Freedom Pest Control

Freedom Pest Control

Freedom Pest Control

Pest Control

Massachusetts

4.9 · 286 reviews
4.9 · 286 reviews

About Freedom Pest Control

Location

Massachusetts
Also serving: New Hampshire

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-5:30pm; Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

24

Business Qualifications

MAPAC: Massachusetts Association of Problem Animal Controllers
NEPMA: New England Pest Management Association
NPMA: National Pest Management Association
ESA: Entomological Society of America
AMCA: American Mosquito Control Association

About This Business

Freedom Pest Control of Topsfield, Massachusetts was started in 1994 specializing in insect extermination, animal and pest removal and exclusion for both commercial and residential customers.

286 Reviews for
Freedom Pest Control

What people say about Freedom Pest Control
Professional · 74
Knowledgeable · 60
Friendly · 36
Prompt · 27
Helpful · 26
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (286 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Georgetown, MA
Cody from Freedom Pest Control was extremely informative, polite, and patient with answering any questions or concerns I had regarding my pest problem and the services that Freedom offers.
Byfield, MA
Justin is a great technician! He is friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable.
Boxford, MA
Always a pleasure to deal with and Cody is a professional and know's his business.
Lowell, MA
Not thrilled with the company, or the last technician we had, but Jordan has been great! Please keep him on our account, if possible!
Cambridge, MA
Always great technicians. This feature, however, is not good for a survey. The fact that I can't submit it without writing something is ridiculous. Kay.
Haverhill, MA
Freedom Pest Control was very good in helping with my mice problem. The technician came on time for our scheduled appointment and he gave myself and my wife every bit of information to know what Freedom Pest Control offers and great customer service.
Reading, MA
Excellent service and very knowledgeable - highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Nov 19)
Thank You Chris & Caroline,

We are very happy to have welcomed you to our Freedom Pest Control family this past year. I am so glad that we continue to meet your expectations with our quality pest control services.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Dracut, MA
On time and the job was complete. That is all anyone could ask for.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Nov 19)
Thank You Valerie,

We love to see these great reviews from our happy customers.

Please call if you need us!

Norma
FPC
Lowell, MA
Deb was thorough and very pleasant. I was grateful for her service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 16)
Thank You David for taking the time to submit this 5 star review. Deb is a definite asset to our team and her many years of experience and knowledge are invaluable.

All The Best,
Norma
Peabody, MA
Justin was very courteous and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and was able to address my problem immediately.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 16)
Hi Kevin,

Thanks so much for this great review, we have dubbed Justin "the professor". His ability to identify an issue and explain why the problem exist and how we are going to take of it; I find remarkable. So glad he was able to help!

Thanks So Much,
Norma
FPC
Danville, NH
Jordon was very professional, and respectful.
Took care of all our issues, I would use him again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 16)
Hello Alan,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty. We take great pride in our technicians knowledge and professionalism. It is so nice to read this type of review from a repeat customer. Looking forward to another great year.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
North Andover, MA
We were please with our inspection yesterday. Jordan was very friendly and informative!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Nov 19)
Hello Amanda,

Thanks for this great review. Best of luck with your home.

Norma
FPC
Salem, NH
Friendly knowledgeable service technician. Prompt and on time for the Appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 16)
Thanks So Much Steve, we appreciate that you took the time to submit this great review!

Norma,
FPC
Danvers, MA
Always available and always takes care of the problem the first time.very reliable, I would not recommend any other one.had different service techs from freedom but the results were always the same so it goes to show you that the excellence is in the company as well as their techs.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Nov 19)
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are blessed to have a dedicated and knowledgeable group of professional pest control technicians and I am always happy to hear that they are striving for and committed to excellence!

Thanks Again,
Norma
FPC
Haverhill, MA
Jordan was great ! Called before arriving.... very Professional and a wealth of Knowledge ! Best part No more Bee's ..... would definitely recommend Freedom. From the initial call to the service visit it was all Great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive to provide the best service possible and attribute our success to our amazing crew. I am so happy we were able to take care of your issue. Please call if we can help you with any other services.

Thank You,
Norma
FPC
Ipswich, MA
A relief to know that our house will have more consistent care...
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Glad we can offer you some piece of mind. Please call if any issues should arise.

Thanks So Much,
Norma
FPC
Atkinson, NH
I have never written a negative review before, but feel compelled to tell you how I feel about your last visit to my house. First.... let me say that the woman was friendly and professional. She seems very thorough in her inspection of my property as well. But..... we were found not to have colonized bats in our attic, but some evedence of bat presence (I was told "perhaps a rogue male"). The quote I got was for $2200, for an approximate 2 hours worth of work that would only be warranted for a year. Wow! I mean wow! What possible justification could there be for such an aggegious cost? I am a lawyer and can't charge even close to that hourly rate. I am certain you could not find a brain surgeon who charges that hourly rate. I only write this review because I cannot see this as anything other than price gouging. I sincerely doubt that I will even renew my pest/ Gold plan when my annual plan expires. Disappointing.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Hello Michael,

Please excuse my delay in responding to your review. I needed some time to process my own dismay that you did not feel you could pick up a phone and call to discuss your concerns and possible questions about how the cost of service is established.

I am sorry that you are disappointed with the amount of the quote for bat service for your home. The recommendation based on the fact that you had a bat in your home was to have a bat service completed; however, we did also inform you that the presence of the bat in your home could have been a one time fluke. A window that was not properly sealed, and air conditioner gap, a double hung window; these are all possible reasons to have a "rogue" bat in your home.

You are correct that we found no colony, which we reported to you. The quote was presented as an option if you chose to have bat proofing completed.

The cost of service is based on several factors for bat exclusion. The level of danger your roof presents, the pitch, the point of access, the number of dormers to be inspected and sealed, the need for a rope and harness.

We often offer discounts for our Gold customers who sign up for additional service when appropriate and in your case; I would have offered to have my exclusion specialist revisit your home to assess if there was reason to reconsider the quoted cost.

I can assure you the cost of service is never "price gouging". I take great pride in the integrity of our services whether it would be cost or performance.

Again, I am sorry you felt it necessary to submit this negative review without allowing us the opportunity to discuss your concerns; I am actually saddened that I did not present in your correspondences with our office that we welcome your feedback and are always happy and willing to have the conversation.

If the bat issue should resurface; I would welcome the opportunity to provide service.

Thank You,
Norma Ballway
Operations Manager
Freedom Pest Control
Haverhill, MA
We had an issue with bees. Jordan assessed the situation for us and treated. Jordan was professional, friendly and communicated the steps to the process and followup steps to us in a way I could easily follow. We were very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank you for the taking the time to submit this 5 star review. A happy customer is our best reward.

Thanks!
Norma
FPC
Essex, MA
Jordan was very nice. He treated for bees in the attic and a large wasp nest on the outside peak. The bees in the attic were eliminated after about 4 weeks. The wasps were not eliminated and the nest is much larger.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Hi Tim,

We advise that a 1 time treatment often is all you need to handle a bee issue. If once and done takes care of the problem you have not incurred the cost of a full program. As we get further into the season the colony can be much larger and can require an additional visit. We recommended starting with a one time treatment and upgrading to the full bee service which is good through December 31 of this year if needed. We will apply the 1 time fee you have already paid towards the guaranteed service. Please call the office to schedule an appointment and to upgrade your service.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Norma Ballway
FPC
Marblehead, MA
Freedom Pest Control is a reliable company, very professional, and more importantly they took care of our pest control issues in our condominium successfully. Tom arrived to our condominium on time, he was pleasant, professional, and he performed a thorough inspection of the infested areas and made wise recommendations. We have been using Freedom Pest Control for nearly 6 months, and we have experienced excellent results with the treatments Freedom technicians have provided. Most recently, Tom visited our condominium to inspect the attic for mice. Also, during previous months we had Freedom Pest Control technicians remove birds nesting on the vents, we had mice in the basement, and carpenter ants in the front porch. All our pest control issues were resolved in a timely and professional manner. We are very happy with Freedom Pest Control service. They seem to know their business very well. We purchased their annual service contract and they are on top of their game, when we need them for service they are a phone call away and they have always accommodated us even if they have a busy schedule. I highly recommend Freedom Pest Control to everyone, residential or commercial property.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank You Marisol for this wonderful review. We are always happy when our customers are happy. We look forward to providing you with all your pest control needs for years to come.

All The Best
Norma
FPC
Georgetown, MA
We couldn't have asked for a more prompt or professional experience. Tom was so knowledgeable and thorough in his field. Your prompt,friendly service was so appreciated. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Thank Nick for this great review. Always happy to help and make a new friend.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Saugus, MA
I have used Freedom Pest twice now, and both times, I received superb customer service! The entire team is extremely professional, and they got the job done!
Hampton, NH
Prompt service, very knowledgeable in the community of the various rodents, bugs, how they function. The technician is competent, trusting, truthful and knows the rodents, bugs, flying insects, sprays, etc.
Topsfield, MA
Great experience. We got a lot of interesting information, and we even learnt somethings about wasps.
Middleton, MA
Always a pleasant experience with Freedom. Thanks!
Haverhill, MA
Justin was great, very professional and diagnosed our issue quickly. He was patient with our 11 year old's questions as well amazing customer service!
Danvers, MA
Very nice and professional technician....on time and courteous!!
Haverhill, MA
EXCELLENT service, really knew what the issue was and how to handle it. Got back to me within 48 hours with a reasonable quote.
Essex, MA
Tech was on time, friendly, and very knowledgeable.
Topsfield, MA
Justin was great. He answered all my questions , explained the treatment, was courteous and professional.
Somerville, MA
Very easy for communication and setting up the pest treatment. Technician arrived on time and explained all questions clearly. Treatments were very details and professional. Highly recommended.
Rowley, MA
We had a great experience from the telephone call to schedule service until the job was completed. We are very pleased with Freedom and its technicians. Thank you.
Newbury, MA
i called on Saturday morning for yellow jackets in the house - one of your men came at the time you stated - fabulous service - very informative and personable man - can't ask for anything better. Thank you so much.
Wakefield, MA
We had an infestation of both Carpenter ants and pavement ants in our home. Jordan was super knowledgeable and helpful. This is a company that actually thinks about the problem and comes up with a way to deal with your unique situation rather than just bombing the place with chemicals. They use a much more focused and intelligent approach. I highly recommend Freedom Pest Control if you ever are faced with a pest issue.
Malden, MA
It's been a while since the serviceman found holes where mice come in. I always ask them to check.
Boxford, MA
Justin was great.
Topsfield, MA
Cody did a great job. He answered all my questions and he was very informative. He was professional, courteous and helpful. I would definitely use your company again.
Lexington, MA
Thomas is very knowledgeable, prompt and full of solutions to pest problems.
West Newbury, MA
Cody was great. Of course he took care of the wasps with a thorough inspection inside and out. He was great with all my questions. I found you through a recommendation from my inquiry on our town Facebook page. I'm so grateful he was able to come on the holiday weekend.
Thank you!
Julie.
Beverly, MA
The technician that came out was very knowledgeable about the types of bugs encountered and really eased our minds regarding our concerns. We thought we had a major problem on our hands, but he was very honest about the issues. He was also friendly and to the point in regards to what steps we should take to ensure a pest free home.