Eastside Exterminators

Eastside Exterminators

Eastside Exterminators

Pest Control

Woodinville, WA

4.7 · 147 reviews
4.7 · 147 reviews

About Eastside Exterminators

Location

Woodinville, WA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Insulation Removal & Replacement · Nuisance Wildlife Removal

Business Hours

Mon - Fri: 7:30am-6pm Sat: 8-4

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Cash, Check

Years in Business

48

Business Qualifications

Angie's List SuperService
BBB A+Business
NPMA
WSPMA
USPMPA

About This Business

Our Vision, Our Family Protecting Families, is rooted in our Core Values:

Family Focused: Eastside Exterminators is a local, family-owned company. Since 1969 we have protected thousands of homeowners and businesses just like you from structural pests. Eastside’s focus is on providing real solutions and value to you, our customers. We personally feel like you are family and want to have a life-long relationship with you.

Passionate: We are passionate about what we do. We resolve pest issues, drain crawl spaces, and insulate the Puget Sound area because we love to help people and believe that people deserve to be treated fairly. We are even open on Saturdays to serve your needs since many aren’t available during the week.

Committed: We are a Licensed and Bonded Company and PSE Certified Specialist. Each of our technicians acquires over 30 hours of training before ever going into the field. We then provide ongoing monthly training on pests, effective pest control solutions, insulation, use of thermal imaging systems, home energy audits, BPI audits and more. Our technicians are truly the best in the business and customize solutions to meet your unique needs. Eastside Exterminators is committed to serving you!

Do the Right Thing: At Eastside Exterminators we always strive to do the right thing. You’ll get the very best pest, wildlife, and insulation service in the Greater Seattle area, from our service warranty to our specialized, highly trained technicians, to our innovative process. We believe in clear communication, straight forward service and transparency in what we do. If we make a mistake, we will fix it.

Let us show you how good we are!

147 Reviews for
Eastside Exterminators

What people say about Eastside Exterminators
Professional · 29
Thorough · 22
Knowledgeable · 10
Friendly · 8
Great Service · 8
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (147 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Monroe, WA
Our insulation removal was great. The staff showed up on time and was very polite. The repair was okay. They again showed up on time and were very polite. We were just a little underwhelmed with some of the repairs (metal plate over siding blemishes). The third visit was again, fine. They showed up at the scheduled time and put out bait stations.

Our last appointment was for the spray foam. There was some misunderstanding about the time for completion but we take responsibility for the misunderstanding. Of note - I came home to pick up my wife. She had said that the worker had made her a little uncomfortable by asking repeatedly about how much we'd paid for our home.

We left one small window ajar to help with the fumes. Upon returning the following morning we found that the bathroom with the cracked window had a dirty floor (leaves and dirt). It's extremely odd because of the placement (far rear of the house) and height (very high up, right under an over hang). Since we have lived here, this bathroom has never looked like this. We take off our shoes at the opposite end of the house and clean it weekly. There were also dirty finger prints around the window that look like they could only come from someone pulling themselves in. There was also exterior paint chipped off from the bottom of the window trim, some of which landed on a bait stations installed just two days prior.

We are not aware of anything missing at this time, but it does appear the house was entered. We have been happy with the service otherwise. We went with eastside as they were highly rated and will continue to have our stations serviced through you guys but this was rather disappointing.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 18)
Ben, this greatly concerns us, and we are immediately interviewing the teams that were at your home. Having said that, I strenously object to the implication that our teammates were in any way "casing your property". Every single technician is vetted through background checks as well as random spot-checks. Every insulation team includes a trusted crew lead, and the spray foam team that was at your home has never had a reported issue. I find it hard to imagine that our team would ask even once about the value of your home, let alone repeatedly. It's also a bit odd that you wouldn't call in with a concern but instead write a review, 7 days after the service was completed. We have never had a case of burglary from our technicians in the literally thousands of homes we service.
Be that as it may, we will investigate on our side, and if you have any credible evidence to suggest a theft occured, please contact the police as well as myself. I am Don Leland, General Manager, and am available at (425) 482-2106, or don@eastsideexterminators.com.
Issaquah, WA
A little hiccup with scheduling but tech did a find job locating troubled rodent areas. Gave us sound advice on what to do from there.
Seattle, WA
Definitely recommend using Eastside Exterminators. They've been flexible and professional every time they visit the house or if I need to shift the appointment. A total pleasure to work with and I have already recommended their services to friends and family.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Aug 17)
Jaina - WOW! Thank you for that review of our work. We appreciate you choosing Eastside Exterminators, and look forward to continuing to protect your home and health!
Redmond, WA
Edmonds, WA
The inspection and recommendations for remediation of our rodent problem were thorough and well explained. The inspector Bobbi was outstanding.
Sammamish, WA
Kirkland, WA
Bellevue, WA
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 10)
Peter, thank you for choosing Eastside and for taking the time to review our work!
Bothell, WA
I was happy with the insulators, but the service when I called about having a rodent in my range hood overhead duct was not as positive. They told me that they were coming the following Monday anyway and they would look at it then. Before they could come though the rat died and there were maggots. I called again and told them about the situation with the maggots but when the service man came he did not know anything about that. Service man couldn't find the rat and suggested we find a duct cleaning company. After he left I found the rodent and disposed of it. Now I have been killing flies for the past three days.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 10)
Jim, thank you for sharing this unfortunate and uncommon experience. Looking at the records I see our insulation crew removed insulation on Friday, and on Monday our exclusion team was there to seal up access points, and this is typically when a rodent can sometimes be trapped inside the structure. The following Monday we came out to attempt to find the dead rodent, and apparently were unable to locate the carcass.
I'm glad to offer you a complimentary ongoing service for your trouble; if you'd like that please contact Don at (425) 482-2100 or don@eastsideexterminators.com.
Mercer Island, WA
Excellent. Andrew did a fantastic job! He was thorough and explained his recommendations to me.
We will be hiring eastside exterminators.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 10)
Terry, thanks so much for your kind words about Andrew's inspection, and for choosing Eastside Exterminators! We're looking forward to taking care of your home and health.
Mercer Island, WA
I called in the morning and someone was here the same day. Mice. Bobby evaluated and gave us a plan and set traps.
Bothell, WA
Andrew was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. He was also very thorough with his inspection. We also received great service setting up our inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Aug 3)
Lisa, thank you for choosing Eastside, and for taking the time to review our service.
Seattle, WA
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Wayne, thank you for choosing Eastside Exterminators, and taking time to review our service!
Redmond, WA
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Lilach, thank you for choosing Eastside Exterminators, and taking time to review our service!
Kirkland, WA
All workers were very thorough and careful with areas in the crawl space, attic and home and yard
I have already referred them to friends and relatives.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Margaret, thank you so much for already passing our information along - that's the biggest compliment we can receive.
Bothell, WA
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Xing, thank you for choosing Eastside Exterminators, and taking time to review our service!
Woodinville, WA
Andrew was very professional. As I discussed with him I was very disappointed that I was not informed in the scheduling conversation of additional charges that would be for bait boxes. Also was not told of fee company charges (they did waive) for accepting checks. I prefer not to put cc info on file. I am very loyal to good service and want transparency, this part could have been handled better. I found out about the additional charges AFTER the inspection was done.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Linda, thank you for choosing Eastside Exterminators, and taking time to review our service. I'm sorry to read that you felt mislead. It's not possible for us to give you a total prior to the inspection, as we have not yet located all access points. We also customize treatment plans for every home. This is why we are different than other pest control companies, why we are so successful at what we do, and why we are the area's experts at rodent control.
As for the charge for checks and the reluctance to submit credit card information, this is understandable given the news report of credit card hacks. Note that those are all retail establishments, where manual card readers are hacked for data. The processor we use is actually the choice of many government agencies. Still, I apologize that the check fee was a surprise, and we'll re-train so that this isn't the case for other customers.
Bothell, WA
Very professional, obvious that extermination and repair is their specialty.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Andy, thank you for choosing Eastside Exterminators. We are indeed experts at rodent control, repair and insulation! We also offer regular ongoing pest control, which we call Signature Service.
Bellevue, WA
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Gary, thanks for choosing Eastside, and for reviewing our work!
Sammamish, WA
Edmonds, WA
Very thorough, fast, and provided detailed explanations of all issues, potential issues, and solutions. Could not be more pleased with the service so far.
Seattle, WA
Lynnwood, WA
I found him friendly, thorough and very knowledgeable.
Bellevue, WA
Angel was amazing!!! So professional, considerate, knowledable and comforting. He was excellent!!!!
Seattle, WA
Men were professional and friensly and did a great jib.
Redmond, WA
Very knowledgeable and great customer service.
Sammamish, WA
I can only comment on the interaction with the workers as I don't know how to judge the quality of the work. The workers were pfriessional and took great care of the prep work before and after. They also explained to me what they were going to do and what they have done afterwards. The photos taken afterwards on the work area appeared to meet what is described in the work order. In all it's a positive experience.
Duvall, WA
very good.Bobby was very professional and informative. Pictures were very good and he explained what he found.
Renton, WA
Redmond, WA
Carnation, WA
Redmond, WA
Every detail of the service was explained clearly and the work was done with extreme care. They are very careful about keeping your home clean when providing service.
Renton, WA
Bobby is a great guy and clearly know his stuff!..
Redmond, WA
Seattle, WA
I would like to comment particularly on the quality of the job and the professional nature of the team that came out to do the work. They were *fantastic* to work with.
Sammamish, WA
Bothell, WA
Woodinville, WA
Quick and easy. Thanks.
Kirkland, WA
Inspection was thorough and unobtrusive. Explanation of findings was clear.
Bothell, WA
Professionally stayed on promised schedule, completed all work on time, courteous staff, the whole job cost was much more than expected, but I have no prior experience to compare.