Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Pest Control

Sterling, VA

4.2 · 68 reviews
4.2 · 68 reviews

About Century Termite And Pest

Location

Sterling, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control · Bee Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Cockroaches · Crickets And Spiders · Fleas And Ticks · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Termite Control · Wildlife

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

28

68 Reviews for
Century Termite And Pest

What people say about Century Termite And Pest
Professional · 15
Excellent · 6
Great Service · 6
Prompt · 6
Friendly · 5
· Show All
4.2 star average rating (68 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Brambleton, VA
I was told that someone would climb up the ladder to check the roof but apparently that did not happen.
Annandale, VA
I contacted Century Termite & Pest, this past Friday regarding a huge hornet's nest. They came the same day to
to see the nest and a few hours later they came to remove the nest. I have and will continue to use them. Their service is great and the rates as well.

Evergreen Heights.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 27)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear of your experience, thank you for being a part of the Century family!
Ashburn, VA
Absolutely did not like the service. I have repeatedly raised my concerns by calling and also via email but no action is taken.

I wish I have a zero rating. I also want to request refund.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 21)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience so far. After looking over your account I tried to reach out to you and left a voicemail. Please give me a call back as we hope to remedy this service with you!
Thank you,
Ashlene
Century Termite and Pest
703-904-1813 / 301-946-8400
Aldie, VA
Good communication and transparent feedback. I had a problem with birds nesting under my deck. They provided several options. They were honorable enough to absorb the cost as there was a mismatch between what was quoted and what was done. They applied the repellant, cleaned out the nests (took the trash with them) and disinfected the area. They were knowledgeable about the product, its life, its effect on the birds, and its environmental effect.

The only slight concern was that when they initially came on site, they said that they would have to order more of the repellant, and that someone would call me for a new appointment. No one called after a few days so I called to see what the update was. Apparently, the appointment had been made but I had not been called back. Minor issue since I'm home full time right now.

I hope I do not have this problem again but if I do, I'll strongly consider using them again.
Clinton, MD
We're very happy. Thank you for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 20)
We are pleased to hear that, thanks for being a part of the Century family!
Sterling, VA
Workers were knowledgeable of what had to be done. Work was performed in a professional and efficient manor.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 20)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are pleased to hear about your experience!
Potomac, MD
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jul 14)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience!
Falls Church, VA
Very timely! Each person from the scheduler (Ashley), inspector (Josh Best) and trappers have been super customer friendly and worked hard to accommodate my schedule. I’ve been impressed with their communication, kindness, price negotiation and willingness to explain the problem, the process and next steps.
We are at the first appointment of five. We have squirrels in the attic and will need trapping over several days, seal the entry points, remove old insulation, sanitize and add new pest resistant insulation. It’s a process! I had multiple bids and century has been by far the beat them all with respect to client service, scheduling and price.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jul 14)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very pleased to hear about your experience thus far. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Alexandria, VA
Tenant was satisfied with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jul 13)
We are happy to hear about your experience so far. Thank you for being a part of the Century family!
Fairfax Station, VA
In the past, I was notified that a service date was approaching, and I would call to schedule an appointment. That did not occur this time. A message was left on my answering machine that someone would be coming out "on Monday." I never got a call telling me "when" on Monday. Was I supposed to wait around all day? Apparently the tech came at some point--but no one was here, so he did not do the interior. I did not know in fact that he even came, until I got emailed a bill. So now we need to schedule him to return. It doesn't seem a cost-effective way to run things, but I guess the decision is up to you. Dana Skaddan 8101 Crestridge Road 22039.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 7)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Unfortunately, if we cannot reach you when scheduling we have to leave a voicemail. We do this in order to keep you on your treatment schedule for best results. If any date does not work for you, please feel free to call in and reschedule. Also, for any reason if you are not home during your appointment date, you have call back services as needed with your program. With that being said, just give us a call and we'll come back out with no additional cost to you to treat the interior or retreat as needed. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Burke, VA
I have not received the proposal for the work yet. Please send it to me to review.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 22)
Thanks for letting us know about your experience, they were emailed over to you on 06/18/2021 and I just resent them. Please give us a call if you have any issues.
Thank you!
Rockville, MD
Excellent Service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear about your experience.
Hyattsville, MD
Excellent Service!! Professional and courteous… Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback!
Montgomery Village, MD
The 2 guys worked quickly. Good customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear about your experience!
Upper Marlboro, MD
I was very satisfied with Century Termite and Pest. They came out during our scheduled time and new exactly what had to be done. When I thought the birds were back behind my shutters they immediately scheduled to come back out to remedy the situation and as it turned out what Century had initially done the first time was working and the birds have not been back...Yeah!!!! Century you are the BEST!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
We are so happy to hear about your experience so far. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Potomac, MD
We like your service but your chrges are very high. One of my neighbor is only paying $68.00 for the same service. Unless you reduce your charge, We just wanted you to know that we will be looking for a different vendor soon.
Thanks
Gurdeep Bawa.
Gainesville, VA
Great service removing bird nest in bathroom vent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 3)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear about your experience!
Ashburn, VA
Very professional and friendly staff!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 27)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review today! We are pleased to hear about your experience!
Alexandria, VA
Century Termite is always prompt. Service is thorough and courteous. Have been with then for 20 years and wouldn't think of making a change.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 27)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review today and being such a loyal customer! We are pleased to hear about your experience.
Ashburn, VA
Remove Bird nest from vents at 25 feet. Very prompt Customer service and also were letting me know about the technician arrival time. The work was done in a professional manner as expected. Will definitely recommend to anyone availing the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 26)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are pleased to hear about your experience!
Laurel, MD
Wonderful prompt service provided by Century Pest!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 26)
We are pleased to hear about your experience so far. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!
Fairfax Station, VA
Good Customer Service and showed up on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 26)
We are happy to hear about your experience, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!
Fairfax, VA
Thanks for finding and letting me know about the problem with my lack of a proper seal at the roof entry point - and your ability to quickly resolve the issue.

Really appreciate your professional services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 26)
We are happy to hear about your experience, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!
Falls Church, VA
The worker came to our house only treated the kitchen and outside the house. We expect to have inside the entire house including the basement treated.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 26)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure speaking with you and I have scheduled a call back service per our conversation.
Vienna, VA
Not too happy , I had to call many times to schedule routine service even though they are charging me monthly already , will not recommend.
Springfield, VA
Service is working as advertised so far. There is a significant reduction in the number of ground pests. Another treatment may be required in the near term as some areas may require additional treatment. I am very satisfied with the level of service and product results.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 19)
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear about your experience so far!
Reston, VA
When I started using your company's services many years ago, I was Sandra Hoybach. I then married Richard Schanne (11 yrs ago) and changed my name legally to Sandra Schanne. Richard died nearly a year ago...and the greeting you just sent me was to "Richard Schanne and Sandra Hoy". It may seem small to you, but I pay the bills and would like to be addressed by my name.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 18)
I would be more than happy to change that in the system for you! We appreciate you letting us know and being a part of the Century family!
Springfield, VA
Always great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 17)
We are pleased to hear about your experience! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Woodsboro, MD
Great Service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 17)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear about your experience!
Purcellville, VA
Service not performed as expected. I have emailed and left messages. No one will respond. A bill was emailed. Disgraceful!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 12)
It was a pleasure speaking with you today. I apologize again for any inconvenience, but we look forward to providing excellent service moving forward and regaining your trust!
Rockville, MD
Technician always shows up on the designated date, performs the job efficiently, willingly does what the client requests.
Office personnel are always pleasant. I like the fact that humans answer phone calls and that it is easy to schedule a visit or get a prompt answer to a question.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 12)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear about your experience!
College Park, MD
Well done the review all around the house. Satisfied with the job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 12)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear about your experience!
Alexandria, VA
Ray was professional and we always request him.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 12)
We are pleased to hear about your experience with Rey. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!
Alexandria, VA
Great service during this visit. Tech very professional and explained what the services would be provided.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 10)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear about your experience!
Brambleton, VA
Very honest professionals, I requested estimate they provided for in depth and details verification. Provided honest opinion about their findings unlike few other companies.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are very pleased to hear about your experience!
Alexandria, VA
Great service! Will definitely call back if we have more issues in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!
Gaithersburg, MD
Hello Century Termite and Pest Services,

Century Pest control services staff did not contact us by phone, email or text prior to visit on Monday May 3, 2021.
They were never here! You need to investigate this. They did not knock on our doors and alert our pets to door. My husband can see they driveway and front yard from 2nd floor office window. All our windows which have been open since last week Tuesday 4/26/2021.

We were teleworking from home with all of our windows open on May 3, 2021. I am in back of house second floor bedroom with cats and dogs. Open windows also in the front of townhome in kitchen on first floor and office on 2nd floor facing driveway and yard tree above bushes along kitchen windows. That would have been awful and dangerous if the service were treating front exterior window frames and door frames without h notifying us.
Cats and dogs act out or bark when people or vehicles are in front yard, driveway, or back yards, and along the fences and gate. Cats and dogs have cat trees and dog beds or chairs by both front office windows open second floor and first floor kitchen two windows, two rear bedroom office windows, and Living room and dining room rear four windows and deck door.

We have a LOCKED gate and fence backyard. They would have not been able to access for services or treat windows, fences, slinging patio door on May 3, 2021. We have a dog that alerts us to everything. They did not come between 11:00 am - 12:00 pm or anytime on 5/03/20201. We were not notified in advance, allowed to give a response, or witness the services being accomplished therefore services were not approved or completed per contract.

Breach of contract for the following:
Communication and consistency especially as we are Deaf and have dogs alerting us, emails, phone calls via Sorenson video relay service using our phone 240 449 3435, text 202-718-7093.
1.) No notification or service visit in January-February 2021 or May 03, 2021.
2.) No alternating interior and exterior service since inside home in July 2020.
3.) No treatment of front yard bushes brick along front of home, the middle dead ant habitat tree, cherry blossoms tree in front yard at end of shortest driveway that was specially pointed out to have ants invasion, carpenter bees, termite like infestation like the rear patio, rear door frame and rear gutter soffit areas of home on in January -February 2021 or 5/03/2021.
4.) We would know if 5/03/2021 service people had come because we would see traces of their work on new paint and we would see fresh bait traps. They bait traps in the front and rear exterior are the same ones from October-November 2020.
***Note:
We had home improvement in third week of March 2021. They replaced and fixed all home exterior wood one the window frames, door frames, sliding door, front storm door, house exterior molding trim work, shutters, roof flashing and soffits. Replaced exterior outside lights, house numbers plate, cemented front step railings and painted, interior front door frame, kitchen window frames, kitchen cabinets bottom kick boards, under kitchen sink frame and inside the kitchen sink cabinet floor platforms and painted all of areas worked on.
Service people can only access exterior windows and deck doors on first floor and second floor exterior back of home by coming through the house to deck off dining room to access rear exterior. They have not treated these exterior areas. They have not been inside our house since July 2020. So that area and all interior areas of home have been neglected since July 2020 - present.

Century pest control service people came successfully in July 2020 and October-November 2020 we were notified by 1. Snail mail, 2. email, 3. by phone call 4. Text and 5. Knock or push on door bell on front our door which signals our dogs and lights. That was awesome!!!

They did not visit or treat or notify us for a quarterly visit January 2021. Therefore there was no quarterly treatment service provided. We should not have been charged, and this is a breach of your contract provision for quarterly services alternating inside and outside! We should not have been charged.

1.) I will not pay the invoice for 5/03/2021 claimed but no notifications of any type with responses from ourselves at the residence. If Indid not get notified by any method with evidence of my responses. I will not pay for the services on 5/03/2021 or a make up service visit in future.

2.) I want a refund ASAP for any charges for a non notified with responses or non witness to unlocking of gate interactions for a quarterly visit between December 2020- January 2021 - February 2021.

I hope you will rectify this matter in good faith ASAP IN 15 days before I proceed to contact BBB, Angies List, Montgomery County, City of Gaithersburg to notify them of the breaches of yearly contract between July 2020 - July 2021; and unsatisfactory services between December 2020 to May 03, 2021.

Thank you
Valerie Coppock.
Aldie, VA
Great job done removing the birds nest from our vent. We highly recommend Century Pest Control.
Brookeville, MD
I forgot his name but he was great, helpful and professional.
Sterling, VA
Josh was very professional and took care of our problem explaining what the process would be.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 8)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear about your experience!