Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Allentown, PA

4.6 · 54 reviews
4.6 · 54 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Allentown, PA

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

54 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Professional · 14
Knowledgeable · 7
Thorough · 7
Excellent · 6
Friendly · 5
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (54 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Bjrorensonton, PE
Ethel and I were at wits end...what with the pillaging and the crops all burned and whatnot...then we found Viking Pest Control and we've been Viking-free ever since...well worth the shillings.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 25)
Thank you, Bjorn and Ethel, for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that we were worth the shillings! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Doylestown, PA
Tech came out told us what our problem was and discussed what they would do and explained our maintenance plan. No pressure. At our convenience they came out , did whatever they had to do and we haven't seen any evidence of our previous bugs. Would recommend this company completely.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 11)
Thank you, Charles, for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Nazareth, PA
Today we had our quarterly service. Our technician was Nick Boehmer. He was very concerned about the problem we were having. He did an excellent job both inside and outside my home. He took the time to make sure our problem was resolved. This is one of the reasons I have Viking Pest Control. They do an excellent job. Nick made sure that our problem was resolved. Thank You Viking for having a great staff of technicians that do an excellent job. Peace of mind is priceless.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 17)
Thank you, Sandra, for your wonderful review of Nick, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We have shared this with Nick, and will also share your kind words with our entire Viking team! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Nazareth, PA
I have had Viking Pest Control both in New Jersey and Pennsylvania. The technicians are the best. They have resolved every problem I ever had. I recently spoke to a young lady named Kim from customer service. She was so helpful, she explained my contract with Viking. I was very pleased with what she told me. I can't say enough good things about this company. They help their customers resolve problems. They have a great customer service staff, and the best technicians. Thank you Viking you are the best. Just knowing I will get results quickly is priceless.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 6)
Thank you, Sandra, for your wonderful review of our Viking team and Kim in specific! We always appreciate hearing about the excellent work our team is doing! Thank you for being a loyal Viking customer!
New Tripoli, PA
Mark Williams #3175 was GREAT. He went over & above for our initial service. He assisted me with clarifying issues with the person I spoke to 2 weeks ago to set up the service call. Our emergency problem was a very large hornets nest in a large maple tree next to our barn 30 ft high. He found several other wasp, bee, etc sites on the exterior of house. We had a previous exterminator who obviously did not do an adequate job.
I would love to have Mark on all the routine scheduled services.
As for suggestions - Slingshot web site who did the initial intake was a disaster. Incorrect information, invalid phone number given, etc.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 4)
Thank you, Sallyann, for your wonderful review of Mark. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with hornets and wasps! We love hearing about the excellent work our team members, like Mark, are doing! Thank you for your feedback on Slingshot as well, it is our goal to provide the best customer experience possible and we will be taking a further look into this issue. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Whitehall, PA
Had a ground nest of yellow jackets that I tried to handle but failed, so I needed to call in a professional. The service was quick and the problem taken care of. The technician was on time and explained the process. If needed, I would use Viking again. Thanks guys!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 28)
Thank you, Miguel, for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with yellow jackets! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem, PA
Hello,
We scheduled service for yellow jackets between our roof and soffit. The technician was there at the scheduled time and told us what he was going to do. The service visit was short but was effective. The tech told us by the third day there would be no more stragglers, and that is exactly what happened.
We are very pleased, thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 28)
Thank you, George Jr., for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem, PA
Yellow jackets are gone. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Bob, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Sellersville, PA
Kamarr did a very good job at our house with a treatment for insects inside and outside. He is very professional and friendly. He is an asset to Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Leslie, for your wonderful review of Kamarr, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Boyertown, PA
Great service and quality installation. Personnel competent and friendly. Look forward to ongoing relationship.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 22)
Thank you, Cliff, for your wonderful review, we look forward to an ongoing relationship with you as well! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Allentown, PA
Prompt. Polite. Great Price. Will recommend to others.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 22)
Thank you, Katie, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
MacUngie, PA
After I called, Doug at Viking got back to me quickly with an estimate and explained my options. Signing the contract and returning it over email was efficient and scheduling worked with me to quickly get an appointment. The technician, Nick, was great. He contacted me before arrival, explained his plan to address the pests and diligently went to work. As this was a one time service, knowing that it included a 30 day guarantee was assuring.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Bryan, for your wonderful review of Doug and Nick, and thank you for choosing Viking!
New Hope, PA
Very good service no bugs for years.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Tim, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem, PA
Not happy at all with the latest visit. Had to sign before work was done. I think this was the technician's first job. When I asked to have the approximately 25' overhang on the outside of the sun room sprayed because of flying bugs hanging out there, it was very reluctantly done. The basement outside steps were sprayed per usual and he closed the bilco doors. I was told by other techs who came before to let the doors open until the spray dried. When I pay over $400 for pest control I expect better service.
Allentown, PA
The technician was polite and professional, no issues in that regard. However, he left the large bait station on the back deck out of position and not against the wall where is was. While this may seem small, I was disappointed that he didn't leave things exactly as he found them.
Bethel, PA
The representative took great care in servicing our home!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Nanette, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Emmaus, PA
Your technicians are very efficient, polite and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with your services. Please keep up the good work!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Monica, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Hellertown, PA
Excellent Service! The Yard Guard for ticks and mosquitoes works great all season. When you couple products that work with knowledgeable and professional service you can’t go wrong in choosing Viking Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Mike, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Doylestown, PA
I waited until now to place this review because I wanted to make sure the carpenter ant problem was resolved. Well they're back so It's not resolved! Today I killed several carpenter ants in my kitchen. I think someone needs to come back and redo the applications.
Bethlehem, PA
Great service professional & fast
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Nancy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem Twp, PA
Viking Pest Control is highly recommended for its excellent service. Chad is the best!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you for your wonderful review of Chad, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Riegelsville, PA
Your technician did a great job. After servicing the house he walked around the house and found carpenter ants that I was not aware of. I appreciate his extra effort!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you, Frank, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Kutztown, PA
so far so good. Have not seen any sign of the hornets, but I did not check the attic yet. Nothing outside.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you, Matthew and Kathy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Allentown, PA
Our service person was very knowledgeable and thorough. I rate the service call as excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 6)
Thank you, Richard, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Bangor, PA
Easy quote and scheduling. Tech that came out was professional and thorough. Would certainly use again.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you, Manny, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Nazareth, PA
We had a huge problem with Cicadid eaters. There were at least 30 holes in our lawn. Justin Ecklin #3198 and Nick Boehmer#3102, treated our lawn and the cicadid eaters are done. Both Justin & Nick did a wonderful job in the record heat treating each hole. . . it took them over an hour. Justin & Nick were very helpful, and knowledgeable - they were treating our neighbor's house when our neighbor recommended them. So happy would defintely want Justin & Nick to be our techs.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you, Debbie, for your wonderful review of Justin and Nick. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Allentown, PA
We have been very pleased with your service the last few years all I can say is keep up the great work.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Whitehall, PA
Thank you for coming out on such short notice. I was going A to Z in the yellow pages and no one would help me unless I could wait a week. With a basement full of bees I couldn't wait a week. The technician was very friendly and thorough. Everything seems under control now. Thank you. Dane Transue.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 24)
Thank you, Dane, for your wonderful review. We agree that with a basement full of bees you couldn't wait, and we are happy we could take care of the issue for you! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Reading, PA
tech failed to eliminate hornets nest. When called, they offered to come back, but did not.
Northampton, PA
Elizabeth was wonderful! Please have Elizabeth come for the follow up visit! I would like to have a copy of the receipt for services please. Elizabeth said she would email one but I haven’t received it. Thank you, Laura Hostage.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you, Laura, for your wonderful review of Elizabeth. A copy of the receipt for services has been sent to the email address that we have on file for you. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Quakertown, PA
Technician was very thorough and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Lillian, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Stroudsburg, PA
Professional, courteous & knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Barbara, for your wonderful review. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Center Valley, PA
Elizabeth was great. Laid out the plan and charges clearly, then offered a treatment that day to start the service rather than schedule another appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 8)
Thank you, Gaetano, for your wonderful review of Elizabeth. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Hellertown, PA
Elizabeth was wonderful! She expressed in-depth knowledge of our pest situation after her inspection and suggested the best service for us without overselling. We are very pleased and have noticed a significant difference just a few days after the first treatment. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 28)
Thank you, Aaron, for your wonderful review of Elizabeth. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Reading, PA
Technician explained problem and program clearly. Wore booties while inside house, very pleasant and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 27)
Thank you, John, for your wonderful review. We appreciate all the hard work and professionalism that our team members put in, and we're glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem, PA
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Carlton, for your feedback. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Easton, PA
Happy the squirrel is gone from the basement. Was not thrilled that it took 3 days to have someone show up at the house. The technicians were very kind. I do think the cost is much higher than I expected. Was happy to receive a senior discount.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you, Rosemarie, for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with a squirrel in your basement! Viking is continuously trying to improve and accommodate everyone during these busy times. All we ask is for you to continue to be patient as we continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem, PA
Jason was very professional. All the Ants are gone!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 18)
Thank you, Susan, for your wonderful review of Jason. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with ants! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Allentown, PA
Technician was very professional, friendly, and explained the process in an easy to understand manner. Very satisfied with the service. Hope the critters are gone for good in 2 weeks!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 18)
Thank you, Ilse, for your wonderful review. Our technicians are always there to answer any questions that you may have regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Palmerton, PA
Great customer service over the phone to setup the service. Technician was very friendly and explained everything thoroughly... would definitely recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 13)
Thank you, Tia, for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!