Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 708 reviews
4.6 · 708 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

708 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 133
Knowledgeable · 86
Friendly · 83
Thorough · 78
Helpful · 50
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (708 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Kennebunk, ME
Always like the heads up and follow up
Up.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Oct 19)
Hello! Thanks for the 5-star review! Have a great weekend!
Sebago, ME
excellent customer service, was very happy she was able to get someone there within 48 hours and problem seems to be going away.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 4)
Hi Cindy! That's great that your pest problem seems to be fixed. We're here if you need us! Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Portland, ME
We like this monthly service and respectful staff even though it hasn't been effective enough to eliminate cockroaches from our business building.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 4)
Hello! Thanks for the great review! If you're still having cockroach issues, please feel free to call us at 1-800-323-7378 and we can come back out. Have a great weekend!
Wells, ME
Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Al arrived early and gave great information about the upcoming fall and winter months. Enjoyed speaking with him. Performed the outside service very well.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 4)
Hi Dawna! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Al. We've passed your great review along to Al and his manager. Have a great weekend!
Sanford, ME
Mr. Cyr, the initial contact did a great job of detailing the process and communicating to get the project going.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 4)
Hi Leslie! It's great to hear that you had a good experience with Eric Cyr. We've passed along the review to him. Thanks, and have a great weekend!
Westbrook, ME
Great service, prompt and knowledgable techs.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 4)
Hi Cassandra! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and our Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review, and have a nice weekend!
Saco, ME
I had to call to set up a new location for service a couple of weeks back. Eric was super helpful and actually was able to do the initial inspection the very next day. This was extremely helpful and out employees at that location were very thankful for it as well.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 18)
Hi! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear that Eric could get out there so quickly. We will be sure to let him know you were pleased with the service. Thanks again!
Waterford, ME
Excellent service and knowledgeable people in the office and out at the job site taking care of business.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
Hi Brian! Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern's services. Have a great weekend!
E Fryeburg, ME
For the first time I decided to have modern pest spray for mosquitos, ticks, etc.
The lresults were fantastic and I plan to use them again next year.
The company has been very flexible in scheduling and very professional in all my interactions with their employees.
Great job!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 5)
Hi Peter! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with our Vector service and our Service Professionals. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Thanks!
Portland, ME
Finally a reliable company! Was able to get an appt ASAP to take care of my bee problem and Matt the exterminator was awesome. Though I hope not to have future pest problems, I do look forward to booking them again if I ever do.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Hi Stacy! Thanks for 5-Star review! We're glad that Matt took care of your bee problem quickly. We're always here if you need us. Have a great Labor Day weekend!
Scarborough, ME
Thank you, thank you Modern Pest for saving the day and getting the yellow jacket nests OUT of my basement. Jeremy came and was beyond helpful, informative, reassuring and efficient through this very stressful and unexpected event. I appreciate that I will have a follow up appointment as well. I will recommend Modern Pest to all I know! Deirdre H.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Deidre! We're so happy to hear that Jeremy helped you out with your yellowjacket problem. They are aggressive and their stings hurt! Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Thanks for the great review!
Alfred, ME
Thanks for the follow up application in 1 Westcott Way to get rid of the ants. It seems to be working.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 20)
Hi Rhoda! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that the follow-up application is working. Have a nice week!
Wells, ME
So apparently you do not know how to get back to your customers. I called last night about an interior spider issue you can"t seem to resolve. Was told you would call when you open this morning at 9. No call by 1, i call and leave a message. No return call. I"ll be calling terminex. When they serviced us we didn"t have this issue and I didn"t like that you changed to come out less but charge us the same fee. This coupled with your inability to respond to a simple phone call is inexcusable.
Kennebunk, ME
ALWAYS SUCH EXCELLENT SERVICES!!
Portland, ME
Jeremy does a good job!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Ned! Thanks for the great review! We'll pass it along to Jeremy. Have a great weekend!
Wells, ME
Modern Pest Control is THE BEST❣️ I had an issue in question. I delivered a sample for Modern's entomologist to ID
the insects in Q. He scheduled an appt. the very next morning. The inspector was SOoo thorough... pointed out a few things that needed attention. Then, he (David) treated my entire unit to be on the safe side. I let all air out the next day. All was fine thanks to Modern Pest Control. They are an
A-1 business ---- from their office to their trucks --- all were so clean. Did I mention the receptionist, Jayden.? She too was so professional and hooked me up right away for my quarterly inspections. If you can't tell,
I am a VERY satisfied customer. Joy K. of Wells, Maine. 👍👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Joy! Thanks for the amazing review! It's so great to hear you've been happy with our service. We'll make sure David and Jayden hear about it, too. Have a great weekend!
Peaks Island, ME
On time appointment. No pests that you treat for in building. Bats are an occasional problem. Any solutions?
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 10)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the 5-star review! If you're having issues with bats, you can contact our Wildlife Division for an inspection. Call 1-800-323-7378 to get it scheduled. Thanks again!
Portland, ME
Very pleased with results from Modern Pest. Joe is very through and always on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Al! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional, Joe. Have a great week!
Casco, ME
Courteous technicians explain what they will do when arriving for the service call.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 5)
Hello! We're very happy to hear you've had a good experience with our Service Professionals. Thanks for using Modern Pest!
Shapleigh, ME
The tech, Tammy has been great this year.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Jeremy! Thanks for the 5-star review. We'll make sure Tammy knows she's doing a great job! Have a good weekend!
Eliot, ME
The technician who came was so nice, knowledgeable, pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Rachael! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with your service professional. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Westbrook, ME
We have not seen many ants out and about! Just glad the ants have run away!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 8)
Hi Colleen! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear the ants are staying away. Have a great weekend!
Kennebunk, ME
Service has been excellent and the tech is very thorough, friendly and does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 4)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review. We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional. Have a great week!
Poland, ME
My experience with this company was good up to the point where the work needed to be done. I had a bat exclusion done around my chimney this past Tuesday where a single one way trap was installed. Unfortunately the techs ignored the other areas i pointed out around the flashing where the bats come in and out. They certainly go out the one way door but come in through the other openings. Guess you have to be smarter than the bats to be successful in this business! I have three documented call ins to speak to someone to address the problem and have not received a return call. A $100 inspection and $1100 dollar service charge is a lot of money to waste especially if you are forced to call another company. I guess my only option is small claims. Hope I didn't fall for a scam.
Westbrook, ME
As of right now I can only comment on inspection of our pest issue... First treatment starts next week. Inspection was thorough and unrushed, and explanation was clear. Inspector answered all my questions patiently so I could understand what pest service is needed going forward.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 31)
Hi Cynthia! We're glad you had a good experience at your inspection. Please let us know how your first treatment goes! Have a great weekend!
Gorham, ME
Quick & effective. Did exactly what they said they would.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 21)
Hi Alison! Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the service. Have a great week!
Scarborough, ME
The Staff at Modern Pest are exceptionally prompt and unbelievably courteous. They respond quickly when called and talk us through the entire inspection and remediation. In addition, they clean up the area after they have disturbed anything and make suggestions for other things we can do to help alleviate the problem. I could not be happier with their service. I recommend them unreservedly! Chris B.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 18)
Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the incredible review! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience with our service professionals. Have a fun weekend!
Raymond, ME
Kenny. Did a great job! He answered my many questions about the mice issue and explained the spraying process. Nice to have a pleasant and knowledge service person doing work for me. Thank you Leigh Ann.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 7)
Hi Leigh Ann! We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience with Kenny. Thanks for using Modern Pest, and have a great week!
Windham, ME
Ken Fowler is very knowledgeable and efficient. He's been our tech for a few years and we're quite satisfied with his service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 4)
Hi Charles! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you've had a great experience with Ken, and we'll make sure he knows. Have a great weekend!
Biddeford, ME
Easy to work with. Always on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Todd! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you're having a great experience with Modern Pest. Have a great week!
Its Will! I'm testing to make sure our reviews are working. Modern Pest is the BEST!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 11)
Hi Will! Thanks for the fabulous review! ;) So I guess the reviews are working.
Portland, ME
You do a good job, are communicable, and timely on responses.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 11)
Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy you're satisfied with your service. Have a great day!
Freeport, ME
You come when we call, you problem solve, and your customer service is very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Lesa! Thanks so much for the great review. We hope you continue to be satisfied with our services. Have a nice weekend!
Kittery Point, ME
Very happy with our service techh. Al.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 22)
Thanks for the great feedback, Mark! We'll make sure Al gets the message.
Gorham, ME
Have always been happy with your services-we are pest free thanks to your pest control services!!!!!!! Joan & Norman Pelletier Gorham Maine.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 20)
Hello Joan and Norman! We're so happy you've been pest-free. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy this snowy first day of Spring!
Limington, ME
Modern Pest is a very reliable and good service. The people that have come to our home have always been on time and friendly and get the job done!! We would highly recommend them!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 20)
Hi Brenda! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us. Happy Spring!
Buxton, ME
the service very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 9)
Hi Jeffery! Thanks for the great review. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with Modern. Enjoy the snow!
Portland, ME
We are very happy with modern pest. That associate James is very nice and so informative. He makes us feel confident that our rodent issues will continue to be under control. Thank you very much for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 28)
We're very happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the positive words about James as well! Enjoy the great weather today!
Parsonsfield, ME
Excellent service, quick response to all request, professional staff. Only downside is a little pricy per month, especially in winter when not much of a bug problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Mildred, thanks for the great review. I understand your concerns regarding pricing of the year-round service. As part of our Modern Solution, we think year-round service is critical to pest prevention. I will pass along your comments to our promotions team to ensure we are providing you with the best possible service.
Casco, ME
Happy with service.