Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Manchester, NH

4.7 · 573 reviews
4.7 · 573 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Manchester, NH

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

573 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 132
Knowledgeable · 75
Friendly · 71
Thorough · 60
Excellent · 43
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (573 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Manchester, NH
We've been very happy with our service with modern pest so far. They've given us great customer service and great response time. Good job guys. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hello! We're so glad to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Alton Bay, NH
I was concerned that when I asked for a check on bedbugs they investigator would find something to get business. But, the assessor was thorough and pronounced us bed bug free saying there must be another explanation for the itching of the renter. Given the distance he traveled and the time spent, the charge was reasonable and fair.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi John! We're glad to hear you don't have bed bugs. Thanks so much for the thorough and excellent review. We appreciate it!
Wolfeboro, NH
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Tammy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Laconia, NH
The young man that showed up at our house, Dominick Caruso, was a polite, engaging and knowledgeable individual. He got right to work and did a thorough inspection all the while explaining what he was looking for and doing.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Doug! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Dominick. We appreciate the very thorough 5-star review!
North Conway, NH
Thanks we are very happy for keeping the mice away. We are very happy. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Donna! We're happy to hear we've helped to keep the mice away. Thanks for the great review!
Canterbury, NH
Great as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Rick! Thanks so much for the great review. Happy New Year!
Hollis, NH
Excellent prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Jeanette! Thanks for the great review. Happy New Year!
Manchester, NH
Very impressed with the promptness the tech’s showed during the entire process. My team was also impressed. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Hi William! We're glad to hear that you and your team had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Concord, NH
Polite, wore mask,shared his observations.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 14)
Hi Catherine! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and that he followed our Covid guidelines. Thanks for the great review!
Tilton, NH
I was not informed, after many years with Modern Pest, that they were bought by another company. Maybe that's why the price has gone up. I wish I was informed after being with them so long. Now I will see how their service continues as it was or gets worse.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 11)
Hi Bob. Modern became a part of Anticimex in 2017. While we are now part of a larger company, we continue to operate in the same way and with locally-staffed branches throughout New England. Unfortunately, prices do rise because of operating costs. But we continue to offer the same cutting-edge, client-focused service that we always have. We hope you continue to be a part of Modern Pest in the future. Have a great weekend!
Conway, NH
The tech was very knowledgeable and showed me what he was finding.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 11)
Hi Rick! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
Manchester, NH
Thank you very much for removing the Yellow Jackets from my tenants basement...Thank you for being very professional and on time. I am very satisfied with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 9)
Hi Chick! We're happy to hear we could help with the yellow jacket issue. Thanks so much for the great review!
Stratham, NH
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Chris! We're glad to hear things are going well so far. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Lisbon, NH
The staff at Modern Pest Services is extremely helpful and quick to respond! There was no waiting on hold to talk to someone and you get a real person, not some automated voice. The service techs are also great to work with. So far I have been very impressed all the way around!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 30)
Hi Carrie! We're happy to hear that your all-around experience with Modern was a good one. Thanks so much for the great review!
Conway, NH
Thank you for your services !!!
Adam always does a thorough job for us !
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Debra and Jay! We're happy to hear that Adam is doing a good job. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Great and prompt service. Kudos to Josh and team.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Josh and with Modern in general. Thanks so much for the great review!
Conway, NH
Adam is great and really cares to make sure things are done right and we are pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Mike! Thanks for letting us know that Adam is doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Wolfeboro, NH
Very efficient, professional and knowledgeable!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Sonya! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Dover, NH
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Thanks for the great review, Nichada! We appreciate it!
Manchester, NH
Ryan was extremely professional, followed all recommended physical distancing recommendations and thoroughly explained the process and tools he used. I highly recommend them!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Heather! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Ryan. Thanks so much for recommending Modern. We truly appreciate the great review!
Northwood, NH
Everthing was extremely professional and Josh couldn't have been more pleasant and efficient. He answered all my questions and was extremely knowledgeable. I am extremely grateful and happy with this service so far. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Michele! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with Josh. Thanks for the great review and Happy Thanksgiving!
Dover, NH
The technicians have been great. They have answered all questions and have given recommendations on issues the company has had.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Leann! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern's Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
North Conway, NH
Adam is wonderful!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Sheryl! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Adam. Thanks for the great review!
Madison, NH
Tech was asked excellent little confusing on the phone call to set up an appointment think it may be a robot problem with information.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Ralph! We're sorry to hear there was some initial confusion, but glad that you ultimately had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Chester, NH
Josh is amazing. He was thorough, professional and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Michelle! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Josh. Thanks for the great review!
Durham, NH
Technicians arrived on skedule, confirmed the work to be done, did the work with care, skillfulness thoroughness on time.
Entertained questions
With clear answers. Reviewed next steps before leaving. Glad each Technician came.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi David! Thank you so much for thorough and great review! We appreciate the great feedback. Enjoy your weekend!
Both men that came out did a great job. I do want to say that when I first called I was told no one could come out for several days. When I asked for sooner because I had a party going on in the attic with mice which kept us awake half the night I was told they could come out in 3 days. When I still questioned why because I was their customer and paying monthly for their service why would they not come out same day. We are paying about 500.00 a year for the service so what is the purpose if we cannot get service right away when needed. A wonderful young man called me back who is the supervisor/manager for my area. I believe is name was Ryan or I’m sorry I should have written it down. He came right out when I explained my issue and took care of the problem and set up a follow up visit. He is a credit to ur organization. Thank you judy camirand 64 main st hooksett nh.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Judy! It looks like Josh Saffie was the Service Manager that came out to help you with the mouse issue. We're so happy to hear it ended up being taken care of quickly and we're sorry for the initial delay. Definitely let us know if the mice start to party again! We appreciate the 5-star review!
Intervale, NH
Our rep is a great personable guy, thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Kathy! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with your rep. Thanks for the great review!
Manchester, NH
We are very happy with our recent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Dan! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Portsmouth, NH
Kyle provided very good customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Deborah! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Kyle. Thanks for the great review!
South Sutton, NH
We had an excellent experience with the technician that came out to help us with our potential pest problem. We would highly recommend this company based on our experience with our technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 2)
Hi Joanna! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for recommending Modern. We truly appreciate that and the great review!
Madison, NH
Great customer service by Adam. He is the best.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 29)
Hi Todd! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Adam. Thanks for the great review!
Berlin, NH
Great experience.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 28)
Hi Michael! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Concord, NH
Josh did a great job with the general pest inspection. Very friendly and thorough. Couldn’t be happier!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 27)
Hi Jacob! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Josh. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
Wentworth, NH
Not thrilled with outcome. After speaking with customer rep I was under the impression that the hornets in my house would be eradicated, not so. The technician who treated our home informed us that the product applied would only diminish our issue. In other words we still have to reside with live hornets that have found their way in our home all year round.
Gilford, NH
Our service technician does a wonderful job when he comes to the house. He is neat, respectful and cares about his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Elaine! We're so glad you've had a good experience with your Service Pro. Thanks for the great review!
Glen, NH
Adam as always did an excellent job. He is always thorough and as a result our problems with mice and carpenter ants has been totally controlled. And he has a very friendly manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 20)
Hi Andy! We're happy to hear that Adam has done a good job for you. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Northwood, NH
Very happy with technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Joyce! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Newbury, NH
Excellent service. The technician answered all my questions and was a pleasure to deal with. He was also very knowledgeable and helpful. It was a great experience all the way around.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Jon! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. we appreciate the great review!
New Castle, NH
Excellent technical support from on site service provider...excellent follow thru and thorough job performance...
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Robin! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!