Modern Pest- Springfield

Modern Pest- Springfield

Modern Pest- Springfield

Pest Control

Springfield, MA

4.5 · 99 reviews
4.5 · 99 reviews

About Modern Pest- Springfield

Location

Springfield, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

99 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Springfield

What people say about Modern Pest- Springfield
Professional · 14
Friendly · 11
Excellent · 10
Great Service · 10
Knowledgeable · 9
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (99 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Amherst, MA
We did not use it.
Springfield, MA
They make my problems free, I feel like no worries working around my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 22)
Hello Gloria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Dummerston, VT
I feel very discouraged that after a complete discussion pertaining to my pest control needs, that being my desire to seal the outside entry points used by mice, a gentleman was sent who's job was setting up toxic bait inside the house at the indoor entry points. He was very polite and did his job well and was patient with me when I showed him my outdoor areas of concern. But, that was not his job. My phone discussion, prior to his visit, was about my serious desire to explore and seal house entry points and I was lead to believe this would be addressed. I believe a mouse has already found it's way into the bait station and returned to the wall and died. The smell is awful.
Sunderland, MA
We really appreciate Nicole (miss
spelled)! She is conscientious and
knowledgeable in her performance in her job. You need
more employees like her. We hope we have throughout the years to come. Thank you the
Tozloski’s.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 20)
Hello Barre,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Nicole is fantastic and we are so happy to hear about your experience with her and the company!
Granby, MA
Very friendly service and job was completed as requested.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 20)
Hello Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
West Brookfield, MA
Steve did an outstanding and very thorough job with great care. Outstanding value for this level of service. We have no pest issues! Thank you and will welcome next year’s service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 20)
Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
West Brookfield, MA
My check was cached but the job wasn’t done. I never heard back after they told me they would call or email too book finishing the job. When I called they lied and said they sent emails. I got the emails about doing the survey but nothing else. I still have the same bug issues I had when I called. We will se how they do after the next appointment. The guy I spoke with on the phone about this was really rude. I would t recommend this company from my first hand experience.
Springfield, MA
Brian and his co-worker were fabulous.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 15)
Hello Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Chicopee, MA
Web site is easy to navigate.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Sep 8)
Hello Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.
Belchertown, MA
On August 27th Modern pest control came out to my parents mobile home and did a wonderful bee removal for them. Thanks so much for your quick service.

Roxanne Lamontagne.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 31)
Hi Roxanne! We're so glad we could help out with your parents wasp issue. Thanks for the great review!
North Brookfield, MA
We are long time premier customers and have had nothing but problems ever since the company changed to modern. We will be looking for a new co. for 2022.
Hubbardston, MA
They keep trying to solve our ant problem!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 23)
Hi Brian! We'll get that ant problem solved eventually. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Springfield, MA
Very pleasant and professional, unlike the guy that usually comes. I would like Brian to be scheduled for all of my appointments.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 23)
Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Judy!
Chicopee, MA
Joe was the best!! Thank you, Joe!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 23)
Hi Hanna! Thanks for letting us know that Joe did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Greenfield, MA
So knowledgeable & professional always. Modern Pest is a pleasure to work with (given unpleasant circumstances) whether over the phone or in person. I highly recommend this company & all their staff. Also I signed up for year round coverage. With wasps, ants & mice at play I’m grateful for Modern Pest’s reasonable pricing.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 23)
Hi Jody! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We're happy to help keep you pest-free all year!
Granby, MA
I feel I received better service when the company was local/Premier Pest.
Springfield, MA
Amazing service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 23)
Thanks for the great review, Dadany!
Springfield, MA
😊.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the review, Robert! Let us know if there's anything you need from us. Enjoy your week!
Wendell, MA
I’ve been a customer for 8 years. My original company merged with this one and I’ve been struggling ever since. I called recently to confirm my appointment due to mice. The appointment was later moved without anyone telling me. I called to find out what happened when ants invaded and was told the computer rescheduled me. Ants were worse the next day and I called and was connected with a manager (Jackie). She said she would try to get someone out and would call me back after speaking with scheduling. An hour later I didn’t hear from her so I called back and she wouldn’t take my call but I was told she’d call me back. I called back half an hour later. Same thing. Two hours. Same thing. Two and a half. She never called me back. What terrible customer service. I was left hanging all day without the curtesy of a reply. When you tell a client you will call back then you need to call back even if it’s to say you’re still working on it. The company did send Brian out. Brian was the person I dealt with before the first company was bought out. I only stay with this company because of him.

Brian understands customer service. When dealing with him I feel like I’m dealing with a human and not a company. He’s friendly, responsive, easy to deal with. Now, every time I call I need to spit out my phone number and address even if I called 30 minutes earlier because it’s “required”. When Brian used to run the office, I’d call and get, “hey Kristen, how are you? It’s Brian”. He knew who I was. Everyone now seems like they’re working off a script. The personal touch is gone.

It is mind boggling to me that I’ve been receiving quarterly treatments for 8 years and somehow I still have mice and just dealt with hundreds of ants in my kitchen. I had to throw away hundreds worth of food because of it.

I gave two stars because my problem with the ants was ultimately solved and Brian is awesome.
Royalston, MA
Very open, honest, and dedicated. The line of communication was solid and it did not deviate from plan. Super responsive and quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the great review, Sean! We appreciate it!
Granby, MA
Work was done to our complete satisfaction. The hornets were destroyed and the nest removed. Thank you very much. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the great review, June! We appreciate it!
Chicopee, MA
Very professional and respectful..
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the great review, William!
Amherst, MA
Great service, very knowledgeable and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the great review, Anna!
South Hadley, MA
So far, so good :)
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Sharon!
Westfield, MA
I’ve been a customer for several years, Everyone that has come to our house has been really nice and accommodating when they’ve had to go behind things and things like that to spray. Whenever I call if I have a problem they make it a point to get out here as soon as possible and I really appreciate that.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Kristen! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with the Modern team. Thanks for the great review!
Shutesbury, MA
Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Thanks for the 4-star review, Rob! Enjoy your week!
Springfield, MA
Complete professional’s from when the beginning. They give you great Information and keep you involved in the process the whole way though.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi John! Thanks so much for the great feedback and amazing review. We appreciate it!
Southfield, MA
Pleased with technician and service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Thanks for the great review, Don!
Phillipston, MA
Great!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Thanks for the great review, Seanna!
Holland, MA
Very pleased with Kevin.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Tom! We're glad you had a good experience with Kevin. Thanks for the great review!
South Hadley, MA
Amazing service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 13)
Thanks for the great review, Jeremiah! Enjoy your week!
Southampton, MA
Very professional. Excellent, timely service. Very thorough reports. Very happy with this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Sue! Thanks for the thorough review and great feedback! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern.
Amherst, MA
Friendly, kind, patient and helpful! Much appreciated!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Corinne! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate it!
Springfield, MA
The specialist was on time, assessed the issues and created a plan of attack. He was also very informative on the whole process and what was needed to make it a successful extermination of pests.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Tyler! We're happy to hear your Service Pro did a thorough and efficient job. Thanks for the great feedback!
South Hadley, MA
Great job, very professional and knowledgeable… Thanks Nicole..
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi David! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Nicole and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Southbridge, MA
Came on time and did an excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Ed! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Hardwick, MA
So far so good!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Laurie! Thanks for the great review! Definitely let us know if you still have issues.
Ludlow, MA
Technician was very good and listened to what our concerns were.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Andy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Ware, MA
Great work done!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 7)
Thanks so much for the great review, Kirsten!
Otis, MA
Always efficient and helpful in solving our pest problems!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 7)
Hi Maureen! We're glad to hear that Modern is doing a good job for you. Thanks for the great review!