On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.8 · 860 reviews
4.8 · 860 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

860 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 161
Knowledgeable · 101
Friendly · 98
Highly Recommend · 75
Great Service · 72
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (860 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
North Brunswick, NJ
We needed an exterminator when we thought we had squirrels on our roof. Our neighbor has been using an exterminator so we asked for her recommendation. She could not say enough good things about On The Spot Pest Control so we called them. They came out that same day and now we can’t say enough good things about them too. They were extremely nice, efficient and very helpful! I now can also highly recommend On The Spot! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 1)
Thank you for the review Pat, we are happy that you are satisfied.
Stirling, NJ
These guys came through the same day when no one else would. I had a horrifying bee situation, my nerves were rattled and because of their concern for my well being, their professionalism and quick action, I felt confident to give them my business and take a deep breadth.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 27)
Thank you for the review Gina!
Chester, NJ
Fast to perform their services and very professional. First treatment was effective and solved the yellow jacket issue.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 21)
Thank you for the review Brent!
Chatham, NJ
Service was quick, thorough, and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 21)
Thank you for the review David!
Warren, NJ
Hornets found their way into the home. They came out and took care of the problem. The technician explained what was being done and everything else I needs to know. Professional and courteous. I recommend them if their services are needed.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 19)
Thank you for the review Steven!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
all good thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 19)
Thank you for the review Vinnie!
Mountain Lakes, NJ
Bee Problem solved!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 19)
Thank you for the review Linda!
South Plainfield, NJ
So happy we chose On The Spot! They were recommended to us when we saw ants, so I called and got through right away. Same day someone was out and treated the problem! They even worked around our schedule. And the exterminator that came out was so friendly and helpful. The price was right so we signed up for a yearly contract with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for the review Rebecca!
Stirling, NJ
on time. Polite. knowledgable tech.
Considering signing up for regular service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 12)
Thank you for the review Debra!
Long Valley, NJ
Excellent service!
North Brunswick, NJ
Haven’t seen a single pest since your last visit! Clearly I am pleased and grateful! Your representatives are prompt and professional! Thank you all!
Gary Ahern.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 30)
Thank you for the review Gary!
Plainfield, NJ
Yes.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 30)
Thank you for the review Sharon & Roy!
Basking Ridge, NJ
I am not clear on the services that is offered. The service person came and spend about 10 mins outside, inside just spread chemical in kitchen and went away.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Shailesh,
If you are still experiencing issues with the ants, we will be happy to come back out. Our Technician was at your home for 22 minutes, every situation is unique. Some homes takes longer than others to treat, they stay there until the job is complete. They do this everyday, so what might seem like a short time to you is ample for an experienced Technician. I hope this explanation helps.
Monroe Township, NJ
Looks like we finally got the job done!! Yellow Jackets are no laughing matter…especially this season. Brian was on top of it though. Thanks to Laurie and Kayla for coordinating. Joe Ducoff.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 28)
Thank you for the review Joe!
Bridgewater, NJ
Great job- Only wish he came upstairs. There are still spiders in the bedrooms occasionally. But I called because of fruit flies-and they are almost totally gone! And he killed the bees as well.. so I’m happy— after all-what’s a few spiders between friends? Lol. I recommend this company completely. Special mention to the young lady who took my phone call (I think her name was Lori- and apologize if I’m wrong) was super helpful- knew her stuff cold- and made the whole thing easy and understandable. All around A+.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Sep 27)
Thank you for the review Howard and we can go upstairs if you'd like.
South Plainfield, NJ
Hopefully will keep up the good work.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review Spencer!
Millington, NJ
Damien was great!!! Very knowledgeable!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review Kathy!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Very pleased with the services of On The Spot Control. Brian was extremely courteous and knowledgeable about his work. He did tell me that it would take about fourteen days to get rid of the small bees but guess what, not even a day and they're all gone. Great job!!!! I highly recommend your company. Many thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 19)
Thank you for the review Josephine!
Iselin, NJ
Satisfied. Will c how the program we signed up for, works out. So much insectide I worry is too much for enviromentment n birds.
Thank u.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 16)
Thank you for the review Judy!
Madison, NJ
Very fast service and it solved our problem. No more bees and ants in the house!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 16)
Thank you for the review Ann!
Maplewood, NJ
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 16)
Thank you for the review Andrew!
Saddle Brook, NJ
Yes, I was treated well by Laurie !
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Richie!
Bernardsville, NJ
Fantastic service! Buddy was professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. We will definitely use On the Spot again!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Emily!
Bloomfield, NJ
Amazing and well knowledgeable technicians. I’m Very Happy to have been recommended to them.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 14)
Thank you for the review Carlos!
Cranford, NJ
Very professional experience .. Anthony was fantastic.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 10)
Thank you for the review George!
Middlesex, NJ
very friendly and professional. Attentive to our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 9)
Thank you for the review Claudia!
Princeton, NJ
We received an immediate response to our inquiry, and a visit was quickly scheduled to spray for an infestation of aggressive yellow jackets under and behind our front door steps. Within 24h what looked like a yellow jacket airport was gone and almost 2 wks later we haven't seen one pest return. On the Spot Pest Control explained what they would do and what they would charge, and they did exactly that. I would highly recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 9)
Thank you for the review Robert!
Madison, NJ
This is the first poor experience we've had with On the Spot. We were billed for service scheduled for September 1st but the technician never showed. My husband and I were home all day waiting. The technician always calls and we didn't miss any calls, either. We've lost trust in your company.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 7)
Hi Brenda,
I'm very sorry that you lost trust with our company, satisfaction is our top priority, I did check the Technician's notes and he did say her rang the bell and knocked. Also I did check his gps tracker and it shows he was there. I will be calling you to get this resolved and we have no problem coming back out to satisfy your needs.
Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this complaint.
Bernardsville, NJ
We've used On The Spot a few times. They have always been impressed with their service and honesty.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 2)
Thank you for the review Jim!
Warren, NJ
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 1)
Thank you for the review Scott!
Kendall Park, NJ
On the Spot Pest Control

We had a house closing deadline. This company, recommended by our realtor, came in did the requisite treatment for termites – indoors and out, including making holes in the cement flooring as needed to make sure that the treatment was effective.

I was pleased with the thoroughness of their treatment.

This is a local company. They met the deadline, and we sold to relocate.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 1)
Thank you for the review Mary!
Bernardsville, NJ
The technician arrived on time and quickly took care of the nest of yellow jackets. thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the review Elena!
Franklin, NJ
Very happy with your service. Matt was wonderful and caring. He spoke with my Daugther who was home and also reached out to me via phone. We had juvenile cicada killer wasps on our front lawn. Matt assured us they would not harm the dog or the people and explained how we came to have them. He said they would be moving on shortly and as of yesterday August 30th, they are gone. Thank you so much for coming out and letting us know what they were.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the review Margert!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
We did have someone come to spray and he was super friendly and clarified what was going on. We were hoping the treatment would alleviate the springtails coming into our house. However, it has been weeks and we are unfortunately still getting them in the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Jennifer,
We could have come back out if we were notified, please give us a call @ 908-350-8215 to discuss your situation, we are here to help.
Bridgewater, NJ
I had a fantastic experience with On The Spot Pest Control. We discovered an issue with bats in one of the eaves when we had our house power washed. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and professional. They scheduled an inspection within 24 hrs of being contacted and completed quotes and remediation services very quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 30)
Thank you for your review Kristine!
Bedminster, NJ
Very happy with their service , promptness, price and explanation of the issue. From the girl on the phone who scheduled the service to the tech who showed up and treated the issue.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 30)
Thank you for the review Paul!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
No more bees. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 24)
Thank you for the review!
Hopatcong, NJ
Very satisfied,Matt was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 10)
Thank you for the review Geovanny!
Warren, NJ
Yes, your staff was very knowledgeable when they came to my house and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Shelly!
New Providence, NJ
very efficient and courteous service. Will be happy to continue using your expertise in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Jerry!