Holistic Pest Solutions

Holistic Pest Solutions

Holistic Pest Solutions

Pest Control

Charlottesville, VA

4.9 · 275 reviews
4.9 · 275 reviews

About Holistic Pest Solutions

Locations

Charlottesville, VA
Also serving: Staunton, VA · Waynesboro, VA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm or Request An Appointment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

19

Business Qualifications

Fully licensed and Insured

About This Business

Family-owned & operated since 2002. Holistic Pest Solutions, Inc. (HPS) is a Residential & Commercial Pest Management company that embraces the philosophy of incorporating the whole environment when investigating for a solution. In other words, we don’t just spray product to kill pests. We identify those factors that are contributing to the pest problem and offer a resolution for better, long-term control, with minimum chemical impact on the environment.

275 Reviews for
Holistic Pest Solutions

What people say about Holistic Pest Solutions
Professional · 55
Friendly · 33
Courteous · 32
Knowledgeable · 30
Thorough · 29
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (275 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Gordonsville, VA
Sam is just awesome! He has been instrumental in removing the wasp issue I had upstairs! He is always very patient and answers the (many) questions I ask him :). We are very happy we discovered Holistic Pest Solutions.

Kristina A.
Gordonsville.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Sam.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Ruckersville, VA
We love the service and of course, Brad. He is always on time, answers any questions we might have and just does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Brad and his service supervisor.

We appreciate your business and your long history with us since 2007! Jennifer
Keswick, VA
Ty was very professional and informative! He showed up on time and was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Ty.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Fishersville, VA
professional, friendly, great follow up after appointment - I am looking forward to a long term relationship with Holistic. :)
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Fishersville, VA
Excellent service.
Palmyra, VA
I highly recommend Holistic Pests Solutions. I tried to hire another company first to spray for wasps which were circling my house. I saw the wasps flying around looking for a place to nest. I wanted to prevent them from doing so. That first company declared that they can only spray existing nests and they can do nothing unless they find a nest, just wanted to collect $99 for inspection. In contrast, Holistic Pest Solutions understood the problem and their technician was able to spray my house preventatively. He explained that the product they use will discourage wasps from setting nests there. And indeed, within a day or two there were no more wasps.
Next time I contacted them because I found some ants entering my kitchen. I was leaving for a trip and wanted something done before I leave. Within one day I got a scheduling call from the technician and a day later he came and treated my kitchen. One cannot ask for a better service. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Anna! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and on Angi. I have passed on your glowing review to Sam.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer (Owner/Office Supervisor)
Charlottesville, VA
Very pleased with service.
Palmyra, VA
HPS was excellent! Responded quickly to my request, sent a highly recommended technician out, and I haven’t seen 1 any since! 5/5 will be recommending!!
Charlottesville, VA
Holistic Pest Solutions solved our rodent issue. The techs are great at communicating the problem, the solution, and checking in throughout the process. Being able to text at any time was very helpful. I also had speedy responses from the office when deciding the best way to pay. Overall, it was the best experience one can hope for when dealing with pests!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 18)
Thank you, Gwendolyn, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Josh as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Stanardsville, VA
Thanks, Tyler, and Holistic Pest Solutions for taking care of our mice problem. We appreciate your courteous service and attention to detail.
Charlottesville, VA
This company is amazing. We’ve hired them for monthly pest control but also for an entire house flea infestation...they worked with us until every flea was gone. Super friendly, professional and helpful no matter what our problems have been (and there have been a lot!)
Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 1)
Thank you, Keith, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Tyler as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
I am very happy that I switched the pest control company to Holistic Pest Solutions. Josh was very energetic, pleasant, and I was very impressed about his knowledge regarding how he works at my house and outside. He showed me and explained why he does certain way because
that is the right and safe way to control pests which I am very scared of. I had used one company for many years, but I start think it does not do much at all. Josh's knowledge about his profession was incredible. I am very happy that I switched to Holistic Pest Solutions. I am certain to recommend Holistic Pest Solutions. I picked it because I found 5 stars.
Earlysville, VA
We are very happy with the service we receive from Holistic. We have had the same person coming to take care of our pest control needs for at least 4 years now. We feel that we have a very good relationship with him and we are very satisfied with the eco-friendly methods that are both effective and safe. Thank you Josh and thank you Holistic!
Charlottesville, VA
Tyler went extra mile to be sure I’m covered. Great work.
Charlottesville, VA
This is the second home for which I've used Holistic Pest Solutions' services. Highly satisfied in both situations with their above-and-beyond service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 19)
Thanks Laura! We're so happy to have you as a loyal customer.
Charlottesville, VA
The HPS staff responds quickly and professionally. The men on their service team who have examined my house and property -- Tyler, Sam and Josh -- are all courteous and thorough. They explain various options for treating different kinds of problems. I've had a contract with them for years, and I am very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 19)
We're so happy to help, Mary. Thank you for this thoughtful review!
North Garden, VA
I am happy with the service provided. However the day of service has not been flexible for my schedule in the past. That is the only downfall. Otherwise friendly staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 19)
We're glad you were happy with the service we provided, Lisa. We try to be as flexible as our workload allows, but we have been tremendously busy lately with so many more people at home. We hope you'll utilize our service again in the future and that our schedules will match up.
Charlottesville, VA
Wonderful advice and services!
Charlottesville, VA
We’ve always been pleased with the service from Holistic Pest Solutions.The treatment has greatly reduced the number of stink bugs in our home, which was infested several years ago. We appreciate their work!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 19)
Thanks Richard! We're happy to have you as a loyal customer.
Charlottesville, VA
Prompt, attentive, and expert service. We highly recommend for pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 19)
Thanks for the recommendation, Leigh! Thanks for being a wonderful customer.
Charlottesville, VA
Skilled, courteous, efficient.
Afton, VA
Your customer service has always been fabulous! All my questions were answered and have gotten the help I need. Every person that has come out here has been great to deal with in every way.
Charlottesville, VA
Friendly, knowledgeable staff who were very thorough and addressed all of our issues.
Crozet, VA
We received a call back and an initial visit on the same day we contacted Hollistic even though we have never used this company before. The treatment was fully explained and the job was completed within 48 hours with an assurance that they will return if needed. We highly recommend them.
Charlottesville, VA
Excellent service!
Charlottesville, VA
I love Holistic Pest Solutions! They are friendly, responsive, and courteous, and their service is outstanding.
Palmyra, VA
We have used Holistic for many years. Service is great.
Charlottesville, VA
Polite, knowledgeable and friendly reps. Always ready to help. Homeowner recommends Holistic...
Charlottesville, VA
What a great company! When I first called Holistic, it was to check for suspected bee nests under my walkway and under the siding of my house. From the person who initially took my call to the two men who came out to inspect, everyone was professional and friendly. In fact, I was so impressed that I asked for a regular service agreement with Holistic, switching from the business I had been using for years. I really like their environmentally friendly approach.
Keswick, VA
Technician Sam was very thorough inspecting my home and explained the problem to my satisfaction. I had the procedure he recommended completed and have requested Holistic Pest Control set up a yearly service for my home.
Crozet, VA
We are extremely pleased by the ant elimination service provided this spring by Holistic Pest Solutions. Technician Tyler Payne was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and thorough, and the price for the treatment service was very reasonable. Highly recommend!
Esmont, VA
This is an excellent service. They arrive on time and do a quiet, thorough job. I give them five stars!
John Close.
Charlottesville, VA
Technicians came out to our home, once to assess the situation and give us a free estimate, and a second time for treatment. Both times, the guys were extremely professional, polite, competent (double-checking their estimate measurements, etc...), and really a pleasure to work with. Treatment was provided quickly, and the company members and company as a whole have been a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend!
Charlottesville, VA
I was very pleased by the professionalism and work provided by our new service representative. He asked very good questions, was prompt and timely in the service.
Ruckersville, VA
Tyler is great. Very polite and professional.
Charlottesville, VA
WE are completely satisfied with the service we get from Holistic Pest. Josh is prompt, thorough and very professional.
Charlottesville, VA
Knowledgeable and courteous technician who did an excellent job in explaining the procedures and then got to work immediately.
Earlysville, VA
Josh did not call prior to showing up. It would have been nice if he would have taken care of things in the basement since he can get there without going through the house. Is it possible to go to service every three months or does that create coverage problems.
Charlottesville, VA
Tyler is great. Appreciate that he knows my place and what it needs. He's always courteous, friendly and does a great job.
Thanks.
Charlottesville, VA
Reliable service with consistent results.