Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 797 reviews
4.6 · 797 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

797 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 154
Knowledgeable · 100
Friendly · 90
Thorough · 89
Helpful · 57
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (797 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cumberland Foreside, ME
We have been waiting patiently for a few days now on a quotation for the work that you need to do here at 88 Foreside Rd., Cumberland Foreside and today we have not received the quotation after calling a number of times asking for it it.
Wells, ME
Although polite, the scheduler assumed I was buying the monthly plan - without actually calling it that, or telling me there was a cost. Beyond that, everything thereafter was fine. Technician Al was efficient & knew his stuff. Thank you.
Heidi Julian.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Heidi! We're happy to hear things got resolved and that Al did a good job with the nest. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Have a great week!
Portland, ME
Things went well except the first two guys never lifted the boards on any of our platform beds. One of the guys seemed to be in a hurry. Dan wanted to listen and put me at ease, but was hurried along from Jerome. Both very pleasant men. Second guy could not do enough. Very polite and listened to me. Did all he was supposed to. Lifted the boards on all beds by himself. Great company! Office people are outstanding. Some did not give same info as one before. But listened and tried to help me with lots of questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 14)
Hi Henry and Brenda! We're happy to hear that your overall experience with Modern was a good one. Please let us know if you have any other concerns by calling 1-800-323-7378 or emailing info@modernpest.com. Thanks!
Waterford, ME
I’m very pleased with the service. Kenny was prompt and he explained everything he was looking for and finding during the inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 14)
Hi Mary! We're happy to hear that Kenny did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review!
South Portland, ME
I just need your technician to access the storage rooms where you have installed traps. Please coordinate this with me. Anyone who shows up during the hours 12 noon and 8 pm, our staff is instructed to provide access to your technician. I can be reached at 207-939-4633.
Sam Gerges
Owner.
Portland, ME
The tech was very polite, personable and knowledgeable and answered a bunch of questions about the types of pests I can expect in ME. (We just moves from MO.) I was also impressed that he stayed until he was sure he had gotten rid of the wasps. He explained several other services provided by Modern. Very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Aug 6)
Hi Beverly! Welcome to Maine! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Joel and with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Standish, ME
Best company in the world !!!!!
New Gloucester, ME
Instead of putting up with mosquitoes for several years, I really should have gotten this service sooner. Within a few days we noticed that the mosquito population had lessened. It is much more pleasant to spend time in the yard.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jul 30)
Hi Vivian! We're so happy to hear that you're able to enjoy your yard. We appreciate the great review!
Gorham, ME
Modern was quick and responsive to my need for a technician and did a thorough and professional job! Thanks!!

Matt T.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 29)
Hi Matt! We're happy to hear that Modern could get out to you and treat your issue quickly. Thanks for the great review!
Portland, ME
I left a review a week ago, but you apparently didn’t get it! Satisfied with the agent doing a check for bat but the price of $199.00 was in my opinion, way to high as I got an inside and outside test with another ofyour agents and spraying inside and out, for way less money!
Freeport, ME
Prompt service call, great inspector very informative, looking forward to the treatment of the house and property in 2 weeks.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 29)
Hi Gary! Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate it! Enjoy your week!
Portland, ME
Prompt, attentive service and no further issues with pests. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
Hi Jamie! We're happy to hear you haven't had any other pest issues. Thanks so much for the great review!
Portland, ME
Been using modern pest for many years and I think we have finally fixed the entry point. Always willing to send someone over quickly and the service is always done well and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
Hi Linda! We're so happy that the entry point has been found! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
North Berwick, ME
Great job all season long here at our home. Thank you for helping to keep our family safe from ticks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 22)
Hi Darren! We're happy we can help protect your family from ticks and other pests. Thanks so much for the great review!
Windham, ME
All the associates that have done service at my house have been very thorough, extremely informative, and extremely nice. I would recommend Modern Pest to my friends and other people. C Croy.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 22)
Hi Cindy! We're so happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with your Service Professionals and Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Arundel, ME
On time, courteous, and did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 22)
Hi Sandra! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Windham, ME
Good service and technician.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Hi David! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Eliot, ME
Really good recent experience, the scheduling over the phone was easy, the tech (Austin) was prompt and knowledgeable and I really appreciated the thoroughness of the online evaluation. Nice job on all dimensions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Suzanne! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Austin and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
South Portland, ME
We truly appreciate the time and attention our tech takes to make sure that everything is in good shape. We need only call, if we see a bug and Modern Pest responds immediately, however we never have issues because our location is treated so well. Thank you, Modern!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Marcia! We're so glad to hear that you've been pleased with Modern. We're happy to help your business run smoothly. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Center Lovell, ME
The technician who did our last service was excellent and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Alexander! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Gorham, ME
Everyone has been exceedingly helpful and nice!
Treatments are completed as promised, with noticeable results!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Elizabeth! We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Fryeburg, ME
everything in my estimation was superb jim thivierge.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear you were pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Cumberland Foreside, ME
Still no quote for services. Took multiple calls to get someone to call. Paid $199 when we already knew we had a red ant problem. Hoping for quote soon so we can move forward.
Windham, ME
When they finally show up they do a good job. Very unreliable on service dates. They blame the weather but there are few reasons to be weeks late on servicing.
Raymond, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Jan! Thanks so much for the great review!
York, ME
I would like to thank Modern Pest Services and Anthony for responding to my pesky woodchuck issue and for coming up with a plan to help me.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear that Anthony could help you out with woodchuck. We appreciate the great review!
Springvale, ME
Everything was great. Excellent service and very friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Patricia! We're so happy to hear things went well. Thank you for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Wells, ME
Technician came and explained services to us. After brief review of needs, he efficiently completed the services and promised to return in 2 weeks to follow up. Very pleased so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Richard! We're pleased to hear your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Naples, ME
Kenny is a wonderful exterminator. He is efficient, polite, knowledgeable, and a perfect gentleman. Modern responded the same day I called, in a panic with carpenter ants and their hatching in out bedroom ceiling, which is planks of pine. It was like a Stephen King Horror Show. They came out that day and solved our problem. That was 5 years ago. They are really dedicated to their customers.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Dottie! That experience with the carpenter ants was definitely a horror show! We're glad that Kenny could help out and keep the pests away. Thanks so much for being a part of Modern and for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Sanford, ME
Excellent service!! Tech provided a thorough explanation as to what the treatment will be. Could not be more pleased!! Have not seen any of those pesky black ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Joe! We're glad to hear you haven't seen as many ants. That's great news! Thank you for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Alfred, ME
I love not having to worry about ticks. Ants don’t even like to come in. Thank you for taking care of us. It is greatly appreciated.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Donna! We're so happy to hear you haven't seen many ticks or ants. That's great news! Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Old Orchard Beach, ME
The same technician comes each time so he knows my house. Cory is friendly, thorough and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 24)
Hi Judy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Corey and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Westbrook, ME
Eveything seems to going well no sight of mice ect.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 19)
Hi Scott! We're glad to hear you haven't seen any pests. We're here if you need us. Thanks for the great review!
Gorham, ME
We have only used them once before this year. We have never had any problems using them. They have always been very friendly and prompt. Answered any and all questions. The two men we had were very nice.
I have and still do recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 19)
Hi Sean! Thanks so much for the great review and for recommending Modern. It's truly appreciated!
Ocean Park, ME
We are very happy with your service. The gentleman was ver Courteous and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Hi Karen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Freeport, ME
Tom was great. He quickly reviewed the situation and solutions. Ineke Schair.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Hi Ineke! Thanks for letting us know that Tom is doing a great job. We appreciate the feedback and the great review. Enjoy your week!
Kennebunkport, ME
Very pleased with the services from signing up to the actual visit. Carl and Tammy were the perfect balance of professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Hi Terrie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Carl, Tammy, and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Yarmouth, ME
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 14)
Thanks for the great review, Rae! Enjoy your weekend!
Kennebunk, ME
Tammie is the best! She came and remedied a problem that another pest tech did not handle properly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Mary Beth! We're happy to hear that Tammy has done a great job at your home. Thank you for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Springvale, ME
Always professional and considerate of our residents. We are an assisted living facility so this is quite important to us. Service is prompt and efficient. Jeremy is very good at his job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hello! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and with Jeremy in particular. Thanks for the great review!