Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Clinton, NJ

4.8 · 526 reviews
4.8 · 526 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Clinton, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

526 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Professional · 130
Thorough · 106
Courteous · 65
Knowledgeable · 57
Friendly · 55
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (526 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Franklin Twp, NJ
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 31)
Thank you, Joe, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Raritan Twp, NJ
Thank you so much - you responded promptly to my emergency & you effectively handled the problem! Thank you again!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Roxanne, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
I believe the technician did an excellent job. He explained what he was going to do and was very thorough. My one concern is not even an hour after the application it rained very hard. It also rained the next two days. I hope the application was not affected. As I said the technician did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Eileen, for your wonderful review of our technician! Our outdoor product is designed to be as weather resistant as possible. Please contact us at 732-560-1200 with any questions or concerns that you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Always dependable. since we started using Viking about 10 years ago, we’ve never had another mouse. Each yer we have a hornets nest, they are quickly ad effectively eliminated.If we ever see any ants in the house, they are extinguished immediately. Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 22)
Thank you, Alex, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem Twp, NJ
Tech did a very good job punctual on time excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 22)
Thank you, Frank, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Washington Boro, NJ
Tech was polite and came to the door. He debated on applications due to possible rain. Since it looked liked the storms would hold off, he did the application. Strange that he didn’t come back to the door to say he was finished. He just left without saying anything. Truck was just gone.
Raritan Twp, NJ
I am not sure I am getting the value for the service. I'm not exactly sure what you are or are not doing.
Greenwich Twp, NJ
I am very pleased with your service. I had received a follow up phone call to confirm the time & date of the service & the technician appeared as scheduled! Brian was very professional & personable. Everything went down smoothly! Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Dorothy, for your wonderful review of Brian, and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Amwell Twp, NJ
Very unhappy with service. They missed month of yard guard and will not refund me the month nor call me back. Blaming me because my house is to far to schedule. Very poor customer service. Will definitely cancel service.
Califon Boro, NJ
Why is there a different technician for every quarterly service? We used to have the same technician every time. We preferred that. He knew our property and we trusted him.
Glen Gardner, NJ
We had a yellow jacket nest buried in a large grass plant. The tech showed up on time, addressed the issue and did a check for other problems. Solved the problem in one visit. Appreciate the excellent service. Thx.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Ed, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
High Bridge Boro, NJ
I am very pleased with the services provided by Viking Pest Control. The technician on August 15th was very friendly, helpful, considerate, and thorough. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Carmela, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Always kind and efficient staff. Most important, bugs are GONE!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Beth, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Califon Boro, NJ
A man showed up to have me sign the contract. He refused to come in the house to show me how to prep the house. He told me it didn’t matter what shape the house was in. When the man came to exterminate he advised me that things that had to be done for proper extermination. He was very nice and we decided to reschedule for another time.
Raritan Twp, NJ
The tech you sent to treat the area (Frank) was pleasant and listened to my concerns about possible wasp nests in the eves and around the awnings. Thank You!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Mary, for your wonderful review of Frank, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Milford, NJ
Tech was pleasant to work with and was helpful to fix the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Rich, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Tewksbury Twp, NJ
I was most pleased with my service from a fellow who was very polite, extremely informative on the subject of bees and who took his time to answer all my questions. Being I have utilized your services many times in the past I look forward to having you as our pest management team.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Walter, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Town, NJ
My wife is allergic to bees, and we has a wasp nest under our doorstep. A wasp followed her into the house and stung her. After treatment, she called Viking and a technician arrives in one hour. Excellent response to an emergency situation. Thanks Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Clarence, for your wonderful review. We are sorry to hear about what your wife had to go through, but are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with wasps. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Readington Twp, NJ
Always aware of service and when the guys are here, they are extremely helpful and supportive of what is needed to get done.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Dean, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Washington Twp, NJ
I though Matthew was going to let us know when he was finished so we could hear about what he found or did not find. Both my husband and I were home when he left. We appreciate the opportunity to see how we are doing. Sorry it did not happen.
Union Twp, NJ
Viking Pest Control has been great in helping me with varied insect problems on a large property with multiple structures.
They have responded readily and are great with follow up and communication. All the technicians have been knowledgeable and thorough.
They always take the time to explain and answer questions. If I can't be on the property at time of service I'm not concerned. They find the problem and get it done. Thanks Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you, Linda, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent review! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Frank the Viking technician of Clinton is very knowledgeable and tries to resolve problems in a Quick and attentive manner. We are very satisfied with the work Frank does to help resolve our bug situations.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you, Carol and Tom, for your wonderful review of Frank, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Milford, NJ
Just posted a negative review and it doesn't come up as last review. They must hide their negative reviews.
Milford, NJ
Just got to my house. Didn't know anything about my contact agreement. I called the office They wouldn't give me my account manager's name or the sales rep that was here. Let's see what happens Will continue the review later.
Lambertville City, NJ
Some confusion on how to request svc but when it got set up a professional tech showed up and did an excellent job evaluating problem explaining the correction and doing the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 29)
Thank you, Jennifer, for your great review. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Union Twp, NJ
Courteous and very thorough!! Highly recommend!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 23)
Thank you, Betty, for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 18)
Thank you, Henry, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Hackettstown, NJ
Your technician, Dan Bahlman, was very knowledgeable and thorough. Answered our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 10)
Thank you, Patricia, for your wonderful review of Dan. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Phillipsburg, NJ
Nice guy, just assuming, but seems to have done his job but still seeing the same bugs and they are still annoying me outside all through my yard maybe the stuff needs a little longer hopefully for yals sake at least didnt spend that much money for nothing.
Hackettstown, NJ
not satisfied.
Readington Twp, NJ
Dan was a pleasant, professional and seemingly knowledgeable about the issues. I expect the work done yesterday will clear up the problems, if not, I will be calling you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 3)
Thank you, James and Mary, for your wonderful review of Dan. Please keep in mind that it may take some time for the treatment to fully take effect. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Raritan Twp, NJ
The technician was wonderful. The customer service was lacking and unprofessional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 3)
Thank you, Staci, for your wonderful review of our technician. It is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied with Viking, and we are sorry to hear that our customer service fell short of your expectations. If there is anything that we could have done to make your experience better please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Raritan Twp, NJ
Viking was there when I needed them and took care of the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you, Susan, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Excellent service. Knowledable and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 28)
Thank you, Eric, we really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Readington Twp, NJ
The application of the YardGuard was problem-free. And Casey took the time to explain the product, what he was going to do, and answer all of our questions both before and after application.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 25)
Thank you, Mitchell, for your wonderful review of Casey. Our technicians are always there to answer any questions that you may have regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
High Bridge Boro, NJ
The technician was very courteous, and answered all of my concerns. He explained everything that was necessary to be done. I am very pleased that I contacted Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Marie, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
The technician was very personable and polite. He got the job done, no more bees. On time, easy to schedule an appointment. I would recommend Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Darleen, for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with bees! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Washington Boro, NJ
great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Daniel, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Liberty Twp, NJ
The technician (Casey) was very friendly, courteous and professional. He was very thorough in getting the service started and gave clear instructions about the treatment. Very pleased!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you, Joanne and John, for your wonderful review of Casey, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Dan came to review our carpenter ant issue. He was very professional and low key in explaining what had to be done and followed up with an estimate. We appreciated his help.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 19)
Thank you, Sandy, for your wonderful review of Dan, and thank you for choosing Viking!