Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Norwood, MA

4.2 · 110 reviews
4.2 · 110 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Norwood, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

110 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Thorough · 16
Professional · 9
Excellent · 8
Friendly · 8
Helpful · 7
· Show All
4.2 star average rating (110 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cambridge, MA
I have no complaints! Wayne has been/and is great - keep up the good work!
Dedham, MA
I was very pleased with the service provided to me Mr. White and the coworker that accompanied him were knowledgeable and courteuous.
Johnston/providence, RI
Always good service
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
H Mark and Lisa! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Milton, MA
Really nice and friendly technician answered all of our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Karen! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Sharon, MA
thorough inspection. thank you very much.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Giovanni! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
North Kingstown, RI
Everything was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 1)
Hi Carol! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Milton, MA
Friendly and thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 1)
Hi Erika! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Attleboro, MA
Always top notch service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 1)
Hi Dwight! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Auburndale, MA
Very helpful and responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 1)
Hi Gary! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Dorchester Center, MA
Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 1)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Clive!
Norwood, MA
Never knew they came. No message or report left by inspector.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 1)
Hello Michael! You can log into our pest portal for a full report of your service. https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Cambridge, MA
Account manager and technician’s are real knowledgeable and keep us informed very please with the customer service . Excellent !
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (May 22)
Hi Jimmy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review, and have a great weekend!
Norwood, MA
Excellent service. Very attentive to customers needs. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (May 22)
Hi Linda! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Have a great weekend!
Milton, MA
They are great!!! Nice competent professional staff!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (May 22)
Hi Shelley! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Chestnut Hill, MA
We had our regular outside inspection. That was fine. First there was an email that there would also be an interior inspection and then, when my husband called, you said there was NOT an interior inspection scheduled. But apparently, without our consent and following YOUR assurance in this time of Covid you were NOT doing interior inspections, you took the liberty of sending TWO invoices, one for exterior and .... a second one for an interior inspection YOU said would not be happening . Lo and behold, we got a big, stinking bill for an interior inspection. Why would we want to pay for a service YOU said was not going to happen and which we did not want at this time. I hope you do realize Covid19, a pandemic is ongoing.
Westerly, RI
Dan was quick, pleasant, and accommodating. We previously had Dennis for many years. He no longer works for your company. We were extremely happy with him. Dan has been a great replacement and will request him each time.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (May 21)
Hi Rocco! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Dan. Thanks so much for the great review!
Holbrook, MA
Great a at job.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (May 21)
Hi Dean! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Newton Center, MA
Great job!! Always on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (May 21)
Hi Sonia! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Dedham, MA
Very pleased as always - good notification and reliable.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (May 21)
Hi Ned! Thanks for letting us know that Modern is doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Newton Corner, MA
Excellent service. On time, efficient, thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (May 15)
Hi Thomas! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Plainville, MA
No ticks spotted in the yard since we began the program.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (May 14)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear you've haven't spotted any ticks! Thank you for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Dedham, MA
Nice guy.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (May 14)
Thanks for the great review, Heidi! Enjoy your weekend!
Natick, MA
We find it strange that you assign us an appt time and then text/email/call to "confirm" our appointment (which we didn't have a week earlier or ever make). Then, if it's an outside visit, we get very little feedback. This time, I had the cell phone of Matt, the technician, b/c he texted me when he was finished. So when I was reading the very brief report, I texted him to ask a question. I pointed out that although we had put a HIGH advisory for wood around the house, there is actually no wood bark around the foundation... We use leaf-mold mulch. It's just composted leaves. No wood. He replied, "That was just an old, leftover comment". Come on! How is it helpful to have an old, leftover comment on our very brief report? The report tells us essentially nothing. We were home during this visit. He could have spoken to us with appropriate distancing and masks. It's frustrating b/c we learn nothing new about what they have seen and noted. Our old pest company EHS had a very personal approach which Modern does not. We are underwhelmed.
Natick, MA
Michael came by and let us know when he would be here. Things seemed to go smoothly without issue!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (May 14)
Hi Jacob! We're happy to hear that Michael did a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Roslindale, MA
Everything must have gone well, since the person who came for the service worked only outside and did not inform us of any problems.r.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (May 15)
Hello! If you'd like to see a detailed report from your service, you can visit our Pest Portal on our website: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Newton, MA
I can't really evaluate the service until we get into mosquito season.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (May 12)
Hello Michael and Myrna! We definitely understand that you need a bit more time to evaluate the service. Please let us know if you have any concerns. Thanks for your time!
Wellesley Hills, MA
Very attentive and quick response!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Naglaa! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Newton, MA
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Thanks for the great review, Mark! Enjoy your weekend!
Hanover, MA
Pou man was friendly , and very thorough. Climbed in under deck. No one did that before.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Jack! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Barrington, RI
very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Joan! Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Norwood, MA
Nick was very conscientious and did a great job. I eould like to request him for all inspections.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Denise! We're glad you had a good experience with Nick. Thanks for the great review!
Newton Upper Falls, MA
Very responsive and provides thoroughly and timely reporting.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Rita! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Norfolk, MA
Nick was great! Very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Dana! Thanks for letting us know you had a good experience with Nick. We appreciate the great review!
Hingham, MA
He called to tell us he was the one outside and did his work ... was pleasant as he passed by a window. There was no inside treatment because of the coronavirus.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Hi Ann! Thanks so much for the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Holbrook, MA
I had to say that Cristopher did an amazing job. He took time to search and analyze the status of each station and gave feedback and recommendations.
This terrific job thought turn into a disapointment feeling. I bought this house 3 years ago and kept this contract the previous owner had. During these years the inspectors that came said everything looked ok and this year, thanks to Cristopher, I discovered I am supposed to have 14 stations and he was only able to find 11 with the detector and his guess is that the rest would be burried under driveway pavement (which was already there when I bought the house) and that I should put new stations in that area to guarantee the protection. Which kind of inspection and maintenance was done the previous years? Why this was not pointed at and flag was risen? I paid for inspection and maintenance of all the stations and I do not know if something was really evaluated.

Again, 5 stars to Christopher and 0 stars to any previous inspection I had since I own this house.
Cohasset, MA
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 8)
Thanks for the great review, David! Enjoy your weekend!
Roslindale, MA
Came on time and addressed the issue we had with ants.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 1)
Hi Marybeth! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wellesley, MA
Inspector let me know he was there and sent report promptly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 1)
Hi Paul and Allison! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Roxbury, MA
Great service! Friendly staff! Awesome customer service!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 1)
Hi Royal! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate it! Enjoy your weekend!
Wellesley, MA
yeah.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Hi Allen! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!