Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 181 reviews
4.8 · 181 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

54

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

181 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 47
Knowledgeable · 27
Friendly · 23
Courteous · 19
Excellent · 19
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (181 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
Great and prompt service. Dirk was great to work with! Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to both Dirk and your service technician.
Durham, NC
I called Clegg’s and was able to set up an appointment easily. The employee who came to the house was so professional, positive, upbeat and courteous. He engaged in conversation with us and explained what he was doing thoroughly, was respectful of wiping his shoes and putting the covers over his shoes and insisted on it even when we said it was necessary!! Will definitely use Clegg’s and would recommend this to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Dec 4)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I work as a property management director in Durham. I have contacted Clegg's for A LOT of our pest control needs. They are always quick to respond, quick to schedule and quick getting the work done. A big thank you to Heather Stringer for all of her communication and coordination for our property pest control needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Nov 19)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible from the office to the field.
Durham, NC
I contacted on Friday regarding our problem with Ants. I was contacted via email immediately and detailed information was sent along with price. I gave my location and the technician came on Monday and did a thorough property sweep. Follow up from office and technician was prompt and professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Nov 19)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Excellent service. ’Nuff said!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Nov 18)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Super nice serviceman and did an excellent job!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 13)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Tyrone is pretty awesome too. I will pass along your compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I had a lot of confidence and trust with Cleggs years ago. But now at my father’s house, I thought that my father was going to have the same service as I did and he is strict but mean well. For some reason the service tech’s chemical for the bugs wasn’t completed to kills the bugs I sent in an email stated that the bugs had gone crazy. This young lady told me it takes time. I told my dad what was said. They also rescheduled us another appointment for the service tech to re spray again. I had to reschedule due to my father not feeling to well. He is fine. Thank God.
After talking with my father he was so disappointed but remain humble. He told me to not schedule any more appointments and requested his money back. It was a waste of time. According to my opinion is that the chemical may have worked but honestly no way. Service tech stated that we don’t have that much bugs. After a week or two we saw more from outside and all in the kitchen. I do believe whatever kind of chemical you all used isn’t what any customers would want their house to be sprayed. I truly hate it but I just gotten listen and do as what my father told me to do..
Durham, NC
I was very impressed by the service and very knowledgeable technician! Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Nov 23)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We train our technicians to provide the best pest control experience possible. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Did a fantastic job. Will use again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Travis was friendly and competent.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We think Travis is pretty wonderful too.
Durham, NC
Clegg's was very timely in scheduling our appointment. Their staff discussed our options and gave suggestions based on the consultation. Very happy with the service. Highly recommend for no nonsense pest control!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Nov 23)
Thank you very much for that glowing review. We want to provide the best pest control experience possible, not only in the field but also from the start beginning with customer service office staff. I will pass along your compliments.
Durham, NC
Our Rep did a great job explaining exactly what he was doing!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 1)
Thank you so much for the five star review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Very happy with their service. Friendly and polite too.
Oxford, NC
Did a great job. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 29)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I want to thank you for curing my bug problems. I will refer you to my friends. Great service very professional thank you again!!
Durham, NC
The Clegg specialist was very helpful explaining Clegg's approach to dealing with pests. His work was thorough and he was very pleasant to deal with. I could not be happier. Bill Hunt.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass those compliments along to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Very happy with service and technician David did a very good job. So far no giant roaches at all. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
Very friendly and professional.
Chapel Hill, NC
Always there when we need you and takes care of our needs in a professional and polite manner.
Durham, NC
I realized shortly before going out of town that I had a pest issue. Luckily for me, Clegg's Durham office went the extra mile to schedule service manager, Jamar Paige and his associate, Tyrone, that day on short notice--on a Friday afternoon--and they cheerfully got to work both inside and out. Jamar showed me several signs I'd missed, asked several good questions, was thorough in figuring out the "hot spots," explained everything he was doing, and patiently answered all my questions. I was even able to use an online coupon. Thank you! Clegg's rocks!
Durham, NC
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 26)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass your compliments along to the service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
We may not be delighted to have a relationship with a pest control company, but we are more than delighted with the friendly, professional and competent service. We have had Travis to our home twice and are very pleased with his affable manner as well as his approach. Equally pleased with Vernon with the one time visit. The people who answer the phone are great. Communication rocks and there is ZERO hard sell.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 20)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to Travis, Vernon, and their supervisors.
Roxboro, NC
Friendly technician and great working product!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 20)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Glad to hear we are taking care of your pest control problems quickly and efficiently.
Durham, NC
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 17)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Excellent customer service provided by Mr Pittman.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 14)
Thank you so much for the five stars. I will pass along your compliments to your service technician, Rodney, and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, effective service. As of this of this feedback, have not seen pests again. Will recommend Clegg's to others.
Durham, NC
The service was great. We had a terrible problem with fleas. They were very professional and were willing to work around our schedule.
Durham, NC
Responsive. Have had no concern since initial visit. Kept me informed during schedule and service process. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Clegg's was right on time, even a few minutes earlier than the window given to me when scheduling. The service was fast, yet thorough. I have only good things to say regarding the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.I will pass along those compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Louisburg, NC
I asked for same person the some person that came last year and that is who I got. He came last year and did a second inspection after I was told I had a bad fungas problem that needed something done right away, but he said it was okay and it was okay again this year. Friendly people. since my husband passed away, I am allowed to make payments. thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for that kind review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the inspector.
Chapel Hill, NC
This was. Great experience. Our tenants got a mouse problem and did not alert us. When we found out we contacted Clegg's . Mr. Vernon Brown who was very knowledgeable and helpful came out that day. He reassured us the problem would be taken care of immediately. And they did! Price was fair. Timing was fabulous and customer service was top notch. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 7)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to Mr Brown and your service technician.
Chapel Hill, NC
Generally very effective and very professional work. The staff sprayed everywhere even went into crawl space. The spider were killed immediately. Would be better if he could wear shoe covers before entering the house.
Durham, NC
One appointment with Clegg's and the ants are GONE! Great job and as painless as possible.
Durham, NC
Prompt service. Everyone was knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Excellent and professional services provided to one of our group homes. They came as scheduled. No issues with bugs since they treated! They even completed a follow-up inspection as they promised.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 24)
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Durham, NC
Rodney Pittman is reliable, friendly, and conscientious.
Oxford, NC
The service was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 14)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We have used Cleggs for years, since buying our house, so termite protection and routine household pest treatments. Our regular service agent is wonderful - always prompt, always professional. Most recently, Cleggs helped with treatment of a large wasp nest - the gentlemen who came to the house were very professional in doing the initial and follow-up treatment, and in removing the nest. They are our go-to company - and best of all, they are a local firm, dedicated to our hometown.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you very much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear that all of your termite and pest control needs are being taken care of. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Hillsborough, NC
Our representative was very professional and super thorough. Didn’t leave anything untouched.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Sam Hays is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
The person who comes is very nice and efficient. Everything was explained a d they came back in 2 weeks for free when we still had a few ants hanging around. Lots of advice on what we can do outside to prevent them coming in. Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you so much for the review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.