ProTech Pest Control

ProTech Pest Control

ProTech Pest Control

Pest Control

Springfield, VA

4.9 · 182 reviews
4.9 · 182 reviews

About ProTech Pest Control

Location

Springfield, VA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Cricket Control · Flea Control · Meal Moth Control · Mice Control · Mosquito Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Subterranean Termite Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Termite & Bed Bug K-9 Detection Services, Sentricon Termite Elimination, Mosquito Control, Ant Control, Cricket Control, Roach Elimination,Bed Bug Elimination,Commercial and Residential Pest Elimination.

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7:30am-5pm; Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

31

Business Qualifications

Angie's List Super Service Award 5 Years in a Row (2011-2015) Top Rating with Better Business Bureau, Quality Pro - National Pest Management Association.

About This Business

ProTech is Northern Virginia’s leading full-service residential - commercial pest control and termite elimination specialist that will solve your pest control problems. We are a family-owned operation with over 30 years of pest control experience in the Northern Virginia. We provide a broad range of services including rodent, termite, bedbug elimination. ProTech is fully licensed, bonded and insured.

182 Reviews for
ProTech Pest Control

What people say about ProTech Pest Control
Professional · 47
Friendly · 38
Highly Recommend · 28
Knowledgeable · 24
Excellent · 19
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (182 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Gainesville, VA
ProTech Pest Control has been very helpful with my insect problems over the past two years. They were able to identify the problem and the causes to help me prevent future infestations. They have been prompt and courteous with there on site visits and treatments.
Arlington, VA
ProTech were great, their inspectors and technicians provided practical, friendly and helpful service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of ProTech. We pride ourselves in great customer service and we appreciate it when we are recognized for it. Thank you for putting your trust in us!
Oakton, VA
We suspected bed bugs brought home from recent travels. We called Pro-tech. Steven came right away. Although we never saw the darn things, we confirmed the presence because of multiple bites. Steven was helpful and supportive of our many questions and concerns. There was never any pressure to try one treatment over another, but we opted for the heat treatment. We are now 2.5 weeks after the treatment and we have not had any more trouble. We did put down small quantities of food-quality diatomaceous earth afterward to guard against reinfestation just in case. We recommend Pro-Tech and would call them again. Steven did a great job and the dogs are quite the professionals.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 1)
Thank you so much for the kind words about Mr. Dodge and the quality of service that we provided you and your family. We always go a step above to make sure that all of our customers feel confident and comfortable, by answering questions and assuring them of our quality of work. Thank you for putting your trust in our company.
Arlington, VA
No termites for me! No termites for me! No termites for me! No termites for me! No termites for me! No termites for me! No termites for me! No termites for me!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Awesome! We are so excited to know that your property is termite protected. Thank you for the exciting review!!
Centreville, VA
◦I have been client with ProTech Pest control for a few years.

They are very affordable, dependable, flexible, friendly, helpful, professional, punctual, reliable and very customer service oriented.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
We are so happy that you have continued putting your trust in ProTech for your pest control needs. We appreciate your nice review and we will continue to do our best to keep your home free of unwanted guests.
Alexandria, VA
Professional inspectors of ProTech Pest Control company in 24 years from 1993 and still continue on my house........
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate your commitment to ProTech and look forward to servicing your property for years to come.
Sterling, VA
I've been a happy ProTech Pest Control customer for many years, with an annual termite warranty as well as a pest control policy. The company provides excellent service. They are quick to respond. Always on time, professional, and courteous. No complaints!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate your commitment to ProTech and look forward to servicing your property for years to come.
Woodbridge, VA
Top notch customer service! Anytime I call they come out the same day, which was really helpful when I had a hornets nest at the front steps.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 11)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of ProTech. We pride ourselves in great customer service and we appreciate it when we are recognized for it. Thank you for your patronage.
Reston, VA
Been using Protech for serveral years with the same technician.
I recommend them highly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 16)
Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate your commitment to ProTech and look forward to servicing your property for years to come.
Woodbridge, VA
We have used ProTech for a number of years. Had a problem with mice when we first called them....haven't had them since. Every two months they come out. Professional and never a problem. If I did, I could call them to come back.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 3)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of ProTech. We pride ourselves in great customer service and we appreciate it when we are recognized for it. We look forward to being of continued service by keeping your home pest free.
Annandale, VA
Technicians always knowledgeable and get the job done.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We appreciate having our technicians recognized for their hard work and dedication to their job.
Mclean, VA
Great, friendly, service. No pressure sales. Quick install for termite control. Much less hassle than liquid application. The termite sniffing dogs are the best, too.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you chose our company for Termite Control and Prevention. We look forward to being of service to you and your property for years to come.
Vienna, VA
We have had ProtTech for more than 8 years. Recently purchased a new home and now we have PreTech providing services for both homes. We have very happy with the excellent service we have received. James has been the one providing service at home. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We requested him especially to the new home. I highly recommend ProTech. They seem very committed to making their customers happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We appreciate having our technicians recognized for their hard work and dedication to their job. We also appreciate and thank you for the many years of trust that you have put into our company. We look forward to continuing to service all your pest control needs in the future.
Springfield, VA
I have been using Pro Tech Pest Control for long time as pest control service. Pro Tech Pest Control continually exceeds expectations at my property. The technician (Mr. James) is knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.
Pro Tech Pest Control remains my highest recommended vendor due to the good customer service and quick response when you need them.

Ali.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 19)
Thank you so much for your kind words about ProTech and James. We appreciate having you as a valued customer and look forward to having you as a valued customer for years to come.
Arlington, VA
I've been a client of ProTech Pest Control for 10 years and I will continue to be their client. What they have done is nothing short of amazing. I had house mice and outside rat problems for years that my previous pest company could not control. My ProTech technician was able to solve the problem in one visit! And did I mention they will respond in person in one day if you need them. My technician is experienced, thorough, and goes above and beyond to keep me safe from rodents. I consider him a friend and my dogs do too.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for your kind words about ProTech. We appreciate having you as a valued customer for so many years.
Arlington, VA
The technician was a delight and very thorough, and the office manager helped explain the service so that I understood what I was paying for. Attentive, polite and effective. (You get what you pay for!)
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you for your kind words about our office staff and the technician. We are very appreciative that you have put your trust in ProTech
Arlington, VA
We have used ProTech for a few years now, and have always found them thorough, reliable, and pleasant to deal with. With the added mosquito spraying service, they were careful to not spray flowering plants (I worried about the bees), and made sure we kept animals and children inside during and after spraying. I would highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you for your kind words and continued patronage. ProTech is dedicated to keeping you and your family safe. Thank you for putting your trust in us!
Springfield, VA
Customer service is excellent. Our technician is always professional and we've seen a noticeable difference in our yard.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you so much for the great review. Everyone at ProTech strives to go above and beyond to make sure your yard is free of pests; thus enabling you to enjoy the outdoors.
Fairfax, VA
ProTech has been our service provider for over 9 years, first helping us evict a pesky "visitor" in our attic, and then providing protection against all sorts of possible pest problems with their SpectriGuard1 system and other products, servicing primarily the exterior of our home, but the interior as well whenever needed, at the same price.

The service technician is always cordial and competent, providing feedback information on any findings.

We selected ProTech in 2008 after many years of having a national franchise company service our property, and ProTech's support is "heads-and-shoulders" over that firm's, in our estimation.

We recommend ProTech highly for not only problems anyone might have at this time, but also for protection against any future pest problems. An ounce of prevention . . . from ProTech is well worth the investment.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and also, for being a longtime customer of ProTech. We are committed to protecting your home from those unwanted invaders.
Springfield, VA
I'm happy the way you take care of my house. I being with you for 13 years. Every one thad has come, were very polite and professional. Thanks keep the good work up.
Springfield, VA
Our long-term service provider was bought out by one of the large national pest companies and service promptly declined. We checked customer reviews for other providers, focusing on local companies that also used the Sentricon termite control system that had seemed to work well for us with our former provider. We decided to go with ProTech, and so-far, so-good. We had a bit of a billing glitch initially - apparently slow mailing of bills with subsequently very short response time - but we're gone to auto-pay, so that problem has been eliminated. Our technician, James, is professional, personable, and knows his stuff. Office staff have also been friendly and helpful. If not for the billing issue, I would give ProTech five stars, so let's call it four and one-half stars. Now, I just hope that ProTech won't be bought out by one of the national chains.
Springfield, VA
ProTech did a great job removing a well established wasp nest. Scheduling was convenient, and the service technician was courteous. I will definitely use ProTech for any future pest control needs.
Burke, VA
The service was very professional and thorough. Marvin patiently and frankly answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable with his treatment plan. I highly recommend.
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Great service, knowledge, and price. Highly recommended!
Warrenton, VA
So far so good. Have had them for about 4 months now since we bought our house. The tech is extremely friendly and helpful and there has definitely been a reduction in bugs I have seen in the house.
FAIRFAX STATION, VA
Pro Tech is a top of the line pest control company. I have been a client of Pro Tech for over 15 years, and they are always friendly , efficient and responsive to any assistance I may need. The gentleman that performs the services is friendly, dependable, high integrity and polite. Pro Tech is a professional company that takes care of its clients. l.
Orange, VA
Awesome Service Awesome Tech
Am using again in September.
Springfield, VA
ProTech Pest was amazing from the moment they answered the phone. Great customer service, as well as a knowledgeable tech delivered excellent service! Highly recommended!
Alexandria, VA
Very professional service, and a very responsive and easy to work with business. Highly recommend if you have unwanted creepy crawlies in your house.
Herndon, VA
ProTech was easy to work with. They showed up when they said they would and they did a great job.
Manassas, VA
ProTech has changed the way we use the outdoors. No mosquitos (and more importantly no bites) in the 2 years we've been using them!
Alexandria, VA
We switched to ProTech Pest Control when a local service that we have used for many years advised us that all the little aphids coming out of our Christmas tree were ticks. One employee suggested the aphids were DEER Ticks! Thankfully the VA Tech Extension correctly identified the ticks as aphids and we discovered ProTech Pest Control not only gave us a lecture on characteristics of different ticks but other visitors to our old home. We have never regretted the change in service.
Falls Church, VA
I cant say enough good things. I came from another pest control company that basically made us feel like we were exaagerating or lying whenever we mentioned the zillions of ants that flood our home every year. Why would anyone ever lie about bugs? George, our exterminator from Pro Tech, really cares, follows up and goes out of his way to be thorough and make sure your concerns are addressed. He is the best! Pro Tech's prices are reasonable and I would recommend them to anyone (so long as I get to keep George as our exterminator).
Locust Grove, VA
Great products, personalized service. We have been clients for 5+ years.
HERNDON, VA
We have had ProTech Pest Control's services many years, so far. They provide dependable, efficient, experienced, fair, flexible, friendly, helpful, generous, goes above and beyond, great value, high integrity, kind, organized, polite, professional, and reliable services.
Alexandria, VA
ProTech is great! Charlie, our service tech will spray the perimeter and let me know he's there in case we want the inside sprayed also, which we usually do, as VA bugs are determined to make their way inside our home! The three month schedule works well and the solution is pet friendly for our cat.
Alexandria, VA
ProTech has been great from our first time using them almost a decade ago to get rid of termites to over the years helping us with ants and more recently some mice that got into our crawl space. They are responsive and friendly.

They recently helped out my parents with a termite problem and they could not have been more professional.
Fairfax, VA
ProTech is a wonderful company to work with! Marvin came to our home and did a really thorough inspection of our property. He was extremely knowledgeable about all things "buggy" and he was just a very nice person too. Gave us a quote and did not try to pressure us into anything. We had several quotes and went with Protech because of him. They are a locally owned business too which is just a bonus. Thank you Protech!
Stafford, VA
The best knowlegable and professional service.
Highly recommended.
Annandale, VA
Marvin is incredible! He came out and gave me an honest assessment free-of-charge. No BS! He knows what he's talking about and didn't try to over-sell me on anything. Highly recommend!