Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Pest Control

Sterling, VA

4.1 · 221 reviews
4.1 · 221 reviews

About Century Termite And Pest

Location

Sterling, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control · Bee Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Cockroaches · Crickets And Spiders · Fleas And Ticks · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Termite Control · Wildlife

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

31

221 Reviews for
Century Termite And Pest

What people say about Century Termite And Pest
Professional · 52
Friendly · 21
Knowledgeable · 17
Excellent · 16
Prompt · 16
· Show All
4.1 star average rating (221 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Alexandria, VA
I was very pleased with the service provided to clean the birds out of my outside vents, sanitize them and put cages on them. The technicians who provided the service were very friendly, responsive to my questions and did a great job. Thank you. Mrs. Jackson.
Hyattsville, MD
My initial reaction is favorable. Let’s wait a few months and see how things go before I give you a review.
Alexandria, VA
Wonderful service. Thoughtful personal who were friendly, efficient and great in explaining the problem and the correct solution. Highly recommend.
Ashburn, VA
I am elated to leave feedback on the service I received. I have been concerned about a birds nest for quite some time. Tony arrived and gave me an assessment of the requirements, and his team arrived shortly thereafter I am so pleased with their service.
Woodbridge, VA
We will find out once the problem is fully resolved.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 12)
I do not see that you are scheduled with us for any work at your property. Notes say you went with American Pest. This was to rate your inspector, Tony. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know.
Thank you
Kelly Martin
Century Termite & Pest
703-904-1813
Haymarket, VA
An extremely professional service provider with equally courteous and customer-focused employees. Our call was answered promptly with a service appointment made two days later. Ryan was the service technician who was on time and very thorough in his approach to resolving our concerns. We will utilize Century again when the need arises. Thank you!
Herndon, VA
If I could give 6 stars I would! These guys are efficient, friendly and honest. Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 9)
Thank you for the great review.
Annandale, VA
Your representative did a thorough inspection and showed me a hand-written sketch of our property and a price quote for preventive termite treatment. However, I never received an official quote.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 9)
I do apologize and I am sending a message to the inspector, and you should receive estimate from him, and he may want to contact you as well.
Manassas, VA
So far it has not worked.It has gotten worst.
Falls Church, VA
Iam very happy with the service that I have received from this company. The service members have been polite and efficient. The office staff in particular have been outstanding. I would highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 21)
Thank you for giving such a great review. If you could also add it to this link www.angi.com/review/160386h
Alexandria, VA
They did a great job. I was happy with the work they did.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 18)
Thank you for the great review.
Ashburn, VA
Tony was great.....highly competant and friendly and gave us pertinent information.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 13)
Thank you for the great review!
Sterling, VA
very informative i plan to call them back.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 2)
Thank you for the great review!
Alexandria, VA
Excellent service! As always.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 20)
Thank you for the review!
Reston, VA
Very happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 12)
Thank you for the review!
Falls Church, VA
Arc set up okay. First week nothing. This week no show till Wednesday. Still waiting to finish and screen in vent.
Hyattsville, MD
I recently had the pleasure of using Century Termite And Pest, and I must say I am thoroughly impressed. Our household faced an unexpected challenge when we discovered a mouse issue. In my quest to find a reliable solution, I turned to Thumbtack to explore potential companies.

Upon receiving a list of options, I reached out to Century Termite And Pest. Their offer of a complimentary consultation immediately caught my attention, and I promptly scheduled an appointment. Malcolm, the expert from Century Termite And Pest, conducted a thorough assessment. He not only identified the precise entry and exit points for the pests in our home but also highlighted areas I hadn't even considered as vulnerable.

Malcolm explained their approach to resolving the issue along with transparent pricing. It was a straightforward decision for me. I engaged their services and was pleasantly surprised to be scheduled for the very next day. A skilled professional from the company arrived promptly. This individual efficiently sealed off the identified entry points and strategically placed traps.

What impressed me further is their commitment to follow-up. Century Termite And Pest will be conducting regular check-ins, either on a monthly or quarterly basis, to evaluate the effectiveness of the traps and the work they've done. This level of dedication to ensuring a successful resolution is truly noteworthy.

I am genuinely excited about the swiftness with which Century Termite And Pest assessed the situation and took action. Their service goes beyond just mice and extends to handling other nuisances like ants. Overall, I highly recommend Century Termite And Pest for their expertise, promptness, and comprehensive approach to pest management.
Hyattsville, MD
The very helpful person who told me an older man with lots of experience trapping a mouse and other creatures would be coming.when we spoke on the phone. I accepted but that inspector with lots of experience was not the one showing up. I am really thinking that that person who has info should call and email me at least and I can get my time back that happened when the promise was not carried forth and it was as if this person never existed as told by the man who came he was the one who received the assignment. He was polite it is the company that messed up not the person who came. When I called back also very different from how communication with other places getting from the person who answered the phone to find out what when wrong. I will talk with Angie unless the person promised calls me and can ask questions to recoup my time.
Manassas, VA
Responsive, effective. Will use again. The Supervisor Zef, weent above and beyond. Truly. He made it better before Tech even got there. Dan Bounacos.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 25)
Thank you for the great review.
Alexandria, VA
Need understanding of your procedures! Too new to comment!
Herndon, VA
The tech was professional. The report was not thorough and that is why I rate this a 3. I contacted the company and simply asked that the tech include more details about his inspection and I did not get what I requested. I’m moving to have another company treat for the pest infestation issue I am experiencing.
Potomac, MD
Showed up on time, professional and thorough. Pricing was competitive. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you for the great review.
Bowie, MD
Not only did the technicians not come daily to check the groundhog traps, they were dishonest about it. My door cam did not record an image of anyone from Century on the two days that no one showed up. I was amazed this company caught 4 of the 7 groundhogs. I would not hire them again.
Herndon, VA
AWFUL EXPERIENCE - I should have gone with another provider. They came over Tuesday, put some mesh in, took off the garage sweep and HAVE NOT RETURNED TO COMPLETE THE JOB. I texted Ryan (sales rep) twice to ask when they are going to finish and he said "sorry I'm in a customers house i'll get it fixed for you no worries" and "I'm on it i'll get you answers"

So we have no garage door sweep right now and rodents can get it.
Bowie, MD
Prompt and professional service. Would definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you for the great review.
Falls Church, VA
Initial inspection and initial treatment have gone well.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you for the great review!
Clinton, MD
The Technicians were prompt and very courteous. They performed the service in an outstanding manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you for the great review!
Haymarket, VA
Absolute best service!!! Very friendly and did not try to get over. Explained everything and I felt like Art (i hope that is his correct name) cared about his work and his customer. Would most definitely use this company again if I needed this service again. Thank you so much for being trustworthy.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 17)
Thank you so much for the great review.
Capitol Heights, MD
Thank you very much Century Termite and Pest Control. I'm very happy with your overall professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 14)
Thank you so much for the great review.
District Heights, MD
I called on Tuesday June 27th, A Rep came the next day on Wednesday June 28th @1030am. I was informed the traps would be there for five days starting on Thursday June 29th and checked everyday for five days straight. I paid for 2 traps. On Thursday June 29TH Rep Jackson installed one trap. I paid for two. I asked Rep Jackson where is my second trap. I was informed by Rep. Jackson that he would bring 2 more traps on Friday June 30th for a total of 3. On Friday June 30th I was called and informed that a Rep would be coming by to Close the trap. I asked what does that mean "close the trap". I was then informed that the company does not work on the weekends and we will bring back the traps on July 5th. I requested traps removal, as we are traveling the week of the July 5th. If I was correctly informed about company operations I would not have agreed to the time table for the traps.
Lovettsville, VA
Hi,
Though the service was friendly, the bees are still here and getting in the house. Perhaps they will eventually leave but it has been a few days.
Luke
703 989 9167.
Manassas, VA
They haven't showed!
Winchester, VA
No major problem - but I did not get the 30 minute advance alert of the technician's visit today (6/28) - so I missed the opportunity to talk to him.
Walkersville, MD
Great service Gary your inspector is the best and truly is the only reason I have our Group use your services.

The Maryland Group of Long & Foster.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 26)
Thank you for the great review!
Hyattsville, MD
Chris Bay is a good guy and always doing his job done well. I like him.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 26)
Thank you for the great review!
Lorton, VA
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
Thank you for the great review!
Falls Church, VA
Bed bugs active after the quick second treatment.
Silver Spring, MD
We appreciate that you responded timely and setting your traps. Can we have an agent to place more food in the traps and reset if needed. Thanks for the Professionalism.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
Thank you for the great review.
Temple Hills, MD
Paid $850.00 for absolutely nothing.
Oxon Hill, MD
Excellent service! Engaged Century Termite and Pest to remove bird nesting material from exhaust vent. Dwight and Tyler were professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I am very well pleased with the results.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you for the great review!