Pestech Pest Solutions

Pestech Pest Solutions

Pestech Pest Solutions

Pest Control

New York

4.8 · 526 reviews
4.8 · 526 reviews

About Pestech Pest Solutions

Location

New York

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Exterminating · Flea & Tick Control · Fly Control · Mosquito Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Weed Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon, green pest solutions

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8:00am-5:00pm; Sat: 8:00am-3:00pm Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, PayPal

Years in Business

30

Business Qualifications

NPMA member
Copesan Pest Solutions partner
New York Pest Management Association member
Quality Pro Certified
Quality Pro Schools Certified
Quality Pro Food Safety Certified
Green Pro Certified
US Green Building Council member

About This Business

As a family owned and operated pest control company for 30 years, we want to work with you, on your schedule, to solve your pest problems. Our technicians are fully trained and licensed, and solve pest problems the first time. This is what has helped to make Pestech a leader in insect control and pest management through-out New York State, Northern New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

526 Reviews for
Pestech Pest Solutions

What people say about Pestech Pest Solutions
Professional · 107
Friendly · 51
Courteous · 48
Knowledgeable · 47
Thorough · 44
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (526 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Lake Katrine, NY
Your service technician, Brett, was very helpful and answered all my questions about the Sentricon system. Thank you for your professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Nov 19)
Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review, Cynthia! At Pestech we love to hear about our pest technicians professional service!
Pine Hill, NY
Pleasant and thorough staff who take time to answer questions and teach. Plans are affordable and spreead-out through the year and you're not pushed into things you may not need. Our experience is recent so cannot yet speak to results but are very pleased so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi, Ellery & Jenny! Our team at Pestech is thrilled to hear you are pleased with our services so far!
West Shokan, NY
Very efficient, courteous and knowledgeable people from the person, Joe, who set up my account and spent almost two hours going over every nook and cranny to the great technician, Brett.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Technicians were here when promised and they performed all promised setups.
Bovina Center, NY
Why did I wait so long? Pestech's service has been excellent from the initial inspection to the inaugural service appointment today. Everyone has been extremely knowledgable—leaving me with lots of confidence in their pest control. The Pestech service team have also been very courteous and accommodating. I couldn't be happier with my pest control plan.
Napanoch, NY
We just started our partnership with Pestech and cannot be happier so far. Joe was very informative about what could be done and explained the options in great detail. John,the tech that came out is very personable and explained everything he was doing and why. It is also nice to know that he is local (just 5 minutes from us) so he can be here quickly if we have a problem. Thank you Pestech, the startup procedures were perfect.
Wappingers Falls, NY
I have been with this company for most of 20 something years. That says it all.
Roscoe, NY
Amazing service for the past couple of years, would recommend to anyone!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 24)
Thank you. Always good to hear good reviews from long time clients!
Warwick, NY
I give my tech a excellent rating.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 24)
Thanks! We'll let him know his knowledge and work is appreciated!
Utica, NY
I own an investment property in Utica, NY and I will never use this company again. Since I live out of state, I signed the contract as a safeguard in case any of my tenants caused a pest issue. They took nine months to resolve a roach issue that did not exist before I signed my contract so I was basically paying for nothing. In addition to the monthly fee, I had to go out twice and buy my own products to try to kill the roaches myself, when I arrived at my property after a tenant moved out. I expressed my concerns and non-satisfaction and also told them I had purchased my own products to try to help solve the problem and they did not even offer to refund me for those items. They also on two occasions claimed bait stations were missing, for which I charged my tenant to replace, only to find out that Pestech just did not check every bait station on every visit and instead would say one was missing after they left the property. This company is a total rip-off and after doing my own research, I found out I can buy the same products they use online for a lot less.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 24)
We are sorry to learn of your bad experience with our company and we would like the opportunity to work with you to remedy any issues noted above. It is important that you know that Rodent stations are scanned and recorded, so we have the ability to see if any were missed. Roaches can be a challenging pest to control, especially in apartment buildings when they are brought in by the tenants and shared in such close quarters. We always recommend against self-treatment as that can compromise the treatments that we are doing. For example, if the company uses gel bait and that gets sprayed, the roaches will not eat it – in turn rendering the product ineffective. This is one of the reasons that New York State made it illegal to apply pesticides without a NYSDEC license.
Arkville, NY
Always change the price and service now spiders are an extra cost. Never come on the day or time that was asked for.
Arkville, NY
I had a wonderful experience with Pestech! They were so accommodating scheduling an appointment for me later in the day, since I don’t get home from work until after 5:30pm. The tech was so kind and professional, he not only answered all my questions but also gave me good advice. I can not recommend Pestech highly enough!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 23)
Thank you for the review. As a family owned and operated company, we understand that you are working, have families and obligations, so we strive to be available when you need us.
Warwick, NY
We were very happy and pleased with the service we received from Pestech. David Rice ,our technician . He was very kind, courteous and professional. He was able to take care of our bee problem in our home, very quickly. We can already tell a difference outside of our home with the lack of angry bees around due to the outdoor treatment Pestech provides. We re looking forward to an enjoyable season outdoors.We re happy to continue with their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 23)
Thank you. We're happy that you are happy. That means a lot coming from a client who has used Pestech Pest Solutions for years.
Woodstock, NY
Outstanding service and care!
Lagrangeville, NY
I am disappointed with the 3 month, "just show up when we want" plan.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Chris the technician was top-notch. A great attitude and very friendly and polite. He should be a trainer so all others are as good as him! Thanks!
Monticello, NY
This was the first visit from your company. I am waiting to see that our pest problem goes away. Once results are determined I will better be able to rate the company. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 27)
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a pest free home. And since you joined our Healthy Home program, if you are experiencing any pest problems, just call us.
Monticello, NY
Thorough, courteous, friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 1)
Thanks for the review. Always good to hear compliments from our long time clients!
Youngsville, NY
I am absolutely happy with the service provided. Nobody likes having their home invaded by insects and unsure of the damage caused. Other companies would be predatory about exploiting such fears just to make more money. But Pestech representatives told us the coverage, time frame, and other service tiers available, plus he mentioned the time frame for coverage and payment. Did I end up spending more money in the long run? Yes. But, did I get more long-term coverage to put my mind at ease to protect my home? Without a doubt. If other companies could provide the services, knowledge, and expertise in their field, I would have called them. As far as I am concerned, my present and future needs can only be met by calling Pestech.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 19)
Thank you. We strive to make all of our clients absolutely happy. I am glad that the Technician explained everything fully and offered you the coverage that your home needs.
Pleasant Valley, NY
Technicians are excellent, polite, knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 22)
Always nice to hear that from long time clients!
Monticello, NY
The actual service is fine, but twice, the technician has not kept appointments or called to inform me of the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 18)
We appreciate all feedback as that helps us better ourselves. The Team Leader will reach out to you to remedy any deficiencies and correct all issues. Thank you.
Washingtonville, NY
Ants are gone what ore could you ask for.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 18)
We appreciate that. Ants are tenacious and may return, but you are covered under your warranty for a re-treatment if needed.
Red Hook, NY
Consistent professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 17)
Thank you for the great review and for being a loyal client these many, many years!
Middletown, NY
Pestech was great! They came on schedule and were very polite and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 17)
Thank you for your great review and future recommendations.
Hyde Park, NY
Timely, and accommodating.
Liberty, NY
I am very pleased with your service. The problem I had seems to be under control.
West Milford, NJ
Everyone is so nice and my tech James and Mike always take the time with me.
Hurley, NY
Whenever I have needed service, a serviceman usually arrived within hours of my phone call. Most of the time, my situation has been resolved promptly.
Millbrook, NY
Very satisfied with service.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Extremely happy with the service. Always professional and respectful.
Monticello, NY
Wish you would give more advice on your products.
Poughkeepsie, NY
I am very pleased with the service. ThE tech is friendly and courteous and is most careful.
Roscoe, NY
Prompt service was great! Hopefully it gets rid of my camel cricket issue! Everyone I have dealt with has been very friendly and professional!
Wappingers Falls, NY
We were very satisfied with your service.took extra care of our property to make sure no bees.thank you.
Red Hook, NY
Your staff is professional in alerting us to service, providing the treatments, and in following up.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Doing a good job.
Poughkeepsie, NY
We are, and have been, totally satisfied with the excellent pest control service for several years.. the prompt replies to a few calls of concerns have been very appreciated, and the courtesy, patience, and understanding of every technician and phone receptionist has made us so comfortable to share various needs.
Poughkeepsie, NY
All done very well.
Hurleyville, NY
We love Andrew our technician. He is very knowledgeable and explains things to us. We wouldn't want any one else.
Poughkeepsie, NY
technician was very understanding as rain delays had caused the painters to be on site more often than usual, and tech had to come back a few times. But he was flexible and was willing to work around our situation, and finally showed up to spray the lawn at a good time with no issues.