Modern Pest- Boston

Modern Pest- Boston

Modern Pest- Boston

Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.6 · 458 reviews
4.6 · 458 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest- Boston - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest- Boston - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest- Boston - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest- Boston

Location

Boston, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

458 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Boston

What people say about Modern Pest- Boston
Professional · 93
Thorough · 57
Excellent · 43
Knowledgeable · 43
Friendly · 37
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (458 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Beverly, MA
Our service provider, Mike, was professional, well prepared and informative. High marks all around.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 22)
Hi Michele! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Mike, and that he did a good job servicing your mice issue. Thank you for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Gardner, MA
Jon was on time and was very thorough. The report was printed on site and sent by email.
Thank you, Don.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Hello Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Methuen, MA
Agent was very prompt, polite and Avery good job. Explained what to do next day. Very satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Hello Carol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Lexington, MA
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 30)
Thanks for the great review, Claude!
Wilmington, MA
Arrived as expected; very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 30)
Thanks for the great review, Sally!
Westford, MA
The individual who came didn't do anything that I asked for. Did not treat for spiders or fruit flies.
Very disappointed and wasted almost 300 dollars for nothing
Bad service.
Newton Center, MA
Great service. Outstanding service and sales team!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi George! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Have a great week!
Boston, MA
The best service for dragon Bowl.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 30)
Hello! We're happy that we can help keep Dragon Bowl pest-free. Thanks for the great review!
Wakefield, MA
Very happy with Mike keeps me in the loop .
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 13)
Hi Mike! We're glad to hear that Mike is doing a good job for your business. Thanks for the great review!
Methuen, MA
I never more confident that we've solved the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Mark and Roseanne! We're so happy to hear that we could help resolve your pest issue. Thanks for the great review!
Gloucester, MA
Great service! Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 30)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Antonio! We appreciate it!
Weston, MA
Very professional and thorough on their application. With two weeks, all insects were gone!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi Fred! We're happy to hear that the pests are gone. Thanks for the thorough 5-star review!
Douglas, MA
I have been very happy with your company for as long as Jon has been the consistent tech at each appointment. He is personable and professional, no question from me to him is ever viewed as a stupid question. As long as Jon continues to work for the company I have absolutely no complaints at all! Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi Linda! We're so glad that Jon has done a good job at your property. We appreciate the thorough and excellent review!
Gloucester, MA
So far we are satisfied with the service. We would also recommend modern pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Jim! We truly appreciate your willingness to recommend Modern. Thank you for the great review!
Cambridge, MA
Very satisfied- very nice person - did everything-
And I look forward to seeing him next time. He really knows the business and I felt very confident he took good care of us (and our bugs and rodents)
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Margaret! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We truly appreciate the amazing review!
Ayer, MA
My Modern Pest expert Mike Donovan was amazing!!! He took his time to explain everything he was doing and listened to all my concerns and thorough. I am requesting him again for follow-up maintenance.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 25)
Hi Rose! We're so happy to hear that Mike has done a good job. Thanks for the feedback and the 5-star review!
Peabody, MA
Excellent service and Customer service. The Technician was very knowledgeable and experienced. Kristina Gish was extremely patient and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 25)
Hi Carl! Thanks for letting us know that you had a good experience with Kristina and your Service Professionals. We appreciate the great review!
BEVERLY, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 5)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Merry! Have a great week!
Chelmsford, MA
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 5)
Thanks for the great review, Leslie! We appreciate it!
MEDFORD, MA
The service was not what I expected. I thought the rodents would stay in the bait traps and die but they are able to go in and out.I now have a problem with decaying rodents somewhere in my basement and the smell is disgusting. I was told they would come with odor bags.The rep came with one bag and said the bags were out of stock and would be in stock on Tuesday but has yet to come.
LEOMINSTER, MA
Very pleasant experience. The problem disappeared as we were told to expect. We'll keep an eye on the situation should it reoccur, but at least we know who to call. Thanks, John.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 26)
Hi Collette! We're happy to hear that John did a thorough job. Thanks so much for the great review!
WORCESTER, MA
I did call he said he is coming back.
BYFIELD, MA
Jim was terrific.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Mike! We're glad you had a good experience with Jim. Thanks for the great review!
STOW, MA
Really impressed with employee who visited me. He KNEW mice. Removed a bunch of dead ones, found holes where they were entering and plugged with steel wool. He was not going to stop until all were found. Would not take tip. This guy was a pro.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi John! Thanks for the thorough review of your Service Professional. We're happy to hear you had a great experience with him. We appreciate the 5-star review!
WOBURN, MA
Courteous and knowledgeable service technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 11)
Hi John! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
LEXINGTON, MA
The recent servicing of our termite bait stations was better than excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Robert! Thanks for letting us know the bait station servicing went well. We appreciate the great review!
NORTH READING, MA
Excellent service! Very friendly and professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Ed! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
WORCESTER, MA
Angel was so accommodating with my invalid husband and family I will highly recommend modern pest services everyone i spoke with where helpful and just pleasing the customers. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 13, 2020)
Hi Cheryl! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Angel and with Modern in general. Thank you for the great review!
Northborough, MA
Service technician did great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 2, 2020)
Hi Aidis! We're happy to hear your Service Professional did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
HARVARD, MA
Terrific experience - knowledgeable and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 20, 2020)
Hi Matt! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
SOMERVILLE, MA
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Oct 20, 2020)
Hi Saima! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
WINCHESTER, MA
Very nice and professional service! I had used other pest control companies before I would say Modern’s technicians are the most knowledgeable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 28, 2020)
Hi Shujen! We're so happy to hear that you've been satisfied with Modern. We appreciate the feedback and the great review!
NORTH READING, MA
A very good company.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 28, 2020)
Hi Victor! We're pleased to hear that you've been happy with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
STONEHAM, MA
We found mice dropping on our counter. We called Modern Pest. Ron inspected our house, and installed mice traps and several other things. He was excellent. When I came down the stairs he had left. He was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 17, 2020)
Hi John! We're happy to hear that Ron did a good job treating your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
CAMBRIDGE, MA
I think you guys are a great job. My rat problems are getting better.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 17, 2020)
Hi Diana! We're so happy to hear that we could help alleviate your rat issue. Thanks for the great review!
WOBURN, MA
Great service all the time.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 10, 2020)
Hi Jason and Caitlyn! Thanks for letting us know you've been happy with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Burlington, MA
Everyone from main office to service techs are excellent. Great to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 4, 2020)
Hi Kevin! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review, and have a great Labor Day weekend!
02347, MA
Had then since 2013 they use to be guarantee pest control then.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 17, 2020)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Saugus, MA
I have always been happy with your service. However, I was scheduled for an ant and mouse inspection, inside and outside, on Friday, July 31, 2020. As far as I can tell, no one came. The appointment was 3:00-5:00. I got home at 3:15. I was unavoidably late. However, there was no note or call left for us. The lady who usually comes is very nice and very dependable. Did something happen? Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 5, 2020)
Hi Marie and Bob! I checked your account and it appears they've been trying to contact you to schedule the interior portion of your service. You can reach the office at 1-800-323-7378. Your exterior service was performed in the morning. Colleen, your Service Professional, was unable to arrive at 3pm as requested. Your interior service will be done at no extra cost. Thanks!
BEVERLY, MA
Very Satisfied with the service provided.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 3, 2020)
Hi Lynn! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!