Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.5 · 677 reviews
4.5 · 677 reviews


4 Photos

  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 4

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Boston, MA
Also serving: Worcester, MA

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

34

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

677 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 179
Knowledgeable · 79
Excellent · 65
Thorough · 64
Friendly · 53
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (677 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
North Reading, MA
The most courteous service I have ever received.
Worcester, MA
Cat eyes is amazing. I highly recommended them I own multiple properties and they take care of my family and my tenants. 100% trust them with my keys and Cateyes employees are awesome. 5 STARS

COREY IS EXCELLENT BTW.
Holliston, MA
I would like to cancel my service. I'm very unhappy with what has transpired this week.
Beverly, MA
the service on wed. 9/29, was great, he did a neat job, no mess left behind. Gail Alexander.
Portsmouth, NH
We have had Max, Joe, Sam and Sean here doing work, and think they are all very knowledgable and doing a great job!
Marlborough, MA
Catseye is the best...the worker who did the work outside and sealed, was the best. He made sure that he did it right and we liked him very much....He is a hard working man and we appreciated him. He didn't care how long it took, he would do it. People like him make you want to use Catseye and refer to other clients. I am a real estate broker and I have recommended Catseye to all my clients.
Waltham, MA
I am very please with this service . My technician(Ed) was very thorough and took his time to fill every nook and cranny.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
We're so happy to hear that. Thank you, Lois!
Worcester, MA
Great & fadt.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you, Dean!
Fitchburg, MA
Catseye technicians are knowledgeable, efficient and do the job completely and that includes cleaning.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
We love to hear that. Thanks, Linda!
Milford, MA
Very knowledgeable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 25)
Happy to hear that, Jack. Thank you for the five-star review!
Worcester, MA
My experience with Catseye has been awful. Catseye has not been responsive to my customer needs despite calling itself a company that provides "elite" services. Their prices are certainly elite, as in sky-high. With such exorbitant prices (I am paying $8,000 for lower guard on small ranch and mouse traps), I expected excellent service but customer-service there is non-existent.

I thought that by paying for Catseye "elite" services I would finally get peace of mind, but so far I have had none. In fact I am experiencing the opposite: I am distressed.

Everything I had requested as a customer requires many phone calls, texts, emails and even then the predominant mode of response from Catseye is a no-reply. When Catseye agrees to do something, it ends up not doing it and I would have to follow-up further. There's a big disconnect among Catseye employees. And you don't really know whom you should be talking to. Their primary mode of communication regarding a customer's request is in the form of inserting a note in the customer's file, which the next employee is free to ignore or disregard. Or the employee who turns up at your house could say, it's not his area of expertise.

My current disgusting issue that is causing me distress is that of flies in my house. Today is day 8 of having flies continuously in my home. After they removed a dead mouse from my home a few days ago, I thought the problem was resolved but tonight I am suddenly swarmed with a new batch of numerous flies. Tomorrow will be day 9 of having flies in my home. When I wrote a complaint to Catseye last week, no one bothered to give me a call or reply to my email. My complaint was ignored. A classic "elite" Catseye response.

If I am not bothered by dead mice and flies, I would not have had to hire Catseye in the first place, yet their silent attitude seems to be: what's all the fuss about. Right now, peace of mind is elusive. Paying Catseye elite fees has not guaranteed prompt and courteous service as I had imagined. Service went downhill as soon as I signed the contract and paid half of the payment.

As it is right now, I will have to stay elsewhere if the problem is not resolved tomorrow or if the problem reappears. It is absolutely disgusting and distressing to see flies appearing out of nowhere and swarming my kitchen, living room, bathroom and elsewhere and even landing on me!

Think twice before hiring Catseye.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 25)
Aloyah, we're so sorry to hear that your experience with our team has not met your expectations. We understand that our customer experience team has already reached out, so if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Roslindale, MA
I had a problem with squirrels entering my home. The service tech went above and beyond the call of duty. The traped several and closed all their entry points. I am a satisfied customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, James! We're so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our tech, and even more happy to hear that all the squirrels are gone!
Dracut, MA
I am completely dissatisfied with Catseye. I was under the impression when I paid $1,200 by check that they would set up traps to capture ground hogs and/or racoons. After only 5 days no animals were caught in the cages so I'm out of luck? I paid all this money and had no results. I called the office and was told if I see any traces of the animals before August 31, 2021, they could come back and try the cages again. The Salesperson did not explain the TRUE way Catseye Services work - basically ends after 5 days. He said it would cost $750 for the Ground hog cage and he could do the Racoon cage too for $1,200. So I agreed to both. Never thinking they would pull the traps after 5 days and never return. I believe $240 per day is plain robbery. I hired them to trap to the ground hog that is tunneling under my deck and my stone patio which is caving in. I want $600 back from Catseye which should be satisfactory for the 5 days. Please contact me after reading this review. Judith Solomon.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Hi Judith, thank you for your honest review. We truly strive to provide the best service to all of our customers, and are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not met your expectations. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to reach out to Lisa in our business development office, LMextorf@catseyepest.com.
Marblehead, MA
I was very pleased with workers and service.
Hopkinton, MA
I was really delighted with your service. I would definately recommend your company to anyone who needs your kind of servies.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Judi!
South Weymouth, MA
I'm extremely pleased with your service and quality of work. AAAAAA for Max--kind, courteous and caring. Thanks Max
Jan Spear
332 Ralph Talbot St.
Weymouth, Ma 02190.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Janice!! We greatly appreciate the five-star review.
Bedford, MA
We have been very pleased with all of my contacts with CatsEye personnel. The have all been professional, helpful, and responsive to our requests for information or action (especially Eric Luukko).
Also the email communications including service reports and appointment notices have been very useful.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 14)
Thank you for the five-star review, Ron! We're so glad that you're pleased with your services.
Ashland, MA
Catseye is fantastic! We were having a problem that needed immediate attention, and our old company couldn’t come out for a week! We called Catseye instead, and they came over within 2 hours!! They helped us with the problem and we decided to hire them for all of our needs. They even took care of our bee problem (which was higher up in the roof) and our old company (big company that starts with an “O”) wasn’t able go that high up. Catseye is thorough, professional and very responsive! I am just sorry I didn’t know about them years ago!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 4)
This is a great! Thank you for the five-star review, Hilary. We're so glad that we were able to provide you with quick and efficient service. We look forward to having you as a client!
Hopkinton, MA
In New England, we love our old houses, built in the 1700s and 1800s. Pests of all kinds, large and small, love them, too -- and they'll stop at almost nothing to make their way in! Regardless of the age of your home, it's vulnerable to invaders. And since your home is your largest investment, it's in your best interest to invest in protecting it. That's exactly what Catseye does! Every person I encountered at Catseye was respectful, professional, personable and knowledgeable. Special thanks and praise to Idalys, Eric and Jeff! So don't delay -- the peace of mind you'll have once your hire the experts at Catseye is invaluable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 28)
Thank you, Sarah, for the five-star review! We're so glad that you trust us to protect your home. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Idalys, Eric and Jeff. Enjoy your holiday weekend!
Saugus, MA
Alex introduced himself. He was very professional, and I felt like he was part of my family. What an amazing, kind, and understanding young man. He was so reassuring and said if we needed anything at all to let him know!! I am so greatful that we found Catseye Pest Control. They have put my worries to rest. Thank you, Alex, for such a great meeting with the Catseye family. He is amazing!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 27)
Kim, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Alex really is one of the best. We're so glad that you had such a positive experience with him.
Norfolk, MA
They have been prompt on arrival time and the time it takes to treat the area. The initial treatment worked well and are just starting the monthly treatments so we will
see how that progresses.
I will gladly review again in a month or so to see if this works.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Apr 22)
Thanks, Tim! We're so glad your experience went smoothly with our team and you're pleased with the results!
Bridgewater, MA
Everything worked out good.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 2)
Thank you, Lynda!
Chelmsford, MA
Very happy with service...technicans are friendly and professional.. no regrets!😁.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 26)
Thank you, Martha! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your services.
Salem, MA
Since the service has been started I have been very satisfied with the technicians, Nelson and Amaury was good according to my wife. Lisa was helpful in explaining billing and the follow up of the services. And the follup service reports are good. Once again the initial visit and billing with Jeremy and Amanda was not a good experience.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 15)
Jeff, we're happy to hear that you're pleased with your Catseye services, but recognize that we've fallen short in one area. We're always working to improve our processes and thank you for your honest feedback.
East Weymouth, MA
The catcher was very pleasant and knowledgeable.The issue was taken care of.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 9)
Thank you for your review, Bernadette! We're happy that you're pleased with your services.
Revere, MA
I have seen several mice in the last couple of weeks. My dog has killed 2 baby mice in thee last couple of weeks.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 25)
Daniel, so sorry to hear that you've been seeing increased mice activity around your home recently. Our team is following up with you about this issue, so please be on the lookout for a call.
Upton, MA
Excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 10)
Thank you for your five-star review, Scott! Wonderful to hear that you're happy with your services.
Brockton, MA
I am not happy yet since we started u have not caught anything at all I was just getting ready to call you to let u guys know that u have to do something else because nothing has changed u r telling me to be patient but I hired you to fix my problem and it's not even begun to get fixed so right now I'm not happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 8)
Kevin, thank you for your honest review. We truly strive to provide the best service to all of our customers, and are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not met your expectations. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to reach out to Lisa in our business development office, LMextorf@catseyepest.com.
North Andover, MA
The initial inspection and meeting was fine. Yesterday a representative came to place traps and find entrances. Nice person... but left closets open. Lights on. Garage door open and never let me know he was finished. Checked on him at 4 o’clock to fins him gone and freezing downstairs.
Hyde Park, MA
Hi my name is Gloria Amartey I am writing a review. I am disappointed in the service you provided. The reason why I say this is because the mice are still in the house on the first floor and second floor.
Every night we go to bed the mice comes out. The baits you have put down does not work.
Twelve hundred dollars is a lot of money and nothing has changed since we received your service.
Thanks
Gloria Amartey.
Eastham, MA
Catseye, a company I would recommend. They showed up when expected, did what they committed to do and were professional throughout the entire process.
Marlborough, MA
Good morning,

Just wanted you to know that the team doing the sealing of the lower level is doing a fantastic job! They will probably finish today but they have been great, very professional and courteous. What a wonderful representation for Catseye! Thank you. Carolyn Golden Hebsgaard, 124 Anderson Road, Marlborough.
Peabody, MA
We paid $1,200 for help with a mouse problem. Catseye didn’t catch or kill a single mouse... but had no problem taking our money. When we called to complain and ask for our money back, they said they would get back to us and never did. They clearly just wanted to get us off the phone. I will say their service employees are very friendly people. We more so have issue with their main office and proposed solutions.
Plymouth, MA
We have only had the traps installed, but I have tried numerous times to have somoeone contact me to let me know when the traps will be switched and when the foundation barrier will be installed. I have stressed that we would like to be at the residence when the technicians are there. Until the barrier is installed the mice will continue to come inside. Please have someone contact me.
Hubbardston, MA
I have called twice, to get the service person out to my home to finish attaching catseye system where they missed. No response received! I'll pay my final bill once I get a scheduled date to finish this service! :( Sherry Riordan.
Milford, MA
Everyone, Jeremy especially, my technician and every phone conversation exemplified a company dedicated to customer service.
I'm now just hoping the treatment itself is a good as the people!
New Bedford, MA
Very professional and knowledgeable.
Framingham, MA
I’m very happy with the technician who has come to our house twice, Idiris(?), and overall, the customer Service has been great too !
Everett, MA
HI, i am happy we are working towards a solid solution with complete removal of squirrel inhabitants, with no further way to gain entrance into my home at the established entrance. Second floor outside vent cover chewed repeatedly, with gained home entrance into ceiling area.
Mattapan, MA
Technicians were very knowledgeable.