Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Century Termite And Pest

Pest Control

Sterling, VA

4.1 · 89 reviews
4.1 · 89 reviews

About Century Termite And Pest

Location

Sterling, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control · Bee Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Cockroaches · Crickets And Spiders · Fleas And Ticks · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Termite Control · Wildlife

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

28

89 Reviews for
Century Termite And Pest

What people say about Century Termite And Pest
Professional · 20
Excellent · 7
Great Service · 6
Knowledgeable · 6
Prompt · 6
· Show All
4.1 star average rating (89 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Falls Church, VA
I have termite bait traps set outside my home, but I don't remember being told that you would no longer inspect the inside of my house, including the basement and crawl space, for other insects that are wood-boring. Makes me feel very exposed and disappointed. Why don't you continue to inspect the inside?
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you for reaching out. We still come out once a year for your annual termite warranty inspection which is an inspection for both the interior as well as the exterior. I will be reaching out shortly to get you scheduled for a whole home inspection.
Thank you,
Ashlene
Century Termite & Pest
Silver Spring, MD
This company is fabulous, from the people who answer the phone, to the inspectors to the workers who come and do the treatments. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Oct 15)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear about your experience so far. Welcome to the Century family!
Winchester, VA
NO techs did not come back to get ride of bees nest like they said they would still had live bees after 6 days not happy for my $125.00 would not recommend your services.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. After looking over your account I see that we did in fact come out to treat at 2:51 pm. However, we would be happy to come out for a follow up appointment as you do have a warranty. Please give us a call at 703-904-1813 if you would like to schedule this. Thank you,
Ashlene
Century Termite & Pest
Westminster, MD
Yes very happy crise did a great job he is very well educated and noligabl.if.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Oct 13)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear about your experience! Have a wonderful day!
Woodbridge, VA
Initial service has not completed yet. Indoor treatment for rodent has not completed. Found another rat in my son bedroom. Rat chewed my bedroom closet. Unfinished work to get rid of rodent, spider and cockroaches.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Oct 11)
Thank you for takin the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear about your experience thus far. I left you a voicemail today. Please give us a call back at 703-904-1813 to schedule a follow up service.
Thank you,
Ashlene
Century Termite & Pest
Strasburg, VA
I am a new customer. The process to set up my appointment was easy and quick and my service appointment was very professional. So far no issues. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 29)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear of your experience so far. Welcome to the Century family!
Leesburg, VA
Century has fair and reasonable pricing. I have been with them over a decade. Mouse turds initiated our relationship, and after they came on the scene I have not seen any since. They are also quite effective with ants. I shudder to think what I would be dealing with if I did not have their service.

Nothing but high marks and praises for me! I intend to remain a loyal customer!! :-)
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your continued loyalty! We are so pleased to hear of your experience so far. Have a great day!
Lorton, VA
Just received an email about a service that I never received. Guess now you're going to send me a bill for a service I never requested or received.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Last year, 2020 you got a termite bait station system installed. If you refer to your agreement you will see that you automatically get a one year warranty with this. After that, there is a warranty fee to continue this warranty. That way you are always covered for termites as long as you keep the warranty valid. You of course can cancel at anytime, however, we will not be able to service the bait stations after cancelation. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!
Thank you,
Ashlene
Century Termite & Pest
703-904-1813 / 301-946-8400
Aldie, VA
Recently I used your service. I didn't get a good service and tried to reach the customer support. I was told the managing director will call. But never got any call or I didn't see any attempt to resolve the issue. Still the work is not completed. Really disappointed with your service and over all experience. I thought a family owned business will at least have the courtesy to reach out to the customer.
Woodbridge, VA
Awesome Customer Service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
We are so pleased to hear about your experience so far. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Clear Brook, VA
So far, the yellow jacket nest is still active and have not noticed a difference in the 2 in past 3 say but will wait another 3-4 days per gentlemen. Also, a tree in my front yard not far from yellow jacket nest also has wasp/hornet nest. I am awaiting resolution.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 7)
It was a pleasure speaking with you today. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Brambleton, VA
I love the fact that they are a family owned company that has been around for a long time!!! They are very knowledge and knew exactly how to treat my new home and lawn to get rid of fungiâ s gnats which thrive on moisture from grass. They treated from the outside in and we are gnat free!!!! No more flying gnats in the kitchen! Thank you, Century!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 7)
We are so pleased to hear that! Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review.
Clinton, MD
You tech broke a $45 vase. I’d like to know how to get reimbursed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 7)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and tell us about your experience. It was a pleasure talking to you and you should see your refund within 3-5 business days. Have a good day!
Germantown, MD
The gentleman who came was very courteous very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 2)
We are so pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Check out our facebook page for daily tips on pest prevention!
Gainesville, VA
We were very satisfied with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 1)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for being a part of the Century family!
Alexandria, VA
WE have found Century to be very professional in their service to our property. We recommend them highly!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for being a part of the Century family.
Aldie, VA
I haven’t seen any result yet as the trapping is mid way through. I raised few concerns to customer support as well as the person who came to check the trap. But I don’t think any of those are addressed yet. Hope that will be addressed and catch the ground hog.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately, wildlife can be tricky for many reasons. While there is no guarantee with wildlife trapping, if you have concerns as to the process, please give me a call at 703-904-1813. Thank you, Ashlene
Stephenson, VA
Very professional. Showed up prepared to do the job even if not hired. Congenial and polite. Explained the method to be used for eradication and provided follow-up just in case.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
We are so happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for being a part of the Century family. Check out our Facebook page for daily tips on how to stay pest free! https://www.facebook.com/CenturyTermiteAndPest
Arlington, VA
We’ve used century for 4 years. 3 years at our old house and 1 at the new house. For the first three years they were great; last year they’ve been terrible. We’ve had missed appointments, been over charged, and most of the time I have to call to schedule appointments. I’ve reached out via email and sent personal messages to the CEO via email and over LinkedIn, with no response. I have no idea what’s happened, but I suspect it the new management. Quality of service has drastically degraded. We are not renewing our contract this year. My advice if you use them, is read your contract carefully and keep it handy in case you get over charged.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your experience this past year. We do appreciate you being a part of the Century family for so long and if there is anything that we can do, please let us know! Other than that I do see that we have your expiration dates already set up for you per our last phone conversation.
Thank you,
Century Termite & Pest
703-904-1813 / 301-946-8400
Ashburn, VA
Excellent, professional service. No more mosquitoes out back!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 11)
We are pleased to hear about your experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Woodbridge, VA
Very knowledgeable and very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 3)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Follow us on Facebook to see daily tips on how to stay pest free!
Brambleton, VA
I was told that someone would climb up the ladder to check the roof but apparently that did not happen.
Annandale, VA
I contacted Century Termite & Pest, this past Friday regarding a huge hornet's nest. They came the same day to
to see the nest and a few hours later they came to remove the nest. I have and will continue to use them. Their service is great and the rates as well.

Evergreen Heights.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 27)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear of your experience, thank you for being a part of the Century family!
Ashburn, VA
Absolutely did not like the service. I have repeatedly raised my concerns by calling and also via email but no action is taken.

I wish I have a zero rating. I also want to request refund.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 21)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience so far. After looking over your account I tried to reach out to you and left a voicemail. Please give me a call back as we hope to remedy this service with you!
Thank you,
Ashlene
Century Termite and Pest
703-904-1813 / 301-946-8400
Aldie, VA
Good communication and transparent feedback. I had a problem with birds nesting under my deck. They provided several options. They were honorable enough to absorb the cost as there was a mismatch between what was quoted and what was done. They applied the repellant, cleaned out the nests (took the trash with them) and disinfected the area. They were knowledgeable about the product, its life, its effect on the birds, and its environmental effect.

The only slight concern was that when they initially came on site, they said that they would have to order more of the repellant, and that someone would call me for a new appointment. No one called after a few days so I called to see what the update was. Apparently, the appointment had been made but I had not been called back. Minor issue since I'm home full time right now.

I hope I do not have this problem again but if I do, I'll strongly consider using them again.
Clinton, MD
We're very happy. Thank you for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 20)
We are pleased to hear that, thanks for being a part of the Century family!
Sterling, VA
Workers were knowledgeable of what had to be done. Work was performed in a professional and efficient manor.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are pleased to hear about your experience!
Potomac, MD
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 14)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience!
Falls Church, VA
Very timely! Each person from the scheduler (Ashley), inspector (Josh Best) and trappers have been super customer friendly and worked hard to accommodate my schedule. I’ve been impressed with their communication, kindness, price negotiation and willingness to explain the problem, the process and next steps.
We are at the first appointment of five. We have squirrels in the attic and will need trapping over several days, seal the entry points, remove old insulation, sanitize and add new pest resistant insulation. It’s a process! I had multiple bids and century has been by far the beat them all with respect to client service, scheduling and price.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 14)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very pleased to hear about your experience thus far. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Alexandria, VA
Tenant was satisfied with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 13)
We are happy to hear about your experience so far. Thank you for being a part of the Century family!
Fairfax Station, VA
In the past, I was notified that a service date was approaching, and I would call to schedule an appointment. That did not occur this time. A message was left on my answering machine that someone would be coming out "on Monday." I never got a call telling me "when" on Monday. Was I supposed to wait around all day? Apparently the tech came at some point--but no one was here, so he did not do the interior. I did not know in fact that he even came, until I got emailed a bill. So now we need to schedule him to return. It doesn't seem a cost-effective way to run things, but I guess the decision is up to you. Dana Skaddan 8101 Crestridge Road 22039.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 7)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Unfortunately, if we cannot reach you when scheduling we have to leave a voicemail. We do this in order to keep you on your treatment schedule for best results. If any date does not work for you, please feel free to call in and reschedule. Also, for any reason if you are not home during your appointment date, you have call back services as needed with your program. With that being said, just give us a call and we'll come back out with no additional cost to you to treat the interior or retreat as needed. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Burke, VA
I have not received the proposal for the work yet. Please send it to me to review.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 22)
Thanks for letting us know about your experience, they were emailed over to you on 06/18/2021 and I just resent them. Please give us a call if you have any issues.
Thank you!
Rockville, MD
Excellent Service!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear about your experience.
Hyattsville, MD
Excellent Service!! Professional and courteous… Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback!
Montgomery Village, MD
The 2 guys worked quickly. Good customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear about your experience!
Upper Marlboro, MD
I was very satisfied with Century Termite and Pest. They came out during our scheduled time and new exactly what had to be done. When I thought the birds were back behind my shutters they immediately scheduled to come back out to remedy the situation and as it turned out what Century had initially done the first time was working and the birds have not been back...Yeah!!!! Century you are the BEST!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 11)
We are so happy to hear about your experience so far. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Potomac, MD
We like your service but your chrges are very high. One of my neighbor is only paying $68.00 for the same service. Unless you reduce your charge, We just wanted you to know that we will be looking for a different vendor soon.
Thanks
Gurdeep Bawa.
Gainesville, VA
Great service removing bird nest in bathroom vent.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 3)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear about your experience!
Ashburn, VA
Very professional and friendly staff!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 27)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review today! We are pleased to hear about your experience!
Alexandria, VA
Century Termite is always prompt. Service is thorough and courteous. Have been with then for 20 years and wouldn't think of making a change.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 27)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review today and being such a loyal customer! We are pleased to hear about your experience.