Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.7 · 299 reviews
4.7 · 299 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Boston, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

299 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 68
Thorough · 43
Knowledgeable · 31
Excellent · 27
Friendly · 26
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (299 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cambridge, MA
Gone downhill. No response to previous emails to the company asking how you were doing, even after we reported having issues and asking for help. Due to lack of response and inability to email invoices, coupled with less time spent at the property per Modern's orders our next correspondence will be a termination letter. Which is unfortunate because it could have been avoided if someone actually took the time to respond to us. - Regatta Riverview.
Burlington, MA
I didn't know companies merged, I got an e-mail after the fact. Things did work out and the person that come out was a good worker. I would recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi Kathy! We're glad to hear that the merger has gone well for you. Thanks for the great review!
Grafton, MA
We are pleased with your work. We will use you again.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi Janet! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Medford, MA
Good morning All,

I am very happy the service you give us. I am also extremely happy that the Technician Daniel is very thorough in doing his job and he is very friendly with the folks here at Parkway Plaza West Condominiums. Thank you Daniel for doing a great Job at and around our building.

Regards

Frank Orben.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Frank! Thanks for the great review and for letting us know that Daniel is doing a good job. We appreciate the feedback!
Somerville, MA
lack of follow up to service requests.
Boxford, MA
He was very polite and efficient!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Alan and Lee! That's great that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Cambridge, MA
Yes, very happy with service provided at both Sidney-Pacific & The Warehouse at MIT. Wayne does an exceptional job at both buildings and provides educational tips on good pest relief habits for staff and residents throughout. He is always a quick responder with a result-oriented approach!

Thanks,
Brian Ward
House Operations Manager
Sidney-Pacific (NW86) & the Warehouse (NW30)
Unit-12 Weekend Manager
Division of Student Life I Housing & Residential Services

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
617-452-4751 (Office)
617-485-9943 (Cell)
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Brian! We're glad to hear that Wayne has been doing a good job. Thanks so much for the great review!
Cambridge, MA
Hello Modern- Yes the Association is very happy with your pest service.
The Trustees recently decide to stop the treatment for the mice-for now. They will continue the rat treatment.
Please cancel the mice treatment and confirm to me.
Jay McGoldrick- Property Manager
jmcgoldrick@propertymanage.com.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Jay! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. I have asked one of the Service Managers in your area to call you to discuss your service request. Thanks for the great review!
Dracut, MA
Mike was very pleasant, haven’t seen any bees since. Thank you and I’ll call if i need you again. Have a good day.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Nick! We're happy to hear Mike did a good job addressing your stinging insect issue. Thanks for the great review!
Waltham, MA
I always thought I could get rid of Wasps in my backyard..Thought all I had to do was just spray a little store bought stuff and like magic they would be gone..Well that theory went out the window after I was attacked and stung really bad three times on my leg..This time I got smart!! I called this company Modern Pest Services and for a great affordable price I set up time for them to come to my house...A very cool and collected guy showed up (ON TIME) and the rest is history...Those wasps met their maker real quick...So glad I got smart..Just picked up the phone and now it's over...very well worth it for my wife and me..Ahhh!we can rest again...Thanks Modern...really!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Tom! Thanks for the great review and for the laugh! We're happy to hear you can rest again after your wasp battle. They're certainly nothing to mess with! We're glad we could help, and we truly appreciate the amazing review! Enjoy your week!
Andover, MA
Colleen and Ed provide us with excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Mark! We're happy to hear that Colleen and Ed are going a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Westford, MA
Jon McMilleon did a fantastic job for us with the Mosquito &Tick application as well has his battle with a very large, suspended wasp nest. He deserves a medal.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Ken! Jon definitely deserves a medal for tackling wasps! Scary stuff. Thanks for letting us know that he did a good job with the Mosquito, Flea, and Tick service as well. We appreciate the great review!
Concord, MA
Mailing it in...don't actually inspect or update records....looking to change.
Groton, MA
Thank you so much for all that Michael Collins & his crew did ridding us of the bed bugs that had been causing us so much strife. My apologies for not having prepared all the rooms, we did not realize we were going to get such a thorough job done & for such a reasonable price. I'm very impressed with the efficiency of your company beginning with my husband's call to you & the information I have been receiving on line. Can't praise you enough. We have not seen any traces of the bed bugs since. Again, thank you. Edna Deal.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Hi Edna! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with Michael and with Modern. Hopefully the bedbugs are gone, but we're here if you need us! Thanks so much for the great review. Have a wonderful week!
Andover, MA
Came early to take care of bees. One of our workmen was allergic to bee sting and needed to keep working.
Great guy. Bees are still there and he asked me to call back if that happened. Will be calling today.
Definitely will use this company again!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Hi Ann! I reviewed your account, and it looks like Nick Grein came out and removed the nest. Please let us know if you have any other issue. Thanks for the great review!
Plymouth, MA
The technician arrived early. He was friendly and very professional. I am happy with the service provided.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 22)
Hi Richard! We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Grafton, MA
I feel like they didn’t what we agreed to.
Salisbury, MA
so far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 15)
Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Warwick, RI
We were with Guaranty Pest Elimination for years and wondered how things would be after the acquisition. I am pleased to say that nothing changed. As always, the stations were checked thoroughly. Thank you, Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Beth! We're very happy that your transition from Guaranty to Modern has gone smoothly. Thanks so much for being a part of Modern and for the great review!
Chelmsford, MA
Great job. We have seen no ants at all.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi John! We're happy to hear you haven't seen any ants. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
West Newton, MA
Totally committed to dealing with our pest problems and keeping our home pest free is how I can only describe our service professional, Jonathan, who takes such pride in his work. He makes working with Modern Pest Services a true pleasure. We highly recommend its Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 11)
Hello Ross! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jonathan. Thanks for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Lowell, MA
Job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Arshi! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Winchester, MA
Modern Pest has been wonderful. The technician that they sent me, Tyler Gordon was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was extremely polite to everyone he encountered on his first and second visit to this account. I couldn’t be me pleased with the services provided and I am very happy that we made with switch to Modern Pest. I highly recommend Modern Pest to anyone looking for a Pest Control Company.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 28)
Hi Charlene! Thanks for the amazing review! We're so happy to hear that Tyler did such a great job. Thanks for recommending Modern! Enjoy your weekend!
Natick, MA
I have severe problem and very little response.
Danvers, MA
Colleen Fleming is an amazing Technician! She always had a smile on her face and a positive attitude. Colleen was informative and would answer any questions that we had! We will miss Colleen visits and service she provided! Colleen, Thank you again!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 25)
Hi Brynne! We're so happy to hear you had such a good experience with Colleen. Thanks for the amazing review!
Weston, MA
Good but still all lot of mosquitos. Hopefully the next treatment will work to eradicate them. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 24)
Hi Gina! It takes about 7-10 days for the treatment to become effective. If you have any questions before your next application, please call us at 1-8--323-7378. Thanks for the great review!
Salem, MA
Had a problem for several years and other companies never found the source of my mice situation until modern pest did a complete inspection and found the spot where the mice were entering the basement got the area repaired and no more unwanted guest. Great people to talk to and they answered all my questions. The gentleman that did the work was very professional and helpful and would recommend MODERN PEST to anyone that has a problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Hi Maureen! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review for Modern. We truly appreciate it, and appreciate you recommending Modern to others. Have a great week!
Lunenburg, MA
My only negative on it was I have a blueberry bush near the house where he sprayed and although it’s covered from birds it’s still permeable to fluids. I wished he’d asked me about it and not sprayed there so now I cannot harvest the berries. I take some responsibility as well not thinking to point that out. Lesson learned for me as well. Otherwise I’m happy with the services overall.
Andover, MA
Jon McMillan does great work and is very courteous and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Emily! We're happy to hear that Jon is doing a great job. Thank you for letting us know, and for the great review!
Pepperell, MA
Yes, very happy with the service.... always glad to see Jon on the job he’s an asset to your company.. a good man.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Ann! It's great to hear that Jon is doing such a good job. Thanks so much for letting us know, and for the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
Winchendon, MA
Satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 11)
Thanks, Sheila! Have a great week!
Northborough, MA
Josh and his crew provided excellent and professional service. We were very pleased with the interaction and communication. Will be sure to recommend Modern Pest Services to friends.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Richard! We're so happy to hear you had a god experience with Josh's crew and with Modern. We sincerely appreciate you recommending us to others. Thanks for the great review!
Randolph, MA
Best service ever !!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 29)
Hi Charles! That's so great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Gloucester, MA
Services were done well, but then, that's why I pay monthly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 29)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the great review.. We appreciate you taking the time to write it!
Berlin, MA
John is the main reason why we stayed with modern. He is a true professional at his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 29)
Hi Steve! We're so happy to hear that John is doing a great job for you. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Pawtucket, RI
The technician, Dennis, was a very pleasant man and explained what he was doing throughout the process. This is my first month but so far so good :-)
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 29)
Hi Ethel! We're glad you had a good experience with Dennis. Thanks for the great review!
North Andover, MA
This company is so good I decided to use them at both of my properties. When I bought my first home I had a huge mouse problem living in the area we did. Within a few short months of modern pest services we haven’t seen one mouse in years. The staff is always helpful and courteous . Their services speak for them selves . I would recommend them for anyone . Especially if you have two lazy cats like myself that have no interest in catching mice .
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 29)
Hi Robert! Thanks for much for using Modern for both your properties. We're happy to help take the burden off your cats! We appreciate the great review.
Leominster, MA
The technician was great! He explained everything to me and walked me through everything. He told me about the different signs to look for and what they mean. I was pleased with his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 13)
Hi Daniel! We're happy to hear your Service Professional did a very thorough job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Woburn, MA
Service has been excellent and I have been impressed with the technician's knowledge. I appreciate the additional service spraying should I notice any insect activity between schedule visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 10)
Hi Wendy! Happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional and our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Thanks for the great review, and have a nice weekend!
Watertown, MA
Jonathan is just great. We have been customers for 4yrs; he has been our service guy at our Brighton + Watertown houses. Prompt, efficient thorough, and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 6)
Hi Mike! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and Jonathan in particular. Thank you for the great review! Enjoy your week!