Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Manchester, NH

4.7 · 450 reviews
4.7 · 450 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Manchester, NH

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

450 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 112
Friendly · 66
Knowledgeable · 64
Thorough · 44
Excellent · 36
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (450 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Lancaster, NH
very reliable and Adam Davenport is doing a very good job, no complaints so far.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hello! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Adam. Thanks for the great review!
Concord, NH
Very pleased and honest !!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 26)
Hi David! Thanks for the great review. Happy Thanksgiving!
Manchester, NH
Modern pest services have been fantastic and keeping up with all of our needs. Keith Bartlett is thorough and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 26)
Hi Kenwood! We're happy to hear that you've been pleased with Keith and with Modern. Thanks for the great review! Happy Thanksgiving!
Manchester, NH
Representative was very knowledgeable about his work. Very polite and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 14)
Hi Jan! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Manchester, NH
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 1)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
South Hampton, NH
Very responsive and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 30)
Hi Paulette! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Dover, NH
Courteous respectful prompt and attention to details.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 24)
Hi Denise! We're so happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Laconia, NH
Always asks if there are any issues, and reminds you that they will come out anytime free of charge to take care of them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 19)
Hi Sandra and Diane! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We'll definitely be there when you need us! Enjoy your weekend!
Plymouth, NH
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 16)
Hi Alison! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Rye, NH
Modern, your team was amazing - got to us quickly and resolved our issues professionally
Thank you for great work !
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 16)
Hello! We're so happy to hear that Modern could be there for you quickly and get the job done. We appreciate the great review!
Manchester, NH
We are very pleased with the service we have received, the employees are courteous and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Gilles! We're so happy to hear that you've been pleased with the Service Professionals and Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Salem, NH
Josh was Pleasant, courteous, answered all our questions, explained the service clearly.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Doug! Happy to hear that Josh did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Auburn, NH
Dominick was very helpful in solving our issue.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Cindy! We're glad Dominick did a good job helping to solve your pest issues. Thanks for the great review!
Gilford, NH
I am very happy with the speedy service that I received. The inspection was thorough and service was rendered on the same day.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Faye! We're happy to hear that we could get to your home quickly. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Manchester, NH
We are very pleased with Modern Pest. Our last service was an outside check. We had a mouse issue over the last month and mentioned it to Keith. He took the extra time to check the basement area, explain why we were seeing mice in the house and offer suggestions to keep the mice out of the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Joanne! We're pleased to hear that Keith did a good job and was helpful in tackling your mouse issue. We're always here if you need us! Thanks so much for the great review!
Madison, NH
Very friendly and professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Hi Brian! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Portsmouth, NH
Josh was excellent. So professional, wealth of knowledge and took time to explain everything.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 12)
Hi Craig! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with Josh. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Center Conway, NH
Very happy with your service and w0uld recommend your company to my friends. Was fun to see where the varmints were getting in. Thank you Sandra McKinnon.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 17)
Hi Sandra! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. We truly appreciate you recommending us to others. Thanks for the great review!
Pembroke, NH
I’ve been asked to review as I did last month with no response. Ticks have been totally under control which is wonderful. But mosquitos are not as advertised so I’m thinking of looking around as I’ve heard there are other companies with that success.
Campton, NH
Good company and good service. Just referred a friend to sign up with Modern.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Brian! Thank you so much for referring your friend to Modern. We truly appreciate it. And thanks for the great review as well!
Bedford, NH
your service tech was very professional and thorough thoughtful and very accommodating... couldn’t have been more impressed- thank you.it is truly a pleasure to give him this review...
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Donna! We're so happy to hear that you had such a good experience with your Service Professional. We truly appreciate the great review!
Grantham, NH
Professional and timely. Wasps 💀.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Jorge! Thanks for the great review. You definitely don't want to risk being stung by a wasp!
Derry, NH
I did not sign a contract and went with another company. Modern Pest came anyway and is now trying to charge me $1200. I might contact BBB.
Nashua, NH
I was very pleased with the recent service the tech was knowledgeable about the the the treatments and prenentive.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 24)
Hi Lee! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Nottingham, NH
Yes I like your service and Dominick is a great addition to your staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 24)
Hello! Thanks for the great review, Nottingham School. Enjoy your summer vacation!
Laconia, NH
Service man very knowledgeable and helpful. Prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Clara! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Goffstown, NH
I started mosquito tick and fleas service this year first time they came out I had no clue they couldn’t spray wild flowers because of bees. I had second service done which I had to call because they were going to come out later than expected, and I was informed about this wild flowers thing. I would have cut all these back due to where they are in my yard (next to play area)! I was getting swarmed by mosquitoes while pushing my granddaughter on the swing! So they did the service but still couldn’t spray what I needed done cuz I didn’t know until after!
Meredith, NH
Responsive reliable service with a smile.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Paul! Glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Hales Location, NH
professional, accomodating service company...happy to do business with them for many years.
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 7)
Hi Anthony and Annette! We're glad to hear you've been happy for Modern's service for all these years. We truly appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Milford, NH
Modern pest services provides Excellent service and has very professional staff. Thank you so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Jane! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate it!
Laconia, NH
always good.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 29)
Hi Eileen and Jerry! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Hebron, NH
Very professional and polite. Always does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 29)
Hi Deborah! We're so glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Rye, NH
Very pleased with all services & personnel!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 29)
Hi Richard! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate it!
Bradford, NH
Very happy with services, price is fair, courteous agents, reliable, on time, good product, saw results almost immediately. The web site is challenging, but fair negotiating through. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 29)
Hi Lydia! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, NH
Great service, very effective. Move, ants, mosquitos, ticks, wasps have all been removed from our house and property. They do a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 29)
Hi Aaron! We're so glad to hear Modern has been effective for you. Thanks for the great review!
North Conway, NH
Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 20)
Thanks for the 5-star review! Have a great week!
Hales Location, NH
We've been using Modern Pest for a few years and have always been happy with the service. A few years back we had a problem with pavement ants and the technician kept returning until he got rid of them. Our local technician, Adam, is super.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 6)
Hi Helen! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family for so long. We're happy to hear you've been pleased with us and with your Service Professional, Adam. Thanks for the great review!
Center Barnstead, NH
I have had no problems since your excellent service!

Thank you,
Kathy.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 1)
Hi Kathy! So happy to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Dover, NH
The tech was very professional and friendly. Explained why he couldn’t do one corner of the house which I agreed with.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Diana! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
CENTER CONWAY, NH
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Richard! Thanks for the great review!