Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 325 reviews
4.8 · 325 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

55

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

325 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 76
Friendly · 38
Knowledgeable · 38
Thorough · 38
Courteous · 29
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (325 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Creedmoor, NC
My salesman was responsive, thorough and got me scheduled right away. The treatment technicians were excellent. They updated me on when they were arriving, when they were leaving and kept me updated throughout the day with details and what they found as they treated 3 existing structures with some hard to access places. Many thanks!
Durham, NC
I at one time worked for a pest control company so I knew what to expect. Both your inspector and service personnel exceeded my expectations. They were very professional and showed a interest in our needs. The inspector notice some things that were not related to his job and recomemmeded they be corrected. That show a personal interest in our wellbeing and sold me on his integrity. Therefore I trusted his recommendations for the pest control issues. The service personnel were considerate and even locked the crawspace door. That demonstrated to me they were concern for my safety. They all wore mask, introduced themselves, expained what they would do and let me know when they were finished. Please let them know I appreciated their efforts and concern for our needs. Eugene Arrington, at 2911 Ross Rd. Durham, NC.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 18)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We have some outstanding employees who love what they do and truly enjoy providing the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Very thorough and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Nov 12)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician and their supervisor.
Carrboro, NC
Service was timely and the technician was friendly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Nov 12)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our pest control supervisor is one of the best and strives to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
great as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Nov 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Friendly, knowledgeable technicians who do great work!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
The Inspector and the workers they sent out were very efficient and professional and left my property neat and clean. Well done and thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 28)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the inspector and the service team.
Durham, NC
Good service so far...
Durham, NC
Great customer service. It was very easy to schedule an appointment, and Sam was early to the house. He was very professional and friendly, and finished everything quickly. The good reviews on Google weren't lying! Glad I picked this company for pest control services at my new house.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 19)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience from the moment you call in to when service is performed and for as long as you are a customer with Clegg's.
Durham, NC
The gentleman was very professional and kind. He went right to work and got everything taken care of quickly and professionally.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Technician was very friendly and professional along with customer service. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Sam Hays does a truly great professional job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Sam is pretty wonderful too !!
Durham, NC
Very pleased with the guys who came out to help us with our bat problem. Very knowledgable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the crew and their supervisor.
Oxford, NC
I was pleased with the service. The inspector and tech that came out were both pleasant. This service has been such a relief and greatly appreciated. would recommend to anybody. A big THANK YOU to Clegg's!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to all parties involved. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Our serviceman was knowledgable and thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 9)
Thank you so much for the five stars. Sam is one of our best technicians. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
he was very fast and friendly and reminded me to call back in two weeks for followup visit.

Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 13)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
The services have been favorable to my liking. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear we are providing the best pest and termite control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Sam arrived on time and was pleasant, professional, extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions, performed the service we requested and did all this with a smile! Everything was great! Thanks Sam!

George and Elizabeth.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Sam is one of our best. I will pass along those compliments to Sam and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
My technician was outstanding. Very polite and professional. Truck was discreet and service was quick and thorough. Didn’t make me feel bad for having “activity” in my home. Was a non judgmental visit. Highly recommend Cleggs!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Employees showed up when they were supposed to, were courteous, wore (COVID) masks, worked efficiently and got the job done. Wildlife inspectors were courteous and informative. Cleanup after application of Termidor could have been a little better, but certainly not bad. I received a copy of the contract via email and the estimator/sales rep collected my credit card info to be charged after services rendered, which it was. However, it would've been nice to be notified when the transaction was charged to my card. Overall, a good experience with a little room for improvement.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 2)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments and the improvement suggestions. We very much appreciate the feedback.
Durham, NC
JAMES IS VERY PROFESSIONAL!
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Nov 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We think James is pretty great too.
Hillsborough, NC
Friendly service and great results!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 8)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Oxford, NC
Joe did a terrific job. Thanks for great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 25)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
James did a good job. He was polite. He answered any questions that I had. He also found the termite problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 22)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to James and his supervisor.
Roxboro, NC
terrific.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear we are providing you with the best termite and pest control experience possible.
Louisburg, NC
Thanks so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 17)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along that compliment to your service technician and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
The service man came right away and did the job without any problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 17)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
They did a great job!!!
Durham, NC
Once again, I received fast service and good information. I emailed my concern about my crawlspace dehumidifier on Monday and the tech was here on Tuesday morning. After checking my system, the technician explained what was happening. The unit was doing its thing and all was OK. Thanks,.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best customer service possible from start to finish.
Durham, NC
Prompt response to my inquiry, came out next day and provided estimate which was very clear and precise. Job was completed in a timely Manner and to my satisfaction. Very happy with over all service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for the five star review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Clegg's has provided service for me for 30 years. Occasionally I have called between services when I needed extra service and it has never been a problem. I appreciate the prompt and courteous service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you have been having the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
I have always had a phenomenal experience with Clegg's. Your team is prompt, professional, and most importantly effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear we are providing the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Clegg's provided quick, professional service. The techs were friendly and very helpful in addressing our needs. We have used Clegg's for over 20 years and have yet to be disappointed in their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Thank you so much for the five stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along those compliments to your service technicians and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
The gentlemen that came to our house to deal with bats, were courteous, professional and well educated on how to deal with the issue at hand. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 8)
Thank you so much for the positive review. I will pass those compliments along to the service technicians and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
To be honest I thought it was a little high. However, I don't know what I'm talking about and people I trust said it was a good deal. They were knowledgeable and courteous and they did a great job from what I can tell and I am pleasantly surprised at how streamlined that felt. All around would recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 7)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to make sure that you get what you pay for and then some. I will pass along your compliments to the termite crew and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great Job! Did as expected and then some !
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We are well pleased with the service we received, There was one little problem that was not completed and was done the next week, so service were done well. Thanks for the promptness.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 6)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the termite crew.
Durham, NC
Team came through and installed our moisture barrier in a very fast manner; super professional. We were told that the payment would be taken when the job was done, but we did get a call the next day letting us know they tried to charge us but were unable to because we didn't move the funds into the account yet (since electrician had not arrived to finish up). Once the electrician came (the next day), the job was complete and payment was taken. All in all very happy and hope it helps. I would have appreciated some more help with the bugs that are in the house and termites on the railing, which why we contacted to begin with. I was told that we should just remove the railing and said bugs would get better now that the crawl space was treated/wrapped up.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 4)
Thank you very much for that positive review. I apologize that our payment process was not communicated more clearly. Our termite services are completely separate from our general pest control service, a whole different department. We would be happy to quote you for service for general pests if you are interested. We offer one time services and maintenance plans.
Durham, NC
Sam is always very nice and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 3)
Thank you for that Five Star Review !! We think Sam is pretty great too.
Hurdle Mills, NC
Needs to have shoe covers for coming inside. He told us that he didn’t have any and almost walked across white carpets after treating outside.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 30)
Thank you for your feedback. I will address those issues with the technician and the pest supervisor to make sure that the pest technician has appropriate equipment at all times.