Norwood

Norwood

Norwood

Pest Control

Norwood, MA

4.3 · 164 reviews
4.3 · 164 reviews

About Norwood

Location

Norwood, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

164 Reviews for
Norwood

What people say about Norwood
Thorough · 23
Professional · 20
Friendly · 12
Great Service · 11
Knowledgeable · 10
· Show All
4.3 star average rating (164 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Plymouth, MA
All went well. Thank you Michael for your professional assessment of our situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Apr 13)
Hi Kathy! We're glad you had a good experience with Michael. Thanks so much for the great review!
Norwood, MA
Services are fine. They show up without appointment even though I have asked numerous times that they alert me with a phone call. They have not but are quick to send bill.
Norwood, MA
I didn’t really use the website.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hi Laura! Thanks for the 4-star review. Have a great weekend!
Warwick, RI
I’ve had very good experiences with this company. When they took over my previous extermination company I was a bit concerned that I wouldn’t have the same excellent service I previously had but other than a few blips while the switch took place everything is back up to par. They come when they say they will. The technicians are smart, thorough and friendly. And my pest problems have remained controlled. What else could I ask for? Thank you Modern Pest Services.
Lakeville, MA
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Dina! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Sharon, MA
Great job as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Bill! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Jamaica Plain, MA
Thanks for the precallhelped.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 4)
Hello! We're glad that the call helped. Thanks for the great review!
Brockton, MA
Dave was professional and appreciate the follow-up.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Rochelle! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review, and happy holidays!
Milton, MA
Only have had the first visit. But I was so impressed with our technician Ron and his level of professionalism. He was there for seed bugs but also offered to sweep for spider webs in our basement. The package offered is comprehensive and he wanted to ensure we were making the most of it. Also, MPS does a COVID screening and Ron came properly masked—thank God. And so far, so good...haven’t seen a seed bug since.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 14)
Hi Lee! We're happy to hear that Ron did a thorough job and that your first visit from Modern went well. Thanks for the great review and for being a part of Modern!
Dorchester, MA
Yes the technician was very prompt and thorough. He did a good job. I would request him on my follow up visit.. He heard my concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Tas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Canton, MA
We have been customers of modern pest for over a year they took care of a mouse problem we had. We no longer have in our home including any other bugs etc. When we do need them to come they do Asap.Their payment plan is reasonable and they work with you.. Highly recommend customer service is lovely friendly just what you need to hear during these difficult times thank you for all your hard work to the staff at Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Gail and Mike! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We truly appreciate it and we're glad you've had a good experience with us. Have a great Thanksgiving!
Needham, MA
Checked traps found 5 mice, fortunately old kills. Suggested a couple of external traps, which we agreed to purchase.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Gail! Hopefully the extra traps will help alleviate your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
Norfolk, MA
Ron was a service person. He was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, thorough and willing to answer all of our questions. If possible, can we have him do all of pest control exterior and interior home visits?
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Louise! We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with Ron. Unfortunately we can't guarantee which Service Professional will be at your house. Thank you for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Westwood, MA
Nick was very professional and knowledgeable about the services we needed.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 30)
Hi Ken! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Nick. Thanks for the great review!
Wellesley, MA
Very responsive, arrive as scheduled and thorough. They return if needed which is critical.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Marsha! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
West Newton, MA
Outstanding service provided by Nick Murphy. Thorough, knowledgeable and eager to help, Nick feels like a partner in our quest to keep our home pest-free. We’re delighted to have him as our technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Ross! We're so happy to hear that Nick has done a great job for you and your family. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Cumberland, RI
Great service- would highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Steve and Kathy! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate that you'd recommend us!
Norwood, MA
I have had Nick for two visits. He was professional and went above and beyond making sure feeders were filled and added another . Scrupulously examined interior and exterior sites. Second visit involved exterior spraying .
I’m very pleased with having the same technician for all visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Carolyn! We're happy to hear that you've had good experiences with Nick. Thanks so much for the great review!
Marshfield, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Thanks for the great review, Ryan! We appreciate it!
Milton, MA
I could have done a better job. Absolutely ridiculous.
Riverside, RI
Service was quick and easy. Justin came to my home, did a great job while reassuring me my mouse problem was almost over!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Sharon! We're glad to hear that Justin did a good job and is handling your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
Providence, RI
5 stars. Serviceman was very polite and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 17)
Hi Linda! We're glad to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Roxbury, MA
Awful ! Suppose to check for holes entry etc. Service person just threw sime black houses down " that don't even catch mice" i had to still go by stickies never cane with the boxes for outside offering NOTHING basically for $300 down $42 a month with a year commitment NOT ME THANKS BUT NO THANKS !!!!!
Walpole, MA
Justin was great. So far so good. We’ll let you know if we have any more problems with the pantry moths.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Edward! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Justin. Definitely let us know if you have other issues. Thanks for the great review!
North Attleboro, MA
Timely, respectful, informative - now is the real test of whether the bees find a new home!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Laura! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Roslindale, MA
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 3)
Hi Bernard! You're very welcome. Thanks for being a part of Modern, and thank for the great review!
Franklin, MA
Nick the tech was fantastic. We are giving this poor rating because of the way the service was set up and managed. Nick was not adequately informed by you as to what service was needed. He arrived one hour past the 3 - 5 pm window. He was told that a signed agreement was still outstanding, which was incorrect. We are dissatisfied with Modern Pest's management and if Nick didnt do such a great job of service recovery, we would have cancelled our contract. We expect the kind of management that EHS provided and so far we are not happy.
Brookline, MA
Great Service and prompt response to every request.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 16)
Hello! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Franklin, MA
Technician (David) arrived on time and checked in with us before he began work. He returned and advised us of the work he had done and that the report would be sent to our email address. He was very efficient, professional, informative and customer friendly. We are very pleased with the work.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 13)
Hi James! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with David and that he did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Dover, MA
we have already had two more mice sinceour service. i do not understand why you can't find where they are coming in.
this has been going on since january. for almost two years previously, we had no mice.
Medfield, MA
Very satisfied. Out technician was very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 9)
Hello Michael and Barbara! We're happy to hear your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Franklin, MA
Very pleased with the work and the communication from the technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Michael! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Brookline, MA
As always, super service. Dependable, accomodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Syrul! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Enjoy your weekend!
Walpole, MA
I like your services and your service technicians. I don’t like your customer service. Why is it so difficult to know approximately when a service tech will arrive at my home?
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Doug! If you call us the day of service at 1-800-323-7378, we can give you the most accurate service timeframe. Thanks for the review, and enjoy your weekend!
NORWOOD, MA
Mr. Reynolds was very courteous and knowledgeable. I waited this long to submit the review to see if the application was totally effective. Nothing against Mr. Reynolds, but the bees have returned in one of the gable ends. I will be contacting him shortly.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Charles! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Definitely give us a call about the pest issues you're still having. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Norwood, MA
He gave the details before he left.
Very pleasant and detail oriented.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Pushpam! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
SLATERSVILLE, RI
Justin was very professional and did a thorough job checking our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Gertrude! We're happy you had a good experience with Justin. Thanks for the great review!
WELLESLEY, MA
37 days between treatments and then the tech applied it immediately before a downpour and Modern dismissed my concerns completely. Too many bites and not enough customer service. No reply to portal messages. Have left the company.
NEEDHAM HEIGHTS, MA
They came a few week ago and only sprayed around the foundation. Before they sprayed around the windows as well. The house full of bugs just like nothing was done.
I called them and asked them to come in again (they will next Monday). I asked them to spray around the windows, but they said that they don’t do it anymore. And they cannot come inside because of covid..
We’ll see how it’ll be after next Monday, if the situation with bugs won’t change, we will look into switching to another company.
NATICK, MA
The technician was very knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Dex! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!