Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Clinton, NJ

4.7 · 202 reviews
4.7 · 202 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Clinton, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

202 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Professional · 46
Thorough · 40
Knowledgeable · 38
Friendly · 28
Courteous · 24
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (202 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Union Twp, NJ
Courteous and very thorough!! Highly recommend!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 hours ago
Thank you, Betty, for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jul 18)
Thank you, Henry, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Hackettstown, NJ
Your technician, Dan Bahlman, was very knowledgeable and thorough. Answered our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 10)
Thank you, Patricia, for your wonderful review of Dan. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Phillipsburg, NJ
Nice guy, just assuming, but seems to have done his job but still seeing the same bugs and they are still annoying me outside all through my yard maybe the stuff needs a little longer hopefully for yals sake at least didnt spend that much money for nothing.
Hackettstown, NJ
not satisfied.
Readington Twp, NJ
Dan was a pleasant, professional and seemingly knowledgeable about the issues. I expect the work done yesterday will clear up the problems, if not, I will be calling you.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jul 3)
Thank you, James and Mary, for your wonderful review of Dan. Please keep in mind that it may take some time for the treatment to fully take effect. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Raritan Twp, NJ
The technician was wonderful. The customer service was lacking and unprofessional.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jul 3)
Thank you, Staci, for your wonderful review of our technician. It is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied with Viking, and we are sorry to hear that our customer service fell short of your expectations. If there is anything that we could have done to make your experience better please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Raritan Twp, NJ
Viking was there when I needed them and took care of the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you, Susan, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Excellent service. Knowledable and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 28)
Thank you, Eric, we really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Readington Twp, NJ
The application of the YardGuard was problem-free. And Casey took the time to explain the product, what he was going to do, and answer all of our questions both before and after application.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 25)
Thank you, Mitchell, for your wonderful review of Casey. Our technicians are always there to answer any questions that you may have regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
High Bridge Boro, NJ
The technician was very courteous, and answered all of my concerns. He explained everything that was necessary to be done. I am very pleased that I contacted Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Marie, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
The technician was very personable and polite. He got the job done, no more bees. On time, easy to schedule an appointment. I would recommend Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Darleen, for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with bees! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Washington Boro, NJ
great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Daniel, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Liberty Twp, NJ
The technician (Casey) was very friendly, courteous and professional. He was very thorough in getting the service started and gave clear instructions about the treatment. Very pleased!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 21)
Thank you, Joanne and John, for your wonderful review of Casey, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clinton Twp, NJ
Dan came to review our carpenter ant issue. He was very professional and low key in explaining what had to be done and followed up with an estimate. We appreciated his help.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 19)
Thank you, Sandy, for your wonderful review of Dan, and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Amwel Twp, NJ
Technician did a great job.
But, rain was expected and he did not spray the ground outside. In addition, there was no notation made on my service receipt of this omission.
These forms are not readable until they are emailed to your customers.
But again, he did a great job.

Also, I upgraded my plan and have not received a new contract.
Lebanon, NJ
Service man was very courteous and listened to my concerns.

Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 12)
Thank you, Patricia, we really appreciate your kind words. Our technicians are always there to answer any questions, or address any concerns, that you may have regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Tewksbury Twp, NJ
Frank was efficient and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 11)
Thank you, Rowena, for your wonderful review of Frank, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Hope Twp, NJ
No! I am not happy. I have contracts with your company for 3 properties. I called on 5/30 and am still waiting to hear from your bird people its now 6/8. Guess you dont like me as a client either huh?
Flemington, NJ
Great technician and solved problem however charged me an extra $37 without my consent and over the charge I was quoted for the service $189, which included carpenter ants. At the end of the service the technician indicated it was $37 more than the quote because of the carpenter ants. I argued and they said they would not charge. Days later they charged me the extra $37. Left a message requesting a refund and will request to cancel my service because of this.
Blairstown Twp, NJ
Technician was to be there sometime in the afternoon. After calling office after 4:00 PM I received a call that he was going to be there at 6:30. When he showed up he said my stairs to attic was only rated at 300LBs and he weighed 360lbs and I could tell he was reluctant to go up. He than asked if there was a floor and when I explained there was a walkway I knew I did not want him walking around up there. He said he would contact the office to reschedule the quarterly service. Have not heard anything yet.
High Bridge Boro, NJ
Tech was very friendly and informed me of the situation and how he would take care of problem. Ive used them in past and would again.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 4)
Thank you, Jerry, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Readington Twp, NJ
The tech did his job and sprayed the site. However, he sprayed it right before a drenching downpour which flooded the area and I am sure there isn't any chemical left to kill the ticks. Better scheduling with an attention to the weather forecast would be advised.
Phillipsburg, NJ
Technician was very professional and helped set my mind at ease. I hope the problem is over but he said to check back in 2 weeks and if need be we will get additional treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 3)
Thank you, Robert, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Bethlehem Twp, NJ
5/31/2019 - I just started working with the Viking Team out of Clinton, NJ and I wanted to take the time to leave some EXCELLENT feedback! Both Viking employees who came to my house were very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly! They were very thorough in their inspection of the house and property, and very attentive to all of my pest concerns. We just had our first treatment yesterday and already the level of carpenter bee and ant activity has dropped to almost ZERO. I am really pleased so far and will definitely be requesting the same technician come out for our follow up treatments.

Want to give credit to our awesome Service Tech Tim T. #NJ74973C !
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 31)
Thank you, Dean, for your excellent review and recommendation of Tim and Viking! We are glad to hear about the wonderful impression that he and the team have made on you! We are also happy to hear that you will no longer have to deal with carpenter bees and ants! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Washington Boro, NJ
I have used trap for 1 week and groundhogs eat apples and trap does not close.
Phillipsburg, NJ
Sales and service both friendly, helpful, and professional. Scheduling triage was fast and accommodating. Will repeat as customer, for life.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 23)
Thank you, Brian, for your wonderful review, we appreciate having customers as loyal as you! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Mansfield Twp, NJ
Your technician was prompt and courteous and explained exactly what he was going to do. Would definitely call Viking again.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 22)
Hi John, thanks for the review! We are always welcome to feedback.
Franklin Twsp, NJ
The service man John was knowledgeable of this product. The products are safe around pet's. I had instant relieve of those disgusting scary Camel crickets.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 22)
Thank you Yolie, we appreciate the feedback.
Lopatcong Twp, NJ
Very polite, respectful of property...very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 11)
Thank you Tom and Kathy
Alexandria Twp, NJ
Your technician was prompt, knowledgeable,polite, efficient and pleasant. I would certainly recommend your company.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 4)
Thank you Joan, we appreciate your feedback.
Phillipsburg, NJ
my service request was completed and technicians were courteous and effecient. strongly recommend Viking.
Franklin Twsp, NJ
Very prompt professional and courteous. Was the second call to an exterminator as the first company scheduled but never came. Dan came the next day and started the services we needed very happy and would definately call again! Thank you.
Washington Boro, NJ
Viking came out the very next day when I called asking for another treatment. Both technicians were thorough and knowledgeable. The pest activity decreased just as they'd said, and is now gone! I'm so grateful! I'd recommend this Viking office to anyone! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 29)
We are so happy to hear we could help with any pest problem!! Thank you for the 5 stars!
White Twp, NJ
Yes we are happy with vikings service
mr & mrs Minogue.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 14)
Thank you Mr and Mrs Minogue! We appreciate you taking the time to review the service.
Raritan Twp, NJ
Service is good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Nov 12)
Thank you : )