Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Newton, MA

4.8 · 184 reviews
4.8 · 184 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Newton, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Newton, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Newton, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Newton, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

184 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 40
Thorough · 29
Knowledgeable · 23
Excellent · 19
Courteous · 15
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (184 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Jonathan did just what we wanted in a short amount of time. It should be mentioned that he was supposed to arrive between 10 and 12, but was delayed until after 1. We were notified and it was okay this time, but may not be next time. Please schedule more realistically.
Newton Center, MA
Jonathan is an incredible service tech. Whatever pest-control company employs him will keep our business.
For now, that's Modern Pest, and we will continue to recommend your services to friends and neighbors.
Kingston, MA
Rich is very thorough and personable! We feel as if he cares about our home situation and listens and responds accordingly.
West Roxbury, MA
Kelvin was great and really did a thorough job inspecting our basement and house! we were super happy with the job he did! Thank you!
Waban, MA
Kelvin was great. He explained everything he was going to do, answered my questions and worked efficiently. It was a very good experience overall.

I rated the homecare experience a five but it will ultimately depend on whether it takes care of the problem.
Tyngsboro, MA
I know i can count on modern pest to be professional, timely, trustworthy, effective -- on demand or via regular service intervals.
Newton Center, MA
The technicians are always polite and thorough. Always let me know when they are coming which is very helpful.
Winchester, MA
fast and efficient, thanks for getting rid of my pests!
Newton Highlands, MA
Best service as usual from Jonathan. Explains things very well.
Newton Center, MA
I think the service is top level.

technician is very good!
Cambridge, MA
Modern Pest's representative, Jonathan, has been consistently reliable, courteous and effective in his work and recommendations.
Woburn, MA
Very thorough and attentive! Evan spend time listening and addressing the issues at hand. The follow up visit showed that bait stations were working and I have noticed a dip in activity.
Bedford, MA
Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, patient.
Chelmsford, MA
Tom is very helpful and checked all stations I asked even though it was suppose to be just an external check.
Sudbury, MA
Terrific service! Tom is extremely thorough and professional.
Medford, MA
You guys are usually very good, but this time the man said we were missing a trap outside and we were not so it needs to be filled. There is a trap next to bulkhead and left side if house if you are facing house. Someone from your company suppose to be coming this Friday September 1st 2017.at 8:00AM I would prefer someone different that knows where the traps are inside the basement and outside home. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 27)
Hello, Donna. Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate hearing back from you and having the opportunity to fix this concern for you. We hope that follow-up visit left you feeling pleased and satisfied with your service. Be sure to let us know if anything else comes up! Thank you.
Amesbury, MA
Didn't appreciate him spraying chemical over my clothes hanging outside on a clothesline. Had it been communicated that he needed to spray there, I would've moved the clothing promptly. Most technicians would communicate with us prior to leaving but this technician didn't say anything - hung his report on the door and left.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 27)
Hello, Nicole. Thank you so much for making us aware of this. We have definitely taken corrective action with our Pro and take this sort of feedback very seriously. It is important to us that our Pro's are professional and make applications in correct and safe manner. We hope our subsequent conversations and follow up with you left you feeling better about our services going forward. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank you!
Danvers, MA
Evan was very professional and courteous. He explained everything he was doing and was extremely knowledgeable about his job.
Leominster, MA
We have seen no ticks since beginning this service. Thank-You.
Burlington, MA
Knowledgeable and nice people!
They were on time and took care of the problem.
Many Thanks!
Hopkinton, MA
Professional and friendly. Technician always goes above and beyond.
Attleboro, MA
We never get the same technician twice which is disappointing because each time we have a visit, they're not aware of the previous issues or the traps that were set out from the previous technician. I still see many traps around my house that were not checked up on and during the quartet visits I wonder what was the point of doing that in the first place. I believe I've only had one technician that was very thorough and and the rest seemed like they were just trying get the job done quickly so that they can leave.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 27)
Hello, Marka, thank you so much for providing your feedback. We often hear how much our clients appreciate having the same trusted Pro visit each time. We do certainly do our best to make that happen for our clients and we appreciate your patience and understanding while we have found the "right" team member to be your trusted Pro going forward. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything!
SAUGUS, MA
very happy, evan was on time and professional. answered my questions . hope to see success with treatment and no more carpenter ants.
ASHBY, MA
Your representative was very helpful and did everything we needed.
MILTON, MA
We have been satisfied with the work of Modern Pest Services. The company provides reliable, routine service and responds quickly to calls. Our technician, Jonathan, is a real professional. He listens to our concerns, offers his assessment, then develops a plan. He has done an effective job for us.
GROTON, MA
Service was quick, on time and professional. We have had excellent results so far!
BURLINGTON, MA
Modern Pest is consistently effective in addressing the various pest issues my property has encountered over the last 5 years. This recent visit was for a ground bee problem, which seems to have been reduced quite a bit. Thank you!
WINCHESTER, MA
Their professional solved my wasp nest problem on the same day I called.

The scheduling team accommodated my request to communicate by email instead of phone (because I was stuck in meetings).
WAKEFIELD, MA
Evan is great! He is such a professional and knows what he is doing! We are very pleased.
GROTON, MA
He was very experienced and helpful. Really nice to do business with!
CONCORD, MA
Evan is very nice, but he really hasn't been trained in the organic program. He wasn't sure how the duster worked. I'm not really sure my home is protected... It isn't Evan's fault; he should have been trained before being sent to an Organic Program site!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 27)
We thank you, Brian, for your feedback. We hope our follow-up conversations with you left you feeling much more confident in your service going forward. Please let us know if anything pops up in the meantime! We are happy to help!
MELROSE, MA
Always a professional and friendly technician that is helpful and responds to my questions or requests.
DEDHAM, MA
Excellent service. I called about an ant problem I was having and was able to move my appointment up by a couple of weeks. Since then haven't had any more problems with the ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hello, Eddie. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy to come out anytime you see activity! Thanks!
CONCORD, MA
Nick and the other tech were fantastic! They were informative and very helpful!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi, Maggy! That is wonderful news and we are very glad we can be there for you!
MILTON, MA
The experience was fine and they did a good job. Not sure they need to come every month.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hello, Diana. Thank you for the kind review. Your account should actually be set up for us to arrive on a quarterly basis to make sure the seasonal pests stay away. If you have activity we are happy to come out between visits though! Please let us know if you need anything! We are happy to help!
BEVERLY, MA
Nick always does a great job. He is pleasant, thorough and attentive. He also recalls the details of my home each time he returns. I cant say enough good things about him.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi, Tara. Thank you for the review. We are very lucky to have pros like Nick on our team. Please let us know if anything comes up!
ROCHESTER, MA
Was very pleased with the technician. He was very knowledgeable and explaining how everything worked.would recommend modern pest in the future. Thanks .
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi, Robin. Thank you for the review! We are very glad to help.
BROCKTON, MA
Answered all my questions and made good suggestions to my mice problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hello, Orson. So glad we could help! We will always be just a phone call away!
WESTON, MA
The service as provided was absolutely awesome. We highly recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Thanks, Mark. So glad to hear it! Be sure to let us know if you need anything.
MARBLEHEAD, MA
I have been very happy with the service provided by modern pest. The serviceman, Nicholas, who has been coming to our house for a year has been wonderful! He is very respectful of our daily schedule and our needs with young babies in the house. He is efficient, consistent and nice to work with as well. We have had a very good experience and will continue with the service. Thanks for all you do!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hello, Haley. Thank you for detailed review. We really appreciate your feedback. Please give us a buzz if you need anything!