Modern Pest- South Shore

Modern Pest- South Shore

Modern Pest- South Shore

Pest Control

Norwood, MA

4.3 · 184 reviews
4.3 · 184 reviews

About Modern Pest- South Shore

Location

Norwood, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

184 Reviews for
Modern Pest- South Shore

What people say about Modern Pest- South Shore
Professional · 25
Thorough · 24
Friendly · 12
Great Service · 12
Excellent · 10
· Show All
4.3 star average rating (184 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
South Yarmouth, MA
Services paid for were services rendered. Service person was very personable. Came in scheduled day and time. I would recommend this company. I did not do much shopping around so I cannot compare to any other companies.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 23)
Hello Stephen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience!
Randolph, MA
Thanks for your quick attention.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Hi Levit! We're glad to hear we could help you out quickly. Thanks for the great review!
Pembroke, MA
Service was wonderful and very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Thanks so much for the great review, Marjorie!
Brookline, MA
Great customer service and Tim was great! He explained everything to us and educated us about mice and other rodents. I would recommend them if you are having any issues.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 25)
Hi Telf! We're glad you had a good experience with Tim. We appreciate the recommendation and the great review!
Pembroke, MA
They came on time and we’re very professional at the inspection. We’re even patient with my 3 year old asking him questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 23)
Hi Dave! Maybe your 3-year-old can be one of our expert entomologists someday! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Scituate, MA
Very good!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Rosemary! Have a great week!
Newton Center, MA
Did an excellent job. They came at the agreed upon time to remove hornets nest. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 28)
Hi Marilyn! We're glad we could assist you with removing the hornets nests. Thanks for the great review!
South Boston, MA
Justin was absolutely awesome. You are lucky to have him represent your organization!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear that Justin did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Fall River, MA
Everything went fine. He listened to my concerns then worked on them. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Pat! we're glad to hear that your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Walpole, MA
Prompt, pleasant & professional!
Thank you. Will certainly recommend your services.
Lisa Diffley-Keller Williams Realty.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate you recommending Modern!
Walpole, MA
Good job!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 3)
Thanks for the 5-star review, John! We appreciate it!
Westwood, MA
Technician did a great job and it was his first time at the house. Moved through his work quickly and effectively. Answered all of my questions. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 25)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
Foxboro, MA
Answered all my questions well!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 25)
Hi Jamie! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Natick, MA
Totally professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 18)
Hi Lisa! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Waban, MA
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 4)
H Carol! Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate it, and hope you have a great week!
PLYMOUTH, MA
All went well. Thank you Michael for your professional assessment of our situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 13)
Hi Kathy! We're glad you had a good experience with Michael. Thanks so much for the great review!
NORWOOD, MA
Services are fine. They show up without appointment even though I have asked numerous times that they alert me with a phone call. They have not but are quick to send bill.
NORWOOD, MA
I didn’t really use the website.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi Laura! Thanks for the 4-star review. Have a great weekend!
WARWICK, RI
I’ve had very good experiences with this company. When they took over my previous extermination company I was a bit concerned that I wouldn’t have the same excellent service I previously had but other than a few blips while the switch took place everything is back up to par. They come when they say they will. The technicians are smart, thorough and friendly. And my pest problems have remained controlled. What else could I ask for? Thank you Modern Pest Services.
LAKEVILLE, MA
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Dina! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
SHARON, MA
Great job as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Bill! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
JAMAICA PLAIN, MA
Thanks for the precallhelped.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 4)
Hello! We're glad that the call helped. Thanks for the great review!
BROCKTON, MA
Dave was professional and appreciate the follow-up.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Rochelle! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review, and happy holidays!
MILTON, MA
Only have had the first visit. But I was so impressed with our technician Ron and his level of professionalism. He was there for seed bugs but also offered to sweep for spider webs in our basement. The package offered is comprehensive and he wanted to ensure we were making the most of it. Also, MPS does a COVID screening and Ron came properly masked—thank God. And so far, so good...haven’t seen a seed bug since.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 14)
Hi Lee! We're happy to hear that Ron did a thorough job and that your first visit from Modern went well. Thanks for the great review and for being a part of Modern!
Dorchester, MA
Yes the technician was very prompt and thorough. He did a good job. I would request him on my follow up visit.. He heard my concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Tas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
CANTON, MA
We have been customers of modern pest for over a year they took care of a mouse problem we had. We no longer have in our home including any other bugs etc. When we do need them to come they do Asap.Their payment plan is reasonable and they work with you.. Highly recommend customer service is lovely friendly just what you need to hear during these difficult times thank you for all your hard work to the staff at Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Gail and Mike! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We truly appreciate it and we're glad you've had a good experience with us. Have a great Thanksgiving!
Needham, MA
Checked traps found 5 mice, fortunately old kills. Suggested a couple of external traps, which we agreed to purchase.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Gail! Hopefully the extra traps will help alleviate your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
NORFOLK, MA
Ron was a service person. He was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, thorough and willing to answer all of our questions. If possible, can we have him do all of pest control exterior and interior home visits?
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Louise! We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with Ron. Unfortunately we can't guarantee which Service Professional will be at your house. Thank you for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
WESTWOOD, MA
Nick was very professional and knowledgeable about the services we needed.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 30, 2020)
Hi Ken! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Nick. Thanks for the great review!
Wellesley, MA
Very responsive, arrive as scheduled and thorough. They return if needed which is critical.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 29, 2020)
Hi Marsha! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
WEST NEWTON, MA
Outstanding service provided by Nick Murphy. Thorough, knowledgeable and eager to help, Nick feels like a partner in our quest to keep our home pest-free. We’re delighted to have him as our technician.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 29, 2020)
Hi Ross! We're so happy to hear that Nick has done a great job for you and your family. Thank you for the 5-star review!
CUMBERLAND, RI
Great service- would highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 29, 2020)
Hi Steve and Kathy! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate that you'd recommend us!
NORWOOD, MA
I have had Nick for two visits. He was professional and went above and beyond making sure feeders were filled and added another . Scrupulously examined interior and exterior sites. Second visit involved exterior spraying .
I’m very pleased with having the same technician for all visits.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 29, 2020)
Hi Carolyn! We're happy to hear that you've had good experiences with Nick. Thanks so much for the great review!
MARSHFIELD, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 29, 2020)
Thanks for the great review, Ryan! We appreciate it!
MILTON, MA
I could have done a better job. Absolutely ridiculous.
RIVERSIDE, RI
Service was quick and easy. Justin came to my home, did a great job while reassuring me my mouse problem was almost over!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 29, 2020)
Hi Sharon! We're glad to hear that Justin did a good job and is handling your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
PROVIDENCE, RI
5 stars. Serviceman was very polite and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 17, 2020)
Hi Linda! We're glad to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
ROXBURY, MA
Awful ! Suppose to check for holes entry etc. Service person just threw sime black houses down " that don't even catch mice" i had to still go by stickies never cane with the boxes for outside offering NOTHING basically for $300 down $42 a month with a year commitment NOT ME THANKS BUT NO THANKS !!!!!
WALPOLE, MA
Justin was great. So far so good. We’ll let you know if we have any more problems with the pantry moths.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 11, 2020)
Hi Edward! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Justin. Definitely let us know if you have other issues. Thanks for the great review!
NORTH ATTLEBORO, MA
Timely, respectful, informative - now is the real test of whether the bees find a new home!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 11, 2020)
Hi Laura! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!