On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.9 · 370 reviews
4.9 · 370 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

370 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 61
Friendly · 51
Knowledgeable · 50
Excellent · 39
Highly Recommend · 38
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (370 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chatham, NJ
On The Spot did a thorough job and solved our pest problem. Technician was knowledgeable, courteous. Glad we called On The Spot.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for your review Nancy!
Summit, NJ
Very pleased with response time and service technician. He was experienced and knowledgeable. The job was done thoroughly and successfully. I will definitely recommend and use your company in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Oct 11)
Thank you for the review Nancy!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Excellent customer service. Great technicians. Very knowledgeable and personable technicians. Reasonable prices.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Oct 7)
Thank you for the review Joseph!
Somerset, NJ
Professional, prompt and efficient. I am quite satisfied.
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Quick response, punctual arrival, efficient service. Problem solved, quickly, cleanly, without fuss or muss. Eddie diagnosed the problem and solved it. The bees didn’t know what hit them. Eddie was personable and cordial—an asset to your company. If another pest problem arises, On The Spot will get my call! Thanks again!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 4)
Thank you for the review Steven!
Springfield, NJ
My initial panic for squirrels in the home was kindly, professionally and calmly handled by Laurie. She was so sweet, patient, understanding and went out of her way to accommodate asap. Next up was Greg, who immediately gained our trust with his professionalism, patience, expertise and advice. He was thorough with his inspection and helped give us immediate relief and a plan moving forward. He provided pictures as well as we had to take our situation to another level as it was a result of a roof installation error. However, Greg did not leave without setting a trap for our "Rocky" removal and do ALL that he could for our peace of mind assuring us that the squirrel(s) would not be doing any additional damage and most likely would use the one way exit door. Not happy about having to call On The Spot Pest Control - but couldn't be more happy and appreciative of their HONEST services and PROFESSIONAL INTERGRITY. Would NOT HESITATE to recommend HIGHLY!!! Randy Weiss.
Roselle, NJ
I have had 3 different techs for my quarterly treatments so far and all have been very friendly,
professional and courteous. You get 5 star treatment from On the spot, happy with their service.
North Plainfield, NJ
Very understanding and considerate ! Everyone will go above and beyond.
Madison, NJ
They did a great job!!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Justin was helpful and informative regarding the destruction of my wasps' nest. He also took a quick look elsewhere to confirm that some wood "dust" is probably carpenter ants' chewing. That was two weeks ago, and the wasps have not returned. Thank you!
Pittstown, NJ
Great same day service.
Metuchen, NJ
All of your employees are great from the phone calls to the actual service calls Thank you all for doing such a great job.
New Providence, NJ
very happy with the service.
New Providence, NJ
The technician that came could not have been nicer.
South Plainfield, NJ
Yes I am very happy with your service. Buddy is the best!!!!
Bloomingdale, NJ
The technician earlier then expected (this was good) gave me time to make my friends for dinner.
Summit, NJ
Have to say this is a truly professional company with outstanding customer service. We thought we saw a mouse but it turns out it may have been a chipmunk and the company charged us an inspection fee only instead of slapping on a huge fee for coming out even though they came prepared to address the mice issue. Both the inspector who came out and the office staff were excellent and walked us though various options if we need them in the future. You can see it’s truly a family business. Would recommend them anyday!
Franklin Park, NJ
Very pleased!!
Chatham, NJ
A huge hornets nest removed quickly and professionally. Excellent work!
Denville, NJ
The customer service is fantastic!
Lori explained everything to me so there were no surprises

The service tech Brian was excellent also. He was professional and thorough! He dealt with my 87 year old Mom and assured her the problem would be taken care of even giving his number if there was any questions. Well over and above what was expected. Great employee!
Warren, NJ
Fantastic service, fantastic people! Highly recommend!
Stockton, NJ
On The Spot was great to work with. If I had a question, they answered quickly. The trap was set and the animal was caught in the trap by the next AM. Would be happy to be their customer again.

Carole.
Bloomfield, NJ
I noticed some chewing insect problems at my mom's house and first tried calling the larger national services (ahem, Terminix etc). These services had never visited the property but gave me an instant diagnosis on the phone (!) and then tried to sell me a series of perpetual maintenance contracts -- in other words, they had no interest in understanding my problem and then providing an actual solution. But then I got lucky and found On the Spot Pest Control. They charge a reasonable fee for a diagnostic visit and then apply that to any services you may need. They also went out of their way to work with my difficult timeframe due to my mom's travel schedule. Pablo did a thorough inspection of the house and garage, and explained all kinds of things about pests and treatments and how to best protect your property. He was able to do a carpenter ant treatment immediately, and On the Spot guarantees their work for a year. There was no upsell pressure, sales pitches for expensive ongoing contracts, none of that. They simply provided excellent, thorough, professional service for a very reasonable price. So glad I found this company, and give them my highest recommendation!
Scotch Plains, NJ
I am very please with the service. Someone came right away and took care of our problem. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He was very pleasant. I highly recommend this company. Do not think twice.
Gillette, NJ
Service for rodents getting into our pantry was efficient, effective, and reasonably priced. Someone came out an hour after I spoke with an operator; he was friendly and fast -- in and out in about 20 minutes; and a week later, the rodents were dead. Can't ask for much more than that.
North Middletown, NJ
So far, so good...
Chatham, NJ
They were fast and responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you for the review Patrick!
South Plainfield, NJ
They have been very accommodating and have provided reliable service. I would recommend them highly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you for the review Herman & Ella!
Martinsville, NJ
This pest service group is the best that ever came to my house. They do a through walk through and get rid of all pest on the spot. I am very pleased with the service and my house is pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 1)
Thank you for the review Mary!
Newark, NJ
Super impressed with the service I received. They were willing to work with me and I signed up for an entire year of pest control at an extremely fair price. Laurie was wonderful and attentive and Justin was thorough as my tech. Great people... Hana.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for the review Hana!
Dunellen, NJ
Your customer service was amazing technician was out immediately answered all my questions and even proceeded to work in a torrential downpour office staff is also amazing Lori was fantastic about booking my appointment and there's a girl named Crystal what can I say about Crystal her service was off the chart prompt effective will definitely use her Services again in the future thanks again to everyone at your office I've recommended you to two people already hopefully the business will come your way thanks again.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 31)
Dale & Kelly, thank you for the review!
Madison, NJ
Excellent service by Buddy from On The Spot Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Rich!
Bound Brook, NJ
Very happy with the tech who came out and removed the very large "paper" wasp nest. Professional, friendly, efficient. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you for the review Lisa!
Long Branch, NJ
Great service! The tech was extremely helpful & knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 23)
Thank you for the review Kelly!
Keansburg, NJ
Very knowledgeable on time and answers the phone on a Sunday.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the review Patrick!
Somerset, NJ
The technician was fantastic!!! The company itself is extremely overpriced. $225 to take an over-the-counter spray and shoot it at the wasp nest. There was no specialized service whatsoever Despite what they tell you when you call them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 22)
Hi Joan,
We are glad you were very happy with the Technician. The products we use are a commercial grade product and only companies with pest control licenses are able to purchase them. The stinging insect service when a nest is involved is priced according to the treatment and removal of the nest and that is what was performed at your home. It doesn't look like anything else was requested to be done for the service and if you were told we would do more than that I'd be happy to discuss this with you.
Have a great day!
Laurie
Martinsville, NJ
i am very happy with your service. Buddy is great!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review Doris!
Gillette, NJ
Wonderful service. Quick to reply and send out a tech. Our technician carefully reviewed situation and explained what he would be doing. Highly recommend company and their technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review Donna!
Somerset, NJ
Your courteous employee showed up on time and treated the lawn to prevent ticks and fleas and other bugs from living there.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 10)
Thank you for the review Vincent!
Dunellen, NJ
Buddy was extremely professional and proficient in how he went about his work. It was a very hot and humid day.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Thank you for the review Don & Joanne!