Holistic Pest Solutions

Holistic Pest Solutions

Holistic Pest Solutions

Pest Control

Charlottesville, VA

4.9 · 309 reviews
4.9 · 309 reviews

About Holistic Pest Solutions

Locations

Charlottesville, VA
Also serving: Staunton, VA · Waynesboro, VA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm or Request An Appointment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

20

Business Qualifications

Fully licensed and Insured

About This Business

Family-owned & operated since 2002. Holistic Pest Solutions, Inc. (HPS) is a Residential & Commercial Pest Management company that embraces the philosophy of incorporating the whole environment when investigating for a solution. In other words, we don’t just spray product to kill pests. We identify those factors that are contributing to the pest problem and offer a resolution for better, long-term control, with minimum chemical impact on the environment.

309 Reviews for
Holistic Pest Solutions

What people say about Holistic Pest Solutions
Professional · 63
Friendly · 38
Courteous · 36
Knowledgeable · 35
Thorough · 31
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (309 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Charlottesville, VA
Great! Super responsive and helpful!
Charlottesville, VA
Very Responsive and has the knowledge needed to take care of any pest problem.
Scottsville, VA
Sam was prompt and professional. Very satisfied with his work.
Charlottesville, VA
Timely, efficient service. Courteous service person. We set up an annual contract.
Charlottesville, VA
Excellent, professional service. Sam removed cobwebs from the outside of the house and informed me of any insects, or evidence of insects that he saw.
Lyndhurst, VA
Great service and polite service folks!
Fishersville, VA
Holistic was very efficient in getting someone to our home. Very pleased with the technician, who was attentive and thorough, solving our ant issue within a day. Billing was very easy. Definitely recommend! Looking to add a star once we have more than one visit...
Palmyra, VA
Excellent job and very professional.
Crozet, VA
Tyler was amazing in helping out on our extensive spider and wasp issues. We are going to have a long relationship... can't wait to see him Quarterly.
Roseland, VA
We just switched to Holistic PS from larger service due to their inability to address our mouse problem. Happily, we are finding the total level of service to be far superior to what we had before. So far, we have only praise for Holistic Pest Solutions! Thank you!
Stuarts Draft, VA
Timely, friendly staff. Everything was well explained. Service was quick and successful. Thank you.
Charlottesville, VA
Very happy with service. Prompt, professional and friendly. Technician answered all our questions and explained control and service plan options. Highly recommend Holistic Pest Solutions.
Louisa, VA
This is the best pest control business I've ever worked with. We moved here a year and a half ago and they've been nothing but wonderful. The organic solution is working. They have a fall treatment for fake lady bugs and stink bugs. They are very responsive and flexible. No need to look elsewhere!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 27)
Thank you, Liz, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation here and on Google that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Sam as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Keswick, VA
Great service. Very accommodating.
Charlottesville, VA
Great service; technician listened to my concerns and answered all my questions.
Charlottesville, VA
Tyler was absolutely wonderful - responsive, informative, patient and courteous.
Troy, VA
Sam is fantastic!! Personable and makes sure we have no new issues. Thanks Sam!
Ruckersville, VA
Fast response time and great customer service!
Charlottesville, VA
We are very happy we chose this company to take care of our pest prevention needs. Our serviceman was extremely professional, respectful, and knowledgeable of what Holistic Pest Solutions offers, and how they care for the home, and the environment. We would absolutely recommend this company.
Charlottesville, VA
Very knowledgeable, friendly and reasonable! Josh was great and helped us out quickly. I highly recommend using them!
Charlottesville, VA
Thank you Tyler for responding promptly, solving our problem, and reassuring and educating us. We appreciate that you did not try to sell us more than we needed. Prices were reasonable and we are very happy with the service we received from Holistic Pest Solutions.
Charlottesville, VA
After work was done in crawl space, the entry was left open and rats entered. Josh to the rescue (again). Peace and quiet were almost immediate and most welcome! Thanks, Josh and Holistic Pest Solutions!!
Charlottesville, VA
These guys are the BEST! Such a pleasure to work with, honestly. Responded to my initial inquiry almost immediately, super personable staff, very knowledgeable, very willing to answer questions and explain what they're thinking... and genuinely worked to come up with a tailored solution for my problem (which, of course, they fixed). Wish these guys did plumbing, electric, etc so I could call for other problems! Definitely recommend.
Afton, VA
Excellent service . Tyler did a great job yesterday and I highly recommend him .
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 13, 2021)
Thank you, Maureen, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Tyler as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
Website was foolproof and I received a call back the same day I submitted my request.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 30, 2021)
Thank you so much, Laura, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your review to Tyler, his service supervisor, and our website manager!

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
We had our first service visit yesterday and it went very smoothly. The crew was pleasant and respectful, while making sure that the work they performed for us was done expeditiously. Cleaned up everything after they finished as if they weren't even there. Very pleased with our decision to make them our pest control provider.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 30, 2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Afton, VA
My pests are dead! And Tyler was considerate and did a great job. I am also offered a follow up appointment after 10 days at a reasonable price, if the problem recurs! So I am very happy with this service! Barbara.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 30, 2021)
Thank you so much, Barbara, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Tyler and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Palmyra, VA
Brad was prompt and professional! I would recommend Holistic for your pest control needs! We will be using them again!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 28, 2021)
Thank you so much, Billy, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Brad and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Staunton, VA
Outstanding.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 21, 2021)
Thank you so much, Bobby, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Crozet, VA
The technician was prompt, friendly, and informative. He killed a large hornet nest using a relatively benign poison.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 16, 2021)
Thank you, Bruce, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Tyler as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Gordonsville, VA
We have utilized the professional services of Holistic Pest Solutions over many years for two very different residential properties in central Virginia. They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and punctual. Our representative always calls to schedule service, communicates regularly regarding any concerns we may have, and is eager to accommodate our special requests. We recommend Holistic Pest Solutions without reservation!

Rick and Paula.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 16, 2021)
Thank you, Rick & Paula, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Sam as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
Courteous, helpful and got the job done ( getting rid of a ground bees nest and bees behind our meter on the side of the house)! Would definitely use again.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jul 16, 2021)
Thank you, Marion, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Josh as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
Everyone was very courteous and professional, and the tech took plenty of time to explain what he was doing, why, and what the different options were. Great company to work with!
Palmyra, VA
Sam is a great ambassador for Holistic. He is very thorough. he explains everything and is very patient. We are very pleased with Holistic's service and the positive results we benefit from.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 22, 2021)
Thank you, Hal, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Sam as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Gordonsville, VA
Sam is just awesome! He has been instrumental in removing the wasp issue I had upstairs! He is always very patient and answers the (many) questions I ask him :). We are very happy we discovered Holistic Pest Solutions.

Kristina A.
Gordonsville.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 9, 2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Sam.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Ruckersville, VA
We love the service and of course, Brad. He is always on time, answers any questions we might have and just does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 9, 2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Brad and his service supervisor.

We appreciate your business and your long history with us since 2007! Jennifer
Keswick, VA
Ty was very professional and informative! He showed up on time and was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 9, 2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Ty.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Fishersville, VA
professional, friendly, great follow up after appointment - I am looking forward to a long term relationship with Holistic. :)
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Jun 9, 2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Fishersville, VA
Excellent service.
Palmyra, VA
I highly recommend Holistic Pests Solutions. I tried to hire another company first to spray for wasps which were circling my house. I saw the wasps flying around looking for a place to nest. I wanted to prevent them from doing so. That first company declared that they can only spray existing nests and they can do nothing unless they find a nest, just wanted to collect $99 for inspection. In contrast, Holistic Pest Solutions understood the problem and their technician was able to spray my house preventatively. He explained that the product they use will discourage wasps from setting nests there. And indeed, within a day or two there were no more wasps.
Next time I contacted them because I found some ants entering my kitchen. I was leaving for a trip and wanted something done before I leave. Within one day I got a scheduling call from the technician and a day later he came and treated my kitchen. One cannot ask for a better service. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 26, 2021)
Hi Anna! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and on Angi. I have passed on your glowing review to Sam.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer (Owner/Office Supervisor)