Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 696 reviews
4.6 · 696 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

696 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 132
Knowledgeable · 83
Friendly · 82
Thorough · 78
Helpful · 48
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (696 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Wells, ME
So apparently you do not know how to get back to your customers. I called last night about an interior spider issue you can"t seem to resolve. Was told you would call when you open this morning at 9. No call by 1, i call and leave a message. No return call. I"ll be calling terminex. When they serviced us we didn"t have this issue and I didn"t like that you changed to come out less but charge us the same fee. This coupled with your inability to respond to a simple phone call is inexcusable.
Kennebunk, ME
ALWAYS SUCH EXCELLENT SERVICES!!
Portland, ME
Jeremy does a good job!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jul 26)
Hi Ned! Thanks for the great review! We'll pass it along to Jeremy. Have a great weekend!
Wells, ME
Modern Pest Control is THE BEST❣️ I had an issue in question. I delivered a sample for Modern's entomologist to ID
the insects in Q. He scheduled an appt. the very next morning. The inspector was SOoo thorough... pointed out a few things that needed attention. Then, he (David) treated my entire unit to be on the safe side. I let all air out the next day. All was fine thanks to Modern Pest Control. They are an
A-1 business ---- from their office to their trucks --- all were so clean. Did I mention the receptionist, Jayden.? She too was so professional and hooked me up right away for my quarterly inspections. If you can't tell,
I am a VERY satisfied customer. Joy K. of Wells, Maine. 👍👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jul 26)
Hi Joy! Thanks for the amazing review! It's so great to hear you've been happy with our service. We'll make sure David and Jayden hear about it, too. Have a great weekend!
Peaks Island, ME
On time appointment. No pests that you treat for in building. Bats are an occasional problem. Any solutions?
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 10)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the 5-star review! If you're having issues with bats, you can contact our Wildlife Division for an inspection. Call 1-800-323-7378 to get it scheduled. Thanks again!
Portland, ME
Very pleased with results from Modern Pest. Joe is very through and always on time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 9)
Hi Al! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional, Joe. Have a great week!
Casco, ME
Courteous technicians explain what they will do when arriving for the service call.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 5)
Hello! We're very happy to hear you've had a good experience with our Service Professionals. Thanks for using Modern Pest!
Shapleigh, ME
The tech, Tammy has been great this year.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 5)
Hi Jeremy! Thanks for the 5-star review. We'll make sure Tammy knows she's doing a great job! Have a good weekend!
Eliot, ME
The technician who came was so nice, knowledgeable, pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Rachael! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with your service professional. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Westbrook, ME
We have not seen many ants out and about! Just glad the ants have run away!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 8)
Hi Colleen! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear the ants are staying away. Have a great weekend!
Kennebunk, ME
Service has been excellent and the tech is very thorough, friendly and does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 4)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review. We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional. Have a great week!
Poland, ME
My experience with this company was good up to the point where the work needed to be done. I had a bat exclusion done around my chimney this past Tuesday where a single one way trap was installed. Unfortunately the techs ignored the other areas i pointed out around the flashing where the bats come in and out. They certainly go out the one way door but come in through the other openings. Guess you have to be smarter than the bats to be successful in this business! I have three documented call ins to speak to someone to address the problem and have not received a return call. A $100 inspection and $1100 dollar service charge is a lot of money to waste especially if you are forced to call another company. I guess my only option is small claims. Hope I didn't fall for a scam.
Westbrook, ME
As of right now I can only comment on inspection of our pest issue... First treatment starts next week. Inspection was thorough and unrushed, and explanation was clear. Inspector answered all my questions patiently so I could understand what pest service is needed going forward.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Hi Cynthia! We're glad you had a good experience at your inspection. Please let us know how your first treatment goes! Have a great weekend!
Gorham, ME
Quick & effective. Did exactly what they said they would.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 21)
Hi Alison! Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the service. Have a great week!
Scarborough, ME
The Staff at Modern Pest are exceptionally prompt and unbelievably courteous. They respond quickly when called and talk us through the entire inspection and remediation. In addition, they clean up the area after they have disturbed anything and make suggestions for other things we can do to help alleviate the problem. I could not be happier with their service. I recommend them unreservedly! Chris B.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 18)
Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the incredible review! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience with our service professionals. Have a fun weekend!
Raymond, ME
Kenny. Did a great job! He answered my many questions about the mice issue and explained the spraying process. Nice to have a pleasant and knowledge service person doing work for me. Thank you Leigh Ann.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 7)
Hi Leigh Ann! We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience with Kenny. Thanks for using Modern Pest, and have a great week!
Windham, ME
Ken Fowler is very knowledgeable and efficient. He's been our tech for a few years and we're quite satisfied with his service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 4)
Hi Charles! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you've had a great experience with Ken, and we'll make sure he knows. Have a great weekend!
Biddeford, ME
Easy to work with. Always on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Todd! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you're having a great experience with Modern Pest. Have a great week!
Its Will! I'm testing to make sure our reviews are working. Modern Pest is the BEST!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 11)
Hi Will! Thanks for the fabulous review! ;) So I guess the reviews are working.
Portland, ME
You do a good job, are communicable, and timely on responses.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 11)
Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy you're satisfied with your service. Have a great day!
Freeport, ME
You come when we call, you problem solve, and your customer service is very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Lesa! Thanks so much for the great review. We hope you continue to be satisfied with our services. Have a nice weekend!
Kittery Point, ME
Very happy with our service techh. Al.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 22)
Thanks for the great feedback, Mark! We'll make sure Al gets the message.
Gorham, ME
Have always been happy with your services-we are pest free thanks to your pest control services!!!!!!! Joan & Norman Pelletier Gorham Maine.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 20)
Hello Joan and Norman! We're so happy you've been pest-free. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy this snowy first day of Spring!
Limington, ME
Modern Pest is a very reliable and good service. The people that have come to our home have always been on time and friendly and get the job done!! We would highly recommend them!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 20)
Hi Brenda! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us. Happy Spring!
Buxton, ME
the service very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 9)
Hi Jeffery! Thanks for the great review. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with Modern. Enjoy the snow!
Portland, ME
We are very happy with modern pest. That associate James is very nice and so informative. He makes us feel confident that our rodent issues will continue to be under control. Thank you very much for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 28)
We're very happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the positive words about James as well! Enjoy the great weather today!
Parsonsfield, ME
Excellent service, quick response to all request, professional staff. Only downside is a little pricy per month, especially in winter when not much of a bug problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Mildred, thanks for the great review. I understand your concerns regarding pricing of the year-round service. As part of our Modern Solution, we think year-round service is critical to pest prevention. I will pass along your comments to our promotions team to ensure we are providing you with the best possible service.
Casco, ME
Happy with service.
Hiram, ME
with the storms it been hard for you to get to my Fathers house.But that's ok.We are very happy with you.I think you should get a 4 wheel drive for bad weather.
Portland, ME
Travis in Sales and Seth in Service were courteous, knowledgable and very professional to work with on our building pest issues. I would recommend to any business and/or residence in the Portland area! Ask for Travis!
Cumberland Foreside, ME
Your service meets my needs. I like Bruce who does my area. He comes on time and knows what he is talking about. Best part about your service is when you call Modern Pest with a problem, they will set an appointment to your liking, with in a day or two. You can't beat that for service!!
Freeport, ME
Modern Pest provides an important service in keeping the mice and insects out of our home. Our serviceman is knowledgeable and helpful.
Ogunquit, ME
Reliable and informative service at a good price!
South Portland, ME
We have really enjoyed the service provided by Modern Pest Services. We actually use them at our apartment house in South Portland and our home on 14 acres in Scarborough. If you live in the country you will have mice and MPS helped us keep the little guys in check.
Ogunquit, ME
Consistent quality and professional service and advice. Punctual and courteous.
Kittery, ME
Tech was on time and very thorough.
Ogunquit, ME
reliable.
Acton, ME
We had ant and mice issues a few years ago. They corrected the situation right away. We have them on a monthly plan for ongoing pest control - they are proactive on safe guarding our home from pests and react quickly for any unexpected issues. They are also very friendly and easy to work with.
So.Portland, ME
you do a great job.
Yarmouth, ME
Great service local company very good service.