Modern Pest- Portland

Modern Pest- Portland

Modern Pest- Portland

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 1184 reviews
4.6 · 1184 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest- Portland - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest- Portland

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1184 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Portland

What people say about Modern Pest- Portland
Professional · 224
Thorough · 145
Knowledgeable · 143
Friendly · 121
Excellent · 85
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1184 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
South Freeport, ME
So far....good.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Oct 21)
Hello Pat! Thanks for letting us know that Al did a good job! Have a great rest of your week!
Limerick, ME
I had an off-schedule appointment for ants in June. My regular appointment was scheduled for July 6th, but the tech did not come to my house.

I called and spoke to a gentleman on 9/7/21 who said he would have to have someone in my area call me back, but I never received a call back. My call was to report that I was still seeing ants and my mouse boxes in the bulkhead need to be refilled and to point out that my HomeCare service for July was skipped.

On 10/5 I called again and spoke to Cheryl in the Brunswick office. In a lengthy conversation, I told her that my July HomeCare service visit was skipped and asked to schedule the next HomeCare service visit because I was seeing mouse activity. I also asked if I could be given a credit because my July HomeCare visit was skipped. Cheryl said that she would have a service manager call me back to discuss my request for a credit. Cheryl scheduled a preventative HomeCare service for 10/5 and she said my next visit would be March 2022.

I also let Cheryl know that my neighbor was having a mouse issue and referred her to Modern Pest. She called for a consult, but nobody called her back. When she finally heard back, she was told that there was a problem with the phone system. She was skeptical about the excuse, but a few days later I got an email apologizing for the phone problem. By that time made alternative arrangements for her issue.

Today I received an email with the subject "Modern-Upcoming Nov Service" letting me know that the service will be completed next month. I just had what I would consider to be the service that was skipped in July, so I don't need a visit in November!

Please address my issues and give me a credit for the missed service. I can be contacted on my cell phone at 508-561-2897.

PS My rating is for your CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Not for the Tech.
Jean Burke.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Oct 21)
Hi Jean! We're sorry to hear that you had some communication issues with Modern. I see that the Service Manager, Joe, has reached out to you regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
Freeport, ME
Bruce is an amazing knowledgeable technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hello Kathleen! Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Bruce. We appreciate the great review!!
Portland, ME
They were quick to respond and very thorough in their search of my property and identification of the problem areas. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hi Mary! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Isaac. We appreciate the great review!
Enjoy the rest of your week!
Kennebunkport, ME
Service was prompt and effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 19)
Hello Whitten Hill Studio! Thanks for letting us know that Corey did a good job servicing your ant issue! We appreciate the 5-star review!
Have a great week!
Portland, ME
Called Modern on a Friday, they were out on Monday, and by Tuesday morning, the yellow jackets were gone.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi John! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Dan and that he took care of your yellow jacket issue! We thank you for the great review! Have a great week!
Lebanon, ME
Great service. On time and answered all of our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Renee! We're so pleased you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Jerome! Thank you for the great review!
Have a great week!
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Everyone I dealt with was friendly, personable and very knowledgeable. Answered all my questions, showed up when they said they would and got right to work. Very good company to deal with.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 14)
Hello Marlene! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Dan. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Windham, ME
Been with them for years this last few months have been the worst customer service we have ever received.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 14)
Hi Josh,
We're sorry to hear you have had that experience with Modern. I see a service manager has reached out to you regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
Sanford, ME
I was very happy with my lady who came last week.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 19)
Hi Mary! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Tammy. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Scott was helpful and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Standish, ME
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 25)
Hello William! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Portland, ME
Just as many cockroaches after treatment as before! 😑.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 6)
Hello, Thank you for reaching out. I have passed along your concerns and you should be hearing from someone soon.
Springvale, ME
Great friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hi Rick, Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your time.
Cumberland Foreside, ME
I was very pleased with your service !! Thank you - if I need additional service in the future, I will certainly contact you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Cumberland Foreside,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Portland, ME
Mike was professional and very informative to what my problem is.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Zeke,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Biddeford, ME
Quick response to our pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Miller Ave,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Naples, ME
Very nice gentleman. Answered all my questions, and set the house up for me.
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Doris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Peaks Island, ME
Very fast service and comprehensive.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Falmouth, ME
The technician was very professional, called before he started his assessment, asked if we had any concerns and sent a report. I am very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Marcie,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Scarborough, ME
The technician was very knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 30)
Hello Debra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Portland, ME
I had a good experience so far.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 29)
Hi Tyra, Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your review!
Windham, ME
There is no trap in the ceiling where we have been hearing the noise.we are still hearing activity.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 28)
HI Jennifer, It looks like the technician was just out a few days ago, so it will take some time to fully resolve your pest issues. I will have someone from our office reach out to schedule a follow up visit with you. Thank you for reaching out!
Westbrook, ME
Greg was a gentlemen and Very considerate.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Hello Ellen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
South Portland, ME
It has been extremely challenging the first time out they sent someone who couldn’t spray the outside so rescheduled and at the reschedule sent someone also who didn’t have a working spraying! Terrible!
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Corey serviced us today in taking care of hornets nest that were nestled into our deck. He did an amazing job!!! He was so thorough and careful while working. Corey is very personable and professional. Thank for sending him to us.
Sincerely,
Sonny & Donna Guay
44 Macintosh Lane
Old Orchard Beach,Me.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Hello Donna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Corey!
Cumberland Center, ME
We have been very pleased with the service. Our ant problem seems to have been solved. I am happy!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Hello Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
York, ME
Once again no notice that you were coming for a session. Has happened the last 3-4 visits and I requested a text or email which I never received. I wanted an indoor treatment since there has not been one in months. Disappointed.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Hi Thomas, I am sorry you have not been receiving our service notifications. I will have someone from our office reach out to make sure we have all the correct contact information. It looks like we were able to schedule a return visit with you already so that is great. Thank you.
Sanford, ME
Very happy with thoroughness of the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Anthony! Thanks for the great feedback and 5-star review!
Portland, ME
Your company seems to be very customer orientated, we're looking forward to working with you. You seemed to have taken care of the issues we were having.
Thank you

John and Jan.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 16)
Hi John! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional Al and our Customer Experience Specialist Brandy was able to answer your questions. Thank you for the great feedback!
Westbrook, ME
Kenny very friendly and did great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Hello Vivi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Oxford, ME
Your service person was very thorough taken care of inside and outside. He explained what he would be doing. He was very pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 27)
Hi Lucille! Sorry to hear that weather affected your service, but we'll definitely be back! Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Portland, ME
So pleased with the quick response I received when faced with a very messy situation. Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Hello Anne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review!
Casco, ME
Excellent!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Hello Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Scarborough, ME
Irving was professional, knowledgeable and polite. He answered all of our questions and encouraged us to call if we had any other issues.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Hello Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Portland, ME
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 11)
Hi Greg! Usually the Service Professionals will email you a service report. You can also access details of you account via our Pest Portal: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Scarborough, ME
If there were a negative number I would choose it. Your company is not even worthy of a 1. I pay a monthly contract fee to you and you don’t provide the service that you promised.
Pownal, ME
Thanks for your good work. I appreciate your help.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 8, 2020)
Hi Elon! We're happy to hear that everything is all set and that your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks so much for the great review!
Scarborough, ME
Friendly, and quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of your service!
South Portland, ME
Modern pest is awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! WE think YOU are the awesome one!!