Donovan's Pest Control, Inc.

Donovan's Pest Control, Inc.

Donovan's Pest Control, Inc.

Pest Control

Redwood City, CA

4.6 · 133 reviews
4.6 · 133 reviews

About Donovan's Pest Control, Inc.

Location

Redwood City, CA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

7:00am PT – 5:00pm PT

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard

Years in Business

24

Business Qualifications

Diamond Certified by American Ratings Corp.
A+ BBB
4.6 out 5 stars Goggle Business Surveys

About This Business

Informative, supportive and helpful.

133 Reviews for
Donovan's Pest Control, Inc.

What people say about Donovan's Pest Control, Inc.
Professional · 21
Excellent · 15
Knowledgeable · 15
Friendly · 12
Thorough · 12
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (133 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Pacifica, CA
Responsive, professional satisfied.
Woodside, CA
Professional and on time.
San Mateo, CA
Knowledgeable and friendly. Glad to recommend Donovan's Pest Control.
Belmont, CA
Abdel was running early and checked in to make sure he could stop by. And once here, he walked the the premises, talked with us about our situation and we came up with a plan that worked with our constraints. He did a great job of listening and offering solutions, including different levels of intervention. No other pest control business did this for us like Abdel did.
Donovan's will be my first call the next time I'm dealing with pests again.
Redwood City, CA
Excellent.
Hillsborough, CA
Yes and No.
South San Francisco, CA
Thank you for the excellent service!
San Carlos, CA
I was very pleased with the service I received from Abdel. He was professional, friendly, informative. Abdel explained what he was looking for and what is our possible problem. Donovan's office sent a well-written, detailed estimate via email with recommendations. I feel Donovan's Pest Control is a company that cares about the client and not just about the dollar.
Redwood City, CA
Trevor was excellent in all service thus far.....we'd like for him to handle the work to be done....
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 14)
Happy Friday. Thank you so much for your kind review. I will let our staff know of your specific request. Have a great weekend.
Redwood City, CA
Very easy to deal with, professional and gave me good options to choose between. Very transparent about what needed doing and how to manage things on the future. Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 28)
Thank you for your kind words. We want to be supportive and informative. I hope we can help.
Menlo Park, CA
Thank you so much for doing such a great job! Delainy and Adel are awesome...they're both very responsive and supportive.
Redwood City, CA
serviceman did a thorough perimeter inspection of our house and detached garage looking for signs of rodent entry. Inspection also included climbing up into house's attic and roof.
Daly City, CA
I just had a free pre inspection Abdel was amazing. Very knowledgeable and kind. The pricing seems very fair and its amazing working with folks that are very punctual. I'll be heading here for all my pest control needs.
San Francisco, CA
I found them to be efficient, prompt and pleasant to deal with.
They persisted until the source of the problem was identified.
Portola Valley, CA
I am generally quite happy with your pest control service, setting rat traps and collecting dead rats mostly the same day I call. It would be helpful if the person coming out knew where the traps were set. Several times the service person did not know where the traps were set and missed a number of them. If we are home, we can show them where the traps are. But we are not always home; the appointments should specify when the service will be, e.g. within a three-hour period, instead of just saying what date they will come.
The bottom line:
1. make appointments more specific than just the date.
2. make sure the service person knows where the traps are set, or have the same service person come each time.
Thanks, Birgitte Moyer.
San Mateo, CA
Very responsive, incredible follow up. Standout service.
Hillsborough, CA
Effective, efficient, courteous, excellent. Donna Marie Baldwin.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 14)
Wow, thank you for your very kind review.
Hillsborough, CA
Very responsive, and it feels like you truly care about the quality of the work you do and how satisfied we are.
Redwood City, CA
They charged $150.00 for a free? Service!
Then told my husband who was not aware it cost $150 for them to come out that since it was a free visit, which was not true, why should the technician do anything
We might as well do it ourselves?!?
But I don’t want to that’s why I called Donovan’s
Now I’ve paid $150 and I still have the work to do. They’ve never gotten back to me regarding the fact that that was a inspection that was supposed to fix the problem
Not charge me for nothing, then leave!
San Francisco, CA
I was very happy with the service provided by Donovan's Pest Control, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were on time, honest and professional. Thank you very much!
Hillsborough, CA
I had asked to be notified when the technician would be at my house so I could be sure to be home. My phone message was never returned so the technician can and went without me being hime so he could check the traps in my house.
San Mateo, CA
Great, attentive service and responsive front desk team. Happy customer here.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Nov 18)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to service your pest management needs.

Kindest regards,

Jim Donovan
President
donovan@controlpests. com
Redwood City, CA
Inspectors were prompt. Both of the gentleman who came were personable and knowledgeable. We were very favorably impressed with your customer service.

Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Nov 12)
Thank you so much for your words. We really appreciate getting the opportunity to serve you.
San Francisco, CA
Yes, I'm pleased with their service. The employees are friendly and know their job. My problem with pests is stopping.
Burlingame, CA
Service was very quick (20 min). Not sure how he was able to get through the entire property in that time period. I still see some spider webs as well. Not the best service we've experienced over the years...
Pacifica, CA
The information that I recieved at the first inspection was clear,professional and logical.The crew was polite,courteous and respectful of my home and property.This provided a level of trust for me.I am looking foward to using their services.
Belmont, CA
Nice professional company. They keep in contact with you for service and are clean and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 9, 2020)
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your business.
Woodside, CA
On time, thorough, very pleasant in trying times. Thank you for your service!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 1, 2020)
Thank so very much for your kind words and your business.
San Mateo, CA
Came 20 min late. Received good advice.
Thank you.
San Carlos, CA
We haven't had any service yet ....... however, the spelling on your e-mail is outstanding !!!!!!
Menlo Park, CA
Your technicians have been right on time in their appointments and seem thorough. How can I really know since at 86 I do not go into the attic or under the house? Trust is paramount working with Donovans. I must admit $125 for a 20 minute visit does seem high. Keep convincing me here.
Redwood City, CA
Well, we are just getting started but Tom came out as promised and seemed very knowledgeable. If he helps me get rid of my rat I will give 5 Plus stars so ask me in a couple of weeks!
Palo Alto, CA
The smell.
Portola Valley, CA
Did great job in setup at our property and great job on breakdown when the job was finished. No problems.
San Francisco, CA
Very polite And professional young man.
Hillsborough, CA
Excellent service.
San Mateo, CA
Knowledgeable friendly attentive service.
Foster City, CA
Wrong address on e-mail notification of inspection; had to call to correct. Inspector showed up unannounced despite my specific request to call 30 minutes before arrival; I was not mask-ready when he arrived. I called back to arrange appointment and found out that I had already been scheduled. With no e-mail or phone notification I suspect I would have been surprised again. Service Technician was excellent. I love to patronize local family-owned companies but feel the logistical service was sub-optimal for a rather expensive service.
Redwood City, CA
They are shysters more interested in putting up a front than what they're supposed to do.
They put up a lot of energy into the front office and professional looking workers but they results are not there. I paid $220/month for many months and I still have ants in my kitchen every morning and wasps in my garden.
Pacifica, CA
Tech was on time, courteous, and careful about wearing mask and gloves to inspection. They gave me an accurate assessment of problem.