Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Pest Control

Venice, FL

4.9 · 95 reviews
4.9 · 95 reviews

About Venice Pest Control

Location

Venice, FL

Service

Pest Control

Products

Termidor, Top Choice

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

44

Business Qualifications

NPMA, FPMA

About This Business

Venice Pest Control is a family-owned and operated local business that has remained committed to the values of honesty, quality, and dependability since its founding in 1974.

We offer a wide variety of residential and commercial lawn care and pest control services in Venice, Florida and its surrounding communities. Our certified pest management professionals (PMPs) will carefully inspect your property and recommend targeted services that use the latest industry technology to protect your home or business from harmful pests.

95 Reviews for
Venice Pest Control

What people say about Venice Pest Control
Professional · 19
Friendly · 10
Knowledgeable · 10
Courteous · 8
Great Service · 8
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (95 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Rotonda West, FL
Steve and Eric have done a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 7, 2017)
Hi Pam,
Your review is much appreciated, we are grateful to have Eric as part of the team here. Thanks again!
Venice, FL
Everyone has been very nice, prompt and professional. I am really glad I hired Venice Pest Control!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thank you, Ms. Thompson for the great review! We look forward to serving your pest control needs for years to come!
North Venice, FL
Great service friendly people.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 8, 2017)
Hi Dan,
Thanks for reviewing our company- we appreciate your business!!
North Port, FL
Good company.
Venice, FL
Been using Venice Pest for 6 years for insect control and we’re very pleased with their service.
Venice, FL
All is good. Thank you.
Venice, FL
Service has always been great.
Sarasota, FL
I do not want to say that we are unhappy yet. The number of centipedes has decreased some but we are still getting more than 100 a day on the patio and 4-5 a day inside. The technician suggested that we should wait about 6 weeks to see if they are mostly gone so we will wait and see. We know that they are difficult to get rid of.
Sarasota, FL
Great job by Doug as always !!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jun 4)
Thank you, Mr. Overend!
Nokomis, FL
The heath of my yard is improving. There is less evidence of chinch and grub damage. Thanks Venice Pest!!
Venice, FL
Very good so far.
Nokomis, FL
My lawn looks great. Thrilled w my lawn fertilization. Nice and green!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (May 29)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, your lawn is in great hands with Kraig!
Venice, FL
Very courteous young man performed our first visit w/you. He was thorough, knowledgeable and took his shoes off when entering home. Excellent employee.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (May 29)
Thank you for the kind review, we certainly appreciate your positive feedback!
Venice, FL
ONLY USED ONCE SO FAR SO GOOD.
Rotonda West, FL
Tech was very good. knew his job well and was happy to contact me with info.
Venice, FL
always great service!
Nokomis, FL
Nice job by the technician, very friendly and informative.
Venice, FL
Doug was EXCELLENT !!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Esposito Family,
Thanks for the positive feedback. We will continue to keep those bugs away and we are here for you when needed. Welcome to Florida! We are truly fortunate to live here. Thanks again!
North Venice, FL
Good Work!!
Osprey, FL
Always reliable. Doug is the best!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 7)
Thank you Barbara, we love Doug! He will continue to make sure you remain "bugless with Douglas" Thanks again!
Rotonda West, FL
Responded to me quickly and showed up when they said they would. Everyone I dealt with were friendly and professional. I would recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Hale, Thank you for this review. We are happy to have you as part of the VPC family. We've got your back! We'll see you on our next visit.
North Venice, FL
Very pleased with the service provided by Doug.
Nokomis, FL
They were very attentive on first service.
Englewood, FL
Always pleasant, very efficient ... with good results.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Thanks Renee. We are thrilled to have met you and to handle your account. Remember, we are here for you. Any questions or concerns, call us right away. We've got you covered.
Venice, FL
Great local company! Great service!
Rotonda West, FL
Our villa remains problem free thanks to our annual contract. We have now engaged VPC to tend our lawn to eliminate issues which have recently come to light.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Hugh, Thanks for your great review. We are up to the challenge of handling your lawn care. We strive to keep the yards of our customers thriving. It takes a few months, but worth the wait.
Venice, FL
Fast and informative service.
Venice, FL
Just wondering was internal and exterior done.??
Nokomis, FL
Technician was prompt & polite. His experienced showed during his appointment. Thank you.
Venice, FL
Very thorough and efficient people to work with.
Osprey, FL
Hi. We are very happy with your Service. Must better than Terminex and we feel that we can trust Venice Pest Control. Cody and Steve are amazing. We would like you to give us a quote to have Rodent coverage with you and then we would cancel Terminex for this service. Many thanks. Cathy Viner. Fernwalk Lane. Osprey.
Venice, FL
Great customer service. Eric is wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 21)
Thank you for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate the positive feedback!
Venice, FL
.
Sarasota, FL
Yes we are happy but we are still seeing live roaches, dead ones also! We know it doesn't happen over night but maybe you can do another treatment in a week or so, thx.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Thanks Mike! We are happy to have your back. Pest Control is an on-going program, especially here in Florida. We are responsive and want you to enjoy that pool and our amazing year-round summer! -VPC
Venice, FL
So far so good...
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Thanks Ray. You are the best part of our business. We love our jobs, and we are up to the challenge of keeping you satisfied with our service and our results. Call us anytime. Thanks again! -VPC
Venice, FL
Am happy with the quick service -- but need to speak with the service man we first had contact with.

Would recognize him but can't remember his name.

Jacob Dieser.
Venice, FL
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Thanks Tim! You're an excellent customer, and we are happy to have you. Have a fun and pest-free summer!
-Venice Pest Control
Venice, FL
Very responsive. Contacted me to keep me up to date when they would arrive. Explained their service. Took time to make sure my questions were answered.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 4)
Stephen, Thanks for the review. We are continuously training and staying aware of the challenges these Florida pests and rodents create. We will stand by you as you are part of our VPC family.
Rotonda West, FL
Venice Pest Control did an excellent job on our yard and house. They came exactly when they said they would be here. Very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 13)
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your pest control needs.
Venice, FL
Explained and followed through with the procedure that would be followed. Success with the trapping, and a full week given after the first 24 hour inspection to allow for any more 'critters' Fast response to my request.