Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 465 reviews
4.8 · 465 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

56

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

465 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 105
Friendly · 60
Knowledgeable · 51
Thorough · 47
Courteous · 39
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (465 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Initially service got stalled twice due to severe weather condition but Clegg was quick to work my schedule and get the job. Cockroaches were throughout the property but after the spraying they pretty much died off. I haven't seen any new bugs around especially considering it has been really wet which tends to attract bugs the most.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the most effective pest control service possible.
Youngsville, NC
They tech Did a great job with providing a excellent service.He was very informative and friendly he showed great customer service skills. He even called back to check in to make sure everything was still good with the treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 24)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Rougemont, NC
Original appointment had to be rescheduled. Not a problem, and they made our visit a priority to make up for the inconvenience.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Oct 23)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review and for the second chance to make things right.
Louisburg, NC
Bats in the attic: Our experience with Cleggs Pest Removal has been a swift, thorough and easy process from start to finish. The Technician was very knowlegable and professional. Thank you so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 22)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Bats have been a super popular pest this year, glad we could correct that pest problem for you in an efficient and timely manner.
Durham, NC
I've been very happy with all the work Clegg's Pest Control has done for us, from estimates to establishing the termite bond, to home sale inspections. They are professional, prompt, and easy to work with. I've been a customer for almost 15 years and will continue to be.
Durham, NC
Seamless transaction.
Durham, NC
Wonderful customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 17)
Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I suppose to have three treatments in a month for Mole infestation in my yard but so far its almost three weeks now and they have not come back for the 2nd treatment. Also I called and was told someone will contact me but no one has contacted me yet, feels like a complete waste of money.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 16)
I have put a message into our service manager to have your problem addressed asap. I apologize that we have not delivered the customer service you deserve but I will have the service manager reach out on Monday to schedule your second service.
Rougemont, NC
Elias was wonderful and very efficient. He knew what to do and did a fantastic job getting rid of the hornets. I would highly recommend him. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Elias is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to Elias and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Elias’ visit was very informative and helpful. He made a huge difference and solved multiple problems. I will always think of him first if we have the same problem again.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Oct 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Elias is a huge asset here in the Corporate Office. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Staff was knowledgable and friendly! Definitely recommmend.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Oct 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Great communication and fast service.
Stem, NC
Very well pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Oct 3)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Professional service, arrived on time, answered all questions, came back to review service at my request. Very good, effective service.
Roxboro, NC
Good communication and prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 28)
Thank you for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Great service nice folks !
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Oct 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Jane was friendly and explained what she was going to do. She answered all of my questions. She was awesome! I will definitely recommend Clegg's to anyone who asks if I know of a good Pest Control company! Very satisfied!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 26)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Jane is one of a kind and always provides excellent service.
Durham, NC
Prompt service
Very nice gentleman.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 26)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Clegg’s provided excellent service.
Roxboro, NC
Very professional, experienced, informative and all around nice people.
Durham, NC
First time out, they were amazing! Later the same day, I called in a panic thinking I had a black widow on my porch - they sent someone out immediately who explained what it actually was (yellow garden spider) and was so kind about it! Great staff, so friendly and what a difference since the last treatment!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Oct 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. I will pass along your compliments to the service technicians.
Chapel Hill, NC
Great service and professionalism.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I was very pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the technician. I was disappointed that not all of the spiderwebs on the outside of the home were removed as I was promised by the customer service representative upon scheduling.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 19)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I would be happy to set up a free callback to have the technician come out and deweb as should have been done initially.
Durham, NC
Cleggs has always done a thorough job on my property. I’ve had a contract with them since 2016; they come out every year to inspect under and around the house. When I’ve had questions about termite control, they answer to my satisfaction! Every employ I’ve met has been courteous and professional!
Thank you Cleggs!
See you next year!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review and for being a loyal member of the Clegg's family of customers.
Durham, NC
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
We were very happy with our service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Very pleased with the service. You guys rock!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Great communication and friendly service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
We are very pleased with your services. Your techs are knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for your good and dependable work!
Sincerely,
The Bissingers.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We appreciate you being a loyal customer and member of the Clegg's family.
Durham, NC
Very happy with the same day consultation and week-of treatment that was provided to me!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Clegg's has been maintaining our properties for a couple years now and have been great to work with. Their response time is unbeatable and they treat our properties as if they are their own. No sales pressure for additional services you don't need. Highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review and for being a valued and loyal member of the Clegg's family of customers.
Chapel Hill, NC
Tyrone was very pleasant and did a good job. I haven't seen anymore droppings but need him to come back again and do it again. I would tell anyone to call you if they have pest problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 6)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will ask my customer service team to reach out for a free callback service.
Durham, NC
I was very impressed by the knowledge of the technician who came to treat my property.
Durham, NC
I am absolutely thrilled with the service I received from Clegg's Pest control. I struggled with voles off and on for years, but this year, they were much more pervasive than before. I tried to treat them myself only to have them broaden their range. When mowing, the tunnels would collapse into the mower and it made the grass look like it had been plowed. Never mind what it did to my lawn mower. Clegg's came at a convenient time. Their cost was reasonable as I shopped around. The day after the service, it seemed like the pesky varmints were gone! It's only been a few days since the treatment, and it hasn't rained yet, but I really think this problem is over. Alleluia! Thank you Clegg's Pest Control!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 1)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible and it sounds like we have done just that :)
Durham, NC
I did find ants under the gutter drain tray.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I would be happy to send out a technician for a free callback visit. I will have one of my customer service reps reach out asap.
Creedmoor, NC
Amazing customer service!
Durham, NC
I like the young man who came out so far and hope he will continue to come he have wonderful miners. and a wonderful smile I like the company so far.
Durham, NC
I was very pleased with the service I received today.
Durham, NC
Great service & response time.
Durham, NC
Answered questions. Showed concern about any messes made, worked steady, explained what they were doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 21)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best termite control experience possible.