Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Pest Control

Venice, FL

4.9 · 72 reviews
4.9 · 72 reviews

About Venice Pest Control

Location

Venice, FL

Service

Pest Control

Products

Termidor, Top Choice

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

44

Business Qualifications

NPMA, FPMA

About This Business

Venice Pest Control is a family-owned and operated local business that has remained committed to the values of honesty, quality, and dependability since its founding in 1974.

We offer a wide variety of residential and commercial lawn care and pest control services in Venice, Florida and its surrounding communities. Our certified pest management professionals (PMPs) will carefully inspect your property and recommend targeted services that use the latest industry technology to protect your home or business from harmful pests.

72 Reviews for
Venice Pest Control

What people say about Venice Pest Control
Professional · 17
Knowledgeable · 9
Friendly · 8
Courteous · 7
Highly Recommend · 7
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (72 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Venice, FL
Fast and informative service.
Venice, FL
Just wondering was internal and exterior done.??
Nokomis, FL
Technician was prompt & polite. His experienced showed during his appointment. Thank you.
Venice, FL
Very thorough and efficient people to work with.
Osprey, FL
Hi. We are very happy with your Service. Must better than Terminex and we feel that we can trust Venice Pest Control. Cody and Steve are amazing. We would like you to give us a quote to have Rodent coverage with you and then we would cancel Terminex for this service. Many thanks. Cathy Viner. Fernwalk Lane. Osprey.
Venice, FL
Great customer service. Eric is wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 21)
Thank you for taking the time to review our company, we appreciate the positive feedback!
Venice, FL
.
Sarasota, FL
Yes we are happy but we are still seeing live roaches, dead ones also! We know it doesn't happen over night but maybe you can do another treatment in a week or so, thx.
Venice, FL
So far so good...
Venice, FL
Am happy with the quick service -- but need to speak with the service man we first had contact with.

Would recognize him but can't remember his name.

Jacob Dieser.
Venice, FL
Excellent service!
Venice, FL
Very responsive. Contacted me to keep me up to date when they would arrive. Explained their service. Took time to make sure my questions were answered.
Rotonda West, FL
Venice Pest Control did an excellent job on our yard and house. They came exactly when they said they would be here. Very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 13)
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your pest control needs.
Venice, FL
Great & reliable people to work.
Venice, FL
Explained and followed through with the procedure that would be followed. Success with the trapping, and a full week given after the first 24 hour inspection to allow for any more 'critters' Fast response to my request.
Venice, FL
The technician, Caleb, was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and concerns, was very thorough, and efficient in his work. He placed the traps/boxes in locations where they blend in with the surroundings. We had another company give us a quote prior to calling Venice Pest Control. Costs were about the same but Caleb's approach and his answers made the difference for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 6)
Thank you Ms. Breen for the great review- we are indeed thankful to have Caleb as part of the Venice Pest Control team!
Sarasota, FL
We really needed expert help with a rodent problem that has gone on far too long. Steve and his team were right on it, did the exclusion quickly and have done a great job monitoring the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 6)
Thanks for the amazing review!
Venice, FL
Doug was thorough and explained what he was doing during his inspection of our home and property. We will recommend Venice pest control to our neighbors.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 5)
Ms. Sheehan- we are happy that your experience with Doug was positive & certainly appreciate any referrals you send to our company!
Nokomis, FL
I received a quick response to my inquiry. They came soon and on time. They completed the work quickly and pricing was good. And they have obvious experience and expertise.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 5)
Mr. Brost,
Thank you for taking the time to review Venice Pest Control!
Venice, FL
We were very happy wit both the estimator and after deciding to use your service was very happy with the person who applied the pest control formula.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 5)
Thank you, Mr. Derwick for the great review!
Englewood, FL
So far very happy with our service with Doug!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 31)
Thank you, Ms. Donahue for taking the time to review Venice Pest Control!
Venice, FL
We started with Venice Pest Control because of a pesky ant problem and they stayed with the problem until it was remedied. Later when we developed a cinch bug problem in our yard we asked them to treat that as well as other insects (grubs, mole crickets, fleas, and ticks) and handle our weed control and fertilizer needs. We have consistently received comments from our neighbors that our yard is the nicest in the neighborhood and 2 of our neighbors are switching to Venice Pest for their service. Now I have added a preventative treatment for rodents because of their quality service. The best and most knowledgeable technicians in the business.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 31)
Thank you Mr. & Ms. Schmidt for the review and for being loyal customers for so many years!
Venice, FL
Very knowledgeable, competent, and friendly staff. Punctual service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 23)
Thank you Ms. Brickman for taking the time to review our company!
North Venice, FL
Very good service and attention to your needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 15)
Mr. Frakes, thank you for submitting a review. We look forward to serving your pest control needs for many years to come!
North Venice, FL
Professional & quality service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 10)
Thank you, Mr. Tokarz for taking the time to write this review!
Venice, FL
Venice Pest Control is a very professional company to deal with. Caleb is by far the nicest young man to ever service our home from any company we have ever dealt with. Very friendly, big smile on his face, very professional and respectful. They offer great service, good follow up service and fair rates. Who would think having your home treated for pests would be such a pleasant experience. Thank you Caleb for being such a good representative of the company you work for.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 10)
Thank you for such an outstanding review, we value having Caleb as part of our team!
Nokomis, FL
Very friendly, very reliable and a good price. Couldn't ask for anything better. Jim Hanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 27)
Thank you Mr. Hanks for taking the time to give Venice Pest Control a positive review! We appreciate your business!
Venice, FL
Excellent service from friendly technicians. Very speedy response. Mark is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 21)
Thank you Mr. Schmidt for the amazing review - we appreciate your business!
Venice, FL
Service just started so too early to tell. I'm hoping it will be good.
Venice, FL
Your emplotee was very polite and arrived on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 5)
Thank you Ms. Hamilton for the very nice review!
Nokomis, FL
outstanding and friendly service, very impressed from the time i made the appt until the day of the appt. I do recomend.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 2)
Mr. Berwitz,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we look forward to serving all your pest control needs for many years to come!
North Venice, FL
Doug really loves pest control! His initial treatment was thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 29)
Thank you for reviewing our company, we for sure are grateful to have Doug as part of our family!!
Venice, FL
Reasonable price and great customer service! We will use them again and recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 28)
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we certainly appreciate your kind words!!
Venice, FL
We have been a client now going on 2 years, and cannot say enough about the outstanding service we have received.

On the very 1st visit Mark went through the entire process with me and explained everything in detail. This was very important as we had relocated from Missouri with an entirely different type of pests.

Mark always calls ahead, is always a few minutes early, and is a true professional, and cares about his clients.

We recently moved to a new location, and he once again came in and did his entire process inside and out, and made sure everything was right.

I researched several pest control companies before contracting with Venice Pest Control, and I am positive they are the most affordable and dependable company you will find in this area.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 27)
Mr. & Ms. Rivard,
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to serving your pest control needs for years to come!
Englewood, FL
When we rented a house in Venice our neighbors recommended Venice Pest Control. They were great, very responsive and kept the Mrs Happy! That's why when we built our new home in Englewood we decided to have Venice Pest Control take care of our new home. Happy Customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 5)
Mr. Ovitz,
We appreciate the kind words and thank you for being a loyal customer for many years!
Venice, FL
I have been with Venice Pest Control for over 2 years, first for home insects, then yard insects and now mowing lawn. Great company and very easy to work with.
Venice, FL
Contacted VPC and they came out right away! They were absolutely great to work with and they taught me so much about these darn ants (I'm new to FL). Ever since they left, I haven't seen one ant - very happy indeed! Plus I am super health-conscious and have 2 dogs so it was very important that the treatments not be toxic. We never had to leave the house & the dogs and I are doing great :) Can't say that for the Ants!
Thanks VPC!
Leigh.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 18)
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this positive review. We appreciate your business!!
Venice, FL
They responded to our needs and have taken care of everything. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you so much for the great review!
Venice, FL
Prompt and courteous service.
A trusted name in Venice, Florida.
North Venice, FL
Doug is extremely knowledgeable and diligent about the work needing to be done. We made the right choice with Venice Pest Control.