Modern Pest- Springfield

Modern Pest- Springfield

Modern Pest- Springfield

Pest Control

Springfield, MA

4.5 · 59 reviews
4.5 · 59 reviews

About Modern Pest- Springfield

Location

Springfield, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

59 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Springfield

What people say about Modern Pest- Springfield
Great Service · 9
Excellent · 8
Friendly · 8
Professional · 8
Knowledgeable · 5
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (59 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Amherst, MA
The young woman who came to my house was very nice. She listened carefully to my concerns
and gave me good suggestions as to how to proceed. I was completely satisfied with the service.
Hatfield, MA
Very please with the service!!!
Southbridge, MA
Had a question about bats 🦇 in the house and tried calling and was on hold for 45 minutes and then I finally hung up. The opt to press one to have a call back didn’t work. Needless to say I will be finding another pest company. I couldn’t leave a message so how is anybody can leave a message?
Very unhappy used to be customer.
Ed Delage’s.
West Brookfield, MA
Service tech was knowledgeable and friendly.
Northampton, MA
I still have ants.
South Hadley, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 3)
Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Elizabeth! We truly appreciate it!
Brimfield, MA
We are very happy with the service as we have been for the last17 years.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 3)
Hi Leon! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family for 17 years. That's fantastic! We truly appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Holyoke, MA
Efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 3)
Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Rose-Ann! We appreciate it!
Fiskdale, MA
Nicole came to our home for an additional service since we had been having some mice in the garage and shed. She was very efficient and thorough, refilled all of the baits, spent more than an hour making sure that she filled every hole with liquid foam, copper netting, etc. She even put down some red pepper paste along the garage doors to deter any mice from coming in that way. Without my asking, she even sprayed under the eaves for spiders and other bugs. We received a printed copy of her report after the service on the same day! I would recommend this company to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 18)
Hi Richard! We're so happy to hear Nicole did a thorough job. We truly appreciate you recommending Modern. Thanks for the great review!
East Longmeadow, MA
great services.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 17)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Noreen! We appreciate it!
Whately, MA
Great service, convenient online account management and reliable technicians who know what they're doing.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 17)
Hi Andrew! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review, and have a great week!
Chicopee, MA
Great job with the gentleman on site. Just having problem being billed before someone was here...would not reverse it..you can not billed someone before the job is done. I hope you will fix that stuff.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 13)
Hi Christiane. I see that you spoke with Service Manager Brian Kerr regarding billing. If you'd like to further discuss anything, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks, and have a great weekend!
Holyoke, MA
Great service. Tech was very nice.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 12)
Hi Alberto! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Gilbertville, MA
Applied ant spray to exterior residents on wet substrates after 1 inch rain fall. When questioned tech said no issue. Five days later ants in residents, and hills along walk. Called office for resolution,no call back. When company was Premier never had a problem. And if a issue arose they were right there.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 12)
Hi Steve! I checked your account and see that Brian Kerr spoke with you and scheduled a follow up service. Thanks for the feedback!
Amherst, MA
No creatures in this 100 year old house! Non toxic care as per my request. Kind people have come and take good care. About 3 years now.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 11)
Hi Anne! We're happy to hear you're creature-free! Thanks for being a long-time member of the Modern family. We appreciate the great review!
Sunderland, MA
Very good.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 11)
Hi Paul and Florence! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Easthampton, MA
The person who did my inspection was excellent. However, no one showed up for my first scheduled inspection and I had to make a second date.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 11)
Hi Ed! We're happy to hear your inspection went well. We're sorry there was an issue with the first one and no one met you there. Thank you for the review, and have a great week!
Montague, MA
Attentive.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 11)
Hi Peter! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
South Hadley, MA
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 11)
Thanks Keirsten! We appreciate the great review!
Granby, MA
Friendly and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 4)
Hi John! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We hope you have a great week!
Granby, MA
Service is exceptional and the employees are very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Vicki! Thanks so much for great feedback and 5-star review. We appreciate it!
PALMER, MA
Was supposed to have full service done, outside house was not done had to schedule another day for them to come out. Ants still everywhere in my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Candace. I checked your account and I see that Brian Kerr from the Springfield branch reached out to you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do!
Holyoke, MA
First, I didn't know who "Springfield" was. Modem Pest wasn't mentioned in the e-mail
Second, the service is fine, appears to be effective. However, the cost went up to $150 / quarter from 110 in January with no prior notice or explanation. Disappointed with the customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Kevin and Rachel! I checked your account and I see that branch Service Manager Brian Kerr reached out regarding your feedback. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
LONGMEADOW, MA
Great service. All employees very professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Mona! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
South Hadley, MA
The SCHEDULING of services is INCONSIDERATE.
The considerable increase in COST of serives is DISCOURAGING.
However, the TECHNICIANS are EXCELLENT.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Nafees! I checked your account and I see that Brian Kerr from the Springfield branch reached out to you regarding your feedback. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
AMHERST, MA
Awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 22)
Thanks for the great review, Harris! Enjoy your weekend!
Ware, MA
No I am not happy with the service you provide. Picking up the phone scheduling an appointment. If it rains , calling us to reschedule the service. You do not call or, talk to the customers. Why is that? If there is a problem we encounter, no phone number to call.
GREENFIELD, MA
We had a huge rat/mouse problem a couple years ago. Modern Pest Services came out and took care of it. Our pests were gone quickly and with the quarterly check ups we've stayed mouse free. Excellent service when I've spoken with people on the phone and the technicians are always professional when working in my house. I recommend them anytime I can.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 19)
Hi Patty! Thanks so much for the thorough review and for recommending Modern! We truly appreciate it and we're happy to hear your mouse issue seems to be resolved. Have a great week!
EAST LONGMEADOW, MA
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 19)
Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Tom! Have a great week!
HOLYOKE, MA
First of all I think Casper, whine I booked the appt with, was great& informative. Please tell him the bird spikes worked like a gem. A.J. Did a great job too, as all of the technicians you send do. You have a good team.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 13)
Hi Carolyn! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Casper and A.J. Thanks so much for the great review!
Holyoke, MA
Excellent service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 13)
Hi Wendy! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!
SOUTH HADLEY, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 13)
Thanks so much for the great review, Trisha!
NORTH BROOKFIELD, MA
Excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Dawn! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
CHICOPEE, MA
Always friendly and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Christene! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your Modern Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
SOUTHAMPTON, MA
Easy and quick!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Devon! Enjoy your week!
SPRINGFIELD, MA
Great service! Very professional people. I highly recommend Modern.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Nancy! Thanks so much for recommending Modern and for the 5-star review. We really appreciate it!
Westfield, MA
Would like to be contacted more than 2 days before an application. The application was fine.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Sue! I see that you spoke with Brian Kerr regarding your concerns. Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Enjoy your week!
WILBRAHAM, MA
Wonderful service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Gayle! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
AMHERST, MA
Wonderful service, very knowledgeable and thoughtful, made us very confident about pest control after a stressful experience with a bigger chain.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Andi! We're so happy tp hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
WARE, MA
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 9)
Hi Christopher! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!