JP McHale - Fairfield

JP McHale - Fairfield

JP McHale - Fairfield

Pest Control

Fairfield County, CT

3.8 · 15 reviews
3.8 · 15 reviews

About JP McHale - Fairfield

Location

Fairfield County, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Air Duct Cleaning · Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Crawl Space Encapsulation · Insulation · Lawn Fertilization · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Plant Healthcare · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Roxul Insulation · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick & Mosquito Abatement

Products

Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System

Business Hours

Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:30p Sat 8:30a-3:00p

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Cash, Check

Years in Business

50

Business Qualifications

Insured
NY Bus. Reg. # 08690
CT Bus. Reg. # B-1086
NJ Bus. Reg. # 98083A
Green Pro Certified
NPMA Member

About This Business

As a family-owned and operated pest control company, JP McHale Pest Management, Inc. understands that the safety of your family or business is your number one priority. Many of the pests that infest residential and commercial properties throughout NY, NJ and CT such as rats, bed bugs, roaches and ticks have been associated with vectors such as West Nile Virus, Lyme Disease and other pathogens.

There has never been a better time to stop unwanted intruders from taking over your property. JP McHale Pest Management, Inc. pest control solutions are environmentally-sound and designed to protect your health and property. Our extermination and elimination services are the perfect solution to rid your NY, NJ or CT property from a one-time infestation. We also offer on-demand pest control programs on a repeat basis to ensure that your home or business is continually protected from roaches, rats, termites and other pests.

15 Reviews for
JP McHale - Fairfield

What people say about JP McHale - Fairfield
Professional · 4
Experienced · 2
Knowledgeable · 2
Responsive · 2
Thorough · 2
· Show All
3.8 star average rating (15 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Greenwich, CT
Sean is very professional, responsive, and thorough. I did not have a good experience with my previous technician, so I am grateful now to have such good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you for your review and thank you for your kind words about Sean!
Redding, CT
While my rodents, ants, and bees have had good-riddance attention from your company, I was not pleased recently with the apparent lack of communication between your NY and CT offices. I had at least 3 phone conversations with very pleasant receptionists about the ongoing woodpecker damage on my house. When the technician finally found the right house/my house on a second visit, he had heard nothing about woodpeckers, saying that was a job for "wildlife" people. He did assure me that the rodent bait boxes were fine, and said he'd ask someone to check for termites, which might attract woodpeckers. I've since hired then hired other help to solve the problem but would still appreciate the termite check at some point. Joan Campbell.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Ms. Campbell we are sorry for your experience and will be contacting you shortly to schedule the Termite inspection.
Darien, CT
Great job, and timely response to our request for follow up treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 8)
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Manaegment Provider!
Newtown, CT
So far so good! Very professional!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank you for your review!
Westport, CT
Actually Im not. When you were OCON I NEVER had an issue with mice. All of a sudden after 16 years of service, I have mice in my basement. You switched techs on me without my approval and during that time, we started to have a problem with mice in my basement. Im actually very dissatisfied with your service at this point. Bill is the only knowledgable guy on your team and I had to special request him back at my home.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
We will make sure that Bill is your tech going forward and we contact you if he is unavailable.
Trumbull, CT
Service was great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 28)
Ms. Bloom thank you for your review!
Greenwich, CT
Scheduled service is fine
The issue is when there is a problem you can not be there for several days or the next week Thus, not addressing the existing problem.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank you for your review, we are trying our best to increase our service delivery time and apologize for any delays you have experienced.
Danbury, CT
they stick with it until the problem is solved.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Danbury, CT
I don’t believe that Ocon Pest Services, one of your affiliates, meets the standards of what I have come to expect from J P McHale.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Mr. Breen, thank you for your survey, we will be contacting you to see how we can improve your service.
Riverside, CT
Excellent service that’s well above expectations.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Ridgefield, CT
We loved using Ocon, they were always extremely responsive and got the job done right the first time. Since the take over of JPM the service has been terrible. We have to consistently stay on top of everything and issues are not resolved correctly the first time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 2)
Mr. Hall, i am sorry for your experience, we will be reaching out to you to resolve.
Norwalk, CT
Great service technician. Polite. Well spoken and pays attention to detail.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 2)
Mr. Frank, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Weston, CT
I've been a client for three years, and have been pleased with professional service by thoughtful service providers. That was not my last experience. This past week, I had an Ocon van parked in my drive way for 45 minutes until I finally knocked on the window. Then the service person told me he'd do an outdoor treatment, with no specific information on what kind of treatment and with what chemicals when I asked. While here, I asked him to inspect the basement. His cursory inspection found one dead mouse, which he asked me to put in the trash, and left. Ten days after this disappointing service, I went around and found three more well-decayed dead mice that any proper inspection, as done by any of your previous technicians, would have discovered. I hope this isn't a case of you don't know what you've got 'til it's gone.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 2)
Ms. Hoffman, i apologize for your experience, our office has scheduled a service for this week to resolve the situation.
Westport, CT
Michael arrived on time, as promised. He was very thorough in his service, found the source of my concern, and solved the problem. He is very knowledgeable and highly professional. He is an asset to the company. Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 26)
Mr. Kahn thank you for your review and thank you for your kind words about Michael!
Wilton, CT
Delighted with Emily's work in our behalf.

David Graybill.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 26)
Hello Mr. Graybill,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding Emily.