Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 146 reviews
4.8 · 146 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

54

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

146 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 35
Knowledgeable · 23
Courteous · 17
Friendly · 17
Excellent · 15
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (146 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Rodney Pittman is reliable, friendly, and conscientious.
Oxford, NC
The service was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 14)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We have used Cleggs for years, since buying our house, so termite protection and routine household pest treatments. Our regular service agent is wonderful - always prompt, always professional. Most recently, Cleggs helped with treatment of a large wasp nest - the gentlemen who came to the house were very professional in doing the initial and follow-up treatment, and in removing the nest. They are our go-to company - and best of all, they are a local firm, dedicated to our hometown.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Aug 12)
Thank you very much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear that all of your termite and pest control needs are being taken care of. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Our representative was very professional and super thorough. Didn’t leave anything untouched.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Aug 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Sam Hays is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
The person who comes is very nice and efficient. Everything was explained a d they came back in 2 weeks for free when we still had a few ants hanging around. Lots of advice on what we can do outside to prevent them coming in. Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Aug 7)
Thank you so much for the review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Please call me to make an appt for follow- up treatment. The last treatment was lacking what I expected and still see live spiders as well as ants. De-webbing should be better also!
916-719-3165.
Chapel Hill, NC
Very happy with the service. We'd recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Aug 4)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Roxboro, NC
Very professional.courteous.did job in a timely manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Aug 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the termite crew and their supervisor.
Bahama, NC
Very helpful and friendly ! 😊.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jul 30)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Everyone that I spoke with was friendly and accommodating. Isaiah was excellent. He knew what he was doing and had a great attitude.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Aug 5)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We think Isiah is pretty wonderful too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
I have been a customer for 5+ years. Always pleased with the service! Highly recommend!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technicians and the supervisor.
Durham, NC
Your representative, Mr Sam Hays did an excellent job of introducing himself, the Clegg services and what he would be doing on his first visit and future quarterly visits. Competent, professional and very personable, I feel very comfortable that Sam and Clegg's will do a great job.
Bahama, NC
Top notch service, I am always pleased with Clegg's and would recommend them to anyone. Best pest control company around.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass your compliments along to the pest supervisor.
Durham, NC
I am very pleased with Clegg's. The young man was very knowledgeable about the bug situation. I had numerous questions and he answered all of them. He gave me information that I was not aware of concerning the removal process. I eagerly await the next visit. Highly recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 23)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Quick response to my call for service. Very pleasant technician.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 17)
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
We have been very happy with the great and attentive service we have received from Clegg's. We would highly recommend them to anyone who needs help with pest management in their home or place of business.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Tech was such a wonderful person. Knowledgeable and kind!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Prompt, professional, fairly priced, and polite: the four "Ps" of a superlative experience. Plus they are locally owned and operated. Thanks, Clegg's!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Rodney is pretty wonderful too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
I have been a regular customer of Clegg's for over 3 decades and have always been more than pleased with their service. The technicians are friendly and courteous and will always answer questions and help you out. My most recent techs have been Isaiah and Ron and I always tried to talk with them.
More recently termites were discovered on repairs after a tree fell on my house in 2014. Clegg's termite service was right there when I needed them and they have inspected every year since. This year was time for a booster and it was scheduled without delay and completed without a hitch.
I'd recommend Clegg's to anyone in their service area.
Chapel Hill, NC
He was marvelous, great and fantastic. I am sure no other technician could talk about the Fear and the Ramones with such depth.
And I have dead roaches showing up a lot.What more do I need?
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 3)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We think Travis is pretty great too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Fast, friendly, efficient, quality work... professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 2)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Sam is pretty awesome too. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Had a first, one time treatment by Clegg's Pest Control. Great experience. Isaiah was great, very communicative on what he was doing and checked in every 20 minutes. Great guy!!! Impressed with this service. Just found wasps that seem to be building nests under our deck so think a return visit is probably in near future.
Durham, NC
Awesome Job with your Durham Crew (Jamar and his Staff) I was promoted to this Department of Engeering at American Tobacco Campus and I have been dealing with Jamar and his staff for 2 years.And they have given us outstanding work with quick response.
Louisburg, NC
I was very please with the visit I receive with Corey a employee of Clegg. He came out and did a walk thru with himself and Rambo. He was very pleasant and polite, so was Rambo as I stayed my distant. Corey was very professional and answered and questions that I might had. Doing the day of the treatment, Tony came out and did a wonderful job. They were two great guys, to come out and I look forward working with them again.

Mary Wilkins
Louisburg Elderly
Site Manager.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you are receiving the best pest control experience possible with Clegg's Pest Control. I will pass along your compliments to Corey & Tony along with their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great service! My service provider Donald was professional, courteous, and the service was effective in resolving my pest problem. Thank you.

Judith Washington.
Durham, NC
Nick does the extermination at my job, and I was so impressed with his customer service and knowledge I inquired about him coming out to do my new home. I can see the difference it has made in just one day! Thank you Nick for being so professional and willing to share your knowledge with me. I feel more comfortable know knowing that my pest control needs are being met!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 12)
Thank you so much for that glowing review. We think Nick is pretty awesome too!! I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Technicians and sales members are all very friendly and helpful. Appointments were all right on time and treatments were effective. I'll continue to use their services going forward!
Hillsborough, NC
I am louran weber . I live at 6809 st marys road. please call me. 919 477 8035.
Durham, NC
The representative was on-time, communicated with me about what needed to be done, and then seemed to do a thorough job.

We are pleased with the service and so far, not seeing bugs inside the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 6)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Rodney is pretty awesome too!! I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
My service man was friendly and prompt.
Durham, NC
very pleased with the service,the man was there, early, explained what he was going to do and I was comfortable leaving him in the house alone.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 4)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Rodney is one of our best pest control technicians. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Kevin did a great job capturing a "possum" (actually a neighbor's cat) that was trapped in our garage while we were away on vacation.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 1)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. Sometimes you just don't know exactly what type of pest you are going to run into :)
King George, VA
Service helped.
Durham, NC
Very good service.
Chapel Hill, NC
Clegg's is there when we need them. The supervisor Jamar Paige is very accommodating, organized, and has great leadership skills. Since we switched over to Clegg's Pest control the activity of pest has dramatically decreased. Our tenants are happy and we are able to provide a clean environment they are happy to call home. - TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL.
Durham, NC
Great team, were quick to respond and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 9)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the team.
Durham, NC
I was soooooo, sooooo, pleased with Clegg's Pest Control; particularly, the young man they sent out to service my mom's place. He was exceptionally kind, very thorough and knowledgeable of his job, gave great feed back and remained patient with answering all of both mines and my mom's questions. He made sure we understood the nature & habits of the pest that he would be exterminating (German roaches); before he left he assured us of their 30 day guarantee and this made us feel confident and pleased. I would recommend Clegg's pest control to anyone who need friendly, affordable, and thorough service provided, because that is exactly what we experienced. My mom and I would like to say thank you very much....we now understand why there is so many 5***** star reviews! :)
Durham, NC
Field Representative as well as technicians were professional, prompt, friendly and informative. They all provided excellent service. Barry Parker, Agent for Andre Leon Talley.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 3)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to all those who have provided you with the ultimate termite and pest control service.
Stem, NC
The agent was very kind and knowledgeable.
Durham, NC
I had a worry about a rodent problem and Clegg’s was quick to respond. The technician was very friendly and knowlegable and resolved my issue immediately.