Modern Pest- Manchester

Modern Pest- Manchester

Modern Pest- Manchester

Pest Control

Manchester, NH

4.7 · 636 reviews
4.7 · 636 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest- Manchester - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest- Manchester - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest- Manchester - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest- Manchester

Location

Manchester, NH

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

636 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Manchester

What people say about Modern Pest- Manchester
Professional · 141
Knowledgeable · 80
Friendly · 75
Thorough · 69
Excellent · 46
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (636 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Portsmouth, NH
The Modern Pest scheduled maintenance was very easy from start to finish. Communication was easily completed via text, email, etc. before, during and after scheduling. Modern Pest exceeds customer expectations in all aspects.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Hello! Thanks for letting us know about your great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Kyle! We appreciate the 5-star review!
Amherst, NH
Ryan stopped by for my tick and mosquito spray. As always he was very pleasant and asked me about any concerns I had. I have been very pleased with the service so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 8)
Hello Robert! Thanks for letting us know that you've had a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Ryan. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy the weekend!
MANCHESTER, NH
I’m not happy that the big bait box was taken away by one of your technicians awhile ago and never put back . I should not have to pay for another one to be put back there because one of your guys removed it !
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 3)
Hello Judy! I see that you spoke with Richie, the Service Manager regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
MOULTONBOROUGH, NH
Thanks for your immediate response to our concerns and needs
Technician is very knowledgeable and I look forward to working with him.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 13)
Hi Jay! Thank you for letting us know that you had such a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Casey. We appreciate the great review! Have a great week!
ROLLINSFORD, NH
Thoroughly professional, friendly and budget- conscious!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 23)
Hello Nola! We appreciate you letting us know that your Service Professional, Kyle did a great job! Thank you for the great review and happy Thanksgiving!
MANCHESTER, NH
Service was fast and efficient!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 17)
Hi Paul! We're thrilled to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Dominick and that your inspection was done well. Thank you for the great review!
MANCHESTER, NH
Excellent guy with the Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 8)
Hello David! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Dom, did an excellent job! We appreciate the great review!
Have a fantastic week!
FREEDOM, NH
This was my first visit. Tech arrived within the timeframe given. He was thorough during the inspection and explained things as he went along. Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 8)
Hello Lisa! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Tim. Thank you for letting us know we're doing a good job and giving us a great review! Have a great week!
MANCHESTER, NH
Great work, the guy who came to our house was very professional and informative,and this company has excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 8)
Hi Wanda! We're happy to know that you had such a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional Jim! Thank you for the great review! Have an awesome week!
ALEXANDRIA, NH
Great service on short notice.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 4)
Hello David! We are happy to hear you have had a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Dom. We thank you for the great review! Have a great rest of your week!
ROCHESTER, NH
I'll give a review when I see some results. The man that came to set us up was very nice and explained things to us. So far so good!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 20)
Hello Elaine! Thank you for letting us know you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Thomas. We appreciate the good review!
MANCHESTER, NH
The lead time from date of reporting the issue until it was addressed was too long in my opinion. We have a contract so I would have anticipated much quicker response time.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 18)
Hello! We're sorry to hear you had some issues with scheduling. I do see a service manager has reached out to you to resolve this issue. Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week!
WOLFEBORO, NH
Yes, We are very pleased.

Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 5)
Hello Roberta,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
GOFFSTOWN, NH
Hi - the service technician was very professional - I am seeing lots of dead ants, but some still walking around, he did say the organic service might take longer to be affective. thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 23)
Hello Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
MOULTONBOROUGH, NH
Great technician, came up with a good plan,.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Donna! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
HALES LOCATION, NH
Adam is a good company man. He is thorough and reliable. And kind hearted. I would hire him. Take good care of that Lad !
George.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 23)
Hi George! Thanks for letting us know that Adam is doing a great job. We appreciate the great review!
MIRROR LAKE, NH
The team came in, diagnosed the problem efficiently and took action to remedy. I’m looking forward to persistence in the elongation of pests we had through there 100% guarantee.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 23)
Hi Eric! Thanks so much for the amazing review!
HAMPTON, NH
The technician, Justin, contacted me ahead of time and was on time . He was very polite and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the great review, Larry!
THORNTON, NH
I have bean very satisfied!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the great review, John!
BELMONT, NH
Everything was great except for there was one minor detail that was forgotten but I will see them in three weeks.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Patricia! Thanks for the great review! Hopefully everything gets taken care of at the next appointment.
NEW HAMPTON, NH
Tim Davis was outstanding, i.e., professional, courteous & knowledgeable!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Mark! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Tim. Thanks for the great review!
Rochester, NH
Insect protection appears to be up to par for both of our facility locations. Like to have advanced notice of technician arrival rather than just showing up.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi John! We're glad to hear that the treatment is working well. Please call our communications center at 1-800-323-7378 to update your communication preferences. Thanks for the great review!
Derry, NH
UPDATE: 5/26/21 - I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND MODERN PEST TO ANYONE. After resolving this issue with modern pest last summer, we decided to go on a service plan. Josh Saffie, the manager, left two $50 off any service plan cards with me last summer. We opted to go on a pretty expensive organic plan for both the house and the yard. I sign my contracts and book my date for service.

The next day Modern Pest calls me and tells me they can't service my property. After digging, I find out it was Josh, the service manager who denied servicing our property. We did NOTHING wrong. Last summer we PAID IN FULL for an almost $500 service and they serviced the wrong house. It was like pulling teeth to get it corrected. They eventually did. Why are you going to refuse service to someone who was willing to give you another shot after you messed up? I will never recommend this business to anyone.

ISSUES FROM 2020:

August 2020 - This service was finally performed and they sent out a manager to do it. They were friendly and thorough. Unfortunately I cannot change it to DOES recommend as Facebook won"t let me.

Update 8/4: I called AGAIN after no one contacting me on Monday. The lady I spoke to said "I can see the office read the urgent messages we sent so I"m not sure why they haven"t called". I told them they had until wed before I reported the charge fraudulent. No one has returned my calls. The charge IS fraudulent as a FAKE invoice with fake details stating they spoke to someone who doesn"t exist was sent to me and I was charged for services NOT rendered. I will never recommend them to anyone.

I called on Thursday 7/30/20 for a spider issue. After holding the services for me by giving my credit card to have on file ($469) I got a call saying they could come from 3-5pm that day. I missed the call and called back however I got the woman in Portland, not the local office. She said she would send a message to my office and they would call me back. They did not - I assumed they were not coming (this was at about 1:40pm).

At 3:20pm I get an invoice saying services were performed at my house and they charged my card. The invoice says they spoke to "Mr. Maio" and even removed the large spider that I had mentioned. Funny because I am looking at the spider right now. There is also NO Mr Maio at this residence. I live with my boyfriend who has a different last name. Additionally, he was in the garage working on a car with the garage door OPEN during the time they said they were there. We also have cameras - no one even pulled up the driveway. There is no customer signature on the invoice but I WAS CHARGED.

I called about 2 hours later (didn't see the invoice until 5pm) and they told me they would relay this to the local office and someone would call me back the next day (7/31/20). 2pm rolls around on 7/31/20 and nothing. I call again. They say they will relay the message to the office again and mark it urgent. I did not receive a call back today. I am pretty pissed considering they took $500 from me and do not have the decency to call me back the same day to resolve the issue.
HOOKSETT, NH
N/a.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 14)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Doreen!
MARLBOROUGH, NH
Solid job. Bugs gone. Quality employee, don’t let that guy big-out-.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 3, 2021)
Hi Matthew! We're happy to hear the bugs are gone. Thanks for the great review!
MANCHESTER, NH
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 13, 2021)
Hi Allan! We're glad to hear your service went well. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
MANCHESTER, NH
Modern was able to come out in a week to access our big issue. Another big name company wasn’t even taking new clients and other company couldn’t come out for an estimate for a month. When Josh arrived he was very knowledgeable and thorough and patient as he answered our questions and walked us through the process of what was next. We were able to schedule treatment in the next week.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 4, 2021)
Hi Jennifer! We're happy to hear that Modern could be there for you in a timely manner and that Josh did a thorough job. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
CHOCORUA, NH
Adam has been my service person for a very long time. I would like to stay with him as he knows all the ins and outs of my needs as I am not always there at my NH location. He has been a real expert. Thank you, Harriet Hofheinz.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 20, 2021)
Hi Harriet! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Adam. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
CHATHAM, NH
So far, so good! Haven’t seen any signs of mice since the technician was here. He thoroughly explained the process and I’m very happy with the job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 19, 2021)
Hi Susan! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and that your mouse issue seems to be resolved. Thanks for the 5-star review!
MOULTONBOROUGH, NH
My fellow servicing my account, Justin Armstrong, is great. Knowledgeable, polite, professional and friendly. I wasn’t initially excited about paying a monthly retainer to a pest control company but I have had issues crop up and when I do I have very prompt service which has been wonderful. Your phone staff is very polite as well. Seems like a well run company to me and I am glad to have found you.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 13, 2021)
Hi Wendy! We're glad you found us, too! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Justin. We truly appreciate the great review and feedback!
MADISON, NH
The statement we got sounds like they addressed the problem but we haven’t been up there to check it out , thank you for your services.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 5, 2021)
Hi Peggy! Thanks so much for the great review. Definitely let us know if you have any issues once you return to your property.
MANCHESTER, NH
I've used Modern Pest for a lengthy period of time and have received excellent service and never got the feeling that they were in a hurry. Answered my questions thoroughly and were very polite.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 5, 2021)
Hi Marsha! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern over the years. Thanks so much for the great feedback and 5-star review!
NASHUA, NH
Josh does a great job of making sure he lets up know all of findings face to face. He has a great attitude and professional approach to whatever problem he encounters.
He represents your company well.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 16, 2021)
Hi Paul! Thanks so much for letting us know that Josh is doing a great job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
MANCHESTER, NH
Responsive and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 1, 2021)
Hi Derek! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
MANCHESTER, NH
We've been very happy with our service with modern pest so far. They've given us great customer service and great response time. Good job guys. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 18, 2021)
Hello! We're so glad to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thank you for the 5-star review!
ALTON BAY, NH
I was concerned that when I asked for a check on bedbugs they investigator would find something to get business. But, the assessor was thorough and pronounced us bed bug free saying there must be another explanation for the itching of the renter. Given the distance he traveled and the time spent, the charge was reasonable and fair.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 18, 2021)
Hi John! We're glad to hear you don't have bed bugs. Thanks so much for the thorough and excellent review. We appreciate it!
WOLFEBORO, NH
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 18, 2021)
Hi Tammy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
LACONIA, NH
The young man that showed up at our house, Dominick Caruso, was a polite, engaging and knowledgeable individual. He got right to work and did a thorough inspection all the while explaining what he was looking for and doing.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 18, 2021)
Hi Doug! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Dominick. We appreciate the very thorough 5-star review!
NORTH CONWAY, NH
Thanks we are very happy for keeping the mice away. We are very happy. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 4, 2021)
Hi Donna! We're happy to hear we've helped to keep the mice away. Thanks for the great review!
CANTERBURY, NH
Great as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 4, 2021)
Hi Rick! Thanks so much for the great review. Happy New Year!