Modern Pest- Providence

Modern Pest- Providence

Modern Pest- Providence

Pest Control

Pawtucket, RI

4.4 · 208 reviews
4.4 · 208 reviews

About Modern Pest- Providence

Location

Pawtucket, RI

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

208 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Providence

What people say about Modern Pest- Providence
Professional · 29
Thorough · 28
Excellent · 13
Great Service · 13
Friendly · 12
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (208 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cumberland, RI
No complaints at all. He Arrived on time and was very professional. Explained what he was doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jan 24)
Hello Richard! We're happy to hear that things went well with your Service Professional, Adrian at your recent inspection. Thanks for the good review and enjoy your week!
Modern Service is excellent!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jan 20)
Hi William! Thank you for letting us know that we're doing a great job! We appreciate the 5-star review!!
Have a great weekend!
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jan 11)
Hello William! We are happy to hear that you have experienced great service with Modern Pest Service. Thanks for the 5-star review and have a great week!
WALPOLE, MA
Tim was pleasant, informative and professional. I would be happy to work with him again.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jan 6)
Hello William! Thank you for letting us know you had such a great experience with your Service Professional at your recent pest inspection. We appreciate the 5-star review!
WESTPORT, MA
The technician was great! Called ahead to see if he could come a bit earlier. Was very pleasant and personable, and helpful. He wore a mask while in my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jan 6)
Hello Debbie! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Joe at your recent service. Thank you for the 5-star review!
MEDFIELD, MA
Superb service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 10)
Hello Maura! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Tim. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
BARRINGTON, RI
Thorough inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Thomas! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Joe and that your inspection went well. Thank you for the 5-star review! Enjoy your weekend.
NORWOOD, MA
Awesome service, very knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Tony! Thanks for letting us know that Tim did a great job at your service. We appreciate the great review!
Have a fantastic weekend!
NATICK, MA
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 10)
Hello! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with Modern Pest and your Service Professional, Joe! Thank you for the great review! Have a fantastic rest of your week!
NORWOOD, MA
The installation was quick. It seemed quite thorough given our space and situation. The technician explained the situation and how to follow up if/when.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 8)
Hello Patrick! We are thrilled to hear you had such a good experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Tim! Thank you for the great review!
CANTON, MA
The technician was very knowledgeable and courteous and took the time to explain the procedure. He also contacted just before arrival. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 28)
Hello Juan! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Matt, did a great job servicing your yellow jacket issue. We appreciate the great review!
BROOKLINE, MA
Justin was great. He had Good suggestions. Too.
Really sorry that the Smart Boxes didn’t arrive. Hope they will be here soon.
Julia Hawkins.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 7)
Hello Julia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Norwood, MA
Excellent service. Thanks for contacting me in advance to let me know about the appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 6)
Hello, Thank you for the great review!
NORWOOD, MA
The technician was prompt, polite, knew what he was doing.
We will use them for our other rental properties!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 5)
Hi Wendy, Thank you for the great feedback! We are so please Alex was able to address your concerns! Thanks again!
JAMAICA PLAIN, MA
The gentleman was prompt, neat, and masked, which was fantastic. We discussed his duties (exterior inspection only) and he went to work. Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 5)
Triple Level Condo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
MATTAPAN, MA
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 5)
Hello Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
ROCKLAND, MA
Very professional. We are thoroughly satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Peter, Thank you for the positive feedback!
WEST NEWTON, MA
Matt was great. Fixed some problems from last year that we hadnt even known about and updated us very clearly on what he had done that day. Nice guy and very helpful. Hope we see him each year going forward.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 28)
Hello Robert & Susan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review and tell us about your experience!
SOUTH YARMOUTH, MA
Services paid for were services rendered. Service person was very personable. Came in scheduled day and time. I would recommend this company. I did not do much shopping around so I cannot compare to any other companies.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 23)
Hello Stephen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience!
RANDOLPH, MA
Thanks for your quick attention.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Levit! We're glad to hear we could help you out quickly. Thanks for the great review!
PEMBROKE, MA
Service was wonderful and very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 30)
Thanks so much for the great review, Marjorie!
BROOKLINE, MA
Great customer service and Tim was great! He explained everything to us and educated us about mice and other rodents. I would recommend them if you are having any issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 25)
Hi Telf! We're glad you had a good experience with Tim. We appreciate the recommendation and the great review!
PEMBROKE, MA
They came on time and we’re very professional at the inspection. We’re even patient with my 3 year old asking him questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 23)
Hi Dave! Maybe your 3-year-old can be one of our expert entomologists someday! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
SCITUATE, MA
Very good!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 2)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Rosemary! Have a great week!
NEWTON CENTER, MA
Did an excellent job. They came at the agreed upon time to remove hornets nest. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jul 28)
Hi Marilyn! We're glad we could assist you with removing the hornets nests. Thanks for the great review!
SOUTH BOSTON, MA
Justin was absolutely awesome. You are lucky to have him represent your organization!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear that Justin did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
FALL RIVER, MA
Everything went fine. He listened to my concerns then worked on them. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Pat! we're glad to hear that your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
WALPOLE, MA
Prompt, pleasant & professional!
Thank you. Will certainly recommend your services.
Lisa Diffley-Keller Williams Realty.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate you recommending Modern!
Walpole, MA
Good job!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jun 3)
Thanks for the 5-star review, John! We appreciate it!
WESTWOOD, MA
Technician did a great job and it was his first time at the house. Moved through his work quickly and effectively. Answered all of my questions. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (May 25)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
FOXBORO, MA
Answered all my questions well!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (May 25)
Hi Jamie! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
NATICK, MA
Totally professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (May 18)
Hi Lisa! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Waban, MA
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (May 4)
H Carol! Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate it, and hope you have a great week!
PLYMOUTH, MA
All went well. Thank you Michael for your professional assessment of our situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Apr 13)
Hi Kathy! We're glad you had a good experience with Michael. Thanks so much for the great review!
NORWOOD, MA
Services are fine. They show up without appointment even though I have asked numerous times that they alert me with a phone call. They have not but are quick to send bill.
NORWOOD, MA
I didn’t really use the website.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi Laura! Thanks for the 4-star review. Have a great weekend!
WARWICK, RI
I’ve had very good experiences with this company. When they took over my previous extermination company I was a bit concerned that I wouldn’t have the same excellent service I previously had but other than a few blips while the switch took place everything is back up to par. They come when they say they will. The technicians are smart, thorough and friendly. And my pest problems have remained controlled. What else could I ask for? Thank you Modern Pest Services.
LAKEVILLE, MA
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 18, 2021)
Hi Dina! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
SHARON, MA
Great job as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 18, 2021)
Hi Bill! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
JAMAICA PLAIN, MA
Thanks for the precallhelped.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jan 4, 2021)
Hello! We're glad that the call helped. Thanks for the great review!