Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Pest Control

Sterling, VA

4.1 · 140 reviews
4.1 · 140 reviews

About Century Termite And Pest

Location

Sterling, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control · Bee Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Cockroaches · Crickets And Spiders · Fleas And Ticks · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Termite Control · Wildlife

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

29

140 Reviews for
Century Termite And Pest

What people say about Century Termite And Pest
Professional · 35
Friendly · 15
Knowledgeable · 11
Excellent · 9
Great Service · 9
· Show All
4.1 star average rating (140 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Gaithersburg, MD
We are not satisfied w this company. They say they come and treat but of course we are at work and never see it. but next day or so we still see ants mosquitos spiders beetles ect all over the place around our house and deck.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (May 12)
I do apologize that you are not happy with the services. I may be able to help with some of your dissatisfaction. If you would like to be present during any treatment we can schedule to meet with you. Normally once the month of your service is due, the system will route it out and it is scheduled as anytime exterior only, just about 3 days prior to that scheduled date one of the girls in the office calls and will advise of schedule date and if interior needed to call to schedule time for that day or we can even move to another day.As always, if you have any reoccurring pest problems (even if we have already treated , it does happen) just please call us for a re treatment. The goal is to keep you pest free. Please give us a call if we can be of further assistance.
North Potomac, MD
Your technician was friendly and informative.thank you.
Upper Marlboro, MD
service was very professional and thorough.
Gaithersburg, MD
Jessica provided us one of the very best application visits ever. She was very knowledgeable and thorough in so diligently applying and explaining her pest applications - Thank You so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (May 9)
Thank you for the great review.
Fort Washington, MD
Have not been at residence yet. Appointment is coming Saturday.
Derwood, MD
We have been very pleased with your service!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (May 2)
Thank you for the great review.
Silver Spring, MD
I initially called due to having a woodpecker issue; upon getting a visit and info on pricing I decided to go with Century. Upon the workers coming I was told we would get the following: holes plugged, treatment for carpenter bees and streamers/reflectors on the corners of the home, in addition to a f/u visit. Well….. the reflectors were strips of foil which fell the next day. We received one call from management and voiced our displeasure however, after at least 4 times trying to reach them again there still has been no return call or follow-up visit and the streamers/reflectors have not been replaced. This service was WAS NOT worth the $875.00 we were charged! I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!
Potomac, MD
Service was great but it could be better if she came during the time window.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 28)
Thank you from the great review.
Centreville, VA
Technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and on-time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for the great review.
Manassas, VA
Well done!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for the Great review.
Sterling, VA
Quote was considerably higher than others. We thought it was gophers however another pest control determined it was rats under the lawn due large amounts of dog droppings in the neighbor's backyard. The price for the service was half the cost and completed that day.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
I did want to let you know that our inspectors are very knowledgeable and the estimate given to you was not for rats but for trapping of wildlife, so that may explain the price difference.
Fairfax, VA
The service was readily available and competitive. Very nice staff.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for the great review.
Derwood, MD
It was a good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for the great review.
Derwood, MD
Great service
All employees are very well knowledgeable and Friendly.
Keep up the great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 20)
Thank you for the great review.
Rockville, MD
Very professional and thorough inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 19)
Thank you for the great review.
Fairfax, VA
Did not send me an estimate after initial visit even though I reminded them/.
Dumfries, VA
Great communication during the site visit.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 15)
Thank you for the great review.
Silver Spring, MD
Century Termite did a very good job at a reasonable price. I recommend this company to any home owner and we will most likely hire them again in 6 years to insure our house is not infected.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 6)
Thank you for the great review.
Oxon Hill, MD
Very professional, informative and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 1)
Thank you for the great review.
Falls Church, VA
I have used Century Termite and Pest services for several years and have always appreciated the carefulness and attention service personnel offer. Since using Century unwanted bugs have been minimal.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 31)
Thank you for the great review.
Germantown, MD
Yes services are good people are professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 28)
Thank you for the great review
Bowie, MD
Great service , professional and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 24)
Thank you for the great review!
Vienna, VA
The experts called ahead to say where they were located and gave a precise estimate of when they would arrive. They were both very professional, quickly assessed the problem, addressed the needs and were finished in a good amount of time. I was highly satisfied with the service and strongly recommend Century Termite and Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 22)
Thank you so much for the great review
Alexandria, VA
Wonderful friendly prompt service! 😊 So far, no more mice! Thanks and God bless you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 16)
Thank you for the great review.
Herndon, VA
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 4)
Thank you for the great review.
Silver Spring, MD
I needed to add bird deterrence to prevent pigeons from roosting under my solar panels. Century installed bird spikes. The process was very easy and they made it very easy for me.

The only reason I am marking 4 stars instead of 5 is because they are pretty expensive.
Kensington, MD
Review of services
1) rep came to my house, showed me pics oh holes all around the base of my house. He said this is where mice are getting it. He said tech would come out and cover all holes around exterior with copper mesh as reviewed in pics. This is basically why I signed up.
2) tech showed up, didnt have all the tools needed to finish the job. Apologized, said he would make a follow up appt to finish.
3) called company, talked to a manager; manager said he would come out, joining the technician, at the follow up appt.
4) tech showed up, told me the holes referenced by the rep weren’t an issue. He covered what he thought was an issue. Manager didn’t show up, and didn’t follow up with any explanation.
5) no contact from company regarding manager no show and check up on boxes as promised; bait boxes have been installed close to two weeks now, zero follow up.

Terrible company; the only folks who work and do what they say are the technicians. The one star is for the technician.
Alexandria, VA
As always, Ray is professional, friendly, timely and knowledgeable! I know my home is in good hands when he’s in charge of our pest control. No rodents in sight since.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 15)
Thank you so much for the great review. I will let Rey's supervisor know that as always, Rey is taking care of our customers
Arlington, VA
Service was very good and office is well protected.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 15)
Thank for taking the time to leave such a great review.
Laurel, MD
My outdoor inspection lasted 2 minutes. What did the technician inspect?
Herndon, VA
Fast and quality service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 4)
Thank you for the Great review
Germantown, MD
The Technician was extremely professional and nice. He answered any questions I had about the chemicals used and the procedure. He even got on the the floor to play with our dog. Keep up the good work!
Kensington, MD
The service to rid my attic of squirrels and prevent them from re-entering was prompt and efficient and so far there has been no evidence of animals in the attic.
Fort Washington, MD
Josh was very professional and went through everything before making a decision about my problem and solution for a fix.
Hyattsville, MD
Josh did an excellent job in his inspection, professionally timely and complete. The evidence that I like the service is the "money talk" concept in that I have use your service before and I keep coming back.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 13)
Thank you for the great review.
Woodbridge, VA
Nothing completed yet. You took the payment from my account before you completed the job. I am not satisfied with that.
Great Falls, VA
na.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 30)
Thank you for the great rating.
Montgomery Village, MD
I am very happy with your service and your representative Dwight. He is kind, professional. I am very happy with him.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 29)
Thank you taking the time to give Dwight such a good review.
Sterling, VA
I am still waiting for an inspection report. I think you have the cart before the horse, asking for a review before you’ve completed the job. I’m giving you 3 stars only because your inspector appeared to be qualified and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 30)
I do show the report processed to your email on file on December 23 and then again re emailed on December 27. Thank you.
Gaithersburg, MD
Like working with your people.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 16)
Thank you for the great review.