Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Venice Pest Control

Pest Control

Venice, FL

4.9 · 109 reviews
4.9 · 109 reviews

About Venice Pest Control

Location

Venice, FL

Service

Pest Control

Products

Termidor, Top Choice

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Closed; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

44

Business Qualifications

NPMA, FPMA

About This Business

Venice Pest Control is a family-owned and operated local business that has remained committed to the values of honesty, quality, and dependability since its founding in 1974.

We offer a wide variety of residential and commercial lawn care and pest control services in Venice, Florida and its surrounding communities. Our certified pest management professionals (PMPs) will carefully inspect your property and recommend targeted services that use the latest industry technology to protect your home or business from harmful pests.

109 Reviews for
Venice Pest Control

What people say about Venice Pest Control
Professional · 24
Friendly · 14
Knowledgeable · 11
Courteous · 10
Great Service · 9
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (109 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Venice, FL
Very efficient, trustworthy folks.
Nokomis, FL
Very professional and courteous!
Nokomis, FL
Prompt, good and courteous service.
Venice, FL
Mark does a great job. I seldom have any problems.
Venice, FL
My first experience with Venice Pest Control was very positive. From the manager who did the initial evaluation and proposal, to the technician who did the application, I was treated with courtesy and respect and the employees acted in a professional and friendly manner. This is a family owned business that has been around for many years and has earned an excellent reputation based on my research. So far I have seen immediate results and I am happy with results. Additionally, they encourage you to contact them at any time you see something that is a concern. Good guys !
Nokomis, FL
Respond quickly. Very pleasant and great prices.
We had our first application a couple of weeks ago. Eric was very professional, nice, patient and answered all of our questions. All around it was just a pleasant experience. We haven't seen one bug since he was here! Very pleased so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 6)
Thank you Ms. Pindor for the exceptional review- we are fortunate to have Eric as part of the Venice Pest Control family!
Venice, FL
Mark is very responsive if we call with any issue between his regular visits. We are very pleased with him. We just started using your company for insects on the lawn. Chris seems to be equally as helpful and takes time to explain things, as does Mark.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 6)
Thank you for the kind words!!
North Venice, FL
Great Service from Doug. Was there the next day, resolved our issues and set up a reasonable maintenance program.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you Mr. Mattson for the great review!
North Venice, FL
Excellent service. Very knowledgeable.
Venice, FL
Excellent service. On time and very friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Aug 2)
Thank you for the great review!
Venice, FL
Douglas came the day after we called. Very professional and friendly....gave us tips to keep our home pest free. Treated outside and inside and the tiny ants that were in our guest bath were gone within an hour! Haven't seen one since! Thanks.
Venice, FL
So far we are seeing greatly reduced number of ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 19)
Mr. Mitchell, thank you for the review, a perfect example of the saying "go bugless with Douglas!!"
Venice, FL
Was glad to find a local family owned business. Kris is friendly and professional and after dealing with other pest control companies we know we have finally found the right one.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 20)
Ray & Vicki,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Kris & Venice Pest Control!
Rotonda West, FL
Steve and Eric have done a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Mar 7, 2017)
Hi Pam,
Your review is much appreciated, we are grateful to have Eric as part of the team here. Thanks again!
Venice, FL
Everyone has been very nice, prompt and professional. I am really glad I hired Venice Pest Control!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 18)
Thank you, Ms. Thompson for the great review! We look forward to serving your pest control needs for years to come!
North Venice, FL
Great service friendly people.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Mar 8, 2017)
Hi Dan,
Thanks for reviewing our company- we appreciate your business!!
North Port, FL
Good company.
Venice, FL
Been using Venice Pest for 6 years for insect control and we’re very pleased with their service.
Venice, FL
All is good. Thank you.
Venice, FL
Service has always been great.
Sarasota, FL
I do not want to say that we are unhappy yet. The number of centipedes has decreased some but we are still getting more than 100 a day on the patio and 4-5 a day inside. The technician suggested that we should wait about 6 weeks to see if they are mostly gone so we will wait and see. We know that they are difficult to get rid of.
Sarasota, FL
Great job by Doug as always !!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jun 4)
Thank you, Mr. Overend!
Nokomis, FL
The heath of my yard is improving. There is less evidence of chinch and grub damage. Thanks Venice Pest!!
Venice, FL
Very good so far.
Nokomis, FL
My lawn looks great. Thrilled w my lawn fertilization. Nice and green!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 29)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, your lawn is in great hands with Kraig!
Venice, FL
Very courteous young man performed our first visit w/you. He was thorough, knowledgeable and took his shoes off when entering home. Excellent employee.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 29)
Thank you for the kind review, we certainly appreciate your positive feedback!
Venice, FL
ONLY USED ONCE SO FAR SO GOOD.
Rotonda West, FL
Tech was very good. knew his job well and was happy to contact me with info.
Venice, FL
always great service!
Nokomis, FL
Nice job by the technician, very friendly and informative.
Venice, FL
Doug was EXCELLENT !!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (May 4)
Esposito Family,
Thanks for the positive feedback. We will continue to keep those bugs away and we are here for you when needed. Welcome to Florida! We are truly fortunate to live here. Thanks again!
North Venice, FL
Good Work!!
Osprey, FL
Always reliable. Doug is the best!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 7)
Thank you Barbara, we love Doug! He will continue to make sure you remain "bugless with Douglas" Thanks again!
Rotonda West, FL
Responded to me quickly and showed up when they said they would. Everyone I dealt with were friendly and professional. I would recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (May 4)
Hale, Thank you for this review. We are happy to have you as part of the VPC family. We've got your back! We'll see you on our next visit.
North Venice, FL
Very pleased with the service provided by Doug.
Nokomis, FL
They were very attentive on first service.
Englewood, FL
Always pleasant, very efficient ... with good results.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (May 4)
Thanks Renee. We are thrilled to have met you and to handle your account. Remember, we are here for you. Any questions or concerns, call us right away. We've got you covered.
Venice, FL
Great local company! Great service!
Rotonda West, FL
Our villa remains problem free thanks to our annual contract. We have now engaged VPC to tend our lawn to eliminate issues which have recently come to light.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (May 4)
Hugh, Thanks for your great review. We are up to the challenge of handling your lawn care. We strive to keep the yards of our customers thriving. It takes a few months, but worth the wait.