On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.9 · 350 reviews
4.9 · 350 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

350 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 55
Friendly · 50
Knowledgeable · 47
Highly Recommend · 38
Excellent · 35
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (350 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Warren, NJ
Fantastic service, fantastic people! Highly recommend!
Stockton, NJ
On The Spot was great to work with. If I had a question, they answered quickly. The trap was set and the animal was caught in the trap by the next AM. Would be happy to be their customer again.

Carole.
Bloomfield, NJ
I noticed some chewing insect problems at my mom's house and first tried calling the larger national services (ahem, Terminix etc). These services had never visited the property but gave me an instant diagnosis on the phone (!) and then tried to sell me a series of perpetual maintenance contracts -- in other words, they had no interest in understanding my problem and then providing an actual solution. But then I got lucky and found On the Spot Pest Control. They charge a reasonable fee for a diagnostic visit and then apply that to any services you may need. They also went out of their way to work with my difficult timeframe due to my mom's travel schedule. Pablo did a thorough inspection of the house and garage, and explained all kinds of things about pests and treatments and how to best protect your property. He was able to do a carpenter ant treatment immediately, and On the Spot guarantees their work for a year. There was no upsell pressure, sales pitches for expensive ongoing contracts, none of that. They simply provided excellent, thorough, professional service for a very reasonable price. So glad I found this company, and give them my highest recommendation!
Scotch Plains, NJ
I am very please with the service. Someone came right away and took care of our problem. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He was very pleasant. I highly recommend this company. Do not think twice.
Gillette, NJ
Service for rodents getting into our pantry was efficient, effective, and reasonably priced. Someone came out an hour after I spoke with an operator; he was friendly and fast -- in and out in about 20 minutes; and a week later, the rodents were dead. Can't ask for much more than that.
North Middletown, NJ
So far, so good...
Chatham, NJ
They were fast and responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 12)
Thank you for the review Patrick!
South Plainfield, NJ
They have been very accommodating and have provided reliable service. I would recommend them highly.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 12)
Thank you for the review Herman & Ella!
Martinsville, NJ
This pest service group is the best that ever came to my house. They do a through walk through and get rid of all pest on the spot. I am very pleased with the service and my house is pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Aug 1)
Thank you for the review Mary!
Newark, NJ
Super impressed with the service I received. They were willing to work with me and I signed up for an entire year of pest control at an extremely fair price. Laurie was wonderful and attentive and Justin was thorough as my tech. Great people... Hana.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for the review Hana!
Dunellen, NJ
Your customer service was amazing technician was out immediately answered all my questions and even proceeded to work in a torrential downpour office staff is also amazing Lori was fantastic about booking my appointment and there's a girl named Crystal what can I say about Crystal her service was off the chart prompt effective will definitely use her Services again in the future thanks again to everyone at your office I've recommended you to two people already hopefully the business will come your way thanks again.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 31)
Dale & Kelly, thank you for the review!
Madison, NJ
Excellent service by Buddy from On The Spot Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Rich!
Bound Brook, NJ
Very happy with the tech who came out and removed the very large "paper" wasp nest. Professional, friendly, efficient. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
Thank you for the review Lisa!
Long Branch, NJ
Great service! The tech was extremely helpful & knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 23)
Thank you for the review Kelly!
Keansburg, NJ
Very knowledgeable on time and answers the phone on a Sunday.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the review Patrick!
Somerset, NJ
The technician was fantastic!!! The company itself is extremely overpriced. $225 to take an over-the-counter spray and shoot it at the wasp nest. There was no specialized service whatsoever Despite what they tell you when you call them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 22)
Hi Joan,
We are glad you were very happy with the Technician. The products we use are a commercial grade product and only companies with pest control licenses are able to purchase them. The stinging insect service when a nest is involved is priced according to the treatment and removal of the nest and that is what was performed at your home. It doesn't look like anything else was requested to be done for the service and if you were told we would do more than that I'd be happy to discuss this with you.
Have a great day!
Laurie
Martinsville, NJ
i am very happy with your service. Buddy is great!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review Doris!
Gillette, NJ
Wonderful service. Quick to reply and send out a tech. Our technician carefully reviewed situation and explained what he would be doing. Highly recommend company and their technician.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review Donna!
Somerset, NJ
Your courteous employee showed up on time and treated the lawn to prevent ticks and fleas and other bugs from living there.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 10)
Thank you for the review Vincent!
Dunellen, NJ
Buddy was extremely professional and proficient in how he went about his work. It was a very hot and humid day.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 9)
Thank you for the review Don & Joanne!
Piscataway, NJ
Very reliable, super friendly, wonderful customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 8)
Thank you for the review Jennifer!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
I'm very happy with the service this company provided. The technician came the next day on time, and was able to get rid of the hornet's nest completely. This large nest from located on a high, hard to reach area near the roof. I would definitely use On the Spot Pest Control again in the near future. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 8)
Thank you for the review Lili!
Edison, NJ
I have used the services of On The Spot Pest Control twice. In both cases they worked with my difficult schedule. Their technician explained clearly what the pests were, what he needed to do to get rid of them, and how much it would cost. He was prompt and professional. And the services provided got rid of the pests on the first attempt. I would highly recommend On The Spot Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 8)
Thank you for the review Elliot!
Edison, NJ
Very happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 5)
Thank you for the review Louis!
Millington, NJ
Good service and nice tech that did the pray.
Piscataway, NJ
Very pleased tec answer every question very professional I'm glad I choose thid company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Thank you for the review!
Basking Ridge, NJ
Excellent results and customer service.
East Brunswick, NJ
Yes - I thought the technician was helpful and didn’t try to convince me for services I didn’t need. Honest company.
Port Monmouth, NJ
Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They take the time to explain everything. They were here quickly, to pick up the traps once you call them. Would highly recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you for the review
South Plainfield, NJ
They do a great job and everything was explain before and after service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for the review Clarence!
Princeton, NJ
Always prompt and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for the review Barbara!
Summit, NJ
I had some questions about potential wasp problem , they called me today and made sure they came today to be proactive and dust possible nest locations . Really appreciate their pest service and great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 18)
Thanks so much for the review Jeanne!
Flemington, NJ
Your tech came on time ( 1 star ), explained the problem and showed him the snake skins, he surveyed the area ( 2 stars ), checked back by my neighbors land, saw an overgrown area ( 3 stars ), told me what I could use to keep a snake away ( 4 stars ), gave me a bill ( 5 stars ). As we discussed, since I got your info from the radio, I was eligible for a 10 % discount; this did not occur ( 4 stars ).
Trenton, NJ
I reached out to On the Spot with a last minute request for treatment in my house after finding ants in the kitchen. They worked to get someone to travel from North Jersey and get the job done and I am so appreciative of their effort with short notice! Buddy was great - very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend their service to others.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 13)
Thank you for the review Rebecca!
Rockaway Twp, NJ
My first time using your services and I couldn’t be happier. Your technician was terrific polite friendly and informative Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 13)
Thank you for the review Jeri!
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Excellent service, fair price and friendly staff from the receptionist to the tech.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Thank you for the review Bahrija!
South Plainfield, NJ
Timely and professional service. Greg was prepared and got the job done!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for the review Tarryn!
Warren, NJ
Technician was very knowledgeable and very patient, honest, thorough , and personable. Very flexible re: customizing treatment based on our needs and sensitivities. Excellent warranty and customer service and communication. Highly recommend them, much better than the prior company we used to use .
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for the review David!
Maplewood, NJ
Courteous and attentive to what he was going to do. Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you for the review Kathy!
East Brunswick, NJ
Have no problems with On the Spot.
Always efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 6)
Thank you for the review!