The Mosquito Guy

The Mosquito Guy

The Mosquito Guy

Pest Control

Waukesha, WI

4.6 · 49 reviews
4.6 · 49 reviews


2 Photos

  • The Mosquito Guy - Pest Control in Waukesha, WI - Gallery Photo 1
  • The Mosquito Guy - Pest Control in Waukesha, WI - Gallery Photo 2

About The Mosquito Guy

Locations

Waukesha, WI
Also serving: Illinois · Madison, WI

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Asian Beetle Control · Box Elder Control · Deer Tick Control · Japanese Beetle Control · Mosquito Control · Spider Control · Stink Bug Control · Wasp Control · Yellow Jacket Control

Products

DEMAND CS

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover

Years in Business

22

About This Business

It all started in our backyard – rather innocently, really. We wanted to protect the grandchildren (now numbering 8) and dogs from mosquitoes, bees and wasps. Pretty typical, right? Well, we discovered an insect repellent that really worked. This insect spray was so good, it seemed right to help others. A few leaps of faith, and a new pest control company was born. The Mosquito Guy took flight.

Time has flown. The Mosquito Guy has expanded throughout southeastern Wisconsin and northern Illinois. Three generations of our family are involved. Our guaranteed insect control service keeps growing. Safety remains a top priority. All our applicators are licensed and certified. Best of all, our bug treatment helps people enjoy their yards. After all these years, their smiles remain the greatest reward.

49 Reviews for
The Mosquito Guy

What people say about The Mosquito Guy
Satisfied · 5
Excellent · 3
Experienced · 3
Highly Recommend · 3
Great Service · 2
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (49 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Lake Villa, IL
Great to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you! We appreciate your business.
Waterford, Town Of, WI
We have been using your services for many years now & have been completely satisfied with the results.
We have a pool and rarely get "bugged" by those nasty mosquito's when we are sitting there or anywhere in our yard.
Don't know what we would do without you.
Thank you for your services. Always done on time (weather permitting) & always done well.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
We appreciate the loyalty to our company and the kind words. Enjoy your mosquito free summer in the pool!
Mchenry, IL
I was happy with the Mosquito Guy. The only complains we get in our property from the mosquitoes.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
We are glad that you are happy with our services.
Waukesha, WI
At this time, I have had no problems with insects but the application was just done by the Mosquito Guy.
Hubertus, WI
We have been using The Mosquito Guy For over 20 years we have never had.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you for being such a loyal customer! We are happy to have you all back each and every year.
Pewaukee, WI
Thanks, yes we are happy with your service every year.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
You're welcome! We are happy you are happy.
Oconomowoc, WI
So far so good.
Hartford, WI
Great job! We couldn't bare to be outside without your application! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Happy we could help! Thank you for the kind feedback.
Hartland, Village Of, WI
We are very pleased with the time Andrew took to spray our yard. He was very thorough, professional, and did an awesome job of addressing our concerns. Thank you, Andrew!!
Mark & Natalie Zylka.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Andrew is a great technician and we are lucky to have him on our team. We have let him know that you had a good experience with him.
Brookfield, WI
We have used your services for many many years. Have always been satisfied. But this year after our initial application, we noticed we have a lot of bees and wasps. Called your office to discuss & was told that this year it would be an additional charge for anything other than mosquitoes which was not the case in the past. Okay send.
Brookfield, WI
We used the service for many years at our previous Brookfield home...moved last fall so do not have any experience here, yet....but assume it will be equally effective...
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
Congratulations on the new house! We look forward to treating your new property.
Wauconda, IL
Best mosquito control I’ve ever used.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
That is very kind thank you! We are happy we can help.
Hartland, Village Of, WI
Thank you for your quick initial application to our lawn. Since the initial spraying last Monday(6/1) we have noticed some mosquitos on our pool deck area. As a new/referred customer, we are unsure about expectations, but we have still noticed some mosquito activity in the evening. Will that subside in time? We do have a large property with lots of plantings and lawn. We don't want to wait until the next scheduled application before asking these questions or being dissatisfied. Please respond by phone(262-719-6970) or email(Scottheyerdahl@gmail.com) and/or feel free to return to the property if needed. Thanks.
Brookfield, WI
We've been having Mosquito Guy spray our yard for many years and have always been very satisfied. Gradually other owners in our condo development have also begun having the service and it is even better for all of us. We would highly recommend their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
The more the merrier! We are happy that your services work well for you and your neighbors.
Nashotah, Village Of, WI
So far so good. Very helpful when here for application.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 17)
We are very glad Andrew was helpful while on your property. Thank you for the positive feedback.
Waterford, Town Of, WI
So far, so good. We’ll see how it is after the hurricane rains this week.
Waukesha, WI
Yes, but please don’t send this again. If we weren’t happy we wouldn’t use your service.
Burlington, WI
Happy with service.
Huntley, IL
This is our 2nd year of using The Mosquito Guy. We have now made this service our number one priority. I don't know how it works, I don't know why it works. I only know we have full use of our yard and the neighbors don't.

Huntley, Il.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
It looks like you will have to host your neighbors now! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are excited that you enjoy our services.
Bristol, WI
Our first spray was last week. I would say it is 6l80% better. As time moves on with Continuing service I think it will be ok. Much different then last year where the tech was here no more then 15-20 minutes. We had to call everytime for a respray. However, the tech that was out here last week was a pro where he listened to our issues and concerns and did a great job. Highly recommend The mosquito guy.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the feedback! We are glad that you had a good experience with your technician, Morgan, we let him know that you were happy with his service.
Waukesha, WI
I have used your company for a very long time and have referred multiple people as well. I am a satisfied customer. There have been times over the years that there have been a few bumps, but you have always satisfied me in the end.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to make every customer happy and we are glad that you have experienced that.
New Berlin, WI
Excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you!
Franklin, WI
Great job great product great people nothing more needs to be said.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the short and sweet feedback! We are glad that we can help.
Waterford, WI
Always helpful here in Waterford, WI - we found this company when planning a backyard wedding. Great customer service and our mosquitoes population definitely decreased. We are excited to use them again this year and hopefully every year! Thanks Mosquito guy!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the kind feedback. We are excited that you are continuing services with us.
New Berlin, WI
Hello... We had your service out a week ago and it has not been a great experience so far. We are still getting plenty of mosquitoes in our yard and Our whole family is getting bit up... I paid for three services upfront and I’m considering very much asking for a refund on my other two. Please call my wife tomorrow at 414-334-0951 my name is Chris and I am her husband but you can talk to her and her name is Tonia.. You can call her anytime after 1130.
Oconomowoc, WI
Great company. Very through. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you George. Great companies are nothing without great customers!
Grafton, WI
A majority of our backyard is wetlands so mosquitos have always been an issue for us. We have tried other mosquito services and nothing has worked as well as Mosquito Guy!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank your for the positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that our services work so well for your yard!
North Barrington, IL
Amazing service, wonderful employees with customer service at the center of everything they do!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for the kind words Paul. We are happy to have you guys with us this year and enjoy doing business with you.
Waterford, WI
They really take their time and make sure our yard is taken care of!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Your positive feedback is great to hear! We are very proud of the work our technicians do and we are happy that you are as well.
Hartland, WI
We appreciate your phone call telling us when you will come. Hopefully your chemicals will work well. Please cash our check.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for your feedback Fred. We have since cashed your check. We are glad that you enjoy our communication efforts before your application.
Waukesha, WI
Ben's first day, very nice, did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 21)
Thanks for your 5 Star Review! Glad to hear Ben did a great job for you.
Kewaskum, WI
We have been using The Mosquito Guy for years. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
Thank you for your loyalty to The Mosquito Guy, customers like you are what makes the company great! We appreciate your business and kind words.
Pewaukee, WI
Made a huge difference last year!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 15)
That is so good to hear! Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are having a great start to your summer.
Barrington, IL
Spraying for Stinkbugs-I’ll let you know in a couple of weeks. It rained so hard over the weekend that I fear it was all washed away. Spotted some bugs on the outside of the house!
Burlington, WI
"OUTSTANDING SERVICE"....
I don't know what I would do at my hobby farm without you folks...
You and your product has made for living/enjoying the outside a very pleasant experience the last 5 years...
When we bought the farm 6 years ago, we couldn't sit outside at all during the day or evening...
The Mosquitoes would carry us away...
Thanks to you, "NOT ANY MORE"...We can enjoy our home at its fullest...
Thanks again,
Mark & Roberta Merk
Burlington, WI.
Mchenry, IL
Used the Mosquito Guy last year and had no issues. Tried to save a little money this year and used someone else for the first 3 treatments, and wasn't happy with the service we got. Just went back for the last two sprayings of the season, and should've never left!
Sun Prairie, WI
Timely and very polite people to do business with.
Genoa City, Village Of, WI
Excellent customer service from initial phone call to delivery. And they stand behind their product, even when an act of God (3 inches of rain shortly after application) washed away much of treatment. Enjoyed our yard all summer.
Hartland, WI
We are new customers of the Mosquito Guy. For the first time in many, many years and without covering ourselves from head to toe with repellent, we are able to sit on our patio and enjoy the beautiful summer evenings. Our grandchildren can also swim in our pool without being attacked by horse and deer flies.
Customer service and technicians were friendly and very informative. We will certainly use the Mosquito Guy next year!
Thank you for giving our summers back to us!
Elkhorn, WI
We are very happy with The Mosquito Guy. Haven't been bitten once this year at home!