Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Pest Control

Venice, FL

5.0 · 43 reviews
5.0 · 43 reviews

About Venice Pest Control

Location

Venice, FL

Service

Pest Control

Products

Termidor, Top Choice

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

43

Business Qualifications

NPMA, FPMA

About This Business

Venice Pest Control is a family-owned and operated local business that has remained committed to the values of honesty, quality, and dependability since its founding in 1974.

We offer a wide variety of residential and commercial lawn care and pest control services in Venice, Florida and its surrounding communities. Our certified pest management professionals (PMPs) will carefully inspect your property and recommend targeted services that use the latest industry technology to protect your home or business from harmful pests.

43 Reviews for
Venice Pest Control

What people say about Venice Pest Control
Professional · 14
Highly Recommend · 7
Courteous · 6
Knowledgeable · 5
Friendly · 4
· Show All
5.0 star average rating (43 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Venice, FL
Your emplotee was very polite and arrived on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 5)
Thank you Ms. Hamilton for the very nice review!
Nokomis, FL
outstanding and friendly service, very impressed from the time i made the appt until the day of the appt. I do recomend.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 2)
Mr. Berwitz,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we look forward to serving all your pest control needs for many years to come!
North Venice, FL
Doug really loves pest control! His initial treatment was thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 29)
Thank you for reviewing our company, we for sure are grateful to have Doug as part of our family!!
Venice, FL
Reasonable price and great customer service! We will use them again and recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 28)
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we certainly appreciate your kind words!!
Venice, FL
We have been a client now going on 2 years, and cannot say enough about the outstanding service we have received.

On the very 1st visit Mark went through the entire process with me and explained everything in detail. This was very important as we had relocated from Missouri with an entirely different type of pests.

Mark always calls ahead, is always a few minutes early, and is a true professional, and cares about his clients.

We recently moved to a new location, and he once again came in and did his entire process inside and out, and made sure everything was right.

I researched several pest control companies before contracting with Venice Pest Control, and I am positive they are the most affordable and dependable company you will find in this area.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 27)
Mr. & Ms. Rivard,
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to serving your pest control needs for years to come!
Englewood, FL
When we rented a house in Venice our neighbors recommended Venice Pest Control. They were great, very responsive and kept the Mrs Happy! That's why when we built our new home in Englewood we decided to have Venice Pest Control take care of our new home. Happy Customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 5)
Mr. Ovitz,
We appreciate the kind words and thank you for being a loyal customer for many years!
Venice, FL
I have been with Venice Pest Control for over 2 years, first for home insects, then yard insects and now mowing lawn. Great company and very easy to work with.
Venice, FL
Contacted VPC and they came out right away! They were absolutely great to work with and they taught me so much about these darn ants (I'm new to FL). Ever since they left, I haven't seen one ant - very happy indeed! Plus I am super health-conscious and have 2 dogs so it was very important that the treatments not be toxic. We never had to leave the house & the dogs and I are doing great :) Can't say that for the Ants!
Thanks VPC!
Leigh.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 18)
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this positive review. We appreciate your business!!
Venice, FL
They responded to our needs and have taken care of everything. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you so much for the great review!
Venice, FL
Prompt and courteous service.
A trusted name in Venice, Florida.
North Venice, FL
Doug is extremely knowledgeable and diligent about the work needing to be done. We made the right choice with Venice Pest Control.
Venice, FL
I'd been using a competitor for more than 10 years, watching the level of service diminish until I could no longer cope.

The moment Dennis came to my home and presented Venice Pest Control's program, I knew I had found far better lawn care people.

Dennis' presentation was clear, concise, and all-inclusive. No pressure sales, no contract, no gimmicks. Just a comprehensive service plan.

The following day I received a phone call explaining that my first treatment would be applied in a few days by Steve, who appeared on schedule, on time, as promised.

Steve laboriously spent as much time as he needed to answer all my questions and treated the lawn, which he showed me had been infested with chinch bugs, web worms and fungus DESPITE having been treated by the 'other company.'

Steve left me feeling satisfied and quite convinced that I had chosen the right company.

We're off to a great start and from what I see, a great relationship, too.

I'm Ed - and I approve this message!
North Venice, FL
Professional service. Knows what to do!! Keeps us bug-free.
Englewood, FL
The staff were informative, and set us up with a thoughtful pest control plan. The prices were great and we have confidence that these guys will be able to keep pests in check for the long haul.
Venice, FL
Absolutely no complaints at all. Very accommodating with all our requests.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 30)
Thank you Darren for reviewing Venice Pest Control- we appreciate your business!
Venice, FL
Eric was very knowledgeable, professional and personable as well. We believe that we are in good hands with Venice Pest Control. The ants that were trying to get into our home have been dealt with. The price was fair and reasonable.
We would highly recommend Venice Pest Control to everyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 8)
Russell,
We thank you so much for the great review and we are delighted to have Eric as a part of the Venice Pest Control family. You are in good hands and look forward to your business for many years!!
Venice, FL
We have used Venice pest control for 4 years and highly recommend this company.
Staff is easy to work with. If a problem occurs they respond immediately. They always notify you when they r coming and are very courteous. They products and application procedures really work.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 3)
Thank you Mike for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you as a customer for many more years to come!
Venice, FL
Very reliable, courteous, prompt and thorough and good protection from pest!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 24)
Linda,
Thank you so much for the amazing review!
Venice, FL
Professional and thorough presentation. On time and as agreed performance. The technician was obviously very proud of the company he worked for.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 12)
Hi George- thank you for taking the time to review our company, we are grateful to have Mark as part of the Venice Pest Control family! Thanks again!
Sarasota, FL
They did a great job for us recently. I had interviewed 2 other companies and both were more expensive yet were offering less of a service. They have performed their work and did so in a professional way and i'm glad I chose them to do my work.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Apr 6)
Thank you John for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your business.
Thanks again,
From everyone at Venice Pest Control
Venice, FL
Very knowledgeable and polite. Very quick response time to request for service.
Venice, FL
Always show up when they say that they will took care of every problem that I had been using them for over a year and just paid for a year in advance.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 31)
Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate your business!
-From all of us at Venice Pest Control
Venice, FL
My wife found out we might have rodents in the attic. We contacted Venice Pest Control, they were very responsive and courteous.
I would recommend them or use them every time
Steve Venice.
Osprey, FL
We have been a loyal customer for almost 10 years. There service is exceptional and we never have any bug problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 28)
We thank you for your loyalty throughout the years and many more!
Venice, FL
Very Professional. On time!!! Goes above and beyond expected scope of work. No pressure in sales. And the actual service techs are very knowledgeable and helpful!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 17)
Thank you for the excellent review and all of the positive feedback!
Venice, FL
We were very happy with the great service that Dennis and Steve provided us.

We will definitely recommend you to any one who needs pest control. Thank you again!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 15)
Linda,
So glad that you were happy with the service, we look forward to meeting all your pest control needs!
North Port, FL
This is my first time with Venice Pest Control and I was very impressed with their representative. When he came to my home, he totally explained all of the treatments and the cost. My first treatment the gentleman did a great job and was very careful applying it. I would highly recommend them. Kathy.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 15)
Hi Kathy,
Thank you for the great review!
From all of us at Venice Pest Control!!
Venice, FL
Great service and superior knowlege in their field.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 13)
Thank you for the kind review, we certainly look forward to meeting all your pest control needs!
North Venice, FL
Always on time and on schedule. Very friendly people who are a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Venice Pest Control.
Dan K.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Mar 8)
Hi Dan,
Thanks for reviewing our company- we appreciate your business!!
Rotonda West, FL
Eric is very good. Would highly recommend him. We had a cheaper quote but decided to go with Venice pest because of the great service we had from them at our last house.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Mar 7)
Hi Pam,
Your review is much appreciated, we are grateful to have Eric as part of the team here. Thanks again!
Nokomis, FL
Very responsive and professional!

The entire staff is a pleasure to deal with and answer all our questions and concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Mar 6)
John,
We sure do appreciate your business & your taking the time to review us!
A special thank you from all of us at Venice Pest Control
Venice, FL
I had a rodent problem and Dennis was able to set me up for inspection and Steve has done a wonderful job of screening the areas of entry and setting the traps. They are reliable, polite and professional and I would recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Feb 17)
Hi Kathleen,
Thank you for such a great review, we certainly appreciate your business.
With special thanks,
Venice Pest Control
North Venice, FL
Very professional and thorough! They take pride in their work and we're timely and poluts.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Feb 13)
Mr. Del Negro,
We surely appreciate you taking the time to write this review, we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
Regards,
Venice Pest Control
North Venice, FL
Very professional, courteous friendly service. They arrive as scheduled. I've used them for years. Very happy with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Feb 10)
Ms. Dawson,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate the loyalty.
From all of us at Venice Pest Control.
North Venice, FL
Doug Kovalevski is the best pest control service technician. He is dependable and always goes above and beyond in service and detail. He is a great man and takes pride in his work. He is a pleasure.

Pattie N.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jan 26)
Pattie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thankful to have Doug, he is an asset to our company.

Thanks,
From all of us here at Venice Pest Control
Sarasota, FL
Timely response and worked well with my erratic schedule.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jan 17)
Mr. Thorne,
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us. Happy we were able to work around your schedule.
From all of us at Venice Pest Control
Venice, FL
Professional, Courteous, Fast Service, Fair Prices.. And they Get the Job Done!

I've been a customer for many years and
highly recommend them on All Levels!

No job is too big or too small - they treat each situation as a Top Priority!

Best in the County!

Georgene Rivers.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 9, 2016)
Thank you Georgene for the great review!
From all of us at Venice Pest Control
Venice, FL
What a terrific group of professionals! They really went out of their way to help me with my pest problem. When the rodents in my attic migrated into the house Steve was all over the problem. Really did a wonderful job. I recommend them highly!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 17, 2016)
Ann Roggero,
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind words & recommendation.
The staff of Venice Pest Control
North Venice, FL
Timely and informative . Would highly recommend to a neighbor.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 11, 2016)
Mr. Coseo,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We appreciate your business.
From all of us at Venice Pest Control.
Doug was at our house for start-up with your service, (10-31) was impressed with his professional knowledge, and the service he provided.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 8, 2016)
Mr. Christensen,
Thank you for recognizing Doug's professionalism and commitment to quality service. We know you will experience this with every service.

The Entire Staff of Venice Pest Control