Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Manchester, NH

4.7 · 425 reviews
4.7 · 425 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Manchester, NH

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

425 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 104
Friendly · 65
Knowledgeable · 60
Thorough · 41
Excellent · 35
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (425 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Laconia, NH
Service man very knowledgeable and helpful. Prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 14)
Hi Clara! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Goffstown, NH
I started mosquito tick and fleas service this year first time they came out I had no clue they couldn’t spray wild flowers because of bees. I had second service done which I had to call because they were going to come out later than expected, and I was informed about this wild flowers thing. I would have cut all these back due to where they are in my yard (next to play area)! I was getting swarmed by mosquitoes while pushing my granddaughter on the swing! So they did the service but still couldn’t spray what I needed done cuz I didn’t know until after!
Meredith, NH
Responsive reliable service with a smile.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Paul! Glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Hales Location, NH
professional, accomodating service company...happy to do business with them for many years.
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 7)
Hi Anthony and Annette! We're glad to hear you've been happy for Modern's service for all these years. We truly appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Milford, NH
Modern pest services provides Excellent service and has very professional staff. Thank you so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Jane! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate it!
Laconia, NH
always good.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Eileen and Jerry! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Hebron, NH
Very professional and polite. Always does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Deborah! We're so glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Rye, NH
Very pleased with all services & personnel!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Richard! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate it!
Bradford, NH
Very happy with services, price is fair, courteous agents, reliable, on time, good product, saw results almost immediately. The web site is challenging, but fair negotiating through. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Lydia! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, NH
Great service, very effective. Move, ants, mosquitos, ticks, wasps have all been removed from our house and property. They do a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Aaron! We're so glad to hear Modern has been effective for you. Thanks for the great review!
North Conway, NH
Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 20)
Thanks for the 5-star review! Have a great week!
Hales Location, NH
We've been using Modern Pest for a few years and have always been happy with the service. A few years back we had a problem with pavement ants and the technician kept returning until he got rid of them. Our local technician, Adam, is super.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 6)
Hi Helen! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family for so long. We're happy to hear you've been pleased with us and with your Service Professional, Adam. Thanks for the great review!
Center Barnstead, NH
I have had no problems since your excellent service!

Thank you,
Kathy.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Kathy! So happy to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Dover, NH
The tech was very professional and friendly. Explained why he couldn’t do one corner of the house which I agreed with.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Diana! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Center Conway, NH
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Richard! Thanks for the great review!
Sanbornton, NH
We have been customers for a long time and have always appreciated the reliable service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Karen! We appreciate that you've been with Modern for so long. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review!
Stratham, NH
Very polite. Informative. Service was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 27)
Hi Vicki! We're so glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Hampton, NH
Thorough analysis of the problem. Answered all our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 31)
Hi Kevin! We're happy to hear that your questions were answered and you were pleased with the service. Thanks for the great review, and Happy New Year!
MerriMacK, NH
We can't thank Zach, our technician, for all of the time and effort he has put in to rid our building of mice and "ladybugs". He gave great suggestions on where to close off areas of access and always has a smile on his face. He is knowledgeable and friendly and we truly appreciate his professionalism.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 7)
Hi Jill!Thanks for the great review! I have passed it along to Zach and his managers. We appreciate the feedback. Have a nice weekend!
Freedom, NH
Prompt response, professional service. Now we wait to see how many critters don’t come in and how many go”away “!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 29)
Hi Harvey! Thanks for the great review! Please let us know if you have any issues and need us to come back out. Enjoy your week!
New Boston, NH
Happy with product but had difficulty with starting service last spring. Once straightened out we paid for a full month of service that started around May 25th. A lot of money for 6 days of service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 16)
Hi Bob! Thanks for the great review! Sorry to hear you had issues starting your Vector treatment. If you have any questions about it, please feel free to call us at 1-800-323-7378. Have a great week!
North Conway, NH
Adam has been coming to our house for a number of years now. He is always professional and friendly. Because of him our home stays mouse and pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 5)
Hi Bob! Thanks for letting us know that Adam is doing a great job. I have passed it along to his managers. We appreciate the 5-star review as well! Enjoy your weekend!
Georges Mills, NH
I called to sign up for services at a home. A good friend of mine referred me. I went online and saw the $50 referral bonus for new customers. I spoke with Katelyn. She was excellent, but put me on hold 4 times to talk with managers. She said they could not find my friend's name so I could not have the discount. I told her that seemed odd; especially for a new yearly customer. Ultimately I spoke with the manager, Kristina, and she said there was nothing she could do. I asked her if she understood that this is bad business turning away a new customer and potential happy client for a frustrated consumer and someone that would never say anything good about them. The call took 45 minutes...Move Katelyn up to manager- she gets it. I am now going to call the competition.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 5)
Dean I would need a llittle more information in order to look into what happened here. I apologize for the confusion and the way this has been handled thus far.

Could you provide me your locaiton address please and the best contact number to reach you.

Thank you,

Selena Bira
Communication Center Manager
Conway, NH
Very happy with Adam, he does a great and through job each time at my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Paul! We're happy to hear that Scott is doing a good job, and we appreciate the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Eaton Center, NH
Great Service each time. Appreciate the 'heads-up' phone call reminder. Adam is a fine man, a pleasure to work with and a champ in all respects.
Thanks,
Nick.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Nick! Thanks for the amazing review! We have let Adam know that you appreciate his service. Have a great afternoon!
Derry, NH
Happy so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 7)
Hi Nathan! Thanks for the great review. We hope you remain satisfied with your Modern Pest service. Have a nice weekend!
Belmont, NH
Modern pest has provided service to my main home as well as a lakefront house. From spiders to hornets to mice, they do a great job keeping my homes pest free!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 5)
Hi Denise! It's great to hear that we're helping to reduce pests in both of your homes. Thanks for the great review!
Derry, NH
Very good at time of service, very professional. Still waiting to hear about follow up, was not able to complete due to rain.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Aug 13)
Hi Mark! We're happy to hear your service went well. Your follow-up is scheduled for 8/15. Please let is know if there's anything else we can do. Thanks!
Laconia, NH
Fabulous service and accountability!! Always on time and on schedule! Great well organized company!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Aug 7)
Hi Michele! Thanks for the amazing
review! We love hearing feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Deerfield, NH
Very honest assessment of my wildlife issue and available options!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 19)
Hi Craig! Thanks for the 5-star review. Our Wildlife team is happy to help with any issues you have. Have a great weekend!
Glen, NH
Your serviceman is an excellent professional who went above and beyond expected by thoroughly examining our master bedroom and living room furniture for bugs.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Andy! We're so glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for using Modern Pest, and have a great week!
Gorham, NH
The tech sent to us was friendly and knowledgeable.He explained everything as he was working .
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 3, 2018)
Hi Barrie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and have a happy 4th!
Nottingham, NH
I love Modern Pest Services. Always come out when you need them and very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 8, 2018)
Hi Susan! Thanks for the great review! We're glad we can be there when you need us. Have a great weekend!
Manchester, NH
The level of service and professionalism is stellar. Very happy with the services provided!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 26, 2018)
Hi Stacey! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We really appreciate the time it takes to let us know how we're doing. Have a great day, and stay dry!
Rye, NH
Have been a satisfied customer for quite a few years now. Modern does a great job, people are always pleasant and professional and they come when called!
Manchester, NH
Friendly, reliable. Modern pest services does a great job and is very helpful.
Keene, NH
Modern Pest ROCKS! They are our go-to pest control company!
Portsmouth, NH
Professional, responsive and get the job done. Glad we changed our service to them years ago. Great decision!
Laconia, NH
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Punctual and clean.
Freedom, NH
We weren't there for this service as this is a summer residence. I had asked for the kitchen sink and bathroom sink cabinet doors to be left open as that is how I leave them. I noticed on your report that it said to leave ALL cabinet doors open. I surely hope that wasn't done. Gwen Richardson.