Freedom Pest Control

Freedom Pest Control

Freedom Pest Control

Pest Control

Massachusetts

4.9 · 165 reviews
4.9 · 165 reviews

About Freedom Pest Control

Location

Massachusetts
Also serving: New Hampshire

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-5:30pm; Sat: 8am-12pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

24

Business Qualifications

MAPAC: Massachusetts Association of Problem Animal Controllers
NEPMA: New England Pest Management Association
NPMA: National Pest Management Association
ESA: Entomological Society of America
AMCA: American Mosquito Control Association

About This Business

Freedom Pest Control of Topsfield, Massachusetts was started in 1994 specializing in insect extermination, animal and pest removal and exclusion for both commercial and residential customers.

165 Reviews for
Freedom Pest Control

What people say about Freedom Pest Control
Knowledgeable · 32
Professional · 30
Friendly · 18
Helpful · 17
Thorough · 15
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (165 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Groton, MA
Prompt, courteous and very quick with minimal intrusion.
Topsfield, MA
Response to our inquiry was prompt & courteous. Operator came on time & swiftly diagnosed the problems. What could be done on a rainy day was put in place. The completion will be on a dry day.
Beverly, MA
I have used Freedom Pest control on three occasions and each time they have been prompt, courteous, knowledgable and successful.
Ipswich, MA
We just had a consultation with Freedom Pest Control and the two technicians were great!
Seabrook, NH
Never used them before today. They were very pleasant and informative. I really liked that they call and let you know what time they will be arriving.
North Andover, MA
15 plus years
Always helpful honest with good attitude
Fair pricing.
Haverhill, MA
Been using for ten years. Always responsive,polite. They stand by their work.
Ipswich, MA
Outstanding service! Wouldn't think of using anyone else.
Woburn, MA
Technician was polite and explained everything well. See what results I get.
Haverhill, MA
They were fast and responsive and are actively working on resolving my issue..very easy to work witj.
Seabrook, NH
Fast and honest service knowledgeable in all aspects to there service for customers.
North Reading, MA
We've been using Freedom Pest Control for a couple years. They do a great job. Scheduling is easy and their staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. they take the time to explain what is happening, what they find and what is being done. I would highly recommend them.
Topsfield, MA
Freedom Pest has been working with us for a few months now and they have been fantastic to work with. Always professional, explains everything that they are doing, and provides us with status updates of their visits.
Chelmsford, MA
Freedom Pest has always been available to come out to the program to treat whatever pest we maybe having at the time. The techs are always professional and engaging. They always explain what they are doing, how long before results are seen. They let me know if a follow-up of treatment is needed. Wouldn't have anyone else!!
Salem, MA
this was our first time with Freedom Pest Control; they were GREAT! quick response; took care of the problem in a day; quick removal of pest.
Lynn, MA
I've been using them for about three years. I had some termites issues that were solved right way and they put some stations around the house to keep one eye on the problem. I always get a report when they come at my house and everything is going smoothly. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 6)
Thank you so much for this great review! We are always happy when our customers are happy! Please look for your renewal over the next few weeks. Spring is around the corner.

Thanks,
Norma
FPC
Salisbury, MA
I'm a first time user I would like recommend your service to anyone that has a problem with any bug that they have in there houses living with this is driving me crazy.
Jamaica Plain, MA
When I went home yesterday, I left cookies on my desk and they were there when I returned this morning. Normally I would have panicked because I would expect the little nibblers to come out but because of your outstanding work, my fears are not only alleviated but gone. This is our first critter-free winter in decades and we are so thankful. Freedom Pest Control is the real deal. You are the best!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 1)
Thank You so much for this great review! Rodent control in office settings and commercial buildings can be challenging, we are committed to working diligently to control rodent issues. We are very happy to have you as a member of our Freedom Pest Control Family!

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Topsfield, MA
Prompt and professional, explored and offered multiple solutions .
Chelsea, MA
I'm working for this company for the past year and i think they use this company for many years.
Topsfield, MA
Always Pleasant and engages in a conversation. Always willing to go above and beyond if we ask him to.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Thank you Cathy for this great review! Customer service and satisfaction is our top priority. I am so glad you are well taken care of; call if you need anything!

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Wakefield, MA
Initial visit - found the technician to be very knowledgeable and helpful in resolving our issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Thank You Monica for this wonderful review. We are very lucky to have educated and knowledgeable technicians on our team. please call if you need anything!

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Salem, MA
If the service is as goid as the initial inspection I will be very happy.
Boxford, MA
I have been using Freedom Pest Control now for about 8 months. I signed up for their Gold Package as we were having issues with multiple pests. Their service has been excellent!! I have called several times and they have happily come and resolved the issues. I would strongly recommend them!
Roslindale, MA
Initial visit was today. Service rep was on time, professional, helpful, explained timeframe involved, and executed initial visit duties.
Hampstead, NH
Tom is always knowledgeable, happy to go above and beyond the regular maintenance and is good a communicating our options. It's a pleasure to have his service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank you James for this wonderful review. We are happy to include you in our best of the best Freedom Pest Control family and look forward to many more years to come.

Thanks!
Norma
FPC
Wilmington, MA
This is the second year we have used Freedom Pest Control for treatment of ants. Our service technician was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain to my husband and I about our specific problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank you Mr. & Mrs Brooks for taking time to submit this great review. A happy customer is our number 1 goal and I am so pleased we are meeting all your needs and expectations.

Looking forward to another great year!
Norma
FPC
Cambridge, MA
Moises Salas was the technician/inspector who came to our house. He arrived on time and was a pleasure to work with . . . and there is more of a story to tell.

The day before Mr. Salas came, a technician/inspector from another pest control company did an inspection. Mr. Salas's inspection was much more thorough and his knowledge of insects and treatment options was more extensive than the other inspector. Most significantly, he correctly identified the insect that we found with the other inspector the day before as a carpet beetle larvae NOT a bed bug, as the other inspector had done.

Since two "professionals" had given me different opinions, I forwarded pictures of the insect/bug to the city's public health department. The department had the pictures reviewed by a professor of entomology at Harvard who concluded, "Carpet beetle larvae. Do doubt about it."

For all these reasons, my family and I are very grateful that we decided to have a second inspection and that Mr. Salas from Freedom Pest Control did such a professional job.

Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 7)
Thank You Peter!

What a great review. Honesty above all else. Be assured if there is ever a doubt; we will bring samples back to the office for definite confirmation under a microscope and analysis completed by our in house Associate Certified Entomologist. I am so glad you had a great experience and hope you'll keep us in mind for any other issues we can help you with.

All The Best!
Norma
FPC
Boxford, MA
Technician arrived on time.
Was courteous and efficient. Been on Gold plan for 8 months . Happy so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 31)
Thank You Matt for this wonderful review! We take great pride in our customer service and the knowledge and talent of our technicians. We are so happy that you are pleased with the our services. Here's to many more years to come.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Windham, NH
We've been using Freedom Pest Control for about 10 years. They easily identify problem areas, and recommend fixes. They're rate very competitive.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 30)
Thank you Kathy & Martin for this wonderful review. Customers who continue to return season after season, year after year are among our greatest accomplishments. I am so pleased that we continue to meet your expectations and we truly appreciate your loyalty.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Danvers, MA
Everything that Freedom Pest Control is perfect.
Prompt, efficient, dedicated. THE GO TO service everytime.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 27)
Thank You George! We are happy to be your go to company for pest control. It is always our pleasure to provide you with our quality services.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
South Hamilton, MA
Not quite a year we have used Freedom Pest Control. Their staff all are very knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. Coming from the West Coast, we had many questions about both termite and mice service plans. From the receptionist who answered the initial call to each of the technicians we have been impressed how they all have taken time to explain not only options but how to correct our issues with these pest. Thank you, Freedom Pest Control. We gladly recommend you for you are a #1 Customer Service Company.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 24)
Thank you so much Misty for your kind words. We are very happy to have made at least a small part of your transition from the West Coast a little less stressful. We are so glad you chose to join our Freedom Pest Control Family.

All The Best,
Norma
FPC
Danvers, MA
We have been using Freedom Pest Control for a few months now. They are prompt, friendly, and effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 21)
Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to submit this 5 star review. Our main goal is a HAPPY CUSTOMER! I am so glad you are pleased with our services thus far; we strive to maintain the great level of service you deserve.

All The Best!
Norma
FPC
Danvers, MA
responsive company with reliable employees. i don't have the time to deal with these things. Freedom did it for me.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 21)
Hello Jeff!

Thanks so much for this 5 star review, we are happy to be of service. Please call with any issues.

All The Best!
Norma
FPC
Hampton, NH
We had Freedom Pest Control Inspect our property recently and are pleased with the thorough, e efficient and friendly service we received. Looking forward to working with them in the future for our pest related issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 21)
Thank you so much Andrea for this great review. We strive to provide the best pest control services and pride ourselves in maintaining a knowledgeable customer oriented staff.

Please call with any issues.

Warm Wishes,
Norma
FPC
Woburn, MA
Dave did a great job as always, communicating the plan of action and setting up traps where I asked.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 10)
Thank you Leanne for this wonderful 5 star review. We are blessed to have a great group of technicians who truly know how to provide excellent service.

I am happy that David was able to provide the service you expect and deserve.

All The Best
Norma
FPC
Beverly, MA
Called, arrived 1 hr later. Assessed situation, set traps. Follow up great. Breath of fresh air!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 9)
Thank you so much for this great review! We always happy when our customers are happy.

Wishing you a spectacular 2017!
Norma
FPC
Medford, MA
First day using it. The technician was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 9)
Thank you Kirby for taking the time to submit this great review! We appreciate you kind words and will strive to continue to provide you with outstanding service and solutions for all your pest control needs.

All The Best!
Norma
FPC
Danvers, MA
I first used Freedom Pest Control at my home in November 2016, but had dealt with them at my office previously. As always, they were on time, extremely professional, and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 3)
Thank You Susan for this great review. We are happy when you're happy!

Happy New Year!
Norma
FPC
Boxford, MA
I used A-1 for years. I had terrible experience with communications with them. I switched to Freedom last year and they have met all my needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 29)
Thank you Barry for your kind review. We strive to provide our customer with the best service possible and are happy you have chosen to be a member of our Freedom Pest Control Family.

Happy New Year!
Norma
FPC