Terminix of North Carolina

Terminix of North Carolina

Terminix of North Carolina

Pest Control

Raleigh, NC

4.5 · 619 reviews
4.5 · 619 reviews


1 Photos

  • Terminix of North Carolina - Pest Control in Raleigh, NC - Gallery Photo 1

About Terminix of North Carolina

Location

Raleigh, NC

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Moisture Control · Rodent Control · Termite Control · Wildlife Control

Business Hours

24/7

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check, Financing Available

Years in Business

100

About This Business

Terminix®: The Pest Control Experts

When it comes to exterminator services from Eastern NC to Tidewater, VA, the pest control experts from Terminix® have been helping homeowners and businesses alike battle bugs and eliminate pests for over 80 years.

We are a franchise of Terminix® International, the world's largest pest control company.

We are proud of the fact that our franchise has been managed by three generations of the same family. We have more than 600 employees dedicated to serving the pest control and related service needs of our customers.

Put a Proven Terminix® Exterminator to Work for You

Every day across the state and across the country, people rely on Terminix® as the pest control company that gets the job done on time, every time. Each exterminator we employ is a highly-skilled technician who is trained to not only eliminate bugs, but keep them from coming back.

We know the best ways to stop and prevent ants, termites, bed bugs, mosquitoes and other pests from damaging your biggest assets—your family, your home, or your business. And we back our work up with a 100% guarantee.

619 Reviews for
Terminix of North Carolina

What people say about Terminix of North Carolina
Professional · 99
Friendly · 47
Knowledgeable · 45
Courteous · 38
Thorough · 37
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (619 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Youngsville, NC
Technician was very polite and knowledgeable.
Oxford, NC
Your inspector Dan Hardy was right up front about the situation in both my house and my rental down the path. And I'm well pleased with the installation process from start to finish. Very pleased that Dan Hardy came back for a "Quality Assurance" check. Good job by "Too Tall Marvin" (banged his head a couple of times in my walk-in crawl space) and "Donavan" at my house. "Steve and Chris" did an outstanding job at "The Bungalow" (my rental), especially with the very low crawl space. Thanks you all!
Wake Forest, NC
Service representative is personable, knowledgeable and works very hard while at my home.
Raleigh, NC
I am so pleased to have Ricky as our service technician. He understands our house and yard, is attentive to our issues and always comes with a smile and positive attitude. Ricky is a credit to your organization and the reason we stay with your service. Julia Carpenter 9309 Brookton Court, Raleigh NC.
Raleigh, NC
I liked our technician Zak. Friendly and knowledgeable. Great service.
Raleigh, NC
Yes the man came yesterday did a great job! He is excellent! Best employee you have that has come out to our house! Can’t remember his name at the moment but he’s awesome!
Raleigh, NC
The technician was very thorough, pleasant and professional. He was safety conscious in wearing shoe covering and facial mask which made me comfortable while in my home.
Raleigh, NC
Great service and always on time.
Wendell, NC
Prior to treatment I did not see rodents in my home the past two days I have seen rodents inside my home. Per the invoice the representative was to provide rodent station and insect monitoring as needed. The insects have increased in visibility.
Raleigh, NC
My service Man do an outstanding job.
Raleigh, NC
Your man did a GREAT JOB. But it rained very hard 3 hours later and for the next 3 days in a row, so now the bugs are back.
Please send the man out soon for a 1/2 touch up, please !
919-971-6001.
Thank you!
Zebulon, NC
Outstanding service, on time, and very courteous.....
Raleigh, NC
I haven't been with you for years. I stopped you due to you not being able to get rid of ants and miquitos.
Wake Forest, NC
Had ant 🐜 problems. After treatment they are still around but in less of them! Thank you.
Raleigh, NC
Service guy was rude and not helpful.
Raleigh, NC
I have been very happy with my service from Terminix, especially my pest control technician, Shane. He is so great! He's very professional but still friendly. He listens to my concerns each time he comes out and addresses them each time. He is knowledgeable about the subject matter and takes time to explain to me about the different pests, causes and preventative measures so that I completely understand. I have had at least one other technician with Terminix at this house and multiple others in past years at other residences with other companies, and Shane is BY FAR the most competent, friendly, and caring pest control technician I have ever had. He is the best!
Raleigh, NC
The promised job was not fulfilled.
Raleigh, NC
Overall I am happy with the service but we have had a problem with ants all over the exterior front and back porches. It’s only a matter of time before they get in the house. I have been out of town for 90 days or I would have spoken to the guy who treats the exterior. As NC Covid-19 cases are increasing I am not sure when I will be back in Raleigh. Please pass my comments on to the technician.
Bill Diuguid 10208 Grafton Road Raleigh.
Raleigh, NC
The exterminator showed up on time he was very professional and courteous. I could not have asked for better service.
Raleigh, NC
Great job getting rid of the bats that were taking up residence in the gable vents on my house.
Wake Forest, NC
Waste of Money. I paid 1700$ with Terminix this year. When I was sold their product by the Terminix sales person who quoted my property I specifically told him my main concern was all the wasps we have. I pointed out all the locations and he assured me they would take care of it. when the person came to treat the wasps he said its against policy to use a ladder so basically he refused to do anything about nests over 7ft. which is about 90% of the wasps nests. The ones he did do somethimg
about he just nocked down the dirty mud pods and again said it's against policy to wipe down any surfaces or clean up the mess they make. So I was let with dirt and mud smeared all over my front door and patio that looked worse than before he had done anything. I still have cobwebs everywhere. The sticky floor traps placed in the garage filled up with lizards the first day and they stayed alive for days which my wife was appalled to watch. All in all it seems like these guys just lie to get a contract take your money and provide no real service at all - just excuses. stay away.
Raleigh, NC
very good.
Wendell, NC
Execellent, I would like to request to have the same person for our monthly service.
Manson, NC
Still seeing spider webs, and need to stay for mosquitoes.
Wake Forest, NC
Unhappy with service unfortunately I still have major issues with Fire Ants in my yard.
Henderson, NC
We love our new serviceman, Steve! We have been pleased with the two visits we have had. Very knowledgeable about his job!!
Wake Forest, NC
Please be advised that I am still having an issue with pest in some areas of my property. I would like someone to come out and retreat the problem areas. Thank you.
Raleigh, NC
Roy is great, very professional, and knows how to talk with customers.
Knightdale, NC
Not a bit.
Wake Forest, NC
Exterior fire ant mound treatments did not work, mounds have grown larger. Called to schedule follow up, but was told it would be over a week before anyone could come back out.
Raleigh, NC
We have been customers of Terminix for many years and have always been pleased with their service.
Louisburg, NC
Rep.was knowledable and answered out questions did the job and was done.
Wendell, NC
Good service.
Louisburg, NC
Thank you for your service.
Youngsville, NC
You have two excellent workers in my area of Youngsville , Zackery & Steve whom I just met this past week, very friendly and very accommodating with our home. Thank fellas for everything 😃.
Raleigh, NC
Every thing is as expected. Good service!
Youngsville, NC
You sent me a report on my yearly service, yet you never had a serviceman come out to do the inspection. Horrible record keeping. I get two invoices yearly from you asking for payment. Why do you not send just ONE invoice?
Wake Forest, NC
Very good service but we are watching on a quote to secure our garage doors ?
Knightdale, NC
Per the inspection report the things listed that was done is certainly untrue: Includes perimeter treatment of exterior, YARD, MOSQUITO and of interior structure as requested. Rodent service in attic. Treatment of bees and wasps within 10 feet of ground level. Web removal on exterior. The technician never entered the home.
Looking back on past inspection reports this was also listed. We have not had a technician enter our home unless we called prior, to request the technician coming into our home, or since the old technician Aaron was coming out to the home.
Aaron was very kind, and tremendously awesome. We truly miss him serving our home, It is imperative to have more technicians like Aaron.
Respectfully Yours,
The Royster’s
"I've learned that people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" ~Maya Angelou.
Raleigh, NC
Of the people I got quotes your company (Dan) was most professional. What I believe that would improve the process is one vs three people coordinating the project. Also providing the customer a handout ie; removal of old poly and replacing with new poly, spray benefect or chemical, pest control and then what ever.