Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.9 · 78 reviews
4.9 · 78 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

53

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

78 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 18
Knowledgeable · 13
Courteous · 11
Excellent · 11
Efficient · 7
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (78 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Very good experience with rep on the phone and the technician that came to the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 hours ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to our office staff and your service technician.
Chapel Hill, NC
Service with Clegg's is excellent. Always get a rapid response and work done in a very timely manner and service people great. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jun 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear you are receiving the best customer experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Cleggs is a great company...if we have a problem, cleggs will make sure that this taken care of...Todd really knows his stuff...Thank you Todd for knowing what you know your stuff.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (May 26)
Thank you so much for the 5 stars. We think Travis is pretty wonderful too. We will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We have had service from Clegg's many years. We are very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 18)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
convenient scheduling - effective debugging - reliable technician - no complaints.
Durham, NC
Great job, thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 15)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We think James Martin is pretty great too. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
They did a great job and are allways willing to do what needs to be done to make the job right!
Thanks,
Richard.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 29)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best termite control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Great product..Excellent service options..Looking foward to long relationship..
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Thank you so much for the 5 stars. We look forward to keeping you as a member of the Clegg's Family for many years to come.
Rougemont, NC
I am very pleased with the service received from my technician. I have great results from the treatments. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 12)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear that you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Clegg’s has always done an excellent job for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to hear you are a very satisfied customer. I will pass along your compliments to your service technicians.
Chapel Hill, NC
Our company appreciates the swift and courteous service we've received thus far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 11)
Thank you for the wonderful review and your business. We look forward to continuing to provide excellent service for many years to come.
Durham, NC
Everyone that I have dealt with at Clegg's has been knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 11)
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best pest and termite control experience possible. We value having you as a customer.
Durham, NC
The pest control had to come back a second time, but it seemed to resolve the issue. The pest control agent was timely and easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 3)
Thank you for the great review. Sometimes it does take that second trip to get things under control. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I was pleased with the service and his knowledge of pest control. Sam was very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 9)
Thank you for the wonderful review. Sam is one of our best technicians. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Travis was great!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 27)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We think Travis is pretty awesome too! Hope you keep us in mind for all future termite and pest control needs.
Durham, NC
All contracted work was performed in an orderly and timely manner. However, we did not know that termite treatment and crawl space work were scheduled until the service providers arrived at the house. The service providers stayed in communication with me during the projects, were very courteous, and tidy.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 20)
Thank you very much for the kind review. We will work on our scheduling communications. Glad to hear your termite, moisture control, and pest control experience with Clegg's is off to a great start.
Roxboro, NC
Marshall is terrific.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 19)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We think Marshall is pretty great too. I will pass along your compliments to Marshall and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Good service and affordable prices.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 5)
Thank you so much Trudi. Your service technician was Sam Hays. I will pass along your compliments to Sam and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We've been customers for years and have had no reason to make a change.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 8)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear you are having the best pest and termite control experience possible. We value you as a customer.
Durham, NC
On time, friendly, thorough and answered all of my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 8)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad to have you as both a pest and termite control customer. Looking forward to providing you the best pest control experience possible.
Roxboro, NC
never have a problem.
Durham, NC
Excellent job, great service! Very helpful technician. Recommended!
Durham, NC
Prompt scheduling and courteous technician took care of treatment very efficiently and carefully. Would highly recommend Clegg's and our technician James Martin.
Rougemont, NC
Marshall Kieser found and recommended termite treatment for my home, and for that I am grateful. The service was scheduled, Marshall explained what would take place and what to expect. The service was done in a timely manner.
Durham, NC
It's been almost 20 years since Cleggs bought my previous provider and I have enjoyed 20 years of nothing but the finest service in pest control inside and out as well as dehumidifier service under my house. Everything including office personnel gets a 100 in my book.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 31)
Thank you so much for the awesome review. It is rare that we get a compliment for both the office and field at the same time. I will pass along your kind words to both departments.
Durham, NC
Prompt service for emergency calls and professional staff (Robert).
Chapel Hill, NC
I was very pleased with my termite treatment from Cleggs Pest Control. They did the job promptly and I have no problems with their service.
Durham, NC
Rodney with Clegg's was extremely prompt, polite, and full of energy in his treatment of my home and apartment. While we didn't ask him to, he went out of his way to climb through crawl spaces and move large appliances to treat for cockroaches and palmetto bugs. We opted for a one time visit and one time payment for our properties. It's nice that we're not committed to recurring payments through a contract. However, we're not opposed to it should pest problems persist in our home that has kids and dogs leaving trails of snacks for all types of critters :-)
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 19)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. Rodney is a very valuable asset to our pest control department. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Was very satisfied with the service it was fast and effective.

Thanks to Clegg's for solving our pest problem.
Durham, NC
James, our technician was very knowledgeable about the problem we were having. He took his time to explain everything he was doing and why he recommended for our situation. We have not seen any live water bugs since he came.
Youngsville, NC
Warren Newton of Clegg's has been servicing our home for almost 25 years! Obviously a company you can trust with your home. We recently worked with Vernon Brown of Clegg's who inspected and scheduled a termite treat for our church's fellowship. Mr. Brown and the entire team did a great job there too! A special thanks to the entire staff at Clegg's for great customer service every time.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Aug 24)
You just cannot get any better than Warren Newton. He has the largest route in the company and has worked for us the longest of any other route technician. I don't know what we will do whenever he decides to retire. He and Vernon Brown make a great team ensuring that both termite and pest control issues are covered in the Franklinton/Louisburg/Youngsville areas.
DURHAM, NC
I called them to do some killing! They did some killing! A lot of bugs died that day, some would call it a tragedy, I call it life. What needed to be done was done!
DURHAM, NC
First, I would commend Jane, our technician, for her personal and professional qualities and her never-failing attention to duty. Because of this, we seldom have need for un-scheduled service, but, should that need arise, there's Jane upon whom we can rely abso-
lutely. She should receive a medal. Second, I note the unfailing courtesy of the office staff with whom I have talked. Third, I should like to mention that our recently updated termite service was carried out from first to last with consideration and reassurance. The sum total: I have never had anything other than the most satisfactory service from this excel-lent firm.
DURHAM, NC
I am a new customer to Clegg's referred by my mom who has been a lifetime customer for over 25 yrs. I am so happy with my initial service done by Tyrone. He was simple the best. I am looking forward to a long time service relationship with Tyrone. Thanks Clegg's for help me get rid of these ants in my home.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Aug 8)
We think Tyrone is pretty special as well. Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along your compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
DURHAM, NC
Over the last 12 years, my experiences with Clegg’s Pest Control have all been positive. The office staff are very professional and responsive, and the service technicians could not be more reliable.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Aug 3)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technicians and their supervisor.
ROXBORO, NC
Cleggs was prompt and professional. They explained everything and worked out a very fair contract. We were very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 24)
Thank you so much for the five star review. We are delighted to hear that you are having the best termite and pest control experience possible.
DURHAM, NC
We have used Clegg's Pest Control for our home for many years and have never had a problem with insect invaders. Their people are first class and we would like to specifically commend Rodney for his efficient, friendly service all these years.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you. We think Rodney is pretty special too and glad to hear he is providing the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your kind words to him as well as his supervisor.
ROXBORO, NC
The staff are professional, always will try and work you in asap. They service a 6 group homes and a 10 unit apartment unit for us. We highly recommend them for our pest needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass your compliments along to your technician and management.
DURHAM, NC
Cleggs, handles the pest control at 35 of my sites. They are always quick to respond to my service needs and the customer service technicians are very friendly and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 20)
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you are having the best pest control experience possible at all of your locations. I will pass your compliments along to the service technicians and management.
DURHAM, NC
Easy to schedule appt
Service personal arrived on time
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 18)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.