Modern Pest- Portland

Modern Pest- Portland

Modern Pest- Portland

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 1091 reviews
4.6 · 1091 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest- Portland

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1091 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Portland

What people say about Modern Pest- Portland
Professional · 213
Thorough · 139
Knowledgeable · 135
Friendly · 114
Excellent · 77
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1091 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cape Neddick, ME
Modern Pest is an awesome company and I can be assured that our summer home is protected throughout the year! Customer service is also fantastic:)
Portland, ME
Knowledgeable and confident technician!
York, ME
Thorough, pleasant and proffesional.
Raymond, ME
Ok.
Kennebunk, ME
Person was on time but found it odd that he came in one of the biggest continuous downpours. It seems any perimeter treatment was washed away.
When does someone check traps inside?
South Portland, ME
Thank you very much for responding to my recent request.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 21, 2020)
Hi Louise! Our Communications Center will be reaching out to you about a follow-up appointment. Thanks for the great review!
Scarborough, ME
I havee always been satisfied. Howver, the last two times, I have had a new tech. Corey always spke with me when he did the out side and adked if I had comcerns. This new man does not.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jacquelyn! We're glad your service with Modern has gone well, but sorry to hear there wasn't any communication last time. Hopefully that won't be an issue next time. Thanks for the great feedback!
Falmouth, ME
Great knowledge and service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Nancy!
Portland, ME
Technician was very good. I would like early morning appointments from now on.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jim and Kathryn! Thanks for the great review. I will pass on your request to our Communications Team.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Scott was thorough, ; provided important and helpful information. I have always appreciated that Modern Pest Services always sends Scott to my house for the inspection. It helps to always have the same person.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jane! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Scott. Thanks for the great review!
Sanford, ME
Courteous and thorough approach by the staff!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Melissa! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Hollis Center, ME
I am still having big black ants on my porch and occasionally in my house. I called for a return visit and it will not be until July 23. I hope the invasion will be over then.
Gale Drown.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Gale! We hope the follow up visit gets rid of the ants. Please let us know if you're still having issues. Thanks for the feedback!
Falmouth, ME
They do a great job but good improve communication about when they are coming for quarterly check ins.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jul 13)
Hi Steve! Thanks for the great feedback! Have you tried using our Pest Portal to access account details? If not, you can check it out here: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Kittery, ME
Al is a really nice guy and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Deborah! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Al. Thanks so much for the great review!
Cape Neddick, ME
Terrible. SO unsatisfied. The last service we had we found TWO dead mice within 10 feet of our front door... AFTER the technician had left. I called and complained and have gotten NO RESPONSE.
Kennebunkport, ME
Thanks for this opportunity to say that we have no problem with the cost of your service. We are, however, surprised at the frequency of our need to request you to visit our home to see our carpenter ants. Question: Is our experience normal?
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Susan! Thanks for the great feedback. Yes, your experience is relatively normal. It can take multiple services to eradicate the presence of carpenter ants. And it also take some time after a service for the material to take effect. Definitely let us know if you're still having issues and we'll be back out.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Knowledgeable Modern Pest representative arrived on time and quickly completed treatment of our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Janelle! We're pleased to hear your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great review!
Old Orchard Bch, ME
Our service professional tom is the best !
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Floyd! Thanks for letting us know that Tom does a good job. We appreciate the great review!
New Gloucester, ME
The technicians that showed up for my initial pest control service were fantastic - professional, thorough and willing to share their knowledge when I asked questions. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because nobody called me to schedule my first appointment after I decided to engage Modern’s services.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Tammy! We're sorry to hear there was a lack of communication at first, but we're glad your Service Professionals did a good job. Thanks for the great feedback!
Ogunquit, ME
Very satisfied with the work done on both of my houses.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear that Modern has done a good job servicing both of your homes. Thanks for the great review!
Portland, ME
Modern Pest does a great job. Even the new person was knowledgeable. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Catherine! Thanks for letting us know that Modern did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Portland, ME
Great customer service, the office reps and field reps are always friendly to me their customer! Always a Great Customer Experience! Susan & Suzanne.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Susan and Suzanne! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Sanford, ME
Technicians were great. Quick and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Wendy! We're glad to hear your experience with your Service Professionals went well. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Lovell, ME
I'm thrilled with my experience up to this point and finally read the report. Top job. Brian Stover was awesome and easy to communicate with (I am deaf). It would be great if he can continue to service my property.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Damian! Thanks for letting us know that Brian did a good job. We truly appreciate the great review!
Eliot, ME
Rockstar. Thank you for a thorough job done.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Robbin! It doesn't get much better than rockstar! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We appreciate it!
Casco, ME
Na.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Kristine!
Buxton, ME
Well we are still having lots of bugs in the couch we need you to come back soon that is the only place so far we have seen a lot.
Raymond, ME
Still have lots of ants. People are very nice, but the service seems ineffective.
Gray, ME
The agent was very helpful and informative. He was concise and quick.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Lori! We're glad your experience with your Service Professional went well. Thanks for the great review!
Cumberland Center, ME
Good technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Mary! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Casco, ME
Very professional representatives from modern pest control were at my house to spray June 18,2021.
They were very confident as they went about their work. Extremely knowledgeable about the product.
They seem to really love your job.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Rosemary! We're so happy to hear that the Modern team did a good job at your home. We appreciate the great feedback and review!
Poland, ME
Good job so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Joe! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!
Kennebunk, ME
Isaac did a terrific job!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Thomas! We're happy to hear that Isaac did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, ME
Nice job.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Paul! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Stay cool out there!
Wells, ME
Very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Colleen! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Buxton, ME
EXCELLENT WORK.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Nick! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! Stay cool out there.
New Gloucester, ME
Excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Alan! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern.
York, ME
I am still seeing large black ants 5 days after the last treatment.
Gray, ME
Everything went perfectly.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Brian! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
West Newfield, ME
The first visit, yesterday, was by a polite man who applied a long lasting liquid spray to the areas most likely to of interest to stinging insects as well as crawling insects. Keep in mind this is one visit the day after.
It is too soon to speak about the efficacy of the treatment.
I will say when speaking to the office employees I found them very professional, eager to answer questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Janet! We're glad to hear that your interactions with the Modern team went well. Hopefully the treatment goes just as well! Definitely let us know if you continue to have issues. Thanks for the great review!