Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 817 reviews
4.6 · 817 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

817 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 160
Knowledgeable · 103
Thorough · 94
Friendly · 92
Helpful · 57
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (817 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Portland, ME
Prompt service. Tech arrived early and explained the service thoroughly. A+.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Hi Kris! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Cape Elizabeth, ME
i needed your service because I saw evidence of mice in my basement. Your reps were great and I appreciate what they have done. The problem is that when I agreed to services, I was told the next team to come would have vacuums to clean up the ‘evidence’ (shells, droppings etc.). When someone contracts for your services, it is because they are unable to do it themselves, and that includes the mess left behind. I was assured on the phone that vacuums were part of the equipment that your reps would be bringing.
Westbrook, ME
Jimmy has been my service provider technician for a property with a pest problem. He always calls me before he comes to schedule a visit with enough notice to notify my tenant. I find him easy to communicate with and he's always on time and kind. We have seen successful results in the first month of treatment and now it is more maintenance and inspection. We are pleased with the service plan at this property.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 30)
Hi Emily! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jimmy and that the treatment plan is working well for your company. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, ME
Good Service.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 30)
Hi Bruce! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Steep Falls, ME
Travis arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgable. I wouldn't hesitate to use this company's service again. Thank you Travis.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 19)
Hi Kathy! We're pleased to hear that you had a good experience with Travis. Thanks so much for the feedback. Have a great weekend!
Portland, ME
Very knowledgable specialists, i’ve been a client for almost 3 years now!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 19)
Hi Yuliia! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family for so long! We truly appreciate your great review!
South Berwick, ME
I called after my last mosquito control application and made the request that only the fogger be used in the future when applying the barrier because the spay was not effective . My request forgotten or ignored. Next year I’ll do it myself.
Biddeford, ME
Could not b happier with modern. Tomis always profeshional and gives sound advise. Thank u.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Hi Dan! We're glad to know that Tom is doing a good job. Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
North Berwick, ME
I am not happy because I contacted you and indicated that I would let you know when I was ready for the fall appointment but you came without my permission.
Scarborough, ME
Technician is very knowledgeable and not disruptive during service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Hi Jen! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Scarborough, ME
Always professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Falmouth, ME
Very happy with our Modern Pest Service. Our Technician is friendly, thorough and punctual.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Jess! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional and with Modern. Thanks for much for the great review!
Gorham, ME
Dry professional and efficient. Wish I hadn’t waited so long to request your services.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Kelley! We're happy to hear that you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Naples, ME
They did a home inspection after we’d discovered a bat in our basement. They were very thorough, searching for issues on all levels of the house as well as the exterior. They were able to determine the probable location from which the bat entered and identified other potential points of entry. They were also able to determine that we did not have any bat roosts in the home. The inspectors were polite, friendly and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Claudia! We're glad to hear that our Wildlife team could help you out with your bat issue. We're here if you need us! Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
South Freeport, ME
Visit was great and timely....need follow up...
I think we need another spray app....bees are quite active around nest....
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi David! Thanks for the great review. I see that you contacted us about the bees and that you're all set for now. Please let us know if you need us to come back out. Have a great week!
Lovell, ME
No I am not happy with MPS. Here is why:
In the Spring of 2019 I showed and left at your Brunswick office a photo of mice presence inside cabin at 191 Conifer Rd. Lovell, ME. The service person did not take the key I provided your office, and claimed not to have seen evidence of mice. After several visits to spray for ticks/mosquitoes this year and last year, the service person claimed inability to find the Conifer Rd. property. I had high hopes for efficient service and called your Brunswick office and left a recorded message. I am not aware of any response. I have no recourse left but to terminate further business with Modern Pest.

Robert P. Patterson
207-725-9062.
Biddeford Pool, ME
We are still waiting for you to tell us what the bug was that we had found in our living room, and that your techician took back for analysis, and what if anything we should be doing about them.
South Portland, ME
Very happy with our service. Someone came to my home at the time expected. He was very professional and thorough. thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 27)
Hi Kristi! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Wells, ME
My experience was excellent. I needed 2 nest of wasps removed. Joe was on time, motivated and did the job in a most professional way. I highly recommend this group!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Jayne! We're happy to hear that Joel did a good job treating the wasp nests. Thank you so much for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Portland, ME
Professional, timely and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Thomas! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Cumberland Foreside, ME
We have been waiting patiently for a few days now on a quotation for the work that you need to do here at 88 Foreside Rd., Cumberland Foreside and today we have not received the quotation after calling a number of times asking for it it.
Wells, ME
Although polite, the scheduler assumed I was buying the monthly plan - without actually calling it that, or telling me there was a cost. Beyond that, everything thereafter was fine. Technician Al was efficient & knew his stuff. Thank you.
Heidi Julian.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Hi Heidi! We're happy to hear things got resolved and that Al did a good job with the nest. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Have a great week!
Portland, ME
Things went well except the first two guys never lifted the boards on any of our platform beds. One of the guys seemed to be in a hurry. Dan wanted to listen and put me at ease, but was hurried along from Jerome. Both very pleasant men. Second guy could not do enough. Very polite and listened to me. Did all he was supposed to. Lifted the boards on all beds by himself. Great company! Office people are outstanding. Some did not give same info as one before. But listened and tried to help me with lots of questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Henry and Brenda! We're happy to hear that your overall experience with Modern was a good one. Please let us know if you have any other concerns by calling 1-800-323-7378 or emailing info@modernpest.com. Thanks!
Waterford, ME
I’m very pleased with the service. Kenny was prompt and he explained everything he was looking for and finding during the inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Mary! We're happy to hear that Kenny did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review!
South Portland, ME
I just need your technician to access the storage rooms where you have installed traps. Please coordinate this with me. Anyone who shows up during the hours 12 noon and 8 pm, our staff is instructed to provide access to your technician. I can be reached at 207-939-4633.
Sam Gerges
Owner.
Portland, ME
The tech was very polite, personable and knowledgeable and answered a bunch of questions about the types of pests I can expect in ME. (We just moves from MO.) I was also impressed that he stayed until he was sure he had gotten rid of the wasps. He explained several other services provided by Modern. Very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Beverly! Welcome to Maine! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Joel and with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Standish, ME
Best company in the world !!!!!
New Gloucester, ME
Instead of putting up with mosquitoes for several years, I really should have gotten this service sooner. Within a few days we noticed that the mosquito population had lessened. It is much more pleasant to spend time in the yard.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 30)
Hi Vivian! We're so happy to hear that you're able to enjoy your yard. We appreciate the great review!
Gorham, ME
Modern was quick and responsive to my need for a technician and did a thorough and professional job! Thanks!!

Matt T.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Matt! We're happy to hear that Modern could get out to you and treat your issue quickly. Thanks for the great review!
Portland, ME
I left a review a week ago, but you apparently didn’t get it! Satisfied with the agent doing a check for bat but the price of $199.00 was in my opinion, way to high as I got an inside and outside test with another ofyour agents and spraying inside and out, for way less money!
Freeport, ME
Prompt service call, great inspector very informative, looking forward to the treatment of the house and property in 2 weeks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Gary! Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate it! Enjoy your week!
Portland, ME
Prompt, attentive service and no further issues with pests. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 25)
Hi Jamie! We're happy to hear you haven't had any other pest issues. Thanks so much for the great review!
Portland, ME
Been using modern pest for many years and I think we have finally fixed the entry point. Always willing to send someone over quickly and the service is always done well and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 25)
Hi Linda! We're so happy that the entry point has been found! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
North Berwick, ME
Great job all season long here at our home. Thank you for helping to keep our family safe from ticks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 22)
Hi Darren! We're happy we can help protect your family from ticks and other pests. Thanks so much for the great review!
Windham, ME
All the associates that have done service at my house have been very thorough, extremely informative, and extremely nice. I would recommend Modern Pest to my friends and other people. C Croy.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 22)
Hi Cindy! We're so happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with your Service Professionals and Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Arundel, ME
On time, courteous, and did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 22)
Hi Sandra! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, ME
Good service and technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Hi David! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Eliot, ME
Really good recent experience, the scheduling over the phone was easy, the tech (Austin) was prompt and knowledgeable and I really appreciated the thoroughness of the online evaluation. Nice job on all dimensions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Suzanne! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Austin and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
South Portland, ME
We truly appreciate the time and attention our tech takes to make sure that everything is in good shape. We need only call, if we see a bug and Modern Pest responds immediately, however we never have issues because our location is treated so well. Thank you, Modern!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Marcia! We're so glad to hear that you've been pleased with Modern. We're happy to help your business run smoothly. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Center Lovell, ME
The technician who did our last service was excellent and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Alexander! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!