On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.9 · 397 reviews
4.9 · 397 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

397 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 66
Knowledgeable · 54
Friendly · 50
Highly Recommend · 45
Excellent · 43
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (397 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Madison, NJ
Great service, on time, courteous and resolved the problem right away.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 hours ago
Thank you for the review Elias!
Somerset, NJ
Outstanding service. Very professionally managed and staffed in both the office & field technicians. Very nice people. Always timely and courteous.....I highly recommend On the Spot for professional and skilled pest control services. Jim Efron -.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Mar 31)
Thank you for the review Jim!
Chatham, NJ
Very polite, non-invasive and show-up up on time.

Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Mar 26)
Thank you for the review Larry!
Irvington, NJ
All I can say is that I had a serious mouse problem before In The Spot showed up and now a month later the problem is GREATLY reduced. Thank you all!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Mar 25)
Thank you for the review John!
Fanwood, NJ
Highly recommend On The Spot Pest Control. I appreciated the outstanding communication and our technician was wonderful. Prices seemed reasonable too!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Mar 25)
Thank you for the review Laura!
Warren, NJ
it's good.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 23)
Thank you for the review Baole!
Newark, NJ
Very professional yet caring. Thank you. I really appreciated that they followed up after they had completed the job.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 23)
Thank you for the review Laticia!
East Brunswick, NJ
I think Mikey was his name. Awesome job. Very knowledgable.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 23)
Thank you for the review Nancy!
Chatham, NJ
Excellent communication. Prompt and courteous. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 23)
Thank you for the review Edmond & Wendy!
North Plainfield, NJ
Great service!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 23)
Thank you for the review Alex!
Somerset, NJ
On the Spot is very responsive. They do a very thorough job and explain what they are doing. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Mar 19)
Thank you for the review Mary Ellen!
Scotch Plains, NJ
Greg did an excellent job of getting to the heart of the problem and seemed very knowledgeable over all. I would call him in a heartbeat if any other creatures should get into the house.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 2)
Thank you for the review Gwen!
Morris Plains, NJ
On the spot has been an excellent service provider. When issues arise they come right away to address them and their prices are very reasonable for the service provided. Definitely recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 24)
Thank you for the review Greg!
New Brunswick, NJ
The best company ever! Pablo is very knowledgeable, polite, and professional! Laurie was great at communicating the service in details. Happy customer and will highly recommend!
Springfield, NJ
Am very happy with service. Eddie has been wonderful & problem is cleared & no evidence of mice. He is an employee you should be very proud of.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 17)
Thank you for the review Fran!
Fanwood, NJ
Very satisfied your tech was very knowledgeable and courteous would have no problem recommending you thanks for great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 17)
Thank you for the review Sherry!
Somerset, NJ
We needed help quickly because an issue came up in an inspection report on a house sale. On The Spot Pest Control was there to help. Very professional. They did great work, were very prompt and paid attention to the details. Because we were remote to the property they were also able to help us understand the damage they saw by sending photos. We highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 6)
Thank you for the review Joseph!
East Brunswick, NJ
I definitely recommend On The Spot Pest Control. They came the day we called and did a great job. No problems since they were here.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 20)
Thank you for the review Michael!
Great.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 17)
Thank you for the review Om!
Edison, NJ
Good work. Greg, the guy who came was very gentle and professional. We will
call, if needed again. Thanks.
Linden, NJ
Excellent service. Very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and timely to needs! Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 4)
Thank you for the review Alex!
Vauxhall, NJ
The technician was prompt, Knowledgeable and thorough. Even with her concerns and look forward to using them in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for the review Rachel!
Edison, NJ
Keeps billing after contract terminated for failures (repeated) to get rid of a squirrel. Technicians blame each other for shoddy work and lie to your face on what is possible. The next company I found had no trouble fitting a standard I've capture trap that on the spot said could not be installed. On the spot repeated this lie through multiple techs and Melissa. Then when the snap traps failed they bill you for the expenses then leave the job completely unfinished. A few months later the company tries to bill you again! Thanks for nothing.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 22)
Hi Jeff,
We want to resolve this issue for you,I did call you twice today to get all of the details. Please call me @ 908-350-8215, I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Have a great day!
Laurie
Piscataway, NJ
I have being a costumer for 2 years and the only thing I can say is the company and the staffs are wonderful. The customer service is excellent. The offices staffs too always work with my schedule to make sure I get the best service for my two homes. Thank you for always go above and beyond.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 18)
Thank you for the review Australia!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Crystal is great, service with a smile. Takes a few rounds to get what I wanted but she was diligent and got it through. Thanks Crystal.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 6)
Thank you for the review Stephen!
Short Hills, NJ
2nd treatment on yellow jackets are much more effective! Thank you, Eddie!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Thank you for the review Angell!
Matawan, NJ
Great service. Would be happy to use them again in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 4)
Thank you for the review Peter!
Springfield, NJ
comprehensive and honest service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 1)
Thank you for the review Dave!
Lambertville, NJ
I’m still seeing the occasional newly dead yellow jacket in our basement. Is this to be expected?
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 28)
Thank you for the review Regina. It is common to see a dead yellow jacket being we just recently serviced your home. The yellow jackets that do come in contact with the products that we applied will eventually die from them. Please feel free to call us @ 908-350-8215 if you need anything else.
Have a great day!
Laurie
Chatham, NJ
On The Spot did a thorough job and solved our pest problem. Technician was knowledgeable, courteous. Glad we called On The Spot.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for your review Nancy!
Summit, NJ
Very pleased with response time and service technician. He was experienced and knowledgeable. The job was done thoroughly and successfully. I will definitely recommend and use your company in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 11)
Thank you for the review Nancy!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Excellent customer service. Great technicians. Very knowledgeable and personable technicians. Reasonable prices.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 7)
Thank you for the review Joseph!
Somerset, NJ
Professional, prompt and efficient. I am quite satisfied.
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Quick response, punctual arrival, efficient service. Problem solved, quickly, cleanly, without fuss or muss. Eddie diagnosed the problem and solved it. The bees didn’t know what hit them. Eddie was personable and cordial—an asset to your company. If another pest problem arises, On The Spot will get my call! Thanks again!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 4)
Thank you for the review Steven!
Springfield, NJ
My initial panic for squirrels in the home was kindly, professionally and calmly handled by Laurie. She was so sweet, patient, understanding and went out of her way to accommodate asap. Next up was Greg, who immediately gained our trust with his professionalism, patience, expertise and advice. He was thorough with his inspection and helped give us immediate relief and a plan moving forward. He provided pictures as well as we had to take our situation to another level as it was a result of a roof installation error. However, Greg did not leave without setting a trap for our "Rocky" removal and do ALL that he could for our peace of mind assuring us that the squirrel(s) would not be doing any additional damage and most likely would use the one way exit door. Not happy about having to call On The Spot Pest Control - but couldn't be more happy and appreciative of their HONEST services and PROFESSIONAL INTERGRITY. Would NOT HESITATE to recommend HIGHLY!!! Randy Weiss.
Roselle, NJ
I have had 3 different techs for my quarterly treatments so far and all have been very friendly,
professional and courteous. You get 5 star treatment from On the spot, happy with their service.
North Plainfield, NJ
Very understanding and considerate ! Everyone will go above and beyond.
Madison, NJ
They did a great job!!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Justin was helpful and informative regarding the destruction of my wasps' nest. He also took a quick look elsewhere to confirm that some wood "dust" is probably carpenter ants' chewing. That was two weeks ago, and the wasps have not returned. Thank you!
Pittstown, NJ
Great same day service.