Holders Air Conditioning

Holders Air Conditioning

Holders Air Conditioning

Commercial And Residential HVAC

Bakersfield, CA

4.7 · 56 reviews
4.7 · 56 reviews

About Holders Air Conditioning

Location

Bakersfield, CA

Service

Commercial And Residential HVAC

Business Hours

We are open 24-7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

About This Business

Holders Air Conditioning & Heating is a family-owned and operated service company based in Bakersfield, CA that provides quality heating, air conditioning, and indoor air quality services to residential and commercial properties throughout Kern County.

Backed by over 80 years of combined experience from 3 generations of HVAC experts, we are proud to be a trusted & leading service team in the area. From system tune-ups to repairs and installations, our professional team ensures a job done right every time without cutting corners.

56 Reviews for
Holders Air Conditioning

What people say about Holders Air Conditioning
Professional · 16
Friendly · 7
Great Service · 6
Knowledgeable · 6
Prompt · 5
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (56 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
We were very happy with the service today. The tech showed up on time and was efficient, which are critical issues with us.
Very happy with the service provided! 😀 I would recommend them for your ac work!
on the hottest day of the year, so far, my a/c quits. my home warranty company gave the job to a company that told me it would be a week before they could come out. they gave me another company to contact. they, too, were at least 5 days out. my grand kids live in the house and i couldn't wait that long. the 2nd company gave me HOLDER'S number. they told me that they would be out the same day within 3 hours. the tech showed up and had it running cold within 30 minutes. i'm very pleased and grateful.
I had my house built on 2017 it’s a S&S home your company put in our unit I’m always satisfied with the service we receive.
Jorge took time to check out everything unlike some holders guys. He was very well-spoken and very kind. Thank you Jorge!!
Great service.
Thank you for the wonderful job you did recently on servicing our unit. We will always appreciate the fast response you gave us in our time of need. Sincerely, Randy & Jill Thompson.
It was very good on time.
The technician was very professional, he came in and got the job done, and what I like he explained everything he did.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!
technician showed up on time, found no issues with the unit which was completed in 45 minutes.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 4 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!
Extremely happy with the service Holder's provided. Tech showed up for my condenser fan not working. Jorge asked what I was told about warranty when I purchased the home new. I was told by the builder I had a three year warranty on the a/c system. Jorge stated he believed the unit carried a ten year warranty. He called the manufacturer and it was confirmed that I had a ten year warranty. Long story short the motor for the fan was covered. Jorge was honest about the warranty and saved me a lot of money. I appreciate the time Jorge spent to verify the warranty and without him calling I would have never known I was covered for ten years. Thanks again Holder's for your honesty and prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Wes,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service! We are proud to have professional technicians that take the time to check all options before offering a solution to our valued customers. Wishing you a nice cool summer!!
Jorge was punctual, very courteous and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain his findings and made sure he was understood. Very please with the service received.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Larry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service! We appreciate you!
The service was great. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Deloris,
Thank you for taking the time to give Holder's a 5 Star rating and for the kind words. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!
Fair prices and even though there was some confusion they made everything right. The service department is really nice. I will be using them again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Steven,
Thank you for the review and the 4 Star rating. I apologize for any confusion in the process and I am happy to hear we were able to make everything right. Thank you for trusting Holder's for your HVAC needs.
Yes happy with Holders service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to give Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!
Arrived ahead of scheduled time. The service person called about 30 minutes before. He checked everything out, checked drains, cleaned coils. Very professional. I am very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Jerald,
Thank you for the great review and the 5 Star rating. We appreciate you and for recognizing the thoroughness and professionalism of our technicians.
The service from Holders was awesome,the tech was friendly , efficient, and did a great job! I would use their service in the future for sure,Will B.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Will,
It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer such as yourself. Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating. We look forward to serving your HVAC needs for many years to come.
your man, i think his name is Hector, got it to working when its real cold outside. ive been struggling with my heater a year plus. he deserves a standing ovation. He is a credit to your company. thanks for sending him. he knows what he is doing.
I am very pleased with the service Holders provided me. My heater was not working and they repaired it and had it running again very quickly. Their technician, Tim was especially great! He is very professional, knowledgeable and personable! I’m very happy to recommend this company to anyone in need of a true professional team to take care of heating issues promptly!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Joyce,
Our goal at Holder's is to make sure you are comfortable in your home and you are satisfied with our service. It sounds like we accomplished those goals! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 Star rating. Recommendations and referrals are the best compliments to our company, we appreciate any time you share your experience with your family and friends.
Great service!! Timothy was friendly. And was very efficient and thorough. We had a loose connection that was done during install and he handled it.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Steven,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and additional thanks for the 5 Star rating. Happy to hear it was a quick fix and Tim was able to identify it and get it taken care of.
Quickly responded and very helpful. Fixed my issue without upcharging me.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Curtis,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating! We are happy to hear our team was able to take car of your issue quickly and were very helpful. We appreciate you!
Professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi James,
Thank you for taking he time to write a review and for the 5 Star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of all your HVAC needs.
Excellent professional service. Eddie arrived on time, assessed the problem and fixed or forced air heater. We could not be happier. We highly recommend this company. Thank you Eddie and Holders Air Conditioning.

Terri and Jerry Carroll.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Terri,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating. It is our goal to provide quality service each and every time we visit your home. Thank you for trusting Holder's.
Tim was professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Hi Isle,
Thank you for the 5 Star review and comment. We appreciate you!
I really appreciated the on time service and professionalism. Spring and fall service both very reassuring for my hvac needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Hi Katrina,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review about your experience with Holder's Air Conditioning and Heating. We appreciate you trusting us for your HVAC needs.
Great Service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Don,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5-Star rating. Thank you for trusting Holder's for your HVAC needs.
They took care of the problems that I had.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi James and Gracie,
Thank you for the 5-Star rating and the review. We are proud to serve you! Thank you for being part of our success!
This year’s service seemed not as thorough as last year. Mileage charge was never Previously discussed and disappointing. May be checking for more reasonable service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hi Kathleen,
Thank you for the review and the rating. I will bring up your concern at our next technicians meeting. Please don't hesitate to contact the office regarding your concern with the mileage charge. 661.864.1925, press 1 for service. Thank you.
Excellent service the technician was very professional took time to explain everything he was doing and why. I will be using them for the maintenance on my a/c and heating unit and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Holder's my house is nice and cool again.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 17)
Hi Rhonda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 Star rating. Our technicians take pride in their work, and they value your satisfaction above all else. I am so happy to hear that Jorge did a great job for you! We look forward to serving you and your HVAC needs for many years to come. Have a great weekend!
I have a new construction home and of course 3 months out of 1 year walkthrough warranty and ac isn’t working. This company is who installed new unit and this is actually the 3rd call out since we moved into our new home. I was told $98 to come and parts were covered then was told I needed to pay over $200 today for a unit that should be working in good condition I would never expect this issue so soon. No choice but to pay since I have small children and need a working unit.
We talked about your service and decided how great it was. We believed that he was very professional, and we decided to use your service from now on !!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 1)
Curtis and Robin,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Holder’s AC & Heating. Your satisfaction is our number one goal, and when both of you agree that we provided you with great service, we couldn’t be happier. Thank you for the review and the five-star rating. We look forward to providing you with great service for many years to come!
Service was fantastic. First time customer, will definitely return. Oscar was incredibly kind and personable. Gave me great advice and answered my questions. He even showed up early. With the heat being what it is, so thought there was no way that I could get a same day appointment. Holders made it happen. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 12)
Brad,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating. So happy your first impression was a great one! It is our goal to provide great service every time. We appreciate your business.
Very efficient. And came to our rescue promptly, same day!
Oscar is exceptionally knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 12)
Jack,
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
Very prompt. Found problem and repaired. Friendly and respectful. What more could you ask for? We always call Holders for our AC and heating needs. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 12)
Charles, Thank you for the kind words and your commitment to Holder's. We are committed to providing 5 Star service to all our customers. Thank you!!
Very pleased with the service and representative. Appreciate the effort and information. And of course the end result.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 12)
Hi Kelsey,
Thank you for the review and the 5 Star Rating. We appreciate you! Your satisfaction is our number 1 priority
Service technician was great. EXPENSIVE! I was charged $98 diagnostic on first visit (understandable) but the $518 to replace part. Part cost $140 online (free shipping in order) . I also understand mark up for profit is part of any business. A 100% mark up of the part puts price of part at $280 which means I was charged $238 for less than an hour of labor.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Nick,
I appreciate you taking the time to send a review. Thank you for complementing our professional, skilled technician. We are proud of our service team and highly value their abilities. I also appreciate the fact you understand the business side of profit on parts. We base our labor time for each facet of the job on the industry standard. There are times when jobs go smoothly, and times when they don’t. It appears in your case; the technician didn’t have any issues replacing the part required. This resulted in the technician finishing quicker than the allotted book time for that job. We truly appreciate your business, and we always present the customer with the full total and only start work after the customers approval.
I was very happy with the service I received. from start to finish, professional but friendly too. the technician was timely, thorough; and best of all, not pushy. he gave me the pros and cons of replacing a part that wasn't quite on it's deathbed. all on all one of the best AC services i have ever had.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 29)
Anita,
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
Very honest and professional service and at a fair price. I will use them going forward all related to ac and heating repair services.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback
Our air went out the day before family was coming and it was 104! I was referred to Holders by a smaller company and I’m glad I called. It was after hours and they were there in an hour and fixed our air. And the after hour fees were very reasonable. Technician was great. Thank you so very much for saving the day!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review and the compliments to our staff and technician. We appreciate your business.
The technician arrived in the time frame that I was give. He was friendly and answered all my questions and the work was done at a reasonable price. My A/C is working great now thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 29)
Darell,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and are glad you were happy with your service.