Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 984 reviews
4.6 · 984 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

984 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 197
Knowledgeable · 123
Thorough · 118
Friendly · 109
Helpful · 75
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (984 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Portland, ME
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 hours ago
Thanks for the great review, Dan! Enjoy your week!
Scarborough, ME
Isaac was fine. The real truth will be in whether the ants are gone or not!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 hours ago
Hi Pat! We're glad you had a good experience with Isaac. Definitely let us know if you continue to have ant issues. Thanks for the review!
South Paris, ME
Our business met with Travis right before the holiday. He was very timely in fitting us into his schedule to view our property.
The team also worked efficiently to get the technician on site before the holidays and our opening as well.
The service as a whole was professional and efficient. We would recommend in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 hours ago
Hi Jessica! Thanks for the thorough review. We're glad to hear that Travis was helpful and did a good job. We truly appreciate your recommendation of Modern!
Gray, ME
Awesome service very professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi William! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Bethel, ME
Everything was great. Matt was thoughtful and thorough. Scheduling was a breeze too!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Peter! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Matt and Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Biddeford, ME
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Thanks for the 5-star review, George! Happy Holidays!
Cumberland , ME
We had a mouse problem and I called Modern Pest. Travis met me at the building, made a quick assessment, and I felt confident that I had chosen the right company to deal with the issue. Jeff, the technician, was there a couple of days later to begin treatment. Both Travis and Jeff are knowledgeable, were through, and are very helpful and easy to work with. Overall great service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 9)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Travis and Jeff. Thanks so much for the great review!
Westbrook, ME
The technician (Isaac?) was very professional and helpful.
I am not convinced though that this 12 month represents good value for money. Setting traps is something I can do myself.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 9)
Hi Brian! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Isaac. Our Homecare Green programs covers over 50 common household insects, so it covers a lot more than just mice. And we'll come out between appointments if you're having an issue. If you'd like to further discuss your service coverage, call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks for the 4-star review!
Kennebunkport, ME
I only met him once for first meeting. Seemed very knowledgable. We had a good meeting. I asked him to have my contract sent to me by mail.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 7)
Hi Lois! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Portland, ME
Professional staff, very responsive and knowledgeable. Competitively priced and nice to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 7)
Hi Jarret! We're happy to hear that you've had an all-around good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
York, ME
Al was great. He let us know what he thought we should do and went over the sites for the bait.

Very happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Skip! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Al. Thanks for the great review!
Falmouth, ME
Don't know, I didn't use the website.
Freeport, ME
Pleasant, professional and answered any questions I had. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi William! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Cumberland Center, ME
Missed a dead bat.
Steep Falls, ME
The service tech arrived on time and was very professional and courteous. He walked around the house to show me what he was looking for and where and also advised corrections. Very pleased with our service experience.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 30)
Hi Daniele! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Falmouth, ME
Jerome answered all our questions. Did a excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Ernie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jerome. Thanks for the great review!
Casco, ME
First appointment went great. Still have mouse issues so we'll see what happens now. If they do a good job, stick by their word or they handle things. Time will tell.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Nancy! Thanks for the 5-star review! Definitely let us know if you have other issues and we'll be back out. Have a happy Thanksgiving!
Portland, ME
Excellent service so far with Carl arranging service and Joel installing bait boxes. Appreciate the wick response.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Tom! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Carl and Joel. Thanks for the great review!
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Very thorough. My only complaint was that I had hoped they could get thru the crawl space in attic to investigate. Also next time id shoe coverings could be worn or shoes taken off so dirt isn’t dragged in that would be great or please clean up afterwards. Thank you for prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Robert! Thanks for the feedback. We will address the issue with shoe coverings. We appreciate the great review!
Windham, ME
Hard to do a review when you don't know what the results will be. I felt the overall cost was high due to technician being here less than an hour.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Wendy! Thank you for the feedback. Definitely let us know if any pest issues recur and we'll be back out. Have a great weekend!
York, ME
Your representative was thorough, polite and a fine representative for your company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Peter! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Portland, ME
Everything was great. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Thanks for the great review, Lynda! Have a nice weekend!
PORTLAND, ME
Jamie was so helpful, smart and thought things through. I have not had that kind of customer service in a long long time- thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Susie! We're happy to hear you had such a good experience with Jamie. Thanks for the great review!
Portland, ME
Tech was very professional and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 2)
Hi Cheryl! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
South Portland, ME
Very knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 2)
Hi Peggy! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Gorham, ME
The tech was thorough and listened to my concerns. Very pleased!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 29)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Biddeford, ME
I like the way you people do your work and the people you have working are very nice.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 28)
Hi Angel! We're very happy to hear that your experience with Modern has been good. Thanks for the great review!
Denmark, ME
Mike was very thorough and explained everything to us. He took the time to treat the problem. He was here Saturday, and since then we haven't seen any yellow jackets. Very pleased with his treatment. He was courteous and very easy to talk to.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 27)
Hi Mark! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Mike and that you haven't seen any yellowjackets. Thanks so much for the great review!
Berwick, ME
Jerome was helpful about explaining things I could do without using traps that contain
Bromethalin based poisons. I will not have poisons around due to curious dogs. Multi traps along the sill and snap traps seem like a good plan.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Eve! Thanks for letting us know that Jerome did a good job and gave you some helpful tips. We appreciate the great review!
Windham, ME
Our technician was very friendly and knowledgeable!3.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 20)
Hi Aaron and Cecilia! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
York, ME
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 20)
Hi Tobi! You're very welcome! We appreciate the 5-star review.
Kittery, ME
Modern Pest was quick to take care of my mouse problem. The office people I spoke with explained what the service would entail and what it would cost. The exterminator arrived promptly and did a very thorough job. Everyone at Modern Pest was friendly and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Judith! We're so glad to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern throughout the process. Thanks for the great review!
Gorham, ME
Staff that inspected house placed traps but did not locate any obvious entry for mice.

He stated that “animal” specialist would contact me as they are equipped to review roof access points. So far no one has contacted me to setup an inspection.
Sanford, ME
Excellent!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Thanks for the great review, Carol!
South Portland, ME
I haven’t been satisfied with this service so far. I am still getting bit from my issue as well as the critters that are under my house are still there!!!!
York, ME
Technicians are knowledgeable, helpful,and always on time. they really listen to the customer and are problem solvers!..A+.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Jim! Thanks for the A+! we truly appreciate the great review.
South Portland, ME
Eric was fantastic. Had a clear grasp of the situation at my business and left me feeling confident the issues were going to be addressed properly and resolved.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Chris! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Eric. Thanks for the great review!
Sanford, ME
Overall I am very pleased with the service from Modern Pest Services. The only complaint I have is when our usual technician is out the replacement tech does not seem to know what to do or where to go. I would have thought there was some kind of reference material for that purpose.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Erin! Thanks for the great review. We're sorry to hear there were some communication issues with the Service Professional.
Biddeford, ME
Great prompt service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Sasha! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wells, ME
Very Happy. Technician was very informative and pleasant. Our first experience with a pest control company and so far we have been impressed.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Debbie! We're happy to hear we could make your first experience with pest control a good one. Thanks so much for the great review!