On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.9 · 319 reviews
4.9 · 319 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

319 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 50
Friendly · 46
Knowledgeable · 44
Excellent · 32
Highly Recommend · 32
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (319 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Flemington, NJ
Your tech came on time ( 1 star ), explained the problem and showed him the snake skins, he surveyed the area ( 2 stars ), checked back by my neighbors land, saw an overgrown area ( 3 stars ), told me what I could use to keep a snake away ( 4 stars ), gave me a bill ( 5 stars ). As we discussed, since I got your info from the radio, I was eligible for a 10 % discount; this did not occur ( 4 stars ).
Summit, NJ
Not helpful when I tried to ask questions about a wasp problem.
Trenton, NJ
I reached out to On the Spot with a last minute request for treatment in my house after finding ants in the kitchen. They worked to get someone to travel from North Jersey and get the job done and I am so appreciative of their effort with short notice! Buddy was great - very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend their service to others.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 13)
Thank you for the review Rebecca!
Rockaway Twp, NJ
My first time using your services and I couldn’t be happier. Your technician was terrific polite friendly and informative Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 13)
Thank you for the review Jeri!
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Excellent service, fair price and friendly staff from the receptionist to the tech.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you for the review Bahrija!
South Plainfield, NJ
Timely and professional service. Greg was prepared and got the job done!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for the review Tarryn!
Warren, NJ
Technician was very knowledgeable and very patient, honest, thorough , and personable. Very flexible re: customizing treatment based on our needs and sensitivities. Excellent warranty and customer service and communication. Highly recommend them, much better than the prior company we used to use .
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for the review David!
Maplewood, NJ
Courteous and attentive to what he was going to do. Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for the review Kathy!
East Brunswick, NJ
Have no problems with On the Spot.
Always efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 6)
Thank you for the review!
Scotch Plains, NJ
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 5)
Thank you for the review Chaunte & Mike!
Chatham, NJ
Very very happy with all services, people always friendly, costs is always reasonable! And every time I need help we have someone to help! Perfect Job, strong company! Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 6)
Thank you for the review Mauricio!
Hillsborough, NJ
This my 2nd year with On The Spot Pest Control and I am very happy with their service. All the technicians are polite, very accommodating, and helpful. If you discuss any issues with them, they will try to resolve everything before leaving my house. They have been a big help and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who wants to get rid of any critters in their property both indoor and outdoor. Truly appreciate each one of you at On The Spot Pest Control!Thanks..
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 4)
Thank you for the review Reena!
Princeton Junction, NJ
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 28)
Thank you for the review Lenzie!
Basking Ridge, NJ
The service person was professional and helpful. He did a thorough job. It would have been better if the office had explained more clearly that the ant inspection and treatment were an additional charge to the general service. Clearly, the treatment is the same as only one product was used so the additional charge could only be for the inspection. A bit confusing.
Highland Park, NJ
Very pleased with my service: it was prompt, and efficient and professional altho I felt ot was expensive.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 28)
Thank you for the review Pat!
Somerset, NJ
Very satisfied with service!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 28)
Thank you for the review Barbara!
Princeton, NJ
Excellent and courteous service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 16)
Thank you for the review Sherif!
South Plainfield, NJ
The technicians are always gracious, very willing to answer any questions I have. We see no evidence of insect damage with On the Spot treating our property. On one visit the technician suggested screening the attic vents to keep critters out. Works great! Thanks for great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 13)
Thank you for the review Nancy!
Stirling, NJ
Very responsive and was able to quickly identify the issue.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 9)
Thank you for the review Pat!
Summit, NJ
They were professional and efficient and showed up on time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 6)
Thank you for the review Kathy!
South Plainfield, NJ
Always great service. Educational. I appreciate you guys. Thanks so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 3)
Thank you for the review Marty!
Summit, NJ
Very happy with the service. Technician was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Thank you for the review Chris!
Maplewood, NJ
They were on time and very responsible.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 29)
Thank you for the review Ronald!
Fanwood, NJ
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 22)
Thank you for the review Sara!
Garfield, NJ
Great staff. Always calling and checking up to see if we need anything. Technician is very friendly and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 18)
Thank you for the review Gina!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
They do a great job. Very helpful always answer any questions that we may have. Techs are very polite and helpful will always ask if there is anything that needs to be addressed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 18)
Thank you for the review Bob!
Kendall Park, NJ
On The Spot was awesome. Squirrels gone from my attic in one day with a one way screen. After two weeks of hearing no squirrels they came back and put a permanent screen in. They explained everything very clearly and gave me options of traps or the one way screen. I highly recommend them. Nice job guys!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 18)
Thank you for the review Dan!
Millington, NJ
On top of it!
Great Service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 2)
Thank you for the review Dave!
Metuchen, NJ
OTS is very reliable and accommodating especially when you have an urgent need. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 2)
Thank you for the review Suzanne!
Red Bank, NJ
First time customer and would definitely call them again. I had some of the small ants in my office, but they disappeared immediately after getting the service. Also appreciated the timeliness of a same day appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 13)
Thank you for the review Jessica!
South Plainfield, NJ
Great service! Always on time and personable. Definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 12)
Thank you for the review Michelle!
Dayton, NJ
Very good service, no complaints regarding any issue with the pests.
Middlesex, NJ
thank you for good serv.
Basking Ridge, NJ
We have been so pleased with your service . . . courteous, friendly and always professional! Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 20)
Thank you for the review!
Warren, NJ
On The Spot Pest Control people are responsive, on time and do what they promised without any additionals unless you request it. It is a good feeling to know that in these frivolous times where reliability is not a very understood word, where promises are unkept or completely ignored there is one reliable company and it is On The Spot Pest Control. If you need their services, you won't be disappointed.
Skillman, NJ
Very pleased with service they provided to rid my basement of mice. Very knowable and thorough technician. I fired my old service and hired them immediately!
South Plainfield, NJ
I have not seen a centipede or spiders since you began treating my home! Awesome!
Piscataway, NJ
Great company! From the office to the technicians. They cleared up our carpenter ant and termite issue before any damage to the house. Also haven’t seen any spiders or other insects in months. Definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 28)
Thank you for the review Craig!
Plainfield, NJ
Excellent costumes services.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 22)
Thank you for your review Australia!
Basking Ridge, NJ
Great service and very professional. Keep track of when services are due. Very reasonable.