On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

On The Spot Pest Control

Pest Control

New Jersey

4.8 · 851 reviews
4.8 · 851 reviews


2 Photos

  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 1
  • On The Spot Pest Control - Pest Control in New Jersey - Gallery Photo 2

About On The Spot Pest Control

Locations

New Jersey
Also serving: Essex County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Mercer County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Morris County, NJ · Ocean ... Show More

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon - Fri 7am - 7pm - Sat 8am - 4pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, On Line Payment

Business Qualifications

licenses held, Core,3A, 3B, 7A, 7B,7D, 8A, 8B, & 13
NJ Fish & Wildlife Depredation Control Permit
NWCOA Bat Standards Compliant
Affiliations: NPMA, NJBIA & NJPMA

About This Business

On The Spot Pest Control is a family owned and operated out of the Central Jersey area. We use clean and safe practices. Your family, pets, property and possessions are of the upmost importance to us.
On The Spot Pest Control is fully licensed and insured. We are here for ALL your pest control needs! Safety and customer service are both critical elements to our business. We also focus on getting the job done right the first time. If you're happy, we are happy!

We service residential and commercial properties. Below are some examples of commercial properties:

Restaurants, Apartment complexes, Public Schools and Day Care Centers, Office Buildings, Universities, Shopping Plazas and Warehouses.

We appreciate you reviewing our company, we strive to obtain all positive reviews, great customer service and satisfaction is our #1 priority. In the case that you have an issue or you are unsatisfied all that we ask you is please contact our office @ 908-350-8215 so we have the opportunity to work towards a resolution, our goals are to meet and always try to exceed your expectations.

851 Reviews for
On The Spot Pest Control

What people say about On The Spot Pest Control
Professional · 159
Knowledgeable · 100
Friendly · 96
Highly Recommend · 74
Great Service · 72
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (851 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Basking Ridge, NJ
I am not clear on the services that is offered. The service person came and spend about 10 mins outside, inside just spread chemical in kitchen and went away.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 hours ago
Hi Shailesh,
If you are still experiencing issues with the ants, we will be happy to come back out. Our Technician was at your home for 22 minutes, every situation is unique. Some homes takes longer than others to treat, they stay there until the job is complete. They do this everyday, so what might seem like a short time to you is ample for an experienced Technician. I hope this explanation helps.
Monroe Township, NJ
Looks like we finally got the job done!! Yellow Jackets are no laughing matter…especially this season. Brian was on top of it though. Thanks to Laurie and Kayla for coordinating. Joe Ducoff.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 hours ago
Thank you for the review Joe!
Bridgewater, NJ
Great job- Only wish he came upstairs. There are still spiders in the bedrooms occasionally. But I called because of fruit flies-and they are almost totally gone! And he killed the bees as well.. so I’m happy— after all-what’s a few spiders between friends? Lol. I recommend this company completely. Special mention to the young lady who took my phone call (I think her name was Lori- and apologize if I’m wrong) was super helpful- knew her stuff cold- and made the whole thing easy and understandable. All around A+.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Sep 27)
Thank you for the review Howard and we can go upstairs if you'd like.
South Plainfield, NJ
Hopefully will keep up the good work.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review Spencer!
Millington, NJ
Damien was great!!! Very knowledgeable!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 21)
Thank you for the review Kathy!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Very pleased with the services of On The Spot Control. Brian was extremely courteous and knowledgeable about his work. He did tell me that it would take about fourteen days to get rid of the small bees but guess what, not even a day and they're all gone. Great job!!!! I highly recommend your company. Many thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Sep 19)
Thank you for the review Josephine!
Iselin, NJ
Satisfied. Will c how the program we signed up for, works out. So much insectide I worry is too much for enviromentment n birds.
Thank u.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 16)
Thank you for the review Judy!
Madison, NJ
Very fast service and it solved our problem. No more bees and ants in the house!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 16)
Thank you for the review Ann!
Maplewood, NJ
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 16)
Thank you for the review Andrew!
Saddle Brook, NJ
Yes, I was treated well by Laurie !
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Richie!
Bernardsville, NJ
Fantastic service! Buddy was professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. We will definitely use On the Spot again!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 15)
Thank you for the review Emily!
Bloomfield, NJ
Amazing and well knowledgeable technicians. I’m Very Happy to have been recommended to them.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Sep 14)
Thank you for the review Carlos!
Cranford, NJ
Very professional experience .. Anthony was fantastic.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Sep 10)
Thank you for the review George!
Middlesex, NJ
very friendly and professional. Attentive to our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Sep 9)
Thank you for the review Claudia!
Princeton, NJ
We received an immediate response to our inquiry, and a visit was quickly scheduled to spray for an infestation of aggressive yellow jackets under and behind our front door steps. Within 24h what looked like a yellow jacket airport was gone and almost 2 wks later we haven't seen one pest return. On the Spot Pest Control explained what they would do and what they would charge, and they did exactly that. I would highly recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 9)
Thank you for the review Robert!
Madison, NJ
This is the first poor experience we've had with On the Spot. We were billed for service scheduled for September 1st but the technician never showed. My husband and I were home all day waiting. The technician always calls and we didn't miss any calls, either. We've lost trust in your company.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Sep 7)
Hi Brenda,
I'm very sorry that you lost trust with our company, satisfaction is our top priority, I did check the Technician's notes and he did say her rang the bell and knocked. Also I did check his gps tracker and it shows he was there. I will be calling you to get this resolved and we have no problem coming back out to satisfy your needs.
Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this complaint.
Bernardsville, NJ
We've used On The Spot a few times. They have always been impressed with their service and honesty.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 2)
Thank you for the review Jim!
Warren, NJ
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Thank you for the review Scott!
Kendall Park, NJ
On the Spot Pest Control

We had a house closing deadline. This company, recommended by our realtor, came in did the requisite treatment for termites – indoors and out, including making holes in the cement flooring as needed to make sure that the treatment was effective.

I was pleased with the thoroughness of their treatment.

This is a local company. They met the deadline, and we sold to relocate.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 1)
Thank you for the review Mary!
Bernardsville, NJ
The technician arrived on time and quickly took care of the nest of yellow jackets. thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the review Elena!
Franklin, NJ
Very happy with your service. Matt was wonderful and caring. He spoke with my Daugther who was home and also reached out to me via phone. We had juvenile cicada killer wasps on our front lawn. Matt assured us they would not harm the dog or the people and explained how we came to have them. He said they would be moving on shortly and as of yesterday August 30th, they are gone. Thank you so much for coming out and letting us know what they were.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 31)
Thank you for the review Margert!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
We did have someone come to spray and he was super friendly and clarified what was going on. We were hoping the treatment would alleviate the springtails coming into our house. However, it has been weeks and we are unfortunately still getting them in the house.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Hi Jennifer,
We could have come back out if we were notified, please give us a call @ 908-350-8215 to discuss your situation, we are here to help.
Bridgewater, NJ
I had a fantastic experience with On The Spot Pest Control. We discovered an issue with bats in one of the eaves when we had our house power washed. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and professional. They scheduled an inspection within 24 hrs of being contacted and completed quotes and remediation services very quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Thank you for your review Kristine!
Bedminster, NJ
Very happy with their service , promptness, price and explanation of the issue. From the girl on the phone who scheduled the service to the tech who showed up and treated the issue.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Thank you for the review Paul!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
No more bees. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 24)
Thank you for the review!
Hopatcong, NJ
Very satisfied,Matt was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 10)
Thank you for the review Geovanny!
Warren, NJ
Yes, your staff was very knowledgeable when they came to my house and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Shelly!
New Providence, NJ
very efficient and courteous service. Will be happy to continue using your expertise in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Jerry!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Absolutely had a positive experience with On The Spot. Took care of the carpenter ants and no selling other products or services. They came, saw, took care of the problem and done!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you for the review Felicia!
Edison, NJ
I have been a repeat customer, and have contacted 'On the spot pest control' for several pest related issues. They have always promptly responded and resolved the issues. Many years ago, when we had squirrel problem in the attic, they took care of the problem by trapping the animals and then sealing the attic properly. They are courteous, easy to get an appointments and quick to respond. I would strongly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 27)
Thank you for the review Prasun!
Franklin Park, NJ
While I would have much preferred a top priority service status due to the emergency nature of the issue (wasps in the house...I assume this isn't the technician's issue and more a scheduling/office issue), I was extremely happy with the technician. He was professional, personable, knowledgeable, and effective. I would definitely use OTSPC again, though, if ever another wasp in the house issue, would call around to first company that could arrive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you for the review Lyn, we are very pleased you were happy with the service. You were considered a priority, the schedule was moved to get you on the schedule for the same day.
Somerset, NJ
I had a challenging problem and On The Spot had the solution.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you for the review David!
Jersey City, NJ
Always quick responsive and provides great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for the review Damon!
South Plainfield, NJ
Great discount. Fast and friendly service. Can't ask for more than that.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 21)
Thank you for the review Chris!
Morristown, NJ
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 21)
Thank you for the review Darryl!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Prompt response and checked in and share details of work done. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 19)
Thank you for the review Greg!
Manville, NJ
Very knowledgeable and were able to identify the problem and provide me with a plan and pricing so I could make the best decision! Can’t recommend them enough!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review David!
Metuchen, NJ
Excellent service!
Quick appointment after calling
Honest, though technician named Greg.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review Frank!
South Plainfield, NJ
Great service, all the bugs are dead.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you for the review Bill!
Kearny, NJ
Same day response by a smart technician who eliminated by rodent issue at a very fair price. I have no hesitation in using them again.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 29)
Thank you for the review Al!