On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.9 · 135 reviews
4.9 · 135 reviews

About On The Spot Pest Control

Location

New Jersey

Service

Pest Control

135 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Knowledgeable · 28
Friendly · 26
Professional · 22
Highly Recommend · 20
Thorough · 14
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (135 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Middlesex, NJ
Friendly and knowledgeable!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Feb 20)
Thank you for the review Sandy!
Glen Gardner, NJ
I really think Gerard and Peter do a great job. My only wish is that you had more flexible hours so I don't have to miss time at work. Please let me know if I can get a Saturday or earlier appointment. Thank you, Scott Pfluger.
Morristown, NJ
Great work and courteous service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Feb 15)
Thank you for the review Eileen!
South Plainfield, NJ
Prompt service and always call back asap. Our restaurant is spotless every time. Highly recommend The Spot Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Feb 6)
Thank you for the review Kevin!
Summit, NJ
No complaints. Came quick and did a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Feb 5)
Thank you for the review Diane!
Piscataway, NJ
Consistent, great custmomer service and knowledgable.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 1)
Thank you for the review Collette!
Clark, NJ
On the spot has been efficient, effective and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jan 31)
Thank you for the review Eileen!
Sussex, NJ
Tech arrived on time and assed the problem. Everything was resolved to my satisfaction.And the price was much lower than the competitors.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jan 30)
Thank you for the review Joe!
Belle Mead, NJ
I'd highly recommend on the spot pest control!!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jan 29)
Thank you for the review Jerry!
Edison, NJ
Professional, knowledgeable, prompt, good value for money!
👍👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jan 29)
Thank you for the review Divya!
East Brunswick, NJ
Setting an appointment was a pleasure. I felt my concerns were heard.

Technician took the time needed to inspect the house and did what was necessary.

Hoping the problem is resolved.... but feel comfortable that if it's not, they will be back to make it right.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 23)
Thank you for your review Renee!
Hillsborough, NJ
Excellent Service and Followup.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 18)
Thank you for the review Amghad!
Kenilworth, NJ
On the Spot Pest Control is always a call away ready to help in whatever you need from traps to removal of unwanted guests in the most humane way by relocating them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Thanks so much for your review!
Jersey City, NJ
The whole team has been great when accommodating the needs of our residents. Also the team is very knowledgeable about chemical treatments and the effectiveness of the product.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 16)
Thanks so much for the review, Lorna, we appreciate it.
Bound Brook, NJ
With our in-the-house yellow jacket challenges they were unable to find the source and completely eradicate the problem before the very cold weather came to solve the problem (at least for a few months). However the customer service is first rate and they continued to come to house and work with us on the issue. Scheduling was always great as they came quickly and at the time they said they would show up. I now have the house under a service contract with them and this appears to have been a great decision.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 11)
Thanks so much for the review!
East Brunswick, NJ
Very efficient, reasonable. The techs really are knowledgeable and friendly. Recommend highly. NR.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 19)
Thank you for the review Nancy!
Morristown, NJ
They are excellent. I had mice problems and they returned my call in 30 minutes and sent someone out within a hour to help me. The staff is friendly and courteous!! It was a great choice.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 14)
Thank you for the review Cheryl!
Paterson, NJ
I am a new customer and I found On The Spot Pest Control affordable. The staffs were friendly, warm and welcoming. So far I can only rate them on the above attitudes since I just started with them but I am looking forward to rate them on their performance in resolving my issue.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Thank you for the review Marcia!
Metuchen, NJ
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Thank you for the review Nyree!
Chatham, NJ
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 17)
Thank you for the review Vicky!
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
I sent and email on a Sunday and got an immediate email response and phone call first thing Monday morning. Clear details were given about what we needed, costs, what to expect before and after. Laurie was wonderful answering my constant questions both by phone and email. Gerard arrived at our home on time and explained everything perfectly. I can't say enough good things.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 17)
Thank you for the review Kathy!
East Hanover, NJ
Same day service for me was important to ease my mind regarding the problem. Came when promised. Friendly and knowledgeable on phone and in person. Great serviceman. Excellent price. Would definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 10)
Thank you for the review Karen!
Mendham, NJ
Absolutely fantastic service! After being stood-up three times by a big national brand of pest control, I couldn't be more relieved and happy in finding 'On the Spot Pest Control'. They really care, do a phenomenal job, and I should have called them in the first place!

Their office staff were fantastic hearing about the pest situation, and getting us scheduled right away. The technician was prompt, extremely knowledgeable, and thorough. He answered all my questions and did a fantastic job. Their prices are excellent, and they obviously care about you as their customer and value your business.

I signed up for their monthly service and couldn't be more pleased.

I would 100% recommend them!

Thank you, On the Spot!
Chatham, NJ
Gérard is very knowledgeable and prompt. Office staff very helpful.
Florham Park, NJ
Somerset, NJ
I had the technician come in for yellow jacket bees. They were in my basement and dead. Not sure if they have a hive there or they are entering in from somewhere . He checked everything and couldn't find a hive and so did a treatment to avoid further issues. He asked us to contact if we see anything again so that they can come and check again.
Scotch Plains, NJ
Great service all around.
Fords, NJ
Very knowledgable and showed up on time.
Cranford, NJ
Very professional and responded quickly.
Gillette, NJ
Morristown, NJ
I just had the carpenter ants spray yesterday; I can't speak to the effectiveness of the spray yet, obviously it's has only been one day, and it takes 2 weeks; but I would for now recommend On the Spot for the following reason: After an if-y free inspection from Terminix, I found On the Spot through Yelp, and decided to give it a call. The lady was able to personalize my need and found someone to come out the same afternoon !! Usually with the big company I have to wait a day or 2. Gerald came out and gave an opposite opinion of what Terminix told me. Who do I believe? It's hard to say, but, my gut instinct told me to go with On the Spot, who explained to me why they are different from Terminix, has 1 year guarantee, no annual contract that I can't get out of, and he sprayed for the carpenter ants right there and then. So, if you want to support local small business and receive personalized service, try On the Spot, and you can at least compare their service with that of a big national chain.
Metuchen, NJ
I use On the Spot Pest Control both personally and professionally. They are a highly trustworthy company that provides not just wonderful service but great value. It's rare to find a business that cares so much about their customer. I recommend them to all of my clients and everyone is just as happy as I am.
Debbie Nessim
RE/MAX Competitive Edge.
Basking Ridge, NJ
I moved to a new place after having had my things in storage for a couple of weeks. After moving in, I discovered I had a few unwelcome little "visitors". In a panic, I researched local pest control firms and was impressed with the glowing reports for On The Spot Pest Control.
These reports were certainly accurate!

Laurie (in the office) and Buddy (who sprayed) were both pleasant and went out of their way to put my mind at ease that things would be taken care of. They felt we only had to treat the upper level of the house where I had seen the few bugs. I was given a detailed list of what to do in preparation - and even though I called Laurie two and sometimes three times in a day to verify what I had to do, she remained calm, understanding, and I felt like I had a friend.

A couple of weeks after Buddy sprayed, I saw different bugs and their larvae (carpet beetles) so I contacted On The Spot again. Both Laurie and Buddy again put me at ease. This time the other levels were also sprayed for both types of bugs - since I wanted to be on the safe side. It was a chore to get ready for the spraying - emptying cabinets, drawers, etc. - but I have not seen anything since!

I highly recommend On The Spot Pest Control. They are very pleasant to deal with, they are upfront about what they will do and how much it costs, the cost is reasonable, and they do not push to do more than they feel is necessary. They guarantee their work and get back to you whenever you have questions. If only all companies were like this!
Edison, NJ
I am very satisfied with the job they did in my house. I would recommend them to everyone.
New Brunswick, NJ
I needed someone to get rid of the bed bugs in my apartment and they did the job right. When you call for help, they make sure that you are cared for. Pete came in and helped get rid of our bed bug problem and I couldn't be more happy. He was super informative, friendly, and efficient. If I were to recommend any company, it would be this one!!
Tinton Falls, NJ
Always professional, always thorough, always dependable.
Brick, NJ
Princeton, NJ
The technician Gerald found the issue immediately and fixed it. Highly recommend this company. Very efficient and knowledgeable.
Martinsville, NJ
On The Spot showed up a few hours after calling. Brian was very friendly and knew just how to handle the carpenter ant issue I had. I highly recommend On The Spot as a reliable, trustworthy and affordable outfit.

John C.
Kendall Park, NJ
Had a carpenter ant problem the tech showed up on time did the initial examination and did the service in the same visit. Buddy was the tech he was very through and explained everything also with minimal disruption to our normal day. I would recommend to anyone who has any type of pest issues.