Westbrook

Westbrook

Westbrook

Pest Control

Westbrook, ME

4.6 · 1019 reviews
4.6 · 1019 reviews


3 Photos

  • Westbrook - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Westbrook - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Westbrook - Pest Control in Westbrook, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Westbrook

Location

Westbrook, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services was established in 1945 as a family-owned and operated pest control company. In 2017, Modern Pest Services partnered with Anticimex, a global preventive Pest Control company. Modern"s headquarters are located in Brunswick, Maine. There are service centers in Bangor, Augusta, and Westbrook, ME; Manchester, NH; Boston, MA; and New Haven, CT. Modern employs over 200 talented service, sales, technical, administrative and management professionals. We live and work in the neighborhoods we service and proudly serve over 30,000 residential, commercial, and wildlife clients in Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1019 Reviews for
Westbrook

What people say about Westbrook
Professional · 203
Thorough · 126
Knowledgeable · 125
Friendly · 114
Helpful · 78
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1019 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Sanford, ME
Tammy was great.
Kennebunk, ME
Very competent people. They do a good job and are courteous and careful.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 years ago (Jan 10, 2017)
Hi Jim!
Thank you for the praise! If anything comes up please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Gorham, ME
We have always been very pleased with the services at the houses in Lincoln County; as far as the work at the house in Gorham, well, we would give it a 7 out of ten. Malfunctioning equipment should not happen. Also, when the opening in the flashing that could be allowing rainwater into the attic was to be closed in the exclusion phase, placing screening over it would keep animals out, but still allow rain into the attic. Securing a piece of plastic under the screening would have been a kind temporary measure, definitely one that would not break the $2,750 charge!! So, it could have been a better experience.
Wells, ME
so far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Wayne! We're glad to hear it's going well so far. Let us know if you have any issues. Thanks for the 4-star review!
Portland, ME
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Jourdan! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Wells, ME
Tammie came out for the initial visit. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Definitely feel confident about proceeding with your service!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Brian! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Tammy. Thanks so much for the 5-star review, and have a great week!
Sanford, ME
Al did an amazing job. He was fun to chat with and informative about alleviating my mouse issue. Modern Pest always does a great job. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Thanks for the 5-star review!
Portland, ME
Thank you for your assistance. Apparently the mouse in the wall expired.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Neale and Deborah! We're glad to hear your mouse issue seems to have gone away. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Gorham, ME
Yes, as always we were very happy with the service we got from Modern Pest. Greg V. was at our home last Friday and checked things out for us. Fortunately, he only found one trap that had activity in it. We had a question about possible activity behind our front door, and he moved a trap to that location so that it can be checked on your next visit. We appreciate all that your service people do for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Steve! We're glad to hear that Greg did a good job and addressed your concerns. Thanks for the great feedback and 5-star review!
Otisfield, ME
Would have liked to have seen pricing on the web site.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Randy! Thanks for the great feedback. We appreciate it!
Scarborough, ME
Eric is great. He explains everything clearly.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Brenda! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Eric. Thanks for the 5-star review, and have a great week!
Westbrook, ME
On time.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Paul! Have a great week!
Windham, ME
overall service is great other than not always getting all my buildings inspected on the same day to save me time. I have spoke with someone to correct the scheduling issue we see how it works. The tech(s) the have came in to perform the inspections have been very professional and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Brian! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We hope the scheduling will be fixed for the next visit. Thanks for the great review!
Westbrook, ME
Kenny was great. Explained everything and went above and drying!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Kimberly! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Kenny. Thanks so much for the 5-star review, and enjoy your week!
Falmouth, ME
I will be very happy when I know that I don’t have any mice. Right now it’s too early to know.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Barbara! Definitely let us know if you have any other mouse issues and we'll be back out. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Portland, ME
My experience with Modern Pest has been outstanding from the beginning. Made contact with Travis and he developed a plan for my two family unit and had all the information the next day. Travis is extremely professional, knowledgeable and great to work with. Modern Pest was at my residence within the week and everything is right on point. The service as a whole is fabulous.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the amazing and thorough review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Travis. We're lucky to have him, and you as part of the Modern family!
Wells, ME
The technician that was sent to our home,Tami, was incredible. She was extremely thorough taking the time to not only examine every part of our house but also to explain in detail potential areas of concern. She pointed out areas were pest entry into the house was possible and sealed as many as she could physically get to. We couldn’t have been more impressed by her efforts on our behalf!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Tom! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with Tammy. We're lucky to have her! We appreciate the very thorough 5-star review!
Windham, ME
I am always very happy with Modern Pest Services. The technicians are always friendly, professional and efficient. All of my questions and concerns are always answered. I feel very confident about the service. Also, I like it that they email me a Service Inspection Report right after the appointment is completed, so that I can see exactly what was done and about any findings.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Allison! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the thorough and amazing review!
South Portland, ME
On time, very good and efficient service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Kristyn! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
South Portland, ME
Excellent communication and well done notes that were efficiently e-mailed after the appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hello! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review and the great cookies!
Cape Neddick, ME
He was very helpful and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hi Susan! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Corey is Outstanding! Always very thorough everytime treats our home as if it was his own. 😊👍.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hi Adam! We're so happy to hear that Corey has done a great job. We appreciate the 5 star review!
Stoneham, ME
Mike was thorough and helpful. Noticed a live wire exposed which is a fire hazard. Even the home inspectors didn’t notice that. Good service and good value.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hi Andrew! We're glad to hear that Mike did a good job and spotted that wire. Thanks so much for the great review!
Biddeford, ME
Great customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Ryan! Have a great weekend!
Biddeford, ME
Great work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 26)
Thanks for the 5-star review, George! Enjoy your weekend!
Biddeford, ME
Professional and Personable! Very accommodating!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 26)
Hi Jessica! We're glad to hear your experience with Modern went well! Thanks for the 5 star review, and have a great weekend!
FREEPORT, ME
Extremely informative amd professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Alexandra! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Waterboro, ME
Jerome was very thorough and made absolutely sure that none of my pets would be endangered. He placed all the bait stations well away from my dogs. Thank you for all your help!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Teresa! We're glad to hear that Jerome did a good job and considered the safety of your pets. Thanks so much for the great review!
Kennebunkport, ME
Austin completed an in house service and was kind enough to call us to review his efforts. We appreciate his consideration and thorough work.

Sincerely,
The Kilcoyne’s.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Kathleen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Austin and that he did a thorough job. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Biddeford, ME
Professional, responsive, and friendly service with great communication. I recommend Modern Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Michelle! We truly appreciate your recommendation of Modern and the great review. Stay warm and safe out there!
South Berwick, ME
Very thorough walk through and detailed explanation of what was going on, and offered an affordable solution. Office staff was super nice as well. I’m hopeful that everything our serviceman did will get rid of the pesky rodents I've been dealing with!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Beth! Thanks so much for the thorough 5-star review. We hope your Service Professional got rid of the rats, too!
Bethel, ME
Communication was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 11)
Hi Brian! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
York, ME
The technicians are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and are always on time for their appointments. They always LISTEN, and seem to solve any problem.
The office /administrative staff are friendly and helpful too I can't say enough about this company!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Jim! Thank you so much for the amazing review and great feedback! We're so happy to hear that your experience with Modern has been good. We appreciate your time!
Westbrook, ME
The first initial treatment was supposed to be much aggressive than what was deployed in the house. So I hope the next one will better.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Michael! Thanks for the feedback. If you'd like to discuss any issues with your service, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks!
Saco, ME
Matt was prompt, thorough, and was able to explain everything! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Pamela! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Matt. Thanks for the great review!
Alfred, ME
The technician was knowledgeable, polite. We havent had chance to see any critters yet.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Steve! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Let us know if you have any pest issues post-service. Thanks for the review!
Biddeford, ME
Hi I manage properties in Biddeford For years and have dealt with mice if she was in the past this time the situation at one of our units we decided to go with a professional As I had checked previously had a couple other Companies modern had a different solution with a patented product That they would put in the home $250 And $50 a month for a year And check it every 4 months And be available for any other instances throughout That sounded good I had to call my counterpart and then call the gentleman back Jamie Extension 5662 And I said let's go with what we talked about earlier which was the patented products and then he had to call the pair who was Chris the owner And said to him the same thing that you're going to get a patented product Mouse catcher And basically the same story that he told me , technician actually showed up the next day promptly he was great although he did not do an inspection in the house Whatsoever And was only inside the house for a few minutes The rest of the time was talking about the industry outside With my partner and about the foiled conversation with a Salesman and getting a different Situation The technician . He agreed that that was a classic salesperson promising you one thing and then the technician had to work orders to do the other so other than the inspection from the technician He was great except for I wasn't anything like what we were Expecting for Services I decided to Think about it overnight and call to get a refund.
Gray, ME
We are constantly seeing "clogged" gutters in the evaluation. The gutters are NOT clogged. There is gutter guards in them and the pine needles sometimes get caught on top. Please revise your report. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Marie! We have put a note in your account regarding the gutters so that the Service Professional will no longer comment on them. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Windham, ME
Mike did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Michelle! We're happy to hear Mike did a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Portland, ME
Matt is great very through especially with our rat problem at 313 warren Ave and 1100 Washington ave.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Robert and Mary Ann! We're happy to hear that Matt has done a good job at your properties. Thanks for the great review!