SPRINGFIELD

SPRINGFIELD

SPRINGFIELD

Pest Control

Springfield, MA

4.8 · 32 reviews
4.8 · 32 reviews

About SPRINGFIELD

Location

Springfield, MA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

32 Reviews for
SPRINGFIELD

What people say about SPRINGFIELD
Excellent · 6
Friendly · 6
Professional · 6
Knowledgeable · 4
Great Service · 3
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (32 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Greenfield, MA
We had a huge rat/mouse problem a couple years ago. Modern Pest Services came out and took care of it. Our pests were gone quickly and with the quarterly check ups we've stayed mouse free. Excellent service when I've spoken with people on the phone and the technicians are always professional when working in my house. I recommend them anytime I can.
East Longmeadow, MA
Excellent service.
Holyoke, MA
First of all I think Casper, whine I booked the appt with, was great& informative. Please tell him the bird spikes worked like a gem. A.J. Did a great job too, as all of the technicians you send do. You have a good team.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Apr 13)
Hi Carolyn! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Casper and A.J. Thanks so much for the great review!
Holyoke, MA
Excellent service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Apr 13)
Hi Wendy! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!
South Hadley, MA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Apr 13)
Thanks so much for the great review, Trisha!
North Brookfield, MA
Excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Dawn! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Chicopee, MA
Always friendly and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Christene! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your Modern Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
Southampton, MA
Easy and quick!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Devon! Enjoy your week!
Springfield, MA
Great service! Very professional people. I highly recommend Modern.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Nancy! Thanks so much for recommending Modern and for the 5-star review. We really appreciate it!
Westfield, MA
Would like to be contacted more than 2 days before an application. The application was fine.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Sue! I see that you spoke with Brian Kerr regarding your concerns. Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Enjoy your week!
Wilbraham, MA
Wonderful service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Gayle! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Amherst, MA
Wonderful service, very knowledgeable and thoughtful, made us very confident about pest control after a stressful experience with a bigger chain.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Andi! We're so happy tp hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
Ware, MA
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Christopher! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
South Hadley, MA
Ok.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Thanks for the 4-star review Dave!
Southampton, MA
Respects your property.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Thanks for the great review John! Enjoy your week!
Ludlow, MA
Mr.Lajoie was very professional and thorough in his inspection. Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Shane! We're glad to hear that Tom Lajoie did a thorough job. Thanks so much for the great review!
Springfield, MA
We love our exterminators.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hello! Thanks for letting us know you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Springfield, MA
I'm not sure of the name of you service person (sorry). She was very professional, polite, and knowledgeable about her product and services. Very happy with our choice of companies.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 4)
Hi Larry! Your Service Professional was Melissa LeMay. Thanks for letting us know she did a good job. We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Chicopee, MA
First assessment went well but now time to wait. Very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 4)
Hi Caroline! We're glad to hear your initial appointment went well. Definitely let us know if you have any other issues. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Northfield, MA
Somewhat disappointed.The problem is clearly in the attic and the tech would not go up there. Seems a bit ridiculous.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 4)
Hi Steve. I checked your account and it seems like the issue was resolved. Please call us at 1-800-323-7378 if you have any other issues. Thanks!
West Hatfield, MA
Excellent servcies. The consultant was friendly, quiet, efficient, and informative. I was especially impressed with the document he sent shortly after, detailing the services.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 14)
Hi Barry! We're so glad to hear that your Service Professional did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Tolland, MA
Friendly and informative service, scheduled to fit my needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Teddy! We're happy to hear you had a positive experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Northampton, MA
I'm always happy with Modern Pest! They're prompt, friendly, answer my questions and, during the pandemic time, are really safe by wearing masks and keeping distance. I'm grateful for them!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 28)
Hi Louisa! We are grateful for you, too! Thanks so much for the great feedback and 5-star review. We truly appreciate it!
Springfield, MA
Excellent costumer service flexible timing & polite staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 27)
Hi Yelitza! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wilbraham, MA
Kevin Lynch was very professional, thorough, friendly, and very willing to answer any questions that I had regarding the service he provided as well as him providing recommendations going forward. At this point I am feeling positive about Modern Pest services.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 20)
Hi Gaye! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Kevin and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Chicopee, MA
Evan was very professional and explained everything very well. The past few days I haven’t heard any mice in the attic or have found any droppings in the house. I’m very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 20)
Hi Christine! We're glad to hear that Evan seems to have helped end your mouse issue. Thanks for the great review!
Longmeadow, MA
Got the job done quickly. Explained what he was doing. Friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Ron! We're glad to hear you had a god experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Greenfield, MA
Matthew arrived on time, was knowledgeable and polite. Wasp nest job done quickly and efficiently, and he cleaned up afterwards. Very happy customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Brian! We're glad to hear that Matthew did a good job removing your wasp nest. Thanks so much for the great review!
Wilbraham, MA
Called ahead and made sure to notify me, delivered with care. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Sean! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Granville, MA
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Edna and Jim! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Chicopee, MA
Very nice service technician came and treated for our primary problem, our ant problem. He told us the treatment would cover other pests as well. Our ant problem seems to be completely gone.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 3)
Hi Patty! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and that the treatment worked. Thanks so much for the great review!
FEEDING HILLS, MA
So far we are happy with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 27)
Hi Richard and Elena! We're glad to hear that you've been happy so far. Thanks for the great review!