Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Manchester, NH

4.7 · 502 reviews
4.7 · 502 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Manchester, NH

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

502 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 120
Friendly · 66
Knowledgeable · 66
Thorough · 52
Excellent · 36
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (502 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
LACONIA, NH
Very professional and courteous. Answered all the questions we had before service began.
HAMPTON, NH
We thank you for the affable inspector and courteous manner in which he inspected our home. We were amazed in how quickly he presented his inspection!
BEDFORD, NH
Modern Pest is always responsive to our needs!
Josh is usually who comes to our residence and he is always polite, easy to talk to and good with answering my questions and explaining the process.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Hi Kathy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Josh and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
NASHUA, NH
Thanks for the service. On time and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Douglas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
PEMBROKE, NH
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Suzanne! Have a great week!
DERRY, NH
Awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Thanks for the great review, Melissa! Enjoy the beautiful weather this week!
LINCOLN, NH
The service and the tech were very helpful, thank you for helping us out.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hello! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional was able to help you out. Thanks for the great review!
LONDONDERRY, NH
Keep up the good work. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Melissa! Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
CENTER OSSIPEE, NH
Very pleased with service and response time to my call. Adam always does a thorough job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Adam and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
NORTH CONWAY, NH
Adam was helpful and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Paul! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Adam. Thanks for the great review!
PEMBROKE, NH
A great company with great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Michael! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Have a great week!
BARTLETT, NH
I’ve been a Modern Pest customer for 10 years and for 8 years they followed through with their promise of not raising rates if I continued a yearly contract without a break. So that was great. However, the last two years, they’ve raise my rate each year, so I don’t know what’s going on with that, I hope they don’t continue to raise my rates. I am extremely satisfied with the service.If I see an ant or hear a mouse scratching, I call them up and they’re out at my house within a couple days. And there’s no extra charge if they come out other than the regular three scheduled visits per year.I’ve had the same service technician for all these years, Adam, and he’s fabulous, and is the reason why I did not switch companies when Modern Pest raised their rates.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Michelle! Thanks so much for the 5-star review and for letting us know that Adam has done a great job. We appreciate it!
ELLSWORTH, NH
Yes very happy with Tom. Also, was happy with Justin.
Two very polite people and thorough Job done.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Hanna! Thanks for letting us know you had good experiences with Tom and Justin. We appreciate the great review!
PORTSMOUTH, NH
Thank you for being so thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Ronnie! You're welcome! We're glad your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
GLEN, NH
Adam does a great job inspecting the outside/inside of our home, whichever it may be. Thanks for taking care of unwanted insects etc.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Doris! We're happy to hear that Adam did a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Madison, NH
The tech was polite, didn't leave a mess and he thoroughly checked the entire house in/out for bugs and mice. He's a pleasure to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Sheilagh! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a neat and thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
MANCHESTER, NH
Josh was very professional when he came out for our inspection. He gave me valuable information about the pest, termites.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Kimberly! We're glad to hear that Josh did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
GLEN, NH
Modern Pest has been our service provider for many years. The company is always responsive and thorough. Our technician, Adam, takes genuine pride in his work, and we appreciate his efforts in keeping our home pest-free.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Ross and Mary! Thank you so much for the in-depth review! We're glad Adam has done a good job for you. Enjoy your weekend!
WENTWORTH, NH
We have been using Modern Services for a few years and we have 1 acre exposed to just grass and we have bad bad ticks . When they come and service we have no ticks or mosquitoes . Great company and friendly.
CONCORD, NH
Modern Pest was professional and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Jeff! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Auburn, NH
It was fine.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Cindy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
NEW BOSTON, NH
Things went well. Agent did a good job and communicated well.
Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Bob! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
PORTSMOUTH, NH
All is good techs are very proffesional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Patrick! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
HALES LOCATION, NH
Friendly and professional technicians doing a thorough job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Helen! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it. Enjoy your weekend!
ROCHESTER, NH
Rich was awesome,informative and quick he was on time and very personable will recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Sam! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Rich. Thanks for the great review!
SILVER LAKE, NH
Justin did a great job. But i do prefer adam he and i go back 9 years and he knows what and how i like it done..
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Donna! Thanks for the great review. We will try and schedule Adam for you when we can. But we're glad you had a good experience with Justin as well.
MIDDLETON, NH
I appreciate the associates who come out to do services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 28)
Hi Tim! Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge our Service Professionals. We truly appreciate the feedback and great review!
MERRIMACK, NH
I had a Ant problem and call you. And someone was here the next morning.

Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi John! We're happy to hear that your ant problem was addressed so quickly. Thanks so much for the great review!
NASHUA, NH
Caring, on time and effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Samantha! Thanks for letting us know you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
MANCHESTER, NH
Nice guy great service. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Benjamin! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
JAFFREY, NH
Usually good service. Only once this year, did was there a mistake with someone new who put the wrong stuff down. It was corrected. On the whole, I appreciate good communication and friendy polite respectful service. for which you are to be commended. Thank you .
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Ingrid! Sorry to hear there was an issue with materials, but we're glad it was resolved quickly. We appreciate the great feedback! Thanks for your time, and have a great weekend!
SANDWICH, NH
Service was performed at our seasonal cottage, 503 Squam Lake Road in Sandwich, NH
The report said that one of the bait traps was missing. I checked and it is there, I would like it to be filled as soon as possible. Thank you.
Tina Pauley.
MANCHESTER, NH
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 20)
Thanks for the great review, Mark!
HAMPSTEAD, NH
Wonderful service. Someone came out the day after our request to spay for ants and also noticed chipmunks activity along the foundation and made recommendations to control the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 20)
Hi Linda! We're so happy to hear that your Service Professional got out there quickly and was able to identify and help solve the issues. We appreciate the great review!
NOTTINGHAM, NH
Pete provides courteous and efficient service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 20)
Hello! Thanks for letting us know that Pete is doing a god job. We appreciate the great review!
PEMBROKE, NH
Always great service with friendly technicians. Would recommend Modern Pest highly to anyone!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Hi Stephanie! Thanks so much for letting us know that our Service Professionals are doing a good job. We truly appreciate your recommendation of Modern!
HUDSON, NH
Very polite, and good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Hi Jeff! So happy to hear that you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
MEREDITH, NH
Modern Pest made our yard safe again with their flea, tick and mosquito control. Thank you! :-)
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Hi Mona! We're so happy to be able to contribute to the enjoyment of your yard. we truly appreciate the great review. Enjoy this beautiful day!
JACKSON, NH
You always do a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 6)
Hi Sascha! Thanks so much for letting us know we're doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
CAMBRIDGE, NH
Great job Adam! Right away we liked Adam and he was very thorough and gave us alot of tips and info and he left us feeling confident that we didnt have to worry however I think we may have to have him come back again bc we still have some ants which the company does for free I love that part and this service is reasonably prices. 200 for initial plan and extermination and then 40 every 3 months and if any problems occur in between they will come out for free! I love this service and Adam was very kind and knowledgable he also , even though it cant hurt us, he wanted the pets and our baby to be out of the house just while he did the dusting part which we appreciated that he was caring enough to tell us this, so me and baby and dogs went to the car and played music yay! So best exterminators I've ever dealt with!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 24)
Hi Heather! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with Adam. Let us know if you have any issues between services. Thanks so much for the amazing review!