Modern Pest- Boston

Modern Pest- Boston

Modern Pest- Boston

Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.6 · 480 reviews
4.6 · 480 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest- Boston - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest- Boston - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest- Boston - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest- Boston

Location

Boston, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

480 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Boston

What people say about Modern Pest- Boston
Professional · 98
Thorough · 60
Excellent · 47
Knowledgeable · 45
Friendly · 39
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (480 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Lynn, MA
setup service was last saturday, the technician was very professional, prompt and neat. He answered all my questions and was very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 26)
Hi Mark! Thank you for letting us know that you had such a great experience at your recent initial service with your Service Professional, Daniel. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Shirley, MA
Patrick was great! Friendly and knowledgeable!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 21)
Hi Tamara! We are pleased to know you had such a great experience at your initial service with your Service Professional, Patrick. Thanks for the 5-star review and enjoy the rest of your week!
Lincoln, MA
Angel does a phenomenal job. He is on time, friendly, and very professional. Our basement spaces are not easy to access but he just jumps right in. Our mouse problem has grown since the last time he was here and without me having to ask he cleaned everything up, put down more traps, and said he'd come back in two weeks. Please give that man a raise.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Hello Maria! We love to hear that you are so pleased with your Service Professional, Angel. Thank you for the great review! Have a fantastic weekend!
Dedham, MA
The technician was right on time and took care of the interior inspection quickly and efficiently - very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 1)
Hi Ned! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your Service Professional, Jim at your recent service. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Fitchburg, MA
On time, precise and knew what he was doing. Two thumbs up!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 15)
Hi Bill! Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that your experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Jon was a great one!
North Andover, MA
Would of liked to have received advance notice on what time the technician was arriving at my residence.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 8)
Hello Diane! We're sorry to hear that you've had some communication issues with Modern. Thank you for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week.
SOUTH BOSTON, MA
The technician was rude, asked why he was here, what the rush was. We still haven't received the copy of what he did or what he found.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 31)
Hello! I see that our Service Manager, Ron has reached out to you regarding your review. Please contact us with any other concerns.
Thank you and have a great week!
Worcester, MA
I am contact person for my mother ~ I am a customer and referred her to you~ she is extremely happy ~ have solved her rodent issue and are always more than accommodating when scheduling appts .. you always do what you say you will ~ if an issue needs resolving or follow up you do it !! Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hi Rita! We are so happy to hear that her experience with Modern and her Service Professional, Thomas has been an excellent one. Thank you for the great review!
Wellesley Hills, MA
Your technician was pleasant & thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hi Max! Thank you for letting us know that you had a good experience with Patrick at your recent service. We appreciate the good review.
Enjoy the rest of your week.
BROOKLINE, MA
The gentleman who came was terrific - professional in every way!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 24)
Hi Michael & Natasha! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Matthew did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the 5-star review!
SOUTH GRAFTON, MA
Not working
Have ordered alternative methods
Please cancel contract. Jan 15. 10 mice in basement apt
Tenant does not want them back.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 17)
Hi Robin. I see that someone has reached out to you regarding your request. Please let us know if you have any other concerns.
Brookline, MA
Excellent service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 14)
Hello Leonard! Thanks for letting us know that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jim. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your weekend!
Dedham, MA
The technician did a good job for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 3)
Hello James! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Lee did a good job at your recent service. We are thankful for the good review. Enjoy your week.
Dedham, MA
Very happy with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 21)
Hello! Thank you for letting us know your Service Professional, Aaron did a good job at your recent service. We appreciate the great review!
Wellesley, MA
Person who did the service was excellent and person we spoke to in order to arrange appt with someone fully vaccinated was very helpful and understanding so we were able to have the service. Her help was really important and valued.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Hi Marsha! Thank you for letting us know that Angel did a great job at your recent service. Nana was very happy to help you get that service scheduled. Thank you for the great review!
Waltham, MA
Very happy. Man was very professional and courteous and new his job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 29)
Hi Kathleen! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional, Matt did such a great job! Thank you for the 5-star review!
WINCHESTER, MA
My experience with your company has been marvelous.

All the interaction I have had with your staff has been efficient and positive.

You have my future business.

Thank you,

Robert E. Phelan.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 16)
Hello Robert! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with Modern Pest Service and your Service Professional, Matthew!
Thank you for the 5-star review!
WINCHESTER, MA
Very thorough and helpful!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 12)
Hello Marnie! We love to hear that you had a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Michael! Thank you for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
IPSWICH, MA
Jim Owen was my Technician. He provided my pest control service on Thursday November 10, 2021. He was excellent. Thorough and professional in examining and rebaiting my 25 interior and 3 exterior stations. I went with him to help him locate some of the interior stations that were tucked away in various "scary" basement crawl spaces. Throughout the service, Jim explained what he found and what his activity mitigation service would be. Again, Jim was excellent.

Jim Kenny
7 South Village Green
Ipswich, MA 01938.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 12)
Hi Jim & Lynn! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jim! Thanks for the great review and have a great weekend!
WILMINGTON, MA
The system seems to be working. So far so good. Hopefully it continues. I know it has in the past.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 10)
Hello Ann! Thank you for letting us know things are going well for you and that your Service Professional, Daniel is doing a good job! We appreciate the good review!
WALTHAM, MA
Excellent technician who was very knowledgeable and detailed.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 4)
Hi! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Lee did such a great job! We appreciate the good review!
BEVERLY, MA
Our service provider, Mike, was professional, well prepared and informative. High marks all around.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 22)
Hi Michele! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Mike, and that he did a good job servicing your mice issue. Thank you for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
GARDNER, MA
Jon was on time and was very thorough. The report was printed on site and sent by email.
Thank you, Don.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 22)
Hello Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
METHUEN, MA
Agent was very prompt, polite and Avery good job. Explained what to do next day. Very satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 20)
Hello Carol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
LEXINGTON, MA
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 30)
Thanks for the great review, Claude!
WILMINGTON, MA
Arrived as expected; very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 30)
Thanks for the great review, Sally!
WESTFORD, MA
The individual who came didn't do anything that I asked for. Did not treat for spiders or fruit flies.
Very disappointed and wasted almost 300 dollars for nothing
Bad service.
NEWTON CENTER, MA
Great service. Outstanding service and sales team!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi George! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Have a great week!
BOSTON, MA
The best service for dragon Bowl.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 30)
Hello! We're happy that we can help keep Dragon Bowl pest-free. Thanks for the great review!
WAKEFIELD, MA
Very happy with Mike keeps me in the loop .
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 13)
Hi Mike! We're glad to hear that Mike is doing a good job for your business. Thanks for the great review!
METHUEN, MA
I never more confident that we've solved the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Mark and Roseanne! We're so happy to hear that we could help resolve your pest issue. Thanks for the great review!
GLOUCESTER, MA
Great service! Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 30)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Antonio! We appreciate it!
WESTON, MA
Very professional and thorough on their application. With two weeks, all insects were gone!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi Fred! We're happy to hear that the pests are gone. Thanks for the thorough 5-star review!
DOUGLAS, MA
I have been very happy with your company for as long as Jon has been the consistent tech at each appointment. He is personable and professional, no question from me to him is ever viewed as a stupid question. As long as Jon continues to work for the company I have absolutely no complaints at all! Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi Linda! We're so glad that Jon has done a good job at your property. We appreciate the thorough and excellent review!
GLOUCESTER, MA
So far we are satisfied with the service. We would also recommend modern pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Jim! We truly appreciate your willingness to recommend Modern. Thank you for the great review!
CAMBRIDGE, MA
Very satisfied- very nice person - did everything-
And I look forward to seeing him next time. He really knows the business and I felt very confident he took good care of us (and our bugs and rodents)
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 3, 2021)
Hi Margaret! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We truly appreciate the amazing review!
AYER, MA
My Modern Pest expert Mike Donovan was amazing!!! He took his time to explain everything he was doing and listened to all my concerns and thorough. I am requesting him again for follow-up maintenance.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 25, 2021)
Hi Rose! We're so happy to hear that Mike has done a good job. Thanks for the feedback and the 5-star review!
PEABODY, MA
Excellent service and Customer service. The Technician was very knowledgeable and experienced. Kristina Gish was extremely patient and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 25, 2021)
Hi Carl! Thanks for letting us know that you had a good experience with Kristina and your Service Professionals. We appreciate the great review!
BEVERLY, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 5, 2021)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Merry! Have a great week!
Chelmsford, MA
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 5, 2021)
Thanks for the great review, Leslie! We appreciate it!