Augusta

Augusta

Augusta

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.6 · 1739 reviews
4.6 · 1739 reviews


6 Photos

  • Augusta - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Augusta - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Augusta - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Augusta - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Augusta - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Augusta - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Augusta

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1739 Reviews for
Augusta

What people say about Augusta
Professional · 378
Thorough · 190
Knowledgeable · 189
Friendly · 154
Excellent · 147
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1739 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Unity, ME
I called on May 26, 2021 and spoke with Shauna McDowell about receiving brown tail moth (BTM) services. I was told they have a spray package that would include treating BTM around the house (they don't inject trees). I was given a quote. I asked if they offered discounts and I have a few follow up questions I wanted answered. I was told I'd get a call back. I finally got a call back on 6/10 from Kristina Gish. She left a voicemail and then I received a contract to sign via email. I called today (6-11) to get pricing on different options and still needed my questions answered. First time I called, I got hung up on. The second call, I specifically asked if the spray covers BTM and I was told yes. Later in the phone conversation, they said they wanted to double check on what the spray covered. I was then told they do not spray for BTM. This whole process was a waste of my time. I've called multiple times during the past two weeks to get a final quote and to hire them to do a job. I'm totally disappointed. I know someone who uses this service and I expected better service.
AUGUSTA, ME
Punctual and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 9)
Hi Janet! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
HARPSWELL, ME
Your technicians are very professional and do a great job. My only complaint is with the appointment setting process. This latest appointment was originally scheduled for late January or early February; I waited through the visit time slot before calling the office to find out he wasn't coming at all because of illness. I should have received a call much earlier that day to let me know. I was then told that this recent visit would be between 9 and 11. I called at 12:00 and was told he'd be here in a half hour. I called an hour later and was told it would be another hour wait. There is no excuse for not letting you customer know these scheduling changes are happening. Also, I thought there used to be a call a day or two in advance confirming the time and day of appointment. That practice seems to have stopped as well. If scheduling doesn't improve, I will be looking for another provider.
BELGRADE, ME
Great service. On time, professional, etc.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi April! Thanks for the 5 star review and letting us know you had a good experience with Modern. Have a great weekend!
BOOTHBAY, ME
Great service. Prompt. Thorough. Detailed report.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi Amber! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
LEWISTON, ME
Kyle was GREAT and explained the whole process well!

Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi Lori! We're happy to hear that Kyle did a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
TOPSHAM, ME
Very professional. Arrived when scheduled.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 26)
Hi Lucy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the 5-star review, and enjoy your weekend!
FAIRFIELD, ME
Tech was very nice explained what he was doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 26)
Hi Rose! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
LISBON FALLS, ME
The service professional was on time and very knowledgeable about the service and the pests in question. We both followed covid protocol and I am very happy with the service I received!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Brandy! We're happy to hear your service went well and that your SP did a thorough job. Let us know if you see more spiders! Thanks for the great review!
WINTHROP, ME
You guys did a great job I haven’t seen any more bed bugs I would send my friends to u company the gentleman that came to my home was very nice he answer all our ower question when he came in to my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Debbie! We're so happy to hear that you haven't seen more bed bugs. Thanks for recommending Modern to others and for the 5-star review!
WATERVILLE, ME
The gentleman that came to my house was great! I am bummed I had to reschedule my original appointment because I was never notified of it at all.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Lydia! Sorry to hear there were communication issues with your first appointment. But we're glad it ultimately went well! Thanks for the great review! Here's the link to sign up for text notifications if you're interested: https://www.modernpest.com/text-notifications-signup/
GREENE, ME
Your person was here one week ago today. We have not seen a decrease in lady bugs, but we know it may take a little time to kill them off. BUT, this is the third time you have emailed me asking for a review. My opinion right now is that you are a pain in the butt with your emails. If it doesn't stop, I will look for another service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Eric. We have removed you from the review request list. Sorry for the inconvenience. Have a great week!
JEFFERSON, ME
Great quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 23)
Thanks so much for the great review, Michelle! We appreciate it!
BREMEN, ME
We have been a customer for some years now and are well pleased. The critters are kept in control. The servicemen are very professional and polite. We will continue to use Modern Pest Services and recommend it.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Linda! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family and for recommending us! We truly appreciate it and 5-star review!
NOBLEBORO, ME
Super efficient, polite and helpful in her explication.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Nancy! We're so glad to hear that your experience with your Service Professional went well. Thanks for the great review!
Rome, ME
When I get back to Maine in mid-April, I then will be able to rate more objectively and evaluate your treatment at our two camps.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Bernadette! We hope you do let us know how effective the service was when you return to Maine. Thanks for the review!
CAMDEN, ME
Timely, good communication, effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi David and Jillian! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
GREENE, ME
Technician did a great job. Was polite and took the time to explain everything.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi David! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
WAYNE, ME
Would have loved to get some inside stationed filled also but very happy with outside service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Carol! Thanks for the 5-star review! If you'd like a return visit to service indoor stations, please call us at 1-800-323-7378 or visit your Pest Portal: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
BRUNSWICK, ME
Work completed as expected
Technicians was on time, polite and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Pamela! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
WARREN, ME
Very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Debbie! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're happy to help!
LISBON FALLS, ME
Modern Pest Control does a wonderful job at keeping rodents, etc under control for us. We love them!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Jack! We're so happy to hear we've been keeping the pests away. Thanks for the great review!
RUMFORD, ME
Top notch professionals.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Michael! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
POLAND, ME
It was fine.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 8)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Carmen! Have a great week!
GARDINER, ME
Your representative did a great job servicing our home. Personable, polite, quick and efficient. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Barbara! We're glad to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
GARDINER, ME
Excellent prompt service. Sheila Hanley.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Sheila! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
WINTHROP, ME
company Rescheduled us multiple times, showed up when I wasn't expecting..now rescheduled again a week later. Very frustrated.
BATH, ME
Both men were very polite and informative. I will let you know how I like the service after the mice and rats go away. I am trying to catch the squirrels in a have a heart trap myself as I cannot afford that service. I have taken down 2 birdfeeders and moved a squirrel proof one near the woods away from the house. Since my husband has cancer and dementia, it is hard to move all the birdfeeders because that is something we enjoy, especially during this pandemic. I have 2 older house cats that I also worry about. They have not gotten out, down stairs or in the garage for a few years now. Hopefully that will not happen or an infected mouse or rat get into the main house. I will not rate excellent until I know it works.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Marge! Thanks for the great feedback and 4-star review. Definitely let us know how things are going and if we need to come back. Have a great week!
TOPSHAM, ME
I am not happy with their service. I've had multiple scheduling issues, calls are not made as requested, bad attitudes by phone staff when I complain about the scheduling/phone issues, and the only traps catching rodents are the ones our maintenance man puts out due the MPS traps not doing the job. I'm considering cancelling this contract.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Linda. Thank you for the feedback. We will be following up with you soon.
MANCHESTER, ME
Fantastic customer service! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Stacy! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
DRESDEN, ME
The hole team was very professional. I was well in formed of what will happen and what steps I needed to take for a successful extermination. The only issues I had was defining an infested area ahead of the service. The service technician cleared up all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi David! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
BOOTHBAY, ME
Much better service when we called for an appointment. The representative was polite and arranged an appointment as we were on the phone. A big improvement over our previous experiences.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Kathleen and Bill! We're happy to hear your experience with Modern improved. Thanks for the great feedback!
AUBURN, ME
Things went well except he was not able to take care of the ants outside with a spray , only a dusting.Was on time and diligent with his work. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Beverley! We're glad to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. If you have any ant issues that the dust didn't take care of, definitely let us know. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
AUGUSTA, ME
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Dawn! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it! Have a great weekend!
WATERVILLE, ME
Bobby DeMarco - best technician ever ....always polite, kind and caring !!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Marianela! We're so glad to hear that Bobby did a great job. Thanks for the 5-star review!
HALLOWELL, ME
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Heather! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the 5-star review!
BREMEN, ME
Very Professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hello G. Reginald! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
BOWDOINHAM, ME
Timely arrival and very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Christopher! We're happy to hear your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great review!
ROCKPORT, ME
Technician was excellent checked everything asked questions we are very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Russell! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional was thorough and helpful. We appreciate the great review!
NOBLEBORO, ME
Courteous and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jan 18)
Hi Bill! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate the feedback!