Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Boston, MA

4.8 · 436 reviews
4.8 · 436 reviews


4 Photos

  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3
  • Catseye Pest Control - Wildlife & Pest Control in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 4

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Boston, MA
Also serving: Worcester, MA

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

32

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

436 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 145
Knowledgeable · 61
Excellent · 43
Friendly · 41
Thorough · 41
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (436 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Dover, MA
Excellent service!
Whitinsville, MA
Great and quick service. Techs did what needed to be done with no grumbling. Very professional! Would recommend Catseye to friends and family.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Oct 21)
Hi Wendy, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on our team and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. If you get time, we would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!
Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Gloucester, MA
Very professional staff
Shares results of visits promptly
Respectful and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Joanna, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Plainville, MA
Excellent, friendly knowledgeable service. always a pleasure, fast and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi there, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Gardner, MA
The service is good but im only 3 appointments into the service you have made progress at this point in satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 14)
Kevin, thank you for leaving us a review! We hope your experience with us makes a full circle, leaving you with no more headaches or pest problems again! We'll see you soon!
Randolph, MA
Difficult to know who to get in touch with in between inspections and how to do so for questions, concerns, clarifications from report.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Oct 11)
Hi Doug, thank you for leaving your feedback and letting us know about your experience. We would be more than happy to assist you going forward. Please call us anytime you have a question: 617-751-6100. Thank you!
Framingham, MA
Service is well worth the price. I no longer concern myself with rodent activity.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Oct 10)
Hi Luana, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! Can you leave us a review on our Facebook or Google pages? It would be very much appreciated! Thank you :) Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Pocasset, MA
Salesperson Leo was very kind and responsive to our many questions.
Workmen were very professional, prompt and attentive to all the details. Their finished work blends nicely with the existing siding.
Thanks to all for doing a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Karen & Ron, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our clients and for leaving your feedback on our team! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Northborough, MA
Chad from Catseye is great. He is knowledgeable, patient, and thorough. I would highly recommend him!
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Oct 7)
Hi Suzanne, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy Chad has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you! Thanks again!
Wellesley Hills, MA
Totally satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Craig, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to hear about your satisfaction of our services. If you get a chance can you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google pages? It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Lynn, MA
Vin is a great guy. Class worker who takes pride in his work.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Paul! Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on Vin. We'll make sure to send this to upper management so he can get the recognition he deserves. We would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Amesbury, MA
This is from Jim's wife who has been here at the house since the first visit. My problem is not with the work but twice when I called there for dates, the person who does that was out. My feeling is, everyone at your business who answers the phone, should have access to each customers records. I shouldn't have to wait a day to find out when the next step will be done. I was also told it would be done the week of September 23rd and they came on October 1st. Sorry!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Mrs. Simmons, thank you for leaving us your feedback. Recently we have had some changes back at our office. Some employees are new and some are trying to catch up where others left off, so we do apologize for this inconvenience. We are working to get everyone the appropriate access they need in our scheduling system. Your review has made us more motivated to get back on track, and we plan on doing just that! If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call. Thank you, Mrs. Simmons, for your time and patience!
Taunton, MA
Our entire dealings with catseye employees was very positive. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Shane, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we're happy to hear your feedback on our team. If you get a chance we would love for you to leave a recommendation or review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Medford, MA
The service I received from Catseye was quite never completed. They trapped nothing, left the inside of my house exposed to the elements, and never came to finish the labor closing the soffit as promised and agreed. It was only when i wanted a refund that a technician reached out but by then I made my mind up. you guys are a total rip off and I feel I should be refunded entirely for the whole thing. I will continue to leave detailed reviews about my dealings with Catseye on google much like the one I posted on Yelp earlier. I personally plan on informing everyone I know about Catseye and how they conduct business once the contract is signed. absolutely disgraceful.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 26)
Hi Tamara, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am going to work with the managers in customer service, as well as our finance team to make this situation right. I plan on having someone personally reach out to you either tomorrow or the beginning of next week so we can resolve this issue. Thank you. Your voice is being heard and we greatly apologize for this inconvenience.
Billerica, MA
We are very pleased with your service the gentleman that did the installation or more than helpful and letting us know what they were doing and they were very personal. I would recommend you 100%, thanks again and have a great day.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 26)
Hi Dawn, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems that pop up! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Worcester, MA
Chad very helpful with our tenants. The report of what is found can help us assist our tenants better.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 26)
Hi Jini, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems that pop up. If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Braintree, MA
Excellent Service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 26)
Hi Al, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Worcester, MA
Catseye has been great. After not catching the woodchuck initially, we had several discussions with customer-relations folks, a supervisor, and a trapper. Given that we clearly had an active woodchuck habitat under our porch, they agreed to extend their efforts with a few tweaks. That worked, and we’re very grateful. So are our neighbors! Many thanks to the good folks at Catseye.
~Homeowners in Worcester.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Hi Christina, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client so much, and we're happy to take care of your woodchuck woes! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Brewster, MA
I am happy with your service techs, but your office leaves room for improvement. Multiple times the platinum coverage site visits are scheduled one day in advance, which can be inconvenient. Also, the bookkeeping software cannot handle deferred work, and I constantly get overdue payment notices when the work has not been performed.
Sandown, NH
Both Sean and Matt have been here to monitor my home and check for critters. Both are professional, informative friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I hope you are treating them well as they are a wonderful reflection on your company and deserve your full support. Having managed large companies in my career, I know how challenging it can be to find and retain high quality personnel!! I give them a 10.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we're happy to take care of any pest problems that pop up! We'll be sure to send this over to Matt, Sean, and Upper Management so they can get the recognition they deserve! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_NH
Newton, MA
Giving this rating for a few reasons...
1- relatively new to your company
2- initial visit and follow up walk through was spectacular
3- Follow up post that visit was painful. No communication to me on when my installation was happening. 3 calls into your office with still no follow up. Finally a 4th call someone squeezed me in for the 28th...Quick to take my money and not so quick to get back to me. Will wait and see how the 28th goes. More to follow.
Medford, MA
All is good.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Andre & Patricia, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Pembroke, MA
Outstanding service.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi John, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA

Thank You!
Townsend, MA
Will is the best! He is very knowledgeable and always a pleasure! Our house has been a challenge and everyone has been very responsive and helpful!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Tracey & Marcus, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Medway, MA
Mike is great, Pleasant, polite and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Tracy, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Thank You!
Arlington, MA
Wonderful service from the first call to execution. From customer service to installation. Wonderful on every aspect.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Hi Tina, thanks so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're happy to have you as our client. We're honored to permanently fix your pest problems!
Plymouth, MA
I have been trying to get Leo to come by house to sign the warranty. Instead he sent me a copy of the agreement. What good is a warrant if it isn't signed?
Billerica, MA
Customer service is really terrible. I called last week to talk about my billing and the expected service, but I was told a sales associate will call me. After waiting 5 days and no call, I decided to call today. The line for existing was busy, so I tried the extension for new customers and it was picked right away. They took my details and was told that someone will call me back, but it’s been hours and no one has been in touch with me. Tried to call the cell phone of the sales Inspector that came to our house in the first place, but no answer. I am really disappointed.
Haverhill, MA
Very happy with Catseye. Had rodent removal and bat removal. Technicians were always on time, courteous, and did a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Lauren, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA
Thank You
Amherst, NH
All has been great.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Christine, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_NH

Thank you!
Stoneham, MA
I have only had one service call thus far and already responded to that.
East Boston, MA
Cats Eye is extremely responsive and accommodating. The technicians are very thorough and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Lisa, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA

Thank You!
Exeter, NH
Very pleased with the sales and installation guys. Product seems as though it will be effective. Looking forward to not having to deal with mouse traps this fall.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Gerard, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_NH

Thank You!!
Sterling, MA
Staff and crew were professional from beginning to end. On time, prompt return calls and quality work. Highly recommended. Joe, Massachusetts.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Joe, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA

Thank you!!
Sudbury, MA
Very pleased with the service and the results.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi Rosemary, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA

TY!!
Fiskdale, MA
Catseye responded very quickly to our request for an evaluation. They gave us a quote and an estimate of the work and time involved. We hired them. They showed up on time, did all the work they promised, and billed us for the exact amount of their estimate. Hog Heaven Hobbies is very satisfied with Catseye's work and business model.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 1)
Hi John, thank you so much! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links:
www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/ http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_BostonMA

Thank you!
Holbrook, MA
So far, I am very satisfied with the service & the support for the pest issue that we are facing, thank you !
Weston, MA
I hope that in the future I will update this and give 4 or 5 stars, but so far the service isn't what I expected. I initially contacted Catseye for yard tick/mosquito spray and they sent an inspector who came to the house and identified we had a few other issues - I really appreciated knowing this as we just moved into the house and discovering the odds and ends that need to be taken care of. To note, the inspector was not pointing out issued as a tactic to upsell me, there were legitimate issues we needed to address such as wasp and hornet nests we were not aware of and I validated with my own eyes. We upgraded to the platinum service because the cost was about the same as getting the two services we needed separately and it provided follow up services as needed at no extra charge.

When the technician (a different person than the inspector), showed up to spray the yard, they're supposed to cover up to an acre of spraying, but it seemed as though he only sprayed the immediate permitted of the house only, not the full acre. They sprayed the bee/wasp/hornet dust only on the lower soffits/trim of the house and not the upper level where the nests are. In the brochure, it explained that as part of the Platinum service, Catseye would plug up small holes where things can get into the house and I asked the technician if he was going to do that and he said, "no - you'd have to upgrade to the next level for that." It clearly states in the brochure for the Platinum service otherwise. So my husband has been going around in his "spare time," (in air quotes because he has none except a couple of hours on weekends which is his rest time as he travels heavily for work), and plugging up what holes he can with the expanding foam in a can you get from Home Depot.

The technician came back another day and sprayed for carpenter ants inside the house as well. When they sprayed for the carpenter ants inside the house, I watched from our security inside the house at a nearby coffee shop and it didn't look like the technician sprayed all the rooms he said he would and did not go upstairs at all. I think they're timed on how long they have a property based on the service needed, so if they don't finish in the time allotted they just leave for the next job. I called the company to share that with them and they were supposed to ask the technician to call back and I didn't hear from him. He may have called but as I had a few different missed calls later in the day, but no voice mail and no attempt at a re-call. I followed up with the company and they said that the spray would take about 30 days to work and I did notice the first week or so there were no ants, but now less than 2 weeks later and they're back and its worse!! I've been vacuuming them up with my handheld vacuum all day.

Over $1000 later and we still have a high activity of bees, hornets, and wasps - the nests are still there, the yard was partially sprayed, and still have carpenter ants. The customer service by the inspector and office folks is great, but I'm not sure how well the actual application is going in the field when the technician shows up to the house because none of the main issues we have were solved for. There is a follow-up service scheduled and hopefully, round 2 of services will have a better result than round 1.
Lowell, MA
The service has been excellent. They assessed our situation and started trapping when scheduled. The service tech James is excellent. He is very nice and knowledgeable. I am very please with the service and looking forward to our problem be solved within the quoted period.
Dracut, MA
Poor communication; no schedule or notice provided for follow-up visit. The technicians are knowledgeable and good to work with. Services are expensive.