Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.9 · 38 reviews
4.9 · 38 reviews

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

52

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

38 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 12
Knowledgeable · 10
Excellent · 7
Courteous · 6
Efficient · 5
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (38 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Hillsorough, NC
We are very pleased with Clegg's Pest Control here at Hillsborough Self Storage.
Thank you!
Durham, NC
Great service, very easy doing business with (flexible around my busy schedule). Technician (James) was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Will definitely recommend Clegg's to others.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 hours ago
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We also think James is pretty special. We will pass along your compliments to him as well as his supervisor.
Pittsboro, NC
We have had a long standing working relationship with Clegg's. Being a builder/developer/management company, we have many needs and choices we can pick from for our service work and pest control. We use Clegg's. You are making a mistake if you aren't. Please give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Rod Miller
Project Manager
Evergreen Construction Company.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 16)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We very much value and appreciate our relationship with Evergreen Construction. We look forward to many more years of providing you excellent service.
Durham, NC
I appreciate the tremendous and professional work of Clegg's pest control. I highly recommend them for both commercial and residential.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to providing you exceptional pest control service for years to come.
Durham, NC
Tyrone Smith from Clegg's came out yesterday to help deal with our mouse problem. He was knowledgeable, professional, and very thorough. I'll definitely be using Clegg's for any future pest issues!
Durham, NC
The guy who came out to do an inspection and give a quote seriously knew about bugs, pesticides, application standards, the whole deal. Very nice to talk to him. After that, well, I was expecting the ordeal to start and finish on Wednesday last week but 10 days later we're still trying to get our life back to normal.

If "third time's a charm" is good enough for you, go ahead and give 'em a try. I won't say they didn't come back out and try to make things right, but I've had a lot of missed work and a lot of hassle and I wish I'd gone with someone else, or at the very least I wish they'd sent their A team the first time.

I hope this helps you make an informed decision when considering your options for pest control.
Durham, NC
Cleggs pest control gets the job done. they are on time, courteous, and effective. cured my fire ant problem quickly, with mo mess or smell. all chemicals used safe for plants, pets, and children. Ask for James.
Carrboro, NC
The technician was professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the service he was providing. I would recommend Cleggs to a friend.
Durham, NC
Excellent service and wonderful and nice exterminator.
Chapel Hill, NC
Very professional team. I used them for pest and termite, very satisfied! They were quick, kind and efficient!
Durham, NC
I would highly recommend Clegg's. My husband was very impressed with Bob Arnao's knowledge and professional manner. The work was done in a timely manner. We will be using this company for any future pest problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 17)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. I will pass your kind words along to Bob and his manager. We welcome you to the Clegg's Family of customers.
GREENSBORO, NC
Clegg's served my family home in Greensboro for years. Jimmy always called to check on a good day and did an excellent job when he arrived. He even came back to remove a mouse caught in a trap for me. The office in Kernersville was always so helpful. Only gave them up because I moved out of town. Found out today that they have service in my new location. I will be signing them up for service soon. Thank you Kernersville Clegg's for taking care of our most important asset, our home, for so many years.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 22)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you were having your best pest control experience possible. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.
DURHAM, NC
Very through, informative, and courteous from beginning to end!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 1)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear that your technician, Rodney Pittman, provided you with the best pest control experience possible.
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
Great people to work with. Use them at my home for termite plan and exterminating at rental property. They are quick to respond and fair pricing. Highly recommend Clegg's Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 1)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the pest technician and his supervisor.
DURHAM, NC
Punctual and efficient. I would recommend to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Aug 27)
Thank you so much for the great review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician as well as his supervisor.
Duck , NC
I can't speak highly enough about the Clegg's team. They were the only company to respond to my urgent call on a Saturday morning, and they were prompt, professional and extremely helpful in handling what could have been a tricky situation. (We were staying in a friend's home at the Outer Banks and suspected bed bugs.) Everyone we spoke to and met was kind, knowledgable, helpful and sympathetic to my concerns about exposing my children to pests and the potential extermination process. In the end, the house was deemed to be pest-free. Clegg's put our minds at ease and in spite of having to drive a long way in traffic to inspect this home, they stuck to their original promise that no charges wound be incurred unless they found something. They were honest, thorough and professional. If I ever need a pest control company again, I will call them first and hope you will do the same! Thanks, Clegg's!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Aug 15)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on putting customer's fears to rest no matter the pest problem. We will pass along your compliments to the staff who handled your inspection. Thanks again.
DURHAM, NC
Dependable, easy to work with, and they get the job done well. I appreciate their expertise and ability to handle a variety of situations.
TIMBERLAKE, NC
Very satisfied with Cleggs service and have been a customer for many years. I find that they are honest, affordable, depenable and do an overall excellant job. Both the sales person and crew were very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
DURHAM, NC
We began our relationship with Clegg's in 2012 after learning that the house we purchased had been serviced by them on an annual basis for termite control. We recently had our first 5-year booster treatment, which seems to have consisted of all the aspects that we were promised. The salesman for that purchase was knowledgeable and respectful, and customer service has always been easy to reach. I also like that they are a local company. I would recommend Clegg's.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 6, 2016)
We are so glad to hear you are having the best termite control experience possible with Clegg's Pest Control. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.
DURHAM, NC
Cleggs is very professional and very resonable but most importanly they stand by their word.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 11, 2016)
We are so glad to hear you are having the best termite control experience possible. We look forward to providing you excellent termite protection for years to come. Thank you
ST JAMES PLANTATION, NC
Good advice was given for nineteen years.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 2, 2016)
Clegg's thanks you for being a valued customer for the last 19 years. We will pass along your compliments to the technicians servicing your home.
SEMORA, NC
Clegg's does a great job, honest, reliable and dedicated to making sure my properties are bug free!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 27, 2016)
Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad to hear you are having the best control experience possible.
MATTHEWS, NC
Cleggs came to our property & home with a supervisor first followed by 4 experts. Who worked very diligently from 8am-2pm an entire day taking care of our most pressing issue inside & outside & making sure our home was completely inside & out treated for any & all types of creatures that do not belong in the home. We were highly impressed with their knowledge, work ethic & the desire to go above & beyond so we can have peace of mind concerning any & all pests. This includes wasps. All cobwebs inside & out were removed. I've never been more impressed or happy with a company as far as making their customer's peace of mind at ease. We originally gonna go with another very well known company. Thank God, our daughter, suggested Cleggs. I want to thank all of them from the bottom of our hearts for all of their hard work, extreme knowledge, and making our lives easier. I would recommend Cleggs over any & all pest control service that exists. And also. We are no where near wealthy. The company we were gonna hire was extremely high in price & there were certain pests they WOULD NOT cover. Cleggs breath that other company's price by $2,000, maybe more. I know why now. Most companies spend large amts of money for advertising & that costs the CUSTOMER‼️ Which to me is wrong. So thank you Cleggs personnel. A great experience from the first phone call to present day. God continue to bless your company & every employee. Folks if you choose anyone but Cleggs you WILL be over charged & WILL NOT get the greatest service. Many many blessings upon all you guys who worked here at our home. Thanks to Cleggs we saved money we didn't even know where it was gonna come from. God is so good to us & answes our prayers & always leads us to that which is good & right. We do pray about all things. Cleggs WAS AN ANSWER TO PRAYER. Love & peace to all y'all at Cleggs. Terry & Nancy Mcclure, Matthews NC.
SELMA, NC
Your Agent is a highly capable professional, knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. Chris is the best; he is a pleasure to do business with and we are looking forward to have him complete the service with the second visit. Thank you for sending him and helping us eliminating the pest, we were desperate.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 19, 2016)
We are so glad that you are having the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your kind words to Chris and his supervisor.
Thank you
OAK ISLAND, NC
My family has used Cleggs for over 20 years at Oak Island. Our house is on the beach front and has a closed in ground floor and has had a few pesty issues over the years because of its surroundings. Cleggs has always been wonderful to take care of any issue that arrises and their folks are always courteous, on time and take care of business! I highly reccommend Cleggs..
CHARLOTTE, NC
Enjoy working with Cleggs, the technicians & staff are always courteous & whenever I need assistance some comes out in a timely manner..
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 5, 2016)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your compliments to the branch that services your business.
CLAYTON, NC
Great company to work with . They treat my house quarterly. The rep that comes out is professional and helpful. He even came back a few days later to look at something I was concerned about. Excellent service...
DURHAM, NC
Prompt professional service. Inspector was extremely knowledgeable, and was helpful through out the entire process. Service was prompt and efficient every thing was cleaned up after the service as if the had not been there...
OAK ISLAND, NC
Service has been courteous and excellent. The problems were extensive and Ken has done a really good job fixing them. I can highly recommend him...
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 10, 2016)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. I will pass along your kind words to Ken and his supervisor. We are happy to hear that you are having a wonderful pest control experience.
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
Excellent service..
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 11, 2016)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. I am glad you started off with a five star pest control experience.
MOREHEAD CITY, NC
Great service and value...
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 10, 2016)
Thank you so much for the five star review. Glad to hear that your new Sentricon Baiting System is of such great value.
KANNAPOLIS, NC
Kannapolis, NC - Very polite and professional people. Got our problem taken care of. Thank you...
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 8, 2016)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that Steve is taking such good care of your pest control needs. I will pass along your review to Steve and his manager.
OAK ISLAND, NC
Excellent personal service!..
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 19, 2016)
Thank you for the five star review. I will pass along your rating and compliments to our Southport office. We look forward to providing you excellent service for years to come.
Informative, friendly, thorough...
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 17, 2016)
Thank you so much for the five star review. We are glad that Scottie has made your pest control experience with Clegg's a great one.
ROSEBORO, NC
Great experience with this group- would recommend and would use them again...
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 17, 2016)
We are so pleased to hear of your great pest control experience. Your compliments will be passed along to your technicians for a job well done.
OAK ISLAND, NC
The folks at Cleggs are always polite, on time and efficient.
They are willing to take the time to answer and explain any questions or concerns...
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 16, 2016)
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I will pass along your comments to our Southport office on a job well done.
NEW BERN, NC
Excellent & Professional company..
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 16, 2016)
Thank you so much for the review on your service. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his manager. We look forward to having you as a long term member of the Clegg's family of customers.
MOREHEAD CITY, NC
Affordable and flexible with scheduling service. Experienced technician who was very thorough with service..