Holistic Pest Solutions

Holistic Pest Solutions

Holistic Pest Solutions

Pest Control

Charlottesville, VA

4.9 · 286 reviews
4.9 · 286 reviews

About Holistic Pest Solutions

Locations

Charlottesville, VA
Also serving: Staunton, VA · Waynesboro, VA

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm or Request An Appointment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

19

Business Qualifications

Fully licensed and Insured

About This Business

Family-owned & operated since 2002. Holistic Pest Solutions, Inc. (HPS) is a Residential & Commercial Pest Management company that embraces the philosophy of incorporating the whole environment when investigating for a solution. In other words, we don’t just spray product to kill pests. We identify those factors that are contributing to the pest problem and offer a resolution for better, long-term control, with minimum chemical impact on the environment.

286 Reviews for
Holistic Pest Solutions

What people say about Holistic Pest Solutions
Professional · 58
Friendly · 35
Courteous · 34
Knowledgeable · 31
Thorough · 30
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (286 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Afton, VA
Excellent service . Tyler did a great job yesterday and I highly recommend him .
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Sep 13)
Thank you, Maureen, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Tyler as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
Website was foolproof and I received a call back the same day I submitted my request.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Thank you so much, Laura, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your review to Tyler, his service supervisor, and our website manager!

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
We had our first service visit yesterday and it went very smoothly. The crew was pleasant and respectful, while making sure that the work they performed for us was done expeditiously. Cleaned up everything after they finished as if they weren't even there. Very pleased with our decision to make them our pest control provider.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Afton, VA
My pests are dead! And Tyler was considerate and did a great job. I am also offered a follow up appointment after 10 days at a reasonable price, if the problem recurs! So I am very happy with this service! Barbara.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 30)
Thank you so much, Barbara, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Tyler and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Palmyra, VA
Brad was prompt and professional! I would recommend Holistic for your pest control needs! We will be using them again!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 28)
Thank you so much, Billy, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Brad and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Staunton, VA
Outstanding.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 21)
Thank you so much, Bobby, for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Crozet, VA
The technician was prompt, friendly, and informative. He killed a large hornet nest using a relatively benign poison.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you, Bruce, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Tyler as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Gordonsville, VA
We have utilized the professional services of Holistic Pest Solutions over many years for two very different residential properties in central Virginia. They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and punctual. Our representative always calls to schedule service, communicates regularly regarding any concerns we may have, and is eager to accommodate our special requests. We recommend Holistic Pest Solutions without reservation!

Rick and Paula.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you, Rick & Paula, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Sam as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
Courteous, helpful and got the job done ( getting rid of a ground bees nest and bees behind our meter on the side of the house)! Would definitely use again.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you, Marion, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Josh as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
Everyone was very courteous and professional, and the tech took plenty of time to explain what he was doing, why, and what the different options were. Great company to work with!
Palmyra, VA
Sam is a great ambassador for Holistic. He is very thorough. he explains everything and is very patient. We are very pleased with Holistic's service and the positive results we benefit from.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 22)
Thank you, Hal, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Sam as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Gordonsville, VA
Sam is just awesome! He has been instrumental in removing the wasp issue I had upstairs! He is always very patient and answers the (many) questions I ask him :). We are very happy we discovered Holistic Pest Solutions.

Kristina A.
Gordonsville.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Sam.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Ruckersville, VA
We love the service and of course, Brad. He is always on time, answers any questions we might have and just does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Brad and his service supervisor.

We appreciate your business and your long history with us since 2007! Jennifer
Keswick, VA
Ty was very professional and informative! He showed up on time and was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Ty.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Fishersville, VA
professional, friendly, great follow up after appointment - I am looking forward to a long term relationship with Holistic. :)
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 9)
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I have passed on your glowing review to Trevor and his service supervisor.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer
Fishersville, VA
Excellent service.
Palmyra, VA
I highly recommend Holistic Pests Solutions. I tried to hire another company first to spray for wasps which were circling my house. I saw the wasps flying around looking for a place to nest. I wanted to prevent them from doing so. That first company declared that they can only spray existing nests and they can do nothing unless they find a nest, just wanted to collect $99 for inspection. In contrast, Holistic Pest Solutions understood the problem and their technician was able to spray my house preventatively. He explained that the product they use will discourage wasps from setting nests there. And indeed, within a day or two there were no more wasps.
Next time I contacted them because I found some ants entering my kitchen. I was leaving for a trip and wanted something done before I leave. Within one day I got a scheduling call from the technician and a day later he came and treated my kitchen. One cannot ask for a better service. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Anna! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and on Angi. I have passed on your glowing review to Sam.

Welcome to HPS! We appreciate your business. Jennifer (Owner/Office Supervisor)
Charlottesville, VA
Very pleased with service.
Palmyra, VA
HPS was excellent! Responded quickly to my request, sent a highly recommended technician out, and I haven’t seen 1 any since! 5/5 will be recommending!!
Charlottesville, VA
Holistic Pest Solutions solved our rodent issue. The techs are great at communicating the problem, the solution, and checking in throughout the process. Being able to text at any time was very helpful. I also had speedy responses from the office when deciding the best way to pay. Overall, it was the best experience one can hope for when dealing with pests!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Mar 18)
Thank you, Gwendolyn, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Josh as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Stanardsville, VA
Thanks, Tyler, and Holistic Pest Solutions for taking care of our mice problem. We appreciate your courteous service and attention to detail.
Charlottesville, VA
This company is amazing. We’ve hired them for monthly pest control but also for an entire house flea infestation...they worked with us until every flea was gone. Super friendly, professional and helpful no matter what our problems have been (and there have been a lot!)
Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Feb 1)
Thank you, Keith, for your thoughtful review. We appreciate so much your recommendation that supports our business continuing to grow. It also makes us feel great, and we have passed this on to Tyler as I am sure it will make his day! Best, Jennifer
Charlottesville, VA
I am very happy that I switched the pest control company to Holistic Pest Solutions. Josh was very energetic, pleasant, and I was very impressed about his knowledge regarding how he works at my house and outside. He showed me and explained why he does certain way because
that is the right and safe way to control pests which I am very scared of. I had used one company for many years, but I start think it does not do much at all. Josh's knowledge about his profession was incredible. I am very happy that I switched to Holistic Pest Solutions. I am certain to recommend Holistic Pest Solutions. I picked it because I found 5 stars.
Earlysville, VA
We are very happy with the service we receive from Holistic. We have had the same person coming to take care of our pest control needs for at least 4 years now. We feel that we have a very good relationship with him and we are very satisfied with the eco-friendly methods that are both effective and safe. Thank you Josh and thank you Holistic!
Charlottesville, VA
Tyler went extra mile to be sure I’m covered. Great work.
Charlottesville, VA
This is the second home for which I've used Holistic Pest Solutions' services. Highly satisfied in both situations with their above-and-beyond service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 19)
Thanks Laura! We're so happy to have you as a loyal customer.
Charlottesville, VA
The HPS staff responds quickly and professionally. The men on their service team who have examined my house and property -- Tyler, Sam and Josh -- are all courteous and thorough. They explain various options for treating different kinds of problems. I've had a contract with them for years, and I am very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 19)
We're so happy to help, Mary. Thank you for this thoughtful review!
North Garden, VA
I am happy with the service provided. However the day of service has not been flexible for my schedule in the past. That is the only downfall. Otherwise friendly staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 19)
We're glad you were happy with the service we provided, Lisa. We try to be as flexible as our workload allows, but we have been tremendously busy lately with so many more people at home. We hope you'll utilize our service again in the future and that our schedules will match up.
Charlottesville, VA
Wonderful advice and services!
Charlottesville, VA
We’ve always been pleased with the service from Holistic Pest Solutions.The treatment has greatly reduced the number of stink bugs in our home, which was infested several years ago. We appreciate their work!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 19)
Thanks Richard! We're happy to have you as a loyal customer.
Charlottesville, VA
Prompt, attentive, and expert service. We highly recommend for pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Nov 19)
Thanks for the recommendation, Leigh! Thanks for being a wonderful customer.
Charlottesville, VA
Skilled, courteous, efficient.
Afton, VA
Your customer service has always been fabulous! All my questions were answered and have gotten the help I need. Every person that has come out here has been great to deal with in every way.
Charlottesville, VA
Friendly, knowledgeable staff who were very thorough and addressed all of our issues.
Crozet, VA
We received a call back and an initial visit on the same day we contacted Hollistic even though we have never used this company before. The treatment was fully explained and the job was completed within 48 hours with an assurance that they will return if needed. We highly recommend them.
Charlottesville, VA
Excellent service!
Charlottesville, VA
I love Holistic Pest Solutions! They are friendly, responsive, and courteous, and their service is outstanding.
Palmyra, VA
We have used Holistic for many years. Service is great.
Charlottesville, VA
Polite, knowledgeable and friendly reps. Always ready to help. Homeowner recommends Holistic...
Charlottesville, VA
What a great company! When I first called Holistic, it was to check for suspected bee nests under my walkway and under the siding of my house. From the person who initially took my call to the two men who came out to inspect, everyone was professional and friendly. In fact, I was so impressed that I asked for a regular service agreement with Holistic, switching from the business I had been using for years. I really like their environmentally friendly approach.