Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 571 reviews
4.8 · 571 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

57

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

571 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 124
Friendly · 77
Knowledgeable · 61
Thorough · 56
Excellent · 50
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (571 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Timberlake, NC
Everyone was so friendly and was out within 2 days to do the work.Would highly recommend them. Will use them in the future for the pesky ants!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction.
Chapel Hill, NC
20 days after treatment there are more roaches and ants than before.
The inspector guy never even showed up to inspect for carpenter ants and moths. I had to call them back and reschedule, though I guess I shouldn't have bothered.
Durham, NC
All contact with the company has been great. Technician was very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jun 30)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Carrboro, NC
Only did half job due to rain.
Durham, NC
Jamar Paige is an absolute godsend. We are new homeowners and have been dealing with ants, roaches, spiders, wasps, and other bugs. From the first time Jamar serviced our home, we could tell we were dealing with an expert. Not only is he capable, calm, and collected, but he takes the time to ask us questions, listen to our concerns, and offer his advice. What we appreciate most is his ability to make us feel calm, secure, and safe, even when dealing with extreme cases. Just yesterday we realized we had a bunch of wasps lingering around our front door and back deck. It was impossible for us to leave without them getting riled up. We called Cleggs at 4pm and Jamar went out of his way to come to us within less than 2 hours. He found paper wasps burrowing into our storm door preparing to make a nest. He took care of it, sprayed the deck, and did an entire indoor service too, reassuring us that they'll be repelled. He is also honest, telling us that if they ever pop up elsewhere he can come handle it. Since he started servicing the house, we've had few other bugs come in. We really appreciate the stellar work Jamar has done - he is such an effective, supportive and empathetic technician.
Durham, NC
We've had a great experience with Clegg's! Their team is very responsive and the technicians are always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We're very happy with their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 28)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to have you as a member of the Clegg's family of customers.
Durham, NC
Dependable, on-time, knowledgeable, excellent pricing, wonderful customer service. They will make it right if anything goes wrong. #1 for this property owner.
Roxboro, NC
We are truly pleased with our service.
Hillsborough, NC
Took care of the pest, and noticed little to no bugs after just 1 treatment!
Durham, NC
The service person was polite, knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to have him here. I would recommend Clegg to anyone needing this service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 27)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Loved John!!! So happy with my first service!
King George, VA
We are very happy with the service we receive.
Durham, NC
Excellent product and service. Jamar is friendly and listens to specific concerns. He is very mindful and diligent and I’m glad I switched to Clegg’s.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 26)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamar is wonderful !! We are so glad you joined the Clegg's family of customers.
Durham, NC
Arrived on time. He provided a lot of feedback to tenants re ways to keep bugs down.
Durham, NC
Jamar Paige was wonderful. He was friendly, courteous and asked about all our pests and their locations. He then did the treatment. I just wish I had started with Cleggs earlier.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 23)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamar is one of our best. We are so glad you decided to join the Clegg's family of customers.
Durham, NC
Jamar is very good to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 20)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamar is absolutely one of our best pest control technicians. I will pass along your compliments.
Durham, NC
Jamar was great! He telephoned ahead of time to let us know when he'd arrive and he was right on time. He explained what he was going to do and what precautions we should take. He was friendly and knowledgable. He also realized that we, as long-time customers of Cleggs, had been quoted incorrectly for the job. You are lucky to have someone of his caliber working for Cleggs!
Durham, NC
Our Cleggs representative is the BEST!! He is knowledgeable and has personality plus!!
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have some of the best pest control technicians on the planet !!
Durham, NC
Jamar Paige is the best employee I have ever worked with through Clegg's Pest Control. He is ALWAYS very professional and does and OUTSTANDING job making sure that all of my exterminating needs are taken care of.
He goes above and beyond each and every time he is here, always asking are there any concerns that he needs to be aware of. Please let him know he is appreciated!!!

Regards,
Vicki Baker
GM-Duke University Distribution Center.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 15)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I could not agree with you more, Jamar is one of our absolute best. I will pass along the compliments.
Durham, NC
Our Cleggs man is always nice and helpful and friendly. He is great and we are so happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We value you as a member of the Clegg's family of customers.
Durham, NC
Technician was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 14)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamar Paige is one of our best technicians.
Durham, NC
This was the first time I had used Clegg's Pest Control. They are very nice and professional and accommodating. However, I only gave them 3 stars because the technician had to move the black bench with a large planter on it to get to the crawl space and he just left it out in the yard, rather than put it back in its place (it hides the crawl space door). The lack of attention to detail made me wonder if he was detail-oriented in spraying my house for pests?
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 14)
I apologize that we did not leave your home and yard just as we found it. Jamar Paige is one of our best technicians and I can assure you he provides the most thorough service possible. I will speak with him about making sure to leave all things as they originally were before leaving the property. Thank you for letting us know.
Durham, NC
Service provider was informative and pleasant. After dealing with this infestation for so long, we are happy to be pest free. Thanks so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 14)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
I'm pleased with the service that I've been receiving. Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
The service was okay but I thought that the technician was supposed to knocks down all cobwebs before application. This wasn’t done at my home.
Durham, NC
I've used Clegg's Pest Control for over 15 years. They have always been very professional and their products great!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being a valued member of the Clegg's family of customers for over 15 years !!
Durham, NC
Professional, polite, and punctual. I got a fair and very comprehensive quote working around my schedule. Both the estimator and the service technician were very friendly and took the time to make sure that I was satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing 100% customer satisfaction.
Durham, NC
I had Carpenter bees treated and for other pest. The Exterminator provided Professional service inside and outside of my home with a full explanation of what to expect. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Clegg's did an excellent job for us in getting rid of carpenter ants who were invading our exterior wood work. They surveyed the situation, identified entry points for the ants and provided us with an estimate for the work they recommended. They drilled some small holes in our wood siding and sprayed foam into the areas identified and then sealed the holes. They also sprinkled bug control granules around the perimeter of the house. Starting a few days after their treatment, we have not seen a single carpenter ant.

I would highly recommend Clegg's for your pest control needs. A locally owned, non-franchised company with experienced technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the absolute best pest control experience.
Durham, NC
Prompt, pleasant, professional and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction for every single customer.
Durham, NC
I am very hopeful my pest problem is being dealt with in a professional and powerful way. Mr Paige was patient with all my questions, terrific with my little barky dog, and instilled a confidence in the treatment. I couldn't be happier unless the bugs come back...
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamar Paige is one of our best. He is a huge asset in helping us achieve 100% customer satisfaction.
Durham, NC
Great thorough job, listens and addresses problem.
Creedmoor, NC
Corey was the best. He was very informative and was very accommodating of my pets, which I greatly appreciated. I will always request him back for my service if he is available. Anna and Leah were great to work with as well answering all of my questions concerning my pets and having to reschedule due to rain. Thanks again!!! Five stars all around!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer service from start to finish.
Durham, NC
Clegg's has always provided great service. We have been customers for almost 10 years and are very happy with the services.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. So very thankful to have you as a member of the Clegg's famly of customers.
Rougemont, NC
Extraordinarily friendly. Jason showed up early, which is always a good thing in my book, and walked me around the house showing me what he had done and explained everything in detail.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction.
Durham, NC
Timely and thorough! Jamar was great!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 3)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jamar is one of our best !!
Durham, NC
Great service!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Most friendly and the best service out there.
Durham, NC
Thank you, Jamar, for your pleasant, professional and caring approach to helping us with our chigger problem in our yard.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Jamar is one of our biggest assets here at Clegg's Pest Control.
Durham, NC
I have been a Cleggs customer for 22 years. They do a great job and really care about customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 29)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being a valued member of the Clegg's family of customers for over 2 decades.