Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 247 reviews
4.8 · 247 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

55

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

247 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 56
Knowledgeable · 30
Friendly · 28
Thorough · 28
Courteous · 23
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (247 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chapel Hill, NC
The work was dne quietly and quickly.
Durham, NC
Clegg's has provided our termite control since 1997 & we have had no infestation. Can't ask more.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 27)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars and for being a loyal member of the Clegg's family of customers for over 20 years.
Creedmoor, NC
I highly recommend Clegg's!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 25)
Thank you so much for the five stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
100% Satisfied
No more pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 24)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 24)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
very professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 28)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We were very pleased with the service we received the other day. Tyron called to let us know that if it were convenient, he could come a little early. That was great with us. He did a great job both inside and out. We were very pleased. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Thank you so much for addressing my ant problem. I haven’t seen any ants since your visit
The technician was very nice and thorough. He listened and addressed my issues
We walked the exterior of my house and he gave me the best options
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Hurdle Mills, NC
We are very pleased with the service and the young man was very cordial and was well informed as a service
person. Thanks for continued dedication of keeping our home free from unwanted critters.
Thanks for great service.
Bernard & Linda Bowes.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 20)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 18)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars !!! We look forward to having you as a member of the Cleggs Family of customers for many years to come.
Durham, NC
Great service! Really appreciated the technician’s thoroughness.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 18)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I think the tech James did a great job. I just wish I knew what he was spraying as far ingredients and toxin
Thanks
Wanda.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 18)
Thank you so much for the positive review. I have asked my customer service team to email you a copy of your service report so you can see what materials were applied on your pest control visit.
Durham, NC
Clegg’s has provided professional courteous service to our home for more than 15 years.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 12)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being a loyal Clegg's customer.
Chapel Hill, NC
You guys were great and very thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
We were very pleased about the knowledge and care of our field technician. He took
care of our ant problem. He explained everything he did and the reason for doing it.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
He was friendly, informative, and through. I had a wonderful experience.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Hillsborough, NC
Great company, appreciate our technicians, previously Isaiah (wonderful) and now Sam, (also wonderful). And even way back there was “wonderful” Rodney! We’ve used Clegg’s for many years (20+) and always find them responsive and professional. We have monthly service, mosquito prevention and a termite contract. The initial tech that came to inspect for termites (so sorry I can’t remember his name) was so friendly, taking time to explain what the crawl space of our house looked like and answer any concerns. The crew that came out later to treat was equally as professional. I always feel comfortable whenever any of the Clegg’s staff comes out!
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 17)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We have a family of talented individuals working here in our Corporate Office. I will pass along your compliments to them all.
Durham, NC
Exterminator showed up on time, was thorough, and kept me informed of what he was doing at all times.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 17)
Thank you so much for the five stars !! I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Efland, NC
Mice are still coming into our house. The work to prevent mice from coming in was completed in April 2020.
Durham, NC
great service setting up a pest control job.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to make everyone's pest control experience the absolute best.
Durham, NC
The technician was prompt, polite and efficient. He explained everything he was going to do and was very professional. I would highly recommend Clegg's to anyone!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Bahama, NC
Tony was our technician and he was polite, helpful, and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the five star review. I will pass along those compliments to Tony and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Technician very courteous!
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliment to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I am so pleased that David Rogers came to our home for service on Friday 5.29! He was very professional, attentive to detail, and we got results within a couple of days. In short, we think he is terrific and look forward to his June visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We think David is pretty great too. I will pass along your compliments to David and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
I have been a Clegg’s customer for more than 10 years. They are the best in the business!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review and for being a loyal member of the Cleggs Family of customers for over a decade.
Durham, NC
Best pest service I've had. The technician took his time to talk me through what he was doing and to answer any questions I had. He was very thorough, polite, and took all necessary COVID-19 precautions.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
The gentleman was very nice and professional.
My house was treated on Thursday on 6/4, and I know we will need a f/u treatment with in the next few weeks. There has not been any change in the number of ants in house. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compiments. Please let us know when you are ready to schedule a follow up service.
Durham, NC
David was fantastic. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 7)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along your compliment to your service technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
n/a.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along the compliment to your service technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
First treatment went well very pleased so technicians were very professional and answered my questions and explained what they were doing.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the 4 Star Review. We know that pest control is a joint effort and keeping the customer informed and answering questions will help make it a success.
Durham, NC
Rodney is great. Thank you for being my exterminator.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
We think Rodney is pretty great too!! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to Rodney and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Working the Clegg’s has been fantastic. They responded to our online inquiry promptly and were able to send a tech out the same day. Our tech was courteous, knowledgeable and took care with explaining what we should expect.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the five stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible from the moment we first reach out to when the service is completed.
Hillsborough, NC
Timely and great follow up.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think our pest control supervisor Jamar is pretty great too !! I will be sure to pass along your compliments.
Oxford, NC
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliment to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Appreciate the good communication, the timely scheduling, and how all my questions were answered well.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 26)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Clegg's treated our home a few weeks ago and day by day we have noticed less bugs in and around the perimeter of the home. Their treatment was highly effective. Our service provider was polite, friendly, helpful and showed up on time to do the treatment. We live in a densely forested property, and he identified a few areas where mice could be coming in to the house. He gave us a rodent treatment device which has been effective in deterring mice into the home.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Extremely informative inspector. Gave me more tips than he had to, and did a very quick and thorough job. Haven't seen a single cockroach since he came out (compared to almost 1 everyday for the prior 2 weeks!).
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great service as far as I can tell!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 19)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along the compliment to the pest supervisor.
Durham, NC
Called on Monday the guys showed up the next day, ants were gone by that evening!
Very happy!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Cleggs always does a first class job whenever they work at our commercial properties. Phil Clegg has always provided a great team to inspect and fix any issues that we experienced throughout the years. I would recommend them to anyone that is experiencing or visioning problems at their property.

RodneyAllison.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Thank you so much for that awesome review !! I will pass along all those compliments to my staff and especially Phil.