Carter Weed and Pest Control

Carter Weed and Pest Control

Carter Weed and Pest Control

Weed Control

Phoenix, AZ

4.9 · 593 reviews
4.9 · 593 reviews

About Carter Weed and Pest Control

Location

Phoenix, AZ

Services

Weed Control
Additional Services: · Fertilizing · Lawn Care · Olive Tree Treatment · Pest Control · Termite Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

24

About This Business

Carter Weed has been providing lawn care for over 18 years. We continue to set high standards for ourselves so that our customers receive the best possible service. Our technicians are knowledgeable of the latest in lawn care techniques, which enables us to customize effective treatment plans for every situation.

We Work with Residential, Commercial and Industrial Clients!

We are dedicated to providing fast, efficient lawn care. Our services are licensed, insured, and guaranteed.

593 Reviews for
Carter Weed and Pest Control

What people say about Carter Weed and Pest Control
Professional · 71
Great Service · 62
Excellent · 61
Friendly · 61
Highly Recommend · 46
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (593 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Gilbert, AZ
Great job! Had to make a return trip, but was scheduled right away and timing was perfect!
Tempe, AZ
We recently requested service at my Father In Law's home. They showed up on time and explained the service to him, sprayed his yard, and we were able to pay the bill. It was wonderful for my husband and I to be able give him this little gift to keep him out of the heat in the summer. Thank you so much Carter Weed!!!
Chandler, AZ
Justin and his team were out in the morning to spray the weeds in our field. By afternoon, it was clear that the weed killer was taking effect. Very pleased with the timeliness of their service and the service itself.
Queen Creek, AZ
Quick and friendly. Easy to do business with.
Mesa, AZ
If the service was effective I will leave a glowing review, especially for the termite workers. They worked very hard.
Mesa, AZ
Friendly.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Great company! We have been with Carter since we purchased our home over 10 years ago. Our yard is weed free and stays that way with their handy reminder emails when it's time for my next service. They always respond quickly on the rare occasion that I have random weeds pop up in between my regular service calls. I highly recomend Carter for your weed control services.
Apache Junction, AZ
I will give them 5 stars each and every time! Very friendly, professional and honest company! I would recommend them to anyone!
Mesa, AZ
Thank you for your continued work at making our home as weed-free as possible. Thanks again. Valued customer for 3+ years.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Mar 18, 2019)
Hi Gail. Thank you for your feedback. We have had quite a bit of rain, I will send a tech by to touch up the weeds near the planter this week if we have access. Thank you!
Mesa, AZ
We are very happy. Tyler did a good job, was very professional and pleasant.

Mike & Margie Ginnaty.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Great customer service, Carter Weed Control promptly answers any questions and concerns you may have. Highly recommend.
Mesa, AZ
Always reliable, gets the job DONE.
Queen Creek, AZ
The first treatment was completed and I will be contacting you for follow-up treatment after I get the rock in place. Nice job and great service.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Carter has been thorough, responsive and always promptly responds to our needs and inquiries.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Friendly, courteous, professional, no weeds or pests anymore. What more could you want? Best service I've ever had. Thanks, Carter Weed and Pest Control, you all are super.
Gilbert, AZ
Very pleased with service and your technicians.
Gilbert, AZ
Excellent service, easy to schedule an appointment ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
Great customer service.
Mesa, AZ
The service from Carter Weed & Pest control is outstanding. They are fast and professional. Giving them a call is the BEST way to get rid of weeds in your yard!
Mesa, AZ
Been a client of Carter Weed Control for a few years . They are a Great company that not only guarantees their work but is friendly and prompt . I highly recommend
David Cummard.
Sun Lakes, AZ
Your service has been excellent and has helped me keep my weeds in control.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 13, 2020)
Thanks, Dennis. We love all of our customers out in Sun Lakes.
Florence, AZ
Tyler, as usual, is great, efficient, and knows what needs to be done. He did show up with no appt scheduled. There was a phone call from Cater Pest, but no message was left. I would prefer that appts are scheduled with my knowledge. Thanks!
Scottsdale, AZ
We have used Carter Weed and Pest Control the last 2 years and never had any issues. They arrive at the set time always. Even let us know when the guy was on his way to our house. The first year we had like a carpet of weeds in our backyard. I was so praying this would work. Within days the carpet turned from green to brown. Was told should last up to 6 months...it lasted 1 year!! He came back last week and did the same treatment to our yard and expect the same results. I plan to use only Carter Weed and Pest Control always.
Gilbert, AZ
I waited a bit to see how effective the spraying of weeds in my yard would turn out. I am mostly pleased with the results, it appears the majority of the weeds died and the clover, which was really taking over, is slowly dying. The Bermuda seems to be trying to take over. I do have one lingering issue, what looks to be a crab grass is coming on strong now in one area. Otherwise, happy with the results so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 10)
Hi Cindy! Thank you for the review. I am happy that the broadleaf application that we applied took care of the existing clover. Crab grass does require a different treatment. The pre-emergent we applied will help to prevent it coming in, it will not aid in what is existing. Please contact the office if you would like to set up a treatment for the crab grass. Thank you!
Gilbert, AZ
Customer service and technicians are both always courteous and professional. This is a great company to do business with, and weโ€™re always satisfied with them.
Queen Creek, AZ
Quick and efficient.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Still looking for treatment for our citrus trees?
Tempe, AZ
Arrived on time, was very efficient, and did a great job. The tech answered all my questions and gave me great feedback on any problem areas around the house along with solutions. Great company!
Scottsdale, AZ
always do a good job. fgriendly, courteous, on time ++++.
Mesa, AZ
Technician Tyler is friendly and professional. I've been using Carter for years now and have never had any issues.
Queen Creek, AZ
Pre and post emergent was applied as agreed, and when a few weeds popped up two weeks later, Carter Weed returned promptly to spot treat them. Very pleased with their service and 6-month warranty.
Mesa, AZ
An excellent job and a decent price.
Gilbert, AZ
Always great timely service and results. Have been servicing my home for years and results are always great. I recommend Carters to people all the time.
Queen Creek, AZ
I'm thrilled with Carter Weed and Pest. They are the BEST, bar none. I love that I have not had to pull any weeds since I started using their PRE.EMERGENT Services, and I have not had scorpions or bug since they have sprayed for that. I love that it's all done by one company. They are easy to work with and the people who come to my home are pleasant and hard working. I have no plans to ever change these services to any other company EVER.
Mesa, AZ
Very accommodating,easy to deal with. Prompt with appointment times. Almost weed free most of the year, so chemical mix is good.
Mesa, AZ
On time, great service! Been using them for years. Never been disappointed.
Mesa, AZ
Fast and friendly service.
Mesa, AZ
Repeat customer and weed spray seems to be working well.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 16, 2020)
Thank you for the review!
Mesa, AZ
Thank you for your excellent service.
Apache Junction, AZ
We are very impressed with Carter Weed and Pest Control!! They were on time, and thorough, and professional. The service tech that came was very polite, and took real attention to detail. We have a lot of plants and shrubs and he was careful to treat the surrounding areas by hand to avoid killing them, along with the weeds. I will definitely recommend them to everyone!! Thank you so much! DDeMoss.
Chandler, AZ
Great job. Always makes my life easier.