Environmental Pest Management

Environmental Pest Management

Environmental Pest Management

Residential, Commercial Property Management

Westerville, OH

4.9 · 686 reviews
4.9 · 686 reviews


2 Photos

  • Environmental Pest Management - Residential, Commercial Property Management in Westerville, OH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Environmental Pest Management - Residential, Commercial Property Management in Westerville, OH - Gallery Photo 2

About Environmental Pest Management

Location

Westerville, OH

Services

Residential, Commercial Property Management
Additional Services: Bat Removal · Bed Bug Treatments · Carpenter Ant Treatments · Exclusion Work · Platinum Protection Program · Rodent Control · Spider Eradication · Stinging Insect Elimination · Termite Protection · Wild Animal Removal

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

19

Business Qualifications

2001-2003 Pest Control Association of Columbus- President
2003 Founded Environmental Pest Management
2003-2011 Ohio Pest Management-Board of Directors
2003-2008 Angie's List Super Service Award
2004-current Better Business Bureau A+ rating
2005 AmSpirit Networking of Polaris- President
2006 Founded Work Order Systems (software company handling the Multi-Family Industry)
2007-2010 Official Pest Control Provider for the Columbus Blue Jackets & Nationwide Arena
2008 Columbus Apartment Association-Member
2010-2014 Official Pest Control Provider for the Columbus Crew & Crew Stadium
2011 Environmental Pest Management opens new headquarters in Westerville, Ohio
2011-current Consumer's Choice Award winner in the Pest Control Category
2012 Tech Columbus nominee for Outstanding Product AND Outstanding Service
2012-current Entrepreneur Organization-Member
2012 World President Organization & Entrepreneur Organization Mentorship program
2014 Founded Westerville Bike Race, a non-profit organization benefiting Cystic Fibrosis
2014-current Conway Family Business Center-Member
2015 Relocated to new facility in Westerville
2018- Recipient of Best Places to Work Award presented by Columbus Business First
2018- Milestone Achievement Award presented by Conway Center for Family Business
2019- Columbus Business First Fast Fifty Award
2019- Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Environmental Services Companies in America
2019- Recipient of Best Places to Work Award presented by Columbus Business First
2020- Columbus Business First Fast Fifty Award
2020- Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Environmental Services Companies in America
2020- Recipient of Best Places to Work Award presented by Columbus Business First

About This Business

Environmental Pest Management has been serving property management, commercial and residential clients with the highest quality and most effective pest control services since 2003. With more than 25 years of industry experience, president and owner, Jason Carpenter, has built a strong reputation for excellence. Today, Environmental Pest Management is at the forefront of technology, developing more effective strategies against bed bugs and evolving the apartment industry to order pest control services online—which is why they have grown to manage more than 250,000 units for property management clients throughout Ohio.

When it comes to eradicating unwanted pests, Environmental Pest Management goes beyond expectations with the most advanced methods and unparalleled responsive service. Their unique, first-of-its-kind, Online Work Order System allows property management clients to pinpoint levels of infestation using a 3-D image of their structure. Plus, each technician is equipped with iPhones, enabling them to respond immediately and provide same-day service to solve any pest problem.
One of the latest innovation from Environmental Pest Management is heat remediation for the removal of bed bugs. High-powered heaters raise the temperature between 120 and 140 degrees, the air is circulated to reach the deepest crevices where bed bugs hide, and within a 4- to 6-hour treatment all bed bugs are eliminated—from eggs to adults. This 100% effective method takes only one visit for less downtime, leaves no pesticide residue, and reaches the deepest voids and seams in furniture.

686 Reviews for
Environmental Pest Management

What people say about Environmental Pest Management
Professional · 179
Friendly · 99
Knowledgeable · 84
Thorough · 72
Prompt · 57
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (686 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Columbus, OH
So far so good. We think Darrin is wonderful. He does a great job and he is very kind too.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Leslie-Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Darrin did-we are so pleased to hear that he was professional and courteous!
Westerville, OH
I'm vary happy with the service I've received so far. The tech/Dean was great. He was on time, very professional and knowledgeable. He took his time to explain his recommendations and the service plan. I felt that I can trust him, my neighbor (the Logan's) highly recommended your company and I'm glad he did.

Thank you
Dale Ball.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 3)
Dale-Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted to hear that service went well.
Johnstown, OH
every technician that comes out is thorough, knowledgeable, courteous with tenants. It is always a pleasure working with your staff.
Westerville, OH
Prompt, professional and clear. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 22)
Joe-thank you for leaving us this 5 star review-we value feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.
Westerville, OH
Perfection! Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 19)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that service went well.
Thank you!
Columbus, OH
We are very happy with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 4)
Thank you so much for this 5 star review~ We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with service! We appreciate our partnership with you all!
Thank you!
Columbus, OH
Great Company to work with as a property manager. Techs are super informative and the office is very communitive. I would recommend them to anyone, commercial or residential.... Phoenix Point, Melissa Collins Property Manager.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 30)
Melissa-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-We appreciate our partnership with you all.
Thank you!
Columbus, OH
Great customer service, quick turnaround time for appointment set-up. They were able to get me in/ assess my home well before other companies. Technician was very kind and knowledgeable. Would def use this company again.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 30)
Dana-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-We're delighted to hear that service went well!
Thank you!
Sunbury, OH
I am very pleased with your service. Daily check for the trapped mice is interesting and fun.
Thank you for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 28)
Sue-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review-we greatly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with service.
Thank you!
Columbus, OH
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 28)
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review-we appreciate it and greatly value our partnership.
Hilliard, OH
The technician was very knowledgable, courteous, and professional. He was able to locate the source of our problem and told us exactly what needed to be done and now we are pest free in our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 28)
David-thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that our technician provided great service!
Thank you!
Westerville, OH
Very friendly , professionally.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 17)
Yiwen-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services. Please let us know if you need us in the future.
Thank you!
Ravenna, OH
So far it is good. It's hard to do the whole property in one day.
But will get used to it.
Barnesville, OH
Excellent service. Prompt and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 17)
Thank you for leaving us this review-we appreciate it and value our partnership with you~
Columbus, OH
EPM has been providing pest management services to our apartment community for years. They have always provided excellent, professional and personable service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 27)
Walter-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly value your feedback-and love partnering with you to keep your community pest free!
Thank you!
Racine, OH
very polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 21)
Beverly-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to not just meet your expectations but exceed them-please let me know if there's anything we can improve on.
Columbus, OH
Exceed my expectations, quit your searching and call them up to schedule your pest control service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review-we appreciate it!
Ashtabula, OH
So far so good!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Regina-thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are excited for the opportunity to service your community~
Franklin, OH
Excellent company with professional service. Everyone we have worked with from EPM has been so helpful! They do quality work for excellent pricing, and they are by far the best pest control company our property has worked with.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Kimberlee-Thank you for leaving us this amazing review! We appreciate it and value our partnership with you!
Thank you~
Columbus, OH
This company goes out off their way to help me solve our mice problem humanely. Seymour has such a good eye for finding and sealing points of entry !
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Sep 1)
Peggy-Thank you for taking the time to leave this review-we appreciate it!
Painesville, OH
I'm satisfied. Your techs are very friendly and easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Connie-Thank you for leaving us this review-we appreciate it and value our partnership with you!
Thank you ~
Sandusky, OH
Service is good so far. Waiting on a call for return service for spraying in unit 203.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-I show that unit 203 was serviced. :)
Thank you!
East Liverpool, OH
I am very pleased so far. The Tech Kyle is amazing at what he does when he treats each unit. He knows what he is looking for and does a great job. He is polite with my staff and the residents.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 1)
Noel-thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you like having Kyle-he is a customer favorite for sure!
Thank you!
Worthington, OH
GREAT!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 1)
Scott-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-we appreciate it!
Galena, OH
Very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 28)
Jeff-thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services.
Thank you!
Columbus, OH
Tech was very helpful, Mr. Ali inspected 1954 Artane Pl. found where mice was coming in and plugged holes with steel wool, took pictures and showed me where the mice had chewed carpet and explained they've been there for a while. Resident just saw 1 mice over the weekend. Thanks Mr. Ali for taking the time to go the extra mile.
Belynda Melton.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 28)
Belynda-Thank you for taking the time to leave Adel a review. We are so pleased to hear that he provided great service. We appreciate our partnership with you!
Thank you!
Westerville, OH
I have been very pleased with my experience. Emily at the office was very prompt in returning calls. Brandon my tech is wonderful. Very friendly and knowledgeable. So far all of my concerns have been met and I am very pleased. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 28)
Nancy-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that Brandon and Emily provided great service!
Thank you!
Dublin, OH
Quite professional, punctual and thorough. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 15)
Stacey-thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review-we appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that great service was provided.
Columbus, OH
Service was prompt and the technician was personable but also efficient in his work. He also checked up on the previous work done to our residence in 2019 and gave us some recommendations for additional peace of mind.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 15)
Conner-thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We love to hear that not only was our technician efficient but he was also thorough.
Thank you!
New Albany, OH
thank you..on time good communication.....well done!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 15)
Alan-We appreciate this 5 star review! We also appreciate having you as our customer.
Thank you!
Galena, OH
Professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The technicians have been terrific in dealing with our pest issue. I would recommend Environmental Pest Management to anyone for any size of problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 9)
Jeff-Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you have been pleased with our services.
Ashley, OH
Scheduled time worked out, your employee worked well with the older folks, bee problem was taken care of.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 9)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that service went well and appreciate our partnership with you.
Alexandria, OH
So far I am very happy with the service we have received from Environmental Pest Management! A service tech has been to our house at least six times, for the same problem, but they have corrected the situation each time. Keep up the good work!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 9)
Richard-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to provide exceptional service. Please reach out to us if any concerns arise.
Westerville, OH
Honest and upfront.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 27)
John-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves in being honest and appreciate you letting us know that service went well.
Westerville, OH
Darrin has been great to work with throughout the entire process. We'd previously utilized a bigger national company and was not pleased with their service. A week into service with Environmental Pest Management and I'm sorry I didn't call them first.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 30)
Stephanie-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that Darrin provided exceptional service.
Columbus, OH
Quick and friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 30)
Susan-thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-we appreciate your business.
Columbus, OH
Thank you for being proffesional.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 23)
Mustafa-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you and your business!
HILLIARD, OH
Chris the technician was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and had a great customer service personality. He explained everything very well and provided us with options for future treatments. I would highly recommend his company.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 23)
Jedd-Thank you for taking the time to leave us this glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services!
Columbus, OH
Very pleasant employees and very respectful.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 23)
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review-it is much appreciated! We are grateful for your business!
Galena, OH
Great servic.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 23)
Cynthia-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that great service was provided!