Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 499 reviews
4.8 · 499 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

57

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

499 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 112
Friendly · 63
Knowledgeable · 55
Thorough · 51
Excellent · 43
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (499 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Rolesville, NC
Warren Newton does an outstanding job!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 hours ago
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I could not agree more. Warren Newton is the best of the best and is my favorite pest control technician.
Chapel Hill, NC
Thanks to Clegg's for removing squirrels from my attic! Your technician, Elias was a rock star! He was prompt, professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Could not agree more, Elias is a huge asset to Clegg's Pest Control.
Durham, NC
Clegg's commercial is friendly and focused. The scheduling and service gets done no issue.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jan 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Cleggs has given great service for years. They are always happy to answer questions, are courteous and use safety measures.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jan 23)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I have Cleggs service for my home and 2 investment properties. They do an excellent job! I have recently booked them for a property that I manage, as well. Great service!! Nice people!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jan 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and the highest level of customer service in the office and the field.
Durham, NC
Service was provided n a timely and quality manner.

Steve Schneider.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jan 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 29)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Excellent.
Durham, NC
We have used Cleggs for years. They are respectful, punctual and know what they are doing to resolve any and all bug and animal infestation.
Durham, NC
They were very informative and did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 19)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Clegg’s Pest Control we’re very knowledgeable and professional. I would use them.
Timberlake, NC
I appreciate the courtesy, professionalism, thoroughness of Clegg’s service from customer service to the technician and the work he provided. Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 10)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction from start to finish.
Durham, NC
A very thorough examination and treatment. I could tell because the more experienced fellow was training a couple of younger guys, and explaining everything for them (and me) as he went.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Excellent...easy to work through the site. Thanks.
Durham, NC
The receptionist and David both were very informative, professional and helpful. I am very pleased with their services. I highly recommend.
Hillsborough, NC
First impressions are always key, and Clegg's made a lasting one from the get go. From the inside customer service to set up the appointment to the technician performing the service, everything was handled with professionalism, courtesy and that "down home" feeling.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 30)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We are extremely proud to be a family owned business and strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Glad to have you as a member of the Clegg's Family of customers.
Chapel Hill, NC
Great service. I appreciated the explanation of the termite preventative treatment as well as the efficient treatment process itself. Everyone worked to make sure our treatment process was as minimally invasive as possible. I would definitely recommend Cleggs and would call them again for other pest control problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 29)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Chapel Hill, NC
Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable technicians. On-time arrival of appointment. Neat.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 28)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible from start to finish.
Durham, NC
Everything has been good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 23)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review.
We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Came on time, enjoyed talking with Rodney, he's been with the company 16 years so they are doing something right. He told me I'd start seeing dead bugs and he was right. And to top it off, he took a broom and removed all the cobwebs from the outside of all the windows he could reach. A nice bonus! Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 16)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to Rodney and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
We are new customers so have limited experience so far. But the technician was on time, called in advance of arriving and was efficient and nice to work with so the experience is very positive so far!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
On time, good work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 15)
Thank you for the wonderul review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I am very satisfied. It was frustrating to not know when the electrician was coming but when they finally came their work was excellent === as far as I can tell. I withheld $1000.00 until their work was finished and I'd appreciate that this be added to next month's statement. Please confirm receipt of $1,592.00 and the #1000.00 I still owe. And of course, Jane is the best. Donald Wright.
Durham, NC
The technician was excellent. He explained what chemicals he used and why. Great to be back with Clegg's.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 9)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction.
Hillsborough, NC
Alex did an amazing job. He explained what he was doing and what needed to be done beautifully, and he was both through and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Alex is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Great job at applying the termite control measures for another five years. Thanks for no termites for the past five years. Thanks for the friendly and thorough service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 7)
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
On time, friendly, and professional as always. Glad to keep this technician at my new home.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. That is the best compliment a technician can receive.
Durham, NC
Clegg's was great from the first call I made to start service and the service call! Would definitely recommend!
Oxford, NC
I have lived in my home since May 1, 2015 (6.5 years). After living here a couple years I hired Whitco to come quarterly just for basic bugs that get in the house occasionally. I let my landlords know that I got an exterminator and because they are awesome they paid for the service. Something happened and they switched to Cleggs approximately 1-2 years ago and I have worse bug problems than I did before I got an exterminator. I have NEVER had roaches and now and I see roaches daily. I have had 2 in my bed. I called them today to tell them I had roaches and the woman on the phone said, "That's normal. I have them too and have never had them before." It is NOT NORMAL!!! There is also a storage area under my house that they are supposed to be spraying. I know they go in there because the guy told me there are alot of spiders, but my landlord went into that area less than 2 months after they were here and could not believe the amount of spiders and asked me if they spray that area when they here. I am far worse off since Cleggs than I was before Whitco.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 29)
I would like to apologize for Clegg's not providing you with the best pest control service possible. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I would like the chance to make things right if you would give us the opportunity. I am going to send you an email with our Corporate Office contact details so we can schedule a visit to get your pest control on the right track.
Hillsborough, NC
Alex was professional, personable and knowledgeable! He even put on shoes covers and a face mask when entering my home. He requested to come earlier than scheduled which worked out very well. He listened carefully and answered all my questions/concerns. He did a thorough inspection of the premises inside and outside, and after discussion applied the appropriate treatments. It's been almost 4 weeks and no sign of pests. I let Alex and the office know I wanted to maintain a quarterly schedule, but am still waiting for their following. I'm very pleased so far, and would highly recommend this company!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Alex has been a wonderful addition to the pest control service team here in Durham.
Louisburg, NC
I see nothing that I would like to see thing at this point. The guys that come out is always pleasant and nice. I understand one of the guys Mr. Sleavey Stevens will be retirement the end of the week, he will be missed. He always tell me a kind word or story before leaving out my office. It was my pleasure to know him. Again thank you Clegg's Pest Control for always doing a job well done.
Carrboro, NC
Excellent.
Durham, NC
Service was prompt per scheduled time. Representative from Clegg was professional, informative, and polite. I Understand from Discussion he is soon to be retiring. I wish him the best in finding new adventures and finding new ways to fill his days while settling down to new routines after years of working.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Seavey has been a long time employee of the Clegg's family and we are going to miss him greatly.
Louisburg, NC
Cleggs is amazing. The gentleman that came out and sprayed was so nice and knowledgable. He gave us suggesstions on how to keep the ants off our property and sprayed some of the mounds for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possble.
Durham, NC
Initially service got stalled twice due to severe weather condition but Clegg was quick to work my schedule and get the job. Cockroaches were throughout the property but after the spraying they pretty much died off. I haven't seen any new bugs around especially considering it has been really wet which tends to attract bugs the most.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 26)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the most effective pest control service possible.
Youngsville, NC
They tech Did a great job with providing a excellent service.He was very informative and friendly he showed great customer service skills. He even called back to check in to make sure everything was still good with the treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 24)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Rougemont, NC
Original appointment had to be rescheduled. Not a problem, and they made our visit a priority to make up for the inconvenience.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 23)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review and for the second chance to make things right.
Louisburg, NC
Bats in the attic: Our experience with Cleggs Pest Removal has been a swift, thorough and easy process from start to finish. The Technician was very knowlegable and professional. Thank you so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 22)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Bats have been a super popular pest this year, glad we could correct that pest problem for you in an efficient and timely manner.
Durham, NC
I've been very happy with all the work Clegg's Pest Control has done for us, from estimates to establishing the termite bond, to home sale inspections. They are professional, prompt, and easy to work with. I've been a customer for almost 15 years and will continue to be.