Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 303 reviews
4.8 · 303 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

55

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

303 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 67
Knowledgeable · 35
Thorough · 33
Friendly · 32
Courteous · 28
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (303 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Roxboro, NC
terrific.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 years ago (Mar 19, 2018)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Marshall is pretty great too. I will pass along your compliments to Marshall and his supervisor.
Louisburg, NC
Thanks so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Sep 17)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along that compliment to your service technician and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
The service man came right away and did the job without any problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Sep 17)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
They did a great job!!!
Durham, NC
Once again, I received fast service and good information. I emailed my concern about my crawlspace dehumidifier on Monday and the tech was here on Tuesday morning. After checking my system, the technician explained what was happening. The unit was doing its thing and all was OK. Thanks,.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best customer service possible from start to finish.
Durham, NC
Prompt response to my inquiry, came out next day and provided estimate which was very clear and precise. Job was completed in a timely Manner and to my satisfaction. Very happy with over all service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for the five star review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Clegg's has provided service for me for 30 years. Occasionally I have called between services when I needed extra service and it has never been a problem. I appreciate the prompt and courteous service!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you have been having the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
I have always had a phenomenal experience with Clegg's. Your team is prompt, professional, and most importantly effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear we are providing the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Clegg's provided quick, professional service. The techs were friendly and very helpful in addressing our needs. We have used Clegg's for over 20 years and have yet to be disappointed in their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Thank you so much for the five stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along those compliments to your service technicians and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
The gentlemen that came to our house to deal with bats, were courteous, professional and well educated on how to deal with the issue at hand. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 8)
Thank you so much for the positive review. I will pass those compliments along to the service technicians and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
To be honest I thought it was a little high. However, I don't know what I'm talking about and people I trust said it was a good deal. They were knowledgeable and courteous and they did a great job from what I can tell and I am pleasantly surprised at how streamlined that felt. All around would recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 7)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to make sure that you get what you pay for and then some. I will pass along your compliments to the termite crew and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great Job! Did as expected and then some !
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We are well pleased with the service we received, There was one little problem that was not completed and was done the next week, so service were done well. Thanks for the promptness.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 6)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the termite crew.
Durham, NC
Team came through and installed our moisture barrier in a very fast manner; super professional. We were told that the payment would be taken when the job was done, but we did get a call the next day letting us know they tried to charge us but were unable to because we didn't move the funds into the account yet (since electrician had not arrived to finish up). Once the electrician came (the next day), the job was complete and payment was taken. All in all very happy and hope it helps. I would have appreciated some more help with the bugs that are in the house and termites on the railing, which why we contacted to begin with. I was told that we should just remove the railing and said bugs would get better now that the crawl space was treated/wrapped up.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Sep 4)
Thank you very much for that positive review. I apologize that our payment process was not communicated more clearly. Our termite services are completely separate from our general pest control service, a whole different department. We would be happy to quote you for service for general pests if you are interested. We offer one time services and maintenance plans.
Durham, NC
Sam is always very nice and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Sep 3)
Thank you for that Five Star Review !! We think Sam is pretty great too.
Hurdle Mills, NC
Needs to have shoe covers for coming inside. He told us that he didn’t have any and almost walked across white carpets after treating outside.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Aug 30)
Thank you for your feedback. I will address those issues with the technician and the pest supervisor to make sure that the pest technician has appropriate equipment at all times.
Hillsborough, NC
Great timely service.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Aug 27)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technicians and their supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Very much appreciated the quick service and the service people who came. They explained things nicely. Thanks. I have recommended your service to a friend who has similar mole issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Aug 27)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Customer referrals are the best sort of advertising. It means we are providing the best pest control experience possible.
Hillsborough, NC
Great service!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Aug 26)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Louisburg, NC
Since the beginning, the most important thing to us was the customer service and everybody in this company is very kind. We moved in and was a lot of creatures and concerns about but they take care of every thing.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Aug 26)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to William Speight and Warren Newton.
Durham, NC
Our technician David did a fantastic job. He was prompt, professional and knowledgeable about all our concerns. He went out of his way to check all the areas we were concerned about and gave us a thorough report on all that he did and all that we could do to keep any problems from recurring.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 24)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Got the job done on time and quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
The gentleman who came out to spray was awesome. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Isiah is pretty awesome too !!
Chapel Hill, NC
The technician who came out was as nice and professional as possible. Did a thorough job and saw dead bugs the next day, so seemed very effective. The visit, though, was four days after scheduled, with no notice. Figured they blew me off, and then here he is. Since we never leave house anymore, it didn't matter, but if we had a real schedule like back in the 2019s, would not be very happy with their service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent customer service from start to finish and we failed in this case. Glad that your service was successful and we will work on getting the on time part correct for the next time.
Hillsborough, NC
ALL EMPLOYEES HAVE ALWAYS BEEN COURTEOUS AND ACCOMMODATING!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 18)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear that Clegg's is providing the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Our service man, Tyron Stevens, has now come to my dad's house twice this month for our new pest control contract. He is very nice, and treats my dad great which is a great relief to me since he is elderly. Tyron has been great about listening to him and helping. He was even able to come early today and reached out to us to see if that would be ok. He has been great and we really appreciate him!!
Thanks
Christine Martin.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review.We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible no matter your age. We enjoy getting to know our customers. I will pass along your compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
It is early to tell how the outcome will be. The customer service was above and beyond. The man that came to the house was helpful and did a great job. We will see how follow up goes.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Louisburg, NC
Great service. Very efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 8)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to your service technician and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 8)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Clegg's seems to have done a great job with my first ever pest treatment. I also added mosquitoes and I am happy with the results. Not totally cured of mosquitoes, but are we ever (in the summer)?

I was not super thrilled by the specialist they sent out. This is during the times of Covid-19. I felt the face covering could have been of better quality and used more seriously and intentionally. He did not ask any questions like - is it okay to come in with his shoes etc... Many other folks who have been to my home during this time for services wear shoe guards that they bring and sanitize in front of me.
He also made a call on his cell and then handed me the phone to talk to the Clegg's rep - which was okay but again, COVID times are serious.

He seems to have done a good job with the treatment overall, we have seen very few bugs since.
Hillsborough, NC
The gentleman that came to our clinic at Duke Primary Care in Hillsborough was exceptional. It was the end of the day and likely the end of his shift and he was very kind, considerate and did not seemed to be rushed along. Thanks, Erik Robinette-Health Center Administrator Duke Primary Care in Hillsborough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control service possible. I will pass along those compliments to your technician.
Durham, NC
An investigation was done by someone who said I had bedbugs and when I had another company investigated they found out that I didn’t have anything he caused me to spend 800.for nothing.
Durham, NC
service was excellent . technician took the time to explain what he was doing and what we could do to help. Our water bugs are gone although we do still seem to have some very small bugs in the kitchen. I failed to mention those to the technician so hopefully they can take care of those on the next visit.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 10)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
The men who treated my house were very nice and answered all of my questions. I appreciated the fact they did not try to sell me anything additional that I did not need.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 10)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We sell you only what you truly need. We know that is what keeps our customers happy and loyal to Clegg's as we are to them.
Durham, NC
The technician that came to spray my home at 9 Harrigan Court today, was at the WRONG house (7 Harrigan Court). It was lucky I noticed the truck in my neighbor's driveway and stopped the technician before he continued. Not only would i have been charged for services I did not receive, but my crazy neighbor would have had access to my Mom's address in Chapel Hill which was on the receipt that would have been left at my crazy neighbor's door. This is extremely irresponsible and a mistake that should have never occurred. your workers need to be ABSOLUTELY positive they are at the correct address before starting to work, especially when personal information could be shared without my consent to untrustworthy individuals. i.e. Crazy neighbor!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 30)
I would like to apologize. We absolutely understand how important it is to respect all of our customer's personal information. I will make sure and address this with the service technician and also discuss with the pest supervisor to make sure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for bringing it to the Corporate Office's attention.
Oxford, NC
The service was excellent and I appreciate it. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 30)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to your service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
The treatment person from Clegg's was so personable that I thought of him as a friend by the time he was done. I can't attest to the effectiveness of treatment because it's too soon, but I found two roaches in the same place the day after treatment, and none in the 4 days since. I assume those two were escaping, and I am otherwise done with all of them!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 10)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are a family owned business and we want our customers to feel like part of that family.
Chapel Hill, NC
Wow! I am truly impressed with my first visit from Clegg's. I was lucky enough to have (the amazing) Jamar P., Clegg's pest control manager with many, many years of experience, stop by and after a thorough assessment, advise me and apply the appropriate products for my pest issues. I was pleasantly surprised that there was no chemical odor -- at all -- from the products he used inside my house. He also checked the attic and crawl space and applied baits and treatments there and outside all around my house. The bug population has definitely decreased! I prefer supporting local businesses and am happy to report that Clegg's and Jamar have exceeded my expectations. If you have any issues with any kind of bugs or pests, call Clegg's. I give them 5 stars all around!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 10)
Thank you so much for that awesome review. I could not agree with you more, they do not come any better than Jamar Paige. I will make sure to pass along all of your compliments.
Chapel Hill, NC
Travis is great. He takes the time to get to all of the areas in our rental houses that are BIG problems with insects. Perfect work each month. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 10)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We think Travis is pretty great too. Glad he is providing you with the best pest control experience possible for all of your properties.
Chapel Hill, NC
Service was thorough and tech walked us through step by step. Really appreciate Travis' help!