ECOR Industries

ECOR Industries

ECOR Industries

Pest Control

Melbourne, FL

4.5 · 85 reviews
4.5 · 85 reviews


5 Photos

  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 1
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 2
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 3
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 4
  • ECOR Industries - Pest Control in Melbourne, FL - Gallery Photo 5

About ECOR Industries

Location

Melbourne, FL

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Aquatic Weed Control · Lawn Spraying · Tree And Shrub Services

Business Hours

Monday‐Friday: 8am‐5pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Business Qualifications

Licensed in Lawns & Ornamentals, General Household Pest Control, Aquatic Weed Control and Natural Areas Management

About This Business

Third generation family owned and operated.

85 Reviews for
ECOR Industries

What people say about ECOR Industries
Friendly · 11
Excellent · 10
Satisfied · 10
Professional · 5
Courteous · 4
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (85 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Melbourne, FL
Good long term service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 11)
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate hearing feedback, as all feedback is good. A beautiful lawn takes teamwork, and it looks like you and your team and your service schedule are working great for you! We'll tell your team here to keep up the great work! Thank you for your teamwork, patronage, and loyalty over the past several years, and we look forward to serving you in the years ahead. ECOR (Linda)
Palm Bay, FL
I am not completely satisfied, waiting on some improvements. Not satisfied with the way the yard look.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 6)
Thank you for your feedback. We do have between service guarantees to address issues that appear between lawn sprayings. We also have different plans available, for services every 6 weeks or every other month. At the moment, Jason only sees your yard every other month, and I don't see that we've made any in between service stops for you. I'll go ahead and get a follow up scheduled for you for next week (Wed - Fri). We do have to have 3 weeks between certain chemicals, and that timing will be perfect. A beautiful lawn takes teamwork, so please feel free to contact our office when you notice any issues arise in your lawn. I'll schedule a courtesy call so you'll know 2 days in advance when Jason will be there next week. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. ECOR (Linda H)
Palm Bay, FL
Was very satisfied with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 6)
Thank you for your 5 star review. We'll be sure to share with the team and tell them to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Satellite Beach, FL
Technicians are knowledgeable and friendly, and the same technician shows up for all scheduled service calls creating a relationship between technician and customer and allows the technician to become familiar with the property he is treating. This all combines to provide excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 22)
Thank you for your 5 star review and years of continued patronage. We'll let Scott know to keep up the great work. Happy Holidays! ECOR (Linda)
Melbourne Beach, FL
Not really sure. We have had one treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 9)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to serving you for years to come. We only see your lawn every other month, so please be sure to communicate with us regarding any concerns or issues you see pop up in between services. Have a very blessed and Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year. ECOR (Linda H)
Satellite Beach, FL
We are happy with our service tech but our yard doesn’t look as good as our neighbors. One next door neighbor uses your service, so I don’t understand why their yard looks better. I will look at my options after the first of the year.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 28)
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for allowing us to serve you and your lawn for the past 2 years. A beautiful lawn takes teamwork, so please be sure to contact us if retreatment is ever needed between services. Unfortunately, we do not see our customer's lawns as often as they do, so we need to hear about any concerns or issues you are experiencing in order to address them. We service your lawn every other month (basic package with a retreatment guarantee), and your neighbors lawn every 6 weeks (premium package with more coverages, and a retreatment guarantee). The cost per service is the same, with the only difference being how many services are scheduled per year (6 or 8). Please contact our office with any concerns or questions you have. Thank you, ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
Awesome service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 28)
Thank you for your 5 star review and years of allowing us to serve you. I'm sure you've heard, but your tech for many years, Chris N, has been promoted! He trained your new tech, Miguel, to take over the route. Miguel has prior experience and will take care of your lawn as Chris did. We look forward to many more years of serving you and your lawn. ECOR (Linda H)
Palm Bay, FL
As I explained to server, I am seeing Weeds along the margins of the yard near flower beds or other margins. I would like them gone. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 28)
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for allowing us to serve you and your lawn for so many years. Jason serviced your lawn on 11/14, and it can take up to 3-4 weeks to see results. A beautiful lawn takes teamwork, so please be sure to contact us if retreatment for weeds is needed before your next service in January. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne Beach, FL
I like the way Scott checks in with me before he sprays to see if I need some special spray or to help identify problem areas.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 14)
Thank you for your 5 star review. A beautiful lawn is indeed an act of teamwork, and our techs appreciate the opportunity to talk with customers about their lawn! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and for your years of loyalty and patronage. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
lawn stays healthy.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 14)
Thank you for your 5 star review. A beautiful lawn is indeed an act of teamwork! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and for your years of loyalty and patronage. ECOR (Linda H)
Satellite Beach, FL
Did an excellent job, good service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 14)
Thank you for your 5 star review. A beautiful lawn is indeed an act of teamwork, and we look forward to working with and serving you! ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
Awesome company! The techs are always polite and well mannered. Have used then for the past 30 years!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 25)
Thank you for your 5 star review. We'll be sure to share your accolades with Chris Z, and tell him to keep up the great work! We appreciate your years of patronage and loyalty.
Melbourne, FL
Service is as expected.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for your 5 star review and long standing patronage! We'll be sure to tell our team to keep up the great work! ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
I understand the modernization of your billing process but gotta tell you something. I’m worn out on user I D and passwords. I must have a hundred of them. Next you will want my credit card on file. Please send me an invoice. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 14)
Thank you very much for providing us with your email address and supporting our streamlining goals. However, switching to electronic processes is not required at this time, so we can keep you on paper billing. I've switched you back to paper and mailed your most recent invoice. Your account has been noted for paper with future billing.

Thank you for your continued patronage and allowing us to serve your lawn/pest needs! ECOR (Linda H)
Satellite Beach, FL
Pleased after my first service. Hoping to have my lawn problems resolved going forward.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 10)
Thank you for your 5 star review. Beautiful lawns are a team effort, between the homeowner, sprinkler systems, lawn mowing companies, and lawn spraying companies. We see our customers lawns typically only once every 6-8 weeks, so we value their feedback. Scott is your lawn tech, so please feel free to share feedback directly with him as well. We look forward to working with you on your beautiful lawn. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
I will see if what I told you guy comes true concerning the fungus and weeds. 2 weeks right?
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 30)
Thank you for the 4 star review and communicating your concerns so they can be addressed. Beautiful lawns are a team effort, between the homeowner, sprinkler systems, lawn mowing companies, and lawn spraying companies. We see our customers lawns typically only once every 6-8 weeks, so we value their feedback and communication. We do ask our customers to please allow 3-4 weeks for results, but please do give us a 2 week update so we can schedule Miguel for a retreatment if necessary. ECOR (Linda H)
Palm Bay, FL
I have been using Ecor for nearly eight years now, and have had excellent service. Every person that has come to my home have been very friendly and helpful in treating my lawn. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a company to treat their lawns.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 30)
Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. Our techs appreciate the feedback and talking with customers, as a beautiful lawn is a team effort. We'll be sure to tell Jason and the team to keep up the great work and communication. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
Not very happy. Still continue to have some ants and roaches. Also, I was told that ECOR would remove the spider nests and webs from the pool enclosure and that has never been done.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 26)
Thank you for your feedback, and your patronage over the past several years. The removal of webs is indeed included in our pest control service, so I have scheduled Chris to stop by and remove those for you right away. We do have a retreatment guarantee between services on our quarterly plans, to help maintain your property when pests are insistent on being pests. We look forward to your continued patronage and continuing to serve your pest control needs. ECOR Industries (Linda H)
Indialantic, FL
Always courteous and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 23)
Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. Scott has been your lawn tech for quite some time! We'll share your praises and tell him to keep up the good work. Thank you, ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
overall, fairly satisfied, HAD A PROBLEM A COUPLE OF TIMES WITH THE GRASS DIEING OFF IN FAIRLY LARGE SPOTS IN THE FRONT YARD, NO NOTIFICATION FROM YOU PEOPLE. MY BROTHER IN LAW HAD TO TELL ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM. VERY DISAPPOINTING THAT YOUR DRIVERS DID NOT REPORT ANYTHING TO YOU ABOUT THE PROBLEM. I LIVE IN NEW YORK, AND I HAVE TO DEPEND ON PEOPLE DOING THIER JOB. WILL BE GOING TO FLA IN OCT, WILL SEE WHAT I FIND??

JOSEPH GRELLA
2441 WOLF CREEK DR
MELBOURNE.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 23)
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your continued service and communication over the past year. Beautiful lawns are indeed a team effort, between home owner, sprinkler systems, lawn mowing companies, and lawn spray companies, and you have been very communicative with your concerns. Considering we see most lawns only every 6-8 weeks or so, homeowner feedback is very important to us and provides us the opportunity to get eyes on the property between visits. We look forward to your return to Florida very soon! Thank you again for your patronage. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
YEs, happy with the service, thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to say that your lawn tech, Chris N, is learning new things and moving on to a different job description in our company. He trained Miguel to take over for him, and left his customers in good hands. Thank you for your continued patronage.
Palm Bay, FL
Always a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the 5 star review! We'll be sure to let Jason L know to keep up the good work. Your continued patronage is greatly appreciated.
Melbourne, FL
I just need an invoice for your recent service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for your feedback and continued patronage. My side shows that your invoice was emailed on 9/9, but I will gladly send you one by mail this afternoon. Please feel free to call us anytime you have any questions or concerns. ECOR (Linda H)
Indialantic, FL
For over 15 yrs not once have we called and someone was not on our property within 24 hours. Very responsive, friendly, and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for the feedback Ron. We always do our best to get out to a property within 24 hours. Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words. ECOR (Linda H)
Indialantic, FL
Good service Scott does a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for your feedback and kudos to Scott! I'll let him know to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
You have done an excellent job on our lawn for years and you are still continuing to do the same. All of your technicians have been wonderful, kind, and courteous. Thank you ever so much for doing such great work.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the time and the feedback. We'll let TJ and the whole team know to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Cocoa, FL
EVOR was recommended by Matt Hall of Deep Roots, Inc. Rob Bixby was my contact at ECOR….he was timely visiting our Property, articulate and quick with the proposal…..and once we agreed to a Scope-of-Work….commenced with the process. As you know….with Plant Issues….only time will tell…but with Rob’s attention…I am hopeful……thanks again.
Jack Rood, Architect

The Review Process is requesting a ‘Star Rating’….I don’t see where that is possible….but I would give the Highest Star rating possible.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the 5 star review! Rob does a great job at responding to estimate requests promptly, and he has a plethora of knowledge. Fortunately for us and our customers, he shares his knowledge with customers and his techs. As a result, our techs are very knowledgeable and like to share their observations with the customers they serve. Communication is key, so keep us informed on your plants. Thanks again Jack! ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
I’m happy with my service with Ecor.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in caring for your lawn. We'll let TJ know to keep up the good work. ECOR (Linda H)
Melbourne, FL
Chris Nixon has always done us a good job. If he notices anything bad going on with my lawn, he shows me the problem and advises me on how to fix it. Chris goes up and beyond his normal service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your 5 star review and praises. Our techs take a personal interest in each lawn they service, and they enjoy having the opportunity to share their knowledge and observations with their customers. Keeping Florida lawns beautiful and healthy is surely a team effort! ECOR (linda h)
Melbourne, FL
Always on time. Always respond to specific lawn and ornimental needs within 24 hours. And always friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for the 5 star review and your kind words. We'll share your feedback with Chase and Chris and have them keep up the great work. We appreciate your continued patronage. ECOR (linda h)
Melbourne, FL
Chris Nixon is always professional and friendly. If I have any questions he answers them. Thanks Ecor.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 18)
Thank you for the 5-Star review June. I'll share your praises with Chris and tell him to keep up the good work. We appreciate your ongoing patronage of our services for your lawn!
Melbourne, FL
We’re happy with the service. Responsive to our requests
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 18)
Thank you for the 5-Star review. I'll share your feedback with Chase and Chris. We appreciate your ongoing patronage of our services!
Melbourne, FL
Excellent service and above all--effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the great review Peter! I will share this with your pest control technician Chris.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Great service. Very few weeds , if any at all. Lawn is very green.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the great review and feedback Tom! Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled applications!

Mike Garoust
Satellite Beach, FL
If I was not very happy with your service, I would not have been with you for over forty years. Keep up the good work.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 21)
Mr. McKinney, thank you for the great review and trust in our services! I recall servicing your property back in the early 90s when I was running a route. I'll pass along the review to your current technicians, Scott P and Chris Z!

Mike Garoust
Satellite Beach, FL
xx.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the 5-star rating Bob! I will share this with your lawn technician Scott. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled applications.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
We have used E-Cor since first moving here 5 1/2 years ago. Their service is excellent, the technicians knowledgable and thorough. Their pricing is more than fair and reasonable and best of all they stand by their work. We would never consider using anyone else. Five stars is an understatement!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the kind review and rating Denise. We appreciate your continued use of our company for your services and I will share the feedback with your technicians, Chase and Chris.

Mike Garoust
Palm Bay, FL
I like the liquid spray but because of the size of my lot I believe it caused him to spread it too thin.
I offered to pay more for thorough coat but was told it was enough.
I haven't seen any change in bug in weed situation yet as a result.
But. As far as the scheduling & customer service goes it's very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the 4-star review and feedback Jerry The treatments are applied at a 5 gallon per 1,000 square feet rate and the materials are dosed accordingly. Applying it "heavier" wouldn't be consistent with the label rates and could cause damage to the turf. If you're interested, we do offer regular service programs to keep better maintenance control on weeds and insects.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
We have had the pleasure
Of their service for over 20 years. Their service techs are always friendly and address lawn problems promptly. Great company!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the great review Bill! I hope we continue meeting your expectations. Please let us know if we can be of service to you between scheduled appointments.

Mike Garoust
Melbourne, FL
Fine so far but a little soon to tell.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you for the 5-star review Larry. I believe we have a no-charge follow up for the weed control coming up soon. If something still remains uncontrolled, the technician will take care of that for you.

Mike Garoust