Environmental Pest Management

Environmental Pest Management

Environmental Pest Management

Residential, Commercial Property Management

Westerville, OH

4.9 · 653 reviews
4.9 · 653 reviews


2 Photos

  • Environmental Pest Management - Residential, Commercial Property Management in Westerville, OH - Gallery Photo 1
  • Environmental Pest Management - Residential, Commercial Property Management in Westerville, OH - Gallery Photo 2

About Environmental Pest Management

Location

Westerville, OH

Services

Residential, Commercial Property Management
Additional Services: Bat Removal · Bed Bug Treatments · Carpenter Ant Treatments · Exclusion Work · Platinum Protection Program · Rodent Control · Spider Eradication · Stinging Insect Elimination · Termite Protection · Wild Animal Removal

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Cash, Check

Years in Business

18

Business Qualifications

2001-2003 Pest Control Association of Columbus- President
2003 Founded Environmental Pest Management
2003-2011 Ohio Pest Management-Board of Directors
2003-2008 Angie's List Super Service Award
2004-current Better Business Bureau A+ rating
2005 AmSpirit Networking of Polaris- President
2006 Founded Work Order Systems (software company handling the Multi-Family Industry)
2007-2010 Official Pest Control Provider for the Columbus Blue Jackets & Nationwide Arena
2008 Columbus Apartment Association-Member
2010-2014 Official Pest Control Provider for the Columbus Crew & Crew Stadium
2011 Environmental Pest Management opens new headquarters in Westerville, Ohio
2011-current Consumer's Choice Award winner in the Pest Control Category
2012 Tech Columbus nominee for Outstanding Product AND Outstanding Service
2012-current Entrepreneur Organization-Member
2012 World President Organization & Entrepreneur Organization Mentorship program
2014 Founded Westerville Bike Race, a non-profit organization benefiting Cystic Fibrosis
2014-current Conway Family Business Center-Member
2015 Relocated to new facility in Westerville
2018- Recipient of Best Places to Work Award presented by Columbus Business First
2018- Milestone Achievement Award presented by Conway Center for Family Business
2019- Columbus Business First Fast Fifty Award
2019- Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Environmental Services Companies in America
2019- Recipient of Best Places to Work Award presented by Columbus Business First
2020- Columbus Business First Fast Fifty Award
2020- Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Environmental Services Companies in America
2020- Recipient of Best Places to Work Award presented by Columbus Business First

About This Business

Environmental Pest Management has been serving property management, commercial and residential clients with the highest quality and most effective pest control services since 2003. With more than 25 years of industry experience, president and owner, Jason Carpenter, has built a strong reputation for excellence. Today, Environmental Pest Management is at the forefront of technology, developing more effective strategies against bed bugs and evolving the apartment industry to order pest control services online—which is why they have grown to manage more than 250,000 units for property management clients throughout Ohio.

When it comes to eradicating unwanted pests, Environmental Pest Management goes beyond expectations with the most advanced methods and unparalleled responsive service. Their unique, first-of-its-kind, Online Work Order System allows property management clients to pinpoint levels of infestation using a 3-D image of their structure. Plus, each technician is equipped with iPhones, enabling them to respond immediately and provide same-day service to solve any pest problem.
One of the latest innovation from Environmental Pest Management is heat remediation for the removal of bed bugs. High-powered heaters raise the temperature between 120 and 140 degrees, the air is circulated to reach the deepest crevices where bed bugs hide, and within a 4- to 6-hour treatment all bed bugs are eliminated—from eggs to adults. This 100% effective method takes only one visit for less downtime, leaves no pesticide residue, and reaches the deepest voids and seams in furniture.

653 Reviews for
Environmental Pest Management

What people say about Environmental Pest Management
Professional · 173
Friendly · 95
Knowledgeable · 78
Thorough · 71
Prompt · 53
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (653 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Hilliard, OH
Chris the technician was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and had a great customer service personality. He explained everything very well and provided us with options for future treatments. I would highly recommend his company.
Columbus, OH
Very pleasant employees and very respectful.
Galena, OH
Great servic.
Dayton, OH
very happy Jeff was very good and very thorough.
Galena, OH
Great Customer Service! From the initial phone call through the end of the service call we had all of our questions answered and the work was done in a very professional manner. A big Thank You to Darrin - he was fantastic.
Marion, OH
The Tech that came out was very attentive to the bee issues, he searched each bush and looked for bees at each resident just as I asked . I am very satisfied with the services that he provided. Very professional and polite, nice to work with someone who really cares !
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Diann-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that your bee issue was remedied.
Columbus, OH
I have all seniors due you offer prepping of a unit?
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Hi! Thanks for leaving us a review-prepping a unit for BB's is/can be completed on a case by case basis-Tiffany will be in touch.
Lima, OH
Your techs are always thorough and very helpful. Pleasant and informative. Your company handles things a lot differently that what I was used to so it took some adjusting. But, I feel it is going to be more beneficial for my properties.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Mary Jo-thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We want to ensure we're providing exceptional service-please feel free to reach out to us anytime.
Galloway, OH
I am satisfied with this company & it's products. A bit expensive, but I really believe the stuff works!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Raquan-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that your 1st service went well.
Columbus, OH
Austin was great! He took the time to explain everything to me and was very kind in doing so! We had another company come out to treat our problem and they were not on the same expertise level as Austin was. EPM.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are especially pleased to hear that our 1st service with you went so well!
Thank you!
Westerville, OH
I left this message earlier about what a fantastic job, Colin did
And how pleased I was on my first visit. Please see the earlier review I sent in.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Marilyn-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We greatly appreciate it!
Carroll, OH
The heat treatment was smooth, the service was friendly and professional, and the price was reasonable compared to my research. I really appreciated how down-to-earth everyone was, instead of making it into a big deal. It is such a relief to be bedbug-free!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Thank you so much for this review. We take pride in providing exceptional service-and are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services!
Marysville, OH
The tech never showed up.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
We greatly apologize for the service error and appreciate that you allowed us the opportunity to immediately remedy it.
Columbus, OH
Chris and the staff are very professional and efficient. This company took very good care of us and I would highly recommend them to anyone with any pest problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Kim-Thank you so much for this review. We take pride in providing exceptional service-and are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services!
Westerville, OH
EPM service is fast and reliable.
Excellent customer service!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 11)
Dana-Thank for leaving us a review. We are delighted to hear that service went well.
Johnstown, OH
Brandon was knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Scott-thank you so much for taking the time to leave Brandon a review of his service. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased!
Thank you!
Cleveland, OH
good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Ricardo-thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to exceeding your expectations!
Westerville, OH
So far the insects are gone! Very glad.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 20)
Etta- Thank you for leaving us this review-we appreciate it!
Galena, OH
Good service, friendly techs, always do a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Stan-Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your service. We are pleased to hear that you continue to be happy with our services.
Newark, OH
EPM always courteous and have not had any complaints. When going into tenant units, polite and respectful. EPM is prompt and will get me on the schedule within 24 hours of calling. We are having issues with bees and I have called frequently in last two weeks. EPM has been here the day of or the next day to help resolve the issues. So thankful to have such a resourceful and reliable company to work with. -Newark Village Square.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Lisa-Thank you so much for this review. We take pride in providing exceptional service-and are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services!
Westerville, OH
Darren is very knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 11)
Susan-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that Darrin provided great service!
Westerville, OH
Professional, prompt, and thoughtful service! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 11)
Lyn-Thank you for entrusting us with the service of your new home-we appreciate you leaving us a review.
Westerville, OH
I am very happy with Environmental Pest Management Service. I had an issue with wasps at a rental home in Highland Lakes III, Westerville and they came they came promptly and removed the wasps nest and sprayed the surrounding areas e.g., corners and surfaces that might also be potential future waspy issues. The technician was very good and approachable no b.s. and unlike some other companies whose name you are familiar with didn't try to sell 12 other things that I probably do not need. Thanks A++ for direct and no b.s. hard selling just to make money.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Danley-Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. We take pride in being honest-and appreciate your comments.
Thank you!
Columbus, OH
I love this company! I have previously dealt with them at my apartment complex so they were the first company I thought of when we had an issue at work. They gave me a quick appointment and sent out a very professional tech to inspect the property. I would
Recommend them to anyone having pest issues. They are thorough!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that our service was exceptional!
Dublin, OH
They do a great job and are great to work with.The techs they have are very helpful with any questions you may have. We have been a customer for over 30 plus years.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 8)
Aleusha~ Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We are grateful for your continued business.
Columbus, OH
Environmental Pest Management was quick to set a service time. The technician arrived on time and eradicated the hornet nest. He took time to educate me on the process and gave some extra background on the science of the hornets and their habits. The nest is gone and I was pleased with their service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 8)
Mindy-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that Chris took care of your concerns and answered any questions you may of had.
Worthington, OH
You all did a great job eliminating my hornets nest. Brandon provided outstanding service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Carey-thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated!
New Lexington, OH
Very pleased with the services. The workers are very friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Christa-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our services.
Columbus, OH
Yes great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Bradley-thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It is greatly appreciated!!
Delaware, OH
First , I called a couple places located right in my area. I had to leave my number and never got a call back after several hours. I called here after a friend recommended. My call was answered and they came the next morning! It was a good 30-40 minute drive . He was very polite , professional, friendly .I always feel bad when someone has to go in our crawl space. He was so reassuring and really checked things out well. There was no critter down there but he gave me good information if we ever do have an issue . I highly recommend this business!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 2)
Rodney-Thank you for taking the time to leave a us a review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to inspect your home and provide peace of mind.
Columbus, OH
We appreciate the professionalism of Seymour. Looking forward to working with him.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 1)
Peggy-Thank you for taking the time to leave this review-we appreciate it!
Lima, OH
Tech was very polite. On time and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Mary Jo-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are especially pleased to hear that our 1st service with you went so well!
Thank you!
Westerville, OH
Last TWO visits, gold stars. When ants appeared inside, EPM was able to send a technician next day. He laid bait traps in several places on the counter and behind the electrical outlet cover, as I'd seen them coming in/out of there. A day later, ZERO ants on the counter. Last visit, I don't typically have EPM do interior inspections, so when I heard late-night noises of something trying to open the whole-house attic fan cover, I sent an email that night. Next day, technician came in. Showed me sawdust in one location of attic, and the bat droppings (rather than mouse droppings), and no evidence of any other critter. Explained my options. I'm going for mitigation and sanitation. Thank you EPM, for having my back.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Shari! Thank you so much for this review and feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer-we love that you know you can always count on us!
Delaware, OH
Yes employee was a professional and very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Richard-Thank you for taking the time to leave our technician a 5 star review. We appreciate it and the opportunity to service your home.
Centerville, OH
I have been very pleased with the tech that come weekly. Tim is amazing and gives great details and knows his stuff. I have been very disappointed in the raccoon extermination that was done here. We have a lot of them here and I was told a good 30 could have been gotten. Only 18 after 3 tries. I asked for it to not be done on weekends because of people being out more and guess that is the only day. I live at my community and see a raccoon everyday at my trash can. I really feel a better job could have been done. Our community needed to be treated as a high level issue not a normal one.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Ashley, I love that your experience has been great with the exception of the Raccoon extermination. I would like to help. We are happy to set a few traps and have you let us know if an animal gets trapped-please let me know-Sarah Baughman-Director of Customer Relations
Hilliard, OH
Chris knocked out a yellow jackets' underground nest at our home. He was great! We really appreciate it!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Josh-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear that Chris provided excellent service!
Sunbury, OH
ABSOLUTE EXCELLANT SERVICE. Courteous, on time, advice on prep, preventative and follow up. Would and will recommend. I not only use them at work but have now used their services at home.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Deanna-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you are please with our services.
Columbus, OH
Top notch service from EPM! They arrived on time, performed the service requested with excellence, and have been diligent in their follow-up!
Columbus, OH
Great service and very accommodating. Provide detail of how the ants can move around and what was found.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 25)
Greg-Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We have high standards for our employees and are always pleased when we hear that great service was provided.
New Albany, OH
wonderful service. very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 25)
Polly-Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review-we greatly appreciate it and for the opportunity we have to service your home.