Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 345 reviews
4.8 · 345 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

56

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

345 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 81
Friendly · 42
Knowledgeable · 41
Thorough · 40
Courteous · 30
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (345 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chapel Hill, NC
We have always been very pleased with Clegg's and have enjoyed knowing the staff who have served us and have become friends over the years. Janet Turchi.
Durham, NC
Very good services. Ask where the issues (mice) and he completed the task at hand.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Feb 25)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
great.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Feb 23)
Thank you so much for the 4 Stars. Our goal is to provide you with the best pest control experience possible.
Carrboro, NC
Easy to use.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Feb 18)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along the compliment to your service staff.
Chapel Hill, NC
I chose Clegg's for my pest service knowing you have a reputation of professional service and getting the job done. Tyrone fit this description. He was knowledgeable and professional. He described everything he was going to do during the visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We are glad Tyrone is providing you with the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Don’t know how to judge pest control as far as quality of work. The two men who came did what I suppose they should have done. Time will tell if it was a good job.
Durham, NC
inspector was just great, thorough and courteous. termite treatment was done the next day. everyone did great jobs.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Hillsborough, NC
Elias has been so helpful and really gone above and beyond in helping to rid our attic of critters!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 9)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Elias is a true asset here at Clegg's and we are very lucky to have him. I will pass along your compliments.
Durham, NC
We really like our Tech David. He is a nice guy and really lets you know what he is going to do and lets us know where most of our problem was at. This man is awesome would refer him to anyone that I know if they are having a pest problem.
Durham, NC
Both people who came to my house (once to inspect and once to place treatments, James) were friendly and helpful. They answered my questions clearly and professionally. In addition, I appreciated that both wore masks for the entire time they were inside my house.
Chapel Hill, NC
Your team came out on 1/27 and put the granules gown for grubs, but I haven’t seen any come to the surface just yet. Hopefully the moles will go away and not return. Time will tell.
Durham, NC
Excellent and reliable service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 2)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best termite and pest control experience possible.
Pittsboro, NC
Tyrone is personable and knowledgeable!
Durham, NC
Lifesaver!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 11)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Hillsborough, NC
The representative that visited was extremely polite and professional. We had to call for a second treatment in our first 30 days and it was done promptly and seems to have corrected the problem.
Durham, NC
Rodney has taken care of our pest control needs over the past several years for our home and rental property. He is super knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and covers all facets of our property needs (inside and outside). We look forward to the next visit! Thank you, - Adrian Gerstel.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 5)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Rodney has been an asset of Clegg's for over 13 years now. I will pass along those compliments to Rodney and his supervisor.
Franklinton, NC
Tyrone is amazing! He always answers any questions and comes right away if anything needs addressing. He is super reliable and accommodating. We moved and kept service with him because he did such an amazing job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Tyrone is one of our best and sounds like he has been providing you with the best pest control experience possible.
Louisburg, NC
Friendly service and very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 14)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
I am really pleased with Clegg’s responsiveness. They aim to keep their clients satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 10)
Thank you so much for the 5 stars. Satisfied Customers Make Our Business is our Company Motto.
Hillsborough, NC
Sam our technician is always so cheerful and helpful. I am very pleased with the service. We have had to have squirrels removed from the attic, had to spray for snakes, and unfortunately fleas. We have been very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 10)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible and Sam is one of our best.
Louisburg, NC
A nice professional job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Warren Newton is one of our best. He has been with the company for over 40 years and is still going strong.
Durham, NC
I have had two members of Clegg's team to my house in the last 10 days - one for an acute issue and another for an inspection and to begin my quarterly service. Both visits were professional, on-time, and thorough. It took me a long time to decide on a pest control company and I am confident that I picked the right one! I highly recommend Clegg's, especially after a thorough exploration into my local options. They are the best.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 4)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your compliments to our service team.
Chapel Hill, NC
Efficient, timely, and friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 4)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Creedmoor, NC
My salesman was responsive, thorough and got me scheduled right away. The treatment technicians were excellent. They updated me on when they were arriving, when they were leaving and kept me updated throughout the day with details and what they found as they treated 3 existing structures with some hard to access places. Many thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 30)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I at one time worked for a pest control company so I knew what to expect. Both your inspector and service personnel exceeded my expectations. They were very professional and showed a interest in our needs. The inspector notice some things that were not related to his job and recomemmeded they be corrected. That show a personal interest in our wellbeing and sold me on his integrity. Therefore I trusted his recommendations for the pest control issues. The service personnel were considerate and even locked the crawspace door. That demonstrated to me they were concern for my safety. They all wore mask, introduced themselves, expained what they would do and let me know when they were finished. Please let them know I appreciated their efforts and concern for our needs. Eugene Arrington, at 2911 Ross Rd. Durham, NC.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 18)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We have some outstanding employees who love what they do and truly enjoy providing the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Very thorough and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 12)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician and their supervisor.
Carrboro, NC
Service was timely and the technician was friendly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 12)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our pest control supervisor is one of the best and strives to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
great as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Friendly, knowledgeable technicians who do great work!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
The Inspector and the workers they sent out were very efficient and professional and left my property neat and clean. Well done and thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 28)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the inspector and the service team.
Durham, NC
Good service so far...
Durham, NC
Great customer service. It was very easy to schedule an appointment, and Sam was early to the house. He was very professional and friendly, and finished everything quickly. The good reviews on Google weren't lying! Glad I picked this company for pest control services at my new house.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 19)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience from the moment you call in to when service is performed and for as long as you are a customer with Clegg's.
Durham, NC
The gentleman was very professional and kind. He went right to work and got everything taken care of quickly and professionally.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Technician was very friendly and professional along with customer service. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Sam Hays does a truly great professional job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Sam is pretty wonderful too !!
Durham, NC
Very pleased with the guys who came out to help us with our bat problem. Very knowledgable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 10)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the crew and their supervisor.
Oxford, NC
I was pleased with the service. The inspector and tech that came out were both pleasant. This service has been such a relief and greatly appreciated. would recommend to anybody. A big THANK YOU to Clegg's!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to all parties involved. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Our serviceman was knowledgable and thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 9)
Thank you so much for the five stars. Sam is one of our best technicians. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
he was very fast and friendly and reminded me to call back in two weeks for followup visit.

Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 13)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
The services have been favorable to my liking. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear we are providing the best pest and termite control experience possible.