Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 763 reviews
4.6 · 763 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

763 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 152
Knowledgeable · 96
Friendly · 87
Thorough · 83
Helpful · 56
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (763 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Ocean Park, ME
We are very happy with your service. The gentleman was ver Courteous and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Karen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Freeport, ME
Tom was great. He quickly reviewed the situation and solutions. Ineke Schair.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Ineke! Thanks for letting us know that Tom is doing a great job. We appreciate the feedback and the great review. Enjoy your week!
Kennebunkport, ME
Very pleased with the services from signing up to the actual visit. Carl and Tammy were the perfect balance of professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Terrie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Carl, Tammy, and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Yarmouth, ME
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 14)
Thanks for the great review, Rae! Enjoy your weekend!
Kennebunk, ME
Tammie is the best! She came and remedied a problem that another pest tech did not handle properly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 14)
Hi Mary Beth! We're happy to hear that Tammy has done a great job at your home. Thank you for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Springvale, ME
Always professional and considerate of our residents. We are an assisted living facility so this is quite important to us. Service is prompt and efficient. Jeremy is very good at his job.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hello! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and with Jeremy in particular. Thanks for the great review!
Harrison, ME
World-class quality and value! Thanks MPS!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Henry! Thanks for much for the amazing review! We're happy to help. Have a great week!
Portland, ME
Iowa’s surprised at your quick response and extremely happy with your technician
I have already seen a marked. Improvement in the disappearance of those dam ants. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 7)
Hi Susan! That's great that you've noticed a reduction in ants. We're glad we could help! Thanks for the 5-star review, and enjoy your weekend!
Freeport, ME
Great service - technician was able to determine origin of attic noises - bats.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 6)
Hi David! We're happy to hear your Service Professional was able to determine that there are bats in your attic. Hopefully that can be taken care of quickly. Thanks for the great review!
Stoneham, ME
I was very pleased with our recent encounter with your serviceman at our residence. He was courteous, thorough, and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Henry! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Gorham, ME
Prompt. Professional. Efficient. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jun 3)
Hi Marita! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, ME
The gentleman who came to assess my home was pleasant, personable and professional. He approached each problem with confidence and reassured me they would take care of all my issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Caroline! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
York, ME
The service is great as always. Not a pest in the house. We can sleep as snug as a bug-less in a rug!!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Haha! Thanks for the great review and the laugh, Peter! We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Kennebunkport, ME
Was very happy with the technician, Corey, who was very nice and professional. He took the time to explain everything and answer any questions that I may have had.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Jocelyn! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Corey and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Ogunquit, ME
Your service has been as scheduled and we are happy with it.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Thank you for the great review! We hope you have a wonderful summer season!
Otisfield, ME
It was so great to return to a mouse free camp this spring! Also pleased to know that our puppy would be safe.
Thank you, Modern, for the professional attention and the excellent results.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Pat! Thanks so much for letting us know that we're doing a good job for you. We hope you and your pup enjoy summer at your camp. Thanks again!
Windham, ME
now that all three of my buildings are finally inspected on the same day helps out and the service is great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 20)
Hello! We're glad to hear that your new service schedule is working well for you. Thanks for the great review!
Durham, ME
Matt C is one of the best service professionals out there. He is very knowledgeable and does an amazing thorough job every time he does service for my home.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 20)
Hi Cindy! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear that Matt has been doing a good job. Enjoy your week!
Yarmouth, ME
So far so good. Check in a month-- T Carnes.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 14)
Hi Timothy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Kennebunk, ME
Timely, knowledgeable, professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 10)
Hi George! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate that you took the time to write it. Enjoy your weekend!
Ocean Park, ME
Irving is the best and we are very fortunate to have him as our service person! Thank you all for the great service we receive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Mary! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of Irving and of Modern. We appreciate it!
Gray, ME
The service technicians were professional, courteous and thorough. They listened carefully to my concerns and questions. I was particularly impressed when they walked the woods behind my house looking for sources of trouble.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Kevin! We're happy to gear the Service Professionals were thorough and did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Shapleigh, ME
Excellent service. Very professional.Tammy always asked questions and explains things very well.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Douglas! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Tammy. We've passed it along to her and her managers. Thanks for the great review!
Wallingford, CT
I signed up for service for one year and still had mice. I canceled, and they came when I was not at home and billed me for the service. I submitted a complaint to the BBB, and they never responded. Very frustrated and disappointed.

BBB contacted the above referenced company on multiple occasions regarding your complaint. To date, we have not received a reply; therefore, BBB is obligated to close your complaint as a "no response," which will be reported to the public for the next three years.
Portland, ME
Excellent professional, courteous, knowledgeable and reasonably priced service. I could not be happier with both staff and outcome.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Caroline! Thank you for taking the time to write us such an amazing review. We really appreciate it, and we're glad you've been happy with Modern's service. Thanks again!
Biddeford, ME
Modest Pedt was responsive to my call and was able to schedule a service promptly. The serviceman was polite and explained what he was doing and what next steps are.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Paulette! We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with Modern. Thank you for such a great review!
Buxton, ME
Great timely service. Very courteous technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 18)
Hi Michael! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review, and have a great weekend!
N Bridgton, ME
Kyle and Zach were very helpful coordinating with my winter caretaker to get in the house. The extra effort was most appreciated.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 1)
Hi Laurel! We're glad to hear Kyle and Zach did a good job and were able to complete the service. We've passed your great review along to their managers. Thanks so much!
Westbrook, ME
Travis did a great job; thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 25)
Hi Dennis! Thanks for the awesome review! We've passed it along to Travis and his managers. Have a great week!
Biddeford, ME
So far so good. Company very flexible with helping us address seasonal issues and they always come when they say that they will, very little that we need to do.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 25)
HI Eileen! Thanks for the great review. We're here if you need us!
Gorham, ME
Great customer service and attention to detail. We have had their service for over 10 years.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 20, 2018)
Hello Joan and Norman! We're so happy you've been pest-free. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy this snowy first day of Spring!
Gorham, ME
Greg did a great job at our house yesterday. He has been here before and we are always pleased with his service. He found and checked all of our 18 baits. We were happy to hear that we'd had little activity in them since his last visit. This is probably due to the weather, but Greg had also closed up a hole underneath our deck on his last visit, so I'm sure that would have helped as well. All of your service people are knowledgable and take their time whenever they come to our home, and we appreciate all that they do. Thank you again!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 15)
Hi Steve! Thank you letting us know that Greg is doing such a great job and that you've been pleased with Modern. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Westbrook, ME
Great company to work with, very fast and efficient. Seth was extremely helpful and informative. Will definitely use them again, if needed.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 12)
Hi Ralph! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We've passed your review along to Seth and his managers. Thanks for the great review!
Cape Elizabeth, ME
MP has been so great to work with. Always very professional, prompt and courteous. We have definitely noticed a decrease in insects in our home since starting with them and we love the frequent checks of our home for peace of mind on other critters! I would definitely recommend their services.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 8)
Hi Kailee! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate it! Have a great weekend!
South Berwick, ME
Matthew was very professional and knowledgeable. He did a comprehensive home evaluation, and clearly explained his recommended treatment. He answered all my questions respectfully and made me feel that I was a valued customer. I feel confident that our situation will be resolved satisfactorily.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 6)
Hi Joe! We're happy to hear you had such a good experience with Matthew. We will pass this along to him and his managers. Thanks for the great review!
Scarborough, ME
Very happy with service & technician that services us.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi David! Thanks for the 5-star review! I've passed it along your Service Pro Irving Jones and his managers. Have a nice weekend!
Standish, ME
The technicians were right on time, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I look forward to working with Modern Pest as they help remediate my pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 15)
Hi Wealthy! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We look forward to keeping pests away from your home for years to come!
Scarborough, ME
Very happy with the results so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi James! Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you've been happy with your service. Have a great weekend!
South Portland, ME
Scott does a good job. I liked the 4 times a year program better.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 4)
Thanks for the great review, Raymond! We have passed it along to Scott and his managers. If you have any questions about the tri-annual service, you can contact us at 1-800-323-7378. Have a great week!
Portland, ME
Anthony was very professional and answered all of my questions. Would recommend you to others who are in need of your services.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 17)
Hi Barbara! We're pleased to hear that you had a good experience with our Wildlife Division and that Anthony did a great job. We've passed the review along to him. Thank you for the great feedback!