Brezden Pest Control

Brezden Pest Control

Brezden Pest Control

Pest & Termite Control

San Luis Obispo County, CA

4.8 · 836 reviews
4.8 · 836 reviews


5 Photos

  • Brezden Pest Control - Pest & Termite Control in San Luis Obispo County, CA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Brezden Pest Control - Pest & Termite Control in San Luis Obispo County, CA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Brezden Pest Control - Pest & Termite Control in San Luis Obispo County, CA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Brezden Pest Control - Pest & Termite Control in San Luis Obispo County, CA - Gallery Photo 4
  • Brezden Pest Control - Pest & Termite Control in San Luis Obispo County, CA - Gallery Photo 5

About Brezden Pest Control

Locations

San Luis Obispo County, CA
Also serving: Atascadero, CA · Paso Robles, CA

Services

Pest & Termite Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bat Control · Bed Bug Heat Treatments · Bed Bug K9 Inspection · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Dead Animal Removal · Earwig Control · Flea & Tick Control · Green Pest Control Solutions · Mosquito Control · Rat Control · Residential & Commercial Pest Control · Residential Pest Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

All materials applied are registered by the State of California and the EPA. Others: Green pest solutions, Fumigation, Repairs, Termite inspections, Termite treatments, Rodent Control, General Pest Service Programs, Bed Bug Heat Treatments, K-9 Bed Bug detection, Bed Bug encasement,Tap insulation and more...

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: After hours emergency service ; Sun: After hours emergency service

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

John Brezden has been in the Pest Control Industry since 1974 and a California Structural Pest & Termite Operator since 1980
National Pest Management Association Member
Structural Pest Control Board of California Member
Santa Barbara /San Luis Obispo Pest Control Association member
Quality Pro Certified
Green Pro Certified
San Luis Obispo Chamber of Commerce Member
Atascadero Chamber of Commerce
Cayucos Chamber of Commerce member
Los Osos Chamber of Commerce member
San Luis Obispo Associates of Realtors

About This Business

Brezden Pest Control has been a family owned and operated business since 1980, building a reputation based on trust and reliability.

Founders John and Maria Brezden and their son, John, have been building a team of well-trained service technicians and office staff that work together to find you the most environmentally friendly way to control pest and termite problems, rodent problems and within and around the exterior of your property.

Brezden Pest Control specializes in residential, commercial and industrial Pest Control Management including common pests that invade the interior and exterior of structures, i.e. Termites, Ants, Bat exclusion, Bed Bugs, Blackwidows, Bees, Beetles, harmless Bird control, Box Elder Bugs, Carpenter Bees, Centipedes, Crickets, Cockroaches, Dead Animal Removal, Earwigs, Firebrats, Fleas, Flies, Fungus, Gnats, Ground Squirrels, Mosquitos, Moths, Mice, Mites, Moles, Mud daubers, Opossums, Pilbugs, Potato Bugs, Psocids, Skunks, Silverfish, Snails/Slugs, Spiders, Sowbugs, Ticks, Wasps, Weevils, Yellow jackets and more…

836 Reviews for
Brezden Pest Control

What people say about Brezden Pest Control
Professional · 173
Friendly · 99
Courteous · 69
Prompt · 61
Excellent · 60
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (836 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Fabio was professional and explained everything thoroughly.
Very happy with the Service so far.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Service was great!
Cayucos, CA
Great job done in a professional manner. I highly recommend Brezden Pest Control.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Juan is just great! He does a thorough job, plus he's friendly and informative.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Seems to be good. If no more termites appear, we won.
Morro Bay, CA
I have had your service for many years and have always been more than satisfied with the service. In regard to the scheduled service last week, I have not seen any evidence that your technician was here. There was no invoice left at the front door. Please call me at 805/772-9121. Thank you, Mrs. Donna Glidden.
Avila Beach, CA
Ag a first time customer I was well pleased interaction with all of Brezdens employees. Josh and my service tech Eric were professional, polite and it was a pleasure to work with them.
Paso Robles, CA
Mike was great!
San Luis Obispo, CA
Would be nice if you were like other pest control companies and have rat or termite mounted on your trucks.
Pismo Beach, CA
One visit using perimeter spray plus inside bait three days ago eliminated the ants completely so far. I also appreciated a quick response to my request for an appointment. This is the second time that David has rescued my home, first from an under the house rat infestation and now elimination of kitchen ants. Both times, the service was worth the price.
San Luis Obispo, CA
They did a great job, customer friendly and worked through our specific needs/asks.
Atascadero, CA
We are very happy with our service with Curtis. He not only does a fantastic job, he is kind and personable.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Request for service was prompt. The estimate was detailed. Our questions were answered thoroughly. The treatment plan was scheduled and executed efficiently and professionally by friendly staff. Very satisfied so far.
Arroyo Grande, CA
As always, we can depend on Brezden to be professional, competent & take care of any pest issues we may have!
Thank you!
San Luis Obispo, CA
Very professional service from everyone involved.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
We are happy that are services met your expectations. If you need our help again in the future, just give us a call. Thank you for the review!
Los Osos, CA
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
Hey there, M/Mrs Crook, We want to thank you for choosing us as your pest control solution. Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to work with you. We are hoping to work with you again, just give us a call when you need us. Thank you again!
San Luis Obispo, CA
Knowledgeable technician, figured out the issue!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
We’re glad that we were able to find the issue and get the problem resolved. Thank you for choosing Brezden Pest! Additionally, we noticed that your review was only a 4-star. If you have any feedback to make us aware of, please do contact us. Thank you for your review.
San Luis Obispo, CA
We had Brezden do a fumigation, although they just hire it to another company. We were disappointed in the way plants were covered that did not need to be and therefore died. The eradication of termites was effective it seems, but very little focus on the protection of the Landscaping, gutters etc around the perimeter.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience with your plants and property. We take property damage very seriously. We do our best to respect our working environment such as your yard and house and that may have been why your plant was covered. We understand that the plant died as a result of our actions and for that we apologize. We are always looking to improve our service and would love to hear any questions or concerns you may have for us by calling us. Sorry again and thank you for choosing us as your pest removal solution, we appreciate it!
Arroyo Grande, CA
David is terrific, as is Brezden.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that is how you think of us! We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family and we hope that you will come back to use in the future should you have further pest-related problems. Thank you for the review and for your time writing it!
Los Osos, CA
Very happy with Brezden Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
We are glad to hear that! We are happy to provide you with our pest control services and hope that you will use them again in the future. Have a great day!
Cambria, CA
Contractor you sent out to do repairs was wonderful! All of his guys worked fast and were very considerate!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
We do our best to handle the situation in a time-sensitive manner all while ensuring the job is being done correctly. We are also happy to know that the contractor that was sent out to your location was amazing, we always want to hear that! Thank you for taking the time needed to write this review, have a good one!
San Luis Obispo, CA
Conner explained what he would be doing and seemed to do a thorough job. So far we’re pleased. We’ve never had a pest control service so we’re interested to see how many less pests we’ll have at our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 11)
Hello, hope you are doing well. Thank you for letting us know what you thought of Connor’s services. We are happy to know that everything was explained in detail and that your questions were answered. Seeing as this is your first time working with a pest removal company, I can assure you that you made the right choice by choosing Brezden Pest, and for that, we thank you! We hope that hiring us will benefit you and that you will use us again if you need it in the future! Thank you once more.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Thank you for your professional and prompt service. You were able to see up quickly and Juan was polite and efficient. Thank you !
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Hello, thanks for leaving your feedback on Juan! It is a pleasure to hear that his services were outstanding as usual. Juan is certainly an expert in the industry and we are happy to hear that he was polite and efficient, as we know him to be. Thank you to you as well!
Templeton, CA
The customer service has been very personable, but the actual work on the house is not worth the high price. Very disappointed with the lack of work ethic and care for properly de-webbing my house.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Hi there. We are very disappointed to hear that! It is not our style to not complete the job properly, and for that, we want to apologize. If you want to let us know more about what happened, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Sorry again and this will not happen again should you choose to hire us in the future!
Arroyo Grande, CA
Ted, Amber, James and Jamie, We'd rate you very good ,but not perfect. Liked the quick quote, quick responses to our questions, on time arrivals, and the work. However, after both James and Jamie's work it was necessary to remove drips from our deck. The Boric acid required soap and water to remove, and some black drips required paint thinner to remove. Still awaiting an adjusted invoice for the repairs...

Thanks, Kathy and Jim.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Hello Kathy and Jim, thank you for your review, firstly! I am glad that you appreciate our quick quote and response to your questions, we are glad that we impressed you on that aspect. As for the downside of your review, we do want to apologize for that and are sure that we can get the problem sorted if you can get in touch with us! We never leave clients with property damage without taking the proper actions. Thank you for choosing us again, Kathy and Jim! Have a great day to both of you!
Bradley, CA
They offer the best customer service and they are always there when you need them! They do an outstanding job!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
We're so happy that this is what you think of our pest removal company! Brezden Pest does our best to impress every client and we are glad that you are happy with the quality of work! Thanks for choosing us and we hope to be your first choice for pest removal situations in the future! Have a great day and thank you for the review, we appreciate it!
Cambria, CA
Ray, the technician, is really pleasant and seems to know his business. As of this time, we don't know what the results of his expertise will provide since this is a month long process. More later, but, so far, thanks and blessings, Jim Karjala, Cambria, CA.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Thanks for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the work performed by our technician, Ray. We hope you appreciate having an expert there to advise you! We hope that the long-term result will be positive. However, if you need our help again in the future, we are ready to work! Just give us a call, we will be happy to come back and help! Thank you for the review, it’s very kind of you!
Paso Robles, CA
Brezden has been great helping us manage our bugs and webs while also working around our busy schedule! Thank you to the friendly team!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Good day to you. Thank you for taking your time to get in touch! Our friendly team here at Brezden Pest want to thank you for being a great client, it is a pleasure working with you. We are glad that our pest control specialists were able to sort the issue.
Templeton, CA
No I am not happy gofers are out of control. I have to complain and tell you every time where the problem is I am tired of having to point out the problem areas. It is like if I don’t say anything you don’t even check things out just drive around and leave like every thing is ok mean while the gofers have a hay day in my pastures.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Brezden Pest wants to apologize for the troubles we may have caused you. We want to be clear when we say that we take the opinion of our clients very seriously. You are never being ignored and we do want to resolve any issues you may have with our team and/or services. Please do not hesitate to contact us via phone or email to resolve this problem immediately.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Brezden was very professional and responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Great to hear! Thank you so much for letting us know. Glad we could meet your expectations. Look forward to serving you and the surrounding area again soon!
Paso Robles, CA
It appears your tech may have found where the mice were getting into the house as the last 2 times we were there, there wasn't any mice in the traps and the visit report said no mice in the house. We have our fingers crossed that this problem is SOLVED!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Thank you for leaving your review, we do appreciate your time. As for your mice problem, I hope that it will be resolved very soon if it has not already been resolved! Rat control is one of the many pest solutions we offer and we hope that you had a positive result with our services. Our team appreciates you choosing Brezden Pest as your pest solution! Thank you and have a great day!
Los Osos, CA
Fabio arrived on time . He quickly listened to my history and left the rodent bait boxes in the needed locations. So far, so good. I requested that Fabio notify us prior to his returning to check and refill the bait boxes. He stated that he could call the night before. This would be helpful.
Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
We are happy to hear that having Fabio come to your location was helpful! We are always ready to listen to your questions and concerns in order to complete the job within your expectations! As for notifying you before we return, that is a usual procedure, do not worry! Thank you for working with us, we are pleased to serve you and the Santa Barbara area for more than 30 years already with many years to come!
Grover Beach, CA
I have been using Brezden for over 10 years and they took care of my ant problem. The ants have not come back. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
we are so happy to hear that after 10 years, many clients such as you are still choosing Brezden Pest as their solution for all infestations and pest removal situations! We are always happy to serve you. I am glad that we were able to help with ant control. Looking forward to our next visit! Thank you for writing this review!
Bradley, CA
The people at Brezden are a pleasure to deal with. However I am dissatisfied with the service and the lack of results so far. My service cost me over $600 and they failed to show up with enough traps on the 2 service calls (despite my calling to remind them to bring more traps). A 3rd scheduled call found me waiting for 3.5 hours at my camp. Once 4 hours were gone (double the wait-time window), I left and found the Brezden guy with a flat tire on the way to my camp, which explained 30 minutes of delay! Anyhow, to date, 1 month after services began, I have received 2 visits, 0 dead mice, 0 dead rats, and no evidence of consumption of bait in the traps they did put out. Perhaps I should research viable placement points myself? My own self-built traps got several critters, so what am I paying for? They have taken back all the poison from the traps they set (when I suggested we use a different bait), so I definitely didn't buy the poison or it would still be sitting on my property. Hopefully on the next service call they will come prepared and give me what I paid for. Hopefully this review will be private first, I would love nothing more than a complete turn around where the pests are all gone thanks to Brezden and I leave a positive review. We shall see....
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
We are sorry to hear about your poor experience working with our team so far. Please understand that we never anticipate such delays, however, they do happen. Sorry to hear that you are still struggling with infestations. We hope to get that sorted for you as soon as possible! We do not want to end on such a bad note. For that reason, we encourage you to get in touch with us to finish your pest infestation.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Juan was very professional, explained the ant situation to me, did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Your kind words mean so much to us, we cannot thank you enough! I am glad Juan was professional as he is to all of our clients. Thank you for choosing Brezden Pest! Looking forward to our next visit.
Arroyo Grande, CA
Your speedy service is very much appreciated. Your thorough inspection was also appreciated.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
We make sure that all services are finished quickly as we understand the severity of an infestation, especially when it comes to your home. I am glad that our inspection was above your expectations and we hope that you will give us a call before anyone else next time you have pest issues! Looking forward to our next visit and we thank you for this review, we do appreciate it!
San Luis Obispo, CA
Audrey already reviewed.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Thank you for your 5-star review, we appreciate it! Have a great day!
Paso Robles, CA
Brezden's customer service is awesome. Prompt & friendly. We were on a tight deadline to have our inspection done & the repairs completed & they delivered. JM Howell Construction did the repair work and they were great. They all exceeded my expectations. Very pleased & will definitely do business again with both companies.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Greetings! It is a pleasure to hear that our customer service was exceptional from your point of view! Our staff is very friendly and we do our best to ensure that. As for JM Howell Construction, I am super happy to hear that their work was also impressive to you. At the end of the day, we are very happy that the entire service went well and that you plan on working with us again in the future. We are ready to work, just call us when you need us. If you remember, please copy your review to our Google profile at http://bit.ly/36T2vvI :)
Cambria, CA
Professional, fast and effective. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks especially to our technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
As we try our best to do, I am glad that we impressed you with our expertise! Professional, fast and effective, just the words we want to hear! Thank you for writing this review and we are pleased to hear that your technician was also professional. Thanks! If you remember, please copy your review to our Google profile 🙂 BREZDEN ON GOOGLE: http://bit.ly/36T2vvI