On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.9 · 380 reviews
4.9 · 380 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

380 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 63
Knowledgeable · 52
Friendly · 51
Excellent · 41
Highly Recommend · 39
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (380 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Edison, NJ
Good work. Greg, the guy who came was very gentle and professional. We will
call, if needed again. Thanks.
Linden, NJ
Excellent service. Very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and timely to needs! Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Dec 4)
Thank you for the review Alex!
Vauxhall, NJ
The technician was prompt, Knowledgeable and thorough. Even with her concerns and look forward to using them in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Nov 25)
Thank you for the review Rachel!
Edison, NJ
Keeps billing after contract terminated for failures (repeated) to get rid of a squirrel. Technicians blame each other for shoddy work and lie to your face on what is possible. The next company I found had no trouble fitting a standard I've capture trap that on the spot said could not be installed. On the spot repeated this lie through multiple techs and Melissa. Then when the snap traps failed they bill you for the expenses then leave the job completely unfinished. A few months later the company tries to bill you again! Thanks for nothing.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Nov 22)
Hi Jeff,
We want to resolve this issue for you,I did call you twice today to get all of the details. Please call me @ 908-350-8215, I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Have a great day!
Laurie
Piscataway, NJ
I have being a costumer for 2 years and the only thing I can say is the company and the staffs are wonderful. The customer service is excellent. The offices staffs too always work with my schedule to make sure I get the best service for my two homes. Thank you for always go above and beyond.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Nov 18)
Thank you for the review Australia!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Crystal is great, service with a smile. Takes a few rounds to get what I wanted but she was diligent and got it through. Thanks Crystal.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 6)
Thank you for the review Stephen!
Short Hills, NJ
2nd treatment on yellow jackets are much more effective! Thank you, Eddie!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Thank you for the review Angell!
Matawan, NJ
Great service. Would be happy to use them again in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank you for the review Peter!
Springfield, NJ
comprehensive and honest service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 1)
Thank you for the review Dave!
Lambertville, NJ
I’m still seeing the occasional newly dead yellow jacket in our basement. Is this to be expected?
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 28)
Thank you for the review Regina. It is common to see a dead yellow jacket being we just recently serviced your home. The yellow jackets that do come in contact with the products that we applied will eventually die from them. Please feel free to call us @ 908-350-8215 if you need anything else.
Have a great day!
Laurie
Chatham, NJ
On The Spot did a thorough job and solved our pest problem. Technician was knowledgeable, courteous. Glad we called On The Spot.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 14)
Thank you for your review Nancy!
Summit, NJ
Very pleased with response time and service technician. He was experienced and knowledgeable. The job was done thoroughly and successfully. I will definitely recommend and use your company in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 11)
Thank you for the review Nancy!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Excellent customer service. Great technicians. Very knowledgeable and personable technicians. Reasonable prices.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 7)
Thank you for the review Joseph!
Somerset, NJ
Professional, prompt and efficient. I am quite satisfied.
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Quick response, punctual arrival, efficient service. Problem solved, quickly, cleanly, without fuss or muss. Eddie diagnosed the problem and solved it. The bees didn’t know what hit them. Eddie was personable and cordial—an asset to your company. If another pest problem arises, On The Spot will get my call! Thanks again!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Thank you for the review Steven!
Springfield, NJ
My initial panic for squirrels in the home was kindly, professionally and calmly handled by Laurie. She was so sweet, patient, understanding and went out of her way to accommodate asap. Next up was Greg, who immediately gained our trust with his professionalism, patience, expertise and advice. He was thorough with his inspection and helped give us immediate relief and a plan moving forward. He provided pictures as well as we had to take our situation to another level as it was a result of a roof installation error. However, Greg did not leave without setting a trap for our "Rocky" removal and do ALL that he could for our peace of mind assuring us that the squirrel(s) would not be doing any additional damage and most likely would use the one way exit door. Not happy about having to call On The Spot Pest Control - but couldn't be more happy and appreciative of their HONEST services and PROFESSIONAL INTERGRITY. Would NOT HESITATE to recommend HIGHLY!!! Randy Weiss.
Roselle, NJ
I have had 3 different techs for my quarterly treatments so far and all have been very friendly,
professional and courteous. You get 5 star treatment from On the spot, happy with their service.
North Plainfield, NJ
Very understanding and considerate ! Everyone will go above and beyond.
Madison, NJ
They did a great job!!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Justin was helpful and informative regarding the destruction of my wasps' nest. He also took a quick look elsewhere to confirm that some wood "dust" is probably carpenter ants' chewing. That was two weeks ago, and the wasps have not returned. Thank you!
Pittstown, NJ
Great same day service.
Metuchen, NJ
All of your employees are great from the phone calls to the actual service calls Thank you all for doing such a great job.
New Providence, NJ
very happy with the service.
New Providence, NJ
The technician that came could not have been nicer.
South Plainfield, NJ
Yes I am very happy with your service. Buddy is the best!!!!
Bloomingdale, NJ
The technician earlier then expected (this was good) gave me time to make my friends for dinner.
Summit, NJ
Have to say this is a truly professional company with outstanding customer service. We thought we saw a mouse but it turns out it may have been a chipmunk and the company charged us an inspection fee only instead of slapping on a huge fee for coming out even though they came prepared to address the mice issue. Both the inspector who came out and the office staff were excellent and walked us though various options if we need them in the future. You can see it’s truly a family business. Would recommend them anyday!
Franklin Park, NJ
Very pleased!!
Chatham, NJ
A huge hornets nest removed quickly and professionally. Excellent work!
Denville, NJ
The customer service is fantastic!
Lori explained everything to me so there were no surprises

The service tech Brian was excellent also. He was professional and thorough! He dealt with my 87 year old Mom and assured her the problem would be taken care of even giving his number if there was any questions. Well over and above what was expected. Great employee!
Warren, NJ
Fantastic service, fantastic people! Highly recommend!
Stockton, NJ
On The Spot was great to work with. If I had a question, they answered quickly. The trap was set and the animal was caught in the trap by the next AM. Would be happy to be their customer again.

Carole.
Bloomfield, NJ
I noticed some chewing insect problems at my mom's house and first tried calling the larger national services (ahem, Terminix etc). These services had never visited the property but gave me an instant diagnosis on the phone (!) and then tried to sell me a series of perpetual maintenance contracts -- in other words, they had no interest in understanding my problem and then providing an actual solution. But then I got lucky and found On the Spot Pest Control. They charge a reasonable fee for a diagnostic visit and then apply that to any services you may need. They also went out of their way to work with my difficult timeframe due to my mom's travel schedule. Pablo did a thorough inspection of the house and garage, and explained all kinds of things about pests and treatments and how to best protect your property. He was able to do a carpenter ant treatment immediately, and On the Spot guarantees their work for a year. There was no upsell pressure, sales pitches for expensive ongoing contracts, none of that. They simply provided excellent, thorough, professional service for a very reasonable price. So glad I found this company, and give them my highest recommendation!
Scotch Plains, NJ
I am very please with the service. Someone came right away and took care of our problem. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He was very pleasant. I highly recommend this company. Do not think twice.
Gillette, NJ
Service for rodents getting into our pantry was efficient, effective, and reasonably priced. Someone came out an hour after I spoke with an operator; he was friendly and fast -- in and out in about 20 minutes; and a week later, the rodents were dead. Can't ask for much more than that.
North Middletown, NJ
So far, so good...
Chatham, NJ
They were fast and responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you for the review Patrick!
South Plainfield, NJ
They have been very accommodating and have provided reliable service. I would recommend them highly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 12)
Thank you for the review Herman & Ella!
Martinsville, NJ
This pest service group is the best that ever came to my house. They do a through walk through and get rid of all pest on the spot. I am very pleased with the service and my house is pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 1)
Thank you for the review Mary!
Newark, NJ
Super impressed with the service I received. They were willing to work with me and I signed up for an entire year of pest control at an extremely fair price. Laurie was wonderful and attentive and Justin was thorough as my tech. Great people... Hana.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for the review Hana!