Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 687 reviews
4.6 · 687 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

687 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 131
Friendly · 82
Knowledgeable · 82
Thorough · 77
Helpful · 48
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (687 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Westbrook, ME
We have not seen many ants out and about! Just glad the ants have run away!!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 8)
Hi Colleen! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear the ants are staying away. Have a great weekend!
Kennebunk, ME
Service has been excellent and the tech is very thorough, friendly and does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 4)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review. We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional. Have a great week!
Poland, ME
My experience with this company was good up to the point where the work needed to be done. I had a bat exclusion done around my chimney this past Tuesday where a single one way trap was installed. Unfortunately the techs ignored the other areas i pointed out around the flashing where the bats come in and out. They certainly go out the one way door but come in through the other openings. Guess you have to be smarter than the bats to be successful in this business! I have three documented call ins to speak to someone to address the problem and have not received a return call. A $100 inspection and $1100 dollar service charge is a lot of money to waste especially if you are forced to call another company. I guess my only option is small claims. Hope I didn't fall for a scam.
Westbrook, ME
As of right now I can only comment on inspection of our pest issue... First treatment starts next week. Inspection was thorough and unrushed, and explanation was clear. Inspector answered all my questions patiently so I could understand what pest service is needed going forward.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 31)
Hi Cynthia! We're glad you had a good experience at your inspection. Please let us know how your first treatment goes! Have a great weekend!
Gorham, ME
Quick & effective. Did exactly what they said they would.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Alison! Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the service. Have a great week!
Scarborough, ME
The Staff at Modern Pest are exceptionally prompt and unbelievably courteous. They respond quickly when called and talk us through the entire inspection and remediation. In addition, they clean up the area after they have disturbed anything and make suggestions for other things we can do to help alleviate the problem. I could not be happier with their service. I recommend them unreservedly! Chris B.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 18)
Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the incredible review! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience with our service professionals. Have a fun weekend!
Raymond, ME
Kenny. Did a great job! He answered my many questions about the mice issue and explained the spraying process. Nice to have a pleasant and knowledge service person doing work for me. Thank you Leigh Ann.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 7)
Hi Leigh Ann! We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience with Kenny. Thanks for using Modern Pest, and have a great week!
Windham, ME
Ken Fowler is very knowledgeable and efficient. He's been our tech for a few years and we're quite satisfied with his service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Hi Charles! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you've had a great experience with Ken, and we'll make sure he knows. Have a great weekend!
Biddeford, ME
Easy to work with. Always on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Todd! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you're having a great experience with Modern Pest. Have a great week!
Its Will! I'm testing to make sure our reviews are working. Modern Pest is the BEST!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 11)
Hi Will! Thanks for the fabulous review! ;) So I guess the reviews are working.
Portland, ME
You do a good job, are communicable, and timely on responses.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 11)
Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy you're satisfied with your service. Have a great day!
Freeport, ME
You come when we call, you problem solve, and your customer service is very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Lesa! Thanks so much for the great review. We hope you continue to be satisfied with our services. Have a nice weekend!
Kittery Point, ME
Very happy with our service techh. Al.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 22)
Thanks for the great feedback, Mark! We'll make sure Al gets the message.
Gorham, ME
Have always been happy with your services-we are pest free thanks to your pest control services!!!!!!! Joan & Norman Pelletier Gorham Maine.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 20)
Hello Joan and Norman! We're so happy you've been pest-free. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy this snowy first day of Spring!
Limington, ME
Modern Pest is a very reliable and good service. The people that have come to our home have always been on time and friendly and get the job done!! We would highly recommend them!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 20)
Hi Brenda! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us. Happy Spring!
Buxton, ME
the service very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 9)
Hi Jeffery! Thanks for the great review. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with Modern. Enjoy the snow!
Portland, ME
We are very happy with modern pest. That associate James is very nice and so informative. He makes us feel confident that our rodent issues will continue to be under control. Thank you very much for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 28)
We're very happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the positive words about James as well! Enjoy the great weather today!
Parsonsfield, ME
Excellent service, quick response to all request, professional staff. Only downside is a little pricy per month, especially in winter when not much of a bug problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Mildred, thanks for the great review. I understand your concerns regarding pricing of the year-round service. As part of our Modern Solution, we think year-round service is critical to pest prevention. I will pass along your comments to our promotions team to ensure we are providing you with the best possible service.
Casco, ME
Happy with service.
Hiram, ME
with the storms it been hard for you to get to my Fathers house.But that's ok.We are very happy with you.I think you should get a 4 wheel drive for bad weather.
Portland, ME
Travis in Sales and Seth in Service were courteous, knowledgable and very professional to work with on our building pest issues. I would recommend to any business and/or residence in the Portland area! Ask for Travis!
Cumberland Foreside, ME
Your service meets my needs. I like Bruce who does my area. He comes on time and knows what he is talking about. Best part about your service is when you call Modern Pest with a problem, they will set an appointment to your liking, with in a day or two. You can't beat that for service!!
Freeport, ME
Modern Pest provides an important service in keeping the mice and insects out of our home. Our serviceman is knowledgeable and helpful.
Ogunquit, ME
Reliable and informative service at a good price!
South Portland, ME
We have really enjoyed the service provided by Modern Pest Services. We actually use them at our apartment house in South Portland and our home on 14 acres in Scarborough. If you live in the country you will have mice and MPS helped us keep the little guys in check.
Ogunquit, ME
Consistent quality and professional service and advice. Punctual and courteous.
Kittery, ME
Tech was on time and very thorough.
Ogunquit, ME
reliable.
Acton, ME
We had ant and mice issues a few years ago. They corrected the situation right away. We have them on a monthly plan for ongoing pest control - they are proactive on safe guarding our home from pests and react quickly for any unexpected issues. They are also very friendly and easy to work with.
So.Portland, ME
you do a great job.
Yarmouth, ME
Great service local company very good service.
Gorham, ME
I liked your services, especially how you regularly follow up with Clients to make sure they are satisfied, even when this requires you additional work! Thanks again.
Portland, ME
Modern showed at the agreed time and were very professional in their assessment of potential pest (bats) problem and suggested a thoughtful approach to the resolution.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Service technician trouble-shooted and moved around boxes--he was terrific.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Ellen, We love hearing about our service professionals providing a level of service that is always above and beyond. Have a great day!
Saco, ME
The service tech came when promised and was quite thorough in his inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Brenda, Thanks for the feedback! Glad to have you as a Modern Pest Services customer. Have a great day!
Portland, ME
I'm starting to wonder if I might not be wasting $39 a month on your service---I still have mice coming in.
Everyone is very polite but they just can't seem to solve the problem.
Portland, ME
Great- our problem seems to be solved due to your expertise!
South Portland, ME
Scott was very thorough and we really appreciate his service.
Portland, ME
completely explained what they found and how it was treated.
Cape Neddick, ME
Great service! Albert was very helpful in finding our mouse problem!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 15)
Hi Michele,

Thanks for the great feedback about our service and your service professional Albert. I will make sure to share with our communications team. Have a great weekend!