Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Clegg's Pest Control

Pest Control

Durham, NC

4.8 · 380 reviews
4.8 · 380 reviews


3 Photos

  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 1
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 2
  • Clegg's Pest Control - Pest Control in Durham, NC - Gallery Photo 3

About Clegg's Pest Control

Location

Durham, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Fumigation · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Pest Control Insulation · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Removal

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation
Termidor

Business Hours

Mon & wed: 7am-6pm; Tue & Thr: 7am - 7pm Fri: 7am - 5pm Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

56

Business Qualifications

North Carolina Pest Management Association
National Pest Management Pest Association
South Carolina Pest Control Association
50 years in the industry

About This Business

We offer termite and pest control solutions. Our trained technicians are experienced in handling all types of pests, nuisance wildlife, and wood destroying organisms like termites. They understand the biology and behavior of the invaders and use their knowledge to safely and effectively control the intruders. After they’ve won the battle, they will then discuss with you steps necessary to defend your property from any future attacks.

380 Reviews for
Clegg's Pest Control

What people say about Clegg's Pest Control
Professional · 85
Friendly · 46
Knowledgeable · 45
Thorough · 42
Courteous · 35
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (380 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Durham, NC
First time customer,was impressed with technician he friendly,he listened to us then explained what he was going to do. After he was finished he told us what other applications he used.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 8)
Thank you very much for the 5 Star Review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Our representative is great. He came back to respect because we still saw a lot of activity in the kitchen. Happy to have this service.
Durham, NC
Very happy and satisfied with Cleggs Service at our home. We don’t have any complaints. We have had service inside and under the house for many years. Thanks be to God Amen 🙏😇🎈We have no complaints. The Juanita A. & Jerond L. Belton Sr. 2 dogs 🐈‍⬛🐕 and 1 cat 😺.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 years ago (May 18, 2018)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will pass along your compliments to the technicians and their supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
great service.
Hurdle Mills, NC
Wonderfully well organized, attentive to details and EVEN vacuumed up all of those stink bugs! What's not to love!
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (May 28)
Thank you for that wonderful review. Our pest control supervisor Jamar is one of the best. I will pass along your compliments.
Bahama, NC
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 15)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Louisburg, NC
Awesome customer service. Technician is very thorough and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 16)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Warren Newton is one of our best technicians. I will pass along your compliments to him and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
I've been a Clegg's customer for 10 years and the feedback I always give them is that their customer management system is very weak. I feel like a number or object. Each time I call I'm treated as some unknown person even though they have been treating 5 of my properties for around 10 years. I have to repeat every detail of information that should have been stored in their databases and pop up when my number that hasn't changed in 10 years comes up. It makes people like me look for another company that values their customers more.
Roxboro, NC
Great initial service and concern.
Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 11)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best pest control and customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
I was quoted $150 for snake removal. When Clegg's arrived - while the person was professional - I was then quoted $250 for removal and $200 to lay out "snake away" around the perimeter of my very-small yard. Looking at the website for Snake Away - it costs ~$15 for the product and doesn't even repel copperheads. I tried calling Clegg's the day after and was bounced from person to person and finally told that they would not change the rate they billed me.
Asheboro, NC
We had service on 2 homes with them each time set up appointment they were late or made another date than when expected to come. I don't think anybody has a watch to tell time. Our time is nothing to them. First time they were suppose to come out they called and rescheduled for 3 days later. Its like our time is not valued. They seem to think all of problems are our fault. If they had done there job right the first they would not had to come back several times to fix the problem. When we tried to talk to the supervisor who came out he acted and talked like we were stupid. If it wasn't for customers they would be in business. We are business owners our self and we always listen to our customers, they will not listen to anyone. Field resenting came out spray from a can stayed only 5 mins. We have paid $3,000 and STILL have the same problem. They were suppose to get down spider web no suppose to put out rat bait throughout no suppose to spray on outside of house no. So when we told them we had bugs again they just assumed it was one kind but never looked that it could have been something else. They never checked. Will to our big surprise it was not what they said it was it us something entirely different. They can't seem to keep help for a long time. In the months we had service they have had 8 different people to come. They can't seem to do a complete and fully job because of man power. The lady in office in would try to listen but she can only do so much. But I would recommend them to any one ever.
Franklinton, NC
Absolutely the best service we have ever had!! Prompt, courteous, attentive, knowledgeable, just great all around service!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 9)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. Your technician, Warren Newton, is one of my favorite people. He has been with this company longer than any other technician and maintains our largest route. He is the best.
Chapel Hill, NC
The service was very good and the technician was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 6)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Henderson, NC
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 4)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars !!! We strive to provide the best customer experience possible for both our pest and termite control customers.
Butner, NC
We are very pleased with service. Tyrone Smith is very professional and does a very good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Tyrone is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to Tyrone and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Technician was great. On time, courteous and knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions too. Hope to see the same man next time!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 29)
David Rogers is an excellent technician. He is set up to be your recurring pest control technician. I will pass along your compliments to David and his supervisor.
Creedmoor, NC
Tyrone was awesome! He was very helpful and very personable. He fixed our wasp situation in a short amount of time. I have already recommended him and Clegg’s to other people!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible. Tyrone is one of our best.
Chapel Hill, NC
well informed service Tech, very detailed and well manner , respectable , We tell other home owners about the services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 29)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Our technicians make every effort to provide the best customer experience possible.
Creedmoor, NC
So far so good. Clegg has very nice and courteous employee's. Would like to get same one next time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Thank you so much for your wonderul review. Tyrone Smith is one of our best. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Creedmoor, NC
Best experience I've ever had across all service sectors, better the most vacations to be honest. Associate was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and super nice!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars !! Glad to hear that we are providing you with the best pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
I wanted to give Clegg a 5. Rob, the person who scheduled my service was friendly, informative and provided excellent customer service. I ordered the service on a Friday, they couldn’t come out until Tuesday so I waited four days for termite treatment. Rob told me that after the termite treatment was complete I would get an email with a letter of completion. A couple days following service I called because I didn’t receive anything. I spoke with Heather who was short with me, when I didn’t provide the correct name of the document I was requesting she was condescending and abrupt. The service I paid for was almost $900 and I had to write a check before they’d go out. I don’t care to pay out almost a thousand dollars for anything and be treated that way.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 18)
I apologize you did not receive the excellent customer service that we promise. There is no excuse for that and I will address with our customer service team. I will pass along your compliments to the original inspector. We do very much appreciate your business.
Stem, NC
Tyrone Smith is a shining representative of Clegg’s, and we are ver satisfied with his punctuality, friendliness, thoroughness and timeliness in completing the job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Tyrone is one of our best. Glad to hear he has provided you with the best pest control experience possible.
Carrboro, NC
Technician was on-time and efficient. The technician was also friendly and courteous. Most important is his observing the Covid-19 regulations.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Glad to hear you are having the best termite and pest control experience possible.
Durham, NC
They seemed to take care of the wasps and ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 15)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.I will pass along those compliments to the service technician.
Creedmoor, NC
Quick and efficient!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 12)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.
Durham, NC
Mr. Hays is a friendly, capable sort. He did a fine job. But I still miss Rodney Pittman.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 12)
Thank you for that wonderful review. Rarely do I get a two for one compliment thru our reviews but not surprising at all. Sam and Rodney are two of our best.
Chapel Hill, NC
Thanks for coming by and treating my home. Tyrone Stevens said that he saw a snake in the yard and that he could apply anti-snake repellant if desired but that he did not have any on his truck. He said to notify you that he recommends an application of snake repellant.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. Tyrone is one of our best. I will pass along the snake inquiry to our customer service team.
Chapel Hill, NC
I find the team at Clegg's always efficient, courteous, and prompt.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest and termite control experience possible.
Durham, NC
Excellent service, our service guy Sam was very professional and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We think Sam is pretty great too!! I will pass along your compliments to Sam and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
We have used Cleggs since 1972. The same superior standards and quality are still in place. Our most recent experience could not have better. Pat was most helpful in explaining the service we wanted,and scheduling. Tyrone explained every step as he did the work. It was great getting to know, and talk with him. We look forward to him taking care of us in the months and years to come. Quality products, high standards, good and professional people are a winning combination in any business. Thanks for being the same great company Mr. Clegg started all those years ago.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 1)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible. We appreciate you being a loyal customer for so many years. I will pass along your compliments to all those who have made your customer experience a great one.
Chapel Hill, NC
They were quick to do our initial evaluation and treatment. Isaiah was very polite and thorough. I highly recommend both Clegg’s and Isaiah.
Roxboro, NC
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 25)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I will pass along those compliments to your service technician and his supervisor.
Durham, NC
Quick & Effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 24)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along your compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Chapel Hill, NC
arrived on time and treated home as expected.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 24)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.
Roxboro, NC
The tech was the best. Great service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 16)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review, Alex has been a wonderful addition to our pest control team. I will pass along your compliments.
Hillsborough, NC
Good work.effective and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 15)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars. I will pass along those compliments to the service technician and his supervisor.
Oxford, NC
Great employees. Great service.
Louisburg, NC
The crew that did the remediation work to resolve the problem of water in my crawl space were very efficient and they kept me informed on each step of the procedure. They minimized the interruption to us and our dogs during the week long operations. The work and cleanup were performed in a very satisfactory manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 7)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction.
Chapel Hill, NC
Thanks for doing such a good job... we appreciate your knowledge and the service you are providing for our household...Janet Turchi.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 5)
Thank you so much for the 5 Stars!! Glad to hear we are providing you with the best termite control experience possible.
Roxboro, NC
I am very pleased at the work Cleggs did .They were very quick at fixing my problem with those pesky bugs !!!! I would highly recommend them the staff are awesome and answer any questions you have and are very polite .Thank you Cleggs for getting rid of my unwanted Guests !!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 3)
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to provide the best pest control experience possible.