Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.6 · 392 reviews
4.6 · 392 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Boston, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

392 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 82
Thorough · 51
Knowledgeable · 37
Excellent · 35
Friendly · 31
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (392 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Holland, MA
Service Rep. came, but because weather was raining so much he couldn't perform all of service regarding taking care of bees and hornets in overhangs on the house. I had to call today to request a repeat appt. however, the party I spoke with was not very knowledgeable and I was on hold for 28 minutes. For $380. I should at least be able to get someone who knows what is going on, give me a new appt. after consulting my acct. and the service reps schedule, give me a time frame when he will come and who will come. Sorry, my original rep that set up the original appt. was right on the money, but Jessica could use some training.
I've not had any problems until now. May have to research someone more knowledgeable and in my area. Very disappointed. Feel bad because we love our service rep. who always does a great job.
SOMERVILLE, MA
I am very disappointed with modern part right now. When I call I am on hold for 30 mins, if anybody picks up at all. I called to reschedule this appointment and was told I would get a call back and instead the technician was sent when I was not available. I will cancel my contract if things don’t change.
ROXBURY CROSSING, MA
Excellent service. Our technician Rolland is very thorough, nice and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 12)
Hello! We're glad to hear that Rolland is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review!
BEVERLY, MA
They are very kind and respond very fast to our needs! Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 12)
Hi Antonio! We're glad to hear you've been satisfied with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
PEABODY, MA
your technician Corey was very courteous, efficient and a pleasure to have over. In the future if needed we would like to have Corey be the tech that comes Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Edward! We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with Corey. Thanks for the 5-star review!
STONEHAM, MA
On time, responsive, polite, very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Andrew! Thanks so much for the great feedback. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Dudley, MA
Change the appointment without notice. Was told a manager would call me Never did. We are in the process of looking for a new exterminator.
WESTFORD, MA
Ron as always did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Ken! Thanks for letting us know that Ron is doing a great job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
CHELMSFORD, MA
they were awesome! we had a carpenter ant problem and they came 2 days later and gave the initial treatment and the ants never come back!
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Hi Brian! We're glad to hear the carpenter ant issue was resolved quickly. Thanks so much for the great review!
Lexington, MA
We are on a quarterly maintenance plan. Now that it's no longer safe to have a technician come in the house, we don't get the rodent control we used to. I've taken about 5 dead mice out of traps this year. I'd like to know what it would cost to have just outside pest control, on an as-needed basis. Could you let me know what the single insect-spraying (outside) fee is?
Thank you,
Marianne Kruse
312 Waltham Street
Lexington MA 02421.
LEXINGTON, MA
All good. Professional service. Tyler was awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Hi Alexandra and Michael! We're happy to hear that Tyler did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
TEWKSBURY, MA
Technician came to the door to identify himself and explain what would be done.
When finished he explained what he found and how treated.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Steve! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
EAST BOSTON, MA
Great Company!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
NORTH ANDOVER, MA
We have mice here now.
PEABODY, MA
Nick was nice and informative and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Debra! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Nick. Thanks for the great review!
Boylston, MA
I have been very happy with the service. They come out, do their job and leave.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Betty! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
BELCHERTOWN, MA
Angel went above and beyond to explain to me how to manage unwanted pests in our home. He was friendly kind and thorough. Highly recommend this service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Susan! We're so glad you had a good experience with Angel. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
AYER, MA
Reliable and excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Monica! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
NEWBURY, MA
The tech was great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Tania! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
NORTH ANDOVER, MA
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Deanne! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
DUDLEY, MA
The service was fine, but I was not told it would be two hours later than scheduled until I called.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Lori! I'm sorry to hear there was an issue with appointment time. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thanks for the great service review though!
CHELMSFORD, MA
Great service.
Technician was excellent - listened to our needs and concerns.
Very effective. The ants were gone immediately.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Brad! We're happy to hear that you've had a god experience with Modern and your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
WATERTOWN, MA
We are happy that Dan visited us yesterday. We are quite satisfied with the service he provided. Nice job. If he needs to come back for a follow up ant visit, we will request him. Our next scheduled visit in August we will request him then as well.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Mike! We're happy to hear that Dan is doing a good job. Thanks so much for the great review!
Fiskdale, MA
We are happy with the outside exterminating that was done recently. While we understand why you couldn't come into the house due to pandemic, it means that only half the house was exterminated. But, the amount we paid for your service was not discounted 50%.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 13)
Hi Richard! I have requested that a Service Manager from your branch reach out to discuss your service. Thanks!
HOLDEN, MA
John is always polite and explains things if we have any questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Jay! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with John. We appreciate the great review!
ARLINGTON, MA
Prompt and politr.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Kathleen! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
WOBURN, MA
Service provider not very talkative,I had to ask if he saw any signs of rodents. He never checked upstairs so why am I paying for the size of my house????He did ask where I saw the most ants and after applying something in that area said I may see an increase in seeing ants then it will stop.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Nancy! I have asked that a Service Manager from the Boston branch to reach out to you regarding your concerns. Thanks for letting us know!
WATERTOWN, MA
Angel was very good, thorough and responsive as well as taking safety precautions. I appreciate it.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Linda and Stuart! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Angel. Thanks so much for the great review!
GARDNER, MA
Jon did a great job and was very professional. Having peace of mind against these pest is comforting. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Paula! We're happy to hear that Modern and Jon in particular can provide you with peace of mind. Thanks for the great review!
CAMBRIDGE, MA
Dan is the best. No one else like him.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hello Richard and Judy! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Dan. Thanks for the great review!
CHARLTON, MA
They do fantastic work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Colton! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
WOBURN, MA
I had a contractor here on April 28. The technician was kind enough to acknowledge the contractor working at the ground level on the foundation and said he would come back and spray for ticks and mosquitoes another time. The contractor wanted me to pass along his thanks and appreciation because of the consideration the technician displayed! I don’t know the technicians name but he was scheduled to perform the service on April 28 but didn’t please acknowledge him if you would be so kind!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Lisa! Your Service Professional that day was Ron Dryden. Thanks so much for letting us know that he was considerate of the worker at your home. Safety first! We appreciate the great review!
ASHLAND, MA
The Technician was outstanding!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Peter! Thanks for letting us know you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review!
METHUEN, MA
Tomas was excellent. Would love to have him again at our next treatment date.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Katherine! We're glad you had a good experience with Tomas. Thanks so much for the great review!
Cambridge, MA
I am always pleased with Dan Munyon's courteous and efficient service. Because of the coronavirus, he was only able to do what was necessary outdoors.I'll await your informing me when he will return to inspect the indoors as well. Thank you.
L.J. Patchiavos.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Lewis! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Daniel, despite the limitations from the virus. We'll keep you posted. Thanks for the great review!
Cambridge, MA
Dan is so great! We're happy to see him every time he comes to our house. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Jens! Thanks for letting us know that Dan is doing a good job. we appreciate the great review!
BURLINGTON, MA
Only concern is servicer arrived without either a map of our trap layout or a detection device. He had to reschedule the treatment so he could bring a detector device with him. This has also happened several times in the past. Having one or the other location identifier should be a standard routine.
HAVERHILL, MA
Very happy with your service. The technician was courteous, he did his job quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 27)
Hi Lisa! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
GARDNER, MA
Great.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 27)
Thanks for the great review Michelle! Enjoy your week!
DUDLEY, MA
you guys are good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 27)
Hi Marlene! We're happy to hear that we've done a good job for you. Thanks for the great review!