Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 199 reviews
4.8 · 199 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

55

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

199 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 47
Knowledgeable · 28
Friendly · 24
Excellent · 21
Thorough · 21
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (199 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Thank you for being prompt in ridding my house of German roaches. Of course I find a few dead ones each day and occasionally a live one. In due time I look forward to seeing none. I appreciate the courtesy of Heather and Rodney.
Thanks, again.
Loraine Addison.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Apr 4)
Thank you very much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to them both.
Chapel Hill, NC
Please, make sure your employees wear masks and gloves these days.
Durham, NC
We are very pleased with your service and will recommend Cleggs to anyone who asks.
Thank you.
Durham, NC
Have received excellent service with Clegg’s!
Roxboro, NC
Call and a technician came back out and the worker’s are polite, and the customer service is great and I would recommend them to other’s.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Mar 31)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to the service technician and my customer service department.
Chapel Hill, NC
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Mar 31)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. I will pass those compliments along to your service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
They were very helpful and quickly got me set up on my termite treatment. Very disturbing to have such flying ant looking bugs in your house and to know they will be taken care of and ultimately, get rid of whatever colony might be living in the walls unnoticed. Peace of mind they gave me!
Fayetteville, NC
Ricky did an outstanding job in our quarterly treatment....What a delightful young man!
Thank you
Ben West.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Mar 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to Ricky and his supervisor.
Carrboro, NC
My pest control service from Clegg's has been very timely, courteous and thorough. Thank you!
Pittsboro, NC
Clegg's technician came on time, and was very careful in this time of social distancing. We'd paid by phone, didn't need to sign anything, and the tech respected our space. We were also lucky in getting an appointment quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Mar 21)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Clegg's is taking all the necessary steps to try and keep our customers and employees safe during this time. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
For our first treatment, treathe Cleggs rep was very thorough and took the time to look over the area and address our concerns. I think he did a great job and hope the level of service continues.
Durham, NC
Great job. no concerns.
Durham, NC
Pest control employees are on time and thorough in spraying both inside and out. Very knowledgeable as well. I have been a long-time customer and have never been disappointed with the service provided.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Mar 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technicians and the pest supervisor.
Durham, NC
I was very pleased with the service I received, the technician was through in explaining everything that was being done. Excellent Job!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 3)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad you had a wonderful pest control experience. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Roxboro, NC
We have been very pleased with the service from Clegg’s Pest Control. They respond right away and their technician was very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 1)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Our service rep was very informative, very pleasant, and the lack of roaches was immediate. A few dead bodies appeared, but otherwise no pests have been a problem. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 27)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. Glad to hear you had a wonderful pest control experience with Clegg's.
Chapel Hill, NC
Great customer service. Timely appointments and concern for a quality of work was well appreciated.
Durham, NC
Great service and friendly staff.
Durham, NC
Great and prompt service. Dirk was great to work with! Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 6)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to both Dirk and your service technician.
Durham, NC
I called Clegg’s and was able to set up an appointment easily. The employee who came to the house was so professional, positive, upbeat and courteous. He engaged in conversation with us and explained what he was doing thoroughly, was respectful of wiping his shoes and putting the covers over his shoes and insisted on it even when we said it was necessary!! Will definitely use Clegg’s and would recommend this to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 4)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I work as a property management director in Durham. I have contacted Clegg's for A LOT of our pest control needs. They are always quick to respond, quick to schedule and quick getting the work done. A big thank you to Heather Stringer for all of her communication and coordination for our property pest control needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible from the office to the field.
Durham, NC
I contacted on Friday regarding our problem with Ants. I was contacted via email immediately and detailed information was sent along with price. I gave my location and the technician came on Monday and did a thorough property sweep. Follow up from office and technician was prompt and professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Excellent service. ’Nuff said!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 18)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Super nice serviceman and did an excellent job!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 13)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Tyrone is pretty awesome too. I will pass along your compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I had a lot of confidence and trust with Cleggs years ago. But now at my father’s house, I thought that my father was going to have the same service as I did and he is strict but mean well. For some reason the service tech’s chemical for the bugs wasn’t completed to kills the bugs I sent in an email stated that the bugs had gone crazy. This young lady told me it takes time. I told my dad what was said. They also rescheduled us another appointment for the service tech to re spray again. I had to reschedule due to my father not feeling to well. He is fine. Thank God.
After talking with my father he was so disappointed but remain humble. He told me to not schedule any more appointments and requested his money back. It was a waste of time. According to my opinion is that the chemical may have worked but honestly no way. Service tech stated that we don’t have that much bugs. After a week or two we saw more from outside and all in the kitchen. I do believe whatever kind of chemical you all used isn’t what any customers would want their house to be sprayed. I truly hate it but I just gotten listen and do as what my father told me to do..
Durham, NC
I was very impressed by the service and very knowledgeable technician! Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 23)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We train our technicians to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Did a fantastic job. Will use again.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Travis was friendly and competent.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Travis is pretty wonderful too.
Durham, NC
Clegg's was very timely in scheduling our appointment. Their staff discussed our options and gave suggestions based on the consultation. Very happy with the service. Highly recommend for no nonsense pest control!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 23)
Thank you very much for that glowing review. We want to provide the best pest control experience possible, not only in the field but also from the start beginning with customer service office staff. I will pass along your compliments.
Durham, NC
Our Rep did a great job explaining exactly what he was doing!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 1)
Thank you so much for the five star review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Very happy with their service. Friendly and polite too.
Oxford, NC
Did a great job. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 29)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I want to thank you for curing my bug problems. I will refer you to my friends. Great service very professional thank you again!!
Durham, NC
The Clegg specialist was very helpful explaining Clegg's approach to dealing with pests. His work was thorough and he was very pleasant to deal with. I could not be happier. Bill Hunt.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Very happy with service and technician David did a very good job. So far no giant roaches at all. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Very friendly and professional.
Chapel Hill, NC
Always there when we need you and takes care of our needs in a professional and polite manner.
Durham, NC
I realized shortly before going out of town that I had a pest issue. Luckily for me, Clegg's Durham office went the extra mile to schedule service manager, Jamar Paige and his associate, Tyrone, that day on short notice--on a Friday afternoon--and they cheerfully got to work both inside and out. Jamar showed me several signs I'd missed, asked several good questions, was thorough in figuring out the "hot spots," explained everything he was doing, and patiently answered all my questions. I was even able to use an online coupon. Thank you! Clegg's rocks!
Durham, NC
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 26)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass your compliments along to the service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
We may not be delighted to have a relationship with a pest control company, but we are more than delighted with the friendly, professional and competent service. We have had Travis to our home twice and are very pleased with his affable manner as well as his approach. Equally pleased with Vernon with the one time visit. The people who answer the phone are great. Communication rocks and there is ZERO hard sell.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to Travis, Vernon, and their supervisors.