Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Manchester, NH

4.7 · 522 reviews
4.7 · 522 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Manchester, NH - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Manchester, NH

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

522 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 125
Knowledgeable · 68
Friendly · 66
Thorough · 52
Excellent · 38
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (522 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
North Conway, NH
Adam is always professional and very informative. We feel very confident in his service.
Thank you.
Nottingham, NH
Yes. Peter does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 20)
Hello! Thanks for letting us know that Pete is doing a god job. We appreciate the great review!
Bristol, NH
Dominick was great. He explained what he was doing and came prepared to modify the plan.
Campton, NH
Excellent service. Was fully socially protected with mask and gloves.
Hooksett, NH
Great people nice kid came out and did the stuff. Now I just need to not have mice!
Plymouth, NH
Justin was very knowledgeable and let me know what he could do to help my situation. He is a trustworthy gentleman that I am comfortable to have him in my home. Our home is an older home with a lot of ways for the mice to get in. It won't be perfect until we renovate, but with Justin's help we will be in a much better situation.
In the spring we will be able to get help with the yellow jackets and the carpenter ant situation. It is a weight off my shoulders. So happy my daughter found this company.
Rochester, NH
The pest control person came on time and did his job well.
Amherst, NH
The tech was very informative explained and answered all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi June! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Woodsville, NH
Driver was on time I left early but I heard it went well thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hello! We're glad to hear the appointment went well. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Bedford, NH
.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 15)
Thanks for the review, Karen!
Londonderry, NH
When I signed up with MPS almost 2 years ago, they took care of an insect problem in my house. The problem did not recur. Last week they came for an insect problem in my yard. Problem was taken care of at a reasonable price. Very happy with the Company.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Dan! Thanks for being a long term part of the Modern family! We're happy to hear that we're continuing to keep you pest free. Thanks for the great review!
Bedford, NH
Helpful service Very polite , knowledgeable service people!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Jane! We're glad you were pleased with your service. Thanks for the great review!
Nashua, NH
Very thorough inspecting both houses.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Robert and Pat! We're glad to hear that both of services went well. Thanks for the great review!
Wentworth, NH
The gentlemen are always polite and ask if I need anything extra . Also if y have any issues with anything else.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Gina! We're glad you've had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Glen, NH
We're always very pleased with service provided by Adam, who has been our service provider for many years.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Ross and Mary! We're happy to hear you've had good experiences with Adam. Thanks for the great review!
Hampton, NH
I got 3 estimates and Modern Pest was by far the most thorough and their price was competitive but not the highest of my 3 estimates. I am confident I chose the right company for the job.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Sep 11)
Hi Anne! We're so happy to hear that you feel you've made the right choice with Modern. We will not let you down! Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Wolfeboro, NH
Very professional staff. They did a great job. Excellent!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Sep 11)
Hi Bob! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're glad to hear you've been happy with Modern. Have a great weekend!
Laconia, NH
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Sep 2)
Hi Helen! Thanks so much for the great review. We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern!
Alexandria, NH
Great results since we started using your service in 2013 I believe. With the addition of the tick and mosquito treatments this year for the first time in years we didn’t encounter a single tick!!!! Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Hi Tim! Thanks for being a Modern client for 7 years. We truly appreciate it! We're happy to hear you've been tick-free this summer, and we appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
SALEM, NH
TECHNICIAN WAS PROFESSIONAL, AND KNOWLLEGABLE. PLEASURE TO WORK WITH.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 5)
Hi Brian! We're happy to hear your had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
MILFORD, NH
Modern Pest is a great, professional company to work with!!! They have taken care of all my pest issues - always with a smile and great advice. They also were a pleasure to deal with during this pandemic. Modern Pest is the best!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 3)
Hi Kani! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We truly appreciate the great feedback and we're happy we can help resolve your pest issues. Have a great week!
BEDFORD, NH
The team is professional and always shows up promptly for any appointment. They have assisted with several difficult situations involving rodents and wasps as well as their usual treatments.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 3)
Hi Muriel! Thank you for letting us know the Modern team is doing a good job and getting your pest issues resolved. We appreciate the great review!
NORTH CONWAY, NH
yes, very pleased with your service - thank-you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 3)
Hi Sandy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
HARRISVILLE, NH
All of the people we were in contact with were very friendly, respectful and kind. We believe the heat treatment has been successful. Our initial perspective was sort of tainted by the fact that we didn't actually hear back from anyone for a month after trying repeatedly to get someone on the phone. The workers who came here apologized for that, so thank you for making up for that. We now need to set up a time for the liquid follow-up treatment, which we were not prepared for, as far as having to be away from the house for 4 hours. They told us they would call and set up an appointment for that, but we have not heard anything yet. Overall, we have been satisfied with Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Art! Sorry to hear about the miscommunication at the start. It looks like you're now scheduled for the liquid treatment on 7/22. Thank you for the 4-star review!
LACONIA, NH
Very professional and courteous. Answered all the questions we had before service began.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Matthew! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
HAMPTON, NH
We thank you for the affable inspector and courteous manner in which he inspected our home. We were amazed in how quickly he presented his inspection!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Katherine! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
BEDFORD, NH
Modern Pest is always responsive to our needs!
Josh is usually who comes to our residence and he is always polite, easy to talk to and good with answering my questions and explaining the process.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 22)
Hi Kathy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Josh and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
NASHUA, NH
Thanks for the service. On time and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Douglas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
PEMBROKE, NH
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Suzanne! Have a great week!
DERRY, NH
Awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Thanks for the great review, Melissa! Enjoy the beautiful weather this week!
LINCOLN, NH
The service and the tech were very helpful, thank you for helping us out.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Hello! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional was able to help you out. Thanks for the great review!
LONDONDERRY, NH
Keep up the good work. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Melissa! Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
CENTER OSSIPEE, NH
Very pleased with service and response time to my call. Adam always does a thorough job!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Adam and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
NORTH CONWAY, NH
Adam was helpful and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Paul! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Adam. Thanks for the great review!
PEMBROKE, NH
A great company with great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Michael! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Have a great week!
BARTLETT, NH
I’ve been a Modern Pest customer for 10 years and for 8 years they followed through with their promise of not raising rates if I continued a yearly contract without a break. So that was great. However, the last two years, they’ve raise my rate each year, so I don’t know what’s going on with that, I hope they don’t continue to raise my rates. I am extremely satisfied with the service.If I see an ant or hear a mouse scratching, I call them up and they’re out at my house within a couple days. And there’s no extra charge if they come out other than the regular three scheduled visits per year.I’ve had the same service technician for all these years, Adam, and he’s fabulous, and is the reason why I did not switch companies when Modern Pest raised their rates.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Michelle! Thanks so much for the 5-star review and for letting us know that Adam has done a great job. We appreciate it!
ELLSWORTH, NH
Yes very happy with Tom. Also, was happy with Justin.
Two very polite people and thorough Job done.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 22)
Hi Hanna! Thanks for letting us know you had good experiences with Tom and Justin. We appreciate the great review!
PORTSMOUTH, NH
Thank you for being so thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 21)
Hi Ronnie! You're welcome! We're glad your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
GLEN, NH
Adam does a great job inspecting the outside/inside of our home, whichever it may be. Thanks for taking care of unwanted insects etc.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 21)
Hi Doris! We're happy to hear that Adam did a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Madison, NH
The tech was polite, didn't leave a mess and he thoroughly checked the entire house in/out for bugs and mice. He's a pleasure to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 21)
Hi Sheilagh! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a neat and thorough job. We appreciate the great review!