Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 410 reviews
4.8 · 410 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

56

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

410 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 93
Friendly · 52
Knowledgeable · 47
Thorough · 45
Courteous · 37
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (410 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Jamar was at my house within an hour of my call to eliminate a yellow jacket nest. Thank you for your speedy response and expertise!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jul 25)
Jamar is one of our best. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments.
Durham, NC
Great visit on Tuesday morning to address our hornet issue. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 23)
Thank you so much Julia for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician.
Oxford, NC
He was real nice and friendly. He did a good job.
Durham, NC
Service was excellent!!
Chapel Hill, NC
2 of the biggest hornets nests I've ever seen. Your tech suited up and had them removed in minutes, Thanks.
Chapel Hill, NC
Prompt, professional and effective. What more can I say!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 18)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Our pest control supervisor Jamar is one of the best. I will pass along your compliments.
Hillsborough, NC
Had a mouse/mice problem. They had come up through crawlspace and chewed through drywall into pantry. I sealed off hole with some fine steel wool like you use in wood finishing. They do not chew through steel wool. Called Clegg's Friday afternoon and they were able to come out Monday. They looked in crawlspace. Didn't see any mice but set out bait & traps. The gentleman who came out was very pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jul 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We appreciate all your efforts in aiding Clegg's to take care of your rodent problem.
Durham, NC
Super friendly and super fast! We love Cleggs!
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jul 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Creedmoor, NC
Courteous service, thorough inspection and treatment. Discovered and helped address issues to prevent further infestations. Recommended!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 28)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Timberlake, NC
As far as I can tell, the work was done correctly. However, I am still waiting for the electrician to come out and hook up the dehumidifier. I will be away July 15-20, so can you please arrange a time with the electrician after the 20th and let me know.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jul 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your inquiry about the electrician so we can get that scheduled asap.
Bahama, NC
Great service ,service guy went rite to work.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jul 14)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jul 13)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
The person was very professional, information was presented where I was able to understand and ask questions during the process. Thank you for investigating the problems before hand.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jul 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. David Rogers is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to your technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Clegg's Pest Control was very professional, punctual and polite (I had a lot of questions) in dealing with an active termite infestation. They took the time to look closely at the structure and provide options. The treatment went smoothly and was thorough. Nice job, guys!
Durham, NC
Clegg's has always been an outstanding provider to all 3 of our locations in Durham NC. Their service technicians are always respectful and arrive promptly.
Cedar Grove, NC
Clegg's has provided great service for us. Reasonable prices and quick responses.
Durham, NC
The service was professional from the initial accessment to the completion of treatment. I appreciate the fact that they confirmed and addressed the problem pointed out to me from a a different type of contractor. I plan to continue to use them for maintenance.
Durham, NC
Good communication, friendly service and results!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 4)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. David Rogers is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Tyrone did an excellent job and was most friendly. We were very impressed. Also the person we set up the appoint with was well informed and most helpful. One problem, The reason for the service was we have a problem with centipedes. Yesterday we had 3 and today we had 4. Do not come out yet. If they persist we will call and set up another treatment. We thank you for excellent service and we know from talking with people around us centipedes are tough. We just moved in to the area and we are learning a lot.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 2)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to the office staff and your technician.
Durham, NC
Quick and excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 28)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Fast and thorough service and the office staff handled my requests promptly. Have used Clegg's in the past and just signed up for quarterly service.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jul 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review and for joining the Clegg's Family of Customers. We look forward to providing you with excellent service for years to come.
Hillsborough, NC
On time and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Bahama, NC
Sales Rep and Pest Agent both were professional, on time, and really helped me to make an informed decision on how to remedy the situation I had at my home.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 30)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible from start to finish.
Durham, NC
Sam sprayed under and around our house. He is professional and knowledgeable. We recommend Clegg's services to everyone. This is the fourth year in a row that we have had this service, and we almost never see an insect inside of the house.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 24)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Sam is one of our best and strives to provide all of his customers with the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
The service is great they met all our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 24)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. David Rogers is one of our best pest control technicians. We strive to provide the best pest control experience for all of our customers.
Chapel Hill, NC
Prompt response and professional service.
Hillsborough, NC
The 4 fellows worked hard for 4+ hours to get the job done, as I to Bob A. The only issue was that one of the 3 trucks leaved oil on the cement which I am working to remove.
Been a Bob A. Clegg's consumer for over 25 years with many referrals.
Durham, NC
David was friendly, courteous and considerate of my cat.
Durham, NC
Jane Sands is doing an excellent job providing great customer service ! She provides great input to our questions and speedy response to our request!
Thanks Jane!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 14)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review of Jane. She is one in a million. I will pass along those compliments to her and her supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great service. Very Friendly/Knowledgeable/punctual.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 14)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
First time customer,was impressed with technician he friendly,he listened to us then explained what he was going to do. After he was finished he told us what other applications he used.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 8)
Thank you very much for the 5 Star Review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Our representative is great. He came back to respect because we still saw a lot of activity in the kitchen. Happy to have this service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible and to make our customers feel like part of the Clegg's family.
Durham, NC
Very happy and satisfied with Cleggs Service at our home. We don’t have any complaints. We have had service inside and under the house for many years. Thanks be to God Amen πŸ™πŸ˜‡πŸŽˆWe have no complaints. The Juanita A. & Jerond L. Belton Sr. 2 dogs πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸ• and 1 cat 😺.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 years ago (May 18, 2018)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
great service.
Hurdle Mills, NC
Wonderfully well organized, attentive to details and EVEN vacuumed up all of those stink bugs! What's not to love!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 28)
Thank you for that wonderful review. Our pest control supervisor Jamar is one of the best. I will pass along your compliments.
Bahama, NC
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 15)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Louisburg, NC
Awesome customer service. Technician is very thorough and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 16)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Warren Newton is one of our best technicians. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I've been a Clegg's customer for 10 years and the feedback I always give them is that their customer management system is very weak. I feel like a number or object. Each time I call I'm treated as some unknown person even though they have been treating 5 of my properties for around 10 years. I have to repeat every detail of information that should have been stored in their databases and pop up when my number that hasn't changed in 10 years comes up. It makes people like me look for another company that values their customers more.
Roxboro, NC
Great initial service and concern.
Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 11)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control and customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I was quoted $150 for snake removal. When Clegg's arrived - while the person was professional - I was then quoted $250 for removal and $200 to lay out "snake away" around the perimeter of my very-small yard. Looking at the website for Snake Away - it costs ~$15 for the product and doesn't even repel copperheads. I tried calling Clegg's the day after and was bounced from person to person and finally told that they would not change the rate they billed me.