Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.7 · 417 reviews
4.7 · 417 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

417 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 82
Friendly · 49
Knowledgeable · 45
Thorough · 38
Courteous · 29
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (417 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Limerick, ME
My technician Brian showed up on time and was very courteous. so far happy with the experience.
Shapleigh, ME
Brian was extremely polite & professional during his visit. I was equally impressed how quickly you were able to get a tech out here. Thank you!!
Portland, ME
Joe is our technician(not Lawrence) and does a very thorough job. He's friendly and very professional!!
Naples, ME
The technician Dean was excellent. He explained what he was doing.

I request Dean be my regular technician.
Waterboro, ME
Tech was very polite, thorough, and even early. We are satisfied so far - see lots of dead ants.
Wells, ME
Overall I was very satisfied with the performance from Modern Pest Services. With the exception of being late to the appointment, everything else was great. I have seen a very significant reduction in pests and I expect it to nearly be eliminated with follow on visits.
Portland, ME
Our experience was great. Tammy is knowledgeable and took care of the problem.
Saco, ME
Disappointing. We had to ask when the service was to be performed almost 30 days after sending in payment.

We didn't meet the texhnician as we weren't home when he arrived.
Raymond, ME
Modern Pest is great-they are available on short notice to remedy a pest situation. The staff are pleasant to work with and are very knowledgeable. I've used them for over 10 years.
Raymond, ME
Greg was excellent! He explained everthing step by step. Very happy!
Springvale, ME
Everything has been fine so far. We are satisfied with your company.
South Portland, ME
I was pleased with the prompt service and the knowledgeable staff.
Saco, ME
Brian explained everything he did and was thorough and pleasant.
Portland, ME
great service, we'll have to see how well this works though!
Saco, ME
Brian was right on time, explained exactly what he was going to do, and then did a great job. Can't ask for better.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Prompt scheduling of visit. Efficient treatment for the problem.
Wells, ME
Tammy talked things over with us, helped us evaluate additional needs and met them.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, David. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your service. Be sure to let us know if you need anything else and we will be right out!
Arundel, ME
Aaron was punctual, very helpful, and addressed every concern we had. He put our minds at ease with how knowledgeable he was in identifying and handling the issue. He is an excellent reflection on the company.
Biddeford, ME
Corey was very thorough and took the time to explain everything to me. Great service and very satisfied.
Windham, ME
Everyone is always very helpful and professional
Thanks.
Saco, ME
Dean was very professional, explained the process and got right to work. We haven't seen an ant in 3 days. Thanks!
Gorham, ME
Chris was knowledgeable and conscientious regarding where he was spraying. He avoided areas that was populated with bees and was very careful around the pool. He seemingly did a very thorough spraying of the perimeter of our property. I would like to assess the results of the spraying over the next month before I would recommend your company one way or the other.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Bonnie, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please be sure to let us know if you are still seeing activity after a few weeks and we will be right out.
North Waterboro, ME
Within a few hours the problem outside was gone and by the next day we did not see any inside.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 16)
That is great news, Justin! We are so glad to hear it!
North Yarmouth, ME
Chris was very nice but a bit awkward. he spent 25 minutes sitting in his truck in our driveway after the visit 'filling out a report'.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Anne. Thank you for providing your feedback. We are always glad to hear what our customers think and find ways we can improve. Please let us know if you need anything else.
Portland, ME
Service was great. Technician was on time seemed quite knowledgeable and did a thorough job. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Robert! Thank you for the review. We are glad to help you out!
Buxton, ME
the guy ,came and was very nice,but still have mosquitos,so it did not work very well.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Ernie. Thank you for the feedback. We hope that our subsequent conversations with you left you feeling satisfied with the results. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!
Kennebunk, ME
On time, thorough and explained everything clearly to me.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 21)
Thanks, Gwen. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Be sure to let us know if you need anything!
Springvale, ME
Tammy was great. She was friendly and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Debbie. That is great news! Thank you for the review!
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Excellent service with efficient and friendly representatives.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 21)
Constance, Thank you for the review.. .swe are so glad to hear that. Be sure to let us know if you need anything!
Biddeford, ME
Todd's very professional, he always in touch with me monthly.lf there is a problem the company take's care of it .
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Stephen. We are so glad to hear that Todd is doing a great job for you. Please be sure to let us know if you need anything before our next visit!
Falmouth, ME
always good service and explanations by Bruce, and would appreciate this review NOT be required to be 50 characters MINIMUM !!!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Sorry about the text length, Peter. But we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and that you are happy with Bruce's service. Be sure to let us know if you need anything!
Falmouth, ME
Technician took time to introduce himself, explained what he was going to do for a treatment after asking if we had any issues inside, left his notice that he had been here and what he had applied.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Hello, Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Give us a call if anything comes up before our next visit!
Hollis Center, ME
Greg is a very nice Modern Rep, He answered all my questions and he knew the product he used.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
That's great to hear, Wayne. Thank you for the review!
New Gloucester, ME
Just what we needed!!!

Dan, out primary service representative, kept us fully informed about this service and it's benefits to us. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Thanks, Alan. We are so glad to hear that! Be sure to let us know if any "thing" pops up before his next visit!
Yarmouth, ME
BRUCE IS GREAT AND ALWAYS TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAIN OR SUGGEST THINGS. THANK YOU.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Thanks, Valerie. We appreciate your review. Bruce is definitely one of our top guys. Be sure to let us know if you ever need anything!
Portland, ME
GREAT SERVICE. JAMES IS VERY FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO HELP WHEREVER NEEDED.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Hello, Sturbridge Yankee Wkshop. Thank you so much for the positive review. So glad that James is doing a great job for you. Be sure to let us know if anything comes up before his next visit.
Freeport, ME
I'm not sure the service actually occurred. There was no signage or paperwork that suggested anyone was actually here. Please follow up. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Hello, Michael. Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value this information. We hope our subsequent conversations with you left you feeling completely satisfied.
Cumberland Center, ME
Bruce Justice has been wonderful! He is thorough, super polite, professional, and is able to come early in the day to accommodate my work schedule. He always answers any questions I may have and I am very thankful to know that he is looking out for me and my house. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Thank you, Susan, for the positive review. Bruce is definitely one of our top-notch Pro's and we are lucky to have him. Be sure to let us know if you see any activity before his next visit and he will be right out.
Portland, ME
Very professional service,and understanding of my problem (chipmunks).Answered all questions in a way that "calmed me down".
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Hi, Paul. We are so happy we could provide you with that peace of mind. Please be sure to let us know if you need anything else! Thank you!
Westbrook, ME
Prompt arrival. Took care of the wasp nest I had under the acrylic lip of my hot tub, saw several dead wasps on the ground the next day, haven't seen a live one since he was there. Exterior spraying was done a couple days letter and I was not at home but saw them leave a sign on the lawn, so I can't speak about that visit, but as for the original reason I called, EXCELLENT ! So I will assume the exterior reschedule was also excellent until I discover otherwise....So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 8)
Hello, Kevin. Thank you for all of the feedback. We are so glad to hear that everything went well. Be sure to let us know if you see any activity before our next visit and we will be right out!