Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 908 reviews
4.6 · 908 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

908 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 178
Knowledgeable · 111
Thorough · 107
Friendly · 102
Helpful · 65
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (908 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
I've been thinking about how to respond to this request for a review, and have slightly changed my mind about how to approach the topic. I was upset that at this time, Modern would not do an interior service. Then I read an article in the Portland Press Herald about the complexities of doing interior service work at this time. I think I now have a better understanding of the reasons for not doing indoor services without extreme safeguards. However...the price increase at this time seems to be taking advantage of the current situation to cover additional costs for Modern Pest while not being able to complete services as contracted. Leaves a bad taste...
Biddeford, ME
The only complaint I have is when I try to call to have some one pick up a trap with dead mouse in it , it’s awful getting through to some one , left messages no return call frustrating, other wise good.
CAPE ELIZABETH, ME
At this point i am pretty frustrated overall with the service. We have two accounts 95 and 99 zeb cove road. We have rodent issues at both locations and recently had a wildlife intrusion and clean up at 99 zeb cove road. The inspector Shawn who did a great job on the wildlife issues and clean up, made the comment that there were lots of pests that were covered on our regular coverage that did not look like they had been attended to. this is my complaint. We pay an annual service fee and I'm not sure we get anything more than a cursory checking of the bait traps. A weasel got into the house at 99 zeb cove road and the comment was made that there was an open pipe it could have gotten in through. Where was the inspection service for rodents that would have done something about that? i will say that the flea and tick treatments do seem to help so that is a plus.
As far as the website, i went on there to reschedule two appointment and ask two questions and I did not receive a reply of any kind over 48 hours so i ended up calling. not good response if you want people to use it. One of the messages was not to perform service during a specific period of time (left on line and with a customer support person) and I ended up getting a notice of inspection during the days I had said not to come. i had to call again to reschedule.

all of this is needless to say not a good reflection on the quality of the annual service or the reliability of the website. On top of this I just got a price increase. We have been loyal customers for years and it feels like the business is being taken for granted and not being earned. Giving credit where it was due Shawn was responsive and helpful. I still do not have the bill.

Dan Dillon - account bill payer and manager - do not call Alice Dillon about this review.
FALMOUTH, ME
We have always been pleased with Modern Pest and there knowledgeable staff.
When we have any issues they respond quickly and deal with any issues we may have.
GORHAM, ME
The last application for hornets, wasps and carpenter bees seems not to be working.
Yesterday we seemed to have numerous stinging insects about and the grandchildren we’re concerned.
SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
Didn’t wait at all for an appointment. Very professional and courteous to when I first called to helping get rid of pests!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Hi Kristyn! We're happy to hear your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great review!
ACTON, ME
Thorough, excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Hi Rich! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
YARMOUTH, ME
Excellent job!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Delvyn! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy the beautiful weather this week!
WINDHAM, ME
Great customer service. Easy to talk to and they always come right out to help.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Bryan! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
WINDHAM, ME
Things went well and hopefully we will be bug free.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Allen! We're happy to hear things went well at your service. Let us know if you have any issues between scheduled services. Thanks for the great review!
SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
The job was thorough and professionally done. Very pleased!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Meg! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Matt. Thanks for leaving the 5-star review!
STANDISH, ME
Can’t give you a 5 because I don’t know how the treatment is working yet. The serviceman you sent out was very knowledgeable about pests and I got an education listening to him. He loves insects and is fascinated by them as am I! He explained exactly what he was going to do, and then efficiently did it. Nice work!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Andrea! We're glad you had an informative and pleasant experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
GORHAM, ME
Technician was very Knowledgeable,thorough and professional. He explained problem and how he was going
to remedy it. He did an excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Brian! We're so glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
OGUNQUIT, ME
Jerome was on time, explained everything in easily understandable terms, was respectful of myself and my property.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Patrick! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jerome. Thanks for the feedback and the 5-star review!
FREEPORT, ME
Bruce Justice did a great job assessing the situation and presenting a plan to resolve the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi David! Thanks for letting us know that Bruce did a good job. We are definitely lucky to have him! Thanks for the great review!
WINDHAM, ME
Less than a week later and we've already seen a huge improvement with our ant problem. Our service tech was exceptionally friendly, helpful and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Keegan! We're so glad to hear your ant issue is getting better. Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
FALMOUTH, ME
On time and very helpful...
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Nancy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Cumberland Center, ME
We have used Modern Pest for years and have always found them to be responsive, helpful and efficient. We are very happy with the services they provide and their availability when we have pest emergencies.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Carrie! Thank you so much for continuing to be a valued client of Modern. We appreciate your patronage, and the amazing review!
RAYMOND, ME
Timely, pleasant, knowledgeable, and well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Jeffrey! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
ARUNDEL, ME
Al has been my regular fellow and I am very happy with his services. He is always friendly, informative and thorough. I was, however, disappointed by your wildlife division. It took two weeks to get a return call when I called to request assistance regarding birds nesting in the eaves of my home. It was disappointing, needless to say, to hear that birds are evidently protected and thus allowed to damage my home. Al and I however, did come up with a plan to take another look once the nest is empty later this summer. He is a gem.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Rosanne! Thanks for the amazing review of Al! He is truly an asset to the company and does a phenomenal job. Have a great weekend!
YORK, ME
I’m somewhat pleased. A technician came to my house a couple of weeks ago regarding some carpenter bees. He sprayed what he could reach and said that we would have to have another worker come to get the areas that were missed. Plus a look in the attic. So let me know what the plan is to finish this introductory visit. Most bees seem to be gone but there are other pests to consider. Thanks
Paul Cody.
SCARBOROUGH, ME
I am and have been, staff is great and always quick to address any issues that arise.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear that you've been satisfied with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
PORTLAND, ME
Rocky time...even though we are a repeat commercial acct(20 condo units) the 1st appt was a no show I called the next day and no one called me back. I talked to someone the next day and talked to someone who rescheduled. They came on the appointed day but were not sure what to do (even though our history must be on record) They rescheduled for the following day and the job finally got done. Even though the on site techs were very nice guys and Will on the phone tried to straighten this mess out it seems as though the right hand does not what the left hand is doing. I am hoping that the treatment will be effective.
RAYMOND, ME
Brian is great!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Charles! We're glad you had a good experience with Brian. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
OGUNQUIT, ME
Service tech is first class, a pleasure to deal with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Gerson! Thank you for letting us know your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
CAPE NEDDICK, ME
Really liked how personal their attendant, Jerome, provided to our situation. Comprehensive, down to earth and professional!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Kathleen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jerome. Thanks for the great review!
YORK, ME
Glad to have found Modern Pest. They are responsive and follow up. People they send are professional young men.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Cynthia! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
SCARBOROUGH, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Anne! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
SACO, ME
I had notified the customer service, that we don't need service as the hotel is closed. But I see an invoice coming in that shows that someone performs the service without let us know.
SACO, ME
Super easy. Fast. Good customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Mary! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate it!
ACTON, ME
Excellent service overall, well informed on pest matters, proactive.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Ken! We're glad you were satisfied with your service. Thanks for the great review!
NORTH YARMOUTH, ME
Pin pointed the source of the ants and took care of the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Gregory! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a great job tackling the ant issue. Thanks for the great review!
LIMERICK, ME
I was on hold for over an hour last Friday. Modern pest forgot to reschedule my tick service. But once they called me back the representative was very kind and helpful, she even apologized!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Mary! We're sorry to hear that you had a to wait so long on the phone. It's definitely our busy season! We're glad your service went well!
PORTLAND, ME
Great service from start to finish! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Abby! We're happy to hear everything went smoothly. We appreciate the great review!
SACO, ME
Great customer support everything explained easy support.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Robert! We're happy everything went well for your service. Thanks for the great review!
OGUNQUIT, ME
Al always does an excellent job. Keep up the good work.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Matthew! We're glad to hear that Al did a great job. We're lucky to have him. Thanks for the 5-star review!
KENNEBUNK, ME
I didn’t look at it.
BRIDGTON, ME
I’m very impressed with the customer service and lack of insects after just one visit!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Johanna! We're glad to hear you've been pleased with Modern already. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
YORK BEACH, ME
Al, highly reliable, compassionate and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Marcia! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Al. Thanks so much for the great review!
SACO, ME
Always satisfied with your service. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Maureen! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!