Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.9 · 53 reviews
4.9 · 53 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

52

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

53 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 18
Knowledgeable · 11
Courteous · 7
Excellent · 7
Efficient · 6
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (53 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Prompt service for emergency calls and professional staff (Robert).
Chapel Hill, NC
I was very pleased with my termite treatment from Cleggs Pest Control. They did the job promptly and I have no problems with their service.
Durham, NC
Rodney with Clegg's was extremely prompt, polite, and full of energy in his treatment of my home and apartment. While we didn't ask him to, he went out of his way to climb through crawl spaces and move large appliances to treat for cockroaches and palmetto bugs. We opted for a one time visit and one time payment for our properties. It's nice that we're not committed to recurring payments through a contract. However, we're not opposed to it should pest problems persist in our home that has kids and dogs leaving trails of snacks for all types of critters :-)
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 19)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. Rodney is a very valuable asset to our pest control department. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Was very satisfied with the service it was fast and effective.

Thanks to Clegg's for solving our pest problem.
Durham, NC
James, our technician was very knowledgeable about the problem we were having. He took his time to explain everything he was doing and why he recommended for our situation. We have not seen any live water bugs since he came.
Youngsville, NC
Warren Newton of Clegg's has been servicing our home for almost 25 years! Obviously a company you can trust with your home. We recently worked with Vernon Brown of Clegg's who inspected and scheduled a termite treat for our church's fellowship. Mr. Brown and the entire team did a great job there too! A special thanks to the entire staff at Clegg's for great customer service every time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 24)
You just cannot get any better than Warren Newton. He has the largest route in the company and has worked for us the longest of any other route technician. I don't know what we will do whenever he decides to retire. He and Vernon Brown make a great team ensuring that both termite and pest control issues are covered in the Franklinton/Louisburg/Youngsville areas.
DURHAM, NC
I called them to do some killing! They did some killing! A lot of bugs died that day, some would call it a tragedy, I call it life. What needed to be done was done!
DURHAM, NC
First, I would commend Jane, our technician, for her personal and professional qualities and her never-failing attention to duty. Because of this, we seldom have need for un-scheduled service, but, should that need arise, there's Jane upon whom we can rely abso-
lutely. She should receive a medal. Second, I note the unfailing courtesy of the office staff with whom I have talked. Third, I should like to mention that our recently updated termite service was carried out from first to last with consideration and reassurance. The sum total: I have never had anything other than the most satisfactory service from this excel-lent firm.
DURHAM, NC
I am a new customer to Clegg's referred by my mom who has been a lifetime customer for over 25 yrs. I am so happy with my initial service done by Tyrone. He was simple the best. I am looking forward to a long time service relationship with Tyrone. Thanks Clegg's for help me get rid of these ants in my home.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 8)
We think Tyrone is pretty special as well. Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along your compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
DURHAM, NC
Over the last 12 years, my experiences with Clegg’s Pest Control have all been positive. The office staff are very professional and responsive, and the service technicians could not be more reliable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 3)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technicians and their supervisor.
ROXBORO, NC
Cleggs was prompt and professional. They explained everything and worked out a very fair contract. We were very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 24)
Thank you so much for the five star review. We are delighted to hear that you are having the best termite and pest control experience possible.
DURHAM, NC
We have used Clegg's Pest Control for our home for many years and have never had a problem with insect invaders. Their people are first class and we would like to specifically commend Rodney for his efficient, friendly service all these years.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you. We think Rodney is pretty special too and glad to hear he is providing the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your kind words to him as well as his supervisor.
ROXBORO, NC
The staff are professional, always will try and work you in asap. They service a 6 group homes and a 10 unit apartment unit for us. We highly recommend them for our pest needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass your compliments along to your technician and management.
DURHAM, NC
Cleggs, handles the pest control at 35 of my sites. They are always quick to respond to my service needs and the customer service technicians are very friendly and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you are having the best pest control experience possible at all of your locations. I will pass your compliments along to the service technicians and management.
DURHAM, NC
Easy to schedule appt
Service personal arrived on time
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 18)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
We are very pleased with Clegg's Pest Control here at Hillsborough Self Storage.
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 28)
Thank you so much for the great review. We will pass along your compliments to the technicians and the supervisor.
DURHAM, NC
Great service, very easy doing business with (flexible around my busy schedule). Technician (James) was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Will definitely recommend Clegg's to others.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 27)
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We also think James is pretty special. We will pass along your compliments to him as well as his supervisor.
PITTSBORO, NC
We have had a long standing working relationship with Clegg's. Being a builder/developer/management company, we have many needs and choices we can pick from for our service work and pest control. We use Clegg's. You are making a mistake if you aren't. Please give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Rod Miller
Project Manager
Evergreen Construction Company.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 16)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We very much value and appreciate our relationship with Evergreen Construction. We look forward to many more years of providing you excellent service.
DURHAM, NC
I appreciate the tremendous and professional work of Clegg's pest control. I highly recommend them for both commercial and residential.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to providing you exceptional pest control service for years to come.
DURHAM, NC
Tyrone Smith from Clegg's came out yesterday to help deal with our mouse problem. He was knowledgeable, professional, and very thorough. I'll definitely be using Clegg's for any future pest issues!
DURHAM, NC
The guy who came out to do an inspection and give a quote seriously knew about bugs, pesticides, application standards, the whole deal. Very nice to talk to him. After that, well, I was expecting the ordeal to start and finish on Wednesday last week but 10 days later we're still trying to get our life back to normal.

If "third time's a charm" is good enough for you, go ahead and give 'em a try. I won't say they didn't come back out and try to make things right, but I've had a lot of missed work and a lot of hassle and I wish I'd gone with someone else, or at the very least I wish they'd sent their A team the first time.

I hope this helps you make an informed decision when considering your options for pest control.
DURHAM, NC
Cleggs pest control gets the job done. they are on time, courteous, and effective. cured my fire ant problem quickly, with mo mess or smell. all chemicals used safe for plants, pets, and children. Ask for James.
CARRBORO, NC
The technician was professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the service he was providing. I would recommend Cleggs to a friend.
DURHAM, NC
Excellent service and wonderful and nice exterminator.
CHAPEL HILL, NC
Very professional team. I used them for pest and termite, very satisfied! They were quick, kind and efficient!
DURHAM, NC
I would highly recommend Clegg's. My husband was very impressed with Bob Arnao's knowledge and professional manner. The work was done in a timely manner. We will be using this company for any future pest problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 17)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. I will pass your kind words along to Bob and his manager. We welcome you to the Clegg's Family of customers.
GREENSBORO, NC
Clegg's served my family home in Greensboro for years. Jimmy always called to check on a good day and did an excellent job when he arrived. He even came back to remove a mouse caught in a trap for me. The office in Kernersville was always so helpful. Only gave them up because I moved out of town. Found out today that they have service in my new location. I will be signing them up for service soon. Thank you Kernersville Clegg's for taking care of our most important asset, our home, for so many years.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Nov 22)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you were having your best pest control experience possible. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.
DURHAM, NC
Very through, informative, and courteous from beginning to end!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 1, 2016)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear that your technician, Rodney Pittman, provided you with the best pest control experience possible.
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
Great people to work with. Use them at my home for termite plan and exterminating at rental property. They are quick to respond and fair pricing. Highly recommend Clegg's Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 1, 2016)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the pest technician and his supervisor.
DURHAM, NC
Punctual and efficient. I would recommend to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 27, 2016)
Thank you so much for the great review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician as well as his supervisor.
Duck , NC
I can't speak highly enough about the Clegg's team. They were the only company to respond to my urgent call on a Saturday morning, and they were prompt, professional and extremely helpful in handling what could have been a tricky situation. (We were staying in a friend's home at the Outer Banks and suspected bed bugs.) Everyone we spoke to and met was kind, knowledgable, helpful and sympathetic to my concerns about exposing my children to pests and the potential extermination process. In the end, the house was deemed to be pest-free. Clegg's put our minds at ease and in spite of having to drive a long way in traffic to inspect this home, they stuck to their original promise that no charges wound be incurred unless they found something. They were honest, thorough and professional. If I ever need a pest control company again, I will call them first and hope you will do the same! Thanks, Clegg's!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 15, 2016)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on putting customer's fears to rest no matter the pest problem. We will pass along your compliments to the staff who handled your inspection. Thanks again.
DURHAM, NC
Dependable, easy to work with, and they get the job done well. I appreciate their expertise and ability to handle a variety of situations.
TIMBERLAKE, NC
Very satisfied with Cleggs service and have been a customer for many years. I find that they are honest, affordable, depenable and do an overall excellant job. Both the sales person and crew were very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
DURHAM, NC
We began our relationship with Clegg's in 2012 after learning that the house we purchased had been serviced by them on an annual basis for termite control. We recently had our first 5-year booster treatment, which seems to have consisted of all the aspects that we were promised. The salesman for that purchase was knowledgeable and respectful, and customer service has always been easy to reach. I also like that they are a local company. I would recommend Clegg's.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 6, 2016)
We are so glad to hear you are having the best termite control experience possible with Clegg's Pest Control. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.
DURHAM, NC
Cleggs is very professional and very resonable but most importanly they stand by their word.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 11, 2016)
We are so glad to hear you are having the best termite control experience possible. We look forward to providing you excellent termite protection for years to come. Thank you
ST JAMES PLANTATION, NC
Good advice was given for nineteen years.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 2, 2016)
Clegg's thanks you for being a valued customer for the last 19 years. We will pass along your compliments to the technicians servicing your home.
SEMORA, NC
Clegg's does a great job, honest, reliable and dedicated to making sure my properties are bug free!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 27, 2016)
Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad to hear you are having the best control experience possible.
MATTHEWS, NC
Cleggs came to our property & home with a supervisor first followed by 4 experts. Who worked very diligently from 8am-2pm an entire day taking care of our most pressing issue inside & outside & making sure our home was completely inside & out treated for any & all types of creatures that do not belong in the home. We were highly impressed with their knowledge, work ethic & the desire to go above & beyond so we can have peace of mind concerning any & all pests. This includes wasps. All cobwebs inside & out were removed. I've never been more impressed or happy with a company as far as making their customer's peace of mind at ease. We originally gonna go with another very well known company. Thank God, our daughter, suggested Cleggs. I want to thank all of them from the bottom of our hearts for all of their hard work, extreme knowledge, and making our lives easier. I would recommend Cleggs over any & all pest control service that exists. And also. We are no where near wealthy. The company we were gonna hire was extremely high in price & there were certain pests they WOULD NOT cover. Cleggs breath that other company's price by $2,000, maybe more. I know why now. Most companies spend large amts of money for advertising & that costs the CUSTOMER‼️ Which to me is wrong. So thank you Cleggs personnel. A great experience from the first phone call to present day. God continue to bless your company & every employee. Folks if you choose anyone but Cleggs you WILL be over charged & WILL NOT get the greatest service. Many many blessings upon all you guys who worked here at our home. Thanks to Cleggs we saved money we didn't even know where it was gonna come from. God is so good to us & answes our prayers & always leads us to that which is good & right. We do pray about all things. Cleggs WAS AN ANSWER TO PRAYER. Love & peace to all y'all at Cleggs. Terry & Nancy Mcclure, Matthews NC.
SELMA, NC
Your Agent is a highly capable professional, knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. Chris is the best; he is a pleasure to do business with and we are looking forward to have him complete the service with the second visit. Thank you for sending him and helping us eliminating the pest, we were desperate.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 19, 2016)
We are so glad that you are having the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your kind words to Chris and his supervisor.
Thank you
OAK ISLAND, NC
My family has used Cleggs for over 20 years at Oak Island. Our house is on the beach front and has a closed in ground floor and has had a few pesty issues over the years because of its surroundings. Cleggs has always been wonderful to take care of any issue that arrises and their folks are always courteous, on time and take care of business! I highly reccommend Cleggs..