On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.8 · 740 reviews
4.8 · 740 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

740 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 140
Friendly · 87
Knowledgeable · 86
Highly Recommend · 67
Excellent · 66
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (740 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Belmar, NJ
Technician was punctual and courteous but we still have a problem after two visits.
Bernardsville, NJ
While the tech could find no evidence of an animal in our attic, he was very professional and gave me ideas about preventing squirrels in the attic.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you for the review Jack!
Jersey City, NJ
I’m very happy and impressed with on the spot pest control.? Very professional and knew what they were doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Oct 18)
Thank you for the review Bonita!
Robbinsville, NJ
Problem was resolved and company came back twice at our request. I'd use them again.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Oct 8)
Hi Darlene,
Our Technician advised us that you were going to monitor the issue since they were still there being when he called you were recently serviced. We will be happy to treat again now that it is past the 10-14 day period that the label allows us to treat again. Please call us @ 908-350-8215 and we can set up that appointment.
Hillsborough, NJ
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for the review!
South Plainfield, NJ
after only one application we have seen a significant improvement with our cricket problem! awesome results so far!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for the review Nicole!
Bernardsville, NJ
Excellent & I have already referred two(2) neighbors to the On The Spot Pest Control !
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for the review Vincent!
Clark, NJ
My first interaction was Lori on the phone, she was so friendly and professional, we have a big ant problem in the kitchen. She assured me someone could come out right away. Greg was our service tech, he was so friendly and knowledgeable, explained everything. I was very impressed with this company, don't hesitate!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Thank you for the review Maribeth!
Lebanon, NJ
Great customer service and reliable and did a greatjob!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 9)
Thank you for the review Sylvie!
Bridgewater, NJ
Justin was very detailed and provided great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Oct 8)
Thank you for the review Ganesh!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Very Professional and Great communication during appointment set up with office and with Justin during onsite assessment and treatment!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
We had a hornet's nest behind our siding. The tech knew exactly how to remove the nest. He was extremely professional and courteous. Would highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Oct 4)
Thank you for the review!
Watchung, NJ
Really happy with my service Justin was awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Oct 4)
Thank you for the review Luis!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
They did a good job.
Woodbridge Township, NJ
Mike was a joy to work with. He was happy doing his job and was very pleasant to speak to. Definitely would recommend this company to others.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 1)
Thank you for the review Gagan!
Morristown, NJ
On the spot was so easy to work with and super responsive. They removed a hornets nest for us. Would absolutely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Sep 29)
Thank you for the review Paula!
Piscataway, NJ
Our yellow jacket problem has improved significantly. Still finding dead or dieing bees. Recommended your services to a neighbor.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Sep 27)
Thank you for the review & referral Jeff!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
I had a yellow jacket nest right at the exit to my garage. My husband and I tried to kill them using various wasp sprays, boiling water, borax, etc., without any success. On The Spot Pest Control came out and treated the nest, and we haven't seen any yellow jackets since!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Sep 28)
Thank you for the review Ann!
Morristown, NJ
You guys rock! You always pick up the phone. Your service is on time, and you have courteous and professional staff. Thank You!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 24)
Thank you for your review Tarek!
Garwood, NJ
Fast, efficient, on time….
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Thank you for your review Lawrence David Jay Catering!
Rockaway, NJ
Had a BAD issue with yellow jackets that ended up coming into my house! On the Spot came out the same day and saved the day. They assured me they would make sure the situation was taken care of in full. For the next few days I would see 1 or 2 dead in the house. I called back as instructed in 10 days. They came right back out and blasted them again. Haven’t seen one since! Very responsive and excellently priced they will be my go to pest control company from now on!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Thank you for the review Jay!
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Not happy with service, almost two weeks and the yellow jacks are getting more active. Backyard is not safe in the area of the nest. I’m hoping tech comes back and treats the area again, this time to complete the removal of the bees.
I will call for the third time tomorrow to have a tech here ASAP.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 22)
Hi Don,
Now that we know you are still having an issue, we will get a Technician out to take care of this. We will figure out a day and time that works for you.
Morris Plains, NJ
No.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Hi Nimesh,
I'm sorry to hear of your displeasure. Below are the notes from the Techs treatment, we treat and remove what can be, the nest was stuck to the fixture and our Technician didn't want to break the light fixture. I am waiting for a picture of the light so we can evaluate it and se if there would be away to remove it without breaking it.
Tech Notes:
Service: PC-QRTLY CB
Treated and removed nest from light fixtures. Not all of the nest couldn't be removed because it's stuck on the light fixture. Customer should power wash the remains off.
Bridgewater, NJ
All it took was one visit to take care of the issue.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review Mohammed!
North Brunswick, NJ
If you want a personal experience I highly suggest Mickey he’s awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review Saba!
South Plainfield, NJ
On The Spot Pest Control were very efficient and professioanal.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review AFC Urgent Care!
South Plainfield, NJ
Happy with On The Spot service…technician was pleasant and very knowledgeable…will continue to use this company in the future….LZ.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Thank you for the review Mike!
Bridgewater, NJ
Justin was professional, prompt, and gave good suggestions for areas that needed to be sealed. Worth the inspection fee! He did not think the source of the odor was a dead mouse and didn’t find one. As the odor has diminished, we think the mouse must have eluded him and us.
Asbury Park, NJ
Billing is weird, and responses are all over the place.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 16)
Hi Amenah,
Sorry to hear that you are having issues with our billing and responses. When we bill you and you have a credit card on file as you do, we run it the day of or the day after the service. We would be more than happy to resolve these issues for you, please call us @ 908-350-8215.
Tinton Falls, NJ
On time, courteous technicians, timely service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Debbie!
Linden, NJ
great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Patricia!
Middlesex, NJ
We've had service once thus far. The representative was prompt, professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Kavango Inc.
Maplewood, NJ
Service was friendly, timely, professional, and on time. Would happily hire again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 14)
Thank you for the review Todd!
Randolph, NJ
Amazing service, forgive me I cannot remember the name of the women I dealt with on the phone to schedule but she was amazing! Responsive, compassionate, understanding and prompt. I am overjoyed with the service we received to get rid of our cicada killers and will absolutely use in the future if needed.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for the review Amanda!
Bayonne, NJ
I have used on the spot pest control a couple of times very prompt and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 8)
Thank you for the review Gwen & Steven!
Martinsville, NJ
excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 8)
Thank you for the review Doris!
Middlesex, NJ
Excellent service! Returned my phone call immediately, trap was left the next day. Once the raccoon was caught, they were at my house within the hour to remove it. Can't say enough good things. Thank you so much!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
Thank you for the review Melissa!
Warren, NJ
Great service. We had a problem one Saturday afternoon and Laurie dispatched a tech to address it immediately.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
Thank you for the review Amy!
Roseland, NJ
Terrific. Came on time and explained what was to be done. Great all the way.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
Thank you for the review Nina!
Maplewood, NJ
I only saw a mild decrease in ant numbers 2-3 weeks after treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
We have had a large volume of rain, this can cause this to happen, please call us to discuss how we are going to proceed. TY!