ECOR Industries

ECOR Industries

ECOR Industries

Pest Control

Melbourne, FL

4.6 · 70 reviews
4.6 · 70 reviews


5 Photos

  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 1
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 2
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 3
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 4
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 5

About ECOR Industries

Location

Melbourne, FL

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Aquatic Weed Control · Lawn Spraying · Tree And Shrub Services

Business Hours

Monday‐Friday: 8am‐5pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Business Qualifications

Licensed in Lawns & Ornamentals, General Household Pest Control, Aquatic Weed Control and Natural Areas Management

About This Business

Third generation family owned and operated.

70 Reviews for
ECOR Industries

What people say about ECOR Industries
Friendly · 10
Excellent · 8
Satisfied · 8
Professional · 5
Courteous · 4
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (70 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Melbourne, FL
I will see if what I told you guy comes true concerning the fungus and weeds. 2 weeks right?
Palm Bay, FL
I have been using Ecor for nearly eight years now, and have had excellent service. Every person that has come to my home have been very friendly and helpful in treating my lawn. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a company to treat their lawns.
Melbourne, FL
Not very happy. Still continue to have some ants and roaches. Also, I was told that ECOR would remove the spider nests and webs from the pool enclosure and that has never been done.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you for your feedback, and your patronage over the past several years. The removal of webs is indeed included in our pest control service, so I have scheduled Chris to stop by and remove those for you right away. We do have a retreatment guarantee between services on our quarterly plans, to help maintain your property when pests are insistent on being pests. We look forward to your continued patronage and continuing to serve your pest control needs. ECOR Industries (Linda H)
Indialantic, FL
Always courteous and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 23)
Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. Scott has been your lawn tech for quite some time! We'll share your praises and tell him to keep up the good work. Thank you, ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
overall, fairly satisfied, HAD A PROBLEM A COUPLE OF TIMES WITH THE GRASS DIEING OFF IN FAIRLY LARGE SPOTS IN THE FRONT YARD, NO NOTIFICATION FROM YOU PEOPLE. MY BROTHER IN LAW HAD TO TELL ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM. VERY DISAPPOINTING THAT YOUR DRIVERS DID NOT REPORT ANYTHING TO YOU ABOUT THE PROBLEM. I LIVE IN NEW YORK, AND I HAVE TO DEPEND ON PEOPLE DOING THIER JOB. WILL BE GOING TO FLA IN OCT, WILL SEE WHAT I FIND??

JOSEPH GRELLA
2441 WOLF CREEK DR
MELBOURNE.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 23)
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your continued service and communication over the past year. Beautiful lawns are indeed a team effort, between home owner, sprinkler systems, lawn mowing companies, and lawn spray companies, and you have been very communicative with your concerns. Considering we see most lawns only every 6-8 weeks or so, homeowner feedback is very important to us and provides us the opportunity to get eyes on the property between visits. We look forward to your return to Florida very soon! Thank you again for your patronage. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
YEs, happy with the service, thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to say that your lawn tech, Chris N, is learning new things and moving on to a different job description in our company. He trained Miguel to take over for him, and left his customers in good hands. Thank you for your continued patronage.
Palm Bay, FL
Always a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the 5 star review! We'll be sure to let Jason L know to keep up the good work. Your continued patronage is greatly appreciated.
Melbourne, FL
I just need an invoice for your recent service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for your feedback and continued patronage. My side shows that your invoice was emailed on 9/9, but I will gladly send you one by mail this afternoon. Please feel free to call us anytime you have any questions or concerns. ECOR (Linda H)
Indialantic, FL
For over 15 yrs not once have we called and someone was not on our property within 24 hours. Very responsive, friendly, and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for the feedback Ron. We always do our best to get out to a property within 24 hours. Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words. ECOR (Linda H)
Indialantic, FL
Good service Scott does a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for your feedback and kudos to Scott! I'll let him know to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
You have done an excellent job on our lawn for years and you are still continuing to do the same. All of your technicians have been wonderful, kind, and courteous. Thank you ever so much for doing such great work.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the time and the feedback. We'll let TJ and the whole team know to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Cocoa, FL
EVOR was recommended by Matt Hall of Deep Roots, Inc. Rob Bixby was my contact at ECOR….he was timely visiting our Property, articulate and quick with the proposal…..and once we agreed to a Scope-of-Work….commenced with the process. As you know….with Plant Issues….only time will tell…but with Rob’s attention…I am hopeful……thanks again.
Jack Rood, Architect

The Review Process is requesting a ‘Star Rating’….I don’t see where that is possible….but I would give the Highest Star rating possible.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the 5 star review! Rob does a great job at responding to estimate requests promptly, and he has a plethora of knowledge. Fortunately for us and our customers, he shares his knowledge with customers and his techs. As a result, our techs are very knowledgeable and like to share their observations with the customers they serve. Communication is key, so keep us informed on your plants. Thanks again Jack! ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
I’m happy with my service with Ecor.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in caring for your lawn. We'll let TJ know to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
Chris Nixon has always done us a good job. If he notices anything bad going on with my lawn, he shows me the problem and advises me on how to fix it. Chris goes up and beyond his normal service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your 5 star review and praises. Our techs take a personal interest in each lawn they service, and they enjoy having the opportunity to share their knowledge and observations with their customers. Keeping Florida lawns beautiful and healthy is surely a team effort! ECOR (linda h)
Melbourne, FL
Always on time. Always respond to specific lawn and ornimental needs within 24 hours. And always friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for the 5 star review and your kind words. We'll share your feedback with Chase and Chris and have them keep up the great work. We appreciate your continued patronage. ECOR (linda h)
Melbourne, FL
Chris Nixon is always professional and friendly. If I have any questions he answers them. Thanks Ecor.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 18)
Thank you for the 5-Star review June. I'll share your praises with Chris and tell him to keep up the good work. We appreciate your ongoing patronage of our services for your lawn!
Melbourne, FL
We’re happy with the service. Responsive to our requests
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 18)
Thank you for the 5-Star review. I'll share your feedback with Chase and Chris. We appreciate your ongoing patronage of our services!
Melbourne, FL
Excellent service and above all--effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the great review Peter! I will share this with your pest control technician Chris.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Great service. Very few weeds , if any at all. Lawn is very green.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the great review and feedback Tom! Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled applications!

Mike Garoust
Satellite Beach, FL
If I was not very happy with your service, I would not have been with you for over forty years. Keep up the good work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 21)
Mr. McKinney, thank you for the great review and trust in our services! I recall servicing your property back in the early 90s when I was running a route. I'll pass along the review to your current technicians, Scott P and Chris Z!

Mike Garoust
Satellite Beach, FL
xx.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the 5-star rating Bob! I will share this with your lawn technician Scott. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled applications.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
We have used E-Cor since first moving here 5 1/2 years ago. Their service is excellent, the technicians knowledgable and thorough. Their pricing is more than fair and reasonable and best of all they stand by their work. We would never consider using anyone else. Five stars is an understatement!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the kind review and rating Denise. We appreciate your continued use of our company for your services and I will share the feedback with your technicians, Chase and Chris.

Mike Garoust
Palm Bay, FL
I like the liquid spray but because of the size of my lot I believe it caused him to spread it too thin.
I offered to pay more for thorough coat but was told it was enough.
I haven't seen any change in bug in weed situation yet as a result.
But. As far as the scheduling & customer service goes it's very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the 4-star review and feedback Jerry The treatments are applied at a 5 gallon per 1,000 square feet rate and the materials are dosed accordingly. Applying it "heavier" wouldn't be consistent with the label rates and could cause damage to the turf. If you're interested, we do offer regular service programs to keep better maintenance control on weeds and insects.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
We have had the pleasure
Of their service for over 20 years. Their service techs are always friendly and address lawn problems promptly. Great company!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the great review Bill! I hope we continue meeting your expectations. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled appointments.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Fine so far but a little soon to tell.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the 5-star review Larry. I believe we have a no-charge follow up for the weed control coming up soon. If something still remains uncontrolled, the technician will take care of that for you.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Our screened pool area is loaded with spider webs and spiders is that part of my service or is that extra.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the feedback and letting us know what we can do to improve our service. I see that Chris went back to take care of this for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Mike Garoust
Palm Bay, FL
I am a long-time customer; always very pleased with regularly Lawn Spraying work. However, my recent "house spraying for ants" left me disappointed as I felt for $150 the young man that came should have done a lot more. Inside was almost nothing. Also did not want to open attic and put any treatment at attic entrance; nor do treatment in garage or screened porch. He did say he would follow-up in 3 weeks. Basically, I had to ASK him to do areas he did, which disappointed me and has me looking for quotes elsewhere when it comes to "bug treatment". This review does not reflect on the good service I receive from ECOR Lawn Spraying.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 21)
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the service. We are working on better communicating with the customer what the fee covers and what is and isn't included with the service. I believe Chris is following up with the initial treatment to meet your expectations of comprehensive service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Mike Garoust
Satellite Beach, FL
Chris was fantastic! I met Chris while he was spraying a yard in my community. I mentioned that I needed a service to spray my yard. As soon as Chris was done, he came to my house and provided a reasonable quote. I agreed and he sprayed my yard right then and there. Chris made it easy and seamless to set up my service. Gina ( I think that was her name) in the office was so friendly and personable when confirming the service and accepting the payment. Great experience with kind and friendly people. I would recommend this company any day of the week.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the kind review and the shout out to Chris N. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Great service and reasonable prices. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Mar 30)
Thank you for the 5 star review Mr. Nall. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled applications.

Mike Garoust
Palm Bay, FL
Had first application and happy so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 8)
Thank you John. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled applications.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
I am very happy with the service that ECOR has provided.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 15, 2021)
Thank you for the review Ralph! You've had Chris as your lawn tech for quite some time now and I will share your feedback with him.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
We are very happy with your product and most especially with your employees. They always check with us about any new problem areas and although very professional, are very friendly. Pay attention to what we say, and you always see them check and take care of it.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 15, 2021)
Thank you for your review and feedback Roy. It's always encouraging for the techs to receive positive feedback and Brian does a fantastic job for us with our customers.

Mike Garoust
Indialantic, FL
After several treatments the pot stickers are still everywhere in the garden when I was told the more expensive treatment would take care of the problwm.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 15, 2021)
I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with the service. I believe the weeds you are referring to are sand spurs based on the notes for the location. I can offer to kill those for you at no charge but the herbicide used is non-selective and would kill everything it comes in contact with, including desirable turf like St. Augustine grass. Please contact our office if you would like this spot spray application done. It would be at no additional charge.

Mike Garoust
Rockledge, FL
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 15, 2021)
Thank you for the review Jayesh! I will share the feedback with your pest control technician, Chris Z.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Lori in the office has been great since day one to help with any issue and Chris my technician is simply fantastic! Could not imagine a better service! Oh, yeah and thanks to Brian my lawn looks awesome too!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 8, 2021)
Thank you for the great review Dirk! It's a team effort for us from Laurie in the office, Chris Z for your pest control and Brian on your lawn. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to meeting your future service needs.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
This company has been wonderful! Safe spray for pets and they keep the pests away. I highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 24, 2021)
Thank you for the review Bibianna! Protecting Home and Garden is what it's about for us and your technicians, Chris Z and Chris N, are very good at what they do. I will be sure to share the feedback with them.

Mike Garoust
Rockledge, FL
We have been happy with Ecor for the last seven or eight years and recommend them happily to our neighbors and friends. this is our third home we have used them at and continually have the best lawn in the neighborhood. Their staff and techs are always friendly and helpful.

Thank You
Larry Fowler
Rockledge, FL.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 24, 2021)
Thank you for the review and ongoing trust in our services. Our staff, including your lawn techs Brian and Jesse, take a great deal of pride in their work and we like to share the positive news with them to keep up the effort.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
So far good.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 24, 2021)
Thank you for the 5-Star review Kathleen. I will let your technician, Chris N, know to keep up the good work.

Mike Garoust
Palm Bay, FL
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 30, 2021)
Thank you for the review and feedback Juleiry! I will share this with your lawn tech, Chase, and your pest control tech, Chris as well as the rest of our team. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between your scheduled appointments.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
I am completely satisfied with your service Thank you very much.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 20, 2021)
Thank you for the review Paul. I'm glad to hear that Jesse (lawn tech) and Chris (pest control) tech have been meeting your service needs. We hope to continue meeting your expectations and please let us know if we can be of help.

Mike Garoust