Holders Air Conditioning

Holders Air Conditioning

Holders Air Conditioning

Commercial And Residential HVAC

Bakersfield, CA

4.4 · 29 reviews
4.4 · 29 reviews

About Holders Air Conditioning

Location

Bakersfield, CA

Service

Commercial And Residential HVAC

Business Hours

We are open 24-7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

About This Business

Holders Air Conditioning & Heating is a family-owned and operated service company based in Bakersfield, CA that provides quality heating, air conditioning, and indoor air quality services to residential and commercial properties throughout Kern County.

Backed by over 80 years of combined experience from 3 generations of HVAC experts, we are proud to be a trusted & leading service team in the area. From system tune-ups to repairs and installations, our professional team ensures a job done right every time without cutting corners.

29 Reviews for
Holders Air Conditioning

What people say about Holders Air Conditioning
Professional · 8
Friendly · 5
Knowledgeable · 4
Excellent · 3
Great Service · 3
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (29 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
This year’s service seemed not as thorough as last year. Mileage charge was never Previously discussed and disappointing. May be checking for more reasonable service.
Excellent service the technician was very professional took time to explain everything he was doing and why. I will be using them for the maintenance on my a/c and heating unit and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Holder's my house is nice and cool again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 17)
Hi Rhonda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 Star rating. Our technicians take pride in their work, and they value your satisfaction above all else. I am so happy to hear that Jorge did a great job for you! We look forward to serving you and your HVAC needs for many years to come. Have a great weekend!
I have a new construction home and of course 3 months out of 1 year walkthrough warranty and ac isn’t working. This company is who installed new unit and this is actually the 3rd call out since we moved into our new home. I was told $98 to come and parts were covered then was told I needed to pay over $200 today for a unit that should be working in good condition I would never expect this issue so soon. No choice but to pay since I have small children and need a working unit.
We talked about your service and decided how great it was. We believed that he was very professional, and we decided to use your service from now on !!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 1)
Curtis and Robin,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Holder’s AC & Heating. Your satisfaction is our number one goal, and when both of you agree that we provided you with great service, we couldn’t be happier. Thank you for the review and the five-star rating. We look forward to providing you with great service for many years to come!
Service was fantastic. First time customer, will definitely return. Oscar was incredibly kind and personable. Gave me great advice and answered my questions. He even showed up early. With the heat being what it is, so thought there was no way that I could get a same day appointment. Holders made it happen. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 12)
Brad,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating. So happy your first impression was a great one! It is our goal to provide great service every time. We appreciate your business.
Very efficient. And came to our rescue promptly, same day!
Oscar is exceptionally knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 12)
Jack,
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
Very prompt. Found problem and repaired. Friendly and respectful. What more could you ask for? We always call Holders for our AC and heating needs. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 12)
Charles, Thank you for the kind words and your commitment to Holder's. We are committed to providing 5 Star service to all our customers. Thank you!!
Very pleased with the service and representative. Appreciate the effort and information. And of course the end result.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 12)
Hi Kelsey,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star Rating. We appreciate you! Your satisfaction is our number 1 priority
Service technician was great. EXPENSIVE! I was charged $98 diagnostic on first visit (understandable) but the $518 to replace part. Part cost $140 online (free shipping in order) . I also understand mark up for profit is part of any business. A 100% mark up of the part puts price of part at $280 which means I was charged $238 for less than an hour of labor.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Nick,
I appreciate you taking the time to send a review. Thank you for complementing our professional, skilled technician. We are proud of our service team and highly value their abilities. I also appreciate the fact you understand the business side of profit on parts. We base our labor time for each facet of the job on the industry standard. There are times when jobs go smoothly, and times when they don’t. It appears in your case; the technician didn’t have any issues replacing the part required. This resulted in the technician finishing quicker than the allotted book time for that job. We truly appreciate your business, and we always present the customer with the full total and only start work after the customers approval.
I was very happy with the service I received. from start to finish, professional but friendly too. the technician was timely, thorough; and best of all, not pushy. he gave me the pros and cons of replacing a part that wasn't quite on it's deathbed. all on all one of the best AC services i have ever had.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Anita,
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
Very honest and professional service and at a fair price. I will use them going forward all related to ac and heating repair services.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback
Our air went out the day before family was coming and it was 104! I was referred to Holders by a smaller company and I’m glad I called. It was after hours and they were there in an hour and fixed our air. And the after hour fees were very reasonable. Technician was great. Thank you so very much for saving the day!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
The technician arrived in the time frame that I was give. He was friendly and answered all my questions and the work was done at a reasonable price. My A/C is working great now thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Darell,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and are glad you were happy with your service.
After inspecting my system, and finding a few problems, they talked me into paying in advance for a winter inspection of my system. They then told me they would be contacting me with a bid to make repairs to my system. I have not heard from them since. Now I’m wondering if they will be showing up for the inspection I’ve already paid for.
Yes as far as my house unit. I have a problem with my shop unit & so far Holders has just charged me for a service (which did nothing) & a diagnosis which has not diagnosed nothing yet. A super tech (Hector) is coming 7/28/21, so we will see if Holders can help fix my mini split (sure hope so) !
Great Service, thank you for being very helpful and supportive in short notice!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
Holder’s tech came the same day I called he was professional and knowledgeable in explaining the problem with my unit. He presented options for solving the issue. I appreciate the thought and care.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. We appreciate your business
The technician diagnosed the problem with my AC quickly and had it repaired within an hour. Would recommend the company to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Robert,
Thank you for the rating and review and positive feedback. We appreciate your business.
Arrived when they said they would. If found anything wrong discussed it with me before continuing! Very happy with their service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 Star rating. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your service.
Hector has been so good to work with. I feel like he’s family. Kelly has been great in the office,too. You have a great team.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Sherry,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating. We appreciate you telling us how much you value our office staff and technician.
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback
Very nice and helpful tech Eddie was very professional. Gray job!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. We appreciate your business
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback
The Technician was very professional in explaining what services he would perform on this visit. He was very knowledgable and friendly. Top notch service Holders!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 27)
Thank you for your review, the feedback is great and much appreciated. We strive to be the best and we will not stop.
Great, prompt service. Good coordination and reminders.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 6)
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. It is good to hear that our communication system is working.
Excellent, friendly service by Hector. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 26)
Thank you for your 5 star rating and great review on Hector.
Mike Casanova serviced my Air Conditioner today 3/12/21

Mike was knowledgeable, informative and professional.
I would recommend Holder’s Air & Heating anytime.
Phil Pritchard - Home Owner.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 15)
Thank you Phil, Its always good to see our customers are happy. Thank you for taking the time to give your review
Your Tech, Tim, told me verbally that all seems well with our Heating Systems. However, no paperwork was provided to me as evidence of his inspection. Will we be receiving something like that?
Otherwise, the Service Call/Inspection was well handled so far as I could tell as I did not accompany him into the attic.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Feb 4)
Edwin, Thank you for the 4 star rating and review. I spoke with the tech and he said he got caught up in conversation with you and failed to send out the service report via email before he left. It is in your inbox now. Thanks again for the review and I hope next time we can earn a 5 star rating.
Always have great service— a great team— the techs always do a great job and keep me updated with what I need to know. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 22)
Gail, We appreciate you more the you know. Thank you for being a long standing customer.