Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Woburn, MA

4.6 · 17 reviews
4.6 · 17 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Woburn, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Woburn, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Woburn, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Woburn, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

17 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 3
Friendly · 2
Satisfied · 2
Accommodating · 1
Dependable · 1
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (17 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Roxbury Crossing, MA
3 yearggggggghhhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkkkikkokkk.
Woburn, MA
mouse problem came right out great service problem resolved..Thanks.
Salem, MA
We have been using Modern Pest for over 2 years, and have added several additional contracts during that time for both vocational and residential locations. We have had a multitude of services and have been satisfied with them all,.
Jamaica Plain, MA
About four months. Pests activities are much less now.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 1)
Hello Jaheid!
That is great news! The service we provide for you also includes no-charge call backs; if you are seeing live pest activity just give us a call and we will schedule your technician back out at our soonest opportunity to take care of it at no additional cost!
Waltham, MA
Great on time even on a snow day these guys went out of their way to get it done right perfect.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 16)
Thank you!
We are so glad to hear that our technicians are providing you with a fantastic service! Please give us a call if there is ever more we can do!
Stoneham, MA
We've been using Modern pest for approaching 20 years. Our regular guy is terrific, friendly, knows his stuff. A pleasure to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 1)
Hello!
Thank you for the spectacular review! We are thankful for all the great years we have worked together! Please give us a call if there is anything more we can do!
Sturbridge, MA
used modern pest control for 3 years very happy with the service. Brian the tech very thorough in his inspection and is very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 20)
Hello Jim!
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that Brian is doing such great work for you ; he is truly an asset! Please give us a call if anything pops up!
Norwood, MA
We have been using them for a couple years.
Our technician, Richard is great. Always there on time and very efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 30)
Hello Nancy!
I will pass along the compliments to Richard! Thank you so much for taking the time to review!
BOSTON, MA
Since taking over property management duties at a large urban office/industrial park, I became immediately engaged, in what I now know, to be a difficult and mounting infestation and nesting of large rodents. I would like to thank everyone at Modern Pest for the immediacy by which they responded and laid out a plan, including some improvements that, even we could make, to help tackle a serious health issue. I learned a bit more than I ever wanted to know about rodents, including their determination and industrious nature in pursuing food and nesting sources. However, I am now grateful for the professional advice and support that I have received and continue to receive by the leadership and field technicians at Modern Pest. We are now winning the battle with the consistent monitoring and re-baiting programs provided by our site technician, Eli.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 3)
Hello, John. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review. We are also happy to hear that our team has provided you with support, education and peace-of-mind with these pest issues. Please let us know if anything comes up in the meantime!
BURLINGTON, MA
They come in, take care of business without disrupting any customers.
BURLINGTON, MA
About 2 years with 2 different locations. 1 in New Hampshire and 1 in Massachusetts.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 29)
Hello, Marcella. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please let us know if there is anything we can help with!
Have great experience and good service. Although I was disappointed with service technician last month. Where I have to call and complained for being rude and obnoxious.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 1)
Hello Yohannes Sahlu Apts, thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about any issues you are having and we hope that we were able to resolve them for you. Please let us know if you should have any other concerns again in the future, we are truly happy to help!
They are very accommodating. Good staff and office people.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you Smokey's Longhorn Cafe! We truly appreciate the review. Please let us know if you ever have concerns we can help with!
Quality work, quality staff, very responsive and easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you Ed! We appreciate the review!
Thanks for your service. It's prompt and dependable. Always reassuring knowing you're keeping the 'Critters" out of our store.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 18)
That's wonderful news! We are glad to be there for you, helping you keep your store's reputation and brand in good standing! We will always be just a phone call away!
We are very happy with our original contact with our service advisor, Mike Doucette and our tech, Dalvier, who has been out twice now for treatment and follow up.

They are both professional, friendly and eager to help resolve our issue.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 18)
Hello Loretta, thank you for your kind words. It is always wonderful to hear how dedicated and responsive our team members are. Please know we will always have your back!
WORCESTER, MA
At David Clark Company, we are very pleased with the level of service we get from Modern. They have never missed a monthly service visit and respond within a day or two when we new issues arise. They stay will beyond the normal time to resolve problems and make sure that we are satisfied with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend Modern Pest Services to a colleague.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 30)
Hello Peter, we truly appreciate your positive review and recommendation! We will continue to be there for you and get the job done, when ever you need us!