Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 163 reviews
4.8 · 163 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

54

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

163 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 42
Knowledgeable · 26
Friendly · 20
Courteous · 18
Excellent · 17
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (163 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chapel Hill, NC
Always there when we need you and takes care of our needs in a professional and polite manner.
Durham, NC
I realized shortly before going out of town that I had a pest issue. Luckily for me, Clegg's Durham office went the extra mile to schedule service manager, Jamar Paige and his associate, Tyrone, that day on short notice--on a Friday afternoon--and they cheerfully got to work both inside and out. Jamar showed me several signs I'd missed, asked several good questions, was thorough in figuring out the "hot spots," explained everything he was doing, and patiently answered all my questions. I was even able to use an online coupon. Thank you! Clegg's rocks!
Durham, NC
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Sep 26)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass your compliments along to the service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
We may not be delighted to have a relationship with a pest control company, but we are more than delighted with the friendly, professional and competent service. We have had Travis to our home twice and are very pleased with his affable manner as well as his approach. Equally pleased with Vernon with the one time visit. The people who answer the phone are great. Communication rocks and there is ZERO hard sell.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Sep 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to Travis, Vernon, and their supervisors.
Roxboro, NC
Friendly technician and great working product!
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Sep 20)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Glad to hear we are taking care of your pest control problems quickly and efficiently.
Durham, NC
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 17)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Excellent customer service provided by Mr Pittman.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 14)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician, Rodney, and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, effective service. As of this of this feedback, have not seen pests again. Will recommend Clegg's to others.
Durham, NC
The service was great. We had a terrible problem with fleas. They were very professional and were willing to work around our schedule.
Durham, NC
Responsive. Have had no concern since initial visit. Kept me informed during schedule and service process. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Clegg's was right on time, even a few minutes earlier than the window given to me when scheduling. The service was fast, yet thorough. I have only good things to say regarding the service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Louisburg, NC
I asked for same person the some person that came last year and that is who I got. He came last year and did a second inspection after I was told I had a bad fungas problem that needed something done right away, but he said it was okay and it was okay again this year. Friendly people. since my husband passed away, I am allowed to make payments. thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for that kind review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the inspector.
Chapel Hill, NC
This was. Great experience. Our tenants got a mouse problem and did not alert us. When we found out we contacted Clegg's . Mr. Vernon Brown who was very knowledgeable and helpful came out that day. He reassured us the problem would be taken care of immediately. And they did! Price was fair. Timing was fabulous and customer service was top notch. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to Mr Brown and your service technician.
Chapel Hill, NC
Generally very effective and very professional work. The staff sprayed everywhere even went into crawl space. The spider were killed immediately. Would be better if he could wear shoe covers before entering the house.
Durham, NC
One appointment with Clegg's and the ants are GONE! Great job and as painless as possible.
Durham, NC
Prompt service. Everyone was knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Excellent and professional services provided to one of our group homes. They came as scheduled. No issues with bugs since they treated! They even completed a follow-up inspection as they promised.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 24)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Rodney Pittman is reliable, friendly, and conscientious.
Oxford, NC
The service was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 14)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We have used Cleggs for years, since buying our house, so termite protection and routine household pest treatments. Our regular service agent is wonderful - always prompt, always professional. Most recently, Cleggs helped with treatment of a large wasp nest - the gentlemen who came to the house were very professional in doing the initial and follow-up treatment, and in removing the nest. They are our go-to company - and best of all, they are a local firm, dedicated to our hometown.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you very much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear that all of your termite and pest control needs are being taken care of. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Our representative was very professional and super thorough. Didn’t leave anything untouched.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Sam Hays is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
The person who comes is very nice and efficient. Everything was explained a d they came back in 2 weeks for free when we still had a few ants hanging around. Lots of advice on what we can do outside to prevent them coming in. Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you so much for the review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Please call me to make an appt for follow- up treatment. The last treatment was lacking what I expected and still see live spiders as well as ants. De-webbing should be better also!
916-719-3165.
Chapel Hill, NC
Very happy with the service. We'd recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 4)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Roxboro, NC
Very professional.courteous.did job in a timely manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the termite crew and their supervisor.
Bahama, NC
Very helpful and friendly ! 😊.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 30)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Everyone that I spoke with was friendly and accommodating. Isaiah was excellent. He knew what he was doing and had a great attitude.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We think Isiah is pretty wonderful too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
I have been a customer for 5+ years. Always pleased with the service! Highly recommend!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technicians and the supervisor.
Durham, NC
Your representative, Mr Sam Hays did an excellent job of introducing himself, the Clegg services and what he would be doing on his first visit and future quarterly visits. Competent, professional and very personable, I feel very comfortable that Sam and Clegg's will do a great job.
Bahama, NC
Top notch service, I am always pleased with Clegg's and would recommend them to anyone. Best pest control company around.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass your compliments along to the pest supervisor.
Durham, NC
I am very pleased with Clegg's. The young man was very knowledgeable about the bug situation. I had numerous questions and he answered all of them. He gave me information that I was not aware of concerning the removal process. I eagerly await the next visit. Highly recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 23)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Quick response to my call for service. Very pleasant technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 17)
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
We have been very happy with the great and attentive service we have received from Clegg's. We would highly recommend them to anyone who needs help with pest management in their home or place of business.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Tech was such a wonderful person. Knowledgeable and kind!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Prompt, professional, fairly priced, and polite: the four "Ps" of a superlative experience. Plus they are locally owned and operated. Thanks, Clegg's!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Rodney is pretty wonderful too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
I have been a regular customer of Clegg's for over 3 decades and have always been more than pleased with their service. The technicians are friendly and courteous and will always answer questions and help you out. My most recent techs have been Isaiah and Ron and I always tried to talk with them.
More recently termites were discovered on repairs after a tree fell on my house in 2014. Clegg's termite service was right there when I needed them and they have inspected every year since. This year was time for a booster and it was scheduled without delay and completed without a hitch.
I'd recommend Clegg's to anyone in their service area.
Chapel Hill, NC
He was marvelous, great and fantastic. I am sure no other technician could talk about the Fear and the Ramones with such depth.
And I have dead roaches showing up a lot.What more do I need?
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 3)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We think Travis is pretty great too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Fast, friendly, efficient, quality work... professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 2)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Sam is pretty awesome too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Had a first, one time treatment by Clegg's Pest Control. Great experience. Isaiah was great, very communicative on what he was doing and checked in every 20 minutes. Great guy!!! Impressed with this service. Just found wasps that seem to be building nests under our deck so think a return visit is probably in near future.
Durham, NC
Awesome Job with your Durham Crew (Jamar and his Staff) I was promoted to this Department of Engeering at American Tobacco Campus and I have been dealing with Jamar and his staff for 2 years.And they have given us outstanding work with quick response.