Modern Pest- Springfield

Modern Pest- Springfield

Modern Pest- Springfield

Pest Control

Springfield, MA

4.5 · 130 reviews
4.5 · 130 reviews

About Modern Pest- Springfield

Location

Springfield, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

130 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Springfield

What people say about Modern Pest- Springfield
Professional · 21
Friendly · 14
Knowledgeable · 13
Excellent · 11
Great Service · 10
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (130 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
North Brookfield, MA
I was not at home while service was performed.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 15)
Hello Donna! We appreciate you here at Modern Pest and hope you have a fantastic weekend!
Chicopee, MA
Jacob Spencer was very thorough going through or home, inside and out. He was very friendly and informative with any question I asked.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 20)
Hello Sue! We're so happy to hear that your Service Professional, Jacob did such a great job at your recent service. Thank you so much for the great review!
HOLYOKE, MA
Best termite inspection. If you really value your property and your money. This is the best company.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 13)
Hi Reinaldo! Thanks for letting us know that you had a great experience with Brian at your recent inspection. We appreciate the 5-star review!
MONSON, MA
We were very pleased with the service, as always, given by Modern Pest Services. Kevin was very pleasant and informative. He was professional in going about his work, but had time to speak to our dog. It is nice to have someone that we recognize to come to the house for the services.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 10)
Hello Robert! We love hearing that your experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Kevin is great. Thank you for the great review! Have a fantastic week.
SPRINGFIELD, MA
Very pleased with service. Very professional and courteous technician. Noticed decrease in pest activity within 24 hrs.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 7)
Hello Carol! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Brian at your recent service.
Thank you for the 5-star review! Enjoy your weekend!
WEST STOCKBRIDGE, MA
Randy was excellent- knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Dec 15)
Hi Frank! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Randy. Thanks for the great review!
North Brookfield, MA
Between John the commercial acct manager came out to look at our issue, we made a plan, he then set up new service and the tech Natalie was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Dec 13)
Hello! We are so glad to hear you had such a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional. We thank you for the great review.
Enjoy your week!
SOUTH HADLEY, MA
Love the people I have dealt with. Steve was wonderful and the office staff go out of their way to help. Mouse population is decreasing. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Dec 10)
Hello Barbara! Thanks for letting us know that your experience with Modern and your Service Professional has been great! We appreciate the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
BELCHERTOWN, MA
Grateful.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Dec 9)
Hello Rebecca! We're happy to hear Nicole did a good job at your recent service. Thank you for the good review!
HOLYOKE, MA
Affordable and very affective fleas gone by the next day.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 29)
Hi Luis! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Kevin and that your flea issue is taken care of. Thanks for the great review, enjoy your week!
ORANGE, MA
Technician arrived on time, was very courteous and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 22)
Hi Matt! We're thrilled to know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Sal. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Happy Thanksgiving!
Granby, MA
Tech was careful and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 22)
Hi Lorrie! It's great to know that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Stephen. Thank you for the 5-star review and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!
WILBRAHAM, MA
So far, the service has been superb!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 22)
Hello Susan! We are thrilled to hear that you have had a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Kevin. Thank you so much for the great review! Happy Thanksgiving!
SPRINGFIELD, MA
No complaints so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 11)
Hello Sujei! Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Jacob! Have a great rest of your week!
Sturbridge, MA
Modern Pest does a great job keeping our home bug free.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 10)
Hi Stephen! Thank you for letting us know that your Modern Pest Service Professional, Nicole, is doing a great job! We appreciate the great review! Have a great rest of your week!
FEEDING HILLS, MA
Awesome so far!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 8)
Hello Susan! We are so happy to hear that you had an "awesome" experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Randy! Thanks for the 5-star review and have a great week!
CHICOPEE, MA
I have only had one visit, but he was very professional and I believe did a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 8)
Hello Peggy! We are so pleased to hear that Stephen did a great job! We thank you for the good review! Have a great week!
SOUTH HADLEY, MA
I just filled out a review two days ago. We’re satisfied thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We appreciate your support!
WENDELL, MA
your representative Jacob arrived early was professional informative punctual and pleasant.....all questions were answered ...hope he is the one to do the follow up.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 4)
Hi Katrina! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jacob! Thank you for the 5-star review!
HOLYOKE, MA
Great communication. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 1)
Good morning! We thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job! We appreciate the 5-star review!
Have a great week!
GRANBY, MA
I have been happy with Premier Pest, and now Modern Pest seems to be doing fine. My problem now is that I am almost 80 and live on a fixed income. I'm not sure if I can continue with my cost. I am aware that by paying early I get a discount, but owning a home and keeping it up is an expensive affair and something has to give somewhere. I may have to cut back on pest control. Do you have any suggestions about what I can do? Thanks. Ellen Ross.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 26)
Hi Ellen! We are happy to hear that you've been happy with Modern. Thank you for the great review!
SOUTH HADLEY, MA
Helpful, friendly and knowledge.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 21)
Thank you John for the good review! We're pleased to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Stephen. Have a great rest of your week!
Brimfield, MA
Nicole did a great job, showed her we had a yellow jackets best and she addressed it.
Sprayed all dwellings for the fall for carpenter ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 20)
Hello Marc! Thank you for letting us know that Nicole did such a great job servicing your yellow jacket issue. We appreciate the great review!
AGAWAM, MA
The technician was very friendly and knowledgeable and offered advice on a few other possible issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 18)
Hello Darcie! We're thrilled that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Jacob! We thank you so much for the great review!
Have a good week!
Sturbridge, MA
The Tech, Kevin,is very prompt and courteous and very efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 12)
Hello John! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your service professional, Kevin. We appreciate the 5-start review!
PELHAM, MA
Very pleased with professional approach.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 12)
Hi David! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with your service professional, Stephen. Thanks for the great review! Have a great week!
SPRINGFIELD, MA
Was very pleased with how they worked.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 7)
Hello Luz! Thank you for letting us know that you were very pleased with your service, we do appreciate the positive feedback!
WESTFIELD, MA
Hi ,sorry about the delay yes they did a good job I put 4 star for now because is the first time with modern pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 30)
Domino's,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
WEST HATFIELD, MA
Very Professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 28)
Hello Joann,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
North Brookfield, MA
The tech was very personable and professional, took the time to talk with us and look things over and he applied what was needed for our situation. Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 28)
North Brookfield Jr/Sr High School,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!!
HARDWICK, MA
Nice people, very efficient, but still have mosquitoes.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Oct 6)
Hi Ken, thank you for your review. I will have someone from our office reach out to go over your concerns.
AMHERST, MA
We did not use it.
SPRINGFIELD, MA
They make my problems free, I feel like no worries working around my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 22)
Hello Gloria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
DUMMERSTON, VT
I feel very discouraged that after a complete discussion pertaining to my pest control needs, that being my desire to seal the outside entry points used by mice, a gentleman was sent who's job was setting up toxic bait inside the house at the indoor entry points. He was very polite and did his job well and was patient with me when I showed him my outdoor areas of concern. But, that was not his job. My phone discussion, prior to his visit, was about my serious desire to explore and seal house entry points and I was lead to believe this would be addressed. I believe a mouse has already found it's way into the bait station and returned to the wall and died. The smell is awful.
SUNDERLAND, MA
We really appreciate Nicole (miss
spelled)! She is conscientious and
knowledgeable in her performance in her job. You need
more employees like her. We hope we have throughout the years to come. Thank you the
Tozloski’s.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 20)
Hello Barre,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Nicole is fantastic and we are so happy to hear about your experience with her and the company!
GRANBY, MA
Very friendly service and job was completed as requested.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 20)
Hello Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
WEST BROOKFIELD, MA
Steve did an outstanding and very thorough job with great care. Outstanding value for this level of service. We have no pest issues! Thank you and will welcome next year’s service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 20)
Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
WEST BROOKFIELD, MA
My check was cached but the job wasn’t done. I never heard back after they told me they would call or email too book finishing the job. When I called they lied and said they sent emails. I got the emails about doing the survey but nothing else. I still have the same bug issues I had when I called. We will se how they do after the next appointment. The guy I spoke with on the phone about this was really rude. I would t recommend this company from my first hand experience.
SPRINGFIELD, MA
Brian and his co-worker were fabulous.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 15)
Hello Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
CHICOPEE, MA
Web site is easy to navigate.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Sep 8)
Hello Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.