Holders Air Conditioning

Holders Air Conditioning

Holders Air Conditioning

Commercial And Residential HVAC

Bakersfield, CA

4.6 · 83 reviews
4.6 · 83 reviews

About Holders Air Conditioning

Location

Bakersfield, CA

Service

Commercial And Residential HVAC

Business Hours

We are open 24-7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

About This Business

Holders Air Conditioning & Heating is a family-owned and operated service company based in Bakersfield, CA that provides quality heating, air conditioning, and indoor air quality services to residential and commercial properties throughout Kern County.

Backed by over 80 years of combined experience from 3 generations of HVAC experts, we are proud to be a trusted & leading service team in the area. From system tune-ups to repairs and installations, our professional team ensures a job done right every time without cutting corners.

83 Reviews for
Holders Air Conditioning

What people say about Holders Air Conditioning
Professional · 23
Friendly · 11
Knowledgeable · 9
Prompt · 9
Excellent · 8
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (83 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Still have a problem. Have another HVAC company coming out to troubleshoot.
Our unit didnt get fixed, requested quote for part needed and havent heard back. As of now, still without AC.
Technician was very professional and helpfull. He and I diagnosed the problem quickly and he was on his way.

Now for the estimator that is another issue. I never received nor do I want to receive the estimate for a replacement unit. After conversing with him on the replacement unit and him describing all the reasons he could not give me a quote such as needing engineering on joist structure in my ceiling, electrical panel concerns, air handler replacement and refrigerant lines needing replacement I ended our conversation. I have had units replaced several times and never encountered any of these issues. I choose to purchase a new unit from a different company. I believe a refresher course for your sales/estimators might be in your companies best interest. Thank You for your prompt service.

Best,
Jon Van Alstyne (business owner for over 75 years in Bakersfield)
Beyond excellent service- Jorge was very professional, respectful and efficient! Service, pricing and documentation was accurate and very fair; will recommend this company to everyone!
Excellent service. Got all the answers to my concerns that Castle and Cooke refused to investigate!
Great work.
Technician was prompt and clean and everything went well.
Tech was very informative and good customer skills.
I called in at 8:00 am to get my AC unit that failed the night before fixed, the tech showed up on time (11:00 an) and my AC was fixed & running by 11:30. easy.
Excellent service, very professional, informative, and friendly.
i'll tell you when its done!
Technician was friendly and very professional.
We appreciated very much the immediate response to our need to have our air conditioning unit checked out. But, we were a little concerned when after servicing the unit, the representative was going to get an estimate to repair or replace our unit. We normally will get a second opinion on what could be a quite expensive issue. When we did the other company checked the unit and repaired it on the spot. Should we have another issue, we will contact you again.
Service technician was on time and polite. He even spent a few extra minutes explaining the maintenance he did and answered my questions. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Enrique,
Thank you for the kind words regarding our technician. I am happy he took the time to explain what he was doing during the service. We appreciate the 5 Star rating and review!
I contacted Holders AC after I had another company cancel last minute. The receptionist was able to get me an appointment offered their annual plan for spring and winter service. Very affordable. When tech arrived he was professional, polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend them anytime.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Andrea,
I am so glad we were able to step in and get you taken care of. I hope we have earned your business! Thank you for the 5 Star rating and the great review.
Perfect
Technician called and arrived in timely manner
Problem diagnosed and repairs completed in 30 min
Would recommend for service.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi John,
So glad to hear you were completely satisfied with our service. Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating. We appreciate any recommendations or referrals, that truly is the highest complement!
Excellent service . Very fast and friendly and honest .
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
HI Cody,
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the service we provided. Thank you for the review and the 5 Star rating.
Emma, Emily and Eddie thank you for coming out so quick and taking care of my AC
THANK YOU AGAIN.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Linda,
Thank you for the 5 star rating and review! So happy we were able to get you back up and running and comfortable.
From introduction of the salesperson and technical support to the service technician. They were transparent with the scope of work and timely on completion.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Johnson Screens,
Thank you for the review, the kind words, and the 5 star rating. We appreciate the opportunity to be your HVAC company of choice.
Very good👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Stephen,
Thank you for the review and 5 star rating. We appreciate you!
Very efficient and on time. Identified problem right away and cored it.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi David,
Thank you for the review and the 5 star rating. I am so glad to hear we were able to fix the issue in a timely manner. We appreciate you choosing Holder's.
Hector is the best ! Wish I would have started by calling this company. Best AC company by far! I would definitely recommend !!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Ernie,
Thank you for the review and 5 star rating. Thank you for trusting Holder's with your HVAC needs. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.
What Fantastic Service! From the moment I called to the experienced technician, working with you has been an amazingly stress free! You will definitely be my go to company for all my AC/Heating and plumbing issues! I’m planning on signing up for your Premier Customer account. My son was throughly impressed with your technician that he plans on switching his company corporate account to you all!
Thanks again for all your help! You are much appreciated. A company with honesty and knowledgeable folks!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
HI Diane,
Our goal is to provide great service to our valuable customers. Thank you you for the opportunity to make your experience stress free! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and to give us a 5 star rating.
Awesome service!!!! He took the time to Explain all the little details of the service thanks again.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Jason, So happy to hear that our technician explained the details of our service to you. Thank you for the great review and the 5 star rating.
Tim with Holder's AC is amazing, professional, works fast and is always on time and prompt. Holder's has been awesome with us. Brylon has had lots of work set up to be done on our rental house we're selling now and every time we ask for service they're right on.
We highly recommend them for swamp coolers. They are working on our wall heater and an a AC window unit also now.
Thank you Brylon and Chris.
Thanks for everything you've done this week and next week for us.
Mark Jewell.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Mark,
Thank you for the review and 5 star rating. We are happy to hear that several members of our team did a great job for you and represented our company well! We appreciate you!
Professional courteous service. Tech did both a repair and did regular maintenance.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Donald,
Thank you for the review and for the 5 Star rating. We appreciate you and thank you for trusting Holder's with your HVAC Service needs.
Hank was friendly & knowledgeable. Very prompt as well. Thanks Holder!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 8)
Hi Teresa,
You are very welcome. Our goal is to be Professional, Prompt, and Personable! I am glad to hear Hank did such a great job for you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for the 5 Star rating.
We were very happy with the service today. The tech showed up on time and was efficient, which are critical issues with us.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Norm,
Thank you for the review and for the 5 Star rating. Glad to hear your were very happy with your service. Those are critical issues for our company as well. Our goal is your satisfaction and to provide you with great service to keep you and your family comfortable in your home.
Very happy with the service provided! 😀 I would recommend them for your ac work!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Stuart,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the 5 Star rating! We are glad you were very happy with your service. Please don't hesitate to call us for all your HVAC needs!
on the hottest day of the year, so far, my a/c quits. my home warranty company gave the job to a company that told me it would be a week before they could come out. they gave me another company to contact. they, too, were at least 5 days out. my grand kids live in the house and i couldn't wait that long. the 2nd company gave me HOLDER'S number. they told me that they would be out the same day within 3 hours. the tech showed up and had it running cold within 30 minutes. i'm very pleased and grateful.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi John,
We are so thankful you were able to contact us! The icing on the cake is that our technician was able to take care of the problem in a timely manner and you and your grandkids were comfortable. I hope we have earned your business in the future. Thank you again!
I had my house built on 2017 it’s a S&S home your company put in our unit I’m always satisfied with the service we receive.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Alma,
Thank you for the review and 5 Star rating! We look forward to making sure your home stays comfortable for many years to come!
Jorge took time to check out everything unlike some holders guys. He was very well-spoken and very kind. Thank you Jorge!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 8)
Hi Carl,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the 5 Star review! We appreciate you and thank you trusting Holder's for you HVAC service.
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Steven & Aime,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 5 Star rating. We hope to continue to be your HVAC service provider. Thank you!
Thank you for the wonderful job you did recently on servicing our unit. We will always appreciate the fast response you gave us in our time of need. Sincerely, Randy & Jill Thompson.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Randy & Jill,
Thank you so much for the kind words! Our goal is to make sure you are 100% satisfied with our service. Thank you for trusting Holder's.
It was very good on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Carmen,
Thank you for the 5 star rating and taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review. We appreciate you!
The technician was very professional, he came in and got the job done, and what I like he explained everything he did.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 12)
Hi Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!
technician showed up on time, found no issues with the unit which was completed in 45 minutes.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 12)
Hi Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 4 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!
Extremely happy with the service Holder's provided. Tech showed up for my condenser fan not working. Jorge asked what I was told about warranty when I purchased the home new. I was told by the builder I had a three year warranty on the a/c system. Jorge stated he believed the unit carried a ten year warranty. He called the manufacturer and it was confirmed that I had a ten year warranty. Long story short the motor for the fan was covered. Jorge was honest about the warranty and saved me a lot of money. I appreciate the time Jorge spent to verify the warranty and without him calling I would have never known I was covered for ten years. Thanks again Holder's for your honesty and prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 12)
Hi Wes,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service! We are proud to have professional technicians that take the time to check all options before offering a solution to our valued customers. Wishing you a nice cool summer!!
Jorge was punctual, very courteous and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain his findings and made sure he was understood. Very please with the service received.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 12)
Hi Larry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give Holder's a 5 Star rating. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service! We appreciate you!
The service was great. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 12)
Hi Deloris,
Thank you for taking the time to give Holder's a 5 Star rating and for the kind words. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service!