Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.7 · 284 reviews
4.7 · 284 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Boston, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

284 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 68
Thorough · 41
Knowledgeable · 31
Excellent · 26
Friendly · 25
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (284 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Plymouth, MA
The technician arrived early. He was friendly and very professional. I am happy with the service provided.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Richard! We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Grafton, MA
I feel like they didn’t what we agreed to.
Salisbury, MA
so far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 15)
Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Warwick, RI
We were with Guaranty Pest Elimination for years and wondered how things would be after the acquisition. I am pleased to say that nothing changed. As always, the stations were checked thoroughly. Thank you, Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Beth! We're very happy that your transition from Guaranty to Modern has gone smoothly. Thanks so much for being a part of Modern and for the great review!
Chelmsford, MA
Great job. We have seen no ants at all.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi John! We're happy to hear you haven't seen any ants. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
West Newton, MA
Totally committed to dealing with our pest problems and keeping our home pest free is how I can only describe our service professional, Jonathan, who takes such pride in his work. He makes working with Modern Pest Services a true pleasure. We highly recommend its Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hello Ross! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jonathan. Thanks for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Lowell, MA
Job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Arshi! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Winchester, MA
Modern Pest has been wonderful. The technician that they sent me, Tyler Gordon was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was extremely polite to everyone he encountered on his first and second visit to this account. I couldn’t be me pleased with the services provided and I am very happy that we made with switch to Modern Pest. I highly recommend Modern Pest to anyone looking for a Pest Control Company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 28)
Hi Charlene! Thanks for the amazing review! We're so happy to hear that Tyler did such a great job. Thanks for recommending Modern! Enjoy your weekend!
Natick, MA
I have severe problem and very little response.
Danvers, MA
Colleen Fleming is an amazing Technician! She always had a smile on her face and a positive attitude. Colleen was informative and would answer any questions that we had! We will miss Colleen visits and service she provided! Colleen, Thank you again!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 25)
Hi Brynne! We're so happy to hear you had such a good experience with Colleen. Thanks for the amazing review!
Weston, MA
Good but still all lot of mosquitos. Hopefully the next treatment will work to eradicate them. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 24)
Hi Gina! It takes about 7-10 days for the treatment to become effective. If you have any questions before your next application, please call us at 1-8--323-7378. Thanks for the great review!
Salem, MA
Had a problem for several years and other companies never found the source of my mice situation until modern pest did a complete inspection and found the spot where the mice were entering the basement got the area repaired and no more unwanted guest. Great people to talk to and they answered all my questions. The gentleman that did the work was very professional and helpful and would recommend MODERN PEST to anyone that has a problem.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 17)
Hi Maureen! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review for Modern. We truly appreciate it, and appreciate you recommending Modern to others. Have a great week!
Lunenburg, MA
My only negative on it was I have a blueberry bush near the house where he sprayed and although it’s covered from birds it’s still permeable to fluids. I wished he’d asked me about it and not sprayed there so now I cannot harvest the berries. I take some responsibility as well not thinking to point that out. Lesson learned for me as well. Otherwise I’m happy with the services overall.
Andover, MA
Jon McMillan does great work and is very courteous and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 14)
Hi Emily! We're happy to hear that Jon is doing a great job. Thank you for letting us know, and for the great review!
Pepperell, MA
Yes, very happy with the service.... always glad to see Jon on the job he’s an asset to your company.. a good man.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 14)
Hi Ann! It's great to hear that Jon is doing such a good job. Thanks so much for letting us know, and for the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
Winchendon, MA
Satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 11)
Thanks, Sheila! Have a great week!
Northborough, MA
Josh and his crew provided excellent and professional service. We were very pleased with the interaction and communication. Will be sure to recommend Modern Pest Services to friends.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Richard! We're so happy to hear you had a god experience with Josh's crew and with Modern. We sincerely appreciate you recommending us to others. Thanks for the great review!
Randolph, MA
Best service ever !!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 29)
Hi Charles! That's so great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Gloucester, MA
Services were done well, but then, that's why I pay monthly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 29)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the great review.. We appreciate you taking the time to write it!
Berlin, MA
John is the main reason why we stayed with modern. He is a true professional at his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 29)
Hi Steve! We're so happy to hear that John is doing a great job for you. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Pawtucket, RI
The technician, Dennis, was a very pleasant man and explained what he was doing throughout the process. This is my first month but so far so good :-)
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 29)
Hi Ethel! We're glad you had a good experience with Dennis. Thanks for the great review!
North Andover, MA
This company is so good I decided to use them at both of my properties. When I bought my first home I had a huge mouse problem living in the area we did. Within a few short months of modern pest services we haven’t seen one mouse in years. The staff is always helpful and courteous . Their services speak for them selves . I would recommend them for anyone . Especially if you have two lazy cats like myself that have no interest in catching mice .
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 29)
Hi Robert! Thanks for much for using Modern for both your properties. We're happy to help take the burden off your cats! We appreciate the great review.
Leominster, MA
The technician was great! He explained everything to me and walked me through everything. He told me about the different signs to look for and what they mean. I was pleased with his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 13)
Hi Daniel! We're happy to hear your Service Professional did a very thorough job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Woburn, MA
Service has been excellent and I have been impressed with the technician's knowledge. I appreciate the additional service spraying should I notice any insect activity between schedule visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 10)
Hi Wendy! Happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional and our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Thanks for the great review, and have a nice weekend!
Watertown, MA
Jonathan is just great. We have been customers for 4yrs; he has been our service guy at our Brighton + Watertown houses. Prompt, efficient thorough, and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 6)
Hi Mike! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and Jonathan in particular. Thank you for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Marblehead, MA
Quick service, extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and professional technician. Very happy so with the first step.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Ruth! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We appreciate it! Enjoy your week!
Reading, MA
I've been always happy with the Modern since we signed the agreement 15+ years ago.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Alexander! 15 years is a long time, and we truly appreciate you being part of the Modern family. Thanks for the great review!
Wilmington, MA
Great quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 17)
Hi Becky! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback!
East Providence, RI
The service was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 11)
Hi Joan! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Berlin, MA
Tom was on time and very professional. I would recommend their services.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 19)
Hi Gerald! We're happy to hear that Tom did a good job. Thanks for the great review and for recommending our services!
Burlington, MA
The termite inspection that was performed by Thomas was very thorough and he couldn't have been more professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 19)
Hi Pete! We're happy to hear the termite inspection went well and that Thomas did a great job. Thanks for the review!
North Andover, MA
Great inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 19)
Hi Bryan! Happy to hear your inspection went well. Thanks for the great review!
Natick, MA
Very happy with service. They both listened and were proactive.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Dec 13)
Hi David! Thanks for the great review! We're very happy to hear that you've been pleased with your service. Have a great weekend!
Medford, MA
Courteous, hard working staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Nov 7)
Hi Paul! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Brockton, MA
Not to bad.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Oct 5)
Thanks for the review! Have a great weekend!
Newton Highlands, MA
Knowledge, friendly and quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Oct 4)
Hello! It's great to know that you've been happy with your service. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Roxbury, MA
Good since we had communication issues at the start up of the service contract. Things appear to have resolved and the Techs are doing a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Richard! It's great to hear that things are working out well and that you're happy with your Service Pro. Thanks for the great review!
Waban, MA
Very professional and responsible! I think they are great and have used them for years!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Aug 31)
Hi Carol! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you being a part of Modern over the years. We're here if you need us. Enjoy your Labor Day weekend!
Rockport, MA
I am happy. We have not seen any ants. But a little concerned about the application. The tech never went into the basement or attic. I was under the impression that this was an extermination process. What am I paying for?
Newton Highlands, MA
Great, friendly, expert service
by Jonathan!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 9, 2018)
Hi Megan! Thanks for the great review. We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Jonathan. Have a great week!