Modern Pest- Portland

Modern Pest- Portland

Modern Pest- Portland

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 1255 reviews
4.6 · 1255 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest- Portland

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1255 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Portland

What people say about Modern Pest- Portland
Professional · 242
Thorough · 156
Knowledgeable · 153
Friendly · 125
Excellent · 91
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1255 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
New Gloucester, ME
We are having a massive increase in mosquitos and ants, we will be needing a redo of our last service. Please advise and schedule.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (May 18)
Hi Abby! I see that you have called the office to schedule a service to resolve those issues. We appreciate the feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week.
Westbrook, ME
You charged me for a service that did not occur.
Portland, ME
Everything was done per instructions that I phoned into service reps. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 25)
Hi Gerry! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a great job! We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy the weekend!
Excellent!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 3)
Hi William! We're happy to hear that your experience with Modern Pest Services has been an excellent one! Thanks for the 5-star review!
FALMOUTH, ME
An appointment was available within 10 days of me calling. Kenny was punctual, efficient and professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 3)
Hello Michael! Thanks for letting us know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Kenny. We appreciate the 5-star review.
SANFORD, ME
I still have 2 mice.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 31)
Hi Karen! I see that you spoke with Service Manager, Rick regarding your review. Please contact us if you have any other concerns.
Have a great week!
SACO, ME
Excellent representative did first service. Full explanation. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hello Laurent & June! Thank you for the great 5-star review! We appreciate knowing that Bruce did such a great job at your recent initial service.
Have a great rest of your week!
ELIOT, ME
Al was great! He had all the info on the phone and we went through room by room til all the bait boxes were filled back up.
Thank you!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hello Lissa! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional, Al did a great job at your recent service. Thanks for the 5-star review!
FALMOUTH, ME
Everything went well.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 25)
Hi Jennifer! We appreciate you letting us know that your Service Professional, Bruce did a good job at your recent initial service. Thank you so much for the 5-star review!
SANFORD, ME
Nice.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 21)
Hello! We appreciate knowing that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Tammy. Thanks for the 5-star review and enjoy your weekend!
POLAND, ME
Always helpful and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 14)
Hello Steve! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate knowing that you have had a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Brian. Have a great weekend!
WELLS, ME
The gentleman that you sent here last weekend, came inside and because I told him I do not need one of your traps down cellar, he proceeded to walked outside to spray around the house. He sprayed by the entryway and walked around the house but he did all this within a couple of minutes. There is no way that he sprayed to prevent critters that fast. It took him longer to fill out the paperwork in his van then it did to do a walk around and spray.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 14)
Hello Debbie! It looks like we have reached out to you regarding your concerns. Please don't hesitate to call with any questions or concerns. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve future interactions.
Gray, ME
Associate was thorough and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 12, 2021)
Hi Marie! I checked your account and it does say not to mention anything regarding the gutters, so I'm sorry that happened again. Thank you for the 5-star review despite the mention of the gutters!
Kittery, ME
The man that came was great Very thorough Inspected top to bottom and took care of business Hope this same guy comes next time.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 13)
Hello Linda! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Greg at your recent service. Thanks for the great review and enjoy the upcoming weekend!
PORTLAND, ME
I have been a client of Modern Pest for a couple years. Their technicians are always polite, on time and knowledgeable. They wear PPE when in your home. Great service always!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 12)
Hi Diane! Thank you for letting us know that we're doing a great job! We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy the rest of your week.
PORTLAND, ME
Technicians are always thorough and professional.
Customer service people are always polite and pleasant!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 years ago (Jul 13, 2017)
Sorry about that, Carol. But we do appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us this nice review. Please let us know if you need anything else!
PORTLAND, ME
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 11)
Hi Melissa! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Connor did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your week!
GORHAM, ME
Very pleased with the technician and service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 10)
Hello Dawn! We appreciate you letting us know about your great experience with your Service Professional, Seth. Thanks for the 5-star review! have a great week!
SPRINGVALE, ME
Employee was very professional and thorough. Gave numerous tips on filling in entry areas.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 7)
Hi Karen! Thank you so much for letting us know that your Service Professional, Nicole did a great job at your recent service! We really appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your weekend!
YARMOUTH, ME
I always feel confident that my exterminator will keep the various lifeforms at bay. If you were vaccinated I'd be 100% happier.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 10)
Hello Ellen & Peter! We appreciate knowing that Jim and our wildlife team have done a great job for you. Thank you for the great feedback. We will use that to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week.
PORTLAND, ME
Their service works!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 7)
Hello!
Thank you for the 5-star review! Have a great weekend.
PORTLAND, ME
Your rep was professional and courteous. Two thumbs up!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 7)
Hello Jim! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Al did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the good review.
Enjoy your weekend!
CAPE ELIZABETH, ME
Very happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 7)
Hi Kathy! Thank you for letting us know that you're very happy with Modern Pest Service and your Service Professional, Scott. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your weekend!
SCARBOROUGH, ME
He was Very polite and followed up as he said he would with an email. Nothing done regarding ants at this point due to not seen in the winter.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 7)
Hello Eve! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Al. Thank you for the great review and give us a call if you need anything! Enjoy your weekend!
SANFORD, ME
Josh was very nice.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 7)
Hello Steve! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Josh did a good job at your recent initial service. We appreciate the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME
In depth review.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 5)
Hi Tom! Thank you for the 5-star review! Enjoy the rest of your week!
CAPE ELIZABETH, ME
On time, attentive to detail, and explained things thoroughly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 3)
Hi Christopher! Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you letting us know us you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Camille! Have a great week!
BRIDGTON, ME
Yes, we received the report the same day of the inspection/treatment, which was very helpful! The only additional information that would have been useful, was did the technician also treat apt 14b in addition to 16, where there was bedbug activity. We were aware that 15 was not treated, but only inspected, as she was ill. Also, listing out the date of the next visit that is scheduled and what was planned, so we could inform the tenants (inspection/treatment)?
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 3)
Hello. Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Brian did a great job. We appreciate the feedback and will use that to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week!
NAPLES, ME
Brian was very good. Talking to me about some of the issue we have with mouse access point and what we can do to fix them.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 22)
Hello Sandi! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Brian and that you are well on your way to having your mouse issue solved. Thanks for the great review! Happy holidays!
WESTBROOK, ME
Very helpful thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 21)
Hello Peter! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Scott did a good job at your recent service. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your holidays!
STANDISH, ME
Scott, our Modern Pest Tech, was very professional and helpful, explaining the whole process and he was very easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 21)
Hi Ian! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with Modern Pest and your Service Professional, Scott. Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Merry Christmas!
KENNEBUNKPORT, ME
Austin was there on time and did a thorough check of all stations. He found no trace of mice and was pleased with his assessment! He is an excellent representative for your company. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 23, 2021)
Hi Kathleen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Austin and that he did a thorough job. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
SCARBOROUGH, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 15)
Hello Kristin! Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Camille. We appreciate the 5-star rating! Enjoy your holiday season!
N BRIDGTON, ME
Kenny is your best technician!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 years ago (Apr 1, 2019)
Hi Laurel! We're glad to hear Kyle and Zach did a good job and were able to complete the service. We've passed your great review along to their managers. Thanks so much!
YORK, ME
Our inspector was great. Very knowledgeable, thorough and patient in answering our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 14)
Hello Barbara! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Jerome at your recent service. Thank you for the 5-star review and enjoy your week.
FALMOUTH, ME
Very Happy with Mike's service. He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining what he was doing. I would love to have Mike back for our follow up visit!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Jul 9, 2020)
Hi Paul! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
KITTERY, ME
Service professional, tech polite and speedy. Service missed in October without explanation very unprofessional, led me to seek other pest service as I had an emergency and got no answer at modern . I am now waiting to see which company will be active come time for next service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Hello Marge! We're sorry to hear that you had some communication issues with Modern. Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions.
WESTBROOK, ME
I appreciate the reassurance in knowing my place is pest-free, but I feel like the inspection fee service should be tiered for those places that
1. Take 15 minutes to get through, and
2. Don’t require any follow up work to apply the $200 fee to.

My tenants thought a bat was living in the wall, so I needed to do something to assure them we don’t have any rodents. Was disappointed to have spent $200 for the answer to be the world’s fastest “nope, not that we can see!” I have regrets about scheduling this call.

However Jerome was very nice and appeared to be very knowledgeable in his area of expertise.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 8)
Hi Lacey. Thank you for letting us know that Jerome did a great job at your pest inspection. We thank you for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Have a great rest of your week.
YORK, ME
By far the worst pest service I’ve ever had. I pay $50 a month and receive nothing. The “techs” come and do nothing. My house was overrun with mice this year bc the guy who came didn’t put new bait in the bait boxes so they weren’t attracted to it. I had a mouse bite me in my bed whilst paying monthly for services. The only reason I keep them is bc of the initial $350 I paid. Repeatedly tried to talk to a manager no one ever calls me back. I potentially like spectrum more than modern pest. 🤯. I would definitely leave no stars and suggest everyone to use Orkin. I’ve used them in the past and had a way better experience. Sign up for modern pest if you want to die of a stress heart attack.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 8)
Hi Lea. I see that you spoke with Rick Hebb regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
YORK, ME
Our technician was friendly and professional. I wi recommend Modern Pest’s services to anyone I know experiencing a pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 7)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review Amy!