Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Norwood, MA

4.2 · 147 reviews
4.2 · 147 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Norwood, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

147 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Thorough · 21
Professional · 14
Great Service · 11
Knowledgeable · 10
Friendly · 9
· Show All
4.2 star average rating (147 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Norfolk, MA
Ron was a service person. He was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, thorough and willing to answer all of our questions. If possible, can we have him do all of pest control exterior and interior home visits?
Business Owner's Reply · 2 hours ago
Hi Louise! We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with Ron. Unfortunately we can't guarantee which Service Professional will be at your house. Thank you for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Westwood, MA
Nick was very professional and knowledgeable about the services we needed.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Sep 30)
Hi Ken! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Nick. Thanks for the great review!
Wellesley, MA
Very responsive, arrive as scheduled and thorough. They return if needed which is critical.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 29)
Hi Marsha! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
West Newton, MA
Outstanding service provided by Nick Murphy. Thorough, knowledgeable and eager to help, Nick feels like a partner in our quest to keep our home pest-free. We’re delighted to have him as our technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 29)
Hi Ross! We're so happy to hear that Nick has done a great job for you and your family. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Cumberland, RI
Great service- would highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 29)
Hi Steve and Kathy! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate that you'd recommend us!
Norwood, MA
I have had Nick for two visits. He was professional and went above and beyond making sure feeders were filled and added another . Scrupulously examined interior and exterior sites. Second visit involved exterior spraying .
I’m very pleased with having the same technician for all visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 29)
Hi Carolyn! We're happy to hear that you've had good experiences with Nick. Thanks so much for the great review!
Marshfield, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 29)
Thanks for the great review, Ryan! We appreciate it!
Milton, MA
I could have done a better job. Absolutely ridiculous.
Riverside, RI
Service was quick and easy. Justin came to my home, did a great job while reassuring me my mouse problem was almost over!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 29)
Hi Sharon! We're glad to hear that Justin did a good job and is handling your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
Providence, RI
5 stars. Serviceman was very polite and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 17)
Hi Linda! We're glad to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Roxbury, MA
Awful ! Suppose to check for holes entry etc. Service person just threw sime black houses down " that don't even catch mice" i had to still go by stickies never cane with the boxes for outside offering NOTHING basically for $300 down $42 a month with a year commitment NOT ME THANKS BUT NO THANKS !!!!!
Walpole, MA
Justin was great. So far so good. We’ll let you know if we have any more problems with the pantry moths.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 11)
Hi Edward! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Justin. Definitely let us know if you have other issues. Thanks for the great review!
North Attleboro, MA
Timely, respectful, informative - now is the real test of whether the bees find a new home!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 11)
Hi Laura! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Roslindale, MA
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 3)
Hi Bernard! You're very welcome. Thanks for being a part of Modern, and thank for the great review!
Franklin, MA
Nick the tech was fantastic. We are giving this poor rating because of the way the service was set up and managed. Nick was not adequately informed by you as to what service was needed. He arrived one hour past the 3 - 5 pm window. He was told that a signed agreement was still outstanding, which was incorrect. We are dissatisfied with Modern Pest's management and if Nick didnt do such a great job of service recovery, we would have cancelled our contract. We expect the kind of management that EHS provided and so far we are not happy.
Brookline, MA
Great Service and prompt response to every request.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 16)
Hello! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Franklin, MA
Technician (David) arrived on time and checked in with us before he began work. He returned and advised us of the work he had done and that the report would be sent to our email address. He was very efficient, professional, informative and customer friendly. We are very pleased with the work.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 13)
Hi James! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with David and that he did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Dover, MA
we have already had two more mice sinceour service. i do not understand why you can't find where they are coming in.
this has been going on since january. for almost two years previously, we had no mice.
Medfield, MA
Very satisfied. Out technician was very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Hello Michael and Barbara! We're happy to hear your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Franklin, MA
Very pleased with the work and the communication from the technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Michael! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Brookline, MA
As always, super service. Dependable, accomodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Syrul! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Enjoy your weekend!
Walpole, MA
I like your services and your service technicians. I don’t like your customer service. Why is it so difficult to know approximately when a service tech will arrive at my home?
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Doug! If you call us the day of service at 1-800-323-7378, we can give you the most accurate service timeframe. Thanks for the review, and enjoy your weekend!
NORWOOD, MA
Mr. Reynolds was very courteous and knowledgeable. I waited this long to submit the review to see if the application was totally effective. Nothing against Mr. Reynolds, but the bees have returned in one of the gable ends. I will be contacting him shortly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Charles! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Definitely give us a call about the pest issues you're still having. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Norwood, MA
He gave the details before he left.
Very pleasant and detail oriented.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Pushpam! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
SLATERSVILLE, RI
Justin was very professional and did a thorough job checking our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Gertrude! We're happy you had a good experience with Justin. Thanks for the great review!
WELLESLEY, MA
37 days between treatments and then the tech applied it immediately before a downpour and Modern dismissed my concerns completely. Too many bites and not enough customer service. No reply to portal messages. Have left the company.
NEEDHAM HEIGHTS, MA
They came a few week ago and only sprayed around the foundation. Before they sprayed around the windows as well. The house full of bugs just like nothing was done.
I called them and asked them to come in again (they will next Monday). I asked them to spray around the windows, but they said that they don’t do it anymore. And they cannot come inside because of covid..
We’ll see how it’ll be after next Monday, if the situation with bugs won’t change, we will look into switching to another company.
NATICK, MA
The technician was very knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Dex! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Milton, MA
Ron quickly and efficiently solved the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear that Ron was able to solve your pest issue. Thanks for the great review!
NORWOOD, MA
Great techs and always great service. Slow on contact sometimes, but always get the job done great.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Daniel! Thanks so much for the great review! Have you checked out our Pest Portal? You can see your recent and upcoming services and request a visit all from there. https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
FOXBORO, MA
Great experience.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Lyle! We're glad you had a great experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
CARVER, MA
I am very happy with Modern Pest Services. I used their services to try to keep geese from using my property. They worked hard to control the geese but Mother Nature won out. This was a situation they have never tried before. I had a large area that needed to be covered. Mike & Ron were great and did everything they could to make the applications work. I would use them again if I have another kind of pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 9)
Hi Virginia! Geese are definitely formidable opponents! We're happy to hear Mike and Ron gave it their best effort. Thanks so much for the awesome review!
Cambridge, MA
I have no complaints! Wayne has been/and is great - keep up the good work!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 9)
Hello! Thanks for letting us know Wayne is doing a great job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
DEDHAM, MA
I was very pleased with the service provided to me Mr. White and the coworker that accompanied him were knowledgeable and courteuous.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 9)
Hi Virginia! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professionals. We appreciate the great review!
JOHNSTON/PROVIDENCE, RI
Always good service
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 5)
H Mark and Lisa! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
MILTON, MA
Really nice and friendly technician answered all of our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Karen! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Sharon, MA
thorough inspection. thank you very much.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Giovanni! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
NORTH KINGSTOWN, RI
Everything was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Carol! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
MILTON, MA
Friendly and thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Erika! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
ATTLEBORO, MA
Always top notch service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Dwight! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!