
Additional Services: · Fertilizing · Lawn Care · Olive Tree Treatment · Pest Control · Termite Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

25

About This Business

Carter Weed has been providing lawn care for over 18 years. We continue to set high standards for ourselves so that our customers receive the best possible service. Our technicians are knowledgeable of the latest in lawn care techniques, which enables us to customize effective treatment plans for every situation.

We Work with Residential, Commercial and Industrial Clients!

We are dedicated to providing fast, efficient lawn care. Our services are licensed, insured, and guaranteed.

694 Reviews for
Carter Weed and Pest Control

What people say about Carter Weed and Pest Control
Professional · 85
Friendly · 75
Great Service · 72
Excellent · 69
Highly Recommend · 52
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (694 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Gilbert, AZ
The people at Carter Weed are very knowledgeable and friendly. Great service and results at very reasonable prices.
Mesa, AZ
No complaints here, you do a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Apr 14, 2020)
Thank you! We are happy you found us too!-Jen :)
Scottsdale, AZ
Very happy with service.
Laveen, AZ
Highly recommend. Took great care with a rental we own. Followed up when additional weeds appeared with no questions. Easy to work with, thorough, and professional.
Mesa, AZ
I found this company from online reviews. Their reputation is as good as everyone says. I called to schedule an appointment and not only was I able to talk to someone that day, they scheduled an appointment for the following week. When that day came and went, it didn't look like my weeds had been sprayed...as they were still thriving a couple days later. I called back and asked . . .hmmm. Nope they hadn't been sprayed. Carter Weed and Pest came back the very next day! Online payment makes it easy and safe! I'll use them again!
Phoenix, AZ
I love this service. I never see a weed & when I do I call to get a touchup. Love it, Love it, Love it & would recommend this service to everyone. In fact, I have recommended it to everyone I talk to. I am physically incapable of picking weeds, so this is an excellent service for me.
Cave Creek, AZ
They are easy to work with and to schedule. Friendly, and I'm looking forward to a long relationship.
Apache Junction, AZ
Very professional, quick and easy.
Queen Creek, AZ
Great service!
Scottsdale, AZ
Very pleased with this service. There’s not a question you have that they can’t answer! Very conscientious service!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Apr 28)
Hi Joan,

Thank you for your feedback. If everything has died off, there is no need for a second application. Another application could be required once the summer weeds come in, but it would be an as needed service. Please let me know if you have any other questions!
Mesa, AZ
Prompt. On time. No hassle. Dead weeds.
Queen Creek, AZ
yes I am happy with your service. The technician was very polite and thorough.
Sun Lakes, AZ
Great job.
Mesa, AZ
Weeds are dead! :)
Gilbert, AZ
Good Morning. I would like you to take a moment and read my recommendation regarding Carter Weed and Pest Control. I have known Cas Carter for 25+ years and used his service for a Master planned community in Scottsdale. I recently used his weed control service at my home in Gilbert. Within 7 days all weeds were dead and the pre-emergent was watered in with a gentle rain. Good timing. I plan to use Carter Weed and Pest Control again. I highly recommend using his service based on effectiveness, pricing and service. You won’t be disappointed in the results.
Mesa, AZ
The job was done well and very professional and helpful.
Mesa, AZ
Super friendly, on time and communicative! Highly recommend!
Mesa, AZ
I have used Carter for 8 years; they are prompt, friendly, particular, and never complain if a weed shows up unexpectedly.
Mesa, AZ
Quick service after calling to schedule the pre emergent spraying for spring weeds. Over the first three weeks since the weed spraying we have not seed any weed growth in either our front or backyard.
Mesa, AZ
Yes I am happy. Arrived on time. Did what they said they would do.
Scottsdale, AZ
Great customer service and weeds have died.
Mesa, AZ
This is my first year with you. I still have a few weeds on my north side but they look like they’re starting to die. Do you check halfway through the season to see if any weeds are growing.?
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 20)
Hi Arthur, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that the weeds are dying off. We do not do any unscheduled visits to check the condition of the weeds, you would just need to let us know you've had breakthrough, and we send a tech out to treat.
Gilbert, AZ
The guy that came was very nice and wasted no time getting right to work.
Queen Creek, AZ
CARTER WEED SAVES ME MONEY AND EFFORT ON WEED CONTROL WHAT IT DOES FOR ME IT CAN DO FOR YOU.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Have been using this company for years. They are friendly and professional. I have over an acre of land and they are great in killing the weeds.
Mesa, AZ
He did a pretty good job but I didn't appreciate him spraying up the side of the house that the rock was close to, I can understand some but all along those sides the spray was 6inches to 10 inches up on the outside walls.
I was a little dissappointed in the price increase because I had a company stop and offer to do it for $75. I had some friends have this company and said they did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 19)
Hi Bill,

Thank you for your feedback. I see that you have been a customer since 2012. We appreciate that. While we were so glad to be able to keep your service rate the last 10 years, costs have consistently risen, and this year especially. Material, fuel, labor all have gone up and unfortunately we did have to finally raise prices this year. We are fully licensed and insured, and completely stand by our 6 month warranty. While I am not able to compare our service apples to apples with the competitors you speak of, we stand by our service, and still see a tremendous value. As far as the overspray, while we try to avoid drift and the material being carried it can be challenging, but the dye should fade within a few days. If not, please contact the office.
Gilbert, AZ
She came, she sprayed and 2-1/2 weeks later, the weeds died. I am pleased.
Gilbert, AZ
The technician was on time very professional and extremely knowledgeable about plants turf and weeds. I highly recommended you company. Thank you.
Mesa, AZ
GREAT SERVICE, AND ON TIME. VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL TECH.
WILL DEFINITELY USE AGAIN!
Chandler, AZ
We have been very pleased with Carter weed service for a few years now.
Surprise, AZ
Your request for feedback is premature. Ask again in June.
Fountain Hills, AZ
So far, so good on both the eradication of the weeds that previously existed and non-growth of any future weeds.
Mesa, AZ
Was supposed to get a bid on termite service and monthly/bimonthly pest control but I haven't received it yet. He said he would send it to my email address of: loretta@aritegroup.com
Thanks, Loretta Rite 480-827-8365.
Phoenix, AZ
I've used Carter for a few years now and am consistently pleased.
Gilbert, AZ
Excellent service and friendly staff. Even better, no weeds.
Gilbert, AZ
👍🏾👍🏾.
Chandler, AZ
....
Scottsdale, AZ
Carter Weed and Pest Control is the best. I forgot that I had an appointment with Carter Weed and was away from my house at the time. They called to tell me he was there and I forgot the doggie door was open. I asked if he could block the door and he was more then happy to do this for me and I didn't need to run back. I give them 10 stars. I have been using them for a few years now and I get the best service each time.
Phoenix, AZ
Well it’s been 10 days now and all the weeds are still there. They are still standing. I can’t rake them up. Will u please come out here again before the HOA come back.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 4)
Hi Kim. Thank you for your review. I left a message on the number we have on file. While our service should start to kill the weeds off within the first 10 days, they will still be present. It cant take a bit longer for them to dry up completely and go away. I can send a tech by tomorrow morning just to check the service and reapply any material as necessary.
Gold Canyon, AZ
It took a little while to notice that the weeds were dying until it rained and then the weeds were gone. My wife said the gal that did the spraying was really nice.
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (May 13, 2020)
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your business.