Standard Pest Control, Inc.

Standard Pest Control, Inc.

Standard Pest Control, Inc.

Pest Control

Union County, NJ

4.9 · 60 reviews
4.9 · 60 reviews

About Standard Pest Control, Inc.

Locations

Union County, NJ
Also serving: Bergen County, NJ · Hudson County, NJ · Hunterdon County, NJ · Middlesex County, NJ · Monmouth County, NJ · Passaic County, NJ · Somerset County, NJ · Warren County, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Cave Cricket Control · Cave Cricket Control · Flea Control · Flea Control · Moth Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Rodent Control · Spider Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Termite Inspection · Tick Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Termidor, Eco - Friendly Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm; Sat: by appointment only ; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

33

Business Qualifications

NPMA, NJPMA, NJ State Certified for Termite and General Pest Control, FDA Facility Service Approved, Integrated Pest Management Certified

About This Business

Keep your home or business free of unwanted pests! Receive over 30 years of our pest control experience when you call Standard Pest Control for your bug or rodent problems. We're fully licensed and insured.

60 Reviews for
Standard Pest Control, Inc.

What people say about Standard Pest Control, Inc.
Highly Recommend · 13
Professional · 12
Courteous · 8
Responsive · 7
Excellent · 6
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (60 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Hillsborough, NJ
Standard Pest Control has always been on time and right there if we are having any problems with critters - big or small.

We highly recommend their services.

Staff is friendly and caring.
Piscataway, NJ
We appreciated the prompt response and the accurate pest control information we received.
Plainfield, NJ
Standard Pest Control has been in business over 30 years and it shows with the excellent work and outstanding customer service.
Phillipsburg, NJ
Great experience from start to finish! They couldn't have been any better!
Hampton, NJ
Love these guys! Sharon and her team are outstanding. They tell you what they are going to do and do it!
North Plainfield, NJ
I have used standard pest control over the years for different pest control and have been very pleased. They are responsible and responsive. Their technician explained what would/wouldn't work when spraying for a variety of bugs. We will continue to use their services in the future.
Fanwood, NJ
A very responsible company, they always show up when they say they will.
Branchburg, NJ
arrived on time very professional answered all my questions would recommend.
Berkeley Heights, NJ
On time service. Will even come out if you have certain issues. Excellent.
New Providence, NJ
Been using these guys for years. Very professional and responsive. Never had any pest issues. Priced reasonably as well.
Warren, NJ
Standard pest control has been servicing my home for 20 years and I would highly recommend them for your in and outdoor pest problems. They are a family business and I trust them taking care of my home!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 28)
Thank you Mr. Berlin. It's always a pleasure doing business with you.
Springfield, NJ
Very professional a great company I highly recommend.
Fanwood, NJ
Been using standard pest control for approximately 25 years. They do a thorough and awesome job . I would highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 28)
Thank you so much Mr. DeCarlo for the great review. It's customers like you that keep us going.
Newton, NJ
Standard Pest was recommended by a close friend and home inspector after I bought my home. The initial phone call with Denise was so easy. She made everything clear and helped me choose the right plan. The technician, Ivan, was on time and friendly. He knew exactly what he was doing, asked me the right questions and made me feel confident that the spiders and mice would not make my home their home! They were here for the first time last week and spiders are non-existent in my home. Thank you for all your help.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 28)
Monika, we are so glad to help you out with your spider and mice situation. Always know that we will be there when you need us. Thanks for the wonderful review. It's been a pleasure doing business with you.
Scotch Plains, NJ
always courteous & responsible. Cannot alwaysmake use of services because money is tight & there so much in maintaining a house. I do what I can.
Scotch Plains, NJ
We have been customers of Standard Pest Control for many years. They have been very reliable, efficient, courteous and reasonably priced. We highly recommend them.
Westfield, NJ
Professional and knowledgeable staff. The guys who come to the house are nice people.
Elizabeth, NJ
Best service I have received from a pest company. Thanks.
Cranford, NJ
Been a customer for over 13 years. Never a problem and especially no pests -ever!!!
Dominick,The Gourmet Deli
Cranford.
New Providence, NJ
Very good service. Got rid of my bee problem. Would use again.
Westfield, NJ
We use them for their effective summer service, and when we have an unexpected emergency they come immediately.
Scotch Plains, NJ
Professional and responsive to every phone call. Their work left our home pest free!
Scotch Plains, NJ
Standard Pest offered us immediate, friendly, and effective service.
Belvidere, NJ
I was delighted to have such a quick response to my call for aide with a hornet's nest. The two men who came were courteous and knowledgeable. The nest, which resembled a starship the size of an overgrown watermelon, was cautiously treated in stages and removed from the crest of my roofline.
Thank goodness!
The thing had 3 layers of larvae, ready to populate my home's entryway!

There is no doubt who I will call when I have another pest control issue. I would highly recommend them to anyone... especially those who don't want to be stung!
Somerville, NJ
My problem was gophers that were living under my porch. All of the people that I dealt with at Standard Pest Control were professional, friendly and pleasant to work with. The gophers are now gone and were humainly removed. I would highly recommend them as a very pleasant and effective company to work with to solve your pest problems.
Whitehouse Station, NJ
I have been using Standard for 3 years and have had no bug trouble. They come when scheduled and are respectful of my home. I used another very well known service prior to that with, at best, varied success.
Scotch Plains, NJ
I like this company. They do a good job and they stand by their work. I've been using them for a few years and will continue to do so.
Hillsborough, NJ
‚ó¶affordable, amazing, dependable, would definitely recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jul 7)
Thanks Carol, can you believe it's been 11 years since we started servicing your home?
Westfield, NJ
Standard Pest Control is a first rate company providing outstanding services. They are very 'customer driven' and go out of their way ensure 100% satisfaction. Great value for their reasonably priced services. Totally recommend using them.
Fanwood, NJ
no change required to original review, all remains excellent.
Scotch Plains, NJ
I have been a Standard Pest Control customer for almost 20 years and been very satisfied with their service. They have been dependable, reliable, and trustworthy. They have always responded to my concerns as quickly as possible. I would recommend this service to anyone.
Martinsville, NJ
I love that I get a call checking on any special concerns I may on the day before my service. The service personnel considerate and competent coming just when they say they will. Best of all my bug issues are taken care of!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Jun 3)
Thank you Mr. Ruegnitz. It's always a pleasure when we have great customers like you.
Kearny, NJ
Standard Pest Control was awesome. They arrived at the time they said they would be here and were prompt and efficient. Craig did an excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 17, 2016)
It was a pleasure doing business with you. If there is anything you need please do not hesitate to call us. Thank you!
Plainfield, NJ
Very courteous and no bug problems since we moved in.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 17, 2016)
Thank you Mr. Ducane. Serving customers like you are always a pleasure!
Summit, NJ
This company does a great job with not only pest control, but emergencies and customer service. We have alway been given fair prices and they are lovely to speak to regarding appointments and regular servicing. It is clearly a family business that cares about its customers.
Summit, NJ
Standard Pest Control is prompt, dependable, and has reasonable rates.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 13, 2016)
Thank you Mr. Gargiulo! It's always a pleasure doing business with you!
Highland Park, NJ
This has been my first experience working with Standard Pest Control, Inc. I have been very happy with the service. The technician that came out to the house was professional and pleasant to work with. He made the extra effort that was needed to deal with a difficult pest problem on our roof.

In addition, the contact person on the phone was helpful and the cost of the service was reasonable.

I would recommend Standard Pest Control, Inc. to anyone with a wild animal problem in their home.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (May 13, 2016)
Thank you Susan for giving us the opportunity to take care of your squirrel problem.
Piscataway, NJ
I am delighted to reiterate our recommendation for Standard Pest Control. Last week I was startled, to put it mildly, to discover a garter snake curled up on my phone in my study! I tried to catch it, but to no avail. So we called, and the company sent out a technician that afternoon. He scouted my study, and set out a number of traps, one of which did its work, and the snake is no longer around. Thanks again to Standard Pest Control.
Westfield, NJ
We have been using Standard Pest Control since 2001. They have always provided excellent service and we have not had any pest issues (ant or termite) since they have been treating our home.

They have also resolved a couple of issues with bees we experienced.

We highly recommend them.
Elizabethport, NJ
Standard Pest Control has been servicing our food distribution facility for more than 20 years.
They have always been thorough, dependable and up to date with our needs and industry requirements.
Very responsive and friendly company to work with.