A1 Able Pest Doctors

A1 Able Pest Doctors

A1 Able Pest Doctors

Pest Control

Springfield, OH

4.9 · 190 reviews
4.9 · 190 reviews

About A1 Able Pest Doctors

Location

Springfield, OH
Also serving: Dayton, OH

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: By Appointment Only Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

81

About This Business

Based in Dayton and Springfield, Ohio, Pest Doctor Systems, Inc. provides Commercial, Residential and Institutional Pest Management for thousands of customers. In addition we provide an exclusive service we have trademarked and is known as our “Alltra” program. Alltra provides elimination and prevention of over 40 different insects and rodent pests for homes as well as complete termite relief for all structures.

190 Reviews for
A1 Able Pest Doctors

What people say about A1 Able Pest Doctors
Professional · 34
Friendly · 23
Courteous · 16
Efficient · 14
Knowledgeable · 14
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (190 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Springfield, OH
Oakwood, OH
It's hard to find people who will talk to you and do what they say so I was relieved to find this company! Personable, professional and reliable. What more could you ask for? :)
Springfield, OH
These guys were great. Called Monday morning and got a rep out that day. He was Able to get rid of the hornets nest right then. He was extremely courteous and prompt. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank You
Beth Cunningham.
Moraine, OH
A1 Able Pest Doctors is professional and experienced. We hired them for an ongoing problem at a rental property. Technicians were prompt, courteous, and answered any and all questions for us. Would not hesitate to hire them again; recommend highly.
Vandalia, OH
I had a great experience with A1 Able Pest Doctors. The lovely lady that scheduled for me was very polite and efficient. The tech that came out was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. He got he job done quickly and was very kind. I will definitely call them again if needed.
Yellow Springs, OH
Fast and efficient service that really has mad a difference in out home. Service individuals are genial and professional.
Marysville, OH
I have used this company several years in a row and always call them. They are prompt and know what needs done. Highly recommended.
Yellow Springs, OH
A1 Able Pest Doctors have been there for us at Nightingale Montessori for almost four decades of extremely competent and effective help for which we have totally relied for their timely response to a variety of needs.

They have served imy own home too, for as many years. I have often wondered how Chuck can take the time to so throughly explain every situation and to be so calm and courteous every visit! I wish I could deal with this kind of business more often, but "all their patients die" so it is infrequent that they are required!
I not only highly recommend Able Pest but as the owner of a wood house and the one responsible for the many diverse needs of a school building, I can assure you that it would be the best investment in your property that you could ever make!
Nancy Schwab.
Dayton, OH
Marysville, OH
i called them one day and they were hear the next.
they were very nice and friendly and their price was fair.
Springfield, OH
A1 Able Pest Doctors has been part of Springfield for as long as I can remember. They are friendly, fast and efficient. Their workers are dependable and do not waist time. They are affordably priced and overall an excellent company to associate with.
South Charleston, OH
The representative who treats our home is very reliable and friendly and !SURPRISE! bugs are going away! YAY!!
Springfield, OH
Your company is very quick to respond to my request for the inspection and friendly, knowledgeable , and does a good job.
London, OH
I have been very pleased with Corey Word. He is knowledgeable, respectful, and does his job in a business-like manner.

Robert J. Cordes
8/27/2017.
Springfield, OH
Wonderful service from a professional technician. Knowledgeable and efficient. Would definitely recommend.
Fairborn, OH
Waynesville, OH
We have used A-1 Able Pest Doctors for several years! We live in a 150 year old farm house! We don't want to see any bugs, termites, or mice! We have gotten excellent service., from the Receptionists to the people that treat the house! No bugs no termites and no critters ever come visit us ! Able Pest Doctors make sure they stay away ! All the people are very nice to work with! We will continue to use and recommend their service.
Springfield, OH
A1 Able has serviced Prime Ohio Corporate Park for many years. They have been very ethical and professional in their presentation of services and reliable in performing those services. They have a very knowledgeable and friendly staff. We can highly recommend A1 Able for any pest control issues whether it be commercial or residential service.
Jim Ralston
Prime Ohio Owner's Assoc.
New Carlisle, OH
Prompt, courteous and excellent communication.
Springfield, OH
Show up within time of appointment. Very courteous.
Xenia, OH
I have been using A1Able Pest Doctors for years. I have the Ultra plan. They treat quarterly and the technicians are efficient, timely, cheerful and friendly to boot! The house has been pest free for all that time. If I ever have a concern I call the office and speak to equally as friendly and pleasant staff who work with me and my crazy schedule to get the concern or reschedule resolved quickly and efficiently.
Urbana, OH
Controls pest as they should. Very good about returning if a bug is found.
Xenia, OH
Englewood, OH
They Initial sales estimator and the tech won our business with your company, We had several quotes from several reputable companies and the customer service from your staff won our business !!
Springfield, OH
A-1 Able is a **great company** to work with. They have hours on Saturday for people that work during the week and if your Saturday is too busy, they will re-schedule your appt and they are very good about doing that if you give the a few days notice. Plus they do a great job of treating the house Outside and Inside. I am very pleased with their service and have been a customer for many years.
Thank you
Debbie Fritz and Jimmy Shinkle.
Dayton, OH
Friendly employees, very willing to work around our schedules, quick service!
Springboro, OH
A1 Able Pest Doctors does a great job of treating pests both at our home and our business! True professionals at what they do and personable reps who come to our home and our business. We would highly recommend A1 Able Pest Doctors for all of your pest control needs!
East Liberty, OH
Prompt, thorough and we have seen no insects since treatments began.
Springfield, OH
Dayton, OH
Beavercreek, OH
Always on time, courteous and professional.. They get the job. done!!!
Oakwood, OH
A1 has always been easy to work with, and very good at taking care of our ant issues. We do recommend them as a company that completes what they say they will do.
Springfield, OH
I have been a customer for over 2 years. They are respectable, dependable and helpful.
Springfield, OH
Best around, professional, reasonably priced, great customer service! We highly recommend.
Germantown, OH
Just started service extremely professional, wonderful results overall great company!! Highly satisfied!!!
Urbana, OH
Staff was very helpful.
Fairborn, OH
Friendly, professional company with timely service--most of my appointments are completed earlier than the scheduled time. They are thorough and will treat whatever you need treated. You can have just the outside of your home done and not be present during the appointment. Written bills are mailed, and when I call in to make a payment, it is done quickly. Techs have always been very nice!
Marysville, OH
A1 has a knowledgable staff and have always been eager to help meet our needs. A great company to work with.
Dayton, OH
The staff was very understanding and was very informative. They helped us doing the whole process and answered any questions. Since our treatment we have been bug free and I would high suggest their services to anyone.
Dayton, OH
The first time I had my yard treated it worked great...The customer service was also great the 2nd time not so much....First the tech apparently came when we were not home which is fine, they did also the first time...He never left a card or note on my door letting me know he had been there, so basically I have no idea if he was really there or not, the yard was treated for mosquitoes, very important as we were having my grandchildrens birthday party the next day....Well we still has mosquitoes, we had to give the guests OFF to spray on them to keep them from being bit..When my wife called Monday morning, customer service pulled the report and said he filled a report , she said she would talk to the tech and call back...It is now over 24 hours later and I am yet to receive a phone call...No offer to either give me a refund or treat my yard again, NOTHING...I am very disappointed, as the first time I received great service and was pleased with the treatment, Now I have changed my mind and will not be using this company again....At this point I just want a refund!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 24)
Mrs. Methany,
After reviewing your account, it appears our customer service representative contacted Mr. Methany Tuesday morning, as he is the contact on our account. We do have a 24 hour response policy anytime one of our valued customers has an issue of any kind. I do apologize that your grandchildren's party was effected by mosquito activity. As hard as we work to keep them away, Mother Nature has been a hefty opponent with the amount of rain we had received during that time. Standing water is a breeding ground for mosquitos and while our technician was on site providing a free retreat within 36 hours of receiving your complaint call he did note areas of standing water on the property. I do hope the additional complimentary service we provided was satisfactory and alleviated the activity levels. We do take great pride in the service we provide. From time to time, the weather can hinder a certain service's success, but is in no way a reflection of our desire to make you a satisfied customer. Thank you again for the opportunity to continue to earn your business.